SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

6,711 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
2853 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Karen
Excellent hotel Sunrise Royal Makadi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is a lovely complex kept clean at all times. You couldn't ask for better staff. All so friendly from the entertainment team to the cooks and even the gardeners. Plenty of choice of pools and places to eat. Lots of room around sunbeds so you don't feel cramped in. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room is exactly what you need. Basic but clean with good airconditioning, tv, hairdryer, nice size bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is of an excellent standard. Fresh pizzas cooked to request at lunch time. Fresh eggs cooked to request at breakfast. Chefs work very hard to provide a variety of food. Always easy to find something to eat. With 6 other resturants you can book for evening you never even have to enter main one. Best evening restaurant is the Asian. Chefs willing to make something extra for those who are awkward like my daughter without not fuss which was greatly appreciated.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are so very friendly and are willing to help you with whatever you need.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment staff are excellent at their jobs. They go beyond their jobs, not only do they run events throughout day and night even whilst walking round pool they play with the kids, check everything ok with adults and even go beyond call of duty and brought cups of tea for my mum.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a lovely complex kept clean at all times. You couldn't ask for better staff. All so friendly from the entertainment team to the cooks and even the gardeners. Plenty of choice of pools and places to eat. Lots of room around sunbeds so you don't feel cramped in.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located in a quiet area never noisy at night. No need to leave hotel as everything there you could need.

Close
Harvey
Nothing can describe how beautiful it is
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It is a great and large resort, it is in makadi bay where nothing except resorts and hotels it is very clean and in the all-inclusive service is wonderful and there are Russians and Germans an British people there are alot of nationalities it is a beautiful place in general. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room's size is big the bathroom and the air conditioning are good the furniture is a little bit old, ever thing is good except the furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is four restaurants and about 4 bars, the main bar in the lobby is always open the food is very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, they always smile and talk gently they also speak English, Arabic, Russian and German. The room service is very good they always make the room bright, there is also a doctor and a pharmacy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is alot of activities like darts, water polo, boccia, step aerobics, Latino course and volley ball there is also a kids club and a disco with a great music, the pool and the beach are very clean and good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a great and large resort, it is in makadi bay where nothing except resorts and hotels it is very clean and in the all-inclusive service is wonderful and there are Russians and Germans an British people there are alot of nationalities it is a beautiful place in general.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is located in makadi bay where you can enjoy relaxation away from the noise of the city and there is the shopping arcade where you can find what you want.

Close
Julie
Fantastic Animation Team loved every minute of hol
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Hotel surpassed my expectations. I have to say the Animation Team was amazing, very friendly, very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Kareem, Silvi, Gazal were fantastic. Kareem was brilliant, I am going to miss the Team a lot!! :) I certainly hope to go back and meet them again and I have never returned to a hotel I have been to before. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Antony
Holiday to remember at the Sunrise Royal Makadi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Great hotel with professional, genuine staff who really cared and provided my family with a totally professional service throughout our stay. Over two weeks we did have some problems but were sorted out without delay and this wonderful service continued until I left the hotel This team made our holiday special read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good very clean and comfortable with great amusing housekeeping staff. Every day there was a surprise waiting for us all!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant was quite busy at times but with so many restaurants about we were able to visit the other more quieter restaurants where the staff got to know us really well good service and good food

  • Service
    6.0

    All aspects of the serviced was brilliant reception areas to the restaurant staff who were amazing with all the young diners especially at the Mxeican and round the world restaurants The reception lounge bar staff were brilliant every day without fail and the animation team headed by Osama were utterly and totally professional from morning until night as can be highlighted by the examples of them delivering water to me daily when I was on the beach to staying with me and my family when our privately arranged airport transfer failed to turn up on time Two of the team Kareem and Sylvia spent 40 minutes talking to the taxi company and stayed with us until the car arrived even though they had a show to prepare for and we were by now just 'departing guests' Service beyond the norm

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Again lots to do with such a great animation team who were really involved with all the activities and were funny throughout the day One of the team, Gazal was a great musician in his own right and entertained everyone really well with everyone of his great performances The animation team became our real friends and we thank them all for the kindness and professionalism; especially Gazal, Sylvia and Kareem

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel with professional, genuine staff who really cared and provided my family with a totally professional service throughout our stay. Over two weeks we did have some problems but were sorted out without delay and this wonderful service continued until I left the hotel This team made our holiday special

  • Location
    5.0

    A great location with some great local facilities and close enough to the airport

