Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort(4 stars)

8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria View on map

Average rating

679 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
242 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Martina
Great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
Would book this hotel again any time. Had a nice balcony with a sea view. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. Had no complaints. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tomasz
The holiday of our dream...here
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This was our first visit to Bulgaria. Stayed at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort for one week (June/July 2014). We chose this hotel after reading the many positive reviews and we were not disappointed. Absolutely fantastic hotel, 3 minutes walk from the public and private beaches. On arrival at the reception desk everything was explained to us by the very friendly staff. We were then given room key cards and taken to our room, a Junior Suite with an extra bed put in for our 2 years old daughter. Room was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and very speacy overlooked the child-friendly ... swimming pools.In large bathroom found a bathtub which was very convenient for parents with children. The room was cleaned every morning. The two restaurants serve food in All-Inclusive option and the hotel bar offers a full range of local drinks (Savoy). The atmosphere in the restaurant was great, we met a wonderful staff service during whole our stay. Especially thanks to Vanesa (smiley beauty), very sympatic Diana and Bogdan from F&B Department and entire Housekeeping Team! You all guys doing a really good job ! We definitely recommend the Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort - this is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in. Keep up the good work Iberostar ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Junior Suite - recommended for family (large room with spacey bathroom and bathtub), TV-Set, balcony facing the swimming pools, air conditioning - self control, no electric kettle in the room (safety reason?), safe/deposit box at extra charge.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    All inclusive - for me 4 of 6 (but I am demanding in this matter)

  • Service
    6.0

    Very smiley staff, especially in the hotel bar and restaurant. They are all positive and helpful. The most of them speak English. The cleaning of the room: every morning - outstanding Housekeeping staff. Extra services: laundry, doctor in the hotel next door. Attraction for children: every day for 4 years old and older - very positive staff hired for animation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Five swimming pools (3 for children) - one water slide available. Attraction not only for children, there are also shooting games, Darts, fitness in the pool etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first visit to Bulgaria. Stayed at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort for one week (June/July 2014). We chose this hotel after reading the many positive reviews and we were not disappointed. Absolutely fantastic hotel, 3 minutes walk from the public and private beaches. On arrival at the reception desk everything was explained to us by the very friendly staff. We were then given room key cards and taken to our room, a Junior Suite with an extra bed put in for our 2 years old daughter. Room was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and very speacy overlooked the child-friendly swimming pools.In large bathroom found a bathtub which was very convenient for parents with children. The room was cleaned every morning. The two restaurants serve food in All-Inclusive option and the hotel bar offers a full range of local drinks (Savoy). The atmosphere in the restaurant was great, we met a wonderful staff service during whole our stay. Especially thanks to Vanesa (smiley beauty), very sympatic Diana and Bogdan from F&B Department and entire Housekeeping Team! You all guys doing a really good job ! We definitely recommend the Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort - this is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in. Keep up the good work Iberostar !

  • Location
    6.0

    The private and public beaches are located only 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The costs of renting (private side of beach): sun beach umbrella + two beach chairs (approx. 12 Euro). There are also small shops (50m) and supermarket (300m) away from the hotel - the prices like on holiday ;) Worth to see: Nessebar (very crowded buses in high season) - we took a private driver from the street (a little bit risky than regular taxi) for 5 Euro.

Close
Sebastian
Super Bulgaria holiday! :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In general, the hotel is in good condition and consists of two blocks, the same size! The hotel is very well maintained. Free wi-fi used, one must only the access at the front desk! The guests (german, english, russian and french) are the age of the mixed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was very spacious and furnished in a modern style. Disgusting but the in room allongement carpet (dirty and full of stains). There was a tv and air conditioning are free, the safe, however, you will have to pay (40 leva for a week and 60 lv for two weeks)! The bathroom was large and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant and a snack bar by the pool! The quality of the meals was good and the buffet was diverse, except for the sausage the breakfast (only small point of minus). There were different theme evenings such as, for example, bulgarian, spanish and chinese. The cleanliness in the restaurant was ok. At the snack bar there is something for everyone. The beverages can one at machines yourself or leave the staff prepared (cocktails a good mixture and different cafes).

