SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,789 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3435 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kennadie
Amazing Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Most amazing holiday ever! Great staff, absolutely loved all the reps, so friendly! Entertainment was brilliant, Restaurants were lovely, food was delicious. Hotel was beautiful, hoping to come again ASAP. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, very much enjoyed my stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynn
My return to the fabulous sunrise Royal Makadi Bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
As always, sunrise royal did not dissapoint in any way, the staff from cleaners to management go out of their way to make the holiday special, the animation team are amazing and work so hard to entertain everyone, young and old all day and night, then put on an amazing show which is always very professional, the meals are fantastic and very varied to please all tastes, the a la carte's really make you feel special and the service and food excellent, if you want a holiday that makes you feel pampered and looked after I don't think you could ... choose a better hotel, I will definitely be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mattee
Great resort and animation team are amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The overall experience of the holiday was fantastic and the animation team were great we made some great friends there. The only downside we felt is we were stuck in the resort so there was no bars or restaurants near to hotel that you can travel to but in the resort's defence they have it all there they have many bars and also different ala carte restaurants. But my type of holidays I like to go out of the complex. I would definately visit again tho and as my first trip to Egypt learned some valuable things read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Absolutely amazing holiday for our second visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Superb hotel with great staff and an amazing animation team who are always around to help and entertain nothing is ever to much trouble. Can't wait to return for a third time and see everyone again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely bright clean room with plenty of space and good storage

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    What can I say apart from amazing everyone is so happy and friendly and nothing is ever to much trouble the staff and animation team always go above and beyond to ensure you have an amazing holiday

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Always plenty of activities around the pool to join in and make new friends Kareem and his team always come and check all is well and that everyone is happy. Beautiful clean pools and plenty of sunbeds

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Superb hotel with great staff and an amazing animation team who are always around to help and entertain nothing is ever to much trouble. Can't wait to return for a third time and see everyone again

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful views and everywhere was kept so clean and tidy

Close
Tom Mason
Amazing holiday, amazing staff 10/10
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We travelled as a family in June to The Sunrise Select Royal Makadi in Hughada for our family holiday of 2015. The Resort itself is right on its own beach on Makadi Bay And is a big hotel. The Hotel and grounds are kept immaculate by an army of cleaning staff and gardeners (The Gardens are Beautiful). I've stayed at smaller hotels that don't manage to keep the place as clean as this. The Animation team are brilliant and the hotel staff are excellent there all really friendly and great with kids right from the cleaners to the management staff. ... Food was lovely always plenty of choice even for fussy eaters and the a la carte restaurants were really nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are big, clean and tidy with plenty of storage spaces nice clean comfy beds and lovely cooling air conditioning. The room has a mini bar which Is restocked daily by the staff and there is a big bathroom with walk in shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent lots of variety and something for everyone to eat even for fussy eaters.There is a large main buffet hall serving breakfast lunch and dinner the Mexican restaurant serves breakfast aswell this is a lot quieter to eat breakfast in. For lunch again you could eat at the main restaurant or eat at the pool bars that served fresh cooked pizzas,burgers hotdogs and chips these were all really really nice. For dinner you could eat at the main restaurant or one of the 6 Al la carte restaurants which included a Mediterranean, Mexican, Asian, Italian, Bedouin, T bones steak restaurant we ate at Mexican and the T bones steak restaurant which were absolutely gorgeous.

  • Service
    6.0

    The level of service and staffing at the hotel is excellent. You are always greeted with a warm smile and a hello from all the staff. Plenty of kids clubs for the children to attend and well staffed. Our room was cleaned every day, and the cleaner always left a animal made out of towels for the children which was a nice touch. There was also a doctor and clinic on site if needed and room service and laundry service was avaliable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has its own animation team who are really top class. They make the whole experience very welcoming and make you feel right at home. Momo and his team work tirelessly to make sure every guest is enjoying themselves they try to involve you with and the kids in activities but not in a pushy way. They are so friendly and really are great with the kids. There is a mini disco every night for the kids and the animation team put on great shows every night they really are a credit to the hotel. The hotel has 3 big pools with plenty of sun loungers for everybody 1 kids family pool 1 family pool with great new slides that the kids loved. And a big main pool which was mainly use by adults each pool had its own pool bar to keep you well refreshed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We travelled as a family in June to The Sunrise Select Royal Makadi in Hughada for our family holiday of 2015. The Resort itself is right on its own beach on Makadi Bay And is a big hotel. The Hotel and grounds are kept immaculate by an army of cleaning staff and gardeners (The Gardens are Beautiful). I've stayed at smaller hotels that don't manage to keep the place as clean as this. The Animation team are brilliant and the hotel staff are excellent there all really friendly and great with kids right from the cleaners to the management staff. Food was lovely always plenty of choice even for fussy eaters and the a la carte restaurants were really nice.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel itself right on its own beach with plenty of sun loungers and the sea is as warm as bath water, the kids loved it. The hotel has shops and a beauty spa on site so you can still get most of the things you need if you run out of sun creams and essentials. Transfer from the airport is 30 mins but the hotel itself is pretty isolated but you don't need to leave site with all the facilities they have at the resort.

