SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

7,118 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3040 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Thamar
Best vacation !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The staff were friendly. The food was also good. Kareem, Mike and the animation team were very very nice. Also the shows in the evening were very nice, like the 'Cabaret' show that was very funny! the beach was also amazing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Ludmila
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Excellent ratio of staff to travelers, any issues are resolved on the spot, price -quality sootnoshenme trips above all praise! No complaints about the service personnel not! Keep it up! Tourists will rest only you! With much gratitude manager Slivka Lyudmila read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jayne
Great break before christmas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Kareem and the animation team were great, helpful and friendly. Special shout to Boca who is a fantastic dancer, fire eater and great entertainer. MOHAMED at the bar kept our cocktails roped up and offered great service. Great food, pools and beach. Shows in evening were really enjoyable. Thanks for fab holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Colin
Fantastic Holiday and my fourth time at this Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I have just returned from my fourth time at this hotel and had a fantastic time with my family and friends . The place was as always immaculate ,and the staff worked tirelessly to make sure the holiday ran smoothly . The Animation Team were fantastic and always kept us up to speed with all that was happening in the hotel with the activities and entertainment . Looking forward to planning trip no 5 at the Sunrise probably in March , just in time to sample the new Indian Restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alison
There is something for everyone at Sunrise Royal M
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We stayed at Sunrise Royal Makadi for 2 weeks. It is a large complex and I was very impressed as we stepped off the bus from the airport. We arrived at night and it was lovely to see all the blue lighting. The hotel was very clean and every day the gardening team were out maintaining the vast gardens and every night and early morning there were teams of people cleaning the pools, restaurants and public areas. Its an all inclusive hotel and I will admit I wasn't sure I would like this type of environment and was worried about ... the food. I really had nothing to worry about as there really was something for everyone. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was great in both the A la carte restaurant and main buffet area. Apart from the rooms, food etc the best thing about this hotel is the vast array of activities available and provided by the animation team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We requested a room with a double bed and top floor. We got what we asked for and were very pleased with the room which was cleaned everyday by our cleaner Ali. We were very lucky that we got the bonus of a pool view over the water slides.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a choice of 7 a la carte restaurants as well as the main buffet hall. For breakfast and lunch there was still a variety of venues to choose from and for lunch there was a choice of either snacks, pizzas or buffet. I really cannot see how anyone would struggle to not enjoy the food here and if you had any dietary requirements I'm very sure the executive chef and his team would accommodate you. I asked the executive chef for the recipe for a pudding that I fell in love with during my stay there and even though his english was not perfect he gave me the recipe and even offered to show me how it was made in the kitchen. The was plenty of choice of drinks. Mina the main bar man in the Pergola bar seemed to always be busy but was very efficient and if he had time was happy to have a chat. If you find the drinks a bit strong don't be scared to ask for a small measure. They are used to serving Russians who like their drinks mainly straight up and plentiful. Tip boxes are available in every restaurant area which I thought was great idea but we also tipped any of the waiters or bar men that we wished to.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at this hotel was excellent. The animation team is your first port of call for any queries or concerns which I did find a little strange as I am used to asking the hotel reception staff answer any queries. The reception staff were helpful and pleasant but the animation team are outstanding. Every day members of the animation team would come and speak to you and ask if everything was okay. I was amazed at the number of languages that the team covered (4-5) We found that any questions we had were answered promptly and always with a smile. We found Kareem, BoCa, Mido, Yasser and Maurice all brilliant and they made our holiday that bit extra special.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We read plenty of reviews before our holiday saying how brilliant the animation team were and I have to say they work extremely hard and get very little thanks for everything that they do. The activities available on site were vast and it was one of the things that attracted me to trying an all inclusive holiday there as I hate just lying by the pool all day long. There are 7 pools, water slides, a gym, tennis courts and from 10am til sunset you could most things from Yoga to archery. I tried the Yoga (morning and sunset with BoCa and Kareem), shuffleboard with Kareem 'Watch and learn'; Aquafit was available to do in the sea with BoCa and later on in the pool with Yasser which was great fun; Waterpolo with Yasser (watch out for the Russians they can be very competitive) and Archery with Maurice. My only suggestion to add to the activities would be to build a mini golf course as there is plenty of scope for this and we did mention this to Maurice who said the possibility for this has been discussed. Every night the animation team put on a show for an hour, have a kids disco and run various activites such as killer darts, killer pool, bingo and then BoCa constantly keeps everyone entertained with his amazing dance moves and magic tricks. I don't know where the animation team members find the energy to do all that they do. The only downside to this hotel is that the wifi is not great however I know the staff are well aware of this are working to improve this area of service although really you are on holiday so ask yourself do you really need to check your e-mails and facebook?? A special thanks goes out to BoCa for his yoga as it helped me to unwind and his words of advice helped me when I was scared in deeper water and I was able to enjoy my time snorkelling. Kareem for introducing me to shuffleboard and for always stopping for a chat, and Yasser for joining in with the banter and for always seeing the best in everyone. His attitude to life was quite refreshing and he always had a big smile on his face.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed at Sunrise Royal Makadi for 2 weeks. It is a large complex and I was very impressed as we stepped off the bus from the airport. We arrived at night and it was lovely to see all the blue lighting. The hotel was very clean and every day the gardening team were out maintaining the vast gardens and every night and early morning there were teams of people cleaning the pools, restaurants and public areas. Its an all inclusive hotel and I will admit I wasn't sure I would like this type of environment and was worried about the food. I really had nothing to worry about as there really was something for everyone. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was great in both the A la carte restaurant and main buffet area. Apart from the rooms, food etc the best thing about this hotel is the vast array of activities available and provided by the animation team.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is around 30mins drive from the airport. There are 7 pools, its own section of beach and sits along a hotel development stretch along the beach front therefore there is an opportunity to go for walks which I did enjoy. There are a few shops within the hotel complex as well as other shops associated with other hotels in area that are all within a 30minute walking distance. As for excursions we used Blue Wave for a boat trip who are situated down on the beach. There are plenty of opportunities for different excursions either with your tour operator or with other local tour guides in the area. We used Egypt Tours Portal for a trip into Hurghada itself and for a private trip to Luxor which yes is a long day but definitely worth it .

