Padma Resort Bali at Legian(5 stars)

Jl. Padma 1 80361 Legian View on map

Average rating

313 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
89 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Michael
Fantastic hotel. The best resort to stay in Bali
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
had the best time the padma hotel is in prime position staff,security top notch beach just out the back its clean and felt safe. rooms fantastic if you want a holiday to remember the padma is the one its the only place i will stay in bali. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melanie
Great gorgeous hotel with great service. No noise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The Bali padma is a real dream hotel and was the end of our 7 wöchtigen Asien trip. We travel a lot and are very spoiled and the hotel was our expectations more than 100% do it justice. Everywhere daily polished and mopped, the pool cleaned every day and if here and there times a piece of a tree laguna in the pool is, the also out fished. The plant is great one in shot! We were in the first two januarwochen guests of the padma, the first days the hotel was still quite full because of the winter holiday ..., but in the 2. week this was completely empty. Guests were 60% australians, 30% asians and only few germans. The hotel offers free wi-fi in the whole area. From the announced construction work we received nothing, only minimal was construction in the back part of the lagoon pool to hear, but due to the noise of small waterfalls and water games roofed was. We had booked inclusive breakfast, but did not use it, since late risers. Free coffee and tea were also in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We booked the cheapest room type and had a room by the lagoon pool, but not with a view of the pool or pool access, but with a view of the other side, facing the garden. On the location of the room or view we are not so much, since we sleep anyway only to there were. The room was super nice and big enough with balcony. The bathroom was great! A freestanding bath of kaldewei with holzablage above, for cell phone, book or tabletpc lockers. Plus large shower. The wall of the bedroom you could move (as kleiderschranktüren) as well as from the soaker tub watch tv or to the garden side. The minibar could be filling (the cheapest outside the hotel from the mini market). There are krümelkaffee of nescafé and a variety of teas, kettle and every day more than enough free bottled water. The room was top every day cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great. Also here full 6 stars. Although the food was outside of more favorable, but the quality of the food was very good and fast, if not even, european level. It will be in the various restaurants at various days buffets offered between 285000 and 385000 idr per person. The buffets are 100% worth the money. We have therefore of less than 2 weeks in padma 9 times in the hotel eaten. The Tropical bbq - wow! In the evening there is more often small shows (balinese dance performances) in the main restaurant, very interesting watching. Wine is a bit expensive, but we have gladly the artisan chardonnay ordered (from Bali!), which was very tasty and around 20 Euro the bottle. Tip is everywhere in the bill with in it, one must for anything extra soutenant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top top top. The service, no matter where in the hotel, could not be better. At the pool there were small flag to the side tables and if you wanted these hoists, is service. Long wait we never had to. In the restaurant the service was great, the front desk friendly, the room cleaning top, as well as the laundry service, a gym, etc. simply everywhere. No matter, who the hotel met, always greeted us in a friendly way, and one noticed, that it really of heart came and not just dahingeredet. One got along with english very well. My sunglasses, which unfortunately at the pool disappeared, after searching the used pool towels found again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2 super large great pools! One is the lagoon-style pool ( freeform and a lot of green around it) and the other is square and there were many squirrels. Both are with a swim up bar, great! Even in the high season winter holidays you always found a beach chair, either on at the other pool. We found the 'jungle-like' lagoon pool better. At the large pool there was kinderaniamtion with arschbombencontest etc. Beach chairs and umbrellas in very good condition. The fitness centre has modern equipment, treadmill, elliptical machine, stair machine, etc. all there.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Bali padma is a real dream hotel and was the end of our 7 wöchtigen Asien trip. We travel a lot and are very spoiled and the hotel was our expectations more than 100% do it justice. Everywhere daily polished and mopped, the pool cleaned every day and if here and there times a piece of a tree laguna in the pool is, the also out fished. The plant is great one in shot! We were in the first two januarwochen guests of the padma, the first days the hotel was still quite full because of the winter holiday, but in the 2. week this was completely empty. Guests were 60% australians, 30% asians and only few germans. The hotel offers free wi-fi in the whole area. From the announced construction work we received nothing, only minimal was construction in the back part of the lagoon pool to hear, but due to the noise of small waterfalls and water games roofed was. We had booked inclusive breakfast, but did not use it, since late risers. Free coffee and tea were also in the room.

