Hotel Salamis Bay Conti(5 stars)

Gazi Magusa Famagusta View on map

Average rating

496 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    3.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
233 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Juris
Very nice beach!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
It was great. The meals were all tasty and a lot of choice. Good, professional staff, especially the waiter ONUR VAR !!!!!!!! But PHOTOGRAPHER and specially his manager unprofessional and intrusive, (sorry). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helena
Nice holidyay in Cyprus 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I can espacielly recommend restaurant service quality - pesonally the waiters Mr. Hüsseyin Ü. and Onur V. were very friendly, polite and proffesional. The same I can say about Bar service - lady Dileh from Turkey. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tomas
Very nice hotel with beutiful sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This hotel I will recommend and I would like to return again. The rooms are new and nice. The sea is really amaizing - I saw the turtle and a lot of fishes and octopuses, beach is clear, Stuff in the restaurant is very quick and friendly -especcialy Onur is number one!! The food is tasty. Only there is no possibility to walk outside the hotel. There is only road......Definately I´ll be back:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Narbeh
Wonderful vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Salamis is very good hotel. I love it very much. and the animation team, they are the best, i love them. I It has good Casino.with very good staff. One of. Animation guys (ozil) is my favourite.he is crazy read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elke
Relaxing holiday in freunflicher atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
First a big compliment to the entire kitchen staff! The offer was very tasty and very varied. The gym and the sauna are highly recommended, as well as the heated swimming pool. The friendliness of the staff and a competent travel agency is another plus. Only point of criticism: the cleanliness of the room and the dilapidated condition of the bathroom. Otherwise all around a successful holiday, which by guests from all over the world received an interesting flair. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Dimitri
Delicious food and friendly people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
It was great. The meals were all tasty and a lot of choice. All the people were friendly and helpful. I would especially like to thank the guys from the service team ayteklin g., Özer thanks meter cögla and gram. They were always super friendly and could also speak german. The room was ok. Sandy beach was clean and enough beach chairs were available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Heidi
Spring on Cyprus
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The staff was both in restaurant and at the front desk very friendly and helpful. A special praise goes to mrs Seda Yildiz, she spoke excellent german and could always help us with all of our questions. Thank you very much. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Salzgitter
Relaxing holiday in nord -Cyprus
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We would like to stay at Salamis Bay Conti holiday resort hotel. especially the guide Yücel and Onur in the restaurant area very nice and helpful is required. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christiane
We would definitely recommend this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Nice hotel, if you want to relax outside the main season. Super helpful staff, great food and service without flaws. The only downside: very isolated and without access to a public transport. So, if you want to see something of the area, a rental car or the book only offered by the tour operator (were) the tours. We will definitely go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Horst & Erika
Relaxing stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Relaxing stay in a clean and well organized hotel. Hotel staff mostly german and always very helpful, in particular at the front desk woman Seda Yildiz. In the service (dining room and bar) we felt thanks Umut, äytekin always well cared for and looked after and free private parking. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Wilfried
If you like big hotels, was well cared for here!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
The salamis is a very large hotel. During our stay, there were many guests oriental, with 'non-european consultation', since. The staff is very friendly and always helpful, the buffet very varied, varied and tasty. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Ingrid
Dogs, cats, beach and sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We have stayed 2 times in the. Salamis Bay holiday and were very pleased each time. It is an older hotel, but in a clean condition. The staff is very friendly and if problems are, the management prepared to find a solution. The food is very good and varied and local dishes are offered. You could also without problems in the restaurant, fresh fruit and salads. It is within the season an animation program is offered, which we could see in october, it will not take place outside of the season, which we found very relaxing. There is an indoor ... and outdoor area in the restaurant. We used, as well as in the outdoor area with views of the beach and the sea just october. Wonderful we feel, that you right on the beach and the sea is brandungsgeräuschen accompanied. Also lacking as a companion on the beach, cats and dogs not. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Susan
Not a 5 star expearence
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
retired friends on holiday for a pamper after christmas to expeaence sun , walking and chill out . On fully inclusive the food was not 5 star the rooms not up to standard . read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    our first room the coving and curtains fell completely down and plugs didnt fit Advise taking universal plug with you everyone we spoke to had the same problem with plugs,. The bathroom required updating grouting was black , the heating didnt work the the dial was broken.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The dining room was clean , food not hot and food tailored for English taste and very little meat meat balls every day .

