Hotel Paradise(3 stars)

37002 Katsarou Skiathos View on map

Average rating

70 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
67 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Pam
Paradise hotel skiathos rest relax enjoy.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
A family run hotel by the Economu family classed as a three star could be five, approx. 150 rooms all with decent views, some facing sea and country others looking over the hills and olive groves, the hotel is well maintained with walk in showers now added, the rooms are very clean and are cleaned daily with clean towels every day and regular bed linen changes every two days. Your holiday starts when Kostas picks you up at the airport (when you book direct with the hotel) we booked B&B the breakfasts were very good with a reasonable choice of ... food from the hot plate, also fresh fruit yoghurt toast cereal and other things something for everyone. Lots of British people visit here some have been visiting for years classed as returnees as we are other nationalities Danes Swedes, and others as wellMany are mature couples but some come with young families. The family run a bus service to the town six times a day which is a very prompt service. Anastasias restaurant is a must dine event with a fine selection of Greek and English dishes, and some Greek wine to compliment the meal. The brothers Kostas and Demetrious have a good command of English and like a good debate particularly around the bar with a coffee and brandy, or a gin and tonic. if you are looking for a holiday with rest relaxation this is the place for you, with night life if wanted a ten minute ride away by the hotel bus which stops service at 11-15pm book it I do not think you will regret it. David and Pam north Yorkshire. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel rooms are spacious and with enough furniture for your needs all bathrooms are equipped with walk in showers with ample hot water, towels are changed daily there is a tv but the service is being changed so new TV's will have to be changed. all rooms have a balcony. Air conditioning and a fridge safety deposit boxes can be found near the desk and are available at a small cost per day. Each room has its own phone. The building is not to old.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Anastasias restaurant is situated in the hotel the food is excellent with a good variety of Greek and English food on the menu,and well worth dining here, the quality of the food is superb this is an excellent place to dine with a lovely atmosphere and soft Greek music dine inside or on the terrace. Take a coffee and brandy and relax after your lovely meal.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff are very friendly and have a good command of the English language and cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay with them. The two brothers serve in the restaurant "Anastasia's" also behind the bar, Rooms are cleaned daily to a good degree, other services can also be found and they will help you find them. any complaints are handled promptly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is well maintained with sun beds and umbrellas free at the hotel. Also a small pool for children. WiFi is available in the lounge but I understand it will be available in some rooms soon. Most beaches are pretty clean with a number of sporting activities on them parasailing pedalos water skiing and other water sports lots of beaches have small tavernas on them, with showers and sunbeds which are about 8 euros a day

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A family run hotel by the Economu family classed as a three star could be five, approx. 150 rooms all with decent views, some facing sea and country others looking over the hills and olive groves, the hotel is well maintained with walk in showers now added, the rooms are very clean and are cleaned daily with clean towels every day and regular bed linen changes every two days. Your holiday starts when Kostas picks you up at the airport (when you book direct with the hotel) we booked B&B the breakfasts were very good with a reasonable choice of food from the hot plate, also fresh fruit yoghurt toast cereal and other things something for everyone. Lots of British people visit here some have been visiting for years classed as returnees as we are other nationalities Danes Swedes, and others as well, .Many are mature couples but some come with young families. The family run a bus service to the town six times a day which is a very prompt service. Anastasias restaurant is a must dine event with a fine selection of Greek and English dishes, and some Greek wine to compliment the meal. The brothers Kostas and Demetrious have a good command of English and like a good debate particularly around the bar with a coffee and brandy, or a gin and tonic. if you are looking for a holiday with rest relaxation this is the place for you, with night life if wanted a ten minute ride away by the hotel bus which stops service at 11-15pm book it I do not think you will regret it. David and Pam north Yorkshire.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beaches are about 30 minutes steady walk down the road or via the old donkey track, Skiathos town has a number of restaurants and shops with some night life. Supermarkets are dotted all over the island all have good supplies of food gifts newspapers if wanted. There are a number of tour boats that visit other islands or trips around skiathos with some sea taxis going to different beaches