Close
Milena
Super holiday with Sepastian France
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I was at Sunraise Royal Makadi on the recommendation of my friend Helen and I have not regretted it. Primarily I went to this hotel because of the friendly staff in every corner of the hotel complex, and here in particular I think the animation team and Sepastiana Franca. I thought my friend but really magnifies guys are great and I was so relaxed so nice to everyone and I now recommend this hotel. I really liked the aqua park and the beach is like a dream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marjana
Beautiful hotel and hanging out with Sep
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Dear passengers I was a few days back from Hurghada where I was in this hotel and I'm still full of beautiful impressions of the hotel and the staff from the hotel. Therefore, I want to recommend it to all travelers who like a nice holiday in a nice hotel, clean rooms, beautiful beach (nicer than the Croatian coast and the Spanish plaza), clean water, good food and good staff in both the hotel and the staff is with you any time at the beach and at the pool. These are the guys from the team for animation and there ... would especially thank Sepastijanu France, thank you very much, thank you. Also congratulations to the management of the hotel they had a good selection for the team of animators. I'm coming back next year and recommend to all my friends read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Legends return. Linda and Mike from York
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
After several holidays in Egypt we found this hotel last year, we had two great weeks last year and returned again this year for another two weeks. Sometimes your memories are better than real life, BUT NOT HERE we fell straight back into the wonderful lifestyle that is the Sunrise Royal Makadi, "Welcome Home" is the greeting you receive as you walk through the door and that is how you are made to feel. Everyone at the Hotel is intent on making your stay the best holiday possible, you only have to join in to enjoy a great holiday. Special ... mention must go to the animation team, who do their very best to ensure everything is great, they even come to your sunbed to ask if everything is OK with you, your room, the Hotel. The Hotel has several restaurants on site and each one provides great food, special mention must be made of both the Asian and T-Bones which we enjoyed the most. The Hotel grounds are wonderful as are the pools dotted about the complex, the site is kept immaculate by a army of staff working around the clock, it really is a credit to the Hotel that all the staff are so friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean and tidy, well kept throughout your stay!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Just enjoy all the various restaurants and bars!

