Hotel Grand Side(4 stars)

Bingesik Mevki No 2, 07600 Side View on map

Average rating

1,882 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
717 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Jana
Very happy to recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The waiter Mustafa was a very friendly nice and very funny waiter. We were gladly attended by him. * read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom & Birgit
The perfect vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A feeling like coming home... Oguz and his team are like a family. Mustafa the service was just great, Emre, Fathi and many others are like friends for us. Imdad, the beach supervisor, is always super friendly and attentive, the highlight was the puppies of Grand Side, the imdad cared cared. We hope, that the necessary support, so that we Grand Side dogs in april reunion. The Hotel Grand side and the feeling, you come home and beautiful days enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Since the renovation excellent rooms, spacious and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Rarely had such good dining and Grand Side, huge selection and delicious, visually sensational large selection, very decoratively and appealingly, cuisine both local and international.

  • Service
    6.0

    Oguz and his team are top notch. Einbesonderes compliment to Mustafa, but also Emre, Fathi and of course uguz itself Very friendly, speak german better than some at home in Germany (!) , uguz for all requests an open ear.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Imdad, the beach supervisor, provides around the clock for our well-being and is very attentive to all the guests.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A feeling like coming home... Oguz and his team are like a family. Mustafa the service was just great, Emre, Fathi and many others are like friends for us. Imdad, the beach supervisor, is always super friendly and attentive, the highlight was the puppies of Grand Side, the imdad cared cared. We hope, that the necessary support, so that we Grand Side dogs in april reunion. The Hotel Grand side and the feeling, you come home and beautiful days enjoy.

  • Location
    6.0

    Short trip, many possibilities to pass the time.

Close
Irmgard
Super, super, great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A great family-run hotel that is not soo big. it is very quiet while eating The entertainment program is always very diverse. You can only recommend it. The price-performance even has live music in the evening. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
A successful holiday in a fantastic hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
In the comparison to the neighboring hotel relatively small hotel (180 beds) is newly renovated with tastefully furnished, good sized rooms, the cleanliness nothing to be desired. Offered all-inclusive, whereby the services in addition to the main meals coffee and cake in the afternoon, and local beverages included. Due to the travel time (9-21 november) were mostly older guests in the hotel, almost exclusively german. All rooms are with the ocean, the corridor is on the land side. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was sufficiently large, very tastefully decorated (freshly renovated) and absolutely clean, especially those with marble paneled shower deserves mention. The minibar with non-alcoholic, free drinks was always filled up, You had the possibility, tea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The kitchen was varied with many local dishes, also fish every evening prepared. We looked forward each time again on lunch and dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff both at the reception as also in the dining-hall is extremely friendly and helpful, one could communicate in german without a problem, on complaints is promptly and the room cleaning there was nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    On the beach Volleyball and Bocce offered, the evening entertainment (music events, dance, bingo etc. Is at least between half eleven and eleven hours of our erachtensnde, depending on the location of the room more or less to be heard. The beach chairs were very comfortable, not saggy and we appreciated it, that umbrellas instead of the usual umbrellas available, of course free of charge. The beautiful pool was not used, probably was the sea - water is warmer (about 20 degrees) than the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In the comparison to the neighboring hotel relatively small hotel (180 beds) is newly renovated with tastefully furnished, good sized rooms, the cleanliness nothing to be desired. Offered all-inclusive, whereby the services in addition to the main meals coffee and cake in the afternoon, and local beverages included. Due to the travel time (9-21 november) were mostly older guests in the hotel, almost exclusively german. All rooms are with the ocean, the corridor is on the land side.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated directly on a private beach, in between there is only the promenade, located to side and only for pedestrians to use. A few hundred metres from the main entrance is a Dolmuş-station for trips to side (old town, harbor) for a Euro or Manavgat (1,50). The ladenreihen are here along the main street. You can also on the pedestrian promenade in about an hour to the harbor of side walk.