Close
Lynn
Paradise Defined
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hotel and grounds immaculately maintained. Rooms and public areas spotlessly clean- great maid service Bed and breakfast - lovely buffet breakfast All nationalities catered for but predominantly British guests. Mainly mature couples with a lot of repeat guests read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel is approx. 30 years old and maintained to a very high standard. Rooms are of a good size, are comfortable and have twin beds, air conditioning, fridge and telephone There is a small balcony (2 chairs and bistro table) that overlooked beautifully maintained gardens and had a sea view. Bathrooms were modernised last year and now have shower cubicles with power showers (luxury for Greece)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is one bar and one restaurant plus fantastic outside dining. The food is traditional Greek cuisine freshly prepared each day by Mama and her daughter in law Maria and is arguably the best food on the island, Like the rest of the hotel the dining area is immaculate and managed to a very high standard,

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel is owned and managed by the Economou family who are warm and welcoming- nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure their guests have the best holiday. Kostas and Dimitri manage the bar and restaurant and ensure that the needs of the guests are met. They speak excellent English and German and both have a fantastic sense of humour. Maid service is daily and the rooms are kept spotlessly clean with a daily change of towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a beautifully maintained pool area with shower and a beach bar. The poolside furniture is clean and comfortable

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel and grounds immaculately maintained. Rooms and public areas spotlessly clean- great maid service Bed and breakfast - lovely buffet breakfast All nationalities catered for but predominantly British guests. Mainly mature couples with a lot of repeat guests

  • Location
    6.0

    Situated in an quiet and tranquil location Katsarou is in an elevated position up a steep and winding road. There is a great minibus service provided free of charge by the hotel that operates to and from Skiathos town 6 times daily - the service is efficient and runs to time.

Close
Joan
Relaxing break for grown ups
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This is a well-kept, well-managed family run hotel in a gorgeous setting. Perfect for a relaxing holiday for people who enjoy good food, peace, friendly Greek people and privacy. It couldn't be easier. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Paradise Revisted
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This family owned and operated hotel is a little above the main coast road which provides guests with wonderful views, whilst the hotel operated bus service provides easy free access to Skiathos Town and the beach and public bus service along the main coast road. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms well equipped and comfortable and provides the location for a really relaxing and most enjoyable holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christine
Spectacular
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
From the moment we checked in - it was perfect. Three generations operate the classy, picturesque "Hotel Paradise". Kostas and Dimitris made it a point to know our names and all the things we liked best right away. English communication was no problem at all. They speak other languages as well. Guests were from all over the world. I would give my full recommendation to make this a holiday destination. My sincerest thank you to a beautiful family who made the stay so pleasurable! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All rooms and common areas were impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. The attention to details did not go unnoticed! Our sea view room was large and comfortable and the bathroom (compared to the other hotels in Greece that we stayed) was very spacious. 22 years ago. Well maintained. Bathroom was larger than the other hotels we stayed during the trip. Hot water!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We arrived late at night and were still accommodated for a full menu - full service dinner. That told me right there this was going to be special. Three meals were served with a full bar and wine list. The restaurant, Anastasia's, serves delicious traditional Greek cuisine.

  • Service
    6.0

    Impeccable! The entire stay, we were treated as though we were the only people in the hotel! Even though there were plenty of others there, I never felt crowded and we never waited long for a beverage, etc. Every wish was attended to! They even sent us off with sandwiches for an early morning flight! Language was not a barrier.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pristine pools with lounge chairs, sitting areas and dining areas. Large enough to accommodate comfortably yet situated so you feel part of a community. A large screen TV was outside for the soccer game and other events.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From the moment we checked in - it was perfect. Three generations operate the classy, picturesque "Hotel Paradise". Kostas and Dimitris made it a point to know our names and all the things we liked best right away. English communication was no problem at all. They speak other languages as well. Guests were from all over the world. I would give my full recommendation to make this a holiday destination. My sincerest thank you to a beautiful family who made the stay so pleasurable!

