SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,257 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3107 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Stefan
Great hotel, great animation team, great Kareem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It was another great holiday at this hotel. Wonderful place, beautiful views, sandy beach with a coral reef, quality hotel on 5+. Large rooms with balcony, large bathroom, clean, towels changed every day while cleaning the room. Food variety, everyone will find something for everyone because a very large selection, I recommend the themed restaurants (Dalia, Mexican, t-bons, Italian, Asian, around the world, Bedouin). In the hotel people are nice and friendly, both guests and staff. It is not also hard to get bored here, very rich entertainment program for everyone - would recommend. People from the animation team are ... great and even if they do not always participate in the animations will help you. We had a blast cool. I would recommend the Arabic lessons and aqua aerobics with Kareem, a great man, the soul of the hotel, if you need something, you have a problem enough word, he always help you. We are delighted to stay, great service and atmosphere. So I will definitely be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Warm friendly winter holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Excellent In every way. Facilities, Staff, Entertainment and service of all amenities. Fantastic choice of menus and restaurants on site. The Animatiion Team were so friendly and helpful and our room attendant was very friendly and efficient. Even the waiter in the pergola bar remembered us every day and needed no reminding what our favourite drink was. All in all, no complaints from us. Would definitely go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were amazed at our room when we arrived. A double bed fit for a king !! A shower room big enough for two !! Always kept clean and stocked by our room attendant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was the main dining hall with a very varied choice of menu and offered food cooked to order, but also the site has other restaurants catering for other national choices. We would recommend the Asian and Italian. All these had friendly and courteous staff who were very attendant.

  • Service
    6.0

    As we have said, the staff's professionalism and friendless we felt was above anything experienced on previous holidays elsewhere. How they managed to speak so many languages was astounding. Rooms were cleaned everyday and anything you needed you just had to ask your room attendant. Ours was so courteous and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All the animation staff were on hand every day to encourage you to participate in a very full activity programme in the pool and on the beach. There was also nightly performances in the Theater and separate entertainment in the cocktail bar area. The pool area was of a good size and maintained daily and the beach area for the hotel was clean and sandy and the water was so clear you could snorkel and see the marvelous coral.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent In every way. Facilities, Staff, Entertainment and service of all amenities. Fantastic choice of menus and restaurants on site. The Animatiion Team were so friendly and helpful and our room attendant was very friendly and efficient. Even the waiter in the pergola bar remembered us every day and needed no reminding what our favourite drink was. All in all, no complaints from us. Would definitely go again.

  • Location
    6.0

    The whole complex couldn't be improved upon. Pool , gardens and beach all in close proximity on the site with many of the team attending us for drinks etc.. Many excursion trips available, the glass bottom boat we would recommend.

Close
Lagle
One of the best holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The staff were friendly,The food was also good,Sepastian, Miko and Eslam and the animation team were very very nice,I'm looking forward for coming back again! Soon!! One of the best holidays :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Agita
Excellent choise for vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I stay in this hotel for 7 days. It was a pleasure to be here and to meet so many kind, sunny and good people. The location of hotel are great, near the see side. Hotel has a huge teritoy with swimming pools, restaurants, houses with rooms. The room was always cleaned up. Nice view from balcony, satelite, big bathroom with shower, fridge. The menu in main restaurant was great. Every day we could take something different/ Also there were 8 restaurant, stake restaurant, Italian, Mexican, See food restaurant, Asian resataurant, beduin restaurant etc. The personal was hopefull, kind, and ... so smiling. I want to say big thank for all animation group, especially to Kareem, Muhamed, Katya, Tanya, Jure! Guys - You are the best!!! Your activities and shows were so funny, I will really miss them! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
We may have chose the wrong month
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel in general is good - very big complex. Extremley clean and people always working on the grounds which are beautiful There are some works going on with painting/varnishing and some drilling and dust which put us off a little bit Very quiet hotel at the moment majority is english and german although i have been informed that usually there are a lot of eastern european. The weather put us off a lot - very windy, very cold in the evenings even the heaters go out with the wind. Also as it was quiet there wasnt a great atmosphere ... it ended up like a ghost town at night - one of the reasons why we wouldnt recommend to people in the winter months. In summer it may be dfferent i dont know. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Dated, bathroom a bit grubby but overall it was a nice room with a mini fridge, tv, bed, dressing table and mirror (a bit dusty) and the curtains came off the tracks but fixed immediately.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Good choice of food - can be a bit difficult to get into the a la cartes but when you do the food is worth it (as above please serve on hot plates!) Breakfast excellent especially the eggs and TBones and the Asian were our favourite in the evenings. the main buffet at lunch and the evening isnt that good and food seems to be luke warm. Pergola bar in the afternoon is good but the pizza guy needs to understand english more - I asked for peppers and ended up with an inedible chilli pizza! Drinks were also drinkable unlike all other AI we have been too although the plastic glasses on the pergola made it taste funny!