  • Location
    4.0

    The padma is located in the middle of the hustle and bustle of legian,, on the beach. One must only cross a less driven road. The beach but we didn't like, as already mentioned, we are through our Karibik- and thailandurlaube very pampered, what beautiful beaches concerned. The beach made for a dodgy impression, even irritating the vendors on the beach. Tourists, which did not on the way were like different values. But the two pools are so great, that we have the beach to go weggesehen have. In front of the hotel there was tons of small mini supermarkets and restaurants as well as shopping possibilities for (who likes it) fake brands goods, etc. The airport should Bali first-time holidaymaker don't let them rip you off. It offers private driver, which up to 6 times price transfers to the hotel. Our return trip to the airport cost 80000 idr, for the way we 600000 idr paid. Are we about 10-15 minutes. Pay no more than 100000 idr! The hotel is the transfer with the hotel's own transfer for 175000 idr but before the door there are also cheaper provider. On the safe side, they are, if at the airport the taxi driver say, that you regularly to Bali and never more than 100000 idr paid. We booked excursions in the hotel with the tour guide (german-speaking) booked. The cleanliness outside of the hotel in legian was not very good. In january we on 200 meters to the mini market on the sidewalk even 20 cockroaches can count. We could in 4 holidays in thailand, (across Thailand, also Bangkok etc.) never see. It was a bit disgusting.

Close
Sabine
Padma - a dream!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed over christmas and new year's eve at the padma resort. The hotel is located, only separated by a walkway from the beach, in the heart of legian. In the area it was very quiet, if you left the hotel area, you are in the heart of the hustle and bustle of legian, with its host of souvenir shops and restaurants. Guests were mostly australians present, the very drinking are, but not noisy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a deluxe-room with view to the lagoon. The rooms are spacious, the large bathroom is a dream. The room had a huge safe, coffee maker, air conditioning, tv, dvd player, wi-fi internet access and a king-size bed. Every day 4 bottles of mineral water available free of charge. Alternatively, you could between 5 different pillows choose! The whole room was spotlessly clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant, a japanese restaurants, two pool bars, a snack bar and a sunset bar. We had booked breakfast and were at christmas and new year's eve for dinner. The breakfast is in abundance and quality of the food a dream: freshly squeezed juices, 6 different types of toast, breads, cakes (also without gluten products), eggs in all variations, salads, fruit, cheese and sausage, waffles, pancakes, at least four indonesian dishes (nasi... , disaponted...) , sausages, various types of fried bacon, chicken, pork, smoked pork chop, meatballs... Everything already for breakfast! The cleanliness was excellent and the service as very good everywhere. The dinner on new year's eve and christmas was terrific: it gave also oysters, lobster, very many meat dishes (also suckling pig) and indonesian dishes...

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was excellent in all areas! The entire staff speaks good english. The room cleaning is first-class. Throughout the hotel everything is spotless.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has a very well-equipped fitness centre with sauna. Nearly every ausdauergerät is a private tv. The appliances are in good condition. The sauna is separated for men and ladies and have a steam grotto, a finnish sauna (about 90 degrees), showers, quiet room with beach chairs, tv, drinking water dispenser. During our stay was the fitness centre and sauna hardly used. At the two pools is from about 3:00 p. m. a discreet entertainment. It was usually water -Volleyball or bingo. Disturbs you however hardly. The beach chairs at the pool were clean and very comfortable. On the small table is a small flag - is you this on, is immediately a waiter and brought drinks or food.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed over christmas and new year's eve at the padma resort. The hotel is located, only separated by a walkway from the beach, in the heart of legian. In the area it was very quiet, if you left the hotel area, you are in the heart of the hustle and bustle of legian, with its host of souvenir shops and restaurants. Guests were mostly australians present, the very drinking are, but not noisy.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport to the hotel is only a few kilometres away, but the journey takes due to the chaotic traffic situation almost an hour. The hotel has a gift shop, a excellent offer. The prices are under the duty-free shops at the airport. The public beach in front of the hotel is the only negative point, which i to address can. Although he is regularly cleaned, there was much garbage and plastic.

