Hotel Adler(3 stars)

Uesseri Hauptstrasse 3718 Kandersteg View on map

Average rating

84 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
35 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Reto
Great idea! Unfortunately badly implemented...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
880.- franc for two nights. For the price we definitely expected more. The hotel stressed, that it is only a 3 - sternebetrieb are. In my opinion, are the prices too high and what it is, is too little. Ultimately didn't bother us but very many details. The positive first: • the starter at the candlelight dinner was sensational! • the jacuzzi in the room there was a very nice idea. In principle at least. • towels were duly replaced. • the staff was friendly. • purchase possibilities in the proximity (volg etc.) • new tv in the ... room with very nice picture, but without schweizersender • buses from gemeindeparkplatz is collected and must be paid (better consultation with management would definitely be helpful) The details, which were: • main course too little warm, steak was rather tough • 5.- francs for a can of beer in the minibar i think too expensive, 2 - each for 50g nüssli or Toblerone? • jacuzzi not very clean built up (hoses, isolation, radio reception.) • cleanliness of the hot tubs, sometimes questionable • decoration is rather enduring as affectionate • breakfast in the room was nice and good. Unfortunately not at the desired time and without table in the room • ringhörige room (can however also nice ☺ • 3-minutes eggs are hit, mostly hard boiled • advice for the wine rather poor • pool not expertly maintained/to be renovated • menus are obviously always the same • in the dining room had a few change the table, because a puddle of water on the floor (water leaked from outside/above) • despite pool would be a shower in the bathroom makes sense • 2 different desserts with exactly the same decoration ( schokoplättchen, biscuitröllchen ) • massage was pleasant the room too small The list could probably prolong leave. I hope, the hotel is in future at least one after the other to improve. The next time we will rather the duplicate invest for 1 week all inclusive after Egypt flies. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sabrina
Loveroom.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We had a loveroom coupon, rooms with large a retractable jacuzzi, great. Dinner was very good and in the night included, drinks were quite expensive. The breakfast on our room, was a little bit, a shame! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Cornelia
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
The hotel is very beautiful and well appointed. It was great to relax in. Due small bar outside is very nice and casual. We enjoyed the stay really enjoyed... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Catherine
Original hotel, quiet room
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
We were nicely welcomed. Unfortunately we could ussen pool not use, we were not informed. The breakfast buffet was from 07,30-10,30. Around 09,30 everything was already empty and more was also not large refilled. We would have gladly also somewhat more cheese had. The rooms were clean, but very cramped and relatively narrow. It originally furnished. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carina
Loveroom night
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
The loveroom room was not huge, but very lovingly decorated, we have every minute enjoyed. The view from the balcony was great, and the candlelight dinner and breakfast in the bed, i would recommend it for young parents definitely recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christelle
Loveroom
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Very nice stay in loveroom with large a retractable jacuzzi, food in the evening top, breakfast in the morning in the room a bit sparse. The shower in the bathroom missing unfortunately, would have been nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
A let down
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
We must have the concept of ' insufficient ' in the true sense of the word see. It is simply not enough, a cool idea to have. They must be as hotelier also professional and quality to implement. The multiplicity of the recent positive reviews is crass in comparison to lots of negative evaluation from the previous year. Much in life is undoubtedly a matter of taste and for our taste, many of the earlier criticized things still. We wanted a ' gift idea ' as a voucher from gift idea. i redeem and-up to the dinner - bitter disappointed. ... Positive: - the first impression from the facade-the could really a cozy hotel his, but the appearance is deceiving just sometimes. - the dinner was qualitatively very high-quality and fine, the staff very friendly. Really fine cuisine - only, what please means in advertising 'romantic and erotic '? The tables were nice for a nice candlelight dinner decorated, but that was it already. - there were bathrobes and sauna towels in the room Which disturbed us: - at many corners one finds amateurish crafts, the no style and nice ambiance offer. Even tinkered handrail at the entrance, unprofessional mislaid cable in the room, incomplete or broken items in the indoor pool, just too many little things, which one in a schrebergartensiedlung or on the campground might expect, but not in a hotel - not with ' only 3 stars. If you are designer or experts/craftsmen save must, then one should that be better. But it seems, that not really lots of guests mind. - the room (21), the we got, was probably the cheapest in the house - i guess we got there, because we a coupon the gift idea had. From well-arranged flair was no trace. 