Hotel Felsenhof(4 stars)

Kreuzmoosstr. 88 5542 Flachau/Reitdorf View on map

Average rating

336 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
191 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Daniela
We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We stayed in the apartments in front of the hotel and were satisfied with the size and furnishing. The room was clean upon arrival, and the room service was very friendly and flexible. We booked with 3/4 board. There were mostly families with small children (circa 1-9 years) to guest. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and furnishing of the apartment was ok. Furniture is a little dated, but everything was clean. Enough dishes available. Only the toilet should be cleaned better, a duftbäumchen could not harm.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was great and more than adequate, waiters very considerate, the restaurant was clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, the boss of the hotel also packs time on, has a good impression. Only point of criticism: the pool could be somewhat better vary, but it was ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff, in particular Goran, was exceptionally. He las and each desire from the eyes, have rarely come across such a prudent waiters experienced. The receptionists were friendly and helpful, but rather reserved. A somewhat more active and personal to guests would certainly be an advantage. The facilities of the kinderbereiches left nothing to wish remaining! Especially the babylounge and games room in the dining area for us were a blessing (our children are only 1 and 3). Our children very comfortable. Also the child care (Maria and aridona ) gave themselves large trouble. The room service was very flexible and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As already described above, the facilities of the kinderbereiches was great, the children. The spa was nice. Especially nice i found the colorful cube in the pool and the many rubber ducks and küberl for the children to play.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed in the apartments in front of the hotel and were satisfied with the size and furnishing. The room was clean upon arrival, and the room service was very friendly and flexible. We booked with 3/4 board. There were mostly families with small children (circa 1-9 years) to guest.

  • Location
    5.0

    With a car, you're in 2 minutes at the nearest ski lift, ski rental, ski school and shop. Walk but it is at least. 15-20 minutes i think.

Close
Daniela
I already
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We are already the 3 time in this hotel. Also know now some waiters and you are always stands it anxious, that the guests around comfortable! My dad was unfortunately two days ill, since a pleurisy and bronchitis had, and Goran one of the waiters had us immediately tea bags were brought, and i said, that we think dad the food still in the apartment allowed to take with them! My brother had two small children, and had lunch sleep, the cleaning ladies were around this time cleaning come, we have said, if they could not come later may, that ... was absolutely no problem! Betty and the other two ladies at the reception, also really very hard! The care of children also totally super! All in a really a great hotel! At all an absolutely successful holiday with children! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very, very large, and clean! We felt like at home!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurants were very neat and clean! With the meals always very much selection! I think the games room in the 2. area also totally super! Really great! The bar in the reception area also very nice! After a perfect ski day, still a great place to unwind!

  • Service
    6.0

    As described above great! We have stayed in Ellmau, Schladming, obertauern, rauris, Kitzbühel and in St. Johann in Tyrol, but it was up to now the best hotel, we have stayed in! Ever with kids! The child care was very varied! Really tip top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Kids club in a word - top! Pool really clean! Pool i think was big enough, to romp!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are already the 3 time in this hotel. Also know now some waiters and you are always stands it anxious, that the guests around comfortable! My dad was unfortunately two days ill, since a pleurisy and bronchitis had, and Goran one of the waiters had us immediately tea bags were brought, and i said, that we think dad the food still in the apartment allowed to take with them! My brother had two small children, and had lunch sleep, the cleaning ladies were around this time cleaning come, we have said, if they could not come later may, that was absolutely no problem! Betty and the other two ladies at the reception, also really very hard! The care of children also totally super! All in a really a great hotel! At all an absolutely successful holiday with children!

  • Location
    1.0

    Absolutely great location! One comes everywhere fast, to the ski bus leaves directly from the hotel!