  • Service
    3.0

    The some of the staff seemed to be very unhappy especially one evening there was no waitors they all walked out and the managers and even the doctor waited on serving drinks and clearing tables we where informed when the staff returned next day there was a grievence with management

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    the swimming pool area full of children we where told it was there months holiday . Very little entertainment day or night for adults The beach had rubbish and ; on it

  • Hotel
    2.0

    retired friends on holiday for a pamper after christmas to expeaence sun , walking and chill out . On fully inclusive the food was not 5 star the rooms not up to standard .

  • Location
    3.0

    the location was good and room overlooked the beach but the beach was dirty with oil on it and rubbish they did clean a small area in front of small beach in the front of the hotel . the hotel is very isolated with only one bar resturent a distance down the road there was no way to go out and became boring after 3 weeks .

Close
Rainer
Mass processing, hardly real customer service.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Tip to future guests: in the dining room waiters despite tip box directly with tip catering. We only had the tip box used and were being penalised one evening no to get drinks. Note: we had booked half-board, paid our drinks extra and were ignored. We expected an urgent fax from a local car rental. This us sendebestätigungen at 2 hotel fax numbers presented. The hotel claimed nevertheless these never to have received. A promised review of the issue did not take place. Also our complaints at ' guest relations' and manager were our opinion not taken seriously. The superficial ... treatment of the guests (mass) we noticed often on, hopefully this is only at this inexpensive season is the case, we will certainly not more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Rene
No real opinion available.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It was difficult for me, a review, because the hotel couldn't comment on though. The hotel was relatively large and this reflected everywhere. Too few seats at the bar or in the dining room. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were fine, the wi-fi was everywhere well received, despite all, i personally didn't like. The guests were old german and old english, both groups were very strenuous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was the best part of the hotel. All desires was fulfilled, the size was good, the view was good and the facilities were good. The bathroom was however for a 185 man something too low, if someone with 190 or above enter the bathroom would, he could only slightly lowered walk. Nevertheless the room was good.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In december was only the main restaurant and the beach bar open, whereas you in the beach bar all could pay. The selection of beverages was good, unfortunately the taste of the cocktails and most of the drinks were a bit strange. The hit was therefore brandi Cola, what most has been posted. The food in the main restaurant was unfortunately not to our taste, although the selection was quite large. Is not on the hotel, but a few more country typical dishes would be very nice. You just had the feeling, that all of the employees only on tip interested in are.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was acceptable. I must say, however, that the older people and above all faster were brought the drinks, as us. Whether the age or for whatever reason, i may not judge. One came oneself nevertheless easy veralbert before, if you in the food no drinks and other already to 2 time in drinks were given. The same applies to the bar.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Entertainment wasn't really available. Pool was clean, rest not measurable.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    It was difficult for me, a review, because the hotel couldn't comment on though. The hotel was relatively large and this reflected everywhere. Too few seats at the bar or in the dining room. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were fine, the wi-fi was everywhere well received, despite all, i personally didn't like. The guests were old german and old english, both groups were very strenuous.

  • Location
    2.0

    From the airport took the shuttle about 40 minutes, whereby one partly had fear, that the bus of the road agreement could. Otherwise was nothing in the surrounding area but really nothing, what you do or could visit.

Close
Conny
Salamis okay, but overrated.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Hotel overall very nice, but the stars are not justified. On 1 november the there is also an outdoor service stopped completely. A shame, because the weather was northern europeans was still so nice. With wink a goes. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Room was small and well arranged. Bathroom tired. Room cleaning see above. Ok, but no highlights. Wi-fi only partially usable, skype disaster.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The lobhymnen on the food we can't follow. The food is ok, and you could have your meals in the restaurant or on the terrace by the sea. The quality of the food is different, but no 5 stars. Still you will always find something delicious. On the guests, then in more or less in the restaurants served, the hotel can only slight influence. The manager but would has, that loud classical music the essensgenuss increases, the heard punished! Missing here just a few local evenings. Proposals: a cypriot evening per week • we cook traditional vegetables or sunday Unfortunately i am not a chef, but here it is, with its great kitchen unimaginative. A shame!

