Hotel El Mouradi Mahdia(4.5 stars)

Nouvelle Zone Touristique View on map

Average rating

785 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.7
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.1
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    3.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
238 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Werner
Beach, sun and great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It has us in this hotel very good. Animationsjungs the largest effort, but if the guests didn't want to join, no one can force you to his luck. Anyway, we had great fun. The food there was no-one had to starve and, unfortunately almost without any spices prepared, and that is a pity. Maybe the chef was on which many retirees cholesterol and conserved. You could also offer so-called diätessen in order to solve this problem. Very tasty freshly prepared spaghetti and frühstücksomeletten. Otherwise it was very nice we will definitely be going back again, but with Maggi in the ... luggage.- read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gerhard
Nice hotel, area and service in and out.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Good 4 star hotel with great kitchen strong tunisian-oriented. For 'naschkatzen' was the dessert offer a bit thin, but always enough selection, fruit, ice cream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Siegfried
Never again el muoradi mahdia beach. Never again. Never.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is an impertinence. The room was nice and big, but dirty without end. The charwomen also no detergents. The dirt was only back and forth pushed. Dust without end. My toilet seat was 3 weeks not attached, although i right on the 1st day reported. Can unfortunately no photos set. Have a memory error on my sd-card. Had many pictures about the mißerrabelen condition of the hotel. The best was when i the toilet seat around their necks hung have. Would be an image for the picture. We had all inclusive. In this hotel is the money wasted. ... In my 5 weeks i just 3 times drinks in the evening brought. If it comes i on day 4 beer and my wife as much coffee. The food was altogether gemanschtes stuff. Difficult somewhat satisfied what tastes. As mißerrabel it was with the fruit. The first 3 weeks we had 90% itahliener. (loud-loud-loud) read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Old furniture and much broken. The mattresses were for our beds were too small. I have the caparison to sausage and the gap so that solid. A refrigerator was available, but it was just as dirty as was everything else what should we as purely do with all inclusive. The coffee machines always made only half cups full. Coffee was only available at the bar. As in other hotels somewhere and eventually a coffee to take, there is not in this hotel. Only at the bar and then with plastic spoons. Once we had even a dirty plastricklöffel. Bad washed)

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    A bar was there for everyone. The meal was so badly which we at all no interest of restaurants had. The plates were dirty. I am already noticed with the cleaning of the plates and the silverware. The highlight was when i a fork not again from the hand los. The handle was unterseitig with spinach and honey smeared, so i had to wash your hands you had to. The main waiter the fork quickly disappear. The dishes were cold, but there was a microwave there. The coffee maker was every day broken. Have often no coffee for breakfast. The rolls were in the morning by the large basket in 2 smaller thrown. To fell from the floor again thrown in. Everything without gloves. The first 3 weeks was au 7 gb not swept in the dining room. A coffee stain of our friends was just old. At breakfast there were always 4 cats in the dining room. An italian at the nebentisch fed. Only on the floor, then the chair and to last it has a mittagsteller with sausage on the floor provided. After our complaint were the cats only outside. A stupid german then meant i would be in bottles of hotel. The prices have since level of a 5 star hotels.

  • Service
    1.0

    The waiters with tray at you past. (stubborn) only after the tip comes somewhat freundlichkeut over. Foreign language skills are in this hotel a little present. The room cleaning was very bad. The tv we always cleaning something to see. Once a $- character to it, but that was overlooked. Care of children gives it only in the high season. Complaints were registered, but it was 3 weeks bite someone came. But the repairman came with the cover, even though we down reported hjedes room on day 1 flascxheatten it in the toilet dripped. (from the ceiling) the mechanic has in the fütze only the cover renewed. Each room at the day 1 bottle of water. No matter, whether 1 or 2 people. We had the repair. Gebetten us water without gas (1.5 liter) to give. But always with gas (1l) get. My complaints have resulted in:we at the friday 6 bottles without gas got, but the saturday was then finally our departure day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The beach was our destination. The beach chairs at the pool were for the italians ejden in the morning. The mattenboys played every morning worked. Cleaned the beach chairs were not at all. They had a noticed grauschwarzen hue. With wiederwillen you had to use it. The cushions were as thick as the picture on sunday.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel is an impertinence. The room was nice and big, but dirty without end. The charwomen also no detergents. The dirt was only back and forth pushed. Dust without end. My toilet seat was 3 weeks not attached, although i right on the 1st day reported. Can unfortunately no photos set. Have a memory error on my sd-card. Had many pictures about the mißerrabelen condition of the hotel. The best was when i the toilet seat around their necks hung have. Would be an image for the picture. We had all inclusive. In this hotel is the money wasted. In my 5 weeks i just 3 times drinks in the evening brought. If it comes i on day 4 beer and my wife as much coffee. The food was altogether gemanschtes stuff. Difficult somewhat satisfied what tastes. As mißerrabel it was with the fruit. The first 3 weeks we had 90% itahliener. (loud-loud-loud)

  • Location
    3.0

    The beach is the reason why we after mahdia went. The distance 200 metres. The transfer took about 2 hours. The next town (mahdia) is 4 kilometer away. (taxi 3 Dinar. (€1,5 ) also the distance to the train and bus is not far.