Close
Dagmar & Ralf
Great as always
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
It was our 3rd time at the Grand Sied and we were excited to see what the rooms were like after renovation. We weren't disappointed, very tastefully furnished and a lot of storage space in the room and bathroom. The food was very varied and very good. The soup team deserves an A+, all the soups were very hot and tasty. If you don't find anything here it's your own fault. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful, including the reception. As a sport-loving couple, we have experienced better entertainment teams. The sanitary facilities at the pool bar were also ... refurbished and were always very clean. We can definitely recommend this hotel and are looking forward to next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manuela u. Ralf
Stress-free holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Small but fine hotel, the welcome was very warm! We had a very beautiful room in the main building, the sea in the 2 floor. , the staff are a great team, from the manager, cleaning lady, beach boy, all waiters, bellboy, and all the background work, we were so so comfortable. The cooks very tasty food prepared, and the bad eating manners in the dining room were as we germans it from our restaurants. The waiters were so considerate care of the guests, without geschirrgeklappere no restebehälter in the dining room, you already knew what drinks one evening took. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large, the balcony was large, shower without stage and very large.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were only in the main restaurant, every meal was a treat.

  • Service
    6.0

    The management has a great team, one felt as guest, the staff gladly works. The cleaning lady is a gem,

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small but fine hotel, the welcome was very warm! We had a very beautiful room in the main building, the sea in the 2 floor. , the staff are a great team, from the manager, cleaning lady, beach boy, all waiters, bellboy, and all the background work, we were so so comfortable. The cooks very tasty food prepared, and the bad eating manners in the dining room were as we germans it from our restaurants. The waiters were so considerate care of the guests, without geschirrgeklappere no restebehälter in the dining room, you already knew what drinks one evening took.

  • Location
    6.0

    Our bus transfer took about 70 minutes to the shopping in Kumköy is stress-free but with the Dolmuş (bus) one is also fast in Manavgat or side. At the beach you could easily walk the sand was firm, or you could walk on the beach promenade in direction of side. The only disadvantage were the stones in the water, but you can bathe still we would recommend beach shoes.

Close
Mary & Martin
Great vacation in very pleasant hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The number of rooms of the hotel are the building altogether very well adjusted. One didn't have the feeling, that it was cramped would be. Overall the hotel made in all areas a very good and above all clean impression. The guests in the hotel had a somewhat upscale average age, although all age groups were represented. The highest proportion of the guests came from the german-speaking countries, but very many regular customers there were. We can the hotel as a very family-friendly and in no case too loud, but rather than quiet describe. Shopping possibilities such as jewelry, minimarket ..., photographic studio, hairdresser souvenirs and so on. Are with in the building integrated. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We offer the rooms corresponded to the description in size and comfort. It was freshly on a new and very good, modern standard renovated. The bathroom with wet room on the ground level and rainforest shower also new and modern is spacious and comfortable. Flat screen tv/tv, coffee maker and so on. Everything as described before. The furniture is new and modern. Closets big enough and sufficiently available. We were very surprised at the nice modern room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurants/bars were more than necessary available. You had to any time of problems a table zuz get. Neither innerhgalb still outside of the building on the terraces. Also here, there was a progressive order and cleanliness in all areas. The staff is always clean and smart dressed. The food offered had a very good quality and an international selection. I especially want to mention in this area was the f&b manager oguz cavdar, his service team with large sovereignty and peace runs. It provides for a quiet and pleasant atmosphere. E is accessible for all requests and you can also a lot of fun with it.