Close
Rainer
26.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Good for guests at the surf are, rather for australians! Otherwise good hotel, good food, friendly ambience! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jutta
Nice family hotel - bad beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Architecturally a very nice hotel. Unfortunately there were at our travel time renovations, the extensive were, as before stated, therefore only 4 stars. The garden area was very well-kept and nicely arranged. The staff is very hard. Very many australian and japanese guests in the house and very many children. Therefore rather a family hotel. The beach is not the hotel, it was very dirty, with a lot of waste. Unfortunately, due to the current and the high wellenganges a swimming this beach section so good as not possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lukas
Wonderful relaxation hotel on the beach Bali.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
After the recent visit of the Bali pada in 2010 was this hotel again in the series, us with our Bali trip to accommodate. Especially the nice resort and then impressive rooms have the new decision for the padma uenced. %singlelinebreak % As expected was the renewed stay fantastic. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the area is still top. Especially one noticed, that they very well maintained - a detail, you as a frequent traveler for resorts always more to learn to appreciate. %singlelinebreak % It gives with security in other countries better beaches as in legian ... in front of the Bali padma, but this was already since the first stay clear. Numerous vendors on the beach, which after the crossing a narrow 'street' reached, make this not very attractive. %singlelinebreak % The padma weighs this disadvantage but with the super hotel facility, and the two pools. There were always enough pool chairs available, at the pool or in other parts of the hotel area you good with food supplies, the always was tasty (like the breakfast). %singlelinebreak % The location of the padma in legian is very good, if one something 'life' outside the hotels like. There are numerous bars and restaurants in the area as well as shops. However the cleanliness in legian not too good, and it is very busy. To the meal we can ' bobbies' recommend, within walking distance from the padma distance. %singlelinebreak % All in all the stay was in the Bali padma again super. The area is one of the most beautiful of balinese hotels. If the bathing in the sea not too important, will the disadvantage of padma here by the many other benefits of the hotel and the two pools more than compensate read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rebecca
Nice hotel with nice staff and great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We stayed a week at the padma resort is a trip through Bali in our honeymoon. The hotel is very nice, it was a lot of fun. We had booked all inclusive and didn't regret it, the staff was always very friendly and personally at the pool, beach, in the morning at breakfast or also by telephone in the room, for us to make recommendations and reservations for the theme nights to arrival. Always we could the menu see for the next service. The theme nights (barbecue, balinese, japanese etc.) are all-inclusive, whereby you have a lot of money ... save can, otherwise cost the theme buffets 25 to 35 Euro per person and night (japanese was the most expensive). The cocktail selection is all-inclusive of course not very varied, but we didn't mind (something quite different: i commend the chai tea-) ). The food was always very delicious, especially the balinese and japanese buffet had loved it. The balinese buffet, there was also a balinese tanzvorstellung and also otherwise was the theme nights always entertainment, it was a lot of fun. At lunch there was for children always a entertainment at the pools, for example weittauchen including small profits. We did a cooking class and diving class read, this but sadly only too late, otherwise we would have been there in any case involved. In the evening it was in the area very quiet, as it outside formal, i cannot judge, since legian but a tourist hotspot is, i could but imagine, that since the post talk about. The beach pleased us well (caution: nepper, tugs, bauernfänger there are everywhere), but you should because of the current very careful. The area for swimmers is always marked and it should not leave, i was once aborted and have only one useful surfers to owe, i again back to the beach made. The locals were already excited at the beach stood, so always pay attention to the flags and children make sure. One however times the powerful hereinbrechenden waves used to, it makes it so much fun, only to swim the ocean isn't really suitable, but the current and the waves become too strong. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Birgit
Great hotel and super excursions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A very nice well-kept hotel area, beautiful with many water feature designed. We felt as if we were in paradise. It was always sufficiently place available. Germans were only a few in the hotel, mostly australians and japanese, but completely okay was. One is necessarily to at least small english directed, what our remaining english just sufficient. Internet access in the room or laptops with internet access in the café in the lobby are offered for free. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a garden deluxe villa. Everything was very spacious and attractive. You had the possibility to tea or coffee to cook, the fridge for even bought drinks be used. Telephone and flat screen tv were available. The bathroom had a bathtub and a large shower, everything clean and tidy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet is really nothing to be desired. It was for all nationalities available and a good choice, that it is too much to mention. Who wanted, could get them during the day at the pool area food order. Was for us but after the lush breakfast not necessary.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff was always very friendly and willing to help. Small confusion due to our not very good english could always with 'hand and foot' gekärt are. The whole hotel area was kept very clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area was also very good pleased. There were enough pool chairs available. Towels were every morning freshly washed on the sun loungers. There was always space for swimming available. In the trees you could occasionally some sweet watch squirrels, the also with fruit feed left. Activities at the pool were available, but not pushy or annoying.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice well-kept hotel area, beautiful with many water feature designed. We felt as if we were in paradise. It was always sufficiently place available. Germans were only a few in the hotel, mostly australians and japanese, but completely okay was. One is necessarily to at least small english directed, what our remaining english just sufficient. Internet access in the room or laptops with internet access in the café in the lobby are offered for free.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is directly behind the hotel. One must only a little driven promenade crossing. Swimming/go swimming one because of the strong surf/stream only in designated areas. Wasn't a problem however. Surfers had their joy and sufficient 'lifeguard' had einwachsamen eye on all. Restaurants and shops are right right next to the hotel tons of to find. It is recommendable to book only breakfast, because you really good and cheaper than in the hotel can eat out. We booked two trips undertaken, which we already Germany at native german-speaking guides had booked. More under tips.