Close
Olaf
Five stars look in different way, in Tunisia
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Middle class hotel in the 3 stars area. Check-in time was from 14 hours, rather also times later. Rooms are large and functional. The hotel itself has gotten old and here and you will see the also. The dining room with its inventory should be thorough overhaul. The window should cleaned and the air conditioning to be cleaned. Staff in all areas more. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    After 1.5 hour wait room 234 zugweißen and one said us a very nice room erhaltenzu have. The inventory also all other things were in order. Unfortunately, we then through the cleaning lady learn the keys and no other except us at the room was okay and we always afternoon there should be, so that the rooms were clean could do. After complaint during the travel line we got the rooms 238, two doors down. So the problem was not resolved, but only one other guest on. Also comb the both rooms in the direct vicinity the animationstribüene to evening event and the appropriate volume. 2 trees in front of the room helped evening 6:00 and morning 6:00 birds a schlafquartier to offer and the sangesfreundlich to share. Also various outdoor lighting should probably help our room to illuminate.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Yes, tastes were just such a thing. Russians take everything, and everything 80% back. It has partly tasted. Unfortunately the quality was not consistent. One had to remember in which country you and what kind of food available. However, the food was cleanly and well finished and presented. We have 2 times Roasted tuna eaten, once absolutely immaculate and 2 time in months verbrand and dry. Also in the restaurant at the pool area we once for lunch and the fish try, which unfortunately not washed and was terrible.

  • Service
    2.0

    Here is the large drawback. The waiters are desireless and without motivation. Some parts of the area are not open. There is a bar near the hotel exit to the beach. This is the beach bar are. But the guests of the pool to the bar available, because there is a pool bar did not exist. There thus long queues and the responsible waiter is completely overstrained. This should all drinks and is the milk for coffee all, the first in the lobby bar at new and after 20 minutes. In the morning at breakfast at 7:30 in the restaurant you think a bomb was just broken so the there. 90% the tables were with used dishes and waste fully and 3 waiters try the caos in grasp too not get the room cleaning is quite acceptable if you stint which the cleaning ladies to do is. However 5 star not worthy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The entertainment offer is manageable and further positive to mention. The kids disco was like in every country probably the same, rather sluggish. We didn't visit disco and the al evening program would like i not to commentate. Both at the beach, as well as at the pool were at least 40 beach chairs and cushions. If you want to play it safe, both for the day, from 6:30 to reserve. Or smears one of the beach boys.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Middle class hotel in the 3 stars area. Check-in time was from 14 hours, rather also times later. Rooms are large and functional. The hotel itself has gotten old and here and you will see the also. The dining room with its inventory should be thorough overhaul. The window should cleaned and the air conditioning to be cleaned. Staff in all areas more.

  • Location
    3.0

    Unfortunately one flew the monastir airport by Hamburg to. So is the distance from the airport enfidia to the hotel we decided on and thus an approximate driving time of about 2 hours to take in purchase. The beach was good and it was also cleaned regularly. The water and its quality is fine too. Shopping and restaurants are only a few. 3 shops to the left in front of the hotel and 5 shops right at the hotel. A bowling alley, and a disco outdoors right. One can drive with the course about 700 meters to the right from the hotel to monastir drive: costs 4,5 Dinar, travel time by 45 minutes, all 30 minutes