  • Service
    3.0

    English knowledge is clearly of advantage, otherwise one must on accordingly trained multilingual employees under circumstances wait. And be careful! Not everyone is the same information! You should preferably several interview and then everything make out... Conditionally friendly. Room cleaning despite tips and tools only on the bare essentials. Could not pros gather. Closets were not cleaned, the room cleaning was mostly only in the late afternoon.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We are really no animation fans, but it has initially a bit was missing, because it really is not much else around. Then was darts etc. Switched on. Abemds is dead. There is a bit of live music, but oh well. Sun loungers, cushions showers, everything was okay. Spa is also completely ok, but hammam is not always heated and there were ants. But a stunning view from the restaurant on the sea. Innendoorpool very nice.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel overall very nice, but the stars are not justified. On 1 november the there is also an outdoor service stopped completely. A shame, because the weather was northern europeans was still so nice. With wink a goes.

  • Location
    3.0

    Hotel is in a remote location. You can go on the beach, but you should the teerklumpen note, the one at feet or shoes will pick you up. Hotel in the surrounding area is hardly. One is actually in the hotel captivated, no entertainment outside is. As already mentioned, there are 3 times a day a shuttle bus to Famagusta, in the morning, at noon and in the afternoon. But you have to on the same day punctually 8:00 a. m. reserve ☺. Shuttle is available at a nominal fee. After consultation with the driver you can also in other places and deboarding. Shopping, restaurants nearby are zero. Rental cars and taxi in front of the hotel available. Taxi we did not use it. Rental car for 3 days, we only wanted a, that is why we have about 50,00 Euro paid. That is a lot. Hotel is right on the beach, however, the beach constantly to become smaller. This made us guests told, the previously made vacation once there. Hotel transfer from the airport about 40 minutes. This is totally ok.

Close
Denise
Nice beach holiday in a great area!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We stayed for 8 days in cyprus in the salamis bay conti and it was great! We were in the neighboring building in the villas, which are around the large pool there. We had luck and have a newer villa on 2 floors to get. This was very modern furnished with great sea and pool view. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Only the cleaning staff of the rooms was very carelessly and it was in the 8 days straight times once vacuumed. The food was also super, always something new and many different choices, whether in the ... morning, at noon or in the evening. The friendliness of the staff was good. The beach was narrow, but otherwise nice. The water was crystal clear. Pool area and playground great! Famagusta is about 10 minutes, a shuttle bus drove three times a day there and back, 2.50 euro per person there and back. Otherwise nothing going on, which was a bit of a shame. Animation unfortunately gave it only one day, it was for the hotel the main season ended, although the hotel was fully booked. All in all a very nice holiday in very good weather! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    New renovated villa on two floors - modern - great@

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great! Varied! Wide variety

  • Service
    5.0

    Room carelessly and it was only once vacuumed! Rest but top, therefore 5 suns!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed for 8 days in cyprus in the salamis bay conti and it was great! We were in the neighboring building in the villas, which are around the large pool there. We had luck and have a newer villa on 2 floors to get. This was very modern furnished with great sea and pool view. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Only the cleaning staff of the rooms was very carelessly and it was in the 8 days straight times once vacuumed. The food was also super, always something new and many different choices, whether in the morning, at noon or in the evening. The friendliness of the staff was good. The beach was narrow, but otherwise nice. The water was crystal clear. Pool area and playground great! Famagusta is about 10 minutes, a shuttle bus drove three times a day there and back, 2.50 euro per person there and back. Otherwise nothing going on, which was a bit of a shame. Animation unfortunately gave it only one day, it was for the hotel the main season ended, although the hotel was fully booked. All in all a very nice holiday in very good weather!

