SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,313 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3136 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Stefan
Great hotel, great animation team, great Kareem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It was another great holiday at this hotel. Wonderful place, beautiful views, sandy beach with a coral reef, quality hotel on 5+. Large rooms with balcony, large bathroom, clean, towels changed every day while cleaning the room. Food variety, everyone will find something for everyone because a very large selection, I recommend the themed restaurants (Dalia, Mexican, t-bons, Italian, Asian, around the world, Bedouin). In the hotel people are nice and friendly, both guests and staff. It is not also hard to get bored here, very rich entertainment program for everyone - would recommend. People from the animation team are ... great and even if they do not always participate in the animations will help you. We had a blast cool. I would recommend the Arabic lessons and aqua aerobics with Kareem, a great man, the soul of the hotel, if you need something, you have a problem enough word, he always help you. We are delighted to stay, great service and atmosphere. So I will definitely be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerli
Welcome to home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The staff team in this hotel in fantastic, deffenetly want to return there! Food's where great, but in Buffee i think varety can be better. Cleanines arount hotel was very good starting fromgarden and ending in our room. Animation team was the best we have met so far for example every day i enjoyd Mohameds Aqua Gym, overall he was always friendly and smile above the sea! From the beach towel boy Ahmed/Mustafa I dont exactly remeber the name, but the smile is always abouve the sea, so you know who he is. Every day was there to help us ..., and never let to move ourselves recliner, that was very nice of him! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hilde
Amazing animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Great resort on the beach, about 40min from airport No way to get bored overhere, animation doing a very great job not only entertainment but more than happy to help with everything you need. Would like to mention the names but so afraid to forget someone so it means they're all great boys and girls. Management and staff are very friendly, check in takes only a few moments, always helpfull and talking lots of languages Room cleaning every day, everything needed is inside, nice view from the balcony Wide selection of food, not only the main resto but also the ... a la cartes, only have to use the touch screen in reception for the reservations. Italian, Asian, Oriental, Mexican, Steak house. Looking forward to be back again very soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Ok I guess
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and the taxi prices extortionate to get to the nearest town centre so you are stuck on site. Check in slow - they forgot about us! But once we got to our rooms we were happy very big room and big bathroom - just needed a deep clean and the sheets didnt get changed a few times! Food - excellent choices, loved the med a la carte in the evening and the mexican at breakfast. Wifi - sometimes worked brilliantly sometimes was rubbish but it was free so cant really moan about ... that! Its DIY season so everywhere you go there is painting or digging or drilling and horrible workmen looking at you. One small pool was empty and being done up. The other pools far too cold and the aqua park not working so we were stuck to the noisy beach - ruined our relaxing holiday really. Daytime - can be quite cloudy so didnt get much of a tan. Lots of reps trying to sell stuff but they leave you alone if you tell them no. Entertainers are VERY noisy on the beach - yelling everytime there is an activity like water gym or dancing. Can be annoying at times but the ones who come chat normally are good lads. Evening - very cold, heaters always blow out outside. Didnt see many of the shows - comedy show we caught a bit of and it was strange, not my sense of humour! Dance show had potential to be good if they practice more. Waiters very good and funny in the lobby bar - the pergola bar staff seemed a bit miserable (maybe they were as cold as we were!) Tried the victoria once, that was good but your allowed to smoke in there which we werent keen on! Staff seem eager to please, fix any problems if they can even some of the entertainers helped to fix our dirty sheets and a block in the shower so thank you to them. Part of the team had a good customer service ethos that set them apart from the others (rubbish with names but jury, momo, keymo, karem??) whereas some of the team seemed too cocky and loud mouthed for us to bother with them. I just have to say, the one who makes the duck noises- it is very irratating please stop it and the girl who looks miserable and always texting - cheer up love!! If you are going to be miserable and also ignore your customers or give them disgusting looks then I think you are in the wrong business!! The only time she looked happy was when she was flirting with her co worker (think he was the boss the big dark guy) The staff in general were fantastic, I wish we could take the staff and put them in the perfect surroundings then we would be happy but we simply cannot reccomend a hotel that is a building site, is in the middle of nowhere with not much to do - its just not for us! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Gabriela
Lovely sunrise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It was my 8 th visit and I can say just woooow like every time!it is my best hotel in the world.like it so much!everything is excellent very friendly and helpful staff,especially animation team,you will never spent boring time...we tried sunset meditation with Sepastian and it was amazing, gymnastic fantastic with Boca, stretching with Jure I would like to say big thanks for all animation team and staff for incredible job!!!!well done! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lagle
One of the best holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The staff were friendly,The food was also good,Sepastian, Miko and Eslam and the animation team were very very nice,I'm looking forward for coming back again! Soon!! One of the best holidays :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Warm friendly winter holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Excellent In every way. Facilities, Staff, Entertainment and service of all amenities. Fantastic choice of menus and restaurants on site. The Animatiion Team were so friendly and helpful and our room attendant was very friendly and efficient. Even the waiter in the pergola bar remembered us every day and needed no reminding what our favourite drink was. All in all, no complaints from us. Would definitely go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were amazed at our room when we arrived. A double bed fit for a king !! A shower room big enough for two !! Always kept clean and stocked by our room attendant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was the main dining hall with a very varied choice of menu and offered food cooked to order, but also the site has other restaurants catering for other national choices. We would recommend the Asian and Italian. All these had friendly and courteous staff who were very attendant.