Close
Janin
One more we could have hoped for
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The rooms were reasonably clean, which means water stains on the tiles in the bathroom started armatures in shower and wash basin and rusting the bd. Furthermore, the cleaning in the bathroom only the floor wipe, that the dirt in the corners of the area acquired. The shower curtain should have been also times can be changed. The bed was rock-hard what it was that there was no sattled frame, but a particle board is used, however, the bed was always clean. The room sizes varied from room to room significantly. So we had just so much space in the ... room around the bed and in the room next door which also double room rented and was as expensive as ours was even an extra bed and a lot more space in the main room, i guess 1/3 our room size this room had additional capacity. The whole was in the hotel much swept and cleaned, only in the dining room i found the floor not very clean. Wlan was only in the lobby available for a fee of 5 €! Per hour. We were in october and had a average age of 50 to 65 but very pleasant was the volume it was. Unfortunately there were many russian locally which the mood spoiled, since these are absolutely not knew how to behave themselves. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    See above general hotel etc.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was breakfast at the main restaurant, one for early risers from 02 to 06 hours which was very pleasant if you are up early in the morning its return must take, and again from 06 to 10 hours. With the breakfast there was nearly everything that you could want except for reasonable coffee and cold meats. Every morning fresh omelets and crepes made in addition there were different sorts of bread, butter, jam, 2 sorts of cheese, chocolate croissants and typical english breakfast. At noon, you could choose, if you in the main restaurant or at the pool wanted to eat. At the pool there was not a wide selection of food as in the restaurant it was not so crowded and there you could fresh pizza prepared. There is always noodles, tomato sauce, rice, french fries, fish, meat, salad and a cake for dessert. Evening you could between pool restaurant and the main restaurant can choose. At the pool you could choose between two dishes (fish and a meat dish) which one there was served. In the main restaurant, there was dinner in bufettform. Fresh were noodles fried with desired ingredients and a cook live locally some huge fish taken apart and every guest a fresh piece of grilled. In addition there was always noodles, rice, chips, potatoes, salad buffet any meat and fish dish. Dessert was also provided and consisted of small sliced muffins, fruit and ice cream. Drinks were at the waiters ordered and also always quite quickly brought to the table. Unfortunately the waiters never with clearing away afterwards so that often mountains of food on the tables were where no one more sat. Food you could basically everything only sustain a european stomach not all the spices. Therefore, you should only once to try what one does and what does not in addition, on salt saved one must everything was actually pretty good but no problem is, as salt and pepper on the tables is. Once a week you can get a table at the à-la-carte restaurant. There is from 19 hours eat in a very beautiful atmosphere by candlelight. One selects in advance, if you fish, meat or poultry wanted to eat and get a 4 - course menu which is not with the mass processing at the buffet to do. The dinner was the highlight of the holiday and was only recommendable. Bars there were not too many. There is a bar in the restaurant the always occupied. There but you have to usually have to wait long. A small counter on the way to the beach there is only in plastic or paper cups served. And a bar on the terrace but only open from 17 o'clock has. However there is the sympathischste waiters from all. Over tips of course everyone, since the earnings in the hotel not too sumptuously miss but it will never asks for it.

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel staff was except for a few small exceptions very friendly and accommodating. Almost all thekenbedienungen and waiters both english, as always a few phrases in german, french and russian spoken. The waiting time at the various bars is sometimes very long too few service forces for the number of guests. One had in 99% of cases his drinks ourselves at the counter, since the waiters not get beverages at the table to bring there were only empty glasses collected. The waiter in the hotel tried all desires to follow but overstrained all tables as empty rooms after guests had gone. Remained so is often a no other choice than to a table free rooms. For the pool each guest a large towel available which one also over night cleaning if one it on the 'pool restaurant' (a person) made.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There was an entertainment team from 4 men, but not really pushy. There was no one of the couches a to participate in to move around. Only the music at the pool was partly very loud. There was also a mini club, but we cannot comment, because no children. In the evening there was always a programme consisting of a hour kids disco and afterwards an hour programme consisting of fakhirshow, cabaret, bingo and similar. The pool a beautiful couch to organize one had into nice german style early and with towels to reserve beach chairs. Not all editions of the couches were intact but during our stay there were new delivered so the problem will be fixed, as we the problem that not enough cushions for the number of beach chairs were available. Every few meters were available at the pool also metallende umbrellas their best days, but have seen and rust already apart fiehlen.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The rooms were reasonably clean, which means water stains on the tiles in the bathroom started armatures in shower and wash basin and rusting the bd. Furthermore, the cleaning in the bathroom only the floor wipe, that the dirt in the corners of the area acquired. The shower curtain should have been also times can be changed. The bed was rock-hard what it was that there was no sattled frame, but a particle board is used, however, the bed was always clean. The room sizes varied from room to room significantly. So we had just so much space in the room around the bed and in the room next door which also double room rented and was as expensive as ours was even an extra bed and a lot more space in the main room, i guess 1/3 our room size this room had additional capacity. The whole was in the hotel much swept and cleaned, only in the dining room i found the floor not very clean. Wlan was only in the lobby available for a fee of 5 €! Per hour. We were in october and had a average age of 50 to 65 but very pleasant was the volume it was. Unfortunately there were many russian locally which the mood spoiled, since these are absolutely not knew how to behave themselves.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport it was a bit more than 2 hour drive to the hotel. The drive itself was very ruckelig by the very ridiculous road and not any longer completely in tachts bus but ok. The beach bordered right at the pool area and is from each room in about 2 minutes distance. The beach was super super finde sand and the sea was super clear that one in 20 metres from the beach or up to the reason look could. Within about 800 meters around the hotel there were several 'shopping center' where you some food, clothes, souvenirs, to buy could. The sellers in this shops were less than in mahdia and the grub has more fun. With the taxi one was within 8 minutes in mahdia city where many shops and every friday a large market. Of the market we can only advise you not to go there since the merchants there were very pushy and you gefahrläuft between the stands of a scooter or taxi by each lane press had to be run. A drive to mahdia was worth it, however, and costs with a taxi only 5 Dinar (circa 2,50 Euro)

