SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

5,786 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
2543 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Anne
Wonderful Holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
We had a fantastic holiday.and loved every minute of it. The animation team were absolutely fantastic - and really kept the hotel alive. Also, the staff/medical team were always on hand if you needed any help. Very helpful! The grounds were immaculate & out of this world! You always saw a gardener on hand preening the landscape. Having been to Sharm for many years this holiday was a refreshing change as you could walk along the bay and that was perfect for us. We met lots of lovely people - towards the end of the holiday it was 98% ... full because it was school holidays. This holiday ticked all the boxes and would not hesitate to return! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Linda & Jo
Animation team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
verry good hotel, clean rooms en also big, food is so mutch and verry nice with different things to eat! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    good room and verry clean everyday

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    the staff is verry friendly and every day Kareem of the animation team ask us if everything was ok, its nice that he was so friendly to us!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    everyday Kareem ask us to play waterpolo and it was verry good organiced of him, top animator!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    verry good hotel, clean rooms en also big, food is so mutch and verry nice with different things to eat!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    hotel is on the beach! airport is near to hotel and many shops in the hotel, whe get also riding with a quad nice experience!!

Weniger anzeigen
Linda
A Great Break in Sunrise Makadi Bay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
This has been a second visit and another great stay. We asked for a special room and they obliged with everything. Food always good and room always cleaned without fail.Always a good choice of menus and never repetitive.Animation Team always upbeat and never a problem with anything you need from any member of staff. Cant wait to go back Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    we had a double bed which was larger than the UK. Water and soft drinks changed regularly and good power in the shower. All buildings and grounds are immaculate.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    7 restaurants and a full buffet so everybody has plenty on offer. apart from the 3 main meals a day there are snacks everywhere as well.

  • Service
    6.0

    never a miserable face in the hotel, and the cleaners will always surprise you with a towel sculpture on the bed when you get back.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    there's plenty to do with the animation team all day , and the sunbeds are ready if you just want to relax, there's no pressure to join in.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This has been a second visit and another great stay. We asked for a special room and they obliged with everything. Food always good and room always cleaned without fail.Always a good choice of menus and never repetitive.Animation Team always upbeat and never a problem with anything you need from any member of staff. Cant wait to go back

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Beach is only yards from the pool area and they have hotel bar and food there. Always get a bed on the beach but we do go out of season. The grounds are well kept and very pretty. we don't venture far as we have all we need here.

