SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,660 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3274 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
David
Expectations met and exceeded!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
this was our second visit, we would have been happy with the level of service, quality of food, and cleanliness we experienced on our first visit, we were in for a pleasant surprise, our expectations were exceeded! we were all inclusive guests two couples aged 60 plus, this is a fairly large hotel but you never feel like you are in a crowd, the level of cleanliness is excellent and the grounds of the hotel are just superb thanks to the cleaners and groundkeepers who literally never stop working, they are a credit to the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    our room was more than adequate for our needs, with air conditioning, tv, fridge, balcony, safe, coffee making facilities, telephone, and minibar the inside and outside of the buildings were kept pristine and the colour scheme of the outside walls of the blocks is entirely in keeping with the surroundings

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    besides the main restaurant there are seven a la carte, and you are never more than a few yards from a bar, our favourite was the Asian followed by the Mexican, but this is just a personal preference because all seven are good in their own right, again the staff treat the guests as you would like to be treated with deference and respect, the food in all restaurants is varied and to a high standard, if anything better than on our first visit, when in the a la carte restaurants your meal is enhanced by the surroundings with the effect of you really feeling as though you are "dining out", we tipped the staff in the restaurants we visited simply because the service was such that it would have seemed odd not to!

  • Service
    6.0

    What can I say! except the customer service in this hotel is amongst the best I have experienced anywhere! nothing is too much trouble, Mr El S. the acting manager was high profile and the master stroke was inviting repeat guests to dine with the management team, we, fortunately were amongst those invited, there was no problem regarding language and even if there were the smile you received when dealing with any member of staff was eloquence in itself. our room was cleaned to a diligently every day, it is so refreshing to witness the fact that the cleaning staff always work to a very high standard, towels changed every day, bed linen changed every day, we consider ourselves to be tidy people but our lad was something special!, our friends tried the laundry service, in a word "excellent"

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    the animation team at this hotel must be the hardest working entertainers anywhere! thanks especially to Momo, Marley, and Sepastian, for their cheery manner and their charm when dealing with the guests, their enthusiasm is boundless and on each occasion you are asked if there is anything they can do to make your holiday better or more enjoyable, the whole team are a credit to the hotel and Mr El S. should be very proud of them, we concentrated our sunbathing around the main pool area near to Sharazad restaurant, a special mention here for Hassan the towel man, always cheerful, and again a credit to the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    this was our second visit, we would have been happy with the level of service, quality of food, and cleanliness we experienced on our first visit, we were in for a pleasant surprise, our expectations were exceeded! we were all inclusive guests two couples aged 60 plus, this is a fairly large hotel but you never feel like you are in a crowd, the level of cleanliness is excellent and the grounds of the hotel are just superb thanks to the cleaners and groundkeepers who literally never stop working, they are a credit to the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    this hotel is approximately forty minutes travel from Hurghada Airport, Hurghada town is around thirty five minutes from the hotel, which is situated on its own private strip of beach, boat trips are available from the pier, we had amazing value with our boat trip of three hours for around twenty pounds per person, Muhammed our "skipper" was brilliant and took us to all the best spots, we took a taxi (booked in the hotel reception area) into the Hurghada Marina, traffic was a bit manic but our taxi driver was equal to the challenge and we made it back safely, again good value for around twenty five pounds return for the four of us.

Close
Helen
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Hotel is very lovely and very clean and the staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was ok would of like a different variety for the English people. got a bit fed up with eggs. The bread was lovely. I did mention this to the hotel manager. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beds was very comfy and it's good that you have a safe and don't have to pay for it

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only eaten in the main restaurant a couple of times as we eaten in the we loved the Italian, Asian, t-bone steak. Mexican. We loved all the food and drinks. The drinks at this hotel are very good and nice. All the area was kep't clean and tidy. Even though we did tip they was not expecting it. we did it to show our appreciation. The only thing i can say to be done is a ramp for disabled people to the restaurants or when you book these that you can say that a disable person is coming so they can get a ramp for that day