  • Service
    6.0

    As we have said, the staff's professionalism and friendless we felt was above anything experienced on previous holidays elsewhere. How they managed to speak so many languages was astounding. Rooms were cleaned everyday and anything you needed you just had to ask your room attendant. Ours was so courteous and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All the animation staff were on hand every day to encourage you to participate in a very full activity programme in the pool and on the beach. There was also nightly performances in the Theater and separate entertainment in the cocktail bar area. The pool area was of a good size and maintained daily and the beach area for the hotel was clean and sandy and the water was so clear you could snorkel and see the marvelous coral.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent In every way. Facilities, Staff, Entertainment and service of all amenities. Fantastic choice of menus and restaurants on site. The Animatiion Team were so friendly and helpful and our room attendant was very friendly and efficient. Even the waiter in the pergola bar remembered us every day and needed no reminding what our favourite drink was. All in all, no complaints from us. Would definitely go again.

  • Location
    6.0

    The whole complex couldn't be improved upon. Pool , gardens and beach all in close proximity on the site with many of the team attending us for drinks etc.. Many excursion trips available, the glass bottom boat we would recommend.

Close
Martin
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
very friendly staff, food was great, especially the daily variety of 4 soups in the main restaurant, beach is excellent with great sunrises, snorkeling is best at the near hotel Fort Arabesque read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michelle
Unforgettable holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
in was our first time in this hotel. we enjoy it very much and we would definitely come back. we need to mention a specially all friendly stuff, with which we didn't have any problems and they help us in everything. friendly animation team (Katja, Juri) that work so hard.we like all shows in the evening! the hotel is just far from the city, but we come enjoying the sun and to discover sea world (best place to snorkeling in area near). also food is good, we find always something what we like in a main restaurant, that's why ... we didn't visit other restaurants. friendly and polite waiters. room was really nice, even if we didn't spent so much time in it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ksenia
Great holiday in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
A beautiful resort with amazing gardens, nice and clean beach, friendly, helpful and smily staff, great and various food, excellent service, unique animation team and home like atmosphere in general. A great place that makes you want to come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was good, clean. A bit slow internet connection, but we did not mind, it was nice to be disconnected for a while.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We tried just one restaurant apart from the main one, where we had lunch and dinner. For those who wanted to eat A´la Carte there are seven restaurants on the hotel teretory, which makes it easy to try different meals. We were very pleased with quality and variety of food in the main restaurant. Service was fast, tables were cleaned all the time, we never had to wait.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are very helpful, always ready to help, always interested in how things are and always ready to do extra work to make your holidays even better!!! A lot of attention to kids. Mini Disco absolutely fantastic, I even went there By myself sometimes, so much fun!!! BoCa is Super and Sepastian is amazing! Rooms are cleaned every day! Staff are professional, everybody speaks several languages, absolutely great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Had great aqua aerobics with the best instructor Kareem!!! So much fun and happiness! Hip Hop lessons, Belly Dance, Zumba. There are things to do for everybody. I enjoyed the dancing partof the activities, perfect!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful resort with amazing gardens, nice and clean beach, friendly, helpful and smily staff, great and various food, excellent service, unique animation team and home like atmosphere in general. A great place that makes you want to come back!

  • Location
    6.0

    A great variety of different activities during the whole day, opportunities for both kids and adults to try and do different things. Great Kids club, dance lessons (thanks to BoCa, John, Kareem and dear Sepastian!!!), aqua gym, inside gym and many many other activities. Location is good, opportunity to book a taxi right from the hotel if needed.