Close
Anita
Enjoyment and pleasure of all levels.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Very nice and clean hotel Very friendly staff Hotelier family care itself In particular the kitchen is a dream. Generous buffets Especially after the skiing you are looking forward to the offered and included a snack. Ausbalncierte wine list read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean, size is dependent on the price Flower the room very inviting.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are five areas in the restaurant. Here, particular attention is paid, that families with children in the sitting area, which was next to the room for manoeuvre is. Other area of couples without children will be used. Style of the kitchen is very varied, especially interesting is the österreicheichische buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    Well, the whole staff spoke very good german, Very friendly and good understanding, the local realities.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Kinderangebot is especially large, softspielbereich etc... Spa area is divided for children and adults which is very pleasant

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice and clean hotel Very friendly staff Hotelier family care itself In particular the kitchen is a dream. Generous buffets Especially after the skiing you are looking forward to the offered and included a snack. Ausbalncierte wine list

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is located in a small place, very quiet, beautiful mountains, Access to ski resorts erfolfgt with ski bus or a private car

Close
Roland
Pure relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
A privately owned, family-friendly and with alpine flair fronted hotel. The kitchen with its diverse offer, backed by the friendly reception staff, left nothing to be desired. Even rezeptanfragen my wife were patient and competent edits! We have therefore not only in the spa area completely comfortable. Our observations on result was handling children very nicely. We will be with our grandchildren in the hotel again station. We experienced a soothing, never contrived comfort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanna
The special wohlfūhlhotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Many nice touches, such as flowers on the rooms, special table decoration, personally birthday card... Give the feeling, a special guest. An absolute relaxation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christa
A hotel for feeling well.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
All in all a hotel for feeling well. Pleasant room size, facilities with all devices such as tv, radio, telephone, safe, fridge, balcony. Very beautiful and spacious spa area, bathrobes and basket are provided, a relaxation room with a view. Very good kitchen, both buffet and afternoon snacks for self, abendwahlmenü with 5 courses. We were not for the 1st time here and will definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Great thought out family hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Great hotel, rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed. The beach area nice and warm, no draught, bake warm there is also a shower and hairdryers in the area. Very thoughtful! In the dining area there is also a great games room, where the children in may, while the food and the view. Program is very varied The food was totally delicious and every day there was something different delicious. Staff was always friendly and attentive. There is also right behind the house a tow lift with a great hillside, where you also tobogganing can. We felt very comfortable and ... would always book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jochen
Also in january 2015 again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Next year we want to go back. Very good varied cuisine. The restaurant is the separation in an area for guests without children and a very good for families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claus
Hotel Felsenhof flachau = 'hotel fell bathroom'! Unfortunate
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Unfortunately, we didn't as' guests' felt and were very disappointed by this' hotel '. This is a recommendation of our side unfortunately impossible. The price of 249,- Euro per night for a double room including half board and afternoon snack) is wholly disproportionate and excessive for the offered performance even if we are talking here about season speak. The hotel staff was from our point of view a little professional and management (boss) also unfriendly. From our point of view sees a hotelier nothing of the business, if the greetings only from a 'good day' and the adoption of ... a malfunction. (no 'thanks' for the payment, no' good journey ', not' come again ' and not - did you like it? The says it all!) Training would be announced! Although we had the impression, that some other guests entirely with the offered the best were satisfied. From our point of view this