Hotel Lotus Bay(3.5 stars)

Kilometer 8 Safaga View on map

Average rating

676 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.8
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    3.7
  • Sport & entertain
    3.7
Filters
You selected:
199 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Ft
Beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
For a relaxing bath vacation in the best way suitably. The food could be improved - one becomes full, but the variety and the taste still have opportunities to increase. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Svetlana
My right choice for beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
When planning a trip to Egypt , I chose the hotel for a long time . Since I was traveling alone , it was important for me - to choose the best hotel for the price and quality. Lotus fully met my expectations .An ideal place for snorkeling , diving and windsurfing . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    When issuing keys ,manager told a room with a nice view . The view really was amazing : a beautiful garden and the sea.Facilities problems with appliances,air-conditioner and furniture was not. Everything was qualitatively and soundly.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I am a supporter of healthy eating , so I appreciated the good quality of food at the hotel. had a variety : fish, meat , fresh vegetables and fruit, a selection of salads . pleased with the delicious cakes for every taste. Drink was good quality. There are one restaurant and 3 bars. If I want to relax and listen to the soothing sound of the sea , I was in a bar on the beach. this is a very romantic place. and in the afternoon pool with exhilarating music made me dance even in the room ) .

  • Service
    6.0

    Upon arrival at the hotel I met a friendly at the reception. From my room, I contacted reception to solve the problem of a personal nature . A minute later, a hotel employee already tapped into my room. Promptly .. It is gratifying that every day all interested staff unobtrusively whether I'm good . Staff are highly professional . Daily cleaning : cleaned the room and changed the sheets and towels. As a creative person , I appreciated the creative approach of the staff . they left on my bed incredible figures of animals out of towels and a vase in the room with fresh flowers has always been. polite and friendly staff in the restaurant and in all bars entertained every day with new jokes)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Dive center and surf : Experts dive center and surf school gave me a lot of valuable advice , as a novice , about diving , equipment. thanks to them I discovered the magical world of the Red Sea. advice helped to feel free in the sea and to avoid unpleasant situations . I would like to mention a stunning wellness massage. I had some problems with my back , after a course of massage, I felt like a bird. thank you very much friendly and highly professional staff wellness center headed by Ahmed . Advise even make a face mask - magical effect . In the afternoon pool with exhilarating music made me dance even in the room ) .

  • Hotel
    6.0

    When planning a trip to Egypt , I chose the hotel for a long time . Since I was traveling alone , it was important for me - to choose the best hotel for the price and quality. Lotus fully met my expectations .An ideal place for snorkeling , diving and windsurfing .

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located a short distance from Hurghada. This is handy if you suddenly want a noisy party . for a small fee you can get to the city by taxi . Safaga is renowned for its curative black sand and clean sea water. Near the hotel and in the hotel there are souvenir shops.

Close
Wolfgang
Lotus Bay hotel, beach and sun = super pure holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This hotel is really great! Here everything was just right! A real haven for all, the want to relax. Very family friendly; the staff was very courteous and helpful. Should it once problems, you can at any time trusting to the reception (or to the general manager) shall apply, problems were immediately and to our satisfaction. Very popular with regular guests from Germany - and in addition, we are also. Wolfgang and Roswitha from Hamburg read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anna
Simple hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
It is a simple hotel. The room was in need of renovation, but the view of the ocean with the beautiful balcony was great. Unfortunately, the food was mostly the same and tasted rather bland. The staff was however endeavored. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kerstin
Famamilienfreundliches diving hotel. Repeaters!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were this year in the Lotus Bay for the 5. time. And according to the hotel reviews we were with mixed feelings on the way. But as the years before we are astonished at the negative reviews! The Lotus Bay remains a hotel in that you can travel and enjoy the holiday is. Some people seem to have too high demands on such a country?! I cannot a 3 star hotel book and luxury of a 5 star resort As a family we will be back. The Lotus is an older hotel that but scrapped. There were over the ... years the rooms (and after) renovated. The paths are newly paved, the pool area was completely renovated. New toilets and a new bistro area was created. In addition there was a small pool with pool bar and a massagegebäude. I can't say, was we didn't use. The food is still good and plentiful. I would say something for everyone. The staff was still very helpful and tried hard, cold beverages to organize. Everything runs. With a little tip even better ☺ Our room was very clean and lovingly decorated. Minor repairs for example wall or towel rack were immediately repaired! After the freitagsdemo in Cairo told us both the hotel, as well as the travel agent immediately about the situation in Cairo and in the vacation districts. Unrest we realized nothing. All were in the running and were super friendly. We will definitely come back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are large, clean, egyptian standard, didn't bother us. Repairs were done quickly, Tv 3 channels in german, air conditioning good, fridge was there.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Something for everyone, buffet, salads was always fresh, There was food typical food and european dishes. Rich desserts buffet.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very helpful staff. With tips even better, very child friendly. Everybody spoke english, many also spoke german. Room cleaning was great, we had fresh towels every day