  • Service
    6.0

    Already at the front desk at the hotel starts the service. The suit-cases directly at the reception and later to the room. Check-in at the reception was immediately a glass of champagne and a seating area offered. The ladies and gentlemen at the reception spoke several languages, are very friendly, nice and courteous. You immediately felt comfortable. You get immediately a compact and reliable instruction on location and offers in the house. On all days there, if necessary desires, the room or other areas concerned, immediately dealt with.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Offered volleyball, bocce and darts. For children there is kids club, playgrounds with equipment and water slides in plentiful numbers. The entertainment was every day from morning until evening offered. The entertainers were very nice and friendly but not pushy. Here we would like to particularly thank the gentlemen bellei and aydin. They were the guarantor for a lot of sport, fun and entertainment. They had the right feeling for the guests and their wishes. The pool was very clean and nicely laid out, but much too cold! He was hardly and nbur of individual guests. On the beach were enough very comfortable lounge chairs and large umbrellas available. If one into the water go will be careful. Already after a few meters is i in the water very many large stones which one hurt can do.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The number of rooms of the hotel are the building altogether very well adjusted. One didn't have the feeling, that it was cramped would be. Overall the hotel made in all areas a very good and above all clean impression. The guests in the hotel had a somewhat upscale average age, although all age groups were represented. The highest proportion of the guests came from the german-speaking countries, but very many regular customers there were. We can the hotel as a very family-friendly and in no case too loud,, but rather than quiet describe. Shopping possibilities such as jewelry, minimarket, photographic studio, hairdresser souvenirs and so on. Are with in the building integrated.

  • Location
    5.0

    About 1 hour from antalya airport with own air-conditioned by coach. There are about 4 kilometer to side or manavgat. Shopping center/bazaars or restaurants are within walking distance on kjurzem paths or a bit further with the dolmuş, about 100 meters away from the hotel, easy to get to.

Close
Remo
Respect for sham! Because of all inclusive!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel has about 170 rooms, the generally clean, although quite small. Beware! If you booked a room without sea view, in a very small, Bestpreiszimmer stuck. At the reception you then pointed out, that there also larger rooms (thus exactly the room type, which you actually booked), you would just will be charged a surcharge to pay. This scam is naturally, erstgästen since the so-called regular customers this practice long sussed or immediately complain. We never had something like this in any hotel in the world (actually fraud). The average age was about 70 years of mostly german guests, read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The rooms were supposed to end of 2012 renovated, were clean, but too small. Not to mention a very small and sparsely furnished mini-bathroom, the only consumable only a klopapierrolle and a soap dispenser in the shower and the sink was. Not even a sanitary bag was to find. I stress! '4,5 star hotel!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    4,5 star, all-inclusive. The hotel in the catalog offered. No ice (or pay extra), no espresso, no cappuccino, only 3 or 4 cocktails free, all other only against payment. We felt just twitted/ripped off. The bars are not very inviting and comfortable. The food was okay, however there were in the first week 4 days long the same food, only in different order. In the 2. week was then more variety, but mostly was missing it at different fruits, which also not more refilled. As far as the cleanliness was nothing to complain about. The large in the catalog advertised special day was many guests there (see documents during check-in), but because after preferred food asked or to cooked, nothing like this, not even a rose petal or the slightest attention in the room or at the table. Large bluff! The tip is already said it all, there is little (for example 5 euro per day), is friendly and will be served, there is more (so 10 euro per day) you get everything. And that is it, what a bad atmosphere in the hotel and among the guests creates, including the much-beloved regular customers their share help.

  • Service
    2.0

    The friendliness and motivation of the staff depends on the amount of the tip (except for the room cleaning staff). Never, never, in any hotel we have such a trinkgeldorientiertes staff ( gleichwelcher hierarchy) experienced. No tip - no reasonable dining area - no open umbrella - only one towel, and so on. Much tip - always the same (of course best essensplatz on the terrace) - drinks to drown - sun lounger decorated with thick cushions, towels 2,3, or need you more? The handling of complaints is the real friendliness to days. Negative entries in guestbook become clean away.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment searches in their primitiveness and horribleness their peers. Beach, pool and showers are clean, beach chairs and enough umbrellas there, against appropriate tip there were 4 beach chairs, 2 umbrellas and 6 towels for 2 people.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has about 170 rooms, the generally clean, although quite small. Beware! If you booked a room without sea view, in a very small, Bestpreiszimmer stuck. At the reception you then pointed out, that there also larger rooms (thus exactly the room type, which you actually booked), you would just will be charged a surcharge to pay. This scam is naturally, erstgästen since the so-called regular customers this practice long sussed or immediately complain. We never had something like this in any hotel in the world (actually fraud). The average age was about 70 years of mostly german guests,

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel is located directly on the sandy beach, however, the many rocks and plates in the front area there is a serious deficiency. Shopping possibilities in the immediate vicinity enough, access to open. Transport enough.