was however because of the structure of these guests. (people in green skiunterhosen in the afternoon snack, tracksuits and slippers in the evening food, table manners a great unknown) Therefore those with little experience with good hotels and good food, one should not read more. If you want something more demanding and more expected and at the end of love it wants, the finds here maybe the one or other note which it ' hotel Felsenhof –feel well' expected. To put it very briefly and to make it clear - unfortunately no 'fell well' but rather a 'feel bad' hotel! The simple principle a satisfied guest is standard enthusiastic the target is far away. The hotel as a four star property rated have been, whether this is the reality everyone had to do decide for himself. We will certainly not again. The hotel is well arranged and remodeled. In many places it is obviously in need of renovation. It dominate completely different styles and colors, the for our taste a little attractive. Much looks worn and lock and tacky. Bspw. The carpets in the hallway at many body torn and poorly but good visible repaired (see photos) in some parts of the corridor was crumbling paint on the doors. But you will find huge angel from gypsum and such a stuff. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The room unfortunately we cannot recommend. (see pictures) the size of the room was ok. But it ends there. The only good thing. Unfortunately we had only a small uncomfortable bathroom with a tiny shower, as in a bad students wg. The decor is old and in some places very tired and worn. The room and especially the bathroom were not clean. A handle in the bathroom on the edge of the spiegelschränkchens showed, that for weeks here not really cleaned. Green carpet looked disgusting. In the toilet no heating, the holder of toilet brush relaxed and back down. It was always freezing. The bathroom because the pitch very tiny; only a small mini-shower (bathtub non-existent) and a sink. By the deviation from pulse flatness remain only a few centimeters in which one really stand can. Worn out clothes hangers in the bathroom, cracks in the tiles, hair from the previous guest No usual facilities of a 4 star hotel (none in following utensils: ohrreiniger, soap, shower cap, bathing shoes, schuhreiniger, laundry bags, etc.) Towels in brown and green as in the 70 - ger years, the balcony is a little special in the rooms: here you through the windows of the room next door right on the schlafbett of the neighbors see. The room was cleaned every day but not really thoroughly. The bed sheets were during the seven days not changed. The mirror in the bath were not cleaned and one could the toothpaste marks from the previous day to look at. The margins under the rasiersachen during the whole weeks not removed. The additional bed for our daughter a old sofa, with one blanket was covered. All in all not a place to relax and feel at ease. It took a few days to the internet (wlan) really worked. To the reference, that multiple devices liable to pay the costs are. Then rather private mobile data-roaming but worked perfectly. Once the tv reception.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Everything is in the eye of the beholder but less is more. They tried an ambitious more course menu of defrauding. Which one then on the plate is a matter of taste. An honest Wiener Schnitzel and a few simple well made delights would, in any case, be a thousand times better than what than 'food' is served. Here are a few examples of bad taste :' crayfish in mango sauce - who needs after the skiing? Someone only fries and 'mc d.' knows the safe large cinema. The vegetarian course bspw. A the restaurants on vegetable bed. The the restaurants looked like from the tiefkühltheke. The side dishes bspw. The vegetables not properly cooked and rather raw. The meat course nothing really a palate joy was. Unfortunately. We will have further... Cheese buffet here there was selection, but most cheese originate probably from the discounter next door so product of 'hofer & co.' The typical frischkäsering with delicious chive and almonds not really great. Children must be at the kids buffet serve. It is also something from the adult menu to choose but the maximum 1/2 portion. The kids buffet looked however very little appetizing. Dried pasta, tasteless fries, open bowls and luke warm to cold food. Everything on an equal footing the small. The breakfast was also not particularly attractive but überlandend. Rolls and bread not even made it, Croissant none, scrambled eggs mostly cold from the kids buffet and very much. The coffee unfortunately not enjoyable. The coffee machine starring no reasonable Cappuccino or else. In the afternoon snack also nothing what you really like. The hygienic standards everything was great just not exactly! The hotel was then also still among the guests a stomach intestine virus around. No wonder, when the breakfast any bread to compliance with. The best food in this ski holiday we had outside of this hotel. And that was worth every penny.