  • Location
    6.0

    It is a quiet and serene setting yet only a quick trip into Skaithos Town for little action if desired. The shuttle runs about 6 times a day so a cab is unnecessary if you can meet those times (But a cab ride was cheap!). Skaithos Town has beaches, shopping, tavernas and of course scenery that is unbelievable. After the 6 minute ride into town you can walk wherever you wish to go. A cab is always there for those who prefer not to walk.

Close
Jenny
Wonderful friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This was our 8th visit to the Paradise Hotel and it was just as wonderful as ever. A great greeting from Kostas at the airport and a swift transfer to the hotel in their own mini-bus. The room had a wonderful sea view and the shower room had been completely updated this year with a full shower enclosure instead of just a curtain, and with nice new tiling. After greeting the family we quickly settled into our usual routine, helped by the car hire man enjoying a coffee in the bar, so we could book a car immediately! The family ... were as friendly as ever, and the hotel was up to it's usual standard of cleanliness. This is a wonderful base for exploring the island, with the mini-bus doing six return trips a day to Skiathos town, a car certainly isn't necessary unless you want to explore inland, or to some of the more remote beaches. We love this hotel and the welcome each year makes sure that we will return as often as we can. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sonia
Picture Perfect Hotel Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Where do I begin! The hotel is a 3 star and the facilities are so clean, with mini fridge, air con and hair dryer it could be rated higher. The hotel is set on a hillside with views of the Katsarou mountains one side and the Aegean Sea on the other it was truly spectacular to see. There is a free shuttle bus service provided by the hotel to town and this runs 6 times a day. It is a short bus ride to the popular Koukounares beach (known as banana beach) and there is also a small beach near ... to the hotel for those who do not wish to travel. The hotel is solely run by the Economu family who are very kind, friendly and welcoming to all their guests. I do recommend trying this hotel if you are looking for a tranquil and picturesque place to stay in at Skiathos. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Air con, mini fridge and hair dryer provided at no extra charge

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Anastasia restaurant serves a wonderful authentic greek cuisine

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, efficient service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is lovely set on the ground floor of the hotel

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Where do I begin! The hotel is a 3 star and the facilities are so clean, with mini fridge, air con and hair dryer it could be rated higher. The hotel is set on a hillside with views of the Katsarou mountains one side and the Aegean Sea on the other it was truly spectacular to see. There is a free shuttle bus service provided by the hotel to town and this runs 6 times a day. It is a short bus ride to the popular Koukounares beach (known as banana beach) and there is also a small beach near to the hotel for those who do not wish to travel. The hotel is solely run by the Economu family who are very kind, friendly and welcoming to all their guests. I do recommend trying this hotel if you are looking for a tranquil and picturesque place to stay in at Skiathos.