  • Service
    5.0

    In general, the bulgarians not the friendliest people of course there are also exceptions, such as for example our cleaning lady! The staff at reception and at the bar spoke good german. The cleaning of the rooms was ok. One had the possibility pool towels against bail zuleihen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is an entertainment program, which was very loose! You will not be fully chatted with shut, if you don't want to. A kids club and evening entertainment there is also! The pool is very well kept unfortunately, it was when our vacation already very cold. Deckchairs and umbrellas are enough available and in good condition The sunloungers at the beach i find very expensive 8 lv for one that was 4 €.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In general, the hotel is in good condition and consists of two blocks, the same size! The hotel is very well maintained. Free wi-fi used, one must only the access at the front desk! The guests (german, english, russian and french) are the age of the mixed!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location i think personally very good, because the hotel in 2. row. One has its peace, but still right in the middle of the action. To the beach it is around 250 meters away, you could reach it across a footbridge (the repaired again is). Bars and discos it is only a few minutes' walk. Worth seeing is definitely Nessebar and a trip with the speedboat to sozopol.

Close
Sylvia
Large complex close together
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large complex close together with an international audience: english, russian, german, scandinavian, dutch, belgians-it is almost everything was represented. Our room was okay very bad were in the hallway the dreckverschmierten runners. It would be better if only tiles in the hallway are. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had booked a room with a sea view, the furnishing was alright, as well as in the bathroom, hair dryer available. A small refrigerator is also available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Positive-at the bar, the cocktails (all inclusive cocktails are not prescribed) really mixed and will not-from the pipeline. (unfortunately, the red wine not for rotweinkenner ) The food is really class: delicious fruit, sonnengereifte tomatoes, a lot of vegetables, meat more typical is also, fish lovers come here but not at their expense. Whoever complained here-then you don't you know what there home cooked.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff/inside of the hotel are all very hard. The hotel also has a umtauschmöglichkeit-poor course. The girl is in this cottage, possibly a tourists and exchanges... , it would be more useful, if the hotel the umtauschmöglichkeit in the reception, there was always something to do.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the hotel there is an indoor swimming pool a small fitness center, unfortunately, already around 6:00 p. m. closed, (especially interesting if it outside cooler), sports equipment are however correct. The existing sauna must be paid separately. In september is the black sea full of jellyfish, they supposedly not be dangerous, but we did in spite of the warm water only little bather seen. The sunloungers at the beach cost per item 8 leva, also the umbrellas, There are also direct shopping offered: quality has also here its price (bargain beat was still possible) A trip halfway to altnessebar is duty-no matter, whether bus (circa 1 leva) or to foot at the beach along or train Please note: not on the airport money conversions-the course is approximately 1:2, to the airport is 1 : 1.59, best one exchanges with crown-(1.95) Bimmelbahn drives on the Sunny Beach for about 3 leva

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large complex close together with an international audience: english, russian, german, scandinavian, dutch, belgians-it is almost everything was represented. Our room was okay very bad were in the hallway the dreckverschmierten runners. It would be better if only tiles in the hallway are.

  • Location
    4.0

    The complex has an identical a and b complex, in the middle is the pool, a bar and a stage for the shows. If high season is, there will be very tight, it is between the chairs or are not through. On the back of the hotel area there was a small volleyball court. For the small sports – Zumba or similar, the stage used, so that the other guests a maintenance by the participating tourists have. The animators give themselves large trouble with the entertainment, including shows in the evening-but more it is also not. Unfortunately, the hourly evening entertainment no music for dancing or similar-it is missing the place. Hotel is very centrally located-shops, shops etc. Everything in the immediate area