Weniger anzeigen
Claire
Great Hotel, Great Staff. Highly Recommend
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Had a lovely chilled out relaxing week away. All members of my party loved it. Hasan 'the towel man' at the pool near Block 35 was the sweetest ever, very friendly and polite, my 7year old loved him. The Animation team we're very good, always busy and working hard but always had time to chat and make you feel very welcome. Will definitely return. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Caroline
Lovely second stay at this hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Second time visiting again and it was as beautiful as expected. Big credit to the bar staff, and animation team especially Natalie john ghazal and kareem who looked after my family and made sure my two year old was ok. Will be returning again Thank you for an amazing week Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Paul
Fantastic hotel, special from start to finish
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Second time here wont be the last,check in no problem and very quick,room good size and very cleen with kettle and free safe,my wife is a very fussy eater and she found enough to keep her happy i had no problem as the choice was huge and varied,its a personal choice but we prefered the asian closely followed by t bones we read reports of difficulty booking restaurants,so as soon as we got our room number we booked on the screen next to the reception some were full but not all for the following night ...,beach and pool areas were spotless as were the grounds in general,not a huge choice of drinks but enough,animation team were excellent did not meet all of them but those we did were faultless and very helpful(marley,kareem,co co,john and natalie)not intrusive in any way but there if needed. If you are beach people and like to be on the front row you need to reserve your beds at 7am at the latest.All in all an excellent place to stay so thank you to all at the sunrise royal makadi xxxxxx. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Helen
Fantastic all-inclusive holiday at Royal Makadi
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Can fully recommend this all inclusive resort in Egypt. Right on the beach with activities. We had a family room with interconnecting room for the children. Very good size with large bathroom. Great bars everywhere with delicious snacks for lunch - favourite was pizza oven and barbecued chicken. Buffet restaurant had great variety and huge choice. A la carte restaurants were good - favourite was Bedouin - you have to book these on the screens in the lobby up to 3 days in advance. The BEST thing here is the animation / entertainment team. They work incredibly hard putting on ... so many different activities for adults and children: football, volleyball, aqua aerobics, yoga, stretching, zumba, latin dancing, archery, and not to forget my favourite Arabic language classes with Kareem. Thank you Kareem, Marley, the football and archery and water polo guys you made our holiday special and we hope to come back very soon. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mark
Very good staff, all try hard to please
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Entertaiment staff are very good John, Natalie, Coco in fact there are to many to name they all give there all to please you, so get involved with them and you will get more out of them, the pool staff, waiters and bar staff all try hard. Even the bosses, Mr L. front of house will always talk to you and sort any problems that may happen. The head of all the resterants AYMEN is hands on, he made me a cake himself as i was not please with one i had tryed. that is comittment.The EL Passo chile ... con carni is not to hot and enjoyable just right, asian vgood, T bone vgood, main food area just so much to choose from. Could not try all as wife disaibeld to much for her. 4 big pools so plenty of room, 2 heated. Good beach, walks along front etc. this is not are first or last trip here. Many of the staff remembered us from two years ago. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lindsay
Relaxing Anniversary Break in the Sunshine
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
This was a great choice for our first wedding anniversary break - sunshine, sea and relaxation. The staff are all friendly and would bend over backwards to accommodate you e,g, in the Asian a la carte restaurant there was a noisy party group and the waiter offered us straight away a table in a quieter area - we didn't even ask to move or complain about the noise! The waiters keep your drinks flowing and all without tipping, of course! The hotel and grounds are immaculately kept day and night, the choice of food in the various restaurants and ... main buffet restaurant were enormous and varied. Our one drawback was the evening entertainment was sometimes a little drawn out or repetitive. Having said this, the Animation's own evening show was great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karen
Lovely holiday at Sunrise Royal Makadi
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Its my 3rd time to this hotel and will be booking again for next year. The staff are all so friendly (apart from reception who need to smile a bit more). Bar staff and entertainers always remember your names even from last holiday and are pleased to see you. Hotel is very clean at all times, grounds are kept well and tidy. Loads of swimming pools to choose from and always kept in a good state of repair. You have plenty of room between sunbeds and are not squashed like sardines as is the case of most hotels. There is ... lots of day and night entertainment and my daughter had some Arabic lessons from Karem which she enjoyed. The food is basic for the snack bars but in restaurant there is lots of choice to suit everybody. (even my daughter who is a fussy vegetarian) I would recommend this hotel to everybody ! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    air conditioning, tv, bath, hairdryer, fridge and safe all worked fine. Beds are very comfortable and not like slabs of concrete ive experienced in other hotels.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    lots of bars to choose from including pool bars, english bar, restaurant bars, Shisha bar, bars inside the pools. Drinks are of a good standard. Dining areas are kept clean and they rotate quickly. Lots of choices of food including mexican, steak, indian, italian, english etc etc.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff are extremely friendly and have very good language skills covering English, Russian, German and many more. Rooms were cleaned very well and grounds kept perfectly with no rubbish in sight.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    lots of activities going on during day and night. Water polo, Aqua arobics, learning Arabic, childrens mini disco, Childrens club, Gym, spa etc etc always something to do if your the sort of person that doesnt like relaxation :) Pools always clean and sunbeds always available around one of the pools or the beach. The beach tends to be busy more in the morning.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Its my 3rd time to this hotel and will be booking again for next year. The staff are all so friendly (apart from reception who need to smile a bit more). Bar staff and entertainers always remember your names even from last holiday and are pleased to see you. Hotel is very clean at all times, grounds are kept well and tidy. Loads of swimming pools to choose from and always kept in a good state of repair. You have plenty of room between sunbeds and are not squashed like sardines as is the case of most hotels. There is lots of day and night entertainment and my daughter had some Arabic lessons from Karem which she enjoyed. The food is basic for the snack bars but in restaurant there is lots of choice to suit everybody. (even my daughter who is a fussy vegetarian) I would recommend this hotel to everybody !

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    I never went outside the hotel complex as there was really no need as the hotel is very large with numerous pools and restaurants only 30 minutes from the airport which just flys by.