Close
Barbara
Dream holiday with 100% recommendation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful 'manageable' hotel, very maintained, were Now for the 3 time there and we will in the next year we will certainly come back. Very nice, family atmosphere, that's why so many Regular guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are in the last winter season freshly renovated. New large rain showers, new bedding, large flat screen tv with very many german transmitters etc. We were before already nice, but now of course all top. The maids are very friendly, although partially only the most necessary understands. Are all always very clean and tidy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is still great, in the morning, at noon and in the evening is a very varied selection. It is constantly refilled, so that everything always appetizing looked. The table decoration changes evenings almost daily, always very comfortable and attractive. On special occasions (birthday, anniversary, forthcoming departure etc.) The table is individually sometimes even with flowers and flowers.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was absolutely great. Although the season was ending, unabated friendly, attentive and always up for a joke. Special thank you we would like our waiters musa, önder, mustafa ('mach hettema'), the small ezra and the service manager ogus pronounce. And, of course, the team of the bar: emreh, mustafa, mahmoud and the fleets and diligent zuhai. All of them try to, their already existing german continue to improve and provide a really perfect service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation is very much endeavored, but not importunate. Dinner was almost always program, either live music, dance nights at the poolside bar or comedy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful 'manageable' hotel, very maintained, were Now for the 3 time there and we will in the next year we will certainly come back. Very nice, family atmosphere, that's why so many Regular guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    Since the area is not so enormous, one has everywhere short ways, in other words by the pool directly at the pool bar, with a very beautiful terrace, the past winter completely newly covered. From the pool bar has one, only over the great promenade, direct access to the beach, which was also very well maintained. One at the pool and on the beach during the day several times asked with water and tea. Who would like, can at the beach promenade walk to side walk, takes at normal speed less than an hour.

Close
Torsten & Birgit
Super vacation 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice little family-friendly hotel in good condition directly at the beach. Without traffic noise. Top service 24/7. All inclusive services were very good and to our fullest satisfaction. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Best equipped. Everything is new. Mini bar is refilled every day free of charge. (soft drinks) Kettle, coffee and tea available to cook. Bathroom was very nice, with rain shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food and offer great. There is something for everyone. Local and international cuisine.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. There is good german spoken. Childrens care and doctor are on demand available. The waiters were all super nice, especially our favorite waiter Sedat.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Loungers at the beach and at the pool free of charge. Everything in very good condition . Animation is unobtrusive but good. Everyone can, none must.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice little family-friendly hotel in good condition directly at the beach. Without traffic noise. Top service 24/7. All inclusive services were very good and to our fullest satisfaction.

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach, only separated by the promenade. Bus service and shopping nearby.