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We were with orca diving and the basisteam is very accommodating and pleasant. Organisation is good and it is on the guests. Special requests are taken into account. The ship crew during the dives super responsible for our kids. Pool is renovated and was very well maintained (after sandstorm All were very hard, the water again to clean) The beach chairs should be renewed times again. Otherwise you could prima relax. Kids club was available, unfortunately due to the political situation and the few guests was this set. The beach was clean, however there are also times grunderneuert are. We were with the kids but only at the pool, since the way to the pool/beach easy to reach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were this year in the Lotus Bay for the 5. time... And according to the hotel reviews we were with mixed feelings on the way. But as the years before we are astonished at the negative reviews! The Lotus Bay remains a hotel in that you can travel and enjoy the holiday is. Some people seem to have too high demands on such a country?! I cannot a 3 star hotel book and luxury of a 5 star resort,. As a family we will be back. The Lotus is an older hotel that but scrapped. There were over the years the rooms (and after) renovated. The paths are newly paved, the pool area was completely renovated. New toilets and a new bistro area was created. In addition there was a small pool with pool bar and a massagegebäude. I can't say, was we didn't use. The food is still good and plentiful. I would say something for everyone. The staff was still very helpful and tried hard, cold beverages to organize. Everything runs. With a little tip even better ☺ Our room was very clean and lovingly decorated. Minor repairs for example wall or towel rack were immediately repaired! After the freitagsdemo in Cairo told us both the hotel, as well as the travel agent immediately about the situation in Cairo and in the vacation districts. Unrest we realized nothing. All were in the running and were super friendly. We will definitely come back again!

  • Location
    4.0

    Pure bath vacation hotel, diving hotel, for shopping possibility in a few minutes to reach. Trips can be booked over the tour operator. We made due to the political situation this time not.

Close
Lothar
Always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Family-friendly hotel in a great garden except diving for young people to little going on. Great staff and fine cuisine read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernadette
Quiet hotel with the relaxation factor
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Tired hotel in need of renovation. Pool was cleaned during the day, the floor already blow. Animation only aqua aerobics, is however rather only water splash around ☹ reception arrogant m exception d boss, Kerstin. Housekeeping staff very friendly! Good food, but the table is a daily challenge. Beach very close and enough pool chairs. Very peaceful location, but surfangebot very good and desk f snorkelling m boat good value for money. With 90% russian tourists occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Reinhard+Petra
Scuba diving vacation and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Since my husband divers is, we have made a conscious decision for this hotel already the 2. time decided and were once again very satisfied. At the hotel there is a nice beach, the garden was carefully maintained. Man should only the russian guests say: 'fish swallow forbidden.' I am from fish, which feed waited, tweaked have been. If you are on the staff also times a few nice words or 'thank you' and 'good morning' can say, you will also without generous tip nicely treated. We can also the nitpickers not understand always something about the food to ... suspend have, there was fish, meat, salads and so on, at home you think we definitely not so wide choice. To the hotel has a new massage oasis, which i only to everyone to the heart, so correctly relaxing and enjoying necessary. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Eva
No trace of hygiene and cleanliness!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Al we to the room were brought, we were shocked. The whole room full of mildew and dirt. The toilet was still with the feces of the predecessor dirty. We had booked a sea view and got a backroom full of dirt. Naturally the room we cannot accept. We went back to the front desk and made clear, that we this room not and we insisted on a new and above all clean room with a view of the sea, which we got. Nevertheless we had to this room also clean up and above all disinfect. There and we with ... other tauchkollegen on the way were, we were told, was a scam of the hotel was, for an additional party. Our friends paid a surcharge, to a better room to get. We did not do this, because we saw not a, that extra something should pay, if you anyway everything booked and paid. In any case is this hotel absolutely not recommendable, if you for cleanliness value sets. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Arno
Holiday on the red sea custommade for silence searchers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel is for sure ageing but you really makes an effort, the substance to receive. The climate there is familiar and you feel there simply well, regardless of the great location, directly at the beach. The food was for us great, the service great. You should some tip invest, this makes the all-inclusive to a ultra universe inclusive only the animation is more than horrible. The music sometimes disastrous, the money for these people, which one hardly looks, you can really save. A genuine light view at the beach was mody. Thanks the head waiter khaled. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Simone
Great vacation with an easy going atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Very nice, partly informal atmosphere, great garden with really beautiful beach, the resort boasts all the distributed small cottage read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The hotel is actually already relatively old, but our room was practically equipped and the egyptian standard for this star category. We have a room with seaview and had a spectacular view of our balcony in the direction the beach. A television is available, we did not try out however. Our quite old fridge did not work properly (the drinks were frozen and the temperature control was broken), and it then turned off, since it at night the whole time hummed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The offered food is good. We have to two days our favorite meals had, which we always pleased us! There are basically rice and noodles, various sorts of meat or fish. For breakfast i can the crepes with warm chocolate recommend! ☺ top is also, that you, if you water ordered, a 0, 5-liter bottle, or even bigger gets, which one also take it to the room must. So we had to us even for trips no water out and buy!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel is really very good! The staff is very friendly and served one actually always good. In Germany it is of course somewhat different standards, but small flaws by the staff's hospitality more than made up for it (even without continuously tip!).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel complex is really nice! At the beach are everywhere palm trees and there were during our holiday in march, shortly before the holidays, always absolutely enough sunbeds available there. The large pool was almost always empty. In addition there is a fitnessraum with different devices, like for instance a treadmill and weight training equipment, the however somewhat obsolete. In the evening there was a kids club and sometimes dicso, we however not participated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice, partly informal atmosphere, great garden with really beautiful beach, the resort boasts all the distributed small cottage

