SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,511 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3206 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Helle
Great vacation, the best animation team ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We just returned from a lovely vacation Great service at the reception and all the rest of the staff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good rooms, Nice balcony or terrasse . We stayed in a Quiet place, with a wiew to the garden, it was Nice

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food Nice with different restaurants - easy booking

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice and clean everywhere Very proffesional and competent

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Super - the very Best animation team I've ever met. They are great, Nice and easy to talk to. They are good at making People feel at home and welcome. Great shows every evening They are good at planning activitees for all the guests, children, Young ones and also for adults

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We just returned from a lovely vacation Great service at the reception and all the rest of the staff

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, beautyfull Beach , great for snorkling

Close
Edyta
Super place, exellent animation teams
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This hotel is a beautiful property with a colorful and well-kept gardens. The wonderful sandy beach with a nice view of the bay and the surrounding mountains. Behind the hotel is only a desert. The hotel staff is very friendly and they work very hard to meet the needs of the guests! Deserves special recognition animation team, especially Kareem! Always present, funny, helpful! Really great! All the restaurants are very good quality and varied, simple booking required a la carte restaurants. We had a very nice room overlooking the pool. Our room was very clean and excellent quality. Super organized! ... The rooms are cleaned daily. This hotel is spacious and equipped with all the luxuries! I recommend everyone I know that everyone will have a fantastic holiday here! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Debbie
A great holiday; great staff, especially Sepastian
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I wasn't sure about booking a holiday at a large, all-inclusive resort, but by the end of the holiday I was very glad I booked. The hotel was huge, which worried me at first, but everything was so well organised and laid out. There were plenty of swimming pools throughout the complex, so nothing ever felt overly-busy. Everything seemed spotlessly clean and the staff were super-friendly. The hotel catered for a wide variety of guests - Russians, Germans, Polish, Dutch, French, British - to name but a few. So it had a real international feel. All-inclusive rates included all meals ... in the international buffet but also all food in the a la carte restaurants too. Alcohol was freely available as part of the all inclusive price. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was of a very good size - there were three of us and plenty of room to walk around. All rooms had a balcony - from ours we had a lovely pool view. The only qualm I had with the room was that we had three single beds, whereas a double bed and a single would have been better. But this was fine. Also, the bathroom got wet quite a few times when the water from the shower overflowed onto the floor. But otherwise the room was great - nice and bright and airy. We had a TV (which we didn't use), fridge and free wifi access. Also tea and coffee making facilities.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned, I understood before we arrived that our meals would be taken in the international buffet, but was very pleasantly surprised that the a l carte restaurants were also included in the all-inclusive price. We dined additionally at the Asian and Mediterranean restaurants, both of which were good. The international buffet had a different theme each night and was very popular - we had to wait in line several evenings to enter the restaurant. But food was very plentiful. For lunch we were also pleasantly surprised that we could order fresh pizza/burgers from a couple of different outlets on the complex - which we could take down to the beach or pool, rather than having to go and sit in the buffet restaurant each day.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff at the hotel were tremendously helpful and friendly. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean, as were the gardens/pool area/bars etc. I took part in a few activities with the animation team (more of which later) and was very impressed that, even with probably thousands of guests, the animation team members remembered my name. I was also very impressed that staff members seemed to speak so many languages. Very impressive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were many activities available at the hotel - something for everyone - ranging from Arabic lessons, zumba stretching, darts, sunset meditation, step aerobics, water aerobics, archery. The llist is endless. Whilst there, I had Arabic lessons each day and took part in zumba and step aerobics. The animation team headed up these activities and I cannot praise them enough. In particular, Sepastian was particularly good. I took Arabic lessons with him and learnt a great deal in just a few lessons. He was very patient and a great teacher. He also taught step aerobics (a man of many talents), which was hugely enjoyable. I was very impressed that Sepastian and the other members of the animation team spoke so many languages and was able to communicate so effectively with all guests. The animation team also put on a show each evening in the amphitheatre. They were all great, but Sebastian's help really made the holiday even more special. Beach and pool areas were very clean and the hotel provided lots of windbreaks - essential as the weather was extremely windy during our week there. There were changing huts on the beach for those who hadn't changed in their hotel room. Lots of water sports also on offer. There was a kid's club and disco which we didn't use but I think both were popular.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I wasn't sure about booking a holiday at a large, all-inclusive resort, but by the end of the holiday I was very glad I booked. The hotel was huge, which worried me at first, but everything was so well organised and laid out. There were plenty of swimming pools throughout the complex, so nothing ever felt overly-busy. Everything seemed spotlessly clean and the staff were super-friendly. The hotel catered for a wide variety of guests - Russians, Germans, Polish, Dutch, French, British - to name but a few. So it had a real international feel. All-inclusive rates included all meals in the international buffet but also all food in the a la carte restaurants too. Alcohol was freely available as part of the all inclusive price.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location was about 30 minutes' drive outside of Makhadi. The hotel was right on the beach, so you could have the choice of swimming pool or beach for relaxation. There were also shops at the hotel and a couple dotted along the beach. Many excursions were available during our visit. We booked a trip to Cairo (by air), which was brilliant. We saw the Pyramids and the incredible Egyptian Museum. We also booked a shuttle (payable as extra) into Hurghada from the hotel, to experience some of the local life.