  • Location
    3.0

    Famagust about 8 kilometer otherwise overall not much going on

Close
Cora
A nice beach holiday. Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In the Salamis Bay Conti hotel resort is a relatively big area with hotel, bungalows, pool, beach, restaurant, lobby and so on. The hotel and its facilities are in a respectable state. There was a large all-inclusive buffet, which always was delicious, a pool bar and a lobby bar. There is also free wi-fi. The guests were both from the age, as well as from the nationalities mixed. From baby till rollator - grandpa is everything. It is europeans and turks. We had a great 2 week seaside holiday with all inclusive and would recommend this hotel (with small drawbacks) ... at any time further-recommend, or again in a heartbeat. More information see my comments below. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We lived in a bungalow. We had from our tour guide on arrival got. Actually, we had 2 double room, so we had more capacity and were closer to the pool. Only a brand new bungalow shown (really very nice and modern), but no schlafzimmertüren has. Since we a 'snorer' in the family, we have then an old bungalow. Here each bedroom (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs) a door. There are 2 bathrooms (1 bath, 1 shower) and there was enough space. But the carpet is old and not very clean. The bathrooms were in need of a renovation. Furniture was not also today, but rather from yesterday, but in the end everything works. We were outside and not inside. At interior there are hair dryer, tv, minibar.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is 1 'normal' restaurant (restaurant turkuaz), and a buffet. Turkuaz i can't describe, it with us (off season) was already closed. The location above the reception/lobby overlooking the sea is, however, very nice. The buffet restaurant is spacious and you can both inside, and outside (sea view) nice place to sit. Which sometimes annoying, is the always the same music (if also decent - quiet). Food was always a lot and also a large selection. With the breakfast there were granola and plenty of different sorts of bread, pancakes, lots of jam, Nutella, honey, fruit, yogurt, sandwich, egg and fried potatoes with sausage really everything, which one needs. Lunch and evenings there was mostly the same. Large salad buffet, basics like rice, pasta, pizza always, then different vegetables, casseroles, Doner fresh at the hühnchenkarussell, fish fresh from the grill, grilled vegetables and much more. Dessert there were always pastries, cakes, pies, fruit, pudding (unfortunately never ice cream). Everything was more delicious and quite edible. I have a few pounds more with home brought ☺ Of drinks there were all soft drinks, water, soft drinks, wine, beer, liquor. A bar is inside and outside, which already times can lead, that you just have to wait. Whether the waiters are only there, the plates, or drinks, i can't say, as the one made it so, the other sunday Outside at the pool bar is definitely not served, i think, therefore, that in the restaurant was rather sb is (for all the complainers).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, greet you always, and is always very hard. Most speak good to very good english. Gardeners and maids speak less well english, but it was always sufficient staff, about which also somewhat to translate. At the reception perfectly english and very good german spoken. Also the travel guides speak flawlessly constructed german. The room cleaning is one of the very few points, not the full score gets. It was in 2 weeks never vacuumed or the bathroom tiles mopped. A dirty pillows was also just changed, but not replaced or cleaned. Mini club and a doctor are available. We had both not used, the children to judge but it was great. The doctor service was super fast, we unfortunately received, since someone at the beach stairs fallen and we were on site. Doctor, workers, and so on. Were within a few seconds (really only seconds!) On site. Handling a complaint was remarkable. We had in the bungalow right 2 old shower heads, where the water everywhere came out, just not where it should. We were at the front desk, have exactly 1 times told them about our problem, and it has no hour, as the technology with 2 brand new shower heads with us before the door and within 5 minutes both repaired. That was really very fast.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Since we were there in the nebensaison, there was only a reduced programme, and at the end of our vacation there was no more entertainment. However that didn't bother us. Initially there was still mini club, Boule, darts, chess and backgammontournier, water aerobics, pool polo and a mini night club. In the evening also still bingo and karaoke. Pleasant was, that the entertainers don't spend hours roaring through the area run are, but decent for the people at the latest. One by the animation program also than ruhesuchender never harrassed. The pool was quite cool, but in very good, clean condition. The tiles and grid were clean, the pool is almost daily vacuumed and also the water quality was often checks. Both at the beach, as well as at the pool there were enough beach chairs, cushions (you can even 2 have) and umbrellas. One received hand towels also and also during the day change if wet or sandy - great! Showers and toilets were available in the outside. Everything ok.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In the Salamis Bay Conti hotel resort is a relatively big area with hotel, bungalows, pool, beach, restaurant, lobby and so on. The hotel and its facilities are in a respectable state. There was a large all-inclusive buffet, which always was delicious, a pool bar and a lobby bar. There is also free wi-fi. The guests were both from the age, as well as from the nationalities mixed. From baby till rollator - grandpa is everything. It is europeans and turks. We had a great 2 week seaside holiday with all inclusive and would recommend this hotel (with small drawbacks) at any time further-recommend, or again in a heartbeat. More information see my comments below.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is close to the ancient and beautiful city of famagusta ( gazimagosa ). This is a visit (hotel shuttle) value. Around the hotel is very quiet, because there is no directly adjacent street, village or other noise. Turn right and left have ever 2 empty standing smaller hotels, which is so no noise to expect ☺ Nightlife, shopping, promenade, there are not restaurants, but we didn't use and not to look for them. The access to the airport is very good - we had the transfer option and thus we were in about 60 minutes to the hotel. There is Cyprus also public transport, but from famagusta. Until then you need a taxi or the hotel shuttle (only between 9:30 a. m. and 6:00 p. m. drives). The hotel is right (directly) on the sandy beach. This is great, because you must not in the morning either for the beach or for the pool to decide. In addition one must not for a whole day pack. If one sandy enough, you can simply to the pool or snack bar are. Great!