Close
Thomas
Not again El Mouradi Mahdia
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The condition and the cleanliness of the hotel do not correspond under any circumstances to a 5 stars hotel, even if you noticed, the country does not correspond to german standard! As an example it was only mentioned, the it cannot be right, if one 8 o'clock to breakfast in the restaurant, were 1 third of the tables and the rest was with dirty dishes garbage! Beach chairs and attached mats both in the pool. -and seashore rich not enough! As positively i would like to still mention, the dinner was very varied and tasted good! Beach and water quality ... suffered from it also good! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Laura
Nice hotel, but not more, unfortunately.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice, spacious reception area. 2 onsite souvenir shops. The discotheque is optically top, otherwise a flop. The dj plays almost only songs from 60er, if a new song was played, it is a very bad remixing to only reluctantly dances. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very spacious beds. Often with view of the ocean/pool. Bathroom was already a bit run-down, a bit moldy. Very small television with only 3 german channels. Very quiet air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Good selection, but completely unseasoned (even nachwürzen pelagians often nothing). We do not know, whether we or the food was, but we often had stomach problems. Many drinks are presently not available (Sprite, Cola etc.). But a beautiful bar below the reception, as well as in the hotel's own disco. At the beach bar you much too long wait for your drinks.

  • Service
    4.0

    You could communicate with the staff (sometimes more, sometimes less), know smaller bases in many languages (german, english, french, italian, spanish, russian, arabic). The animators are really very pushy and understand unfortunately not, if you want to be left alone. The cleaning staff were very friendly and especially tidy. Furthermore, that never motivated are even in sports activities to take part, which naturally clearly the fun of game reduced. They desk after discretion closed, which in a 5 star hotel should not be! The child care is only mornings 2 hour, and in the afternoon 2 and is not really motivated. The waiters forgot a order and time, thinking often the tables in the restaurant not to end e (dirty tablecloth, missing silverware/napkins etc.)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful, large, warm pool. Unfortunately the front part closed. Large sports program from the animation. On the beach you can in addition and very cheap other water sports available.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very nice, spacious reception area. 2 onsite souvenir shops. The discotheque is optically top, otherwise a flop. The dj plays almost only songs from 60er, if a new song was played, it is a very bad remixing to only reluctantly dances.

  • Location
    3.0

    Direct location on the very hotel, clean beach with free beach chairs & umbrellas and volleyball court. About 45 minutes from the airport montasir and 90 minutes from the airport Enfidha away. A few small shops, a cafe, and a pharmacy are just a few minutes walk from the hotel, otherwise no entertainment.

Close
Anke
Once was enough
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Cleanliness and conditions in the room really wasn't up to scratch. The bedding was not really clean, the towels were even know and you would not like to know, whose makeup you it finds, the shower curtains are disgusting, you would not even showers and one hopes only, that this curtain with the body is not in contact. Many of the guests, mainly from the lower floors, had during your stay at least once to move into another room, since water mains bursts on the agenda were. The overlays on the sunbeds are in horrible condition, torn and worn. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Marina
Always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Always again! Drive this year again, great service, super clean, very helpful, great beach (very clean, souvenir sellers were greeted by the hotel staff far held, no harassment!) The city is 10 minutes away by taxi. I am myself a picky person and always had many delicious things on the plate. For people not a party holiday, it is really recommended. Do not let you disconcert because of the low rating! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Leonie
No 4.5 stars superior hotel, but a nice holiday!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Overall, the hotel with ok to evaluate. The whole area is well maintained and reasonably clean. The hotel was medium sized, but unfortunately you only in the main building. There was unfortunately no extra bungalows. The hotel is quite outdated. From the outside looks it still well, painted white and typical tunesian set up. Inside you can see unfortunately in many places, that the hotel came into the years. The few garden area/palm trees are well maintained. The all inclusive services were sufficiently available, but the quality was often very bad. The guest structure was mostly german, but also some ... italians, french. Most are couples traveling, there were few families or 'older' people. wi-fi was not included. Costs 5 Euro for an hour. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had in the first two days in a junior suite, as the hotel was overbooked (they have not said, but one has noticed.) they were really great. 2 rooms, 2 climate, 2 balconies, 4 beds, couch, armchairs, flat screen tv etc. Then we are in a standard room with a partial view of the sea have moved. The room was large and nicely furnished. The bathroom was also ok. Unfortunately one can see everywhere, that the hotel came into the years. The fixtures, the bathtub, the carpet. You can simply not more perfect clean, they are too old. In the hallways, rooms and suites is everywhere blue carpet. This is not at all! He was partly dirty, but simply also totally sandy. The should be in a 5 star hotel not happen. There was a safe at no extra charge. The refrigerator was never cold and the air conditioning despite complaint hardly worked and easy smelly. tv: there was the major german tv channels. The screen was tiny. But it was totally enough for us. Cleanliness was given, but in the context of the possibilities (the old decor).