  • Service
    6.0

    The satff at this hotel work very hard and all ways have a smile on there face. The room was very clean and our maid was good. If we needed any extra towel we only needed to ask and they was there. We was at this hotel last year and it was nice that they reconised us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team are out of this world. They would still interact and talk with you even if you did not do any off there programs. These animation team work very very hard and still have a smile on there face at the end off there shift. My big thank you goes out to. Momo, Kareem, Ahmed, John, Boca, For making our holiday to remember. The sunbeds was very comfy and very clean and the beach and the sunbed area was aways clean and Mohamed maradona and the Pool lad sorry can not remember his name in the V.I.P area was kept clean all the time. It's good that the internet is all over now. But find it hit and miss in some places

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is very lovely and very clean and the staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was ok would of like a different variety for the English people. got a bit fed up with eggs. The bread was lovely. I did mention this to the hotel manager.

  • Location
    6.0

    The surrounding are lovely the hotel ground are kep't very clean and maintained. We did not go out the hotel. The beach was lovely. We sunbathed on the V.I.P area and mohamed Maradona and the pool Lad i have forgot his name was so good at keeping the pool clean and all ways fresh towel on our bed and if we need anything we only had to ask.

Close
Faye
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We had a great time at Sunrise Royal Makadi Bay, the animation team were excellent and I was so pleased to find out that although Thomas Cook kids club had not yet opened (not until Easter holiday) the animation team ran their own one so we were able to utilise that free of charge which was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lois
Happy Days!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our second visit to the Sunrise Royal Makadi and we had a great time again. The staff made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Members of the Animation Team were really helpful and friendly - the entertainment was always very good and sometimes really spectacular! THe speed at which the catering staff were able to make alternative arrangements for serving food when there was a sandstorm was quite amazing and they should be congratulated. The 'A La Carte' Restaurants were much used and enjoyed. Overall it was excellent value for money and we ... hope to go back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elaine
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I cannot praise this venue enough. The staff were extremely friendly, especially the animation Team. The time they take to get to know all the guests and the care and attention they give is the best I have ever seen. The hotel grounds are spotlessly clean as are all the restaurants and bar areas. I can highly recommend this hotel for all ages. A big thank you to the animation team, especially Marley for making our holiday one of the best ever! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wendy
Another great holiday at sunrise royal makadi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great food plenty of variety and choice of lots of restaurants, Staff very friendly helpful and jolly, they never asked or expected tips but if you gave one they were very grateful all tips go into box and get shared out between them, Plenty to do there if you wish too,or just lazy in the sun on clean comfortable beds, the garden are lovley and the whole place very well maintained, If the guys coming round offering facials ect bother u just ask towl man for red flag then they leave u alone but I found them very polite ... and when you say no the leave you alone read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are clean comfortable and adequate with tea and coffee making facilities there is a fridge with a few cans of soft drink replaced once a week but water replaced every day plenty of it and it's avaible all over the hotel and around the pool all the time

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is about 7 different restraints we mainly used 4 of them that was our preference but they were all good, the service every were in the hotel is great, all places in hotel either inside or out our clean and tidy, Tips are not expected but if you give any there are very grateful we tipped at the end unlike some people who tipped through out there holiday we all got the same service which was very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    We had a lovley relaxing holiday with lots of lovley food and great service and very comfortable room basic but clean and adequate,all staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are lots of facilities for all ages, the Internet is available in lots of different places, there are a few shops but they are not pushey they don't bother you and try dragging you in and selling you stuff, there is four pools all great there is one especially for children its big with lots of slides large and small, and lots of other things there for the children to do and enjoy, There are comfortable clean sun beds plus wooden shades and also sun screens,and showers, there is only one towl station around each pool and you have a towl card,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great food plenty of variety and choice of lots of restaurants, Staff very friendly helpful and jolly, they never asked or expected tips but if you gave one they were very grateful all tips go into box and get shared out between them, Plenty to do there if you wish too,or just lazy in the sun on clean comfortable beds, the garden are lovley and the whole place very well maintained, If the guys coming round offering facials ect bother u just ask towl man for red flag then they leave u alone but I found them very polite and when you say no the leave you alone,

  • Location
    6.0

    Brill gardens very well kept, Lots of swimming pools for different types of people, the children's pool is fantastic lots of slides and facilities in and out of the pool, the main pool is right next to beach, the transfer from the airport only took aprox 20 to 25 mins.