Close
Susan
A place like heaven on earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Arrived home safely in Manchester on 21/1/2015, just wanted to say how much Fred and me enjoyed our holiday with you at Sunrise Royal Makadi, we have had the most amazing time, and telling family and friends all about it, our most special thanks go to Kareem, Boca, and the rest of the animation team who provided the most incredible entertainment for us every evening, from dance routines comedy shows (hilarious) and the magnificent fakir fire show (really amazing!!!).we will definitely be re-booking this holiday, the hotel is really an incredible experience, the food in the a la carte ... restaurants is fantastic, the staff are so attentive and genuinely caring, not forgetting to mention Ibraham who saw to our room (22106) every day, and his beautiful towel creations, he was very very good to us indeed. I was treated like a princess on this holiday by everyone and have had the best holiday of my life, and can’t wait to return to this it really is heaven on earth. Most kind regards to everyone, Sue and Fred. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Agita
Excellent choise for vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I stay in this hotel for 7 days. It was a pleasure to be here and to meet so many kind, sunny and good people. The location of hotel are great, near the see side. Hotel has a huge teritoy with swimming pools, restaurants, houses with rooms. The room was always cleaned up. Nice view from balcony, satelite, big bathroom with shower, fridge. The menu in main restaurant was great. Every day we could take something different/ Also there were 8 restaurant, stake restaurant, Italian, Mexican, See food restaurant, Asian resataurant, beduin restaurant etc. The personal was hopefull, kind, and ... so smiling. I want to say big thank for all animation group, especially to Kareem, Muhamed, Katya, Tanya, Jure! Guys - You are the best!!! Your activities and shows were so funny, I will really miss them! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Danny
Getting better and better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Great place to stay food is fantastic in all the ala carte restaurants with our favourite being the asaian and the Italian. Great service all around the hotel big shout outs go to Kareem from animation great to see you again, Mo Mo from animation keep twisting, Ahmed our tapenyakki chef and Morsi our favourite lifeguard see you all later this year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Max
Thanks for an amazing holiday! Excellent animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
Maybe the best hotel in the area, with a huge and beautiful complex. Great green area, with appartements in between, like a lovely little village. The whole complex is kept perfectly clean. All-inclusive is like in the description, didn't have to spend any extra money, because i didn't need any of the spa-offers or excursions, which also weren't that expensive. Most of the guests are eastern-european, second german and english, mostly families or 50+ of age, in my opinion. The heart of this hotel is the animation team, the best animation I ever had and the reason I didn't want ... to leave, they made my holiday! Thanks to Jure, Kareem, Ahmed, Momo, Kimo, Irina, Katya, Marina, John, Jasser, Eslam, Mohamed, Sepastian and all the others I might have missed out!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a room for two with seperate beds, a TV, a telephone, a minibar, two armchairs, a small table, wardrobes with a safe in it, a beautiful bathroom with a excellent shower and a balcony with an amazing view over the beautifull gardens. The room was cleaned every day, the mini bar is refilled once a week with soft-drinks, but you get everyday new bottles of water. The room attendant was very friendly, efficient and quick. And if we needed something, he took care of it immidiately.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    They've got a main dining hall for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with a various offer of different food. There is also a bar at the pool, where you can get someting to eat the whole afternoon and the whole day drinks. In the evening you have the choice wether you go to the normal dining hall or choose one of the a-la-carte restaurants (beduine, italian, asian, mexican, t-bone, mediterranean), which I can fully recomment!

  • Service
    6.0

    The Staff was alway very friendly and obliging, I felt very welcome. Everyone can speak english, russian and sometimes a bit german. The animation team was amazing, they care a lot about the guests, not only for the activities, but for everything. You can have chats with them, they ask you everyday how you are, if everything's fine, if they can help you with anything, remember your name after the first time even if there are a lot of guests. They make you feel very welcome and made this place a home and one of the best holidays for me! I can not thank them enough and hope to see them all sometimes again!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This was the most important aspect to me and my expectation were completely excelled! You can play water polo, boccia, darts, beachvolleyball, basketball, tennis, football, do water aerobics, belly dance, latin dance, tae bo, etc. there are so many things you can do an the animation makes every of these activities to a special fun and experience. For families there's a kids club, in the evening you can go to the disco and you can go shopping the whole day at a kind of own little bazar. The beach is well-kept and the water is so clear that you can see the bottom of the sea and even some colourfull fishes.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Maybe the best hotel in the area, with a huge and beautiful complex. Great green area, with appartements in between, like a lovely little village. The whole complex is kept perfectly clean. All-inclusive is like in the description, didn't have to spend any extra money, because i didn't need any of the spa-offers or excursions, which also weren't that expensive. Most of the guests are eastern-european, second german and english, mostly families or 50+ of age, in my opinion. The heart of this hotel is the animation team, the best animation I ever had and the reason I didn't want to leave, they made my holiday! Thanks to Jure, Kareem, Ahmed, Momo, Kimo, Irina, Katya, Marina, John, Jasser, Eslam, Mohamed, Sepastian and all the others I might have missed out!!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is by bus about 30 minutes away from Hurghada airport. It's designed like a litte village, so there is nothing really outside the complex. But this isn't problem, because you get everything you need in there and don't have any need to leave the area. They are offering a variety of restaurants, have a pool area for families with slides and a playground (far enough that the noise doesn't affect anybody who wants to relax, but still in a wonderfull seperate area for children and their parents), heated pools if it's to cold, beautiful pool area in general. Makadi bay is like a typical bay just used by different hotels, quiet and peaceful, with just a few excursion boats.