  • Location
    6.0

    Set on a hillside with spectacular views

Close
Anastasia
Truly Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Like others have said, a home from home. Words cannot describe the wonderful experience my family and I had at our stay at Paradise hotel. The beautiful, authentic white building leads you in a satisfying fantasy, allowing you to escape reality in Skiathos. The hotel is set on a steep hill overlooking the Katsarou mountains in a villa type setting and enjoys a wonderful breeze whilst overlooking spectacular views of the sea and luscious greenery of the Island. Dimitris, Kostas and their family make the hotel all that it is with their friendly welcome, their constant kindness and respectful attitude. ... I have never seen a family smile so much and enjoy doing what they do to please their guests and to make them feel at home in Skiathos. Let's discuss the food.Anastasia's restaurant is easily the best food served on the Island. Greek, authentic, rustic food and flavours send your taste buds into an uncontrollable spiral of pure delight. My favourites included the moussaka made by Anastasia herself and the little desserts made by Dimitri's wife Maria to cleanse your pallet at the end of the meal. The pork souvlaki is also to die for - melt in the mouth meat with fresh herbs and olive oil. We ate at the restaurant most nights and nothing in Skiathos town could even compare, and the prices at Anastasia's are fantastic too for all to enjoy. The sunset over dinner, the refreshing breeze and the soft, Greek music playing in the background, makes an impressive dining experience. The rooms have everything you need, hair dryer, air conditioning etc. I would recommend a sea view to enjoy the azure Aegean Sea on the balcony but there are also lovely views of the gardens and pool. The rooms are spotless, crisp, clean white bed sheets and bathroom towels changed regularly. There are no safes in the room but there are some in a locker form in the main reception which was fine (these cost 2 euros per day) and we found the hotel to be very trustworthy. The family provide a free shuttle bus service to Skiathos Town 6 times a day, so there is no need to worry about walking the cobbled, steep streets as it does take a good hour by foot and that's downhill! They stop at Vassilias beach and bus stop number 4 which is about a 10 minute walk into Skiathos Town. (From bus stop number 4 you can get the green bus to koukonaries beach, Troulos etc.) the island is so small it only takes 20minutes in the car from one side to the other! Watching the family together day in, day out with the children running about the grounds, helping to make the best Frappe's and just enjoying family life, really touched my heart and made me appreciate my family even more. The respect for one another is incredible and it's good to see the Greek family values. I for one, have learnt a lot from the E. family and will cherish their words of wisdom for a long time. Speaking on behalf of my family, from our hearts, not only do we feel we have met some fantastic people, we feel that the E. family have become our friends. We cannot wait to return next year and enjoy the experience all over again. I've never been so sad to leave a resort! My mum was nearly in tears! I have to say that not only is this one of the best Greek Islands I've stayed on and one of the best holidays I've had - IT IS the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in - period. Paradise hotel is truly that, Paradise, built with blood, sweat and tears, set on the hilltop of the idyllic, unspoilt, charming Island of Skiathos. Be prepared for it to take your breath away, to steal your heart and to inspire your dreams read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very good size room, spotless and cleaned everyday, towels changed everyday and floors mopped regularly. Air condition provided and safe's available in the reception area. Balconies are great too. Hairdryer provided and fridge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The best food on the Island without a doubt - authentic Greek food at it's best. Rustic, brilliant flavours made by people who know what they are doing with the fresh ingredients.

  • Service
    6.0

    The family spoke fantastic English, couldn't do enough for you, had a good sense of humor and were very professional at all times.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Like others have said, a home from home. Words cannot describe the wonderful experience my family and I had at our stay at Paradise hotel. The beautiful, authentic white building leads you in a satisfying fantasy, allowing you to escape reality in Skiathos. The hotel is set on a steep hill overlooking the Katsarou mountains in a villa type setting and enjoys a wonderful breeze whilst overlooking spectacular views of the sea and luscious greenery of the Island. Dimitris, Kostas and their family make the hotel all that it is with their friendly welcome, their constant kindness and respectful attitude. I have never seen a family smile so much and enjoy doing what they do to please their guests and to make them feel at home in Skiathos. Let's discuss the food...Anastasia's restaurant is easily the best food served on the Island. Greek, authentic, rustic food and flavours send your taste buds into an uncontrollable spiral of pure delight. My favourites included the moussaka made by Anastasia herself and the little desserts made by Dimitri's wife Maria to cleanse your pallet at the end of the meal. The pork souvlaki is also to die for - melt in the mouth meat with fresh herbs and olive oil. We ate at the restaurant most nights and nothing in Skiathos town could even compare, and the prices at Anastasia's are fantastic too for all to enjoy. The sunset over dinner, the refreshing breeze and the soft, Greek music playing in the background, makes an impressive dining experience. The rooms have everything you need, hair dryer, air conditioning etc. I would recommend a sea view to enjoy the azure Aegean Sea on the balcony but there are also lovely views of the gardens and pool. The rooms are spotless, crisp, clean white bed sheets and bathroom towels changed regularly. There are no safes in the room but there are some in a locker form in the main reception which was fine (these cost 2 euros per day) and we found the hotel to be very trustworthy. The family provide a free shuttle bus service to Skiathos Town 6 times a day, so there is no need to worry about walking the cobbled, steep streets as it does take a good hour by foot and that's downhill! They stop at Vassilias beach and bus stop number 4 which is about a 10 minute walk into Skiathos Town. (From bus stop number 4 you can get the green bus to koukonaries beach, Troulos etc.) the island is so small it only takes 20minutes in the car from one side to the other! Watching the family together day in, day out with the children running about the grounds, helping to make the best Frappe's and just enjoying family life, really touched my heart and made me appreciate my family even more. The respect for one another is incredible and it's good to see the Greek family values. I for one, have learnt a lot from the E. family and will cherish their words of wisdom for a long time. Speaking on behalf of my family, from our hearts, not only do we feel we have met some fantastic people, we feel that the E. family have become our friends. We cannot wait to return next year and enjoy the experience all over again. I've never been so sad to leave a resort! My mum was nearly in tears! I have to say that not only is this one of the best Greek Islands I've stayed on and one of the best holidays I've had - IT IS the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in - period. Paradise hotel is truly that, Paradise, built with blood, sweat and tears, set on the hilltop of the idyllic, unspoilt, charming Island of Skiathos. Be prepared for it to take your breath away, to steal your heart and to inspire your dreams

