SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

6,924 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
2944 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Danka
Everything in one
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Very beautiful hotel, like mini city, with all kind of restaurant, very clean, very nice aqua park. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very clean, comfortoble and figure of towels will always wait for you when you come back to the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is about seven of restaurant with different food, italian, mexican, arabian, mediteran and so many more. You only need to reservate one of these restaurant one day before, but you also have one big resaturant with so much food for choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff is very friendly, warm, esspecially team of animation. Everyone is very dedicated to the job and do everything with smile. Cleaning is on the very high level.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Team of animation give shine on everything. They will make that this hollyday lapse unforgettable. Start from there kindness, friendliness and they will to help you in anything . Really, if you have some problem or you need something one of these great guys will fix that. Boca with his unimaginable talent as entertainer will make that your children never get boredom, Kareem so helpfull and friendly, Jamaica and Kimo so warm, sweety and ofcourse my dear friend Sepestian. He was always there to help us with everything we need, so caring, charming, warm, make you feel as you're home. I think i dont have a lot of words to describe energy that have these team. They work as one, real proffesional, commitment, like they know you long time. Because of them I will come back always here and recommend this hotel to my frined.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful hotel, like mini city, with all kind of restaurant, very clean, very nice aqua park.

  • Location
    6.0

    I was three times in Hurghada, and I can say for sure that this is one of the most beautiful beach in Hurghada.

Close
Elena
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Particularly worth mentioning animation team. Very cool guys, working 1000%. Very friendly and cheerful. Evening shows are just amazing. Bocca, Mido, Momo, Olga, Katya, Kimo, you are the best! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sean
Fantastic return visit - this is our 4th time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
the hotel has got a lot bigger, but the friendliness and quality has improved. The staff could not do enough for us, the bar staff were friendly and liked a laugh, the animation team were brill, especially Mido Brown, John (front of house) Kareem and the rest of the team. Entertainment was good with guest appearances. 7 Restaurants to choose from with good quality of food you would not struggle to find something you like. The water slides opened whilst we were there and they were great fun. Swim up bars excellent. Life guards were great went above and beyond ... to help especially Ahmed. Sea life was fantastic, weather was fab and room boys were excellent, polite friendly and clever at the towel decorations. We will definatley return again to see everyone. We stayed for 11 nights, but could have done longer. The Wifi access is a bit hit and miss even if you pay for it, but worth speaking to reception and the IT guys if you are having trouble. WELL DONE SUNRISE hope to see you soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ola
Wonderful holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
This hotel is very good. I think everyone can find something for yourself. The rooms are clean and homely. You can find swimming pools for children and adults. Hotel offer a lot of restaurant where you can eat whatever you want. The animators team is the best. They are very nice, polite, funny and creative. Best to remember Kareem and Zidan. That was a great holiday with great people so I think I will come there next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nathan
Animation team made the holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This holiday was by far the best that I have ever been on. The entertainment team made the whole holiday for us! Especially Mido B.! He helped us with a lot on our holiday, with amazing local knowledge, very talented guy! The all round standard of the hotel was out of this world! Clenliness was on very top form always! Pool and sea areas were kept beautifully. Food was amazing and always a wide verity of choice! I highly recommend going to the al a carte restaurants, but the buffet meals are always gorgeous! Its honestly a second home ..., and we all cant wait to go back next year! Thanks for an amazing holiday sunrise! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Our 4th time here, fantastic as always!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Spotlessly clean, staff helpful and animation team as mad as ever but so friendly and helpful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Always clean. Came back to towel sculptures and rose petals on several occasions.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent A la carte restaurants good chose of food. Best of all was the steak house which we used 4 times great staff and great steaks.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff always friendly and polite. Room spotless, Waiters and bar staff always on the ball, drinks topped up or fresh ones before you've drunk the last one.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team totally Looney and really friendly bunch. Pools lovely and clean beach also very clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Spotlessly clean, staff helpful and animation team as mad as ever but so friendly and helpful!

  • Location
    6.0

    30 mins from airport.Private beach with plenty of activities and loungers.

Close
Brian
Fabulous from start to finish
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Food was very good, great service and very clean . The entertainment team made the holiday for us, especially Mido, Bocca, Morris, Kareem, Sebastian, and all the others . The staff were very helpful and friendly and would always have a smile for you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Plenty of space and good air conditioning

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Some of the best meals I've had especially the Asian

  • Service
    6.0

    Always willing to help . very keen to get your feedback. Clean room every day and a great laundry service

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Always something going on, pools are clean and plenty of them

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Food was very good, great service and very clean . The entertainment team made the holiday for us, especially Mido, Bocca, Morris, Kareem, Sebastian, and all the others . The staff were very helpful and friendly and would always have a smile for you.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great right on the beach, the surroundings are just what you would expect in a desert.