Close
Sarah
We may have chose the wrong month
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel in general is good - very big complex. Extremley clean and people always working on the grounds which are beautiful There are some works going on with painting/varnishing and some drilling and dust which put us off a little bit Very quiet hotel at the moment majority is english and german although i have been informed that usually there are a lot of eastern european. The weather put us off a lot - very windy, very cold in the evenings even the heaters go out with the wind. Also as it was quiet there wasnt a great atmosphere ... it ended up like a ghost town at night - one of the reasons why we wouldnt recommend to people in the winter months. In summer it may be dfferent i dont know. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Dated, bathroom a bit grubby but overall it was a nice room with a mini fridge, tv, bed, dressing table and mirror (a bit dusty) and the curtains came off the tracks but fixed immediately.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Good choice of food - can be a bit difficult to get into the a la cartes but when you do the food is worth it (as above please serve on hot plates!) Breakfast excellent especially the eggs and TBones and the Asian were our favourite in the evenings. the main buffet at lunch and the evening isnt that good and food seems to be luke warm. Pergola bar in the afternoon is good but the pizza guy needs to understand english more - I asked for peppers and ended up with an inedible chilli pizza! Drinks were also drinkable unlike all other AI we have been too although the plastic glasses on the pergola made it taste funny!

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service in all restaurants and bar areas. Even the management and customer service people are visable and will bend over backwards for you. Our cleaner was lovely and worked so hard and was a very sweet guy. If you have any comments or complaints all staff take it very seriously (like we mentioned as a room for improvement that food should be served on hot plates not cold ones and this was taken directly to the head chef!) they also come for feedback quite often which is unusual but brilliant service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Here i wish i could put excellent because we liked most of the team so much (Kareem, Sara, Yousseff, Kimo, Boca Boca and Momo) but a few factors out of their hands let them down. The shows were always empty which was a shame as most of them were excellent! They have some excellent talent in the team too very talented dancers but the dance show was half hearted and we did not enjoy it as I dont know if they were tired or what but there seemed to be a big x factor missing. Also the russian girl wasnt exactly a mover and looked unhappy to be onstage. Infact the same girl looked unhappy all the time, never said hello or smiled even when we said hi (maybe she doesnt understand english but i dont think this is the case) , she was ALWAYS on her phone texting, dragged her feet along when she walks and gives the most dirty looks to guests and we even saw her in the little centre near the aqua pool taking selfies of herself which was HILARIOUS! Also the activities - they try so hard but no one goes, it must be downheartening but it doesnt stop them from chatting to you which is lovely. I would have gone to activities if there was a crowd but just one person doing yoga is a bit boring for us! BUT overalll the guys mentioned above are AMAZING and made our holiday i just wish they were recognised more for the sheer hard work and determination that they put in - to their manager and the general manager - please dont blame the negatives on them....it isnt their fault and they are the reason a lot of guests return.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel in general is good - very big complex. Extremley clean and people always working on the grounds which are beautiful There are some works going on with painting/varnishing and some drilling and dust which put us off a little bit Very quiet hotel at the moment majority is english and german although i have been informed that usually there are a lot of eastern european. The weather put us off a lot - very windy, very cold in the evenings even the heaters go out with the wind. Also as it was quiet there wasnt a great atmosphere it ended up like a ghost town at night - one of the reasons why we wouldnt recommend to people in the winter months. In summer it may be dfferent i dont know.

  • Location
    3.0

    Its in the middle of the desert so nothing really around. There is a lovely beach but you have to go next door to see any coral. The aqua park was not in use and the swimming pools far to cold and not in use. It also wasnt that nice to see all the workman working on a pool or sitting on top of a sunshade painting whilst you're trying to sunbathe. We didnt go shopping as the taxi prices are extortionate. You can get bored very quickly especially when it is cloudy so no time to tan and its quite chilly.