Close
Karlheinz
Nice family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very nice hotel where you can feel comfortable, the service was good and the meal tasted also, it could perhaps more vegetables give. Unfortunately the pool only on the last day heated, the water was very cold, with small children we could not at all in the pool, the slide was almost not genusst. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Philip
Fantastic hotel, food and an all round holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Just returned from a 2 week all-inclusive family holiday at Iberostar sunny beach resort and words cannot describe how fantastic the holiday was. The hotel has plenty to offer for all, from daily activities (rifle shooting,darts, water sports and Zumba) to evening entertainment (all shows where outstanding) the entertainment staff worked endlessly to ensure everyone had a perfect holiday, we didn't take any children but there are plenty of activities throughout the day in 'mini-club' for them. The hotel has a lot of different nationalities staying at the hotel, most where great but found others very rude, had no ... respect for others when it comes to meal times and have no manors when it comes to queuing but easy to ignore if you don't let it get to you. The hotel is spotless, the staff are very friendly and willing to assist you with any of your needs you have and the food was outstanding. Brief rating Hotel - excellent Cleanliness - excellent Food/drink - excellent Staff - excellent This was our first visit at the hotel (3rd year on the run for other family and friends) and already booking for next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was very clean and spacious, very impressed with our room especially as we had pool view on 6th floor. Our room cleaner visited daily and was very good with making shapes/animals out of towels on the beds. All rooms are equipped with a phone which your able to contact reception And local / international calls. Also a hair dryer and satilite tv with English channels.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's 2 parts to the hotel (block A, Block B) there's a full buffet in each block, both are spotless, both have a lobby bar and ofcourse you have a pool side bar and snack bar. Breakfast - 07:30 to 10:00 (late breakfast in black B is 11:00 - 12:00 for those which either like a lie in or have ill heads the next day :) ) Lunch - 12:00 to 15:30 Evening meal - 18:30 to 21:00 All of which have a large variety of of quality foods. What I would say I's that the hotel have a lot of nationalities to cater for, there was food that I wouldn't eat but never went a day where i starved so was impressed. I visited the snack bar a few times and impressed by the selection on offer, snack bars opens 12:00 until 16:00 your able to get - - hotdog - burger - chips - pizza - toasties (different toppings) - fish fingers - pork ribs And much much more.... So excellent for a snack bar!

  • Service
    6.0

    Hotel service was first class, the reception staff where very friendly, apron arrival your met by a member of staff (or bell boy) which takes your cases and assists your check in, your led to your rooms (cases carried for you) and then given as option of a light snack of needed (we arrived in the hotel at 02:15 so where given an option to visit the restaurant if needed) we did and was met by a large selection of breads, ham, cheeses and salads, a long with self service soft drinks and tea/coffee. I would also advise you to take time and visit your travel rep meeting which will be given to you on arrival, there's a lot of useful information and advice about the resort and local area so recommend you go. The restraint staff where very friendly, kitchen staff have little English language so your best speaking to the waitress/waiters with any questions. Whilst watching evening entertainment the waiters/waitresses worked endlessly taking drinks orders/clearing tables so 10/10 for them. An excellent shout out to the bar staff also for they're hard work, it's either I visited the bar to often or they have good memories, they remember your drink and how you like it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Hotel offers a load of sports activities hosted by the hotel animation team, the hotel has 6 swimming pools 2 large, 3 small and an indoor pool, all of which are very clean and disinfected every evening, pool opening times 08:00 - 19:00, there's a lifeguard on duty along with a few pool attendants. There's also a children's water slide onside but obviously I couldn't use it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just returned from a 2 week all-inclusive family holiday at Iberostar sunny beach resort and words cannot describe how fantastic the holiday was. The hotel has plenty to offer for all, from daily activities (rifle shooting,darts, water sports and Zumba) to evening entertainment (all shows where outstanding) the entertainment staff worked endlessly to ensure everyone had a perfect holiday, we didn't take any children but there are plenty of activities throughout the day in 'mini-club' for them. The hotel has a lot of different nationalities staying at the hotel, most where great but found others very rude, had no respect for others when it comes to meal times and have no manors when it comes to queuing but easy to ignore if you don't let it get to you. The hotel is spotless, the staff are very friendly and willing to assist you with any of your needs you have and the food was outstanding. Brief rating Hotel - excellent Cleanliness - excellent Food/drink - excellent Staff - excellent This was our first visit at the hotel (3rd year on the run for other family and friends) and already booking for next year!

