SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,867 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3384 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Lucy
Fantastic holiday again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We had a fantastic time again at the Sunrise Royal Makadi, and will be back next year! The Entertainment Team were great especially Kareem, Achmed and Yessir (excuse the spelling). As the Hotel motto goes ' Welcome Home' and it definitely feels like it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Lovely and helpful animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Lovely stay.thanks to Kate. This hotel is complete. Everything is ok. The food the entertainment. Specialy Kate.. she is so friendly and helpfull and nice to the kids.the garden is verry nice. Enough swimming pools and playground for kids. The shows at night are verry proffesional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jackie
Amazing once again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Another great holiday at this amazing hotel. The Staff are very helpful and the animation are amazing. They all work so hard to ensure everyone has a perfect time. The food is amazing with so many restaurants to dine in. The grounds of the hotel are immaculate & the water park is great fun. I will be returning again soon for my 15th visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Irmina
Great stay, brilant animation team, the best Kareem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is my third stay at this hotel and I still believe that it is one of the best hotels in Hurghada. Beautiful place, quiet but lively at the same time, it's hard to get bored here, but it is not as loud as the city center. Hotel looks very probably can be compared with many other (nice, clean and well maintained) but beats all on her head high levels of service and great animators. Even the fact that I was recognized by some of the previous stay was very nice, but here we all deal with the guests very ... well. If something you do not like, the room is something wrong, you can always go to the reception and everything will be quickly removed. But the best people who will be happy to help you quickly are members of the animation team who are not only responsible for entertaining guests but also for his overall satisfaction. We again met Kareem'a which like the first time proved to be a true professional. We eagerly asked him about everything that happens in the hotel, different solutions and thus we were able to avoid a lot of tiresome situation or loss of time. It's really invaluable source of help and willing to help people. Hotel recommend to all who want nice and quiet (not to be confused with lazy) to spend a holiday, with a guarantee of great fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joe
Another amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Another amazing stay this is our second visit in a year and my mums 14th visit which says it all. The hotel is very well kept food is great with a massive selection in the main restaurant and in the around the world restaurant at lunch the a la carte restaurants are amazing which if you like you can use every night by simply booking in reception on a touch screen. Drinks are great and certainly not watered down like a lot of all inclusive hotels! All staff at the hotel are very friendly and a special mention to the ... animation team who will do anything to make your stay special and they will keep you entertained day and night. A special thank you to Kareem who made our stay amazing once again. We will certainly be visiting this hotel for years to come. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wendy
Perfect Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was our second holiday at the Sunrise Select Royal Makadi and was just as perfect as the first. The hotel is immaculate and the grounds are stunning. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. The food, menus and service in all the different a la carte and buffet restaurants is wonderful. The animation team are fantastic keeping everyone entertained and informed, especially Kareem, Momo, Ahmed, John and Lena. Thank you for a fantastic holiday we can't wait to come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dawn
Can't wait to return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
First time at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay think the rooms could do with a little bit of updating and the decor could do with a bit of improvement but overall had a very enjoyable stay read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We felt the room could do with some decorating and generally updating

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So much food so much choice unbelievable and so many à la cart restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    Could not fault the service of the waiters in the main hotel they were always there first hand especially in the main restaurant where they were kept so busy by so many guests. They deserve a pay rise!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Our holiday was made special purely by the running and friendliness and kindness of the animation team. They were amazing could not fault them in anyway. The hotel should be so proud of them. They always had a smile on their faces and welcomed us with open arms

  • Hotel
    6.0

    First time at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay think the rooms could do with a little bit of updating and the decor could do with a bit of improvement but overall had a very enjoyable stay

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful gardens and always well watered and maintained