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service in all restaurants and bar areas. Even the management and customer service people are visable and will bend over backwards for you. Our cleaner was lovely and worked so hard and was a very sweet guy. If you have any comments or complaints all staff take it very seriously (like we mentioned as a room for improvement that food should be served on hot plates not cold ones and this was taken directly to the head chef!) they also come for feedback quite often which is unusual but brilliant service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Here i wish i could put excellent because we liked most of the team so much (Kareem, Sara, Yousseff, Kimo, Boca Boca and Momo) but a few factors out of their hands let them down. The shows were always empty which was a shame as most of them were excellent! They have some excellent talent in the team too very talented dancers but the dance show was half hearted and we did not enjoy it as I dont know if they were tired or what but there seemed to be a big x factor missing. Also the russian girl wasnt exactly a mover and looked unhappy to be onstage. Infact the same girl looked unhappy all the time, never said hello or smiled even when we said hi (maybe she doesnt understand english but i dont think this is the case) , she was ALWAYS on her phone texting, dragged her feet along when she walks and gives the most dirty looks to guests and we even saw her in the little centre near the aqua pool taking selfies of herself which was HILARIOUS! Also the activities - they try so hard but no one goes, it must be downheartening but it doesnt stop them from chatting to you which is lovely. I would have gone to activities if there was a crowd but just one person doing yoga is a bit boring for us! BUT overalll the guys mentioned above are AMAZING and made our holiday i just wish they were recognised more for the sheer hard work and determination that they put in - to their manager and the general manager - please dont blame the negatives on them....it isnt their fault and they are the reason a lot of guests return.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel in general is good - very big complex. Extremley clean and people always working on the grounds which are beautiful There are some works going on with painting/varnishing and some drilling and dust which put us off a little bit Very quiet hotel at the moment majority is english and german although i have been informed that usually there are a lot of eastern european. The weather put us off a lot - very windy, very cold in the evenings even the heaters go out with the wind. Also as it was quiet there wasnt a great atmosphere it ended up like a ghost town at night - one of the reasons why we wouldnt recommend to people in the winter months. In summer it may be dfferent i dont know.

  • Location
    3.0

    Its in the middle of the desert so nothing really around. There is a lovely beach but you have to go next door to see any coral. The aqua park was not in use and the swimming pools far to cold and not in use. It also wasnt that nice to see all the workman working on a pool or sitting on top of a sunshade painting whilst you're trying to sunbathe. We didnt go shopping as the taxi prices are extortionate. You can get bored very quickly especially when it is cloudy so no time to tan and its quite chilly.