Close
Patricia
Amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We visited this hotel last Sept for 3 weeks, and it was so good, we returned in Jan 15. The Hotel staff are like 'One Big Family' everyone cannot do enough to help you and make your holiday one to remember. We have already booked our return trip. We have been to Egypt 8 times, but this is the best hotel by far. It has the best staff here, from Management, Animation, Bar lads, Recreation, Gardeners and everyone who works hard to keep this hotel spot on. Well done lads, keep up the good work, and we will see you ... soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Brilliant holiday, top animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Hotel is big holiday resort with several pools and big beach strip. We were living in a double room with a balcony which was clean and in a good overall condition. Altogether the hotel is fine. All-inclusive was booked and the service was great. The guests consisted of mainly Russians, Germans and British. People were of all sorts of age as groups of friends in their 20s, pensioners and families with kids were in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was a 2-bed room with a balcony. It was equipped with a TV, a fridge, air-conditioning, safe and a telephone. As the cleaner came each day and refilled the fridge, it was always quite cosy, clean and there was always enough to drink.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel features a big dining hall where the buffet is placed and several à la Carte restaurants with Italian, Chinese, Mexican, traditional Bedouin and Greek cuisine which is in general really tasty food. Sometimes birds could be spotted in the hall when new doors were installed at the end of our stay which is the only little complaint.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service staff is very friendly and are usually able to communicate in English, Russian and German. The room cleaner was there every day and did a very good job.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This has to be the absolute top rating, if there was an outstanding with 7 stars, I would give it. The animation team is absolutely superb, most of them knowing English, Russian and basic German. They are always friendly and are always concerned for the well-being of the guests. Darts, water polo, several dance courses (Latino, step, zumba), water gym, boccia are only few items of the programme that are offered. And in addition to that, they were teaching me Russian that I could communicate a little with the Russian guests, really awesome. The water and beach quality was very good and there were lots of clean sunbeds, sunscreens and showers. WLAN access was also available with good quality. In the evening at 9:15 pm a show was shown in the theatre which was of different themes like International Dance, Belly Dance, Choreographies of Michael Jackson songs and Robo-Dances (by the animation team that are incredible dancers as well), a Fakir and Fire Show (by the animation team) and Mr and Mrs Hotel competitions that were brilliant to watch and participate. Altogether, the animation team put the holidays from very good to fantastic. молодец!!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is big holiday resort with several pools and big beach strip. We were living in a double room with a balcony which was clean and in a good overall condition. Altogether the hotel is fine. All-inclusive was booked and the service was great. The guests consisted of mainly Russians, Germans and British. People were of all sorts of age as groups of friends in their 20s, pensioners and families with kids were in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is located a 30 minutes bus ride away from Hurghada airport. The area around does not feature big shopping facilities, however, there are shops within the hotel area, so no worries. There are several different trips that are introduced to the guests like snorkeling tours, quad trips to the desert, swimming with the dolphins, diving in the Red Sea, just to name a few.

Close
Ger
Fantastic all incusive beachholiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We have been in this fantastic hotel for 12 days. All the personal of the hotel were very kindly, helpful and polite. there are a lot of things to do if you want, they will ask you but not pushing you if you say i want to lay in the sun that's also ok. When you go in the sea it looks like your in a aquarium so many colored fish. We went there for sun, sea and good food and this was great we surely go back again. And by this way we like to thank everybody who makes ... our holiday wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elisabeth
Fabulous stay, excellent Kareem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I think it's the best hotel in the area of Hurghada. Beautiful gardens, great location on the beach in the picturesque bay of Makadi and plenty of sports and recreational activities for people of all ages make it impossible to be bored here. It should be noted that in January is here but pleasantly cool. The only downside was that the water park was not open during this period. I, however, I set out to relax in the sun on the beach or the pool. The buffet restaurant and seven restaurants a la carte serving all types of cuisine, very ... tasty and beautifully presented. A pleasant surprise for me animators, especially Kareem, who are willing to spend time talking with the guests, help, and inventing ways to spend your time, so as to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you all and I want to go back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anastasija
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It was another great holiday at this hotel. It has a huge teritory with swimming pools, restaurants, houses with rooms.The room was always cleaned up. Nice view from balcony. The menu in main restaurant was great,food was very good. Life guards are very friendly (Morsy and Aly). I liked the most animation team (Sepastian, Eslam, Kareem, Marco, Boca, Momo, Jure) they are very nice and friendly. Thank you so much guys you make my holiday much better. We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 157