Close
John
4th time at this hotel and certainly not the last
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This was our 4th time here and can't fault this hotel/complex from the Management right down to the gardeners. All were very friendly and helpful. We must make special mention to Kareem and Nasmi who remembered us from previous visits and welcomed us like we were their family members. As soon as Nasmi saw us arrive he had our drinks on the table in no time and he didn't have to ask what we wanted. Kareem was brilliant (even if he is a Chelsea supporter) The late night bar man who served us was equally friendly and helpful (Sorry I ... can't remember his name) We will shortly be booking to return next February. Our only very slight criticism is that some of the meat was a little over cooked for our liking. We thought the beef in particular was too well done and a bit tough. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dick
One of the best resorts in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This is one of the best resorts in Egypt for a reasonable price. This resort is very childfriendly with plenty of pools and slides. The food is very good and everything is clean. We defenitly reccommend this place to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Amaizing time, great animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Sunrise Select Royal Makadi is a wonderful hotel, so we came back here again. Not yet never met with such a great mood prevailing in the hotel, which is due to the wonderful staff, animation team and good organization and rules prevailing here. Each guest is treated with sympathy and courtesy, and password at the "Welcome home" here is the most true (met many guests who visit this hotel regularly and still do not have enough - I really feel at home here). The hotel is clean well maintained, located away from the noisy center of Hurghada, but that does ... not mean it's boring here, just the opposite. Animation team provides a diverse and truly interesting entertainment all day from different kinds of team sports, the different types of exercises, games, archery, dance courses, course Arabic. For those who like plenty of physical activity a beautiful garden with alleys and promenade by the beach on which you can run, walk and well-equipped gym. For an extra charge water sports, trips, quads, safari etc. The service is great, with dedication takes care of every guest. Well, the good spirit of the hotel - animation team - amazing people, which you have to like it. Great to meet as a backlash from the issue of entertainment, but also a full customer service. They will help you with everything. A man of genius is teaming Kareem, who is always and everywhere it can be found and will do everything to keep everyone happy. You can see that he likes his work and the people he sacrificed for us his free time quite selflessly. I would recommend this hotel, we will certainly return read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elyse
Great resort en excellent animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The resort is beautiful and clean! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was clean and beautiful, enough space!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a buffet restaurant and à la carte restaurants, for us the good was perfect.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service, the people who work there where very Nice to us and want to make the stay perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation was amazing! I really going to miss them!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resort is beautiful and clean!

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is good, the resort with animation is perfect, you got everthing you want in the hotel!