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful and picturesque mountains covered in luscious greenery, not far from Skiathos Town. Vassilias beach is nearby, quiet and quaint.

Close
Victoria
A little gem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We arrived at the Paradise Hotel to find a true paradise. The hotel was immaculate and the family who own it could not be more accommodating. It was a medium sized hotel, with a large bar and lounge area, ample seating outside and attached to the best restaurant on the island, Anastasia's. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis but took all our other meals at the hotel for an extra cost - it was well worth it. The age ranges of guests was between around 18 to 75 and the nationalities were all different. There were even some ... Greeks staying there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was lovely with a balcony and air conditioning. The bathroom had recently been refurbished. There was a tv, which we never watched to be honest, as there is so much to see outside.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food, in one word, is amazing. If you want to try true Greek food, then go no further than Anastasias. You will dine to the accompaniment of the cicadas and watch the sun go down behind the hills. Again, the cleanliness in the restaurant is second to none. In the town, the food is nice but we kept going back to Anastasias, as they did not compare.

  • Service
    6.0

    Second to none. The staff really go that extra mile to make sure that your holiday is superb. The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels and linen are there waiting for you when you return from the beach. There is a fridge in the room as well as a hairdryer.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was fantastic and very quiet. wifi was available free of charge. This is a quiet hotel, so no high kicking from Kostas and family!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We arrived at the Paradise Hotel to find a true paradise. The hotel was immaculate and the family who own it could not be more accommodating. It was a medium sized hotel, with a large bar and lounge area, ample seating outside and attached to the best restaurant on the island, Anastasia's. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis but took all our other meals at the hotel for an extra cost - it was well worth it. The age ranges of guests was between around 18 to 75 and the nationalities were all different. There were even some Greeks staying there!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is beautiful. About 5 minutes drive from the beach and maybe a 20 - 25 min walk but the scenery is exquisite. The shopping in the town is very good and everyone is friendly. If you want to go on a trip or hire a car, quad bike or a motorcycle, just speak to Kostas. He knows everyone.

