Hotel Lotus Bay(3.5 stars)

Kilometer 8 Safaga View on map

Average rating

661 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    3.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
195 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Anna
Simple hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2013
It is a simple hotel. The room was in need of renovation, but the view of the ocean with the beautiful balcony was great. Unfortunately, the food was mostly the same and tasted rather bland. The staff was however endeavored. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kerstin
Famamilienfreundliches diving hotel. Repeaters!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
We were this year in the Lotus Bay for the 5. time. And according to the hotel reviews we were with mixed feelings on the way. But as the years before we are astonished at the negative reviews! The Lotus Bay remains a hotel in that you can travel and enjoy the holiday is. Some people seem to have too high demands on such a country?! I cannot a 3 star hotel book and luxury of a 5 star resort As a family we will be back. The Lotus is an older hotel that but scrapped. There were over the ... years the rooms (and after) renovated. The paths are newly paved, the pool area was completely renovated. New toilets and a new bistro area was created. In addition there was a small pool with pool bar and a massagegebäude. I can't say, was we didn't use. The food is still good and plentiful. I would say something for everyone. The staff was still very helpful and tried hard, cold beverages to organize. Everything runs. With a little tip even better ☺ Our room was very clean and lovingly decorated. Minor repairs for example wall or towel rack were immediately repaired! After the freitagsdemo in Cairo told us both the hotel, as well as the travel agent immediately about the situation in Cairo and in the vacation districts. Unrest we realized nothing. All were in the running and were super friendly. We will definitely come back again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms are large, clean, egyptian standard, didn't bother us. Repairs were done quickly, Tv 3 channels in german, air conditioning good, fridge was there.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Something for everyone, buffet, salads was always fresh, There was food typical food and european dishes. Rich desserts buffet.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very helpful staff. With tips even better, very child friendly. Everybody spoke english, many also spoke german. Room cleaning was great, we had fresh towels every day

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We were with orca diving and the basisteam is very accommodating and pleasant. Organisation is good and it is on the guests. Special requests are taken into account. The ship crew during the dives super responsible for our kids. Pool is renovated and was very well maintained (after sandstorm All were very hard, the water again to clean) The beach chairs should be renewed times again. Otherwise you could prima relax. Kids club was available, unfortunately due to the political situation and the few guests was this set. The beach was clean, however there are also times grunderneuert are. We were with the kids but only at the pool, since the way to the pool/beach easy to reach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were this year in the Lotus Bay for the 5. time... And according to the hotel reviews we were with mixed feelings on the way. But as the years before we are astonished at the negative reviews! The Lotus Bay remains a hotel in that you can travel and enjoy the holiday is. Some people seem to have too high demands on such a country?! I cannot a 3 star hotel book and luxury of a 5 star resort,. As a family we will be back. The Lotus is an older hotel that but scrapped. There were over the years the rooms (and after) renovated. The paths are newly paved, the pool area was completely renovated. New toilets and a new bistro area was created. In addition there was a small pool with pool bar and a massagegebäude. I can't say, was we didn't use. The food is still good and plentiful. I would say something for everyone. The staff was still very helpful and tried hard, cold beverages to organize. Everything runs. With a little tip even better ☺ Our room was very clean and lovingly decorated. Minor repairs for example wall or towel rack were immediately repaired! After the freitagsdemo in Cairo told us both the hotel, as well as the travel agent immediately about the situation in Cairo and in the vacation districts. Unrest we realized nothing. All were in the running and were super friendly. We will definitely come back again!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Pure bath vacation hotel, diving hotel, for shopping possibility in a few minutes to reach. Trips can be booked over the tour operator. We made due to the political situation this time not.