Close
Ger
Fantastic all incusive beachholiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We have been in this fantastic hotel for 12 days. All the personal of the hotel were very kindly, helpful and polite. there are a lot of things to do if you want, they will ask you but not pushing you if you say i want to lay in the sun that's also ok. When you go in the sea it looks like your in a aquarium so many colored fish. We went there for sun, sea and good food and this was great we surely go back again. And by this way we like to thank everybody who makes ... our holiday wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christina
Delightful Sunrise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The staff were friendly and attentive to every need. Many even anticipated my needs, after only one night's stay! All staff speak multiple languages (English, German, Russian, and Arabic) and are more than happy to help you with anything you need. The beach is attached to the hotel. Many leisure activities are available: snorkeling trips, diving trips, spa packages, and more. I've stayed here before, and would go back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
Wonderful place, Kareem - priceless
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I believe that this is one of the best hotels in Hurghada. Beautiful place, quiet but at the same time with plenty of entertainment, it's hard to get bored here, but it is not as loud as the city center. Appearance of the hotel can be compared with many other (nice, clean and well maintained) but it beats all the head of a high level of service and great animation team. Even the fact that I was recognized by some of the first stay was very nice, but here all deal with the guests very well. One thing you should ... know. If something you do not like and you should report it will be removed at the reception or animators who not only are responsible for the entertaining guests but also their overall satisfaction. We met Kareem'a which proved to be a true professional and an invaluable source of help. We willingly asked him about everything that happens in the hotel, different solutions and therefore we managed to avoid a lot of tiring situation or loss of time. Hotel recommend to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thamar
Best vacation !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The staff were friendly. The food was also good. Kareem, Mike and the animation team were very very nice. Also the shows in the evening were very nice, like the 'Cabaret' show that was very funny! the beach was also amazing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Louisa
Brilliant!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
You cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness, food, staff etc etc The room sizes are fantastic Service fantastic Food fantastic read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of our room was great and we had someone come in everyday to clean. Amazing staff!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    You could not go hungry. Food and drink is of amazing quality!!! There are A la carte restaurants as well as main dining hall FANTASTIC

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff are friendly and cannot be faulted, all staff from cleaning staff, gardeners, front of desk staff, chefs, servicing staff, animation team are all fantastic and cannot do enough for you

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Constant entertainment throughout the day, there is no possible way you could be bored. The animation team do a fantastic job at getting everyone involved

  • Hotel
    6.0

    You cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness, food, staff etc etc The room sizes are fantastic Service fantastic Food fantastic

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on the beach itself. There are plenty of excursions available, I would recommend the dolphin safari

Close
Peter
Great fun, relax in the best hotel. Thanks Kareem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel is hit the jackpot so we had to come back here for the 2nd time this year. Fantastic hotel, great service, great animation team. This is a place where everyone can find what they are looking for a holiday: large, well-equipped clean rooms, a wonderful garden where you can find a place for rest or play, a large number of pools, a beautiful beach, great people with the service and animation team, thanks to which you will feel great and your holiday will certainly be successful. All great as they have for the fact that our holiday we ... include the most magnificent on which we were, but a special word of appreciation addressed to Kareem with the animation team, who bestowed upon us with a smile, positive energy every day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Louise
Amazing animation team simply the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
On arrival checked in quickly & straight to buffet for dinner after a long day travelling . Cleaning is happening constantly. The main thing is the animation team absolutely AMAZING & TALENTED . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Steven
Momo, yo!yo!yo! Thanks, great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
this was our 4th visit to this hotel and as per usual it was great quality that will keep us returning for more years to come. this year the animation staff made our stay the best that it could be. I have to say that they were by far the best animation team that I myself have experienced in my ten years of visiting Egypt. Sebastian, Momo, John and Kareem made sure that we were constantly entertained and that any concerns were noted and corrected as soon as possible. The room as per usual was of a lovely quality and ... was the best room that we have had at the hotel keeping to a lovely temperature throughout the day without our air conditioning or keeping our curtains constantly closed. We love the staff at this hotel and it is fantastic to go back year on year to see them progressing within their jobs to management positions which they definitely deserve. we always find that the wide selection of food means that you can never be bored. we ate as the majority of a la carte restaurants and they continue to be at a very high standard we especially loved the Mexican this year that would bend over backwards to ensure that we were happy. The chef even made us a dish for us as we requested a starter as a main (it was absolutely fantastic and made us feel very special). we also love the Mexican for breakfast as it was especially quiet with a great selection (we miss it soo much when we are home). I will definitely continue to recommend this hotel to my friends and family. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sylvia
Vacation before christmas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel is modern and well situated clean and tidy, rooms clean and well equipped generous size for family of three , staff friendly and will do anything for you animation team fantastic great fun especially kareem, john boca sara and meeda, all great to many to praise great bunch, alicarte restaurants absolutely gorgeous especially asian, great hotel would reccomend it to any one our second stay here and hope to be back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
The amazing Sunrise Royal Makadi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
For a 4th visit, the hotel did not disappoint Fantastic christmas eve celebration, animation team went out of their way, especially John & Kareem. Waiters so friendly. Brilliant - thankyou! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gill
My little piece of heaven.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
A fantastic hotel & excellent facilities Beautiful rooms & spotlessly clean Gardens are kept to perfection read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful big bedroom, spotlessly kept by my room guy Kareem. Big comfy bed, huge bathroom & plenty of wardrobe & cupboard space & my fridge stocked perfectly with cold drinks & bottled water.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 7 al a carte restaurants available, as well as the excellent main restaurant, the food throughout is superb & if like myself a coeliac or have any other dietary requirements, just email the hotel in advance & let guest services staff now & the hotel is only too happy to help. The Executive Chef came out to meet me & asked me what I liked to eat & after a chat, my food problem was sorted & the whole experience was perfection. Thank you very much to all the staff you are superb.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is absolutely fabulous, from the moment I returned to this hotel, I felt relaxed & at home again. The staff are fantastic from the wonderful General Manager Mr Said El Atik through to the superb room cleaners, every member of staff is polite & always has a smile that brightens your day. When they know your name, they never forget you & are so welcoming, it makes you feel special. Thank you so very much to each & everyone of you & I look forward to seeing you all again very soon..