Close
Thomas
Magnificent vacation, repeaters for 2'. Time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We were 12 days guest in this beautifully designed hotel. The garden is a paradise. The two pools we didn't use, because the beautiful sea for swimming and a beautiful beach with long walks. Lures. We stayed in a deluxe room, with everything which to a star hotel is equipped. Flattscreen with all internal. Channels. Bathrobes, slippers, and daily towel exchange. Perfect daily cleaning. An extensive breakfast buffet which, from japanese, indonesian, english ameikanischen and typical european breakfast. Everything is freshly prepared. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Matthias
Gladly anytime again:-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
It was now our 10 ter stay in the Bali padma resort and spa, and as always wonderful. The complex is in brilliant condition and for us the best hotel in the areas Kuta and legian. You can reach everything on foot. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melanie
Fantastic hotel, the worth of every star is!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
An absolutely fantastic hotel, in all just about everything good! We have the garden chalets and lived in a small bungalow (4 rooms per bungalow). The room was great nice, the bathroom clean and very spacious, the pool area an absolute dream! And the service is-actually, just like everywhere in south-east asia-top! Already on the 2. day knew our breakfast waiter our room number, what drinks and food we wanted. This hotel we could really absolutely recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A beautiful, large room on the ground floor we had. In the bathroom there was a large shower and a bathtub. Liked a lot us, that the room itself very big was. Additionally gave it still to a terrace, however, with the reference, the patio door only during the day opening, the mosquitoes not into the room to leave...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had overnight stay with breakfast and in addition on the garden club chalets access to the private garden area, in the free soft drinks, ice cream, snacks and every evening sunset two hour long cocktail time was. For breakfast there are two restaurants-a larger and a smaller. In both one can both indoors, as well as sit outside (we were always outside), it gave everywhere buffet and you could also still a menu to order.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is the absolute dream! Very friendly staff worries the whole day a-but always discretely in the background and never obtrusive! They all speak a good english, so communication was never a problem. This ability to the staff our preferences for the orders, so that we mostly nothing at all had to say, but almost automatically our usual drinks came.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Two pools include the hotel. A classic, the other is a lagoon with a larger area. Everywhere with swim-up bar and moderate prices at the bars. Gym has modern appliances and also relatively large. There was also a tennis court, there were we however not.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    An absolutely fantastic hotel, in all just about everything good! We have the garden chalets and lived in a small bungalow (4 rooms per bungalow). The room was great nice, the bathroom clean and very spacious, the pool area an absolute dream! And the service is-actually, just like everywhere in south-east asia-top! Already on the 2. day knew our breakfast waiter our room number, what drinks and food we wanted. This hotel we could really absolutely recommend!