Close
Bernard
A hotel well named
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Superb hotel in a superb location. Standard of service and attention to detail is second to none. Kostas, Dimitrios and all of the Economou family go out of their way to make your holiday at their hotel something very specail. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jennifer
Paradise in Skiathos. Fabulous hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Family run holel with excellent food, really good rooms with showers. cleanliness is top notch, rooms are sevices each day. Half board comes with a really comprehensive breakfast to suit different nationalities. Superb service and always with a smile. The pool area is absolutely lovely with a bar area and gardens around Always kept clean and tidy. 55 bedroom in the hotel I believe on varying levels. there are steps as alwayts on an island resort such as this, but not too many. My husband has only on leg and manages all the areas with ease. There were predomionantly english ... and german speaking guests and everybody is extremely friendly and happy to chat and discuss the days events and where they had been. etc The main areas of the hotel are spotless and always kept that way. The Economou family are gregarious and welcoming and cannot do enough for you. There is a bus service regularly to the town throughout the day, but you can enhance the experience by hiring a car to explore the island. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good sized twin bed room with shower facilities, whcih were excellent, a balcony to sit out on if you wished which opverlooked the hillls nearby and shady later in the day which was good. Air conditioning also in room, TV if you wished. All in very good order. Hotel facilities, with safe, telephone in the room, Wi-fi facilites, wonderful terrace overlooking the bay. and of course Anastasia's restaurant, candlit at night for extra atmos phere. Good food and a bottle of wine to complete th eday.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Anastasia's Restaurant at Paradise Hotel is especially good home cooking served really hot when needs be and excellent service. The island has several really good restaurants and ours at our hotel was one of them. The whole island restaurant and bar experience is good. with plentiful food of differing styles. Some bars the beer is a ltttle more but you can always shop around for this. Clean and attentive service with atmosphere and varied cuisine overall to suit different age groups and nationalities . We tip usually about 10% of our bill. Most costs are reasonable in the town and overall you can find one to suit your pocket.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are very friendly and helpful and appear to speak a number of languages. Our cases were taken to our room and bought down to reception on our departure which in our case was very helpful. Room servce is daily and always kept clean and tidy with clean towels daily and clean sheets every few days. Any problems within the hotel which are probably not much apart from directions ot suchlike are dealt with promptly and politely .

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beaches are clean and open and with good facilities and always a gem somewhere even though we have been going for several years., you can always find quiet beach with good food and sunbeds and parasols etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Family run holel with excellent food, really good rooms with showers. cleanliness is top notch, rooms are sevices each day. Half board comes with a really comprehensive breakfast to suit different nationalities. Superb service and always with a smile. The pool area is absolutely lovely with a bar area and gardens around . Always kept clean and tidy. 55 bedroom in the hotel I believe on varying levels. there are steps as alwayts on an island resort such as this, but not too many. My husband has only on leg and manages all the areas with ease. There were predomionantly english and german speaking guests and everybody is extremely friendly and happy to chat and discuss the days events and where they had been. etc The main areas of the hotel are spotless and always kept that way. The Economou family are gregarious and welcoming and cannot do enough for you. There is a bus service regularly to the town throughout the day, but you can enhance the experience by hiring a car to explore the island.

  • Location
    6.0

    Really great holiday like coming home. Beaches are numerous but our nearest was only about 2.5 kil away and all of them can be accessed by bus. Our hotel drops you down to the town each day at different time and the last collection is 11.15 pm which is lovely if you wish to go the town to mooch about and shop and take in the atmosphere. There are boat trips to different island daily basis. and there are 'water taxis' from the beaches to the town, so you could hop on one and spend time on one of the beaches and return by boat, about 5 mins - lovely. Airport is still small but well run in the main and like the family we stay with all very helpful and friendly, if its your first visit it won't be your last.

