SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort(4.5 stars)

Hurghada, Makadi Bay, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

8,559 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
3759 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jannine
Fantastic holiday for adults and children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2016
The hotel is beautiful the staff are friendly. When you go to the beach if you put a red flag on your bed you won't get approached by sales people. However I you don't and you say no they do leave you alone, everything was perfect There pool is a stone throw from the beach so if there are older kids who want the pool and adults want the beach you can relax an leave them at the pool with lifeguards who are lovely watching them at constantly read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Large balcony 2 double wardrobes and plenty of draw space.. Free wifi daily, water every day and six cans of soft drink on arrival.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Brilliant. There are 7 restaurants as well as the buffet, we went to the buffet for lunch and there was a massive selection with a kiddie corner 4 soups per day BBQ outside every day with lovely chicken.. It is clean and fresh.. You can book the restaurants as many times as you like so we eat in style every night apart from Sunday as the buffet did a Sunday roast.. It was great.. Chicken beef veg roasts and even gravy. There is also a snack bar with and a pizza bar open daily from 12pm

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent.. Don't expect to do anything yourself as they wont have it. The staff are brilliant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team are amazing and go the extra mile to keep all the guests entertained. If you have any issues (my shower leaked) they will be sure to sort it.. You don't even need to go to reception they will bend over backwards. Great with the adults and great with the kids. The pools are brilliant there are 5 but we only used two. One next to the beach and the slide pool.. Both heated and lots of space. Very clean..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautiful the staff are friendly. When you go to the beach if you put a red flag on your bed you won't get approached by sales people. However I you don't and you say no they do leave you alone, everything was perfect There pool is a stone throw from the beach so if there are older kids who want the pool and adults want the beach you can relax an leave them at the pool with lifeguards who are lovely watching them at constantly

  • Location
    6.0

    There isn't much around but there are plenty of things close enough to get to if you want to explore the island. Everything you need is there. We didn't need to leave as we were perfectly happy on the resort.

Close
Lianne
Fantastic holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2016
I spent a week here and i would definitely go back! The welcome at the Hotel was very warm and friendly and the staff were more than happy to help with our bags and get us checked in and up to our rooms as efficiently as possible which was great after a day of travelling. The room was lovely. It was very spacious and the standard of cleanliness was great, and we also got towel creations in our room every day which was a lovely touch. The food was fantastic! In the main buffet restaurant there was a massive selection ... of all different foods such as local cuisine, soups, salad, international foods, breads, and an amazing spread of sweet dishes - the cakes are beautiful! The Al a Carte restaurants were also brilliant. The Service was great and the food tasted lovely. The Entertainment team are amazing, they are so helpful and really make you feel at home. They are always full of energy and will encourage you to get involved in the activities but will respect your decision if you choose not too. The shows are fantastic and would urge you toy go and see them, they really do a fantastic job. We saw a lot of Kareem and Omar and they really made us feel like part of the Sunrise Makadi family and were so helpful with any questions that we had. There is honestly no fault that i could find with this resort, I will definitely be going back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paulina
The best place for holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Our 2nd stay in this hotel as a guests and just counting days down to go back! Hard to find good words to describe how happy we were there. Staff is working so hard to make you feel amazing, we want to thank Omar, Mina, Mahmoud and Ashraf for making every day as good as it could be! Animation team is the biggest advantage of Sunrise Makadi. They will handle everything to make you feel the best you can. Activities, evening shows- they are amazing! BoCa, Kareem, Momo and Osama- really big THANK YOU for everything!!! We will be back ...) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerhard
Great holidays on a beautiful sea side
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
a nice and warm "Coming Home" welcome was my first arrival impression. We had Allinclusive .very clean, large pool for adults and children. guests were from Austra, Germany, England, Ukraine, no Russians due to political Situation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    nice room with air-conditioning, TV, balcony, safe, telephone, tea, bottles of water, fridge the bathroom was huge, enough space in the shower cleaned every day, fresh towels every day nearly each time some kind of towel art on the blanket

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    we had many choices of meals from different nationalities (certainly local, italian, mexican, asian, ...). there is a central restaurant with many meals (vegetable, meat, bread, salads, deserts) and restaurants with reservations on meals from other countries ( 1-3 days before) Qualtiy of food was good, quanltity more than enough.