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There was a main restaurant, an à la carte restaurant and a pool restaurant. In the main restaurant, we ate breakfast and dinner. In the pool restaurant we had lunch and once in the evening a barbeque booked (inclusive). In the à la carte we were once in the evening food. (1 times per week, including) There was always enough of our erachtensssen, if you are not 'late' at night was. The quality was unfortunately often bad. Cold, unseasoned food. There was always the same. Actually is the fish and the dessert recommended. Unfortunately, there were also little typical country food. Cleanliness was everywhere in order. Unfortunately, it had lunch often eternally lasted to the table freshly had been set. In the afternoon there were crepes, but there were already 30 minutes before at least 20 people. That was really ridiculous. Snacks there was in the afternoon. The situtation at the bars was absolutely below ground, no matter, whether in the lobby, on the beach, at the pool. There was always only one server behind the bar. There were no matter what time of the day at least 10 people at the bar. At night we had to 30 minutes in line and some cola or beer to get. The staff is completely overstrained. There is not time for soft drinks self-service machines. The drinks were rarely correctly cold. That was the absolute joke! With over 30 °c at the beach forever to wait for the drinks and then gets one one 0.1 or 0.2 cups! The atmosphere was unfortunately not in the restaurant or at the bars really nice. Unfortunately little attention in terms of decoration, music etc. (except a-la-carte restaurant) Tips were gladly taken. Then one gets also times which to the beach, pool or place.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff in the main restaurant was friendly and tried very hard. In the bars and at the lunch, the service was really poor and the friendliness left a lot to be desired. Most of them spoke german or english. This is great! The rooms were cleaned every day. The maids were very friendly and tried hard. Additional services we didn't use. In the room we unfortunately had problems with the door to the balcony, a safe and air conditioning. When we complained and then came some technicians and have the problems fixed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sport offers were ok (football, beach volleyball, bbp, archery, Tennis etc.) we only football and beach volleyball use it. The entertainers were very nice and spoke german or english spoken. There was once a poololympiade, it was really great and funny. The pool is large, nice and reasonably well kept. There are different depths, but also a small children's pool. Unfortunately, there was much too few beach chairs. You have beach chairs on the beach and pool, otherwise in the season no chance for 9-10 hours beach chairs to find. We were thus unfortunately be obliged to 6 hours to reserve beach chairs. Against tip you can also the security commission and these reserve a beach chairs. I have never been so extremely experienced, as in this hotel. Beach chairs and umbrellas were free, and reasonably clean. There were bath towels without any fee & deposit. The beach was clean and well maintained, the water is clean and very clear. There were showers adequate. The evening entertainment left to be desired unfortunately. Often it was boring and ridiculous. Music, dance, comedy on the lowest level. What really to praise is, is the water sports on the beach. We are for little money a wassersofa dangers, jet skiing and parasailing. That has really much fun! Absolutely recommended!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Overall, the hotel with ok to evaluate. The whole area is well maintained and reasonably clean. The hotel was medium sized, but unfortunately you only in the main building. There was unfortunately no extra bungalows. The hotel is quite outdated. From the outside looks it still well, painted white and typical tunesian set up. Inside you can see unfortunately in many places, that the hotel came into the years. The few garden area/palm trees are well maintained. The all inclusive services were sufficiently available, but the quality was often very bad. The guest structure was mostly german, but also some italians, french. Most are couples traveling, there were few families or 'older' people. wi-fi was not included. Costs : 5 Euro for an hour.