Close
Sophie
10/10 hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We stayed at the sunrise makadi bay for two weeks in August with family and friends. We all agreed this was the best holiday we have been on!! The staff were incredible, the food and a la carte restaurants delicious and the animation team were the friendliest, most helpful and no hassle team we have ever come across! They made our holiday. Kareem is an absolute star and would do anything for you. Other stuff including gazal, yana, brown, moris, jamaica etc are all fantastic at what they do too! They always have a smile on their faces. The hotel ... is big however it was always so quiet strangely as there are many pools and restaurants to chose from. There was never a problem getting a sunbed. The men in the little shops are also great. Eric and Gerges were very friendly and we bought some gorgeous bags without being pestered. If you love a boat trip we definitely recommend ABDUL from blue waves on the beach. We wanted to bring him home with us! Such an amazing man. We had a great trip with them and it was definitely the best trip we have ever been on. And we've been on many. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was always clean by the great 'gamil' room 29106. It was not very close to reception but it was a nice walk to get away from the centre of the hotel.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great choice. Great management always on the ball. Great service and cleanliness. Best food we have had abroad

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff in the a la carte restaurants were again excellent and we preferred the a la cartes as they were more relaxed and enjoyable for us. However food in all the restaurants was delicious and plenty of choice. Service in all areas of the hotel was outstanding, from arriving late at night on a Tuesday and being offered a meal in the restaurant to leaving two weeks later with an amazing send off from the animation team. Nothing was too much trouble from the hotel as a whole.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Couldn't rate the sports and entertainment high enough. They have something for everyone all the time!!! They encourage you to join in without being a pain. They are amazing at their job. Beach party is a must!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed at the sunrise makadi bay for two weeks in August with family and friends. We all agreed this was the best holiday we have been on!! The staff were incredible, the food and a la carte restaurants delicious and the animation team were the friendliest, most helpful and no hassle team we have ever come across! They made our holiday. Kareem is an absolute star and would do anything for you. Other stuff including gazal, yana, brown, moris, jamaica etc are all fantastic at what they do too! They always have a smile on their faces. The hotel is big however it was always so quiet strangely as there are many pools and restaurants to chose from. There was never a problem getting a sunbed. The men in the little shops are also great. Eric and Gerges were very friendly and we bought some gorgeous bags without being pestered. If you love a boat trip we definitely recommend ABDUL from blue waves on the beach. We wanted to bring him home with us! Such an amazing man. We had a great trip with them and it was definitely the best trip we have ever been on... And we've been on many.

  • Location
    6.0

    Many pools and the beach is gorgeous too. Didn't leave the hotel as we didn't feel like we had to. We had everything at our doorstep.

Close
Paul
Great hotel, great staff, can't wat until we return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Special thanks to Mido B., John O. M. and Boka, also to Ashraf and his staff in t-bones restaurant all work so hard, so many more staff I could mention, all staff in the Asian restaurant, special thanks for making my sons 16th birthday a day we wont forget, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jenny
Excellent holiday at Sunrise - will return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A fantastic hotel for families. Made all the better with the excellent animation team. Will definitely return in the future. The facilities at this hotel are clean and all the staff are very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
A fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Lovely hotel, even better staff. Lots of restaurants serving different food and all was well cooked and something for everyone. Varied guests, British, German, Russian, Spanish. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The family room was clean, spacious and with air conditioning. Had a safe and fridge with water. 2 televisions and adequate bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All the restaurants are fantastic with plentiful food, you will not go hungry with something for everyone. Being peak season, it does get busy but if you get to the main restaurant for lunch before 1pm then this was not a problem. Same with dinner, before 8 is easier to get a seat. We ate at the Mexican for breakfast which was the same food as the main restaurant but on a smaller scale and much more personal. The omelette chef here (Nassar I think was his name) always had a big smile for me when I arrived and was so friendly. One of the waiters Ahmed was here at breakfast, in the Mediterranean for lunch and the Bedouin for dinner. He was fantastic and so friendly. The kids loved him and always wanted to go to his restaurants to see him.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff were friendly and spoke well in English. I had to get some antibiotics from the pharmacy and although expensive was able to get them without even seeing a doctor (I knew what I needed).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We stayed around the Family pool 2 for most of the 2 weeks and got to know Mohammed (barman) and Hassan (pool man) really well, they were always happy and loved chatting to us. Again, the boys loved them and they were always eager to please. What the made holiday even more special was the Entertainment Team. They all work so hard to make sure everyone is happy and checking that there are no problems. We decided to have a go at the shuffleboard where we met Sepastian. What an amazing guy! He was so happy to see us every day and helped the boys become "champions" at the shuffleboard. He always had a smile on his face and it was one of our highlights everyday to play with him. He is an asset to the Sunrise and wish him all the best for the future.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel, even better staff. Lots of restaurants serving different food and all was well cooked and something for everyone. Varied guests, British, German, Russian, Spanish.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautifully kept gardens, on the beach which was clean and well kept. Few excursions on offer, we did a couple and had fun. Nothing in immediate vicinity but didn't feel the need to venture out.