Close
Gina
Nice hotel, super food but small weaknesses
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel lies very calmly in a side street, about 200 meters away from the main road and directly on the beach. The size is perfect for a family holiday. The condition is new, as a few months ago a complete renovation of the hotel took place. The cleanliness you can say anything negative, since constantly somewhere always cleaned, swept or vacuumed - top! Most of the guests were german and to our travel time mostly clear over retirement age ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room had a good size, we still have cots also placed, so it was of course a bit narrow but still passable. The rooms were as said new and very modern renovated with a large sliding and a lot of counter space, also in the bathroom. The air conditioning system functioned with us end october unfortunately not more, so it was always a bit stuffy in the room, air was also because of the many mosquitos the problem... There was a kettle and a minibar. We also had a beautiful balcony with sea view. Also the bath was from the size okay. No bathtub, only a large shower, but that was just perfect for us!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dining was great! We have so sensational good, as already long not more! The quality was perfect, the meat butter soft and everything very tastefully co-ordinated with or seasoned. There were landetypisches food, but also german, italian, chinese etc. Really perfect! Also the salads and the dessert buffet left nothing to be desired! The atmosphere was very nice, we sat in the evening always outside, one had to be on time there, because otherwise were all places were already occupied. Inside it was partly by the somewhat sparse lighting too dark. Child highchairs were always ready.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff, especially the waiter, is really good! Our son was so cordially - we have really never experienced something like that. We therefore very comfortable! The room cleaning was however sometimes somewhat problematic, since our son was always from 12 to 14 o'clock on the room its nap. We asked, the room to clean, sometimes it worked, machnchmal unfortunately not. Also the cleanliness there was unfortunately sometimes - often it was on the floor still clearly sandy. Otherwise we were however satisfied, the minibar was filled every day fresh. We had problems with the toilet flush, that these constantly ran - despite complaint was no repair!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Of the activities we did with our small children did not participate. For its age was offered nothing, but there was in the area two super nice playgrounds! The pool was to our time at the end of october with 19 °c was cold and the swim completely unsuitable, unfortunately... There were at the pool, and the beach at any time in the morning beach chairs to find, thank god there was not this' loungers beleg-marathon '. There was a baby pool, this was at least just as cold as the large pool thus completely unsuitable to the plantschen, so we have this never used. The beach was with lovely soft sand and pleasant couches equipped. Also the sea was unfortunately already at this time with a maximum of 20 °c was cold. Unfortunately there were many stones and rocks in the sea, so that an easygoing ambience that attracts swimming was not possible. Otherwise it was perfect for us, because our son on the beach could dig and with the feet in the sea splash, build sand castles etc. As we have our first holiday presented.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel lies very calmly in a side street, about 200 meters away from the main road and directly on the beach. The size is perfect for a family holiday. The condition is new, as a few months ago a complete renovation of the hotel took place. The cleanliness you can say anything negative, since constantly somewhere always cleaned, swept or vacuumed - top! Most of the guests were german and to our travel time mostly clear over retirement age ☺

  • Location
    5.0

    We are for the first time with our almost 2 - year-old son have been there. The check in ran problem-free, the shuttle from the airport took about 70 minutes to reach the hotel unfortunately lies relatively apart 'the beaten track', the means for shopping or similar you have short distances (for example with the bus for about 7 minutes until after kumköy) on itself take. Otherwise the hotel was located directly on the beach promenade, what an evening walk was very pleasant and you strolled to side (about 1 hour walk) to all the hotels along. Close to the main road (about 300 meters away), there are a few stores and a pharmacy, for the basics are ensured thus. We stayed with our small son the peace very much.

Close
Ulrich
Hotel grand side - good but room for improvements
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Clean rooms, well-kept area, all-inclusive, the age structure were mixed but more retirees, partly with enkelkindern. Mainly german, no language problems. Staff is always friendly and helpful (without exception!). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are large and very modern. With an lcd tv, air conditioning and safe. Minibar small but ok. Kettle in the room with various teas. Toilet clean and ok, but only a sliding door with substance before the glass. Was not so appealing... Everything clean and well maintained. Shower good and spacious, for older people should be a grab bar attached.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    1 main restaurant and a beach bar. In both the food was good and plentiful. Everything was clean, food was varied (different themes turkish, asian etc.). Also for children there was always something. Dessert was nationaltypical and very sweet. Atmosphere was always good and relaxed. Waiter mustafa was great, always in a good mood no (!) Order forgotten, and always also for jokes to have. Saw already better hotels in turkey had, but for the waiters of this, there is from me a one +!