  • Service
    2.0

    Bad service from the outset. If you have luggage not even our room or want - one has vacation - has a problem. There is no a to help. However, the hotel has elevators and one must the suit-cases the stairs be carrying. The front desk is partially very unfriendly, not greet and turn a blind eye was often, as a friendly 'hello'. The handling of the complaint our room because of the small bath was not resolved. Also the note, that our daughter allergic to the carpet might respond to, i don't understand. It was just a still worse room without extra bed, so that was the issue of a reasonable room sorted out. After a arduous and busy christmas we did not want to further discussions and negotiations with these people. The service in the restaurant was also only moderately to bad. The waiters rather inattentive. Bspw. Walked it several times for ice cream on the floor, before a time came up with the idea of the mess to eliminate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool tiny and small water rather too cold. No clever storage space for bathrobes and towels, no soaps from found okay, defective couch, etc. Then rather no pool. Our daughter had no desire for this tiny pools, although the swim so. But great ski storage room with a heated cabinets!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Unfortunately, we didn't as' guests' felt and were very disappointed by this' hotel '. This is a recommendation of our side unfortunately impossible. The price of 249,- Euro per night for a double room including half board and afternoon snack) is wholly disproportionate and excessive for the offered performance even if we are talking here about season speak. The hotel staff was from our point of view a little professional and management (boss) also unfriendly. From our point of view sees a hotelier nothing of the business, if the greetings only from a 'good day' and the adoption of a malfunction. (no 'thanks' for the payment, no' good journey ', not' come again ' and not - did you like it? The says it all!) Training would be announced! Although we had the impression, that some other guests entirely with the offered the best were satisfied. From our point of view this was however because of the structure of these guests. (people in green skiunterhosen in the afternoon snack, tracksuits and slippers in the evening food, table manners a great unknown) Therefore those with little experience with good hotels and good food, one should not read more. If you want something more demanding and more expected and at the end of love it wants, the finds here maybe the one or other note which it ' hotel Felsenhof –feel well' expected. To put it very briefly and to make it clear - unfortunately no 'fell well' but rather a 'feel bad' hotel! The simple principle a satisfied guest is standard enthusiastic the target is far away. The hotel as a four star property rated have been, whether this is the reality everyone had to do decide for himself. We will certainly not again. The hotel is well arranged and remodeled. In many places it is obviously in need of renovation. It dominate completely different styles and colors, the for our taste a little attractive. Much looks worn and lock and tacky. Bspw. The carpets in the hallway at many body torn and poorly but good visible repaired (see photos) in some parts of the corridor was crumbling paint on the doors. But you will find huge angel from gypsum and such a stuff.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located in the district rietdorf outside of flachau. By car or bus is good everything to reach. The location is but rather a peripheral regions and not really attractive. Ski bus stops right in front of the hotel a plus. Offer other hotels in flachau however also. We had a great parking for the car. Also a plus for the hotel.

Close
Marlene
Around successful vacation with small children.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
The whole hotel plant is clean and in very good condition. The hotel is not with much love for the detail furnished and decorated. You can tell the children are welcome, it offers plenty of space to play and romp and play. And although many families, also partially large with small children as we in the house were, you didn't have the feeling of it being chaotic or restless was. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a nice family rooms with a separate bedroom for the children in the main building. It was a bright room with balcony and had plenty of space for all of us 4. also worth mentioning is, that 2 tv in the room, one in the parent and one in the bedroom for the kids.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was varied and always delicious. What i also loved, that the kids buffet already at 6:00 p. m. ready for me. So our children could first food and then in the nursery pleasure, the right next to the dining room was, during our meal could.

  • Service
    6.0

    Although the hotel was fully booked and one could do mine the staff could stress, that was not the case at all. All the personnel were friendly and courteous. Especially aridona of the child care in our small pleased, the didn't want to leave ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa is very generous. Especially the relaxation area on the top floor offers a wonderful view of the mountains of flachau. In all cases i can recommend the rose, the aroma oil massage and pedicure with the love Claudia. The pool is not too large, but exactly right to cool off. And with the current you could also do some ' lengths' drag. There was an extra children's pool, and right next to a family sauna, also the kids to use should. (spa is only starting from 14 years)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The whole hotel plant is clean and in very good condition. The hotel is not with much love for the detail furnished and decorated. You can tell the children are welcome, it offers plenty of space to play and romp and play. And although many families, also partially large with small children as we in the house were, you didn't have the feeling of it being chaotic or restless was.

  • Location
    6.0

    Fortunately the hotel is not right in the centre of flachau, but in the quieter, less overcrowded district. The ski bus stops right in front of the hotel and only about 1 kilometer away is the 1st entrance (chairlift) or you can go further to the center (2-3 kilometer) for 2. entrance (gondola). Directly in the neighboring town is a thermal bath, if the weather isn't so cooperative.