Close
Nick
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We had a great holiday. The staff did their best to make our stay enjoyable. The entertainment team worked hard and were a great bunch. Well done. Great beach party. Poor wifi. Our room was the furthest away from the centre of the resort which was a long walk. Great al a carte restaurants best we have had for holiday hotel restaraunts. Still got bad tummies though. Would definatly return. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ilke
Great resort and such a lovely animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Well i can say the animationteam makes your holiday. All the girls and boys are so helpfull, walking around from morning till evening with a smile and always ready to help and solve a problem. Plenty of acitvities in daytime no time to get bored and they aren't pushing anyone if you just want to relax. Nice shows in the evening followed by a disco, bingo, karaoke and plenty more. All members of management, staff, reception, bar and restaurant are so friendley and try to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Resort very clean, gardens are wonderful, and food's ... more than enough with all the a la carte diners read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lorraine
An absolutely amazing place and staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Arriving in the dark, the hotel was all lit up and looked absolutely stunning. Even though it caters for a large number of guests it never felt really busy. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the lobby area with marble interior has a really opulent feel. The cleaners and gardeners work tirelessly to maintain the excellent standards, in the restaurants the cleaners are on stand by to immediately deal with any mess. Although a few updates are needed, this cannot be easy in a hotel that has high occupancy year round. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very well equipped room, it had everything we needed and was very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As a vegan I was really dubious about the food however I wasn't disappointed. The food caters for every taste and is delivered to a really high standard. We had breakfast in the Mexican every day as it was near our room and less busy than the main restaurant. I spoke the head chef in the main restaurant on the first day about the foods which were suitable for vegetarians/ vegans and he showed me what was suitable and also offered to make anything that I requested, something that I am yet to find offered in the UK! We visited all the a la carte restaurants (apart from T-Bones!) and can't find fault with any, as a party of 9 there was something to please everyone. On our first visit to the a l a carte restaurants, Kareem form the animation team let the restaurant manager know that there would be 4 vegetarians which was a really lovely touch.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all amazing, any problems were dealt with immediately. The professionalism of all staff is second to none and the ability to speak many languages was unbelievable. The rooms were cleaned daily and our cleaner left us towel art on several occasions which was a lovely touch and my children loved it and looked forward to going back to the room each afternoon to see what there would be! We used the laundry service several times, it was returned to our room by 5 or 6 pm on the same day, it was excellent value for money and it was lovely to return home with suitcases full of clean, folded clothes, my dresses were even wrapped in tissue paper!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is something for everyone, the daytime entertainment starts at 11 am and carries on into the night. The animation team are absolutely amazing, they work such long hours but are always really friendly and happy, in fact they made our holiday. They go out of their way to ensure that everyone is enjoying themselves and if there are any problems, no matter how insignificant, they go out of their way to rectify things. The entertainment is fantastic, from the beach and pool party to the dance shows, these guys are truly amazing. One of our party had a birthday while we were there and the animation team made her feel like a princess for the day. A special mention to Mido Brown with the hip hop and bingo, Boca and Kareem, who is the nicest guy you could hope to meet, he is just fantastic as are the whole animation team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Arriving in the dark, the hotel was all lit up and looked absolutely stunning. Even though it caters for a large number of guests it never felt really busy. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the lobby area with marble interior has a really opulent feel. The cleaners and gardeners work tirelessly to maintain the excellent standards, in the restaurants the cleaners are on stand by to immediately deal with any mess. Although a few updates are needed, this cannot be easy in a hotel that has high occupancy year round.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is absolutely amazing,situated right on beautiful beach. We didn't feel the need to leave the complex as we had everything we needed right there but when we return I will probably go into Hurghada. We went on a private yacht trip to Orange Island which was one of the highlights of the holiday, it was absolutely fabulous, like going to The Maldives. Our friends went on a diving trip and also had an amazing time. Snorkelling off the beach was incredible, like swimming in a tropical fish tank! We saw a turtle, a ray, lion fish and hundreds of amazing fish in the coral. As it is so close to the beach this is suitable for all ages and swimming abilities, all you need is a lilo and mask and snokle! The gardens are absolutely stunning and a pleasure to walk around, we loved spotting the gheckos!