  • Service
    6.0

    the whole staff was friendly and smiling heartily. most of them spoke English or other languages (Italian, Russian, German, ...). Nearly every day we had some Kind of towel art on our bed, room was clean, laundry service is good (info from other guests)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    from kids Club to dancing, Disco, sports (Volleyball, Boccia, water gym, ..) The animation team does a really good Job from 10 am to midnight. Every evening there was a Show - Dancing, Comedy, Derwish Dance, Fakir, ..... everything on beach and at pool side was very clean, beds were enough, we had 2 very sunny weeks, sunscreen had to be filled up at the Shops inside the Resort Internet Access was good around the Lobby, but gets unstable with the distance (beach, room)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    a nice and warm "Coming Home" welcome was my first arrival impression. We had Allinclusive .very clean, large pool for adults and children. guests were from Austra, Germany, England, Ukraine, no Russians due to political Situation.

  • Location
    6.0

    Airport distance 20 - 30 km. excursions offered were Shopping tour, quad bike, snorkeling, diving, dolphin tours, ... but the greatest thing is the Red Sea, beach belongs to Resort, just a few steps to go. Snorkeling is excellent, small coral reefs just in front of you, many clorful fishes to view, clear sea, we had 28 degrees on the beach , water about 23 degrees - really fine

Close
Peeter
Good hotel, nice beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
No complains, good hotel. Great animation team. Good verity of restaurants. Lot of sporting possibilities, Water tubes were OK, but in first two days there was no pool heating in water tube pool read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mark
Super Sunrise Makadi 10/10
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Absolutely superb! Could not find anything to fault it! Loved it so much we are returning in August read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice big room with massive bed. Kept immaculately clean by Hammad

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very good with plenty of choices at all the mealtimes A la carte restaurants were very good with the Asian being excellent!

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff happy,polite & courteous at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was kept immaculately clean by the lovely Hammad

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very good with the Animation team being excellent!( especially Kareem & Coco)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Absolutely superb! Could not find anything to fault it! Loved it so much we are returning in August

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on beach(lovely & clean) Little shopping centre inside of resort

Close
Kelly
The best holiday I have had in a while!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Hotel was large spacious clean and tidy people cleaning the room cleaners are fantastic leaving fowls and clothes made into things for expand our tools were made into swans ect read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was always clean and tidy has a mini bar sheets changed everyday clean towels every day and there is an excellent laundry service available ; showers are luxurious and spacious there is air con and heating in the rooms there is a safe in the room however ours was not attached to the wall and when we told our room cleaner he said it's meant to be like this nobody can get in unless they have a key so that is the only thing I can fault with the room is the safe not being fixed to the wall

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Could not fault the staff in anyway there's always staff walking around hello can I get you a drink is there anything I can do for you today asking how our days are how we are the staff are soooo friendly and the animation team are hilarious every morning walking around the hotel saying hello to everybody really sociable and get you doing things

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was large spacious clean and tidy people cleaning the room cleaners are fantastic leaving fowls and clothes made into things for expand our tools were made into swans ect

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel has by far got the best part of the beach I walked along the whole of the beach and looked at all the other hotels. There are nets section img a large part of the sea to prevent jellyfish getting in and stinging the holiday makers which no other hotel has lots of water sports activities. We entry out to this sunken island where you get out its about 2"6 and you can see the coral fish it's beautiful definitely r recommend this!!!

Close
Mia
Perfect Holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Sunrise staff really know how to make you feel special, something to do for anyone - we are a young couple so took advantage of the scuba diving, quad bikinis,spa, jet skis and other water activities to keep ourselves busy but on the flip side if you want to just chill out and not do anything then there's a red flag system where no one will come up to you and offer you something to do. Mousa from water sports is genuinely lovely, reasonable prices and really worth doing. Animation team will do anything to help. Would love to ... list more but I'd be going on for days! We will be coming back in June and can't wait! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jennie
BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
We have just returned from a two week holiday at SUNRISE IN MAKADI BAY and I do not know where to begin as this is the best place myself and family have ever stayed. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave, you receive a 5* ++ service in all areas and even more ! The staff especially cannot do enough for you and go all out every min of every day. The animation team are brilliant, funny, happy and that's with the day to day tasks let alone what they bring to the children Who adore every ... one of them I have truly met some of the nicest people ever and who will truly remain friends for life and be the reason why myself and my family can't wait to return later this year. Zidan and Aladdin are two of the nicest guys you will come across and run such a beautiful shop, secrets of the desert and definately a shop not to be missed and another special man is Mahmoud (lifeguard) we'll both of you as they are two of the happiest, honest lifeguards I have ever met. My daughter who is ten year old was so sad to leave Eygpt and when I asked her why she said because I will miss my friends Mahmoud as the tears rolled down her face bless her but these were tears of leaving as they give there whole time and heart to every child in that hotel and make children really know that they are on holiday to have fun. Love to everywhere and I can't wait til oct when we will defiantly be returning to this hotel which can only be classed as paradise Marcus and jennie and jayda xx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent , very large for family, immaculate , shower amazing