  • Service
    5.0

    Service perfect. If something was missing in our room was sufficient for a call and within 10 minutes we had what we needed. Staff is always friendly and with good german knowledge. Rooms are large and clean, maid service was very friendly. Care of children did not take place, see below.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Different pools, with slides and an indoor pool (traglufthalle). Water was very cold, but with the time you get used to it. So pools not heated, so very few visitors. On demand the slides and also the kindebecken sometimes employed. Lifeguard imdat was great. Always everything was immediately dealt with and very helpful. The entertainment was okay, the staff was very friendly, sport, i have little use, but the male animators have always asked and requests (for example, zumba) received, even if it is only a few participants gave. Entertainment otherwise ok. Child club did not take place, although it at the beginning a notice with children's activities gave, the then demand away with saying 'it is no more main season' (but there were school holidays). Female entertainers were hardly cared for the children, only after we had said, you have a little more welcoming. Beach, beach chairs, umbrellas and towels, everything plentiful and in very good condition. Clean and well-kept.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Clean rooms, well-kept area, all-inclusive, the age structure were mixed but more retirees, partly with enkelkindern. Mainly german, no language problems. Staff is always friendly and helpful (without exception!).

  • Location
    4.0

    About 1 hour away from antalya direct access to the beach with own couches and towels, shower on the beach. Beach partly with stones, but not too bad. Only in the water one had a little look, but the water was very clear and you could see the floor good. About 800 metres from the hotel; shopping possibilities, not particularly good, 2-3 restaurants nearby. Dolmuş and taxi in the proximity.

Close
Rainer
Hotel grand side - holiday with friends - great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A hotel with a lot of charm, everything is well arranged, you Meet again and again, since the paths are short. The renovation in 2013 the hotel is very good, The rooms and the pool bar to have a completely new ' Face' read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All rooms were in 2013 renovated and have a Size, the very satisfied with it. The minibar was refilled daily, a large television with many german Channels is available. The bathroom is great. Plenty of storage space and a walk-in shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Rarely have i in a vacation such a great quality And quantity of food experienced anywhere. The standard In this area is, in my opinion rather a 5 star hotel. In the mornings and evenings you can, also in the october, still in open restaurant. Hygiene and cleanliness are of course

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is simply class. Reception and waiters are Always there for the guests. Everyone spoke good german and there is In the communication no problems. I cannot imagine, that guests here to complain.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment has so far i that to judge can, a good Job. At the beach the ' strandchef' imtat all the best in the grasp. It was very gratifying, that neither at the pool nor at the beach the usual place anytime took place.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A hotel with a lot of charm, everything is well arranged, you Meet again and again, since the paths are short. The renovation in 2013 the hotel is very good, The rooms and the pool bar to have a completely new ' Face'

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. One can shop in the immediate vicinity, if the offer is not enough, can take Bus 3 minutes to the city

Close
Sven & Anja
Beautiful holiday - we'll gladly come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The vacation pleased us very well and will definitely return. Special thanks also go to oguz cavdar the always helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms very modern and very clean. Free safe in the room. Mini bar was free and was re-filled every day. Wi-fi available in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The meal is very more delicious and very rich. Every day other dishes even after 14 days. If you didn't get full it was your own fault. Waiters very friendly and do their job very well.

  • Service
    6.0

    All were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were always clean

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Monday to saturday different activities. Beach/pool was very clean - free beach chairs with umbrellas at the pool and beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The vacation pleased us very well and will definitely return. Special thanks also go to oguz cavdar the always helpful.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the airport it was about 60 minutes by bus. Shops are just around the corner and in the hotel is a supermarket, hairdresser, clothing store and a jewelry shop but of us not to recommend.

Close
Heike
Pure relaxation - always again with pleasure.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
My mother and I spent a relaxing week in this beautiful hotel. We felt very relaxed, which was also due to the super friendly staff throughout the hotel. The food was always fresh and delicious. We will gladly come again. The hotel can only be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andreas & Petra
Great vacation in Turkey
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is with 185 rooms well arranged. The rooms in the main building are right large and well equipped. The room was very clean and the bathroom has plenty of storage space. The hotel was in the winter 2012 renovated and everything is well maintained and clean. Front desk we found unusual, since three desks with 2 armchairs in front, but maybe this is at the Turkey so, for us it was the first Turkey holiday. Is definitely much more personal. Guests were almost exclusively german and a few swiss and austrians. Wi-fi was fee and should but also ... on the room, however the front desk was rather moderate and also the speed was rather slow. For the price 15 Euro for 10 days but still ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room i can also briefly. Everything top. Stop, but not everything, The air conditioner was only from 16 to 24 hours in operation, Actually it is okay, if if they chilled could have been. Instead, a subtropical climate in the area. We didn't more turned on and slept with the windows open.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was good. A bit more selection of the dishes but can be. Mainly there were mostly chips and rice. It was of salads everything there and it were missing also otherwise nothing. Tips were already the only reason given with great pleasure, because you never get the impression, it is expected.