Weniger anzeigen
Lothar
Always again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Family-friendly hotel in a great garden except diving for young people to little going on. Great staff and fine cuisine Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernadette
Quiet hotel with the relaxation factor
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Tired hotel in need of renovation. Pool was cleaned during the day, the floor already blow. Animation only aqua aerobics, is however rather only water splash around ☹ reception arrogant m exception d boss, Kerstin. Housekeeping staff very friendly! Good food, but the table is a daily challenge. Beach very close and enough pool chairs. Very peaceful location, but surfangebot very good and desk f snorkelling m boat good value for money. With 90% russian tourists occupied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Reinhard+Petra
Scuba diving vacation and relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Since my husband divers is, we have made a conscious decision for this hotel already the 2. time decided and were once again very satisfied. At the hotel there is a nice beach, the garden was carefully maintained. Man should only the russian guests say: 'fish swallow forbidden.' I am from fish, which feed waited, tweaked have been. If you are on the staff also times a few nice words or 'thank you' and 'good morning' can say, you will also without generous tip nicely treated. We can also the nitpickers not understand always something about the food to ... suspend have, there was fish, meat, salads and so on, at home you think we definitely not so wide choice. To the hotel has a new massage oasis, which i only to everyone to the heart, so correctly relaxing and enjoying necessary. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Eva
No trace of hygiene and cleanliness!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Al we to the room were brought, we were shocked. The whole room full of mildew and dirt. The toilet was still with the feces of the predecessor dirty. We had booked a sea view and got a backroom full of dirt. Naturally the room we cannot accept. We went back to the front desk and made clear, that we this room not and we insisted on a new and above all clean room with a view of the sea, which we got. Nevertheless we had to this room also clean up and above all disinfect. There and we with ... other tauchkollegen on the way were, we were told, was a scam of the hotel was, for an additional party. Our friends paid a surcharge, to a better room to get. We did not do this, because we saw not a, that extra something should pay, if you anyway everything booked and paid. In any case is this hotel absolutely not recommendable, if you for cleanliness value sets. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Arno
Holiday on the red sea custommade for silence searchers
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The hotel is for sure ageing but you really makes an effort, the substance to receive. The climate there is familiar and you feel there simply well, regardless of the great location, directly at the beach. The food was for us great, the service great. You should some tip invest, this makes the all-inclusive to a ultra universe inclusive only the animation is more than horrible. The music sometimes disastrous, the money for these people, which one hardly looks, you can really save. A genuine light view at the beach was mody. Thanks the head waiter khaled. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone
Great vacation with an easy going atmosphere
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Very nice, partly informal atmosphere, great garden with really beautiful beach, the resort boasts all the distributed small cottage Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The hotel is actually already relatively old, but our room was practically equipped and the egyptian standard for this star category. We have a room with seaview and had a spectacular view of our balcony in the direction the beach. A television is available, we did not try out however. Our quite old fridge did not work properly (the drinks were frozen and the temperature control was broken), and it then turned off, since it at night the whole time hummed.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The offered food is good. We have to two days our favorite meals had, which we always pleased us! There are basically rice and noodles, various sorts of meat or fish. For breakfast i can the crepes with warm chocolate recommend! ☺ top is also, that you, if you water ordered, a 0, 5-liter bottle, or even bigger gets, which one also take it to the room must. So we had to us even for trips no water out and buy!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel is really very good! The staff is very friendly and served one actually always good. In Germany it is of course somewhat different standards, but small flaws by the staff's hospitality more than made up for it (even without continuously tip!).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel complex is really nice! At the beach are everywhere palm trees and there were during our holiday in march, shortly before the holidays, always absolutely enough sunbeds available there. The large pool was almost always empty. In addition there is a fitnessraum with different devices, like for instance a treadmill and weight training equipment, the however somewhat obsolete. In the evening there was a kids club and sometimes dicso, we however not participated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice, partly informal atmosphere, great garden with really beautiful beach, the resort boasts all the distributed small cottage

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is approximately 45 minutes away from Hurghada airport. Next to the hotel are a few souvenir shops very nice sellers, across a small sweet cafe, delicious non-alcoholic cocktails. In comparison to other hotels, we have seen and the in the middle of nowhere are, we had the luck, occasionally a bit outside walking around and the sellers to converse or outside the hotel the evening in the cafe Yasmin to spend.

Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Old facility with a certain charm
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Garden great, rooms dated but clean. Renovations walk. Had no disturbance from noise or dust. Towels and beach towels were also have looked better (frayed). On the chairs at the beach you should be careful with lower, there is risk of nails and holzspähne. Essenensauswahl a bit lower than in other areas, however, very tasteful. Staff very quick. Our favorite place was a diving day the beach bar. Vacation at it's best. Sea view, sound, drinks were served and many nice people around us. Was already our 2. in this hotel and i think we will book again. Was once ... again a great diving holiday with the several times we barakuda diving station. What the day on the complex happens we couldn't say since we were always traveling. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manuela
Very nice and relaxing beach holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
We were a week to soak up the sun and we didn't get disappointed! The sea directly on-site with a really beautiful sandy beach! The hotel is no longer new however the staff are always attentive, everything nicely to prepare! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Below average
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2012
An ageing hotel, very in need of renovation both outside, as well as in the interior area. My room was just deleted. More or less fine. The garden unfortunately very neglected. The staff were very hard-working. The breakfast buffet was unfortunately for the cure. In the login it smelled of burned oil. the cook got the frying eggs not in the handle. Many things from the day before (bread, rolls, cheese, sausage, fruit, etc.) The dinner was however quite tidy. My evaluation for this hotel - below average. Since i was only there for the diving here was, in ... this price range now really not ask for more. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Great beach holiday on new year's eve on the red sea!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
Nice clean hotel with a nice sandy beach and house reef. Then still top-weather and the vacation was great! The food was varied and diverse, waiters and service were super nice! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roland
Was once again great!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Gladly anytime again we drive to this hotel. And apparently other couples. We (45 and 50 years) are still of working age and therefore different times. However, you have again and again older people, who apparently more often here again. Everyone feels here well. And this is also no wonder. The complete staff his best. Each boasts friendliness, helpfulness and use. Starting from the reception, room boys, waiters lifeguard etc. Highlight and stellvertreten is here Kerstin at the front desk, chico the lifeguard, Mohamed, maged, ayman, khaled, khaled -Ali waiters, Willi the dj syndromal. The manager can happy with this ... staff will appreciate. Food is good and sufficient. Who can't be bothered, its dirty laundry at the end the holiday home to wash, this for little money in the hotel's laundry room make let. It is really clean, ironed in the early afternoon, if you in the morning with the bellboy gives up. If you have a longer walk on the beach to the neighboring hotel is, it is, that the Lotus Bay a small, green oasis. Who dips or schnorchelt should check-in here. Trips to the most beautiful places run from here. Tours to Cairo, Luxor or Hurghada are not a problem and relatively cheap to buy. Who quad go, should be moody book. It you at the beach. We will be back, the next vacation is already being planned! 1 Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Rooms good and bad and general experience
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
We (6 persons) have only the 4. room accepted. A room had yellow (urine? Mold?) Edges around toilet, shower and wall. Another smelled after urine, in two rooms was still the bed linen from the previous guest mood (just bedspread above, as it would not strike), the fridge door fell at the open on the floor, a klohspülung (the pusher) was not available and so on. (for example room 242,149,171,139 and so on. We complained, but our beautiful room we got first on the next day with the help of our tour guide on site and extra ... charge (10 €per room and night). We then had the rooms 236,237,238. The the rooms so look is no wonder, as we found out on the end of the trip, the russians only 13€ a night are charged. There is of course nothing more to renovate desired. There are almost only russians and only very few germans guests. Great was, that, although we midnight arrived for us to get a midnight snack was covered. The food was very tasty. The complex (if you a beautiful room has!) Very nice, the beach very clean. The diving center is also good (particularly the Iris is to say, a whole love). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    We (6 persons) have only the 4. room accepted. A room had yellow (urine? Mold?) Edges around toilet, shower and wall. Another smelled after urine, in two rooms was still the bed linen from the previous guest mood (just bedspread above, as it would not strike), the fridge door fell at the open on the floor, a klohspülung (the pusher) was not available and so on. (for example room 242,149,171,139 and so on. We complained, but our beautiful room we got first on the next day with the help of our tour guide on site and extra charge (10 €per room and night). We then had the rooms 236,237,238. The the rooms so look is no wonder, as we found out on the end of the trip, the russians only 13€ a night are charged. There is of course nothing more to renovate desired. There are almost only russians and only very few germans guests. Great was, that, although we midnight arrived for us to get a midnight snack was covered. The food was very tasty. The complex (if you a beautiful room has!) Very nice, the beach very clean. The diving center is also good (particularly the Iris is to say, a whole love).