Close
Peter
A real paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Also this year we spent our summer holidays in Skiathos, Hotel Paradise. We have been here before and felt at home as if we had never been away. The Ikonomou family takes perfectly care of all guests with warmhearted greek hospitality. The rooms are tidy and clean and every year you can discover something that has changed: this year we had a new bathroom. Viewing the pool and the sea from our balcony was wonderful. 6 times a day the hotel bus takes you to the nearby beach or into Skiathos town for free. As Austrians we also enjoyed talking ... to many British and even Australian guests at the hotel bar in the evening- a good opportunity to learn about other countries. Now in June we found the island green and flowering, from Hotel Paradise you can start some nice walks into the sourrounding pinewoods and olive yards. It really was a perfect holiday. Silvia & Peter, Haibach i.M., Austria read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wendy
The perfect relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
This friendly family run hotel is a perfect place to unwind. The traditional Greek food is freshly made and delicious. There is a free courtesy bus to Skiathos RpTown six times per day. Rooms are very well appointed . All are en suite, with fridge, air codditioning and balcony. The family are very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a double room with a large balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. There is air conditioning and a fridge in the room as well as a hair dryer, T Vanda good amount of storage. The shower had been updated and the towels were changed daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Traditional Greek cuisine. Freshly made using local ingredients. The menu is very good, I eat a different meal all seven nights and all were delicious. They have a good wine list to suit all budgets. Breakfast is a wide selection of cooked and continental items. Lunch and dinner is served on the beautiful terrace. Very atmospheric.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is great! It feels like coming home.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a large outdoor pool with children's pool. A pool bar, lots of sun loungers and parasols.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This friendly family run hotel is a perfect place to unwind. The traditional Greek food is freshly made and delicious. There is a free courtesy bus to Skiathos RpTown six times per day. Rooms are very well appointed . All are en suite, with fridge, air codditioning and balcony. The family are very friendly and helpful.

  • Location
    6.0

    This traditional. Hotel is set on a hill with fantastic views over the Aegeanand the countryside. The only sounds are birdsong and sheep in a nearby field. The courtesy bus goes into Skiathos Town six times per day.

Close
Peter
Paradise hotel Skiathos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This hotel we found by chance through Booking.Com offers friendliness and cleanliness. The views are fantastic, although situated up in the hills the hotel offers a free bus service into Skiathos town (bus stop 4) for those who are familiar with Skiathos. The Greek cuisine offered in Anastasia's was fantastic, the service by Kostas and Dimitrios was excellent and they made us so welcome. Probably too far to walk as the steepness of the hill is very off putting but as said previously an excellent free bus service gets you over this. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sarah
Real gem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A great family run hotel where the emphasis is on looking after the guests. Great food and fab atmosphere. This hotel is in the perfect location, peaceful and pretty but close enough to town. This hotel attracts return visitors each year and its easy to see why. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ralf
Old but good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is in the rustic/greek style original 70. years held! It has 55 rooms. Everything is in very good condition! During our stay there were only english from 50 years present. In the foyer there is free wi-fi. There is also a free shuttle bus to the beach and to several times in the city! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are although not on the newest beach but everything worked! The size is also sufficient. We had room 214,it has a super terrific ocean view!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast is in order,everything you need is available, jam, honey, bread, toast, sausage, cheese, eggs, cereals, fruit and so on. We only once ate dinner at the hotel, it was excellent greek kitchen!

  • Service
    6.0

    All, owners and staff were always very friendly! One comes fast with the operators to talk to. The senior manager spoke german very well, one of the two sons also completely properly, the others only english. The room cleaning was every day spotless!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a nice large pool with enough pool chairs.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in the rustic/greek style original 70. years held! It has 55 rooms. Everything is in very good condition! During our stay there were only english from 50 years present. In the foyer there is free wi-fi. There is also a free shuttle bus to the beach and to several times in the city!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located at the top of the hill with great views! However the climb without a car very difficult! Also, apart from the hotel nothing was offered... Only peace! Nearby, you will find a nice restaurant, the oliveland!