Close
Mathew
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Well what can I say apart from wow everything was fantastic. the only bad point was when we arrived we where in a room that I thought was a bit to small for me my wife and 2 kids but that was sorted out within a few hours with a room change. The entertainment team ( mido brown, boca,Kareen,moriso,mono,and all the rest off the brilliant team)are the best. Very very friendly and helpful always there to help nothing was ever a problem. Thanks to everyone for a really good holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hannah
Just what the Dr orderd
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Me and My husband and another couple spent 7 days at the Sunrise Royal Markdi hotel. It was absolute fantastic the staff couldn't have been friendlier. The a La cart restaurants have a good Varity of food on offer. My favourite was the Egyptian one as the food was very different but so tasty and had a good ambience. Our Room was clean, a good size with a nice balcony view. Another reason our holiday was so enjoyable was because of the entertainment team. They were brilliant there was plenty going on for adults and kids at all times throughout ... the day. They worked none stopped to make sure your holiday was all you wanted to be, if you had any problems they tried their best to sort it out. You always felt welcome from the moment you stepped into to the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dana
Excellent holiday with Sepastian F.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We spent our wonderful holiday there, very satisfied. All animators-especially Sepastian F.- make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much for them. The hotel is very clean and friendly and the food is perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Made to feel special :)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
It was my 4th time to Egypt, and my partners first The sunrise royal was amazing, it was spotlessly clean all the time, the restaurants were amazing including the Asian and T-bone The entertainment was brilliant and professionally done, the animation team were the best team iv ever seen abroad, they are all very hard working and always happy to talk to you and make sure you are enjoying your holiday All the staff in the sunrise royal make you feel very special from the moment you arrive to the moment you go home ( they even waved us goodbye ... with sad faces) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simon
Outstanding again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Stayed here again for our fourth visit. Things just keep getting better. The choice of a la carte restaurants is second to none and the quality of food and choice is maintained throughout each restaurant. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and really do welcome you home! Right on the beach and with a wide range of pools and now a new set of water slides just opened. We have never been back to any holiday hotel before but are already planning our fifth and sixth visits. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jemma
Dream Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I completely left the selection of hotel up to my friend, and based on a family recommendation she chose Makadi Bay. We had a fab time from the moment we arrived. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the pool area was a dream. I had planned a completely lazy holiday but ended up making quite a bit of use of the sport pool and gym which I was impressed with. I also got talked into doing a few activities such as waterpolo and archery which were really fun. I particularly enjoyed the option of the a la carte ... restaurants. All were lovely but the Asian was gorgeous! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrew
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort Delight!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Just got back from the Royal Makadi and if your having any doubts about booking it don't it's an absolute gem i cant remember enjoying a holiday so much we were made to feel so welcome from the lads and girls on the animation team to Mohamed who cleaned our room every day,the whole place has an excellent feel good factor to it,the weather was great not a single cloud all week and hitting 30+ also the foods excellent great choice you have 7 restaurants to go to from asian to greek or you can just go to ... the buffet restaurant,several swimming pools or an excellent beach with easy access to the sea if snorkeling is your thing you just have to pop next door and its breath taking loads of patches of reef and full of fish.We arrived back on saturday morning and by saturday afternoon we we're already looking to book for next october which we will do in the next couple of weeks read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zdenek
Increadible holiday with Sepastian France
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
One our best holiday!!! Our room was situated in the garden, it was cleaned every day. The food was delicious, and there are many choices of a la carte restaurants. Beautiful beach, wonderful sea...If you want you can just relax, if you want, you can enjoy many activities there. One of the most amazing experience for us.. All the animators and personal staff are so kind, friendly and helpful...EVERYDAY.. We miss you, Sepastian, and we hope we will come back SOON!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gaytan
Super holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Excellent holiday. You found here everything.Nice and clean beach. Many pool for everyone. Frendly staff. Spesial thank you - for the animation team. Kareem you are the BEST... Can not wait to come here agan. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ollie