Close
Lorraine
Amazing, very enjoyable, lovely holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Everything from the start of our holiday was outstanding! Our arrival check in was brilliant! Very attentive staff in all area's of the hotel. We was made to feel extremely welcome to the hotel. The family pool staff was exceptional! Mahammed, El gende and mose (life guard) also the Tomas Cook kids club girls Heather and Jade are just brilliant with the children nothing ever too much trouble! There is so much variety of food and at any time which is great for children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious clean well looked after, a bonus of a mini bar with soft drinks!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    6 restaurants lots of bars what more can you ask for! All serving a high standard, variety and quality of food in all restaurant's and bar's.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every member of staff very attentive to our needs they are all very polite and try to understand what we asked for if the couldn't they would find someone straight away who could help!. Very clean and well presented staff all in uniform. The rooms are very well presented and extremely clean!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Exceptional standards of entertainment and pool staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Everything from the start of our holiday was outstanding! Our arrival check in was brilliant! Very attentive staff in all area's of the hotel. We was made to feel extremely welcome to the hotel. The family pool staff was exceptional! Mahammed, El gende and mose (life guard) also the Tomas Cook kids club girls Heather and Jade are just brilliant with the children nothing ever too much trouble! There is so much variety of food and at any time which is great for children.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is kept extremely clean, tidy and very well presented which makes the stay of your holiday much nicer! The beach is so near and very clean plenty of little shops to pick nice gifts up on site so no need to go searching it's on the complex it's only a short 30 minute transfer in a well air conditioned coach which was a joy to travel so quick!

Close
Atlanta
Animation team, amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Me and my friend went to this hotel, and it has been one of the best holiday's I have been on. I felt really welcome and the animation team was amazing and was always there to make your time brilliant, and they always let you know what entertainment is going on in the evenings and also try to help you with any problems that you're having. I found that the entertainment during the day was great, there is always something to do and that is the same with the entertainment at night as well. I couldn't thank the staff enough ... for making my holiday an amazing experience) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jonathan
Family holiday to Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I really enjoyed our family holiday to this resort, all the entertainment staff were very friendly and helpful and I particularly bonded with Kareem who had a similar sense of humour to me and enjoyed our banter. The restaurants offer quite a good variety of food however my fussy daughter found it difficult to find something she enjoyed apart from the Mexican which she would happily eat there every night. Overall I recommend this resort to any of my friends and would happily stay again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alena
Amazing holiday! Thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Great hotel and beautiful holiday! Wonderful the animation team made the holiday bright and amazing! Thank you!!! You were always friendly and nice! And a fantastic show unforgettable!!!! It was perfect holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ryan
Holiday was amazing animation team make it better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Best holiday iv had was amazing place the animation team make it that much better there so fun and friendly and all the staff are great ..this is a hotel and a holiday of a life time we'll recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabriel
Great holiday great hotel staff and animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
All hotel staff excellent the food the beach very pleased and we very happy we would like to go back soon perfect holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and excellent Exactly what they offered on websites

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was excellent No problems at all and the special sweets and cakes

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice people and staff Always to help you and they are very friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Exactly what we expected very nice people special the entertainment team they are the best thanks for that and hope we will see you again very soon

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All hotel staff excellent the food the beach very pleased and we very happy we would like to go back soon perfect holiday

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful location beautiful beach

Close
Wendy
Super hotel and holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Super good hotel. We have a great holiday in this beautyful hotel. The food is great, the rooms are big and clean, the animation team is the best! The are lovely with children, help us with everything you want and make your day at the pool more nice. The garden is perfect and all the employees are working hard for your great holiday! Pools are great for any age! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sarah
Great holiday, we will be back :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
First impressions on arrival were good, nice big clean reception area, a warm welcoming smile and 'Welcome Home' Food was of a good standard with plenty of choice, the a la cartes are a bonus to be included and one of the reasons we chose this hotel.... The Animation team are the best we've experienced in Egypt, Kareem stood out with asking Daily if everything was ok etc (even on his day off) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was nice but the bathrooms do need updating, it was cool and did the job, the bathroom was clean etc but just needs re tiling and modernising (didnt see any other rooms so unsure if all the same)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is the main buffet restaurant and 7 a la cartes, all food is nice and plenty of choice, we loved the a la cartes, my favourite being the Asian :-) We also ate at the Tepanyaki in the Asian (extra cost but excellent value) and it was amazing, Chef Ahmed made our last night so special.... The Asian also has my favourite waiter in the hotel - Cheeky Mohammed... Drinks were nice, all squashes made nicely - not watered down lots like other places... 7up and Pepsi brands served and lovely cocktails (best cocktails in the lobby bar)

  • Service
    5.0

    Most of the staff here are awesome, always smiling and happy to help in any way they can, our room was always cleaned nicely daily but no towel art :-( lol.... Special mention to Sameh at the Pergola Bar:-) always smiling no matter how busy he was, great waiter... we were never without a drink....