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot say too much about all the staff, everyone is intent on making your holiday the best it can be!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Join in and enjoy, its great! The Animation Team will make your holiday just join in and have fun, the more you do the more you will enjoy your holiday at this great Hotel.l

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After several holidays in Egypt we found this hotel last year, we had two great weeks last year and returned again this year for another two weeks. Sometimes your memories are better than real life, BUT NOT HERE we fell straight back into the wonderful lifestyle that is the Sunrise Royal Makadi, "Welcome Home" is the greeting you receive as you walk through the door and that is how you are made to feel. Everyone at the Hotel is intent on making your stay the best holiday possible, you only have to join in to enjoy a great holiday. Special mention must go to the animation team, who do their very best to ensure everything is great, they even come to your sunbed to ask if everything is OK with you, your room, the Hotel. The Hotel has several restaurants on site and each one provides great food, special mention must be made of both the Asian and T-Bones which we enjoyed the most. The Hotel grounds are wonderful as are the pools dotted about the complex, the site is kept immaculate by a army of staff working around the clock, it really is a credit to the Hotel that all the staff are so friendly and helpful.

  • Location
    6.0

    Just great! the beach is part of the hotel and the snorkelling is good all along the sea front. Enjoy the various pools and slides.

Close
Irina
Would recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
For the 1 time in this hotel and very,very pleased! Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Tito at the reception. Food is good, rooms clean and spacious, the beach is like a dream. The Animation Team were fantastic and always kept us up busy with all the activities and entertainment. Thank you Momo, Boka, Sebastian, Kate and Julia!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruta
3th visit, as good as ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
This is the 3rd time I have visited this Hotel and it was as good as ever if not better. Want to give a big thank you to all the staff there from the gardeners to the management. Good beach, bars, restaurants, pools, place. I tried several of the a la carte restaurants, these are very good. Everything is awesome. But the best thing on this hotel are the animators. Especially Yasser (Jamaica), Momo, Kareem, Kimo, Sepastian, Braun. It’s honestly a second home, and I can’t wait to go back next year. Would recommend this hotel 100% read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Fantastic holiday and the best animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
My husband and I spent a lovely 2 weeks at this hotel in November and what a brilliant holiday we had. The hotel was beautiful, a big complex with a variety of restaurants to choose from (our favourite was the Asian). Our room was lovely and very clean and in a great location. Excellent service off all the staff at the hotel, very friendly and helpful. Animation team were amazing, the best we have come across in Egypt. We want to give big thanks to our favourite animator momo who was fantastic at water aerobics and a joy to chat ... too and also kareem and john who were all very lovely gentleman and they do a fantastic job. Thanks for a great holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christiaan
The best hotel we've stayed in so far
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I've been in many hotels but this one was the best one so far.... The food in the 'normal' buffet restaurent was already excellent... wait till you try the "a-la carte" in the various other restaurents like the Asia, "El Paso", T-Bones or the Bedouin restaurent. Our primary goal was relaxing on the beach and a bit of diving... The animation team with Kimo, Moris and Karim kept us busy outside the beach/diving time... For sure we'll return here!! Many thanks for a unforgetable holiday... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tina
Best holidays - thank you Royal Makadi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Royal Makadi 1 week. The hotel is very clean - the rooms, pool area. Food is delicious - good variety for every taste. We first thought we'll enjoy relaxed holidays, but the animation people were so kind and funny, that we even participated at pool games, which I hated so far, and we had such a great time!!! I joined aerobic hours every day, because with Yure we had so much fun and with his smile - he makes everybody happy! He also helped us around when we needed something. We also liked the ... evening shows. Thank you Yure, thank you Makadi, hope to see you in October - we're planing to come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tracie
Amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
My husband and I just spent 3 weeks at sunrise royal and it was the best holiday we've ever had,the rooms were lovely and always nice and clean,the food was fantastic in the main buffet hall but the Al a carte restaurants were exceptional. What really made our holiday was the animation team, they all work so hard to make your holiday special. The shows were great especially boca with his magic show, there's always something to do day and night. We had lots of fun with Kareem playing shuffle board, Morris was brilliant on archery and momo ... was really funny in the water gym. Yassir really made our holiday special we was so kind, helpful and funny and is a credit to the sunrise and hope to stay friends with him. We will definately be back next year with the rest of the family. Tracie and Chris xx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eks
Great relaxing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We had a really great holiday! I wanted it to last longer. We enjoyed the nice big hotel, it's like a little city on its own. The a la carte restaurants are really amazing. You should visit them all. In that way you can really taste different foods. All of them are really cosy and decorated in the theme. The shows at night are entertaining and offcourse the animation team is really fantastic! They were soooo kind to us. Every day they asked if everything is okay and they make you happy! Special thanks to Sara, Mike, Moris, Karim and ... Moumou. They really gave us a warm feeling and gave us great memories. We laughed a lot, they are so funny! We really like to come back here! Also the facilities for disabled people are very good. My friend is in a wheelchair and we had no problems. And if you do, don't worry they will always help you. For example, the fitness has only access by stairs.so every day they carried my friend upstairs so he could fitness. Thank you for the very nice holiday and hope to see you back soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stevan P.
Thanks Sepastian for top holiday in super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Super standard of accommodation, very clean room with a beautiful and large balcony overlooking the garden isa. The hotel komplaks is huge with plenty of space for everyone, with 5 large swimming pools that are very close to a great beach and beautiful aqua park. The staff were fantastic from the lovely gentlemen at the front desk to the waiters charming and affable workers on the issuance of towels every day we were wearing towels on the beach and spread them anything they did not problema.A I am particularly enthusiastic animation team for which you rest from the others ... restThere I emphasized Sepastiana F., his kindness and helpfulness. Socializing with him allowed me complete rest and enjoy the holidays. That's why I want to convey my impressions and warmly recommend your hotel. For me, it left a strong impression Arabian and Italian restorani.U next to the reception hall have a computer where you book this restaurant Everything was great and once again THANK SEPASTIANU F. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mark
Even better 2nd time around
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
This hotel just gets better, from the moment you hear the 'welcome home' you know that all your holiday needs will be taken care off. The room, grounds and restaurant's are all spotlessly clean. The touch screen system for booking the Al a Carte restaurants is so easy to use and allows you to book up to 3 days in advance read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was adequate for our needs, it could do with some updating, but fro the amount of time that you spend in them it was OK.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 7 restaurants and 3 bars all the Al a Carte restaurants are excellent and there will be something for everybody, this year our group voted the T-bones as our favourite with the 100% beef burger the best meal we had eaten, a simple dish but the burger was so tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    When we booked the holiday I asked for ground floor rooms in the same block we stayed in when we last visited in 2013, unfortunately on checking in we were allocated rooms on the second floor, but as my wife suffers from MS she finds walking up stairs difficult. Once I had explained this, a ground floor room was allocated to us in the next block. This change took place within 5 minutes of us being 'checked in' and goes to show how much the hotel staff want to make sure you have a good holiday. All the staff spoke very good English and most knew at least 1 or 2 other languages which puts most of us Brits to shame!!!. All the staff but most of all the animation team make sure you are enjoying holiday