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent amazing, Perfect and recommended to everyone

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent , amazing, the best I have ever experienced , cannot do enough for you

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Excellent gym, volleyball, tennis , table tennis , anything you want to do is there and if not they will ensure it is

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from a two week holiday at SUNRISE IN MAKADI BAY and I do not know where to begin as this is the best place myself and family have ever stayed. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave , you receive a 5* ++ service in all areas and even more ! The staff especially cannot do enough for you and go all out every min of every day. The animation team are brilliant , funny , happy and that's with the day to day tasks let alone what they bring to the children ... Who adore every one of them . I have truly met some of the nicest people ever and who will truly remain friends for life and be the reason why myself and my family can't wait to return later this year. Zidan and Aladdin are two of the nicest guys you will come across and run such a beautiful shop , secrets of the desert and definately a shop not to be missed and another special man is Mahmoud (lifeguard) we'll both of you as they are two of the happiest, honest lifeguards I have ever met. My daughter who is ten year old was so sad to leave Eygpt and when I asked her why she said because I will miss my friends Mahmoud as the tears rolled down her face bless her but these were tears of leaving as they give there whole time and heart to every child in that hotel and make children really know that they are on holiday to have fun. Love to everywhere and I can't wait til oct when we will defiantly be returning to this hotel which can only be classed as paradise . Marcus and jennie and jayda xx

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent , safe, clean , perfect

Close
Herman
Friendly and tidy hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
I don't know why but there are a lot of people who refuses to go to Hurghada. This is unfortunate. People are friendly, the food is good, the hotel is very clean and we didn't feel unsafe. In this hotel, there are different pools so you always find yourself a causy place. Everyday, they come to ask you if everything is ok and if you need anything. Everyday a different show from the animation team, different food on 5 different buffettables. Different themerestaurants and a lot of choice in coctails and wine. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everyday, someone cleaned our room wich is very pleasent.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is one big restaurant with a lot of choice (too much choise ;-) ) 5 theme restaurants can be choosen and was in our all-in service completed. Different coctails xith or without alcohol, wine, beer and a lot of juice. Everything is there from 8 'till midnight.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly staff, the room is cleaned everyday with a suprise as extra. Everybody speeks a bit English so if you ask something, they can understand your needs.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I went diving and it was on the beach of the hotel so no transport needed. Wifi can be better. Only in the reception room and the coctailbar, you can have a wifi access. While there were not so many people, there was only one heated pool but anyway, the sea is warm enough. The beach is private for hotel guests, very clean and a lot of beds. Towels are free.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I don't know why but there are a lot of people who refuses to go to Hurghada. This is unfortunate. People are friendly, the food is good, the hotel is very clean and we didn't feel unsafe. In this hotel, there are different pools so you always find yourself a causy place. Everyday, they come to ask you if everything is ok and if you need anything. Everyday a different show from the animation team, different food on 5 different buffettables. Different themerestaurants and a lot of choice in coctails and wine.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is near the swimming pool. We hired a private driver and guide to visite Luxor wich was a very good experience. Nice guide, not to obtrusive. Every extra you have to pay has his own seller and they ask you everyday to come to their massage or to come dive. Sometimes it feels not so good. I went diving with an italian instructor. It felt very good. The diving school is just on the beach.

Close
Christiaan
Excellent holiday, loved it all, can't wait to go back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Excellent holiday ,hotel clean tidy and lovely staff ,Rooms cleaned good ,food good lots of choice ,no complaints would defo recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
Strickland's sunshine break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Lovely, welcoming hotel, fully inclusive. Nicely tended gardens, clean. Mixed nationalities, British, Germam, Russian, Dutch etc. A range of ages of guests; from 20 somethings to pensioner age, made for a very friendly atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large room, no complaints. All that you would expect/want was available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A very good mix of restaurants available. Discrete tipping boxes in each restaurant and bar. No complaints.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent, very friendly, and excellent linguists. Had no need of other services, and no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team were excellent, probably the best we have seen.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely, welcoming hotel, fully inclusive. Nicely tended gardens, clean. Mixed nationalities, British, Germam, Russian, Dutch etc. A range of ages of guests; from 20 somethings to pensioner age, made for a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location was excellent for a beach holiday, hotel sited on the beach. Just a half hour transfer from airport. Plenty of excursion possibilities, but nothing in immediate vicinity to walk to.