Weniger anzeigen
Sarah
Relaxing and fun all in one holiday. Brilliant!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Just what the dr ordered!!!! An absolute brilliant holiday. Staff could not try hard enough to make you feel at home and at ease. We will be definitely going back next year!!!! My kids loved every im it and so did I. Plenty to do. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kim
Wonderful time at the Sunrise Royal Makadi Resort
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Sunrise Royal Makadi Resort. Everything about this place is great. The food is good. Lots of variety and choice and the staff are really great. Rooms are very clean and spacious. We had the family room. The a la carte restaurants are really good and the booking system is very good and simple to use. We were able to eat in a different restaurant every night and simply ran out of days as to why we didn't try them all. I came here in 2009 with friends and family and it was ... every bit as great as I remember although I have to say that the animation team now are absolutely fantastic. They really are the heart and soul of the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always checking that everything is ok for you. They are also great fun as well. Really cannot fault this hotel in any way and I am already looking to book later on in the year. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room which was the family room was great. Really spacious and really nice for our son who had his own area. There are so many hotels out there that expect you to pay adult prices for your older children then expect them to sleep either on a sofa bed or a camp bed so I am very pleased with the rooms. The fridge was stocked with water daily and everything was in good working order.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    All very good. My only complaint which isn't a complaint at all was that I would have liked the humus and egyptian beans and flat breads out for lunch as well as breakfast. All restaurants good quality food and plenty of everything. It is a matter of choice as to your favourites but ours were the Asian, the Mexican and the Mediterranean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything is very clean and the staff in all the restaurants are very good. Most spoke a variety of languages to cater for the different nationalities. Our cleaner was great and we had a variety of towel animals everyday.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team are fantastic. They have got to be the best team at any hotel I have been to. Sports and entertainment in the evening is all very good and although I don't usually enjoy holiday entertainment at hotels I did enjoy to here as it was such high quality. The pool areas were great and sunless were never an issue for us at all. The areas around the pool were all kept scrupulously clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Sunrise Royal Makadi Resort. Everything about this place is great. The food is good. Lots of variety and choice and the staff are really great. Rooms are very clean and spacious. We had the family room. The a la carte restaurants are really good and the booking system is very good and simple to use. We were able to eat in a different restaurant every night and simply ran out of days as to why we didn't try them all. I came here in 2009 with friends and family and it was every bit as great as I remember although I have to say that the animation team now are absolutely fantastic. They really are the heart and soul of the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always checking that everything is ok for you. They are also great fun as well. Really cannot fault this hotel in any way and I am already looking to book later on in the year.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    For us the location was fine although it may be a little out of the way for some people. The gardens are beautifully kept all the time.

Weniger anzeigen
Eliza
Fantastic
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
A large hotel set in fabulous grounds which are kept beautiful, low rise building set amongst landscaped areas, all public areas and pool areas spotlessly clean, hotel room was large, comfortable and very clean, nothing was too much trouble for the housekeeping staff. We stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food and drinks were fabulous with an amazing choice of a la carte restaurants. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Large room, very clean, all you need including mini bar with soft drinks, tea and coffee making facilities available if you asked, TV, very spacious with lovely balcony.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We tried all of the A La carte restaurants that were on offer, all were very good however the Oriental and the Steak were outstanding, it was so fabulous to have waiter service, your glass was never empty as a waiter was always on hand to refill, we also experience the Tenpanyaki which was out of this world.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff we came into contact with were amazing, so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, the T Bones/ pool bar staff were fantastic, our cleaner on hearing I had an upset tummy brought some organic peppermint tea to our room,

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animation team here are the best I have ever came across, they work tirelessly to ensure you have a fantastic holiday whether that is action packed or relaxing, my son said it was the best ever. There was so much to do if you wanted to, the pool and slides were great fun, the water was cold but ok once you got used to it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large hotel set in fabulous grounds which are kept beautiful, low rise building set amongst landscaped areas, all public areas and pool areas spotlessly clean, hotel room was large, comfortable and very clean, nothing was too much trouble for the housekeeping staff. We stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food and drinks were fabulous with an amazing choice of a la carte restaurants.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Couldn't get closer to the each if you tried, we stayed in the hotel complex so not sure about area surrounding, 25 minutes from the airport. Loads of excursions, we were quite happy to stay in the hotel as there was so much going on.