Close
Monika
Another great stay. Superb Kareem & animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
It was an unforgettable week, but expect it because it's my next stay at this hotel. Great hotel, a large, well-kept. Room with private bathroom and balcony, cleaned every day by a very sympathetic the peaceful. The food was great, the hotel has several restaurants (one general and several thematic - I recommend Asian). The service was very friendly and nice, some know a few words in Polish but primarily English and Russian, although it can safely communicate. But there is someone who not only knows a few words even more than a few sentences in Polish - Kareem is ... the animation team who made our holiday has always been the best.is a nice animator, you can say that the combination of a professional in their field with a very nice and helpful man with a good heart and speaks Polish quite well. Beyond the animation team is about 15 people who had engaged in entertaining guests and care about their well-being. They all made the holiday my and my family are wonderful. Thanks to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrew
Simply the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
what can I see I really liked this hotel, everything was great even if the hotel was fully booked, specially the staff they work very hard specially the animation team they are the best animation I have seen in my life, they are always smiling and happy, I did water polo with kareem all most everyday and it was fun and I beat kareem three times hahaha just kidding, I also loved my room it was to close to the main pool where I always spend my day, last thing I recommend this hotel for sure I will go there ... again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
Great staff, super animation team, the best Kareem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Just returned from a holiday in this amazing hotel. And once again, without any discord, full of positive energy, rested. Therefore, I would like everyone warmly recommend this hotel. This is where it is located, how everyone already wrote. With a clean and well maintained too. Amazed me great service, the animators and atmosphere. From the first moment was occupied a very warm reception staff with us every hour it was still nice people more and more. Every employee of warmth and high culture, spoke with us (mostly in English). Until we saw passing near our sunbed Kareem could not ... hide the joy that is still here, and certainly with him this summer will be wonderful. Turned out to be a really amazing person and has made a lot of each other making our stay wonderful. Also, other members of the team, bartenders, waiters and others every day enjoyed his sense of humor us, jokes. Therefore leaving when Kareem with several animators came to see us off, I felt like I was leaving good friends and even shed a few tears. I will be happy to come back and all I recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angelique
A very good resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
It's a very beautiful and Large resort. There is plenty of choice of food and drink. And it's all good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is much to do at The resort. The animation team is very active. And provide entertainment for young and old. I Will definitely return again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claire
One of our best ever holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Brilliant hotel, excellent food, drinks & staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was a family room in block 36 it was massive and kept very clean. Lovely towel art too. Mini fridge testicles daily with bottled water and every week with cabs of pop.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is the best we have ever eaten in an all inclusive resort. The ala carte restaraunts are all great especially T bones, the Asian, Mexican & Bediouin. All the drinks are great alcoholic & non alcoholic. The tables are cleared straight away and all restaraunts ate extremely clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are fantastic especially the animation team. Any problems speak to guest services and they do their best to sort it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All the pools are great, it's nice to be able to move around to a different area. We had no problems getting sunbeds onthe beach or around the pools & there was 8 of us. (Easter hols). The animation team are great we loved aqua gym especially with Kareem & Ahmed. Meditation every night with Orla and belly dancing with Bocca Bocca Bocca. Only put 4lbs on with all the exercise. Haha dread to think how much if just sunbathed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Brilliant hotel, excellent food, drinks & staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    40mins from the airport. Can go outside but no need too.