Close
Sue
The best holiday ever! And we have travelled!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
My Partner and I have stayed in many all inclusive hotels in the world but Sunrise Royal Makidi was just exceptional! All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the choice of food beyond belief. The animation team, well, they were all just brilliant they all work so hard to make sure everything is ok and you have a good time. Their evening shows are top class. We were upset to read a bad review about them as this is so untrue. The animation team were so lovely to us, we had such a good laugh with them, Sebastion, Kareem ..., Bo Ca, Kamal, John Kimo, Mario, Momo, Bondok and Osama, hope I have mentioned all, oh the lifeguard too! They all made our holiday extra special, a big thank you, you were all amazing, we cant wait to see you all again, I will try not to cry when leaving next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christine
Great hotel and brilliant staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I found the staff in the pool bar and the Victoria pub great, remembered your drinks orders from the first day, great service. The Animation team are brilliant, very friendly, helpful and always smiling. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jane
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I have just returned from a week stay at The Sunrise Roayl Makadi on Sunday 23rd February. What a fantastic hotel. The choice of restaurants was great and food excellent. Lots of space especially around the pool. Check in was smooth especially as we arrived quite late in the evening. Rooms were clean and of a good size and bathrooms very spacious and clean. I like the concept of not being able to reserve sun beds before 8am that gives everyone a chance of picking a bed. Entertainment team were fab and work really hard not just to entertain you ... but so helpful. A big thank you to Karim for sorting our safes out booking the Mexican and keeping our room on for a few extra hours. That was all done whilst we sunbathed. And generally being so friendly. Jane meister travel counselor. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Janneke
Verry kind people and a amazing time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Every body was verry kind. The animation team was fun for young and old. The food was delisious. We got an amazing vacation! Its also a good place if you have little kids. If you got any problems the staf will help you and they do everything to make your stay good as posible read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bart
We like to come back ones more.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We experienced a very good stay this februari at the Royal Sunrise, Makadi Bay. The room was good for us (family including 3 kids 11, 9 and 6 years old), beds slept very well, the familypool was clean, warm and right next to our appartment. For us there was no need in this one-week-stay to leave the resort. Mayby when we get back next time, we will look for a trip outside. There is enough choice! For now, the resort was that good that it kept us inside. Especially we appriciate the relaxed manner in which the people of the ... animationteam made contact with us and with our kids (like for example Kareem, Marco or Sebastian) Our kids enjoyed there company and little chats, when we met at the beach or anywhere else, and they loved the program they offered, (like 'showtime'). The beach was good, clean and close enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Agnieszka
Great holiday. Service & Kareem & animation team-super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Another one of our excellent visits to Egypt, this is our 2nd stay at Sunrise Select Royal Makadi. Again, it was really great, can not fault anything, clean rooms and a view of the new aqua park and swimming pool, until you want to get up early in the morning and take it all in the light of the rising sun. The food was really tasty, varied, and this time we visited more a la carte restaurant, where the hotel is 7 to select different every night. Animatiom team as before was absolutely gorgeous, really hard work all day. Our ... sons have felt very comfortable participating with us in the animations. They met during the first visit Kareem'a and now were playing with him great. We also willingly participated in the animation but always waiting for a nice chat with Kareem and other animators. This hotel really meets the expectations of many visitors, even those really demanding. Just smile and culture in order to win the favor of the service. Nobody obtrusively not wait for tips and the people are nice and helpful. We are here for sure we will be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Best hotel, best animator Sepastian
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
A few days ago we returned from vacation from Makadia and it was great. Beautiful hotel on the prettiest beach in Hurghada, great staff, great food and drinks, beautiful beaches more beautiful, beautiful coral reefs. But a special impression on our left were the boys and girls from the team for animation where specifically noted Sepastiana Franca and Kim. Their caring towards guests and their entertainment all day to dancing, exercises, activities sportkskim very good. In the evening you pozorištance for children pozprište for large and all day you with a smile and that is priceless. So me and my ... family and come again next year and are already looking forward to meeting with the animators. Once again I thank the team for the animation and the hotel staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gini
Truly Amazing Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Fabulous hotel with everything you need for your holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely, spacious and clean rooms with fabulous views of the gardens or the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A la carte restaurants were superb!