Close
Martin
Great hotel with good location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
The hotel Felsenhof is a nice family hotel. %singlelinebreak % We had a large room with a balcony and a great view of the mountains. %singlelinebreak % The breakfast buffet is very rich. %singlelinebreak % As was the dinner very good quality. %singlelinebreak % The spa area with the sauna, steam room, and saunarium and several beach chairs was after a long, arduous ski day fantastic. A small pool to relax was also available. %singlelinebreak % By car you can reach the ski lift space jet in about 3 minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
Again and again gladly to the Felsenhof to flachau.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We were to 4. the Felsenhof and can this hotel only recommend it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tastefully furnished. The childrens pool and the care of the kids is great. The food is varied and tasted just great. The spa is highly recommended. All in all Felsenhof we will be back soon ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lars
Central hotel for excursions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Nice hotel, well maintained. Free wi-fi in our package. Good for starting point for day trips. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Mixed. Darken was not possible and the rooms are poorly soundproofed. Unfortunately, we had a zero tolenz family over us and the parents, it is probably in the holiday no matter remained around 7 o'clock in the morning by the hallway to drag. Were in nebengebaude families room. In the high season i liked not sleep there. We know that without the one directly spiessig should be. Facilities room good. Mattresses must every itself his image allow. Was all used since years.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Half board it was enough. Quality and variety well.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly and ok. Know it no different

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Children club and care very recommendable. Great room and offers

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel, well maintained. Free wi-fi in our package. Good for starting point for day trips.

  • Location
    5.0

    Central to many excursion possibilities. Ice worlds, grafenberg, Sankt Johann in pongau, Salzburg, In the immediate vicinity, toboggan runs. Other activities to book in september limited.

Close
Alexandra
We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
This was our 2. time at the hotel. We and the kids liked it very much again. We had a beautiful family room, the spa right around the corner. Our children (3+5) some hours in the kids club, while with the mountainbikes unterweges are. They feel there very probably, so everyone can benefit. The food especially the selection were very good. The staff (cleaning ladies, waiters, and so on.) Were all very nice, friendly and efficient. We will go back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful family room, very large. Bathroom had older tiles, which didn't bother us. But it had a pleasant size. 2 flat screen tv, fridge, hair-dryer, enough closets, nice balcony with clothes rack, towels were changed almost every day, which in our opinion is not necessary. Bathrobes for parents and children.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Large buffet breakfast, as there is something for everyone. Afternoon snack from 14 hours with sweet and savoury, lunch not necessary. In the evening several courses, the almost not to establish. We liked it tasted very delicious. Kids an extra kids buffet with 3 dishes to choose from. Staff very competent, good timing, always on the ball. Which was empty, immediately refilled. Drinks prices were high.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service staff very nice and friendly. Beds were always very nicely done. The staff consisted of the same team as in the previous year, including the supervisors from the kids club. Great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful spa area with small pools. For our children ideally. Kids club for the kids very good. Very close by there is a small lake with a big sunbathing lawn and a playground.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 2. time at the hotel. We and the kids liked it very much again. We had a beautiful family room, the spa right around the corner. Our children (3+5) some hours in the kids club, while with the mountainbikes unterweges are. They feel there very probably, so everyone can benefit. The food especially the selection were very good. The staff (cleaning ladies, waiters, and so on.) Were all very nice, friendly and efficient. We will go back next year.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet and off the beaten track. By car in about a minute walk to the Penny and a few minutes to the center of flachau and altenmarkt. Beautiful spa in the vicinity.