Close
Petra
Perfect holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This vacation was perfect. Animation team were great. They were funny and helpful. Evening programs were creative. Sea was clean and beautiful.Hotel services were good. I very satisfied and will come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Annabel
Absolutely loved every second
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The sunrise royal makadi bay resort is all you can ask for and more! The most important part of the hotel for me was the animation team! They all made my holiday amazing! Kareem, John, Gazal and Sepastian all made sure we enjoyed our time at the hotel and they are great fun to do activities with. They are easy to talk to and are all very talented. They all take care of you and make sure you're having a wonderful time. The daily shows we're amazing and the pool party was so much fun! The trips available we're also ... amazing! And even if you don't go on a trip there's so much to do in the hotel like water polo, aqua gym, archery, shuffle board, Zumba, Arabic lessons and so much more! I really enjoyed my stay and the sunrise royal makadi bay resort and I would recommended it to anyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aleksandra
"Jamaica is the best"
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Excellent hotel,fantastic staff,greate service and the beach like a fairytale. Best of all - Animation team. They will make you feel as comfortable as in your home. This is so far our most beautiful holiday thanks to our friend,animator Jamaica. He is the best!!! You must visit this hotel. Best regards from Bosnian friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adele
Amazing, paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This was the first time me and my friend had been to Egypt. Upon arrival the staff were very helpful and offered supper (night flight). We were very pleased with our room. It was cleaned everyday and the cleaner was really friendly. The hotel itself is wonderful, its like a little village) it's clean, well looked after and maintained. All the staff are friendly and really helpful. There is free wifi but it works best early morning. The pools are cleaned daily and are nice to cool down and relax. There are numerous restaurants and the food is delicious. ... The animation team made our holiday, they greeted us every morning and were happy to help with any requests/problems. They were always smiling and entertaining for the children. There was - Sepastian who played shuffleboard with our boys 4 times a day. He was friendly, helpful and made our holiday. He was great with the kids and went out his way to greet us everyday. Kareem who played water polo everyday and was always happy. He made sure we was having a nice holiday and offered his lap top when we needed wifi. He always made time for the kids too. John who asked how we were everyday. He helped with our flight home and was always joking with the kids. Boca - he made the animation team, he was the entertainer and the kids loved him. He dressed as a woman most days and made everyone laugh. In the evening shows he did fire dancing, walked on glass and balanced on swords. Our boys loved him! He did the kids disco and played games too. He was so funny) Overall the whole animation team made our holiday. They were great entertainment. Would highly recommend to anyone and would definately go again. The sandbuggying day out is a must!! Was an amazing holiday - like paradise. Will miss all the animation team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicola
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Excellent hotel very clean and friendly staff who were very helpful and welcoming. The a la carte restaurants were fantastic. Animation team were very welcoming and looked after us during our stay. I would recommended this hotel to people and would definitely return again in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Megan
Just wow! Amazing place, amazing people...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel was fab! The room was perfect, there was plenty of room and plenty of storage, also the room had air conditioning which was very handy as it was so hot day in day out! So this kept it nice and cool.especially when there's 4 in a room. The restaurants were lovely although can be hard to get into as you have to book. The entertainment was great! For me the animation team made the holiday 10x better! They just made everyone smile) They always gave us something to do through out the day. Momo, Brown, Ghazal ..., John, Morriseo are just some of the amazing teamthey were all just fab and will be missed) Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was perfect and we had a blast) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Žofie
Perfect holiday with my family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We spend a beautiful holiday in this resort with my big family. The animation team was great and all of our 4 kids love them so much. Especially Momo was so nice to us! Thank you for everething... It was so nice to meet everyone in animation team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I really had the best holiday of my life! It was the second time in Egypt and loved it even more. All the staff were so friendly and they do everything to make you feel good. Especially the animation team! If you have a complaint, the same day it will be resolved by them. Kareem and Moris are the BEST, never met such lovely people. They will do everything for you and there are many activities! Aqua Gym with Kareem is the best!!! I've had a great time in this hotel, i will definitely go back, as soon as possible! ... I'm back in Holland for two days now and I miss it so much. Thanks for everything animation team!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Loren
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I stayed at sunrise royal makadi with my family for 10 days in August and we all had such an amazing holiday. Everyone there made us feel so welcome. Especially the animation team who made our holiday so enjoyable! They are constantly working, day and night making sure you are having a good time. A special thank you to John and Kareem from the animation team who were amazing and made a big effort with us! I hope to come and stay here again soon as we had such a wonderful time! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 143