  • Service
    6.0

    Nothing was too much trouble for every single member of staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A packed programme of activities throughout the day. Entertainment at night. Lots of pools to choose from - some of which are heated and several water slides.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fabulous hotel with everything you need for your holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located on the beach with fabulous facilities. Nothing much around the hotel but you don't need it as everything is located within the complex!! Even a pharmacy and Alfred the camel if you want a camel ride on the beach!!

Close
Mary
Brilliant hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Stayed here for a week and loved every minute! The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the animation team. The hotel had so much to offer, for all ages. Would defiantly go back but for longer next time! A week was not enough! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Raissa
Fanstastic holiday and thanks to Yasser!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel is very recommendable and clean everywhere! Type of guests are very diverse, many Germans, Scandinavian, Russian, Egyptian and Dutch people! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was very comfortable and cleaned by every day! Good bed and every thing was in good order despite the wall sockets.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great and good quality restaurants a la carte! nice and friendly service always in the good mood!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was always friendly and attentive. My favorite barkeeper Mina was just an excellent barkeeper of the world! Thank you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were many activities for every like waterball, streching, dart, zumba, tennis, aqua aerobic, latino dance, beach volleyball and so on. Fun for kids and adults alike. The animation team did a great job. Very nice and friendly people with a big entertainment charisma. Big thankyou to Yasser!!! Now i can play dart :) Addionally, there were diverse shows at the theatre each day. Especially the varied shows of the animation team were the best!!! Thanks to all of you Yasser, Boca (the funniest man ever), Bondok, Marina, Katja, Olga, Sepastian, Mario, Kamal, Eslam, Marco, John, Kimo!!! You are amazing! The pool was clean and the beach was directly accessible with good and clean prepared sunbeds. Paradies for snorkeling and diving!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very recommendable and clean everywhere! Type of guests are very diverse, many Germans, Scandinavian, Russian, Egyptian and Dutch people!

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is located directly in front of the hotel! Next city is Hurghada. A paradies place for snorkeling and diving!

Close
Ruta
Awesome holiday and thanks to Yasser
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This was my 4 visit to the Sunrise. It was wonderful holiday. I loved all things. Hotel has great beach with plenty of sun beds. Rooms were clean. Food was great. Enjoyable shows and entertainment everyday. The sports facilities are plentiful and there is choice for everyone Shuffleboard with Kareem or Boca with Kimo... Hotel animation team is the best ever. Especially Yasser he is so helpful and can't do enough to help you enjoy your stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and I already booked for May. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kyra
Best vacation ever with a lovely animationteam
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
it was a verry nice vacation , with a lovely animationteam , kareem,boca,marco and the rest of you are verry nice and helpfull , they are verry friendly to children and she have diffrents activities. The room and hotel was verry good also the pool and the beach. Everything was verry clean and when you come in the hotel they well received .stand clear for you. And when you go home everybody say goodbye. The food was good !. We certainly come back. Thankyou all for the really nice holliday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olga
Felt like home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We thank you all for wonderful vacation in amazing hotel! We will never forget this trip and especcially the animation team! You are in our hearts forever! In person we want to thank: Sepastian, for the warm feelings and careness. You are like brother to us! Mohhamed Ali, for the crazy funny moments! Boca, the greatest showman ever! Big respect and keep on goin! Marco, always caring and the will of learning some new languages, especially sympathetic person, like little brother. Mina (pergola bar), for the professionalism! Greatest barmen in the world! Karim (pergola bar), for fast and friendly services. ... Omran (restaurant), friendly and lovely friend! He is like grandfather! Moubarec A. (gardner), fantasticly friendly and greatest surprizes from him! Thank you Moubarec! Mahmoud (lounge bar), always at the right place at the right time! Thank you! Mario DJ-) Best hotell !!! You are our Egyptian Family! We will meet You all again in 2016!!! Big hughs! Olja & Risto read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 161