Hotel Holiday Inn Resort Goa(4 stars)

Mobor Beach Cavelossim View on map

Average rating

45 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
11 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Edith
Warning loud
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel i would not recommend, because it daily because of of events (partly company events!) Unbearable noise came. The bass of the music were set, that the windows our room clinked. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Beate
Summer in the winter again experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The vacation and the hotel were sekr nice. The staff in the hotel always very friendly and attentive. At the front desk you could however not so good help, if we had questions, because of problems with the language and we have also received information of our tour operator not passed on. The room was cleaned daily and even the beds were not only made, but also completely changed. The re-filling of the mini bar took mostly a little bit longer. For information; it is what it is nearby there, when buses or other; one must take much initiative take ..., that means ask, ask. Overall we were however very satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jürgen
Great Badehotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
CIRCA 3000 kilometer and 14 days round trip, an oasis of relaxation just relax, the hotel is great. The wäschewechseln you have brakes, otherwise changed every day. The breakfast is sharpened, for dinner Are various beaches at the beach recommendable. Pearls is top. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Frank
Good middle class hotel direct at the beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
This hotel described itself as a five star hotel. In my estimation, and in comparison to other asian hotel I would for a bit the old fashioned area four stars useless. The staff are very friendly and helpful; problems with the communication there weren't any, because all speak English. We inhabited on the ground floor a deluxe room (section 169) with garden/view of the sea. The room was spacious and clean. Only the bathroom could be slow time a renovation stand. Despite several events (Weddings, corporate events, etc.) we felt never by noise troubled. Different sounds in a room ... in the pool Field-but this is in other hotels/resorts no different. Remarkable definitely the large number of Russian guests, wherein one or the other the prejudices over Russian guests confirmed. Different whereas the English; always very friendly and nice. The beach is top and the immediate vicinity offers the lunch/dinner catering enough options, so that a reservation overnight stay with breakfast more than adequate is. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Manfred
beautiful hotel beautiful beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
beautiful hotel dreamlike long sand beach. Several pub with good Indian and international food at the beach easily accessible on foot. Mixed, but mostly Russian audience. At the weekend mostly Indian companies (weddings...). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Pauli & Heidi
beautiful, but if you peace want is in the wrong place here archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
The hotel own website speaks of a five star hotel. We had 14 days with pool view rooms and half board. The reason why we stayed here was sun, beach and sea. By these criteria, we were very impressed by other things we were partly very disappointed. we have attempted so factual as possible to remain future visitors on the one or the other problem to make attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    room 129/ Ground floor: the room makes ostensibly a well kept impression, but on closer inspection you noticed, that it with the cleanliness not so far away is. Dirty window, tired bathroom, the was gross. In every Badezimmerecke dirt and waiting, door buckles and switches( black before old Fingerschmutz) you preferably not at all attack like. From the balcony we know, that this not a single from the cleaning staff cleaned was. In sum everything a self-appointed five star hotel not worthy and overpaid. the pool view room (Aufpreisfpflichtig) definitely not take, rather the back of the room. There one has still the easiest the possibility peace to have. Gel plugs are no available, either of staff no measures set the mosquitos to pass.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    First, as far as the food does not exist to true, the was very good, especially if you are Indian sharp eat would like. we had breakfast and dinner booked, whereby the dinner not necessary is, as it outside of the complex enough good and cheap pub with excellent Meal gives. ( at the beach ' Mike's' recommended, about 10 euros for 2 people, eating and drinking). tips we gave a few the service staff itself, as everything over room number is. on the first evening we were during dinner, despite demand we'd booked, with liable to pay the costs meals catered for ( about 30 euros), because we as already mentioned, not sufficient on arrival informed were. So fast we could not at all look we had 4 pay fare before us. Generally you should for the food with waiting times count, since Indian visitors to the different events the dining room occupied.

  • Service
    4.0

    the staff and management was always very friendly and spoke only English. When arriving unfortunately, we were not very well the complex and locations informed, which on the next day unfortunately to avenge began. In this 5 star resort you have to place your suitcase carry even (or only after asking was born) and Stockwerksüberwindung effected without lift. The hotel asks gladly and often after the are but shows in complaints more resistant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    the pool area is small and is in the middle of the facility, this has the disadvantage, that in the extra charge obligatory pool view room was to be heard. the pool we didn't use. You should not in the early too long sleep, since already at 8 o'clock all pool and almost all beach chairs with towels are occupied. the beach is absolutely a hit and count for us one of the most beautiful we have seen. Better Sand and endlessly long for walking. Large shortcoming: Apparently reigns in India the custom cards, a resort freestanding surfaces at Fremdgesellschaften rented out. We had in our presence, 1 wedding (circa 150 persons), 2 Discoparties, 2 birthday parties (just before our teurern pool view rooms) and a few business Meetings. The problem only, all these events are so loud, that we in the room not times more entertained could. The music is unbearably loud and big bass till about 23 hours, then prevails peace. our 11 days of vacationand evenings we could 4 days not and that is a lot in our opinion. Somehow, this resort always a one-stop music source to hear and unfortunately mostly still too loud. Relaxation looks differently. Furthermore, the question, which requires a security present is, if daily 100 visitors to the events freely through the complex go-where is the Sicherheitsgedanke.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel own website speaks of a five star hotel. We had 14 days with pool view rooms and half board. The reason why we stayed here was sun, beach and sea. By these criteria, we were very impressed by other things we were partly very disappointed. we have attempted so factual as possible to remain future visitors on the one or the other problem to make attentive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Short transfer time from the airport Goa hotel about 45 minutes when night. The complex is with a lot of 'green' and is for the eye very attractive and well maintained. To the beach you go about 3 minutes (before definitely at the pool a towel carry, otherwise it is twice). About excursions we were very scant informed -we did but also do not. Priority were Russians and English the guests, hardly German speaking.