Close
Samantha
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Best holiday ever!!! I will start with animation team they made our holiday especially yasser, sepastion, Islam and Kate. Yasser was so helpful and kind my boys best friend!!! He helped us with any questions and was great! Sepastion and Islam were my girls favourites and were also so kind and helpful!! Kate was lovely always smiling, could not find a better bunch of people!! Food was fantastic great choices every day Cleaners were great , and rooms were lovely! Animation work so hard keeping us happy! Defiantly want to come back! Great holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
Another perfect holiday in a perfect place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This hotel is ideal for families or couples. The staff go that extra mile to ensure each and every person goes home with happy memories of their stay here. The hotel is all inclusive and the quality and choices are vast. From lovely food on offer to the entertainment available. There is no pressure to join in at all, so if you just wish to relax that is also an option. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was a very good size. There was a fridge which was equipped with soft drinks and water. There was also a safe in the room with easy to use instructions. Plenty of drawers and hanging space for your clothes. We had a walk in shower room with ample space and toiletries should you need them and a hand dryer. We had tea and coffee facilities and there was also a tv with multi national channels available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a variety of a la carte restaurants which can be booked up to three days in advance. We experienced the Tapanyaki in the Asian restaurant which was at an extra cost and cooked just for us. It is highly recommended and well worth giving it a try. The food was amazing!! We also experienced a good meal in the Italian, T Bones Steak House, the Asian, Bedoui, Mexican. There is a main restaurant which caters for all tastes that is also open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have not met a single member of staff who is not happy and friendly. It is obvious they enjoy very much what they do. They always have time to stop and talk. The friendly reception staff will sort any problem you might encounter or answer any questions you might have. The rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard and the towel art we received was delightful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation Team are excellent and each and every one of them take part in daytime activities and evening entertainment. They spend time talking and engaging with the guests during the day. Many languages are spoken in the team. There is a very varied daily timetable of activities you can enjoy if you wish to. Darts, zumba, yoga, volleyball, aqua gym to name but a few.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is ideal for families or couples. The staff go that extra mile to ensure each and every person goes home with happy memories of their stay here. The hotel is all inclusive and the quality and choices are vast. From lovely food on offer to the entertainment available. There is no pressure to join in at all, so if you just wish to relax that is also an option.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own beach which is a very short walk from the hotel. There are free sunbeds on the beach and you will always see recreation staff making sure everything is clean and tidy at all times. The sunbeds around the many pools are also free. There is a family pool and one with slides in which are heated. These pools are tended by very friendly lifeguards. The gardens on the complex are beautiful and are forever being tended by the gardeners. Beach towels are available at various towel centres around the complex for use on the beach/or around the pools, which you collect and return each day.

Close
Danuta
Great holiday, the best Kareeem & animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
It was another wonderful stay at this hotel. I've been thinking about the next one. Beautiful hotel, delicious food, excellent service and great people, creating a wonderful family atmosphere. I can not describe but holiday here is a real pleasure. The biggest positive, which makes this hotel is a great animation team, with really great people who will do everything to make guests stay the best. Especially Kareem, which we know from our first visit and we see the work he puts to make guests feel better, as well as its getting better conversations in Polish. Thank you especially for ... the great lessons Arabic and support at every step. Also, the other members of the team and the bartenders, waiters and all the staff deserve the best note. It is thanks to this hotel can call a second home and I can not wait to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kim
Absolutely Brilliant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The hotel is lovely and clean, and very well maintained. The grounds are beautiful.There is a choice of pools and the hotel has its own well kept beach. The variety of a la carte restuarants is brilliant and you can book to go to any of the 7 as many times as you want. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely room with a balcony and beautiful garden views. A hairdryer is provided in the bathroom as well, which is very handy! Easy to use safe in the room as well. Very big comfortable beds!