'loveroom' decoration was cheap and the so-called highlight, the extendable jacuzzi a joke. If you have a hot bubble bath under the open sky want to use, then actually in the winter. But this could have been 2. to frostbite run, because the size the tub was big enough for one person. The size of the bathroom also offers no space to 2. to hang out in it. We are simply looking for stylish ambience (what not always expensive should be) and the we found here unfortunately not. Especially bad was the clairaudience the room. Tv was only possible with verrenktem neck-but perhaps we should in a loveroom anyway do not. - the swimming pool was relatively large, but the mould on the walls, the chipped plaster, broken panels, the tinkered front door and, the mildew smell, the and in the other house spreads, that any wellness and romance destroyed. If already modernized, then please do not in live operation, it is definitely not good. - sauna and steam bath, private use-would be a good idea, if not completely to the times, in which a sauna would have been desirable, would be written off. After dinner and in the morning we do not have desire on sauna. Maybe we would have but also long before our arrival reserve should, if we had known. - the way back from the indoor pool to the room was very cold. Both in the hallways, as well as in the elevator was from heat no trace. - the breakfast buffet was ok, but very simple 'standard'. There are 3 stars hotel, the also very much more. All in all, unfortunately a hotel, in this state not recommend could. If we ever come back, is questionable. A shame. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Melanie
Feel like god in France
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Only negative was in the large ' loveroom' suite with a retractable hot tub as advertised. This is unfortunately only until the booklets ausfahrbar or one of the persons sit so still in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Luca
Wow
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We had for a weekend a suite very clean spacious and clean. Really impressed us gladly again once. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Leandra
Herziges hotel with charm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
The hotel has a lot of charm and the hotel rooms are very cordial designed with much attention to detail. The food was very tasty, although the service not the allerfreundlichste was. The extendable jacuzzi is a bit overrated. We had the balcony against the road, so you could in the hot tub not really relaxing, because the pool against the road and we therefore no peace and everyone we could see. The water in the pool was unfortunately cold and had everywhere open construction sites. The steam room and sauna was okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jan
Total letdown. Is not worth the money.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2013
The whole hotel needs through a specialist company overhaul. Much looks, everything was as around crafts. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The loveroom room in the 1 upper floor facing the street, we can not recommend. The road noise is very good to hear. The people from the next room and the hallway could talks, and so on. A good listener. The toilet was in a very small room. The floor tiles at the pool was very cold and sometimes broken. The ausfahrbaren jacuzzi is generally very cool. Very probably was caulking not too much attention. If you look at as the hot tub and the device to pull out assembled, i suspect also here, that this is not a specialized company is being done. If the jacuzzi of the terrace is, can literally everyone from the neighboring hotel and the higher floors on the jacuzzi look. It has a new large flat screen tv in the room. Unfortunately this was not expertly installed, so that i almost was afraid, that this eventually fall.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food in the evening was actually good. Unfortunately the portions but rather small. As i've seen, is it included a 4-course menu for the loveroom visitors apparently since longer always the same. The breakfast on the rooms could be larger (only two rolls per person) to be. If a 3-minutes egg order, i don't want an almost hard boiled egg.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is really friendly and tried hard. However, it is noticeable, wemnn during the dinner the service several times something on the ground, it is in the restaurant- or in the kitchen area.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Steam room there was a weird smell. The shower the turkish should also even a thorough cleaning get. Generally should the spa once from a shop be updated. Everything looked very after homeworking a not too very gifted heimwerkers from. The indoor swimming pool was okay. The water is about 30 degrees and made a clean impression. Unfortunately the leave the pool cover of the outdoor swimming pool.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The whole hotel needs through a specialist company overhaul. Much looks, everything was as around crafts.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is right on the main street in kandersteg. Depending on the location the room it was very noisy (in snow from 4 o'clock in the morning snow by municipality). The hotel is nearby the train station (5 minutes on foot). The gondola lift the oeschinensee one has circa 15 minutes walk.