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best animation team ever, these guys go above & beyond their jobs to keep us entertained from sun up to the last person dancing in the nightclub. They are Amazing & a true pleasure to spend time with. Their range of languages is fantastic & if you have any problems at all, they will find someone to fix it straight away & come back to see it has been done to your satisfaction. Thank you all for looking after me & entertaining me constantly. Special thanks & very best wishes to Momo, John, Kareem, Sara, Boca, Maurice, Mike, Jure, Sepastien, Eslam, Kimo, Jamaica & DJs Mario & Kamal

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A fantastic hotel & excellent facilities Beautiful rooms & spotlessly clean Gardens are kept to perfection

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has an excellent beach with absolutely hundreds of sun beds, but also has several beautiful swimming pools & should you feel the need to sit in the glorious sunshine & have a drink, there are swim up bars & when you've had enough, you can relax in the lovely comfy sun beds enough for everybody & soak up the sun.

Close
Chris
Great family fun in the sun!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Super resort with wonderful entertainment in a very nice location by the sea. A great selection of food with seven international restaurants to choose from plus burger and pizza bars. The complex has 4 swimming pools with some being heated and fantastic water slides for anyone wanting to have a bit of fun. A full and varied entertainment programme is available throughout the day ranging from yoga to archery. Onsite theatre and disco provide great evening and plenty shops for souvenirs. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eleska
Great holiday with John Oss!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel was very clean all the staff helped out with everything! Our room was a lovely sized room and had all the facilities you needed. Loads of food to enjoy! Freshly made. Animation program was amazing! Funny hilarious people who entertained you through out the day!!! I'm looking forward for coming back again! Soon!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalija P.
Top hotel, top Sepastian France
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
hotel is a beautiful building situated on the beach. A characteristic feature of the hotel is neatness and cleanliness, rooms are spacious with large balconies and beautiful views of the garden. More Without prejudice is clean and places where there kaorala this is God's perfection is only necessary to have something on their feet to protect against scratches. What gives the car at the animation team who are always there when you need help, they are always there to give you an idea of how to embellish the day, they are always there to help enrich smile. Among them stands ... out Sepastian France, which is like an angel and once again thank him for the wonderful holiday. Next year will come to me and my family. The children enjoyed the aqua park that is beautiful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Amazing holiday, perfect Kareem and animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Great place, wonderful conditions, great food, coolest animation team, brilliant atmosphere and service at the highest level, so in a few words to describe this place. I played really well and all I recommend. It is impossible to describe the experience and spent a great day on holiday on the beautiful beach or pools, cruises, interesting trip to Luxor, fun shopping, in Hurghada, great atmosphere in the active holiday in the hotel. So thank you to all employees who every day made me smile never left us with a face, animators, without which the hotel would lose all the charm ..., especially Kareem'owi that made that every minute of this stay was exceptional. recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 156