  • Location
    6.0

    On the one hand the hotel is the beach and a waterfront, at which one after a few hundred meters lots of different restaurants can be found. On the other side the hotel is a street, the also left and right restaurants, bars and walkways are. Once you get used to it, that you at every kiosk is addressed, whether one not nevertheless wanted to buy something, gave us the also nothing more from. It was practical that before each restaurant the menu depends on, so that one before the move into a picture (often in the true sense of the word) the food can do.

Close
Thomas
Big hotel with nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
A large hotel with a nice hotel. The rooms nicely furnished in balinese style. Unfortunately this hotel in the middle of in the heart of legian. We for us decided, that neither Kuta, semiyak still legian we liked it. Way too full, too busy. Like this hotel. It is rebuilt several times and huge with 2 pool areas. One day we wanted to at the pool, but in vain a quiet space looking for. There was even animation the pool, which we had still not knew of hotels in Bali. For certain the guest structure was crucial. Mixed, all nationalities ... were represented, but mostly australians. Young families with children. We had booked with breakfast. In the breakfast area this hustle and bustle. The service was even with head always around and in each hand a pot of coffee or a pot of tea. So they came to the tables. So rush relaxation, but we didn't pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are large, nicely furnished with parquet flooring, and balinese furnishings.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    3.0

    We had only breakfast. As described it was too hectic. We love it rather quiet. Staff was friendly, but also always in hustle and bustle. The cleaning of the rooms was satisfactory. Directly from the hotel out going everywhere laundry, where one for little money times its can laundry washed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    A large hotel with a nice hotel. The rooms nicely furnished in balinese style. Unfortunately this hotel in the middle of in the heart of legian. We for us decided, that neither Kuta, semiyak still legian we liked it. Way too full, too busy... Like this hotel. It is rebuilt several times and huge with 2 pool areas. One day we wanted to at the pool, but in vain a quiet space looking for. There was even animation the pool, which we had still not knew of hotels in Bali. For certain the guest structure was crucial. Mixed, all nationalities were represented, but mostly australians. Young families with children. We had booked with breakfast. In the breakfast area this hustle and bustle. The service was even with head always around and in each hand a pot of coffee or a pot of tea. So they came to the tables. So rush relaxation, but we didn't pleased.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, but its own beach section the hotel has unfortunately not. If you are over the small road goes to the beach, one has directly the hawkers and liegenverkäufer on the cheek. Of course one is in the center of the action. Who it loud and hectic like, is here correct. In the evening to eat we wanted 2 blocks away with the taxi and we have three quarters of an hour to get there. So traffic is heavy. For shopping you will find it here shops left and right.

Close
Markus
Simply brilliant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We had a pool-access room and it was simply fantastic! One the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Upgraded with access to the club area is it alone because of the great breakfast area value! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vanessa
Very recommendable - wonderful facilities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is very recommendable. The people are all very friendly and clean. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of options. The place is very busy with a lot of restaurants and shops. Favorable massages there are on every corner and with a taxi one could in couple minutes away in the beautiful place seminyak drive. There is however no chairs on the beach however you can the hotel Areal and from there the sea see. The sea offers especially great fun for surfers and swimming area because. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gunther
Good, but only balinese average
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
For legian good and relatively quiet, but maximally 4 stars. The whole hotel is with australians besieged, you have to like, or not read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kai
Wonderful vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Immaculate, clean, modrn, great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful rooms, very clean, perfect

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food, breakfast perfect, delicious

  • Service
    5.0

    Overly friendly, very pleasant!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Courts available, big pool

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Immaculate, clean, modrn, great!