Close
Manuel
Once and never again...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
The prices for this hotel are way too high. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Jacuzzi in the room was a bathtub, and for two way too small. Moreover, the bubble not at all works. As already mentioned a reduction was promised. At the front desk nobody knew something from it. At the end we have still a reduction will receive. However far from enough for this price, we paid. Many fittings were of IKEA (for example also the bed). I have nothing against IKEA but these rates i expect more! Showers could one not correctly, since it only in the 'bath' a bruse had. But without curtain...

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was great. The breakfast buffet was small however was okay, too.

  • Service
    3.0

    Service in the restaurant was good and friendly. With a complaint we were told there is a reduction, but knew at the front desk in the end no one.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool was alright The pool the outside was not at all in use.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The prices for this hotel are way too high.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location was ok. But is in the evening not much going on.

Close
Reto
Wellness for couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
Original hotel with funny jacuzzi rooms, very romantic. Unfortunately the hotel has bit patina recognized (for example sauna and indoor swimming pool). Restaurant, however, very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Not recommendable!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
From the outside sees the hotel very inviting. Room is clean but looks swimming pool and spa area were very dirty and is also in the basement stationed. In my opinion the whole spa area in need of renovation. We had dinner (4 course) and breakfast included. Also 1 hour private sauna was included in the all inclusive. We initially 375 friday Paid, but we had to have a extra charge of 30 friday Are charged, since we apparently a larger room with larger tub would be. Thus totally we have for an overnight stay 405 friday Paid. The room ... and the jacuzzi had however in our opinion a normal size. We have at this point then asked what a room we without an extra charge erhälten have?! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room was normal. Furniture in the room was very thrown together. The idea with the hot tub was very inviting and also seemed very romantic on the first glance, however, the jacuzzi so loud, that you the bubble in the best will not let it run can, since one pushed otherwise hardly more hear and it was very annoying is. If you the heater jacuzzi is, starts the water so to smell, that romantic then also rather fast ausgelutscht is.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The 4-gänge menu was very bad however also not good. Each dish was with such beutelkräuter cooked. I wonder why we cannot simply fresh herbs can use. The filet steak was on the point fried and therefore very good, but the side dishes were very unappetizingly. From the dessert i start only not at all to write.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness at the check-in and check-out was very good. Also during dinner was the waiters very friendly. The breakfast we were in the room serves, however, there was in the room no small dining table or similar so we had to the breakfast tray on the floor and eat on the floor. Strange a hotel, the breakfast in the room offers, however not for the necessary furniture,. We booked this then when checking out constructive criticism. The lady said the chef know it, but they say it is with great pleasure again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    As mentioned spa and pool absolutely not inviting, because really needs some redecorating.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    From the outside sees the hotel very inviting. Room is clean but looks swimming pool and spa area were very dirty and is also in the basement stationed. In my opinion the whole spa area in need of renovation. We had dinner (4 course) and breakfast included. Also 1 hour private sauna was included in the all inclusive. We initially 375 friday Paid, but we had to have a extra charge of 30 friday Are charged, since we apparently a larger room with larger tub would be. Thus totally we have for an overnight stay 405 friday Paid. The room and the jacuzzi had however in our opinion a normal size. We have at this point then asked what a room we without an extra charge erhälten have?!

  • Location
    6.0

    Setting is a beautiful mountain landscape.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Maria
Price-performance stimmtt not at all! gesamtpakett is from archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
wirhpool is funny, urgently rehabilitation however necessary. Size of the room okay, interior however carelessly together, quality leaves much to be desired. Kitchen good, price totally overpriced. gesamtpakett is not correct at all. Stay away, there is really better! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patrick
Hotel if potential... Currently too dingy archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2012
Hotel if potential, unfortunately the chef, as well as the staff very unprofessional. Currently is very much at the hotel be made. Exkliges wellness! Service is a catastrophe. Apprentice at the front desk very nice, but totally overburdened... read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Daniel
Stay in loveroom rather disappointing archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
The hotel outside looks pleasant and inviting. Inside may be several eclectic details what appears to make, that too few love or innendekorationsfähigkeiten were made. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room seemed on the first glance clean and decorated with love. Some but seemed rather fast and unprofessional presented. Socks from the previous guests were not removed, 2 secktgläser of a different kind, exactly the rotweingläser are different. In the corners at the täferdecken are still spinnetze to see and most täferabdeckungen were not ready installed (chippings are to see). A teppichrsten should the kühlschrankmöbel protect, however the tattered carpet rather dingy as grooming. The chemine invites you whereas to relax a... As the fire ignited to is then already rather again another issue, because only with large pieces is not easy... The hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work and therefore liegte probably a 2. next door on the counter. The sink the floods not so well run and a flood could only be avoided if the plug moved was. Besides should the tap monitored since this little and in all direction attempted water in the sink to sprinkle. The hi-fi is a good purpose the comfortable lovesongs which in the room on a cd there to enjoy. Clear the device is not the newest and the damaged front is just for the eye not so pleasant. The songs whereas are well and serve the purpose. Still something täferdecke... Unfortunately hang the ceilings in some lots down and you never know when they are able to solve. The balcony is large and is inviting to stay a while. The prices the mini bar seem a bit too high canceled to be. In general if you want something beautiful offer but unfortunately the few approaches not so well

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The superior menu was and the menuzusammenstellung fit well. The beer glasses were in the stand opened... Why such glasses not replaced? The candles were already up more than 50% of the predecessor guests lit has been... I am the opinion one should in such details more attention to it. The waiting staff can with a few sentences the menu which was served also explained... I know it is only details however lots of small details dehumanise many questions