Close
Pretto
Good hotel with excellent animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
I spent 1 week with my boyfriend. We loved every day of our holiday! Some day it's was cold but we were busy with animation team. This team is excellent, attractive, friendly, with conversation and so talented!!! Show was really amazin, specially dance show! Not the same show in other club/hotel. That's a really good difference. Activities was excellent, technical and sooooo fun! Every animator is smiling and bright. Hope to come back one day with my boyfriend, but with my family and my friends too. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Abdulsatar & Salma
Beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
To start with we were very pleased to choose this resort would come back and would recommend to friend and family. Can't thank enough to the staff who were very helpful. A very big thank you to the Animation team all we can say is keep it up. Kareem you are wonderful and your animation team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ste
Third visit and loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Third visit for me and it really is like coming home. As ever the staff were amazing and went the extra mile to ensure. A great holiday. Unlike some hotel that start to look shabby after a while, the standards and resort gets better and better. The animation team as usual were great with a great programme of activities and involved everyone. Loved the place since my first visit on 2008. Great place and great people. We will return been home to days and wish I was back :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Veronika
Like at home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
In Sunrise Royal Makadi its my third time and i hope come there every months if i could Honestly you will not find better hotel than this ! Food is so yummy and always hot Rooms so clean and sometimes you can find on bed animal made of towels its amazing and so nice Polls and beach are so clean Beach is beautifull and there is great place for make a photograph sesion especially in the afternoon. And of course for me the best team in Hotel Animation Team I love that people its pleasure to join every activitis with ... them Big Thanks to Kareem He's wonderfull person really kind and frendlly, also big thanks to Momo, Omar, Elena, Boca and of course rest of team That people made my holidays the best I really recommend this hotel to everyone !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Agi
The best hotel ever I have been!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The best Hotel ever I have been! Roomservice and reception perfekt. The garden wonderfull. Everithing very good: food, kindly staff, room, garden, animation, evening and daly programs! The animation team was szuper perfekt! We will come back sook as is possible ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julie
I love it! Want to go back there! Kareem rocks!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
So, I returned to one of my favourite places in the world for another 11 nights! It wasn't enough! And if I had the time and cash I'd be back there tomorrow. Egypt has had some seriously bad press and now I have seen, first hand, why people are staying away, BUT I can tell you now - I have never felt safer, the propaganda that the media are using is in a word disgusting! This is peoples lively hoods that are being destroyed due to ignorance, I felt safer there than I do in my home town. Back to ... the hotel. SRM has had some minor but excellent changes since I was there last in July, and still the same top quality hotel, rooms, service, food, entertainment, beach, pools, bars that it always has been. Typical weather for January, mid 20's, bit breezy and still come home with a lovely tan! This time we chose to do private transfers and that was really nice, however, the bus in is fine. High security at the gate to enter the hotel grounds, that makes you feel good! Greeted with reception staff that remembered us and a huge "Welcome Home!". It really is. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean and tidy. Waiters are quick to clear tables, pool and beach attendants quick to remove cups/rubbish/plates etc. Food. Still can't fault it! Massive choice from the main restaurant and a varied choice from the A La Cartes. I think this time I was far more adventurous than ever before and tried some weird and wonderful stuff! The hotel caters for every nationality, some of the dishes are cooked fresh for you on the spot. You won't go hungry! If you've never had Om Ali. TRY IT! Rooms. The rooms are cleaned and tidied daily. They are spacious and comfortable. We had twin beds, 2 comfy chairs, fridge and huge separate bathroom with shower cubicle. Safe is free! Plenty of storage for your clothes etc. Entertainment. Seriously, the animation team is fabulous. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday that's fine. But if you fancy doing something new or a little activity then these guys are amazing! Everything from archery to Thai boxing, shuffle board to water polo, zumba to yoga, even learn some Arabic! Support them as much as you want, they work incredibly hard led by their supervisor Kareem, to go out their way to ensure your holiday is amazing. Don't go home saying you were bored. They speak excellent English, nothing is too much trouble and they aren't doing it for tips - they're doing it because they genuinely want to see you happy. Spa. Treat yourself to a pamper session at the very start of your holiday. This will leave you feeling relaxed and calm and ready to holiday. Again, the staff here work hard to ensure you're relaxed and pampered! I could go on forever about this hotel, and would still have no faults to talk about. If you have any questions at all I am very happy to answer them! I can't fault it and I am the first to make complaints. So if you're thinking about booking a holiday here, don't dither any longer, just do it! You won't regret it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A really spacious, comfortable room, spotlessly clean and tidy! Twin beds, comfy chairs, fridge, balcony, safe, phones, TV.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So much varied food from so many different restaurants! You will definitely find something you love across the menus and dishes served! Catering for just about every corner of the world! I can't fault the food - never had deli-belly, eaten things I've never seen before! The main restaurant you help yourself buffet style - so eat as much as you want!! Tip if you want as you go - or at the end. The very attentive staff deserve it!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Fabulous staff that speak many languages! Rooms kept spotless and tidy daily! Never had to complain about anything - perfect!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team. I simply can't stress how hard Kareem and his team work to make your holiday amazing! Plenty to do, plenty of laughs, make new friends, do something new! Be encouraged by the friendliest people I have ever met! I'm promising you will have tears of joy whilst you're there, and tears of sadness when you leave!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    So, I returned to one of my favourite places in the world for another 11 nights! It wasn't enough! And if I had the time and cash I'd be back there tomorrow. Egypt has had some seriously bad press and now I have seen, first hand, why people are staying away, BUT I can tell you now - I have never felt safer, the propaganda that the media are using is in a word disgusting! This is peoples lively hoods that are being destroyed due to ignorance, I felt safer there than I do in my home town. Back to the hotel.. SRM has had some minor but excellent changes since I was there last in July, and still the same top quality hotel, rooms, service, food, entertainment, beach, pools, bars that it always has been. Typical weather for January, mid 20's, bit breezy and still come home with a lovely tan! This time we chose to do private transfers and that was really nice, however, the bus in is fine. High security at the gate to enter the hotel grounds, that makes you feel good! Greeted with reception staff that remembered us and a huge "Welcome Home!". It really is. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean and tidy. Waiters are quick to clear tables, pool and beach attendants quick to remove cups/rubbish/plates etc.. Food. Still can't fault it! Massive choice from the main restaurant and a varied choice from the A La Cartes. I think this time I was far more adventurous than ever before and tried some weird and wonderful stuff! The hotel caters for every nationality, some of the dishes are cooked fresh for you on the spot. You won't go hungry! If you've never had Om Ali... TRY IT! Rooms. The rooms are cleaned and tidied daily. They are spacious and comfortable. We had twin beds, 2 comfy chairs, fridge and huge separate bathroom with shower cubicle. Safe is free! Plenty of storage for your clothes etc. Entertainment. Seriously, the animation team is fabulous. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday that's fine. But if you fancy doing something new or a little activity then these guys are amazing! Everything from archery to Thai boxing, shuffle board to water polo, zumba to yoga, even learn some Arabic! Support them as much as you want, they work incredibly hard led by their supervisor Kareem, to go out their way to ensure your holiday is amazing. Don't go home saying you were bored. They speak excellent English, nothing is too much trouble and they aren't doing it for tips - they're doing it because they genuinely want to see you happy. Spa. Treat yourself to a pamper session at the very start of your holiday. This will leave you feeling relaxed and calm and ready to holiday. Again, the staff here work hard to ensure you're relaxed and pampered! I could go on forever about this hotel, and would still have no faults to talk about.. If you have any questions at all I am very happy to answer them! I can't fault it and I am the first to make complaints. So if you're thinking about booking a holiday here, don't dither any longer, just do it! You won't regret it!