Close
Ken
Definitely Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Paradise Hotel. Whether you have been before or it is your first visit the Economou family make you very welcome and work extremely hard to make sure you have a great holiday. . Like many other guests we are already looking forward to returning next year because the hotel has such a warm, friendly atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very clean and comfortable with plenty of cupboards and drawers. They all have a spacious balcony with excellent views.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a good selection of hot and cold food, fresh fruit and delicious brown bread served for breakfast and amazing home cooked traditional Greek food can be enjoyed on the terrace at night.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel is family run and they all work very hard to make sure you have a great holiday. Nothing is too much trouble and no matter how busy they are they will always be friendly and pleasant and enjoy chatting to guests. The rooms are spotlessly clean and towels changed every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is large and clean with a good number of sunbeds and a pool bar for drinks and lunches.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Paradise Hotel. Whether you have been before or it is your first visit the Economou family make you very welcome and work extremely hard to make sure you have a great holiday. . Like many other guests we are already looking forward to returning next year because the hotel has such a warm, friendly atmosphere.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is set on a hill with amazing views on all sides and it is the perfect place to relax but if you want to visit the shops, bars and beaches you can be in Skiathos Town in less than ten minutes on the courtesy bus which runs six times a day. The pool and public areas are all kept spotlessly clean and the hotel is surrounded by lovely gardens and plants.

Close
Conor
Paradise Hotel - a gem on Skiathos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
This is a lovely, family owned and run hotel, about 6-7 minutes outside Skiathos town. It has a superb location, with great views of the Aegean. The family Economou are so friendly and attentive it is as if one had them for old friends. The hotel is spotless, clean towels each day, excellent room care and a high standard of maintenance throughout. The restaurant is run by Anastasia - Mrs E. The food is superb and the brothers Costas and Dimitios know their Greek wines very well. Most of the guests were UK on our visit with a few Germans. ... It's children friendly too with a lovel, secluded pool area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are standard size, probably a bit small by American standards but more than adequate. We had a lovely balcony, looking down over the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is classic Greek cuisine. Excellent fresh fish from the local market too. Thecrestaurant is in an elevated location with a nice alcony. One can see the lights of Skopelos at night!. The atmosphere is friendly, relaxed and informal and Anastasia usually comes around to ech table to meet the guests which I really nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Completely attentive, obliging and courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely quiet pool area with nice bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is a lovely, family owned and run hotel, about 6-7 minutes outside Skiathos town. It has a superb location, with great views of the Aegean. The family Economou are so friendly and attentive it is as if one had them for old friends. The hotel is spotless, clean towels each day, excellent room care and a high standard of maintenance throughout. The restaurant is run by Anastasia - Mrs E. The food is superb and the brothers Costas and Dimitios know their Greek wines very well. Most of the guests were UK on our visit with a few Germans. It's children friendly too with a lovel, secluded pool area.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is excellent. One is close to the town and the hotel runs a shuttle bus free of charge up and down as well as to the airport. But because one is away from the town the only sounds are the tinkiling of goat bells in the fields nd cocks crowing to welcome the day.

Close
Ann
Wonderful Greek hospitality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
lovely hotel set in the hills of Skiathos, run by a lovely helpful Greek family where nothing is too much trouble, Spotlessly clean hotel, breakfast and snack bar and evening meals provided read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    lovely greek hotel room, with balcony, fridge, hairdryer and television, rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh linen

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food at this hotel is outstanding. The breakfast is Continental but the food served in the restaurant is amazing, wonderful tradional Greek cuisine, made with all fresh ingredients and amazing choice,

  • Service
    6.0

    The service provided by this Greek family is second to none, Nothing is too much trouble for them, and they are both helpful and kind and very efficient. The rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh linen,

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely pool situated in hotel gardens,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    lovely hotel set in the hills of Skiathos, run by a lovely helpful Greek family where nothing is too much trouble, Spotlessly clean hotel, breakfast and snack bar and evening meals provided

  • Location
    6.0

    Set in beautiful gardens with palm trees and beautiful flowers, superb views, lovely swimming pool, Whilst the hotel is just a little way from the main town the hotel run a free minibus several times a day.Lovely shops and harbour offering wonderful boat trips

Close
Rebecca
Fantastic Paradise Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Wonderful Greek Hotel set in beautiful grounds in the hills of Katsarou. The hotel is run by the Economou family who pride themselves on their excellent service. The hotel has a great restaurant selling traditional home cooked Greek dishes, all to a very high standard. I will definitely be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4