  • Location
    5.0

    Outside of the resort, sunny beach has again plenty to offer, if shopping if your thing then get yourself out there, I'm not a fan of shopping so we let the woman get on with it and made our own entertainment in the bars, there's plenty along the streets so you'll never dehydrate. Would personally recommend visiting dak's Irish bar, franks diner (food an drink) and billy bistros (food and drink) , all of which are literally around the corner, we visited many more but these are personal recommendations. Sunny beach (beach) is a very clean beach, the water (was shocked to discover its actually a very large salt water lake fed from the North Atlantic Ocean via Rome) is nice an warm and perfect for sun bathing, if your into water sports then there's plenty of jet skis for hire which I hired on more than one occasion along with hang gliding and other water boating sports. There's also a small pier on which your able to catch a small boat over to Nessabar for a price of 10lv one way! Nessebar - A lovely small island which we visited on two occasions, has a lot of small local shops selling local clothing, watches and other items, (personally recommend 'the aquamarine' diner if you feel hungry, eat there on 2 occasions and of which where at a very good standard. Getting to Nessabar is simple, I would personally recommend either the boat or land train, you can walk but its a killer, especially if the suns beaming which it was for the 2 week, the land train is what we used on both occasions as some of the woman can't handle boat rides, the land train costs 6lv each 1 way (you need to change trains half way) using the land train your able to capture some good views so again would recommend it. Along with all the perfect points of course every country has its bad, please be cautious when walking around shopping or have small children, some streets can get busy and it's very easy to loose young ones, you will come across pic pockets but they are few and far between, we never had any issues but they are out there, you will also come across people approaching you asking you to try some fruits, DON'T they will try to charge you and won't leave you alone if you refuse, I only witnessed 1 incident of this throughout the holiday but arguing with these people can land you in a lot of problems. But all in all a very nice area!

Close
Mia
Fantastic hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This was simply a fantastic hotel, everyone who is in Sunny Beach should stay at this hotel. The food was fantastic, even the kids loved it ! The animation team was fantastic, really nice people ! The pool was clean, and the sun beds to. If I ever go back to Bulgarian, this is the hotel !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Irina
Great and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were first time in Iberostar Sunny resort beach... And didn't regret it. We had a large room, which was cleaned on a daily basis. The carpets and walls were in need of a renovation. Restaurant was also large and we never had to wait or propose is possible, all went very quickly. There were 2 same blocks with 8 floors, 3 elevators, 3 pool and enough beach chairs. A point, what i didn't like is very cold water in the pool, unfortunately... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are really big and bright. Furniture you could perhaps revive. Bathroom and toilet was ok, was cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    1 restaurant per building and a bar at the pool, there was always enough food, large selection, something new every day. Tables were clean, empty plates were immediately taken. Us has mostly everything tasted and there were always different spices and oils, if the food was missing. The only thing i did not like so tasty, the drinks, the were much too much diluted with water.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was always friendly to us... All speak more or less german, änglisch, russian and so on activities for children and adults was perfect, every day new programme, was really fun -100 points.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport different styles... Aerobics, wasserärobik, football, Midget Golf, different schießenarten, Zumba and so on. Kids club was also every day with kids beschäftgt... Games, dancing, cooking and so on.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were first time in Iberostar Sunny resort beach... And didn't regret it. We had a large room, which was cleaned on a daily basis. The carpets and walls were in need of a renovation. Restaurant was also large and we never had to wait or propose is possible, all went very quickly. There were 2 same blocks with 8 floors, 3 elevators, 3 pool and enough beach chairs. A point, what i didn't like is very cold water in the pool, unfortunately...

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect location, close to the town center, but noisy it was not, we had always sleep. Few minutes to the beach. Shopping street, lunapark was less than 100 metres away.