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly at the beach, not far into town

Close
Arne
Lovely hotel with small mistakes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Had the children because of' all inclusive' and thereby very well run. Hotel is very beautifully built, a little one notices the years. A small problem were the australian guests, because we in a five-star hotel neither a schaulaufen of tätowierten -the predominant part of the australian guests is more or less tattoos, usually upper arms and torso-nor the ess and drinking were used. This is our fun not reduced. The complex is clean, the cleaning- and garden work are during the day passed, so you could also times on a pool liege wet can, because a gardener the lawn ... pours. The rooms was good, clean state. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had three gardensuiten booked, for children they were okay, we have against an extra charge and had unfortunately only for a few days a large suite on the top floor ( extra charge 100 US Dollar) and a small suite on the top floor ( extra charge 40 US Dollar) for the rest of the time. In the upper floor to stay is brighter and nobody looks a into the room and you will have more space ( recommendable). Room waenr clean, not brand-new anymore, but all in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 5-6 possibilities to eat. The quality was everywhere very, very good. For dinner offer 3 restaurants at, once Italian, japanese and The main restaurant balinesian-australian-european. Since the body of the guests australians are, the probably from cost reasons only with breakfast the hotel booked, we were in the restaurants often only alone and we never had problem too sixth to get a seat. Very loved my children of the japanese, either with hot rock or at japanese buffet. Expensive, of course, the wines, a good drinkable wine (in D about 15 to euros in the trade) costs about 100 to euros, also australian wines, although Australia not far away is. Daily is in the main building mostly good live music, unfortunately are often more bandmitglieder as, as guests, is unfortunately.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was very friendly, all could speak English or tried to speak. We had' all inclusive' with garden lounge and could therefore in the Italian restaurant breakfast. Initially took a coffee already times 10 to 15 minutes of al we a bit tip distributed had, quickened the service around a multiple. Breakfast was very good, also 6 we always had space.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool is big enough, loungers there were enough, pool bar was a lot for the drinking contest among the australians of use. There were daily about 1 hour animation, on which we could have done without. Tennis court, spa, kids club is available, was not used by us. Disco there is no, but there is the city Kuta. Free access to the internet there were everywhere, usually works very well

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Had the children because of' all inclusive' and thereby very well run. Hotel is very beautifully built, a little one notices the years. A small problem were the australian guests, because we in a five-star hotel neither a schaulaufen of tätowierten -the predominant part of the australian guests is more or less tattoos, usually upper arms and torso-nor the ess and drinking were used. This is our fun not reduced. The complex is clean, the cleaning- and garden work are during the day passed, so you could also times on a pool liege wet can, because a gardener the lawn pours. The rooms was good, clean state.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is through a small skywalk separated from the beach. Of the pool to to the sea it is 50 meters. A few guests use the possibility in the Sea to go, although it wonderful is, in the surf to swim. surfparadies because of the high waves. As soon as you the hotel complex left is, you are in the shopping streets of Kuta. Ess and trinkgelegenheiten are having around the hotel. A taxi to the shopping mall or water park costs 2 to euros, so that every corner in Kuta fast and cheap reachable is. However is an extreme traffic on the streets. The hotel is ideal for such location, which evenings eat out or the nightlife to enjoy want. Airport is about kilometers away, you need because of the transport approximately 20 to 30 minutes Excursions there is enough, clear, everyone, Bali is mass tourism purely, as are also the most of the tours. We wanted three tours, the 2 with different organizers-we gave up. Worst mass tourism which I for years experienced, 16 years ago was Bali a jewel, now mainly rip-off.