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The food was great the packed lunches for the boat were ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    Very friendly staff, when changing to persevere

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Bad balls (water and beach) Good diving school Good surfstunde Shisha unfortunately only apple for offer

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We (6 persons) have only the 4. room accepted. A room had yellow (urine? Mold?) Edges around toilet, shower and wall. Another smelled after urine, in two rooms was still the bed linen from the previous guest mood (just bedspread above, as it would not strike), the fridge door fell at the open on the floor, a klohspülung (the pusher) was not available and so on. (for example room 242,149,171,139 and so on. We complained, but our beautiful room we got first on the next day with the help of our tour guide on site and extra charge (10 €per room and night). We then had the rooms 236,237,238. The the rooms so look is no wonder, as we found out on the end of the trip, the russians only 13€ a night are charged. There is of course nothing more to renovate desired. There are almost only russians and only very few germans guests. Great was, that, although we midnight arrived for us to get a midnight snack was covered. The food was very tasty. The complex (if you a beautiful room has!) Very nice, the beach very clean. The diving center is also good (particularly the Iris is to say, a whole love).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Directly at the beach, own boats, airport 1 hour, shopping directly on-site, town pharmacy

Weniger anzeigen
Yvonne & Thomas
Definitely again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Definitely again! Total relaxation... Recommendable for everyone, the time really want to relax. A hotel, what one can recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Gladly anytime again, we will be back.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
As often we were back again for 3 weeks in Lotus Bay and have a wonderful relaxing time. The employees are all very helpful and decent. There, we felt very cared for and comfortable. As well as everywhere otherwise, ' in the forest gets so it comes back '. Other customs and other customs, but exactly therefore we drive to Egypt. Everyone knows who searches finds one also flaws. It must not be forgotten, that we do not in Germany are, but in a country where water precious it thus also happen, that this bit scant flows, but is this ... or other details really important? The warmth of the staff, the wonderful beach, the sun and many germans regular guests speak for this hotel! The general manager mr amr a. always has an ear to lend and kept. Also the german speaking guest service and of course Kerstin at the front desk are great. The laundry service is simply great, in the morning the laundry and in the early afternoon everything is freshly washed and ironed on the bed ready. The food is adequate and the many salads and the great dessert offer simply great. We will be back shortly (april/may 2013). Those who seek peace and quiet there is just perfect! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
5 years in a row visited.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
For years not renovated! Although always promised that what will be made. Mold in the bathroom, dirty fridge and so on 90% guests from the eastern bloc the night are very noisy. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ernst
Great hotel simple and good for relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel makes on the whole a good impression, with a few improvements it could also be evaluated differently-value in all-inclusive ok, whoever expected more should A higher category and then not in the evaluation moan. Us it was in all areas gutgenug and would return and recommend Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room/ balk. Is roomy simply equipped with air-conditioning, not the latest renovated, small bathroom with shower and toilet, no mini bar, coffee maker. U. safety deposit box (reception.) Cleanliness was okay, the our room had made was with pleasure at work always different themes and flowers on the bed was perfect ( room 128)

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    So on the complex there was 1 main restaurant, here breakfast, lunch and dinner you should 8 that not all at one time, means it should be in 2 layers graduate early either from 7 to 8 o'clock or from 8 to 9 o'clock then it worked, as well as to the lunch and dinner - food is not bad, local food one must like, still you will always find something, such as soups, salads and desserts, soft drinks, red, white and rose wine from the hotel's own region, cleanliness would be improved but ok, staff friendly with tips very accommodating. Dining room average, non-smoking rooms are attached -3 bars on the complex

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is friendly, partly spoke several languages, although not perfect, but it is enough for communication. Dealing with complaints partially repaired or not at all, here you should again and again ask, how long?