Great resort, great food, great animation team.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Just got back from the resort. I went with my gf and another couple. The standards in the hotel were brill, all areas, rooms, and corridors were spotless (dont think we saw even 1 pest while there) The food was good in the buffet restaurant and excellent on the whole in the other restaurants (Asian or Egyptian was the best) our only comment is there could have been more fresh fruit available. Drinks were good overall and there was never really a wait for the bar although only the basic spirits? no liqueurs for more interesting cocktails( which would ... of made it perfect. Staff overall friendly, we found the chaps on the desk a bit surly but still efficient at answering questions. Our highlights of the holiday was the guys at the Egyptian restaurant (la goose!) who were great fun, and of course the one and only Morrisiooooo, who looked out for us all holiday and always had a smile on his face - just a shame he wasnt that good at archery) To wrap up this is a great resort and well worth a visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Rowan
Amazing week :)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We visited Sunrise in early october with another couple, after booking through thomas cook online. On arrival (late at night) we were greeted with so many friendly faces, and offered a late night meal, which was much needed after the long flight. The next day we met Mohammed the Thomas Cook Rep who did everything to make you feel welcome, his little tips such as the red flag one really helped on the holiday. During the holiday we visited a couple of the a la carte restaurants our favorite was defiantly the Egyptian (thanks Mufasa/Laguse) the atmosphere was we amazing ..., and the food was to die for, we felt so relaxed and the staff couldn't do enough for us. A close second was the Asian, which could have been the best I have ever tasted. Again the staff was amazing. During our time the T-bone restaurant had been moved to the Italian, a little disappointing as was hoping for some nice pasta, all the same was lovely. We mainly ate breakfast in the Mexican restuarant as it was near to our room but ate in the main restuarnt once, many different choice, bit of a shame not much fresh fruit, seemed to improve later in the week though. Lunch we either ate in the main resturant or the Pergola bar, again many choices available. Not normally one for doing anything with the entertainment team, I thoroughly enjoyed the Archery with Moris he made if fun and enjoying and managed to get us to come back and try some more, even if he was rubbish haha. The entertainment team as a whole is the best I have ever seen, all members go out of their way to make you feel relaxed, all so open and friendly, they truly are a credit to the resort. Even in the evening they would come and make sure you are all okay, they work some crazy hours but they always had a smile on their face. We didn't see much of the nighttime entertainment (as we were normally eating) but we caught the dance show. amazing, some very talented people. The weather was amazing throughout our stay. We could always get a beach lounger by the pool and even by the beach. The pool was always refreshing, the pool bar was always a nice stop off on our swim around. Staying in block 38 we had a short walk to the main area, the room was always fresh and clean, with new bottles of water and towels each day. I even managed to have some towel art which made my day. Everyone in the hotel were so friendly from gardener to manager, everyone would say hello, smile at you and ask if everyone was okay. This was one of the best holidays I have had, only down side would have been the choice of spirits available, still enjoyable though. We will defiantly will be returning.! # note regarding the airport. We had looked up about this before travelling and i would advise the same to everyone else. You need a visa to enter Hurgada (thomas cook didn't inform you of this on the plane) when you enter arrivals there are lots of men holding plaques saying follow us for visa and stands half way down you think they are legit but they will cost you more, turn left when entering and you will see "The Bank" buy your visa there, so you know you wont be conned. I did feel like I was at a cattle market during the whole process and lucky to have 2 men with me, at times I did feel scared, would have been horrible traveling alone. See you again Sunrise read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Galina
Simply great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
we just came back from the hotel it was the best holiday , the staff was so friendly specially the animation team they could do anything to make sure that you enjoying your holiday, i would like to thank kareem for the Arabic lessons and for teaching my children his magick tricks , really can't wait to come back . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carol
Another great time at Sunrise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Just returned from our 2nd holiday at Sunrise Makadi bay and it was every bit as good as the first. We picked this resort mainly due to the amount of Al a carte choices 7 in all so there is somewhere different to eat every night and they are all great our favourite being the Asian. There is a good choice of places to spend your day with a choice of 3 pools or the beach so you can have it as quiet or lively as you like and there are plenty of sunbeds. As stated in previous reviews what ... makes this hotel special is the staff. From bar staff to managers they can't do enough for you and the animation team are so friendly that we feel we have come home with new friends. Mido had the time to chat to us every day and made us laugh with his banter. Boco had us in stitches with his crazy moves. Kareem was really friendly and looks very hot in his suit. John, Sebastian and Islam had lots of time for us and checked we were ok. Special thanks to Morris for helping me with my seduko! Miss them already and can't wait to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 148