  • Location
    4.0

    We are in Tunis landed, so took the shuttle about 3 hours. We are in a small bus without travel line transported, unfortunately, there was no information on the duration of the ride, etc. The distance to the beach is less than 10 meter The beach is almost next to the pool. The next town is mahdia. With the taxi one drives 7-8 minutes and the travel costs 2,50 Euro. Left and right from the hotel there were a few stores, where you very cheap food, clothes, jewelry, souvenirs, shisha pipes etc. can buy. Bars, restaurants, night life in the vicinity there were not, or we didn't visit. On fridays there is a huge bazaar in the old town of mahdia. There you can clothes, bags, shoes, jewelry, ceramics, household items etc. buy. One should definitely bargain a lot, since the prices too high level. As an example: sunglasses 5-6 Euro, ceramics 10 Euro, jewelry 5-10 Euro, clothes 15-30 Euro, shoes 10-15 Euro, more you should definitely not spend. What excursion possibilities are concerned, i can't say much, since we were only one week there. You can camel or horse rides, in the sahara drive, with a pirate ship or quad biking etc. We booked through our tour operator a laser show with tunesischem essen visited. Costs: about 38 Euro per person. We were with the shuttle bus picks you up and then in a huge site hazards. There you could belly dancers, animals, bärberhochzeit etc. see. One busy but only a little, to the food. Really exciting was that part is not. Then one comes into a huge tent, where then tunisian food is served. The food and the entertainment was really great. Afterwards then about 2 hours the laser show instead, the history of tunisia told. The show was also great. At 00 hours we were then again in the hotel. The trip is for young people definitely to be further recommended. Public transport did not give it and we didn't use. The taxis are very cheap, but you have to the ways the driver can ignore :-)

Close
Florian
Relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel lies directly in the tourist area of mahdia and over 300 rooms. The complex is tidy, but slightly in need of renovation. The rooms are clearly worn and old furniture. Wireless internet only in the lobby for a fee (5 Euro per hour). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked to 3 a spar double room with extra bed. We got a large family room with terrace and sea view. Rooms are very old, walls are bare, no pictures. Tv we hardly used, ZDF and RTL are received. Bathroom with bathtub shower and sink is also quite old and looks therefore very neglected. The toilet is extra and has a renovation-needy condition. Room cleaning usually against 13-16 hours. That the water chlorinated, in a visit to these countries be clear. No drinking water from the tap. But you can at the reception daily water with and without gas get.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was really great. Everywhere huge selection and something there for every taste. Breakfast until 10 hours and contains local and international selections as rolls, butter, jam, hearty food, yogurt, muesli, fruit, cakes, pastries, etc... , the late riser breakfast from 10 hours is quite poor. There was only bread, butter, jam and fruit. Lunch and dinner huge selection of local and international dishes, large salad buffet, large dessert buffet. Afternoon crepes. All food is fresh and there was always refilled.

  • Service
    4.0

    The kindness of the employees is much different. Staff at the reception was very friendly, always help further. In the restaurant you sometimes ignored, unfortunately you can with tip much attention buy. We always have to eat a bottle of water ordered, since we did the first days no getränkenachschlag have gotten and the glasses (100 milliliters) are quite small. At the terrace bar is the waiter very friendly (opens at 21 hours). At the pool bar quite the opposite. The slightly older employees, the tourists always point out, what with tip and its disposition unfortunately leaves to be desired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Animation was all day : archery, Volleyball, Boccia, Zumba, gymnastics, etc... At the beach and at the pool are actually enough beach chairs available. Unfortunately reserve many vacationers your are twice (at the beach and at the pool), so a bottleneck. Completely negatively noticed, that already reserved beach chairs in the morning staff (lifeguards) for tourists freed were, the staff paid. This observation is not at all and is a big minus. Some plastic are easily tarnished, the cushions were rather old and must be procured (except one paid for it, that the cushions to be brought). Pool is older, but in good condition. The 2. upper pool was broken and closed. Also at the beach one has its peace, beach vendors from the hotel's own securities shielded and not to the beach chairs before.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel lies directly in the tourist area of mahdia and over 300 rooms. The complex is tidy, but slightly in need of renovation. The rooms are clearly worn and old furniture. Wireless internet only in the lobby for a fee (5 Euro per hour).

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport Enfidha is by bus about 2 hours. The drive went through villages and towns and you can much to see. In the area are actually exclusively resorts, smaller supermarkets with drinks and souvenirs available. In the supermarkets normal prices and no pushy salespeople. From the hotel right about 5 minutes to the Majorca-bar. Reasonable prices for drinks and free wi-fi.

Close
Marius
July 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Service ma beach bar a major disaster. Beach towels change without Dinar it is not, beach chair space by the pool costs at least one Dinar, the people have good business and management sehst not. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jacky
El Mouradi Mahdia - a very nice hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A gorgeous hotel. One comes clean and thinks only wow. It is a nice size and also in a very good condition. If one at the reception for a wi-fi password asked, you get this immediately. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    So our room was a dream. It was clean and large. We however in Germany immediately sea view booked. You should perhaps, if you want to book the hotel. As you have just lucky with the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the hotel was okay. Clearly it is a bit took some getting used to, but other countries other customs. The beer could one drink, the juices were much too sweet. The waiters here and there times somewhat to tip, came the whole evening to the table and you something to brought us drinks. Furthermore, you could every day from 15 to 23 hours smoke shisha. That was also in the all inclusive.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff are all very friendly. German could actually almost all, if only broken but it was understood. The room cleaning was good, we have however only 1 time make clean let.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment in the hotel was totally great. There was something for everyone. The beach chairs at the beach and at the pool were included in the all inclusive with in it. But if you got there late, there were no sun loungers. The lifeguard was however immediately from inside in/out privileges. Was very good :-)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A gorgeous hotel. One comes clean and thinks only wow. It is a nice size and also in a very good condition. If one at the reception for a wi-fi password asked, you get this immediately.