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is approximately 45 minutes away from Hurghada airport. Next to the hotel are a few souvenir shops very nice sellers, across a small sweet cafe, delicious non-alcoholic cocktails. In comparison to other hotels, we have seen and the in the middle of nowhere are, we had the luck, occasionally a bit outside walking around and the sellers to converse or outside the hotel the evening in the cafe Yasmin to spend.

Close
Peter
Old facility with a certain charm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Garden great, rooms dated but clean. Renovations walk. Had no disturbance from noise or dust. Towels and beach towels were also have looked better (frayed). On the chairs at the beach you should be careful with lower, there is risk of nails and holzspähne. Essenensauswahl a bit lower than in other areas, however, very tasteful. Staff very quick. Our favorite place was a diving day the beach bar. Vacation at it's best. Sea view, sound, drinks were served and many nice people around us. Was already our 2. in this hotel and i think we will book again. Was once ... again a great diving holiday with the several times we barakuda diving station. What the day on the complex happens we couldn't say since we were always traveling. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manuela
Very nice and relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We were a week to soak up the sun and we didn't get disappointed! The sea directly on-site with a really beautiful sandy beach! The hotel is no longer new however the staff are always attentive, everything nicely to prepare! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Klaus
Below average
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
An ageing hotel, very in need of renovation both outside, as well as in the interior area. My room was just deleted. More or less fine. The garden unfortunately very neglected. The staff were very hard-working. The breakfast buffet was unfortunately for the cure. In the login it smelled of burned oil. the cook got the frying eggs not in the handle. Many things from the day before (bread, rolls, cheese, sausage, fruit, etc.) The dinner was however quite tidy. My evaluation for this hotel - below average. Since i was only there for the diving here was, in ... this price range now really not ask for more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Christian
Great beach holiday on new year's eve on the red sea!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Nice clean hotel with a nice sandy beach and house reef. Then still top-weather and the vacation was great! The food was varied and diverse, waiters and service were super nice! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland
Was once again great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Gladly anytime again we drive to this hotel. And apparently other couples. We (45 and 50 years) are still of working age and therefore different times. However, you have again and again older people, who apparently more often here again. Everyone feels here well. And this is also no wonder. The complete staff his best. Each boasts friendliness, helpfulness and use. Starting from the reception, room boys, waiters lifeguard etc. Highlight and stellvertreten is here Kerstin at the front desk, chico the lifeguard, Mohamed, maged, ayman, khaled, khaled -Ali waiters, Willi the dj syndromal. The manager can happy with this ... staff will appreciate. Food is good and sufficient. Who can't be bothered, its dirty laundry at the end the holiday home to wash, this for little money in the hotel's laundry room make let. It is really clean, ironed in the early afternoon, if you in the morning with the bellboy gives up. If you have a longer walk on the beach to the neighboring hotel is, it is, that the Lotus Bay a small, green oasis. Who dips or schnorchelt should check-in here. Trips to the most beautiful places run from here. Tours to Cairo, Luxor or Hurghada are not a problem and relatively cheap to buy. Who quad go, should be moody book. It you at the beach. We will be back, the next vacation is already being planned! 1 read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Rooms good and bad and general experience
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We (6 persons) have only the 4. room accepted. A room had yellow (urine? Mold?) Edges around toilet, shower and wall. Another smelled after urine, in two rooms was still the bed linen from the previous guest mood (just bedspread above, as it would not strike), the fridge door fell at the open on the floor, a klohspülung (the pusher) was not available and so on. (for example room 242,149,171,139 and so on. We complained, but our beautiful room we got first on the next day with the help of our tour guide on site and extra ... charge (10 €per room and night). We then had the rooms 236,237,238. The the rooms so look is no wonder, as we found out on the end of the trip, the russians only 13€ a night are charged. There is of course nothing more to renovate desired. There are almost only russians and only very few germans guests. Great was, that, although we midnight arrived for us to get a midnight snack was covered. The food was very tasty. The complex (if you a beautiful room has!) Very nice, the beach very clean. The diving center is also good (particularly the Iris is to say, a whole love). read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    We (6 persons) have only the 4. room accepted. A room had yellow (urine? Mold?) Edges around toilet, shower and wall. Another smelled after urine, in two rooms was still the bed linen from the previous guest mood (just bedspread above, as it would not strike), the fridge door fell at the open on the floor, a klohspülung (the pusher) was not available and so on. (for example room 242,149,171,139 and so on. We complained, but our beautiful room we got first on the next day with the help of our tour guide on site and extra charge (10 €per room and night). We then had the rooms 236,237,238. The the rooms so look is no wonder, as we found out on the end of the trip, the russians only 13€ a night are charged. There is of course nothing more to renovate desired. There are almost only russians and only very few germans guests. Great was, that, although we midnight arrived for us to get a midnight snack was covered. The food was very tasty. The complex (if you a beautiful room has!) Very nice, the beach very clean. The diving center is also good (particularly the Iris is to say, a whole love).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was great the packed lunches for the boat were ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    Very friendly staff, when changing to persevere