Close
Volha
Beautiful honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We stayed for two weeks in Padma resort and can only recommend it. The hotel is very large and beautiful, lies directly at the beach, but doesn't belong to the hotel. The staff were very friendly. Food was delicious, especially in the Italian restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Karin
frangi pani fragrance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Beautiful, clean facilities with many green plants and beautiful flowers of frangi pani trees. Wonderful extensive breakfast in beautiful open rooms. Many australians and japanese. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are beautiful, large and with a balcony. However we have 5 days from the suitcase lived, as except a clothes bar in the closet no storage space there. Not even a drawer. A planungskatastrophe!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast was very extensive, european, continental and asian, as well as japanese. Several restaurants what we the bella rosa (Italian) recommend. Wonderful buffet!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very well trained staff, always friendly, typical indonesian.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very good gym, very wonderful pool with towels and enough sunbeds.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful, clean facilities with many green plants and beautiful flowers of frangi pani trees. Wonderful extensive breakfast in beautiful open rooms. Many australians and japanese.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the beach and access to pubs and restaurants and shops.

Close
Helga & Detlef
Unforgettable holiday in a beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is specially planned. No stairs next to the not also a ramp is available. The facilities are very clean and lovingly designed. Small and larger statues on the lawns, and again and again references to the balinese culture. We had an evaluation read at holidaycheck, that the extra for the club is worth and so booked. We didn't get disappointed, although we the club benefits hardly taken into account have. Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and every day came fresh bedding. A newspapers put morning in the door. The breakfast was very rich and there was ... something there for every taste or was in the kitchen back ordered and then brought to the table. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was sufficiently large enough. What i noticed very positively, that it even drawers was around everything possible to store. Even in the bathroom there were enough storage space. The room was with a king-size bed, and a very long counter furnished. Tv, coffee maker and so on. Stood on the counter. The, including standing fridge was with some bottles of water and the rest from us could be filled. The terrace was with two rattanstühlen, as well as a small table furnished. For a beach chair is oh still place.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Since we had no complaints, i don't know how they handled them. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. Particularly our room boy i would like to mention. Unfortunately, i don't know his name. He spoke although it is only little english but always knew what we wanted to say. At the beginning we were skeptical, if he understood... He has... Laugh The cleaning of the rooms was very thorough and the beds were every day freshly changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Here i would like to comment to the pool make. Unfortunately i could 't use it, because i have nowhere a handrail reoxygenation i would say. Sadly i am not so mobile as earlier. The swimming was on this vacation unfortunately.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is specially planned. No stairs next to the not also a ramp is available. The facilities are very clean and lovingly designed. Small and larger statues on the lawns, and again and again references to the balinese culture. We had an evaluation read at holidaycheck, that the extra for the club is worth and so booked. We didn't get disappointed, although we the club benefits hardly taken into account have. Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and every day came fresh bedding. A newspapers put morning in the door. The breakfast was very rich and there was something there for every taste or was in the kitchen back ordered and then brought to the table.

  • Location
    5.0

    Behind the pool you have to go over the lawn and was already almost at the beach. It had only a narrow road be crossed, but was locked. Me there a good feeling, that at all exits security was. The beach was from a hedge with illuminating, beautiful flowers limited. The beach was not very busy. The swimming was because of the, partly, high waves hardly possible. For surfing, it was ideal. As soon as we a few steps from the hotel went, we were in real life. A shop next to the other. Supermarket, massage, shop, bar, restaurant and so on. Which i something very negative is: The idiosyncratic nature of the 'sidewalks'. About a 2 meter long 2 concrete slab, then a space of about 1 meter. The space was filled with some hard zementsäcken, which you had to go. In the dark i gladly to this' pleasure ' and went on the street gone. The mopeds are everywhere turned off (if on the street there is no more space, then evenly on the sidewalk). The blöden tourist can see as you make progress.

Close
1 3 4 5