  • Service
    3.0

    Nice contact but rather unprofessional

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sauna and erholmöglichkeiten (steam bath etc.) Are not a large sauna and wellness oasis. The shower could not be fixed, some parts were missing or were broken. It seemed, as if not yet everything ready was being remodeled.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel outside looks pleasant and inviting. Inside may be several eclectic details what appears to make, that too few love or innendekorationsfähigkeiten were made.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is ok, quiet and yet centrally located

Close
Julia
Romantic weekend-everything perfect archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2012
A great hotel -to 100% recommendable nonetheless. My friend and I stayed for a romantic weekend, and everything was perfect, the quality of the service to the rooms. The location is also top. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
Super romantic archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2012
Our romantic holiday in a room with a retractable jacuzzi was very good! The candelight dinner matched our taste and wishes to change has been received. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
Very disappointing archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2011
Right at the beginning, we had 2 nights/ 3 days and are at lunch after the first night left! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room (section 21) which we had was facing main street out and a lot smaller than the pictures here on the page. There are between Bettecke and the sofa less than 15 centimeters to continuously... Well, every house has now a back and a front side dachen we. Bad luck had. But you can ask if times if they had a room at the rear gives. Yes, but only starting from tomorrow, OK. The idea with dam Ausfahrbaren' pool' (simple a corner bathtub with jets, not really for two thought) is awesome! The implementation difficult, then the whole poetizes up in the closed condition, which makes the mini-bathroom very cold. But it works and apart from the road traffic (not extremely lively, but it is a main street), we have enjoyed. After eating we wanted to cozy a little TV in the room... It was about 6 channels, of which 3 with unscharfem picture, the rest didn't work in the report at the front desk it says, they could now nothing against make, but we could morning in a different room change, but they need 30 CHF pay, because this room a larger pool. Slowly we were annoyed and your pocket, we wanted to move to really.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Before dinner we have a white martini ordered. This came in at least room temperature, and when we requested something ice asked, it says, the ice machine is broken. Okay! The food was good, the table beautifully decorated and the service really friendly.

  • Service
    4.0

    But the manager of the hotel: Our things packed, are to front desk and wanted to check out. Now the highlight of the whole: the apprentice (again alone) was obviously overtaxed, how can he also differently. Gets the boss, behind us at the table sitting at the lunch. Only verrollt the eyes and thought still, if he ever rise to. Then he comes a shrug of the shoulders and says quote :' ah they want to leave, because I will probably hardly stop, unless a few television channel the walk are not satisfied with it, I can do nothing '. I had my husband to speak, because I would be in this outrage, almost on the ceiling. My husband said they could have at least the consumed impregnated (worth about 30 CHF adopted) it could it then a. But now you have it:he wanted then further discussion, as a lot of content guests he and the 0.2% dissatisfied guests (on which we for certain and please read here itself, I, unfortunately, only now done, no way 0.2, they are rather 50%)if he could also nothing. But quote :' if I internet some bad criticism of you say '. (I was quite irritated) So now it is enough really, so threatening leave, I must really not. I had to just out of here!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Turkish and pool: We were looking forward to our one and a half hour steam room, just for us. But joy is us soon. Before we were still in the indoor pool. The is OK, the water might for me a bit warmer, 31 °C, but that is matter of taste. The access to the small outdoor swimming pool you can use. Which worked well, but again shut (and meaningful way to) could not more. Also broken. The couple the it in the bathroom, right filthy Editions, which were not stay invite. Then finally the Turkish: We would have expected, that the steam room is already running, if you already have to reserve them, but it was still cold. Not so bad dachen we and started the thing. It was quickly warm, and we were quickly outside, ever more steam came, the more it after musty, rotten eggs smell! Really disgusting! What we had desired, we withdrew our bathrobes back and walked again to front desk. Only came the apprentice (which is very hard, but on further route alone is, but more on that later). The was also, that it was very smelly. He said we would have the chef, so back to the front desk (all in the bathrobe with wet Swimsuits below). The boss said, however, has to be one the door didn't open after the steam. On occasion we did go on the tv- programs to, what he quite brusque asked, whether we wanted to join the television here would be. We only looked at, as what we had now not at all expected. Without words! Then back to the steam room, there were some chemically smelling fragrances thrown over, and we attempted our luck again. But there was nothing to do. It is still worse, because the right obtrusive, dry Pfefferminzgeschmack the rotten eggs not cover.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Right at the beginning, we had 2 nights/ 3 days and are at lunch after the first night left!

  • Location
    5.0

    Priceless Mountain panorama and guaranteed Nebelfrei!

Close
1