SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,945 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3427 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Tom
Royal makadi 4 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I would say It is a good 4 stars Hotel. I could not say it is a 5 stars hotel. The restaurant is to small and you must wait sometimes 15 minuten to enter. The staf at the Pergola Bar is realy friendly, but staff at Reception bar very unfriendly. Also please do not make any booking for the Spa. Prices wat to high and very very bad treatment!!!!!! There are still lots of points of attention!!! -not enough towel regarding the quanty of guests. -the toilets at the Reception are Like a sauna, and smell alot. -a la carte ... system booking by touchscreen computers, please do it your first day our it is Positieve Points + ANIMATION TEAM IS REALY TOP!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Žan
Great place to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
First time in Egipt and in Sunrise Royal Makadi resort. Everything was just like expected, a lot of pools, nice beach, good food, friendly staff and very beautiful environment. Special mention must go to one member of the animation team, John, who made us smile on more than one occasion and answered to all of our questions. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alena
Super animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I enjoyed my holiday here, but here more russian. Food was good..:) and personal were excellent I recommanted this hotel for family holiday. The animation team was super!! They were super in dance. They was happy all day and they was super for all the time read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lesley
Good hotel with lots to do you can never get bored
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The gardens are beautiful and lovely to walk around. The hotel itself is clean. It is a large complex so there is always plenty going on. The gym and spa areas are impressive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was clean, we had a mini bar with Pepsi,water,orange. There is tea & coffe in the room, large tv and air con. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard. We had lovely views over the gardens.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The seven Al a carte restaurants are lovely. We ate in the Asian, Mexican, the T bone and the Bedouin. There is no limit to how many times you can eat there the food was delicious although a bit disappointed in the Bedouin as they had no cous cous left. The bars are all friendly and the only niggle was they ran out of tonic water, vodka and rum towards the end of our stay so I couldn't enjoy a cocktail.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was great. We asked to change rooms as our balcony was facing a wall with no view at all. We were not disappointed, the reception staff were great and moved us to a ground floor room overlooking the beautiful gardens. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. Everyone from reception to the gardeners always had a friendly word for us every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team and entertainers are brilliant. The evening entertainment was excellent and well worth a visit. There was plenty of daytime activities as well. The pools are well maintained and there was always plenty of sun beds available as well as on the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The gardens are beautiful and lovely to walk around. The hotel itself is clean. It is a large complex so there is always plenty going on. The gym and spa areas are impressive.

  • Location
    6.0

    You can go for a decent walk . The hotel in close to the beech but you can walk all the way along from one end to the other. It's ideal for snorkelling and boat trips. There are plenty of shops in and around the hotel.

Close
Lenka
Sunrise Royal resort Makadi and Spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This hotel is very luxourios.There are very more restaurants,bars.Animators are very friendly,families.The accomodation is best.The trip to Egypt is interesting.I will go to here again.Thanks,my holiday were very beautiful.:-* read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ewelina
Amazing place, great people, super Kareem
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This is my third stay at this hotel, this time just with my husband. Great stay. This time, little different from the previous one. This time we came to have fun, active rest and were not disappointed. Hotel wonderful, clean, beautifully located with good leisure facilities (many pools, gym, spa, beach). Everywhere is clean and pleasant. There are working great people, friendly, helpful, not pushy, eager to everyone who solve our problem. This time we focused on entertainment. The whole day actively rested in what helped us a great animation team (from morning to evening organizing numerous activities: gymnastics, dancing ..., volleyball, water polo, evening shows, etc.). They are lovely people who, if we can only make us feel at home and spend time just like we like most. Hot thanks to Kareem - the third time he managed to make that our arrival was a really enjoyable and thanks to him we think about the next one. And in the evening there is nothing that improves humor like a romantic walk on the beach, a good dinner and dancing. It was wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Louise
Holiday of a lifetime for everyone
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel is the best I have stayed in and I have stayed in many in Egypt! I have just returned after my 7th visit to Sunrise The food is amazing both in the main dining room and the ala carte restaurants, again the best I have experienced. More than anything the animation team made our holiday perfect for us and the children. Momo and his double ( brother read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vicky
Fantastic once again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel is beautiful but could benefit from a little refurbishment and updating of the rooms. It's location is close to the airport with everything on site, this was our 3rd stay without the need to venture out of the complex. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept, the cleaners, bar staff, reception and restaurant staff are all fantastic and endeavour to meet your every need, nothing is too much trouble for them! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are fully equipped with everything you could require, they could do with abit of refurbishment would be my only criticism as everything is tired but efficient in use. Our cleaner arrived quite late some days (4:30pm) which was the time we came back go our daughter to nap so do tell him to leave it a couple of times however they are cleaned everyday for 14 days so this was only a minor inconvenience.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only ate in the buffet restaurant once during our 14 night stay as we booked the Al a carte restaurants for every evening and ate by the pool throughout each day. The buffet gets very busy but has a great selection of various different foods and has a specific area for children. The restaurants are outstanding, beautiful food, great service and your drink gets topped up before you've even finished! The waiters are always at hand and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Service
    6.0