Weniger anzeigen
Brian
Great holiday, thanks Kareem and animation team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
it was a great stay we are already planning to return. Hotel at the highest level, a large beautifully situated with great customer service and the best animation team I've ever seen. It is difficult to talk about some negative sides. All the hotel staff are well cared for to make our stay proved to be successful for us. We had a great gymnastics, water polo, Arabic lessons (my wife)., And evening show brilliant every day. Thanks everyone, especially Kareem, who each day was interested in whether something is missing, ran fun and intelligent conversation and potraił laugh to tears. ... We'll definitely return. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Charlotte
Another Fantastic Holiday at Sunrise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
We have returned from the Sunrise Royal Makadi again after our fourth visit and have had a wonderful time. Asides for the obvious weather being glorious and hot, our holiday has been made so special by the wonderful animation team with particular praise for Kareem and Ghazal. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are most comfortable with air conditioning and mini bar. Towels replaced daily.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hotel as usual lived up to its high billing and is one of the few remaining hotels were A La Carte Dining is included throughout. Lots of variety and something to suit everyone. The Asian restaurant is particularly lovely.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff very friendly and recognised us as return guests. Rooms clean and all able to speak English.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Special thanks must go to Kareem and Ghazal. They were both so pleased to see us again and remembered so many things from our last visit, it really does feel like home. Ghazal's archery is a must and his amazing lute playing in the lobby bar is truly outstanding. Kareem is one of the funniest people and brought much laughter and the occasional magic trick to our stay.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have returned from the Sunrise Royal Makadi again after our fourth visit and have had a wonderful time. Asides for the obvious weather being glorious and hot, our holiday has been made so special by the wonderful animation team with particular praise for Kareem and Ghazal.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Gardens lovely, on the beach. Shops on site.

Weniger anzeigen
Sharon
Wonderful Royal Makadi again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
This is a magnificently decorated hotel which is always looking to improve the holiday experience for its guests. 7 a la carte restaurants,themed nights in the main restaurant a daytime snack bar near the poolThe hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained and cleanliness is excellent throughout. An on site fitness suite is available free of charge and a Spa is also an site offering various massages and treatments at extra cost This hotel caters for all ages from babies to the elderly and facilities for the disabled are great with ramps into restaurants and the room blocks everywhere ... Rooms are well maintained with plenty of storage space, large showers and bathrooms,a small fridge is provided, flat screen TV's daily maid service fresh towels and beach towels.There is a great range of nationalities including British,Chech, Russian,German,French and Dutch catered for and the staff speak most The hotel is an All Inclusive resort and the Lobby Bar is 24hour.There is even a Disco on site with it's own great DJ. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Plenty of storage in the wardrobes bedside cabinets and dressing table is provided along with a large King size bed , Flat screen TV, 2 armchairs, coffee table and a small fridge are provided in the spacious rooms , along with air conditioning and a digital safe . The bathroom has a large walk in shower, huge vanity unit including in- set basin, combined toilet and bidet and a hairdryer with electric shaver point . Balconies all have 2 chairs and a small table .The fridge is stocked with a selection of soft drinks and is restocked on a weekly basis, the rooms are cleaned daily and towels are changed as and when you choose by putting them into the shower tray bottled water is also provided on a daily basis in the room and additional bottles are available from all bar areas free of charge .

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    7 a la carte, including the superb Asian, a wonderful Italian , the Dalilah Mediteranean, Mexican ,Sirene fish ,T Bones steak house and the Arabian. A pool snack bar operates till 5pm serving pizzas burgers etc . The main restaurant is open for breakfast lunch and evening meals which are of a high standard and offer a large range of foods from chips to roast meats. Waiter service in all restaurants is of a high standard as is cleanliness. Staff are friendly and soon come to recognise you and know your needs, sometimes before you ask . The only money you need to spend is for any optional excursions or spa treatments or if you wanted to have a Teppanyaki meal in the Asian restaurant I recommend this highly .Tipping is at your discretion ..