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were friendly and helpful at all times

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel's animation team were brilliant and really made our holiday one that we will never forget! They were entertaining at all times, and really went the extra mile to make us feel valued. The range of activities during the day is excellent and the evening entertainment was great. Can't wait to return.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is lovely and clean, and very well maintained. The grounds are beautiful.There is a choice of pools and the hotel has its own well kept beach. The variety of a la carte restuarants is brilliant and you can book to go to any of the 7 as many times as you want.

  • Location
    6.0

    There is a choice of pools and the hotel has its own well kept beach

Close
Geoffrey
Second visit as good as the first
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our second visit and the atmosphere and friendliness were just the same, as was the quality of the food, the drinks as plentiful, and water anytime or anywhere. Animation team were better than ever, with the fire eating and balancing acts totally professional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martins
Great holidays would love to come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This trip was great mostly because of many avalible activities. For example while my girlfriend with her friend was doing bellydancing, water gym or zumba I was doing my own thing - like water polo or volleyball. Plus there were many activities which could be done with the whole company - archery, latino, kareoke and tenis. While all of these activities were during the day time in every evening animation team had prepared a special show which was really interesting and great. Would love to come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jayne
Another fantastic holiday at this resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have just returned from our 3rd visit to this fantastic hotel. The hotel is comprised of lots of small 2 or 3 storey blocks set within beautifully kept grounds. The rooms and communal areas are clean and well maintained. The all inclusive board gives you use of 7 al a carte restaurants as well as 2 buffet restaurants and pool snack bars. While we were there there was a good mix of guests, ages ranged from babies to pensioners and a good mix of nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we were in was large with 2 queen size beds and a normal single, the quality of mattress, sheets bedding and pillows is excellent. There is a mini fridge which is stocked daily with water and weekly with soft drinks, there is also tea and coffee making facilities which are replenished daily. We had a large balcony facing gardens and a fountain. There is a safe in the room and air conditioning. Both of which are free. There is a tv in the room but never switched it on. Telephone and hairdryer also included. Bathroom large and well lit, we had a walk in shower. And for the ladies there is a lit mirror for putting on your make up.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    You will never go hungry! So many choices and not enough time. 7 al a carte resturants, 2 buffet restaurants, pool snack bars, pool bars, lobby bar, beach bar and a pub bar. The food quality is great. We choose to drink our own alcohol as we like a certain brand but it certainly doesnt stop others enjoying it. There are lots of fridges of water and tea and coffee facilities all round the hotel. You are not expected to tip but if you want to there are tip boxes available. If you do tip a good idea is to take some 1 us dollar bills as they can't change the pound coin's.

  • Service
    6.0

    I can't fault the hotel on the service, this is one of the main reasons we return. From the moment you drive through the gates until you drive back out you are made to feel welcome. In fact they great you with the words welcome home and that's exactly how it feels! Most of the staff speak good english and we have never had a problem. The rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard. They offer a laundry service but we have never used it. There is also a clinic which again we have never needed. We also have never travelled with children so can't comment on this subject although there is a kids club.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team work really hard to involve guests in there daily activities ie shuffleboard, archery, water polo, water gym, belly dancing, zumba, volleyball and lots more in the day. At night they put on a show in the outside theatre as well as karaoke, bingo, darts and pool competitions. There is also a nightclub. The wifi at the moment is free and you get a code upon arrival in the hotel. There are 6 pools 1 of which has slides. 3 are heated during the winter. The beach is large and there are plenty of sun beds and sun screens in all areas. The beach towels are large and of great quality.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from our 3rd visit to this fantastic hotel. The hotel is comprised of lots of small 2 or 3 storey blocks set within beautifully kept grounds. The rooms and communal areas are clean and well maintained. The all inclusive board gives you use of 7 al a carte restaurants as well as 2 buffet restaurants and pool snack bars. While we were there there was a good mix of guests, ages ranged from babies to pensioners and a good mix of nationalities.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on it's own private beach, and is about a 40 minute transfer from hurgharda airport. There are a couple of shops on the complex but hurgharda is the place to visit if you want shops and bars. The possibility for excursions are endless depending on what you want. We went to luxor for the day which was amazing and have on previous visits done a dessert adventure and a shopping trip. Obviously there are plenty of diving, snorkling and boat trips to do as you are on the red sea.