    Your every need is catered for you just new to ask!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are a lovely temperature even for children and are always spotlessly clean, the watermark is a great addition and is fun for all ages! My husband lost his wedding ring whilst on the slides and a lifeguard named moussa helped him search for it but couldn't however when we arrived at the pool the following day he handed the ring to my husband as he had continued to search after we had left so a massive thank you to moussa! The entertainment staff work tirelessly to keep everyone happy, particularly Momo, kareem, Ahmed, John and I think Elsam (I'm not quite sure if the spelling) Not to sure of his name but they are all great at keeping everyone entertained with a variety of different activities throughout the day and a fabulous show in the evening. They really made us feel and our holiday very special and are the prime reason that we return to our second home :-)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautiful but could benefit from a little refurbishment and updating of the rooms. It's location is close to the airport with everything on site, this was our 3rd stay without the need to venture out of the complex. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept, the cleaners, bar staff, reception and restaurant staff are all fantastic and endeavour to meet your every need, nothing is too much trouble for them!

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach backs onto the hotel and is clean, safe and very much like the pictures you see in the brochures. Considering the climate the gardens are always in full bloom with a beautiful array of greenery and flowers. I'm not sure how far it is to Hurghada itself but the airport is a 30minute coach journey.

Close
Lenka
The best hotel Sunrurise Royal select Makadi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel is very luxorious, beautiful. The room is very large with balcony, TV..The activities are best. Animatoras are very friedly, diligent and so on. Variety and yuality gastronomy is excellent. I like these foods. reception is willing. I heve to thank delegate, because he helped me. Thanks. I come next year again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Łukasz
Two weeks in heven. Great service & animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I am so glad I finally got to spend in a place where I felt great. Already the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the hotel everyone treats you here as a special guest. The staff are amazing everyone from management, waiters to gardeners. The animation team works very hard all day to make guests feel their best and every day without disturbing encourage anyone to entertain or ask about your mood if you do not want to participate in organized by their pastimes.Among them they stand out Kareem, who every day giving me a lot of ... his time to talk, fun with water polo and helped to organize great entertainment. The hotel food delicious, but for dinner I recommend a la carte restaurants are amazing, every night you can use another. This hotel is second to none, not because it is beautiful and clean building but because of the people working there who create a wonderful atmosphere. I would recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Brilliant check in, we were greeted with a refreshing drink and a wet flannel for our face! We were in block 29, which was quite a walk from beach and restaurants but was also quite nice because the grounds are immaculately kept and was a pleasure walking around them! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large and clean, what more do u want, you don't spend any time there!

  • Gastronomy
    0

    Food is amazing, so much choice, pizzas were lovely, stone baked while you wait, we ate in 3 restaurants steak house was lovely, Italian was lovely and we loved the Mexican apart from the dessert, the creme caramel was non edible it looked like scrambled egg, and my cheesecake with fresh fruit was a little bit of sponge with a glacier cherry on the top, the mains was gorgeous though so it didn't really matter!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is brilliant, such helpful lovely people

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sooooo much to do, so many activities, the Animation team are amazing , special thanks to John, Boca, Kareem, Mumu, such lovely people, never stopped entertaining from morning welcome on the beach to showing us many tricks of an evening. The shows are brilliant we loved the amphitheater everyone can see wherever you sat! The pool was very cold, which was a shame, but we loved the beach!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Brilliant check in, we were greeted with a refreshing drink and a wet flannel for our face! We were in block 29, which was quite a walk from beach and restaurants but was also quite nice because the grounds are immaculately kept and was a pleasure walking around them!

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is wonderful, right on the beach!