  • Service
    6.0

    Here, i can be brief, couldn't be better;-o All speak perfect german and are very friendly. Our waiter Mustafa was super and a laugh. Mach ma hettema; o

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was, unfortunately, very cold. Not our cup of tea ; - o A shame, because it is very nice. Condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool, as well as at the beach is top. There was very difficult. The least participate and would rather have peace ; - o But all were always up for a joke.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is with 185 rooms well arranged. The rooms in the main building are right large and well equipped. The room was very clean and the bathroom has plenty of storage space. The hotel was in the winter 2012 renovated and everything is well maintained and clean. Front desk we found unusual, since three desks with 2 armchairs in front, but maybe this is at the Turkey so, for us it was the first Turkey holiday. Is definitely much more personal. Guests were almost exclusively german and a few swiss and austrians. Wi-fi was fee and should but also on the room, however the front desk was rather moderate and also the speed was rather slow. For the price 15 Euro for 10 days but still ok.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated right on the beach. Shops are easy to reach on foot and the rates are significantly lower the shops in side directly. You won't hassled and they are all very friendly. The transfer from the airport is really quick, approximately one three-quarter hour. The hotel's own sandy beach is clean and one has plenty of space with the beach chairs. The beach outside the hotel area is not, however, a clean, relatively much trash was to be always found. The pleased us less, but the hotel could of course not. In the water there are many rocks so that one be already careful must otherwise, one with a swim fast with the knees to, bath shoes are therefore nothing.

Close
Waltraud
Nice hotel with particularly friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We as' experienced ' Turkey tourists were in Grand Side for the first time and would gladly stay there again. Our room (number 511) was nice with a great view of the sea. It was always neat and cleaned thoroughly every day. Towels and bedclothes were changed regularly. Unfortunately, we could never resist the delicious food in the restaurant and at the beach. A special mention should be made to the always nice, friendly and courteous staff. Even when it was really busy the service was excellent. On request were always readily available. Among the waiters particularly Mustafa drew our ... attention, especially because of his exceptionally good German. But also with all the others we would not want to make an exception. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Konrad
A s u p e r hotel for every age!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Pleasant size and number of rooms. The condition and the cleanliness were very good. The all-inclusive services (drinks, food) were excellent. Also the service, started From the reception, waiters, maids and other Staff were excellent. This includes also the other facilities in the same building as hairdresser, manicure, pedicure and spa area, the best Marks deserves. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room and the condition were comfortable. As well as the furniture, satellite tv, balcony, air conditioning, water heater for the various teas and coffee. The minibar was daily refilled. The large and clean bathroom had a seniors fair shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In several restaurants you could the good and rich Food from the buffet to take. Cleanliness and hygiene were Very good. It makes you feel like you are in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was very friendly, attentive, helpful and had good foreign language skills. The room cleaning was also very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The activities (beach volleyball, boccia, darts, water aerobics, table tennis, aerobics and shows in the evening) were gladly accepted. The outdoor showers and toilets were clean. The beach chairs at the pool and on the beach were free of charge and In a good condition. These were without prior reservation sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Pleasant size and number of rooms. The condition and the cleanliness were very good. The all-inclusive services (drinks, food) were excellent. Also the service, started From the reception, waiters, maids and other Staff were excellent. This includes also the other facilities in the same building as hairdresser, manicure, pedicure and spa area, the best Marks deserves.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is just across the promenade from the hotel. The transfer from the airport (antalya) to the hotel takes about 3/4 hour for shopping, the city side by taxi in 10 minutes Be achieved. Various beautiful excursions were offered by the tui Offered.