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you and have a great understanding of many languages, rooms are cleaned daily and all reception areas are also cleaned and polished daily they even rake the beach .Laundry service and baby sitting is available at a local cost and there is an on site doctor. Any complaints are dealt with swiftly though they are rare.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Daytime activities are run by the on site Animation Team who are fluent in many languages and are very friendly and include Archery Aqua Aerobics both in the pool and sea to less strenuous Shuffle Board .The beach and pool areas are very clean with excellent water clarity and plenty of sunbeds and showers. Daily fresh beach towels are obtained from the recreation staff situated at each pool and on the beach . Evening entertainment includes shows in the amphitheatre, live music on the outside and inside stage areas Karaoke and Bingo are also enjoyed . The on site Victoria Pub has darts pool and card tables . The on site Disco has an excellent DJ who plays a vast selection of music and he is very friendly and will come and dance with you .

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is a magnificently decorated hotel which is always looking to improve the holiday experience for its guests. 7 a la carte restaurants ,themed nights in the main restaurant a daytime snack bar near the pool .The hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained and cleanliness is excellent throughout. An on site fitness suite is available free of charge and a Spa is also an site offering various massages and treatments at extra cost . This hotel caters for all ages from babies to the elderly and facilities for the disabled are great with ramps into restaurants and the room blocks everywhere . Rooms are well maintained with plenty of storage space, large showers and bathrooms ,a small fridge is provided , flat screen TV's daily maid service fresh towels and beach towels.There is a great range of nationalities including British,Chech, Russian,German ,French and Dutch catered for and the staff speak most . The hotel is an All Inclusive resort and the Lobby Bar is 24hour.There is even a Disco on site with it's own great DJ.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel has 5 pools and has its own beach and is set within lovely well maintained gardens . There is a small selection of shops on site including a jewellers souvenrer and a pharmacy.The hotel is approximately a 30 min drive from Hurghada where there are many shops .Excursions are available via the holiday company or boat trips and diving can also be booked at the marina adjacent to the hotels beach .Snorkelling is excellent off the beach with small reefs to observe .

Weniger anzeigen
Mark
Coco and Natalie simply the best
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
We had a nice stay my partner had a poorly tummy the last 4 days so she ate or drank little. The staff were very friendly and worth a mention Coco Natalie and Jon. Staff need to make sure residents use the hand gel, my partner did not have a last few days and has missed a few days from work at her hospital. You have great staff and you should embrace that and are an asset the stay was good and a nice break only to be spoiled by people who do not think basic hygiene is not important ..., thanks Mark and Rose Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Excellent all inclusive resort
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Very hard to criticize this hotel for service and friendliness. A very relaxing experience with excellent swimming and snorkeling from the hotels private beach. We had never been to an all inclusive resort before and were a little apprehensive, however we pleasantly surprised at the choice of food available The main buffet style menu had the usual manic feel to it, but for a more leisurely dining experience there were themed restaurants available (at no extra charge) serving Italian, Mexican, oriental, Bedouin and Mediterranean food. The animation team worked very hard and had amazing enthusiasm. Waiting staff were always polite ...,helpful and on hand to top up your drink at frequent intervals. Rooms were basic but clean, the grounds were attractive and well maintained. Billed as 5 star, I think 3.5 stars would be a fair UK equivalent. The excursions didn't appeal to us and we're somewhat limited, but obviously may be just what others are looking for. We only took £100 in cash and thought we'd pay for anything extra on plastic. We found it difficult to spend the £100. When they say all inclusive they really mean it. Many people were on their second third if fourth visit to this hotel, which tells you all you need to know about how this hotel is run. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ethan
Would love to visit again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
This hotel is definately worth the stay. The entertainment team was by far my favourite part, such nice people and obviously really entertaining. Always made an effort no matter what time of day, the hotel was a very clean place and always something to do. I recommend trying some of the activities such as Shuffle board and Water polo. The quality and the variety of food was very good in the main restaurant and the quality of the food also in the restaurants such as the mexican. I would like to say a big thank you to Kareem, Mee D. ..., John O., Ahmed A. and Natalie S. as they were always very friendly and fun. I really think you should visit Royal Sunrise at Makadi Bay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kevin
Nothing is too much trouble
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
This was the second stay at the hotel and was as enjoyable as the first. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Animation team a joy with their bubbly personalities. The speciality restaurants were excellent and we took advantage of the opportunity to try several out. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 128