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful surroundings half an hour away from Hurgada airport. Makadi Bay isn't over hanging with high rise buildings and hotels. Spotlessly clean! Well maintained! Beautiful gardens! Hotel is on the beach, along with a bar... The hotel has it's own shops on site, you don't need to leave the resort if you don't want to. Lots of excursions available from the hotel, everything from day trips on boats to 3 days in Cairo.

Close
James
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Very nice grounds brilliant pools nice big bedrooms read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice rooms clean tidy and very big comfy beds housekeeping staff do a amazing job and are brilliant at towel art which is a lovely surprise after a long day lying on the beech.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main buffet restaurant we really didn't enjoy and spent as little time as possible in there but the steak house the Italian the Asian and Mexican restaurants are really good a special mention to Ahmed who was really good at keeping your drinks topped up also very good with the kids always made time to talk to them.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good everyone is so keen to help with anything

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment are amazing boca never failed to make us laugh with his crazy dancing just a all round nice and fun guy also momo is really good our daughter is really shy and won't talk to many people but after a few days momo and her were like best friends he even took her to the shop for sweets and chocolate. Pools are really good just a shame there not all heated such a waste .most of all please don't b put off going to Hurghada it's a amazing place that u will fall in love with and is 100%safe.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice grounds brilliant pools nice big bedrooms

  • Location
    6.0

    Not a lot outside the hotel downtown hurghada about 30 minutes away in taxi but the beech was right there and is a beautiful beech

Close
Charlene
Fab holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
We had a fantastic time the food was god with lots of choice and always available.. the staff were helpful and always friendly. Rooms were nice and free wi fi big bonus! The animation team were amazing hope to see again soon!! Cant wait to return read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 188