Close
Geri
Family vacation in very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Hi. we went on vacation in this hotel with recommendation from our tour gide. and we have a very good time. the staff was very freindly and responded to our needs. we have an autistic child and he has heeds! the food was very good and varied. the rooms are cleand every day with fresh towels and new linens. the location of the hotel is near the sunny beach and esplanade and we took a walk every evening there is an amusement park for the children. the bottem line ...very good for family with children !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter-martin
Everything was great except for small faults!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Everything okay except for the carpet in the hallway and rooms which should be renewed where i stayed last year referred have. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bozena
There is plenty of room for improvement
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Level of the hotel has clearly deteriorated in quality of the food and drink. The selection of food for children is quite small. The quality of the all inclusive drinks is very bad! - the wine, the beer are strongly diluted with water. - the juices are very artificial You will feel the clear, if you have a wine in the restaurant buys and the food drinks (the hotel staff confirmed this! ) You don't expect world class wine but at least if the wine not as cheeky stretched as it in this hotel happens. Especially good/inexpensive local wines are. ... The same goes for the beer. The juices tasted water, sugar and dye! But not after fruit! For party tourists may be ok for children bad! The flurböden and commanding are with carpet. These were partially in very bad condition (stains and so on.) In our bathroom the toilet was leaking (it ran with flushing below the toilet water in the bathroom) We have the 2 time complained, it tried to reorient but without success. To the demand, if we got an other room may, said one (sorry but we are almost full) What can you say about that? 4 star or hostel? We have realized and a towel under the toilet put. The division of guests in the hotel is unhappy. Partygoers get room next to families. Well you can quite simply improve but it must also be made. The loungers are loud hotel from 8 o'clock to reserve. With the result that you at 8:05 o'clock no lounger by the pool gets. The guests reserve partly from 6:30 a. m. the beach chairs. Overall the hotel is for this standard too expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alex
Iberostar Sunny Beach: the place to be
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We came for the frist time en my general opinion is very good. High quality, friendly personal even the manager of the Waiters en restaurant was à very friendly person and helped us with à birthdayparty With the complete staf en personal. Of the restaurant. So we gave our regards To them read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean big and nice looking

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Iberostar Sunnybeach takes care for here customers so à very good gastronomical hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    Roomservive was perfect, reception was very good en everybody was friendly espesialy Alexander AND Ashie van the pool bar. Also the gestwoman from the A building à is à very friendly and helpfull person.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Super animation team, fitness and sports so on. Jenyna thanks for everything till next year and also the other girls Radi, Bilqna, Monika, Stella, Valentina, Steffie and Alex the boys George, Svetlomir, Plamen, Pavel, Stanislav, Together your are an Proffessional team with Great proformance, dance, shows en so on. Swimming Pools are also very good and clean And save.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We came for the frist time en my general opinion is very good. High quality, friendly personal even the manager of the Waiters en restaurant was à very friendly person and helped us with à birthdayparty With the complete staf en personal. Of the restaurant. So we gave our regards To them

  • Location
    6.0

    Location of the hotel is perfect naar the Beach, citycentre of Sunnybeach, and even near Nessebar