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Here was tried by an animator the guests to various disciplines to move, by the pool with water aerobics etc. , at the beach with Volleyball Not so great during the day, in the evening so roughly the same-kids club is available as well as a disco-internet café for a nominal fee-pool was always cleaned, beach chairs not the best, cushions were renewed also at the beach, umbrellas available as well as umbrellas at the beach, 2 showers by the pool entrance-beach okay but the places at the beach with chairs and roof were not so great, if daily from cigarettes etc. Cleaned-shopping outside the hotel possible?

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel makes on the whole a good impression, with a few improvements it could also be evaluated differently-value in all-inclusive ok, whoever expected more should A higher category and then not in the evaluation moan. Us it was in all areas gutgenug and would return and recommend

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The Lotus Bay lies directly at the beach

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Only who construction noise and dirt is the place to be!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel complex is well arranged and thanks to the truly many gardeners a very nice garden! However please do not behind the bungalows see. There are the entrances to the rooms and bunks some of the trash. I had really fear mice and other vermin. Luckily there are a few cats, the all paws fully to do had. Surrounded is mainly russian guests and the hotel is fully prepared. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    We have altogether 4 rooms met! Dirt from the building directly in front of the room to mold in the shower and of the airconditioning, everything was there. The furniture is old and everything is really dirty. Only after we a surcharge of 36,00 Euro paid, we had a really pretty room. There is also the there, but they are probably rare. There is a hair dryer in all rooms, however, you can free hire.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There's a restaurant with mitropaflair. All meals served. You can sit inside to eat. That was me so far in Egypt strange and did not please us at all. The food was alright.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness infuriating leaves a lot to be desired. We were with the offered room not agree (direct view of a entkernten bungalow with musical frame a trennschleifers!) The next us offered room we could then on the complex alone find. The key was only a into your hand pressed. From a sip of water after the long journey and 38 degrees in the shade we could only dream. The staff makes a very demotivated impression. Even a: 'good morning' seems strange.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Entertainment is every day by the pool and always the same, shallow level. Always the same, loud music, whether you want to or not. I believe that should the construction noise drowned out are! We wanted to go diving there but there is no real beach. What you need to corals still finds is very sparse or already dead. Unfortunately! For diving you have to take the boat out. The loungers at the beach were changed and are okay.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel complex is well arranged and thanks to the truly many gardeners a very nice garden! However please do not behind the bungalows see. There are the entrances to the rooms and bunks some of the trash. I had really fear mice and other vermin. Luckily there are a few cats, the all paws fully to do had. Surrounded is mainly russian guests and the hotel is fully prepared.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The beach is very beautiful however full cigarette butts in the sand. Windbreaks mostly broken or had holes in them. Shopping is outside the hotel only very limited possible.

Weniger anzeigen
Hannelore & Ali
Great beach, nice hotel, for 3 star ok.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
We had after a complaint to another room the same day and lucky, in a room the renovated houses to come, there were totally satisfied. It is a cosy, small, übersschaubare area and not a impersonal hotel with as such, which we before anfuhren. A green, well-kept garden and a wide sandy beach with palms where not a beach chair at the other pickt. The loungers partly desolat but it was still a functioning. Great for snorkelling Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a room with a patio in the renovated part the hotel, with a bathroom with a shower, except for a dripping klowasserhahn there was nothing to complain about. Air conditioning system could one continuous, but not at night there too loud, use.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The food not very good or bad, you always found something that tasted, especially at night.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff very friendly and helpful, anyhow a bit of english each. Housekeeping was okay, we got every day fresh linen. 3 even complaints about television, will be charged 3 times repaired. Gives ZDF, RTL and RTL II. To mrs Kerstin, a german at the front desk, could always apply.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Animation except water aerobics and Volleyball not available, but none looked for.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had after a complaint to another room the same day and lucky, in a room the renovated houses to come, there were totally satisfied. It is a cosy, small, übersschaubare area and not a impersonal hotel with as such, which we before anfuhren. A green, well-kept garden and a wide sandy beach with palms where not a beach chair at the other pickt. The loungers partly desolat but it was still a functioning. Great for snorkelling

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    In principle on a. the world, a few souvenir shops, not very inviting. So the outside absolutely nothing. Whoever gladly dives or schnorchelt finds on the complex one office where you by boat could book excursions.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 10