Close
Gabriele & Helmut
Beautiful holiday - an extension of the summer.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hotel was clean and in good condition. Some smaller due some repairment works apart. The size of the room was sufficient. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were sufficiently large and clean. The bed mattress was in my opinion a little too hard. The bathroom was clean, the size was sufficient. A bit of an inconvenience, because too high, was the entrance into the bathtub, also as shower could be used. As there were many older guests were in the hotel, one should these two points to improve. With the television a few german programs more desirable.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was generally friendly and helpful. Fremdensprachenkenntnisse in german was perhaps particularly at the reception a bit could be improved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The activities we didn't need it. We wanted to look at the area and relax on the beach. The condition of the beach was good. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was clean and in good condition. Some smaller due some repairment works apart. The size of the room was sufficient.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel directly on the sea is good. What was not so good, that we in our room on the north side i never had sun. Annoying was also, that an engine for the electricity generator, the also on the north side was under our room, often ran the whole night and a considerable noise made. The offered excursions and the connection to famagusta were good and enough. What the overall impression of cyprus general negative on, was the many trash on the street edges and on the beaches was lying around. And the many unfinished buildings, and vacant and half-finished houses and hotels.

Close
Sylvia
Salamis Bay-anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Size of the rooms completely sufficiently, cleanliness of the hotel was perfect, the room cleaning was good, it is not Germany, towels were not always changed, for us was completely okay. Because who changed daily at home? Beach towels can be changed daily. Wi-fi was not perfect, but we had vacation. Al great for us, there was not only the sweet juices, but also Cola, Sprite, soda... In principle everything except turkish coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice, food was great, for everyone. Especially foodies their moneys worth. All nationalities. Many russian guests, but absolutely no negative experiences. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    For us completely sufficiently, beds stood apart, but we could together, 3 german channels, we barely used, balcony small but who spends his holiday on the balcony, for a small cigarettes completely sufficient, The shower knows the problem for older people are, it is in the bath tub shower, high entrance, but there is the possibility down at the beach showers, many older people

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great, see hotel general

  • Service
    5.0

    All very friendly and accommodating We cannot much english but we had no problems

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We are rather too faulenzern but if you're looking for entertainment, will find them here, it is always something offered, the vacation entertainers are not annoying, the evening entertainment is so-so, is still a little developable, some very long-winded, but the blond singer the daily appearance about half an hour for us was a disaster, we spent the evening in a lot of playing cards, the beach with beach chairs and cushions was great for us, if you want a little more looking for peace and quiet, just a few steps away

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Size of the rooms completely sufficiently, cleanliness of the hotel was perfect, the room cleaning was good, it is not Germany, towels were not always changed, for us was completely okay. Because who changed daily at home? Beach towels can be changed daily. Wi-fi was not perfect, but we had vacation. Al great for us, there was not only the sweet juices, but also Cola, Sprite, soda... In principle everything except turkish coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice, food was great, for everyone. Especially foodies their moneys worth. All nationalities. Many russian guests, but absolutely no negative experiences.

  • Location
    5.0

    We knew this hotel out of the way, transfer to the airport 45 minutes, beach is directly at the hotel, lift drove down to the beach

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12