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This is where this hotel excels above others we have stayed in, the animation team just want to make sure you have a really good time and nothing is too much trouble for them, they even want to know if you have any problems and they will try and sort it for you. John, Kareem, Mauriso, MoMo, Sebastian, Boca and Mike made our holiday this year as they just made you want to get involved and they quickly become your friends and it was a very emotional farewell at the end of our holiday.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel just gets better, from the moment you hear the 'welcome home' you know that all your holiday needs will be taken care off. The room, grounds and restaurant's are all spotlessly clean. The touch screen system for booking the Al a Carte restaurants is so easy to use and allows you to book up to 3 days in advance

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on the beach which has amazing coral and sea life. There is nothing directly outside the hotel but there is a big shopping mall about a 10 minutes taxi ride away

Close
Valentina
Great hotel, sea,beach end water polo with Yasser
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
So, I come back home. It was the best holliday. All was great. I like the hotel, very much restorans, sea, beach, food, i like all. I was walking to beachs of another hotels, i think in Sunrise is the best. I was these alone during 11 days, and it was not boring! Here very good animations, especially i want say thanks to Yasser, he is very friendly, answer on all questions, can help. Every day i played with him in water polo, it was very funny. I can say, i found one more friend) I will miss about ... water polo game, about beach and sea. I hope come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Patricia
Special birthday celebrations holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We were a party of 8 with two birthday celebrations. The staff at the hotel were fabulous very friendly and helpful especially Kareem and John from the animation team who couldn't do enough for us. Also the different restaurants we visited every night made us especially welcome, the food and service was excellent and the birthday celebrations we had - one in T-Bones and one in the Italian Restaurant - were made very special. Would certainly come back to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karolina
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I have just came back from Sunrise hotel in Makadi Resort, been there 2 weeks and only one thing what can I say about this hotel and place - wonderful! Everything was very clean; the food had a very big variety and good taste. Excellent service off all the staff that all the time was very helpful and nice. Animation team was really amazing.nice comedy shows, dances and daily activities! Especially want to thank for one animator – Kimo, who was very nice and helpful all the time, really does very well his job! Next year for sure come ... back here again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 152