Close
Holger
Well-kept, large hotel facility beautiful beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
The spacious area is directly at a clean, extensive sandy beach. The area of the hotel the beach is partly by a wire to public section of the beach limited. The extensive garden area was clean and too many planted with palm trees. The rooms are commodious and tastefully decorated. The cleanliness in the room leaves partly a lot to be desired. Includes our stay it was breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired. during our stay were too many Russian and Indian guests and little German speaking guests in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We have a very spacious double room inhabited. The furniture was in good taste; air conditioning, TV and a mini bar and the condition of the furnishings were okay. on the Subject of cleanliness in the room, especially in the bathroom under 'service' see description.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are within the hotel area 4 restaurants; we have solely the ' Mardi grass', there is also the breakfast buffet and the fish grill-restaurant at the beach try. In the ' Mardi grass' you have the possibility to, the air-conditioned restaurant or in the outdoor area to sit. the offer is varied and the quality of the dishes is good. There are regularly in the restaurants Such as for example a barbecue or seafood dinner partly with local live music. The coffee shop in the lobby offers a offering a clear view selection of delicious cakes. As everywhere, are prices within higher than in the hotel restaurants at the beach.

  • Service
    4.0

    the staff were very friendly. The Communication is in English Language. We desired room changing on the first day was without any problems possible. The Hygiene in the rooms it could be improved. For the most part it was mold in the shower, Lipstick on the remnants of the previous guests on the door frame and hair on the tiles in the bathroom escorted us during the entire stay. the laundry we once used; the laundry came on the same night back to kitchen but smelled smoke.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    On the daily activities you will in the lobby and by the pool a board informed. By the pool there are daily fresh beach towels. There are both in the garden sun screens and beach chairs, as well as at the beach. the beach has a fresh water shower. There was the possibility to play beach volleyball and pub Provider to rent a jet bike or with a 'banana'. All in all the beach life was but in a rather quiet. Direct at the beach it is right and left of the hotel two restaurants (beach- Shacks) where one could to favorable prices very delicious food. There is a wide selection of vegetarian dishes and lovers of fish and seafood to get your moneys worth. In these beach- Shacks there evenings regularly so-called beach parties with Gauklern, fire shows and fireworks. Evenings you can sit right on the sea, delicious food and enjoy the starry sky. Internet access in the hotel unfortunately only at the front desk by means of a lap-tops for rent price used to be.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The spacious area is directly at a clean, extensive sandy beach. The area of the hotel the beach is partly by a wire to public section of the beach limited. The extensive garden area was clean and too many planted with palm trees. The rooms are commodious and tastefully decorated. The cleanliness in the room leaves partly a lot to be desired. Includes our stay it was breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired. during our stay were too many Russian and Indian guests and little German speaking guests in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    directly at a beautiful far outside oppositely sandy beach convenient; the area of the hotel is partly by a chain-link fence to public section of the beach deferred. in front of the hotel there were a few options for shopping, like a mini supermarket and some souvenir shops. Other major options for shopping and restaurants it is in the next place the at the beach 20 minutes in on foot 10 minutes or in with the taxi. to the airport required we with the taxi 45 minutes. There are directly in front of the hotel a taxi stand at the both the prices, as well as the objectives are stated. price from the hotel to the airport 1.400 rupees (+ 200 'increase') the price from the airport the hotel is located about 800-1,200 rupees in.

Close
Ulrich
Good hotel and good views archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2010
We can recommend this hotel without hesitation. The breakfast was very good as it from cheese to liver sausage and a lot of fruit everything has been. To the beach it was about five minutes away from the hotel it is. Salesmen are Grenzenund are not annoying. In the evening we have almost always a local on the beach in the ate cheap and good. We have spent about ten to twelve euro. Before the hotel a few traders are two restaurants and the also have a very good food. For two the fish is very tasty. To the next ... town one can drive with the taxi or with the bus about5 kilometer for 200 rupies for five Rupees. We have a ship excursion in the gas in Betty booked he went on food and drinks five hours with full. It was of the sea to the dolphins, then it went up the river. For us it was a great holiday if it the time we would gladly come again allowed read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Fritz
Aggressive, stray dogs in front of the hotel beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2010
Unfortunately the hotel manager is not in the location, or interested in, its beach section in front of the many wild, streundnen dogs to secure. My wife was injured in the attack by two dogs and a walk, visit a hospital-emergency has been necessary. The whole was very complex and time-consuming, we had to take but for the following four days, on their own cost, daily hospital visits to the three quarter hour away on us and expensive a rabies margao and wound healing treatments do. Also no one is in the hotel's location, immediate first aid can afford to ..., as we experienced it in any case. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernd
Well run hotel with great service and standard archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2009
The hotel offers very good service, helpful, not intrusive staff, clean room. One is welcome, what could be felt everywhere. The restaurants of the hotel are almost Western standard, what applies in particular to the hygiene. The plant is maintained daily by much above average staff. The location is ideal, directly on the beautiful and well-kept beach, at which the major, essential expensive but not appreciably better quality, luxury hotels are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jens
Very pleasant holiday-anytime again- archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
Very relaxing holiday in a great hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Out of season are unfortunately not much choice of bars and restaurants available outside of the hotel, on the beach for less seller to be met. The beach is not bad overall, but a little 'could' be clean (it are lots of fish from the fishermen rum). Trip possibilities are on the respective Travelagent possible. To see Goa has to offer much. The 'expensive' if you want to save money with the taxis can also for small city in front of the hotel (an experience is ... ☺ The complex is located in a good condition, the staff also is very clean (sometimes also something to much). Also the spa area is very to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close