Close
Manuela
Favourable for 'body & soul'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
Great child care. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful surroundings and above all warm compliments to the kitchen! A very courteous staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrin
Something for everyone
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
A hotel with about-care and delicious food. Unfortunately, the staff for the care of children in the high season to be a little overwhelmed, which during the supervision of small children not so trusting worked. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fernand
Nice family hotel with excellent cuisine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
Altogether, one could only praise the hotel. I must say, that i in the last few years we have rarely eaten so well in a hotel. Our apartment was very large and with 3 tv. Actually we have to 6. instead of 4. it again, we would still have enough room. Cleanliness and friendliness are emphasized in this house. The child care we only on the first day. Our kids unfortunately not much and it wanted then not again. There are 3 points noticed: 1. although great weather was the day played the children from 10 to 15 hours in ... the hotel instead of outside. 2. the play area is a little bit of a schoolyard. He is made of concrete and there are bicycles, scooters and so on. Available. Unfortunately you can't play with ball without the other children to obstruct, with the wheels want to go. The adjoining lawn is steep and football is not also not in it. 3. in the games room, of the dining rooms adjacent is the choice of toys very limited. These are but also the only negative points, i could make and perhaps a suggestion for the hotelier in this sense something to change (if possible). All in all a very nice vacation with small drawbacks, as the facilities are concerned. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in the house Antonia and had 2 bedroom, kitchen, toilet and bathroom. Unfortunately the toilet no tap, so that you to wash your hands in each case into the bathroom with had. The kitchen was complete with dishes and coffee maker and everything looked clean and well maintained. The mattresses were good, nobody had problems with the sleep. Cleanliness is excellent.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had three quarters of pension, this means there were: - rich breakfast buffet - for the kids lunch (by appointment) - in the afternoon sweets and a bit late snack (snacks) Furthermore, i have to say, that the choice may not be huge, but always sufficiently, freshly and was delicious. Dinner is fantastic: soup, starters, 3 main courses to choose from, as well as dessert are standard. For the children there were 2 meals to the choice, alternatively, the kids also a half erwachsenengericht order. Mostly was regional cuisine. The service worked perfectly and was always polite and nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the best. There was always someone for a friendly information or help. There were no complaints on our part. It is paid attention very much to cleanliness.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    I have already described above, that in this area the only point of criticism meinerseits is. You have to but also the location of the hotel take into account, on the one hand, by a hill, on the other hand by the approach road to the hotel is limited. Wellness we didn't use, however everything made a very clean and well-kept impression.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Altogether, one could only praise the hotel. I must say, that i in the last few years we have rarely eaten so well in a hotel. Our apartment was very large and with 3 tv. Actually we have to 6. instead of 4. it again, we would still have enough room. Cleanliness and friendliness are emphasized in this house. The child care we only on the first day. Our kids unfortunately not much and it wanted then not again. There are 3 points noticed: 1. although great weather was the day played the children from 10 to 15 hours in the hotel instead of outside. 2. the play area is a little bit of a schoolyard. He is made of concrete and there are bicycles, scooters and so on. Available. Unfortunately you can't play with ball without the other children to obstruct, with the wheels want to go. The adjoining lawn is steep and football is not also not in it. 3. in the games room, of the dining rooms adjacent is the choice of toys very limited. These are but also the only negative points, i could make and perhaps a suggestion for the hotelier in this sense something to change (if possible). All in all a very nice vacation with small drawbacks, as the facilities are concerned.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet and secluded, although a main street only a few meters at the hotel. In the town there was an atm and a bakery, but it wasn't very far to the supermarket (about 1 kilometer) and to the next larger town (about 3 kilometer). Nearby you will find a small lake (attention very cold) and there are a lot of possibilities for walking or cycling.

Close
CM
Great family holiday in the summer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
Great family hotel to me very nice and helpful staff. With children it was very highly recommended. Food was totally delicious. Many recreational activities: hiking, swimming, sport... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marcel
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel was ok. We were already 3 time in there. If i the bad reviews here durchlese i find no words. About the child care, you should inform yourself. Those gives it only starting from 3 years. Infants only in consultation and if there is a possibility. The food is great. The staff is always friendly. Conclusion. Super holiday in a beautiful family hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thilo
The felsenhof makes family vacation fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very nice family hotel with plenty of choice for the small-both indoor, and outdoor. Very reachable by car and the surrounding area offers many opportunities for day trips. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10