  • Location
    5.0

    Since we in enfihda ended up the drive to the hotel is very long. 1,5 hour circa to the beach only whole 10 metres, a stone's throw away :-). Directly opposite from the hotel are some shopping centers and the ' cafe Majorca'. This café is a visit. There are the coolest mint tea and delicious food. Also free wi-fi :-). With the taxi after mahdia it was only 10 minutes and the 2 Euro.

Close
Harald
A 5 star hotel dies
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The tradition of a 5 star hotel is to end. The management change has left clear marks. Strong workforce, and puplikumswechsel Can german tourists in the minority appear, since the eastern countries arrive. The hotel was from me over many years as tourists visited, which i now finishing. Mouradi as tunisian finanzstarker popular entrepreneurs will be its hotelsterne not lose, Even if the 5 star at the entrance of the El Mouradi mahdia shine, so faded after more Inspection one or another star. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jana & Roland
Search for the stars-never again vacation here
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Medium-sized hotel with about 300 rooms with its own beach. The state of the hotel left for a 5 star hotel to be desired. Defected pool, with boards in the middle of the season nails up was (a musical feast for the poolbereichsbesucher and the for three days) and a dark much too uncomfortable dining room. The cleanliness of the rooms was alright, however before 16:00 o'clock was a towel change not to be expected. The hotel offers all-inclusive mass processing at. Guest structure-about 80% russians, the rest was german and other nationalities, average age now in june about ... 60-70 years, a quarter to 30 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    After the bad reviews a 'high' in the spacious rooms. Bathroom separated from the toilet and this area specially by a door to the living area were separated. Had the advantage, that at night the gangeräusche hard to hear. Tv available, but satellite tv - ZDF and RTL... That was it. Although the minibar was daily filled with water should be, you had to this personal at the front desk pick-up and was still registered-for all-inclusive us completely cannot understand that. More than 1,5 liter per room there wasn't.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The worst, which we ever experienced, was the whole area in and around the food. In short, it bordered on rude. The dining room was a dark huge room, the competent waiters completely overtaxed with the allocation of clean and free squares-if you didn't have 5 minutes before opening the ballroom as a beggar on the doorstep state, had after the beginning of the meal times no chance a table, let alone added with clean tablecloth, to find. One stood helpless and had a view of the waiter, but just tried, the dirty dishes and new cutlery. Coffee spoons were in the 5 star restaurant scarce, one idea with plastiklöffeln from the billigmarkt -the bottom line... Shameful and outrageous. When gezücktem tip there were already from and to time a reservation of tables, but with so much disgust you saved the. The dishes were varied, hardly peppered (but also an advantage can be) and we are already, there is something for everybody. The fruit was poor. In the hotel bar there was adulterated drinks-and very little choice of mixed drinks.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service at the reception desk was adequate. Complaints are dealt with, fremdsprachenkenntnisse normal available. Children's entertainment through a lack of children in the month june not to judge.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool area was just as dirty as the dining room. Blank and filled cups from the previous day, there was also the next morning there. The beach chairs stood on the following day still so, as the tourists leave at night had a picture to come out. On the beach, there was not enough beach chairs and if you wanted, has itself early around 4 on the socks and reserved their beach chair. The sun shades are old and everywhere peeling paint, rust on every corner. A sight, we the 11 days to do had. Animation was present, quite unspektakulär and you were any action forced.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Medium-sized hotel with about 300 rooms with its own beach. The state of the hotel left for a 5 star hotel to be desired. Defected pool, with boards in the middle of the season nails up was (a musical feast for the poolbereichsbesucher and the for three days) and a dark much too uncomfortable dining room. The cleanliness of the rooms was alright, however before 16:00 o'clock was a towel change not to be expected. The hotel offers all-inclusive mass processing at. Guest structure-about 80% russians, the rest was german and other nationalities, average age now in june about 60-70 years, a quarter to 30 years.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel has a narrow private beach. Umbrellas and beach chairs were available, are however so close together, so that one with the neighbor nearly even with on the couch is appropriate. A relaxing and comfortable for this reason hardly possible. Opposite and next to the hotel small shopping possibilities, one receives the necessary need. Distance from the airport enfida about 1,5 hours bus transfer.