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We had a lazy holiday so didnt take part in any activities (sorry animation Miss Sunshine liked her sunshine too much lol) Evening entertainment was good and catered for all ages... We sat around the main pool and it was nice, the pool was cold but so refreshing :-)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    First impressions on arrival were good, nice big clean reception area, a warm welcoming smile and 'Welcome Home' Food was of a good standard with plenty of choice, the a la cartes are a bonus to be included and one of the reasons we chose this hotel.... The Animation team are the best we've experienced in Egypt, Kareem stood out with asking Daily if everything was ok etc (even on his day off)

  • Location
    6.0

    We love Makadi Bay, nice beach, snorkelling and a bay you can walk around if you like. This hotel is on the beach and has good access to some great snorkelling to the left of the hotel.....

Close
Lee
Honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Just returned from our second stay, and once again we have come home so happy, i didnt think it was possible but, everything was perfect even better than last year.but one thing that it always on point is the animation team who are all so fantastic and are one of the main reasons we will be coming back next year, especially my main man kareem Chelsea what a star.just a great place fantastic people best holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sharon
Honest review...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The animation team in this hotel are the best and most hardworking gang we've ever come across. They don't just cover the entertainment side but also customer service, even after putting in 16/17 hr days they're still smiling. We were a group of 16 between the ages of 2 and 42 and found this hotel catered for all. Everybody works hard here. Must admit hotel not 100% perfect nowhere is, but for the price we paid it was good value. On numerous days there was no towels available, power went out numerous evenings(twice when in middle of shower) thus no ... air conditioning working in main restaurant. The good out weighs the bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simon
Excellent. Will be returning soon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Excellent holiday. Animation team were great with both adults and children. Definitely made the holiday more enjoyable. Will be returning and look forward to seeing all of the animation team again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
“Amazing holiday at our second home”
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Just returned from another amazing holiday at our second home, During our stay 12th / 19th June the hotel was operating at near maximum capacity but service and quality remained at the high standards we have come to expect, The beach was busy most mornings but so much quieter in the afternoons so my advise would be if you enjoy spending time at both beach and pools use the pools in the morning and the beach in the afternoons, Considering the hotel was full I found the main restaurant to be controlled in a very professional manner by Mr. Hassam ... and his team at all sittings and the Mexican restaurant was busier than normal for breakfast but always a table to be found, All Al a carte's were all open and not to difficult to book unless you wanted a specific one on a specific evening so credit to the whole Food and Beverage team for a job well done. We had the great pleasure to meet Mr. Waheed the hotels new GM who took the time to discuss in detail his vision and plans for the hotel with us all, for that we are very grateful and feel the hotel is in good hands going forward. A word about the wi fi, the hotel have since our last visit totally revamped the wi fi throughout the hotel, currently it is free for all guests and I can tell you it is the best and most efficient free wi fi system we have ever come across in any hotel in Egypt, a massive credit to Mr Ehab and his team. I have reviewed this hotel on many occasions so no point going over things that I have said in other reviews, My wife and I would like to thank each and every member of staff for making our holiday yet again exceed expectations and a very special thank you to our room boy Gamal his service and dedication to his job is a credit to Sunrise Hotels. John & Yvonne read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Amazing Hitel and animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Excellent hotel Amazing Animation team best we have been to yet . The Animation team are fab they don't only entertain but they look after you and any problems or questions you have they sort out with no hassle. Even working the long hot hours they do they still have time to smile and be happy. Can't recommend this place enough for a great holiday we will return read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Holly
Kareem is the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Another great stay , fabulous animation team especially kareem, alona and tito very friendly, pool is large and grounds well kept all staff work very hard. Food in the alacart is good quality. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Donna
Best holiday by far definitely going to return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
We visited sunrise royal makadi resort on a family all inclusive holiday..the hotel was very well presented to a very high standard. The food and drink was all very nice and there was plenty of variety for all of the family including children. There was 12 of us who visited this hotel ranging between the ages of 2yrs to 50yrs and we all enjoyed our stay that much that we are in the process of booking again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was a family room. Berating plenty of space and very clean. All equipment needed, kettle, safe plenty of wardrobe space. Air conditioning and minibar restocked.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are alot of different restaurants that you are able to book into during the stay. The food was very tasty and we'll presented.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. So welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Very good with entertainment and daytime activities as well as the night time shows. Very easy to understand and could speak good English. Rooms were cleaned everyday very fresh and tidy. The animation team made our stay the best holiday by far. We can't wait to return and have another lovely enjoyable family holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Day time activities were fun and entertaining. Night time shows were enjoyable for everybody children and adults. The pools were clean, staff making sure that the floor was not slippy. Showers available by pools and beach. Fresh towels available whenever needed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We visited sunrise royal makadi resort on a family all inclusive holiday..the hotel was very well presented to a very high standard. The food and drink was all very nice and there was plenty of variety for all of the family including children. There was 12 of us who visited this hotel ranging between the ages of 2yrs to 50yrs and we all enjoyed our stay that much that we are in the process of booking again.

  • Location
    6.0

    We had a great experience. The transfer from.the airport didn't take long at all. The shops on the complex were great. The beach is literally 5minute walk from.the reception. Lots of excursion available if you want to go on them. We went on the dolphin trip and loved every minute of it.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 172