Close
Peter & Hille
Top hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was our first time staying in this hotel, and felt from the outset very well cared for. Rooms are beautifully furnished. Very clean. The grounds, pool and beach were also very well-kept and always clean thanks Imdat. The food and service is excellent. Very friendly and accommodating staff. A big compliment to the manager oguz cavdar. The waiters Abdulah, Mustafa, zedat, ismäl, and the many others who always there for the guests were. We will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel. Peter and hille read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Decor of the rooms and cleanliness was very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent cuisine. Local and german dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the best and always cared for.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very well organized. Great condition from the beach and Pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our first time staying in this hotel, and felt from the outset very well cared for. Rooms are beautifully furnished. Very clean. The grounds, pool and beach were also very well-kept and always clean thanks Imdat. The food and service is excellent. Very friendly and accommodating staff. A big compliment to the manager oguz cavdar. The waiters Abdulah, Mustafa, zedat, ismäl, and the many others who always there for the guests were. We will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel. Peter and hille

  • Location
    6.0

    Absolutely everything easy to reach.

Close
Daniel
Great bathing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Full hotel was until may 2013 renovated to the newest condition. The condition totally new and not 'worn'. Rooms are chic, modern, functional, had a great shower and a pleasant, if somewhat hard mattresses. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    See 'service' Minibar is refilled everyday (bottle Cola, Fanta, water, mineral water) and belonged to the all inclusive program.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality and selection of the food corresponded to the other areas in this size and furnishings. Plentiful food at all tastes. If that wasn't enough, the can also still another restaurant on the premises reserve and take advantage of. Little peppered, sodass'sensibelchen''t complain need and broad range of nachwürzern available. Very clean dining area, also here good service. The atmosphere was always a bit dark evenings: this may be due to the, the dining area the sea is modeled after (ceiling, walls, furniture), what a great impression. However, on the lighting saved, so that you in some places difficult to recognize knew, which one everything on the plate grabbed had. Tips should be the waiters right be given (noisy whose statement wandered from the 'general tip box for staff' in the cheftasche...).

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service, always eager and considerate, friendly but still not pushy, discreet and charming, quiet and industrious. Thank you! The room was always very clean (vacuum cleaner are in use!) And in the morning between 9:30 and 11:00 cleaned. Bathrooms/toilets top! Foreign language skills at the staff is one of the better places to stay. 'diligent bienchen 'could little german (otherwise there is no language: 90% german, 5% dutch & italian, 5% blend of' rest of world ', no russian citizens), reception and travel line great german, entertainment with a few exceptions, unfortunately hardly any german-speaking. Complaints were gladly taken note of (though you note must, that the primary complaint of visitors loud guestbook the quality of the coffee was... And if you complain about it can, is far but really great!).

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Leisure activity options at this found at the beginning no, neither mini club or mini disco. We asked for and 2 days later, both offered - thank you for that. Should my opinion but without 'complaint' walk, if this puts (it had no children there, according to the the entertainment management as well). Entertainment at the pool: sporadically (in the morning and aqua gym, table tennis, darts, workout (at Zumba ajar). Entertainment on the beach : Volleyball, Boule. Evening entertainment: external actor perfect ( water ballet and belly dancing), some team had only bingo, karaoke and a dance night to offer. This i found to be very weak and am from other installations used to or have the description also as expected. A shame! Asked i got the answer, that it in the evening for the shows to cold is... Well, during the day about 30 °c, in the evening still good 20° seems not too cold... Here is clear room for improvement! Knowledge of the animation team: 2 spoke good, a less, rest (6 people) hard. Beach chairs, umbrellas, showers, toilets: everything is new, great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Full hotel was until may 2013 renovated to the newest condition. The condition totally new and not 'worn'. Rooms are chic, modern, functional, had a great shower and a pleasant, if somewhat hard mattresses.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location, transfer time to the/from the airport about 75 minutes, Dolmuş-port 200 metres away. Surrounded by a few other hotels, some bungalow-units and yet quiet - no noise at night, great!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 36