Close
Axel
Great hotel for us perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
I don't know what the people had to complain about. I was with my nephew 2 weeks in the hotel. We 31 and 45 years old have probably-felt here. For the closed pool there was an alternative. I am even with some waiters the layer in a café gone, where me a bit about the country and its people on the other side of the tourist programme told. The foreign languages of the staff were outstanding. I could my french knowledge. A small drawback were the russians, which your feed and i also eat too hauf on the table and ... then didn't eat there. Everyone should consider the 5 stars in Germany not just 5 stars in Tunisia mean. We at least we felt very good. At the end of each for his holiday itself responsible. Anyway, we made the best of it. Would not hesitate to to this hotel again check in. Marcus and Axel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karin
Hotel has no 5 star
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel is huge, clean, many russians, all age groups read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very big and clean, furniture in good condition. Unfortunately weird smell in the toilet(but separately)

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Number of the bars enough, a wide choice of meat and fish, meat was often tough and unseasoned, often cold tablecloths weren't always changed, waiters overwhelmed, with tip goes some faster

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff friendly, foreign language knowledge is good, daily room cleaning, complaints were taken note of, flaws not always removed

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Enough beach chairs, cushions, umbrellas. The beach was clean, toilets at the pool rather pfui. Animation rather unmotivated, christmas cd in the afternoon

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel is huge, clean, many russians, all age groups

  • Location
    3.0

    Short distance to the beach, transfer to the airport to long 2.5 hour distance to mahdia short, the hotel little shopping

Close
Silke
Value for money matches
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Totally friendly staff, the beach is wonderful - that was a very successful vacation. 5 star but not quite realistic. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lena
90% russians
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We have often been to this hotel. In september 2012 it was not particularly, was just. Therefore we it in may 2013 still tried. The 1st week was good and we pleasantly surprised. But then it went with the quality in all areas steep downhill. The russians came in crowds: Only adulterated drinks, service & friendliness hardly available, (you could only with Dinar buy), partly demanded some waiters tips, toilettenreinigung (disco & restaurant) daily last at 15:30 o'clock, and the 650 guests. Quality & service in the restaurant disaster: unclean tables, food luke warm, not enough cooked/fried, at 19: ...50 o'clock the buffet was already very strong broke, was poorly, if at all refilled. Glasses, dishes and silverware to part. Unclean. Room cleaning mostly only around 17. oh. Then were missing still the hand/bath towels. Due to the too few staff, this hardly with the work. This gave it to 2/3 years not yet. We originally booked this hotel for september 2013 booked, but we book. It makes no more fun. Relaxing holiday for us different. I have nothing against russians, Poland, english etc. But the hotel management not able, the guests of many different nationalities and to ensure, that all a relaxing hotel have. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Size ok, cleaning... Could be better Facilities... Ageing Size of bathroom and toilet ok... Cleanliness... Could be better

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Quality & food... No thanks Cleanliness & hygiene... No thanks Atmosphere... That is unacceptable

  • Service
    1.0

    Disaster! Unfriendly, moody, blind, overstrained. Two, three staff (they work for many years in this hotel) the big exception. They themselves are dissatisfied, as your colleagues and management, with the tourists avoid.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    We have often been to this hotel. In september 2012 it was not particularly, was just. Therefore we it in may 2013 still tried. The 1st week was good and we pleasantly surprised. But then it went with the quality in all areas steep downhill. The russians came in crowds: Only adulterated drinks, service & friendliness hardly available, (you could only with Dinar buy), partly demanded some waiters tips, toilettenreinigung (disco & restaurant) daily last at 15:30 o'clock, and the 650 guests. Quality & service in the restaurant disaster: unclean tables, food luke warm, not enough cooked/fried, at 19:50 o'clock the buffet was already very strong broke, was poorly, if at all refilled. Glasses, dishes and silverware to part. Unclean. Room cleaning mostly only around 17. oh. Then were missing still the hand/bath towels. Due to the too few staff, this hardly with the work. This gave it to 2/3 years not yet. We originally booked this hotel for september 2013 booked, but we book. It makes no more fun. Relaxing holiday for us different. I have nothing against russians, Poland, english etc. But the hotel management not able, the guests of many different nationalities and to ensure, that all a relaxing hotel have.

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance to the beach very good Shopping: small souvenir shops nearby... After mahdia about 5 kilometer Transfer from endidha (airport ) to the hotel about 2 hours

Close
Andreas
Very great vacation in Bella Resort Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is so far in good condition. Very friendly staff. Especially at the outdoor bar. Unfortunately, there was a pool broken and not in operation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12