Close
Uta & Jochen
This hotel is definitely recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
After we our room in the 7. stick sea side have changed-the noise level by the preceding amusement park in the night was unbearable-it was a very successful stay at this hotel. The change was immediately possible thanks to the friendly and helpful staff of the hotel and the on-site supervision by the tour operator. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Raphael
Is completely okay
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were 4 friend the pure party and us actually only every day the pear wegballern wanted. We had booked all inclusive, since last minute we had only 620 Euro for 7 days. All inclusive we found was recommendable. The dishes at lunchtime and in the evening were edible, but actually nothing which a stool gehauen has. Therefore here not expect too much. What i found were the snacks the you during the day to itself take itself could. In the afternoon cakes, until 16:00 o'clock there was hot dogs, pizza, chips and burgers. If the food wasn't tasted ..., ate it. But an absolute! Cheekiness was, that you now for 'monitoring' you met and with the evenings or at night with the room, 60 Lev (circa 30 Euro) pay must! This is how i have heard not only in this hotel so, but also in many other hotels. So can the vacation already times some more costs. What now nothing with the hotel to do: We generally found, that the Sonnenstrand still cheap, but one has to be extremely careful that you with the drinks and so on. Don't get ripped off. Never in the free one in a dark corner somewhere hinpinkeln! The ' boys' from the Sonnenstrand look closely and if you then no 20 Euro want to pay you will be beaten. I personally would recommend this hotel. It is clean, friendly staff, pool is good, food so lala, but edible. But i recommend it consciously not further, as i think it is simply a joke is also for a 'company' or 30 Euro to ask. As i said, this is not just in the hotel so, but also in other. If several people not recommend this hotel would, would this rip-off probably very quick stop. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Oliver
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were very comfortable and very enjoyable holiday. It tuned everything. Food, service, pool, and entertainment. The only downside is, that there is no wi-fi in the rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralph
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A great vacation unfortunately its ending. A very great hotel. We are at night at 2:30 o'clock arrived. Friendliness you expect. We have a bit more. Friendly and fast everything was taken care of and then we could, at night at 02:45 o'clock, in the restaurant a snack food. The vacation was from this time on the sonnenstern. I've never experienced something like that. All around. Food with theme evenings. Animation is not disturbing, but really entertained. 80 meters to the beach is the linear distance, laugh. In reality there are but only some meters more to one ... of the most beautiful beaches. Great people, great weather, great hotel. Thank you Iberostar. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lilli
Iberostar Sunny Beach after 5 years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It could be a perfect hotel, if not the carpets would be. The carpet in our room there was mild expressed, very dirty. We disgusted walk barefoot. Everything else was fine. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rene
Pleasantly surprised
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Large and comfortable one of the best hotels. Especially to be highlighted is in this hotel, the kindness and atention of the staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Margaret
Par excellence hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Lovely food, huge room, lovely pool area and bars. Staff very friendly and professional. We celebrated a 50th and 60th Birthday at this hotel. On enquiring if we could put balloons and banners around the dining table, we were told leave it all to us. That evening we were escorted to a private dining room which was beautifully decorated. Given two bottles of sparkling wine and two birthday cakes. The staff were brilliant. The girls at reception, the bar and dining room staff all joined in the fun. Even the cleaning lady posed for photographs with us. Thank you Bogden ... and the other dining room manager, whose name I didn't make a note of. You gave us a holiday to remember. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean comfortable bed and huge. Lots of storage

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food excellent. Good choices at all meals

  • Service
    6.0

    Quick friendly service at Reception and bars.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Fun animation team. Lots of comfortable sun beds. Very clean around pool area

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely food, huge room, lovely pool area and bars. Staff very friendly and professional. We celebrated a 50th and 60th Birthday at this hotel. On enquiring if we could put balloons and banners around the dining table, we were told leave it all to us. That evening we were escorted to a private dining room which was beautifully decorated. Given two bottles of sparkling wine and two birthday cakes. The staff were brilliant. The girls at reception, the bar and dining room staff all joined in the fun. Even the cleaning lady posed for photographs with us. Thank you Bogden and the other dining room manager, whose name I didn't make a note of. You gave us a holiday to remember.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very central for shops, bars, restaurants, promenade and beach.

Close
Magdalena
One of the best hotels on Sonnenstrand!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We will come for 30 years always again on the Sonnenstrand, this time in Iberostar Sunny Beach resort, in any case the hotel is recommendable, this hotel is actually everything, from the distance to the beach approximately 200 meters, the area (shops, bars in the immediate area), many pool chairs at the pools (sufficiently capacity ), very good food (something for everyone, meat, fish, vegetables, pasta, pizza, fruit, several sorts bread/roll by own bakery), excellent staff, the every guest his wish in the every whim. We had all-inclusive, and we honestly must say soveil we have never drank, simply great ... are the cocktails. The entertainment team is also to say, are not intrusive and still always for the guest there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13