Close
Elizabeth
Great hotel. Superb staff and animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Fantastic stay! Rooms were lovely and clean and the food was great, good choice of a la carte restaurants 7 in total (Asian was our fave). Lovely beach and pools with plenty of sunbeds. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we felt welcomed and comfortable as soon as we arrived. Superb animation team, who work extremely hard and have great customer service skills. Many daytime activities and great shows in the evening. Special thanks to momo (yo yo yo) John and Ahmed who were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly and just loved the positive energy they had day in ... day out. We had really enjoyable week here and would recommend the hotel to friends and family read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carol
Wonderful hotel with excellent service and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have just returned after our 6th visit to this hotel it is the best hotel for friendliness of staff of all grades from gardeners to management. Nothing is ever to much trouble for them. They always say welcome home and that is so true you always feel special. The animation team work so hard and produce wonderful entertainment throughout the day. We will be. Returning again and thoroughly recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kate
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I have just returned from a two week honeymoon at SRM and I have travelled all over the place. And for me what you get for your money you can't go wrong. Every member of staff we spoke to was polite and problem we had was dealt with straight away. Never had a problem being booked into an Al a cart went to guest relations and booked us us when we forgot to do it. I was ill one night ( nothing to do with the food) and the reception manger got a golf buggy and took me back to ... the room himself. And then rang me an hour late to make sure I was ok and asked if I wanted any soup or a doctor!! Not many places will do that. The rooms were clean and spacious. Heated pools were on. All in all a fantastic holiday, I was really nervous about going due to some negative comments on a social media site but I am so glad I did book as we have already looked at going back in October or march. The animation team were fantastic and friendly I just fell in love with the place and people. All I will say is everyone has there own opinions but I have never been to such a welcoming hotel as this one. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ralfs
The best hotel to pick
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
100 % recommend this hotel. Were there with 3 families,we have been in Hurghada 7 times,this was the best hotel! its with best animation,biggest property and nicest crew!!! AMAZiNG,amazing,amazing! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yana
Amazing family holiday with great animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was my 5th time with my family in this great hotel. The resort itself is very well maintained, the rooms very clean and the offer of food very good. Fantastic is the beach with the sea. The whole staff is very friendly. Fantastic sandy beach with fantastic water. But a very large part thanks to the animation team. It works very hard. Many many thanks to Ahmed (Marley), he always has a smile on his face, very friendly, helpful and always in a joking mood. Even if you do not feel like having to water aerobics or shuffleboard, he ... brings a with his charm to get up from this chair and join in. And it was always very funny. We appreciate it very much, no matter what others say about him. I think his private life does not belong here in Holidaychek. Whether he has 1 child or 1000 or 1 100 children or women, that alone is his problem and his private life. We are experiencing at this hotel for a fantastic holiday and we had. Strange that there are people who are concerned about the so-thoughts. It is important that he do a fantastic job and he does. He is a man of good heart always has a smile on his face and his work is great and with love. We all had a lot of fun with it and are very happy that he has embellished us our holiday so. Even if we had any problems we could always come to him. I really hope we can play again in the fall for our next holiday with Ahmed shuffleboard. But even more, thanks to Momo and all the other boys. We will come back in the fall, at all events and hope that we all have a lot of fun again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Milena
Great relax and fun. The best staff and animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I highly recommend everyone this hotel, located directly on the sea, at a distance from the noise of the center of Hurghada, where you can really ideal for your leisure. This comprehensive hotel, where everyone can find something for themself. The facility is clean and well maintained with excellent infrastructure, numerous swimming pools, bars, restaurants. And most importantly employs wonderful staff, warm-hearted people, nice, willing to help. A particularly noteworthy as the whole team of animators, especially Kareem - Outstanding man who is able to enchant every guest, encourage fun, and is a very good, kind man who will do ... anything and will help in any situation - you can definitely trust him. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Graham
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great hotel for all the family, friendly staff. The staff on the beach were really helpful and kept the beach clean Every day. Momo and marley form the animation team were really helpful and are a credit to the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 164