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Bad balls (water and beach) Good diving school Good surfstunde Shisha unfortunately only apple for offer

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We (6 persons) have only the 4. room accepted. A room had yellow (urine? Mold?) Edges around toilet, shower and wall. Another smelled after urine, in two rooms was still the bed linen from the previous guest mood (just bedspread above, as it would not strike), the fridge door fell at the open on the floor, a klohspülung (the pusher) was not available and so on. (for example room 242,149,171,139 and so on. We complained, but our beautiful room we got first on the next day with the help of our tour guide on site and extra charge (10 €per room and night). We then had the rooms 236,237,238. The the rooms so look is no wonder, as we found out on the end of the trip, the russians only 13€ a night are charged. There is of course nothing more to renovate desired. There are almost only russians and only very few germans guests. Great was, that, although we midnight arrived for us to get a midnight snack was covered. The food was very tasty. The complex (if you a beautiful room has!) Very nice, the beach very clean. The diving center is also good (particularly the Iris is to say, a whole love).

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly at the beach, own boats, airport 1 hour, shopping directly on-site, town pharmacy

Close
Yvonne & Thomas
Definitely again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Definitely again! Total relaxation... Recommendable for everyone, the time really want to relax. A hotel, what one can recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Gladly anytime again, we will be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
As often we were back again for 3 weeks in Lotus Bay and have a wonderful relaxing time. The employees are all very helpful and decent. There, we felt very cared for and comfortable. As well as everywhere otherwise, ' in the forest gets so it comes back '. Other customs and other customs, but exactly therefore we drive to Egypt. Everyone knows who searches finds one also flaws. It must not be forgotten, that we do not in Germany are, but in a country where water precious it thus also happen, that this bit scant flows, but is this ... or other details really important? The warmth of the staff, the wonderful beach, the sun and many germans regular guests speak for this hotel! The general manager mr amr a. always has an ear to lend and kept. Also the german speaking guest service and of course Kerstin at the front desk are great. The laundry service is simply great, in the morning the laundry and in the early afternoon everything is freshly washed and ironed on the bed ready. The food is adequate and the many salads and the great dessert offer simply great. We will be back shortly (april/may 2013). Those who seek peace and quiet there is just perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter
5 years in a row visited.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
For years not renovated! Although always promised that what will be made. Mold in the bathroom, dirty fridge and so on 90% guests from the eastern bloc the night are very noisy. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10