Close
Caroline
Loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Had an amazing 10 days at this hotel. Rooms looked a little "tired" they were very adequate. Food was plentiful and a good variety although we tried to avoid the busy times. We ate in the a la carte restaurants almost every night and steakhouse and Asian were our favourites not only for the lovely food but the waiting staff who were very attentive. The Beach was beautiful. We luckily didn't struggle for a sunbed but weren't fussy where we were. We enjoyed staying round one of the pool where Kareem and Ahmed from the Animation team greeted us every ... day with their smiles. They checked whether everything was ok and that we were enjoying ourselves. Nothing was too much trouble and went above and beyond to make this one of the best holidays we have had. Will definitely return hopefully October read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angela & Charlie
Another great holiday, best ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
food delicious in all restaurants We ate breakfast in Mexican which had great variety and there was always a table lunch in round world where ashraf and team looked after my son making sure he had diet coke has he's type 1 diabetic He's a great hardworking guyand dinner in alacarts Steak house Meditation and Asian are our favourites, the teams are great and create a lovely atmosphere to eat in My hubby liked Mexican too Pools galore and always got sunbed even though we rose around 10, Slides are amazing and fun for children and adults Animation team ... are fantastic, every single one of themthey speak many different languages and work hard to make sure we had a fab holiday Check out The lovely katya from animation, she was a darling always there to help us if needed / always friendly and smiling and her English was brilliant for somebody who is leRning ( better than mine lol ) She made our holiday special Can't wait to see her again in August read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sofie
Very good animation team, Thanks John Oss!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
It was our second time and it feels like coming home. Very nice staff, clean rooms, a lot of swimming pools and for the kids a heated pool with slides. Everything is very clean, the people are very nice. They do everything for the guests. A lot of thanks to John Oss from the animation team who gave us a great holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was very big. With 2 terasses. A nice bathroom. The fridge was filled with soda drinks and every day we got fresh water.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant is sometimes very bussy and noisy. The food is very well prepared. There is a lot of choice. The only thing that bothered me, were the Russian people, they are sometimes very rude, they take a lot of food and they don't eat it. They leave it on the table.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and nice. You can ask everything. They do their best to speak English other languages. The rooms are very clean. We had a very big room on the main floor with 2 big terasses. Very nice to sit in the evening.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team off the hotel is very good. in the morning they come to the swimmig pools to say hello to everybody and to give information about the different things they do during the day. They are always there for a little talk. John Oss, thank you so much for the great holiday, it is thanks to you that we had a great room. I will never forget what you did for us!!! Our little daughter had such a great holiday once again. The animation in the evening with the shows are very good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our second time and it feels like coming home. Very nice staff, clean rooms, a lot of swimming pools and for the kids a heated pool with slides. Everything is very clean, the people are very nice. They do everything for the guests. A lot of thanks to John Oss from the animation team who gave us a great holiday.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is near the hotel. For us there where enough shops. It is an all inclusive hotel so you don't need to shop a lot. There a lot of excursions you can do: we did the trip to the Dolphins.

Close
Ewa
Very good hotel, clean rooms and very friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was very nice holiday so far, we enjoyd it so much and the animation team was so friendly was a really nice guys and helped us with everything. In the restaurants it was so clean and so friendly and the shows in the evening are really nice entertainent. Beautiful beach,pool,gym. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Phil
Another fantastic Easter holiday here
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Great holiday for the second year running and can't wait to go back next year, 7 exellent ala-cart restaurants with t-bones and the Itallan being the best, The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you, The animation team were brilliant day and night especially Kareem and Ahmed who always help you have a great time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lois
Our 2nd visit to SRM
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was my second visit to the sunrise royal makadi hotel, and I just loved it as much as the first time I went. The staff here can't do enough for you, they are so helpful and are at your service 24/7! There is plenty to do at this hotel, you have your slides, the pool, and the activities the animation team put time and effort into doing. The night time show was amazing each night and had me in fits of laughter with the things they came out with in their comedy show, their dances and everything else they ... did was perfect! The animation team were the best and I'd like to shout out John, Momo, Boca and Ahmed for always making us feel welcome in their home. They always were cracking jokes and made you smile and laugh so easy. Boca and his magic tricks had me brain washed! John always managed to make me smile and laugh with the things he would come out with or the things he would do just to amuse himself but never me (yes John I'm talking about the pool!). The food was amazing and you would never go hungry as there is a massive food variety there for everyone. I'd like to say a huge thank you to all the staff & the animation team for everything they did for me and my family while we stayed at the hotel, you guys made it just as wonderful as the first time we came here. Miss you all and wish you all the happiness x Lois (grumpy!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerry
Our family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I have just returned from a family holiday to Makadi Resort Hotel. I travelled with my wife, daughters/ partner and grandchildren,and can say what a truly amazing experience we all had. I have not been abroad or on a family holiday for over 13 years and due to my wife and I both celebrating significant birthdays, we decided on such a trip. The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and approachable and they were visible in a positive way throughout our stay. The animation team could not do enough with the children. All in all ... our stay was amazing and we look forwad to returning in the future. Gerry read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kim
Excellent stay at the Makadi Bay Resort in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Such a lovely hotel all the staff were really friendly. A big thank you to the animation team who made our holiday. They worked so hard to ensure that everyone had a good time. There was always some activity to do during the day if you wished. The Animation Team show on Mondays was excellent. The hotel facilities were excellent. Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean. A good choice of restaurants and pools. The beach area was also kept spotless. Would really rate this hotel for couples and families and would definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 170