Close
Barbara
Amazing animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Just returned from amazing holiday. The holiday is made even more special by the animation team, kereem, boba and the rest of the team make it all so special. 2nd holiday here and it was even better the the last time 5 years ago. Rooms clean, food good and staff are all friendly. Will defo go back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vincent
Great place to stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Just came back from a week in Makadi. The welcome on arrival is very good, the check in is done by the staff. Rooms are very good, enough space for everyone. We were in building 36 with perfect view on family pool. Food is good, the buffet as well as the a l a carte. Everyday Momo from animation came by (we sat at the family pool) to check how we are doing and if there is anything he can do. If there was he would solve it (not that it was neccessary). Buffet restaurant is a little busy and ... can be noisy (but that's how it is with kids around), but you can also sit outside where it's a lot quiter. Also minidisco and shows in the evening are nice for the kids. Conclusion; if you want to relax, enjoy good weather and a nice resort, you should definatly check Sunrise Royal Select Makadi. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Usha
Fantastic two week holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Two weeks of bliss, everyone at this resort cares about you as an individual and genuinely cares that you are having a great holiday, if they can do anything for you they will and that is exceptional service. The animation team work so hard from morning until night, always checking on you and doing all they can for you. A tiny couple of gripes, the Russians are rude, we wish they had a separate breakfast area, as they just grab everything they can. There was no kettle in our room (small gripe), we could have asked for one, but it ... was there in February without asking and it should have been this time. We look forward to going back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Patrick
Great all-inclusive hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We returned last Sarerday from a week vacation at Sunrise Select Royal Makadi Resort. Normaly we don't spend our holidays in all-inclusive hotels becauses we do not like it. This hotel really surprises us. The service, swimmingpool with glides, restaurants and most of all the great animation team made this holiday unforgettable. All of the staff wil do anything to make your stay perfect. We enjoyed the breakfastbuffet at the El Paso restaurant and preferred the a la carte restaurants in the evening. The boys from the animation team Momo, Eslam, John Oss, Kimo and Luca makes you really feel ... at home!! During the day the team presents A full programm with activities. They do this with A lot off energy and fun. Also the evening dance shows are very professional. We are sure to come back in the future!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lotte
The time of my life!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel itself was really beautiful and clean. I really liked the arabic style and the feeling of staying in houses rather than being in one big building like some hotels where everyting looks the same. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was fine and had a really good airco and a big bathroom. There was also a balcony where we could sit on the table for a chat!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were a lot of restaurants like asian, mexican, italian, mediterrian and off course the buffet in the main restaurant. The asian restaurant was the best in food and the mexican was also really good! I really did not like the italian restaurant because there wasn't any taste in the food.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was really friendly and always willingh to help you. Almost everyone of the staff speaks English and sometimes also Dutch, Russian, German and French! Once our light switch in the room broke and there was somebody to fix it within 15 minutes and fixed it in a few minutes that was really good! And there was a really nice guy working at the reception called Mustapha who helped with everything you asked for!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I think the entertainment in Sunrise was really good because there was a lot to do and the animation team was very kind and friendly to you. Especially Ahmed was really cheerful and active all the time he made people smile and joining the activities which made people enjoying their vacation even more! I also liked Tito from the animation team because he could speak Dutch which was really usefull.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself was really beautiful and clean. I really liked the arabic style and the feeling of staying in houses rather than being in one big building like some hotels where everyting looks the same.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was perfect for me because it was right at the beach so you could choose if you'd prefer pool or beach. Hurghada is nearby so you have a lot to see!

Close
Cathy
Another great holiday there.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This was our 4th visit here and we are going back in October. The staff are polite and courteous at all times. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent variety of meals especially the Al A carte restaurants. Rooms are clean and tidy. The animation team Kareen and all the guys do a fantastic job working hard everyday to ensure their is something for everyone. The evening shows these guys put on are very entertaining and they are always checking everybody is okay. Can not fault this hotel at all. Excellent as always Thank you to all the staff there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
Our opinion
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
good services, many russian,all inclusive is good read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    normal size of room safe, tv, balcony, bathroom, air conditioning

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    many choose of foodmany a la carte restaurants good atmosphere many types of coctails every day new bottle of water

  • Service
    6.0

    all service re good- animaton, food, information...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    animation and sport are good, many types of sports like aqua aerobic....

  • Hotel
    6.0

    good services, many russian,all inclusive is good

  • Location
    6.0

    hotel is near to the beach little shops

Close
Maša
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We just returned from the amazing holidays. This hotel is great. Food is very good and dining room is big Pools are big and good for children and adults. Staff and animation team are very nice and friendly. Room is big, nice, clean and comfortable. This is our 2nd time in this hotel and definitely we come back. I want to say thanks to all staff and animation team especially Ahmed and Elena. They are the best animators. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pam & Trevor
Great hotel, great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Go back to hotel time and time again for the staff, food, entertainment and always welcomed back. Can't do enough for you to make your holiday special. Already planning to book again next year to see all the staff, that are friends again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are a nice size, have everything in them that you require, including a fridge.The room boys keep the rooms up to a very high standard of cleanliness and the towel art on the beds each night are brilliant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This is the only hotel that I have been to with seven a-la carte restaurants that you can eat in as many times as you like. They have Aisian, Mexican, Bedouin, Steak, Italian, Mediterranean and Fish. There are 4 bars that do nice cocktails as well as your normal spirits. The food is very delicious and you get far to much. The bar staff, Mina at the pergola bar was great, had a real laugh with him making us cocktails.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are great, can't do enough for you, but please treat them with respect as they are doing their job as you and I would do at home. They all have some knowledge of different languages, and communicate very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team are great. You can have fun and a lot of banter with them especially Kareem, Boca Boca, Marley, and Jon, who have you laughing all the time. The beach and sea are very clean and clear. There are lots of sun beds and an adult only area on the beach. There is free internet access round most of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Go back to hotel time and time again for the staff, food, entertainment and always welcomed back. Can't do enough for you to make your holiday special. Already planning to book again next year to see all the staff, that are friends again.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is located on the beach with its own bay. Only about 45 minutes from the airport. Makidi shops are about 20 minutes walk along the promenade, which is a nice walk. You can get diving and boat trips from the jetty on the beach.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 172