Hotel Salamis Bay Conti(5 stars)

View on map

Average rating

432 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    3.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
218 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Susan
Not a 5 star expearence
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
retired friends on holiday for a pamper after christmas to expeaence sun , walking and chill out . On fully inclusive the food was not 5 star the rooms not up to standard . Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    our first room the coving and curtains fell completely down and plugs didnt fit Advise taking universal plug with you everyone we spoke to had the same problem with plugs,. The bathroom required updating grouting was black , the heating didnt work the the dial was broken.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The dining room was clean , food not hot and food tailored for English taste and very little meat meat balls every day .

  • Service
    3.0

    The some of the staff seemed to be very unhappy especially one evening there was no waitors they all walked out and the managers and even the doctor waited on serving drinks and clearing tables we where informed when the staff returned next day there was a grievence with management

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    the swimming pool area full of children we where told it was there months holiday . Very little entertainment day or night for adults The beach had rubbish and ; on it

  • Hotel
    2.0

    retired friends on holiday for a pamper after christmas to expeaence sun , walking and chill out . On fully inclusive the food was not 5 star the rooms not up to standard .

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    the location was good and room overlooked the beach but the beach was dirty with oil on it and rubbish they did clean a small area in front of small beach in the front of the hotel . the hotel is very isolated with only one bar resturent a distance down the road there was no way to go out and became boring after 3 weeks .

Weniger anzeigen
Rainer
Mass processing, hardly real customer service.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
Tip to future guests: in the dining room waiters despite tip box directly with tip catering. We only had the tip box used and were being penalised one evening no to get drinks. Note: we had booked half-board, paid our drinks extra and were ignored. We expected an urgent fax from a local car rental. This us sendebestätigungen at 2 hotel fax numbers presented. The hotel claimed nevertheless these never to have received. A promised review of the issue did not take place. Also our complaints at ' guest relations' and manager were our opinion not taken seriously. The superficial ... treatment of the guests (mass) we noticed often on, hopefully this is only at this inexpensive season is the case, we will certainly not more. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rene
No real opinion available.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
It was difficult for me, a review, because the hotel couldn't comment on though. The hotel was relatively large and this reflected everywhere. Too few seats at the bar or in the dining room. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were fine, the wi-fi was everywhere well received, despite all, i personally didn't like. The guests were old german and old english, both groups were very strenuous. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was the best part of the hotel. All desires was fulfilled, the size was good, the view was good and the facilities were good. The bathroom was however for a 185 man something too low, if someone with 190 or above enter the bathroom would, he could only slightly lowered walk. Nevertheless the room was good.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    In december was only the main restaurant and the beach bar open, whereas you in the beach bar all could pay. The selection of beverages was good, unfortunately the taste of the cocktails and most of the drinks were a bit strange. The hit was therefore brandi Cola, what most has been posted. The food in the main restaurant was unfortunately not to our taste, although the selection was quite large. Is not on the hotel, but a few more country typical dishes would be very nice. You just had the feeling, that all of the employees only on tip interested in are.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was acceptable. I must say, however, that the older people and above all faster were brought the drinks, as us. Whether the age or for whatever reason, i may not judge. One came oneself nevertheless easy veralbert before, if you in the food no drinks and other already to 2 time in drinks were given. The same applies to the bar.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Entertainment wasn't really available. Pool was clean, rest not measurable.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    It was difficult for me, a review, because the hotel couldn't comment on though. The hotel was relatively large and this reflected everywhere. Too few seats at the bar or in the dining room. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were fine, the wi-fi was everywhere well received, despite all, i personally didn't like. The guests were old german and old english, both groups were very strenuous.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    From the airport took the shuttle about 40 minutes, whereby one partly had fear, that the bus of the road agreement could. Otherwise was nothing in the surrounding area but really nothing, what you do or could visit.

Weniger anzeigen
Conny
Salamis okay, but overrated.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Hotel overall very nice, but the stars are not justified. On 1 november the there is also an outdoor service stopped completely. A shame, because the weather was northern europeans was still so nice. With wink a goes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Room was small and well arranged. Bathroom tired. Room cleaning see above. Ok, but no highlights. Wi-fi only partially usable, skype disaster.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The lobhymnen on the food we can't follow. The food is ok, and you could have your meals in the restaurant or on the terrace by the sea. The quality of the food is different, but no 5 stars. Still you will always find something delicious. On the guests, then in more or less in the restaurants served, the hotel can only slight influence. The manager but would has, that loud classical music the essensgenuss increases, the heard punished! Missing here just a few local evenings. Proposals: a cypriot evening per week • we cook traditional vegetables or sunday Unfortunately i am not a chef, but here it is, with its great kitchen unimaginative. A shame!

  • Service
    3.0

    English knowledge is clearly of advantage, otherwise one must on accordingly trained multilingual employees under circumstances wait. And be careful! Not everyone is the same information! You should preferably several interview and then everything make out... Conditionally friendly. Room cleaning despite tips and tools only on the bare essentials. Could not pros gather. Closets were not cleaned, the room cleaning was mostly only in the late afternoon.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We are really no animation fans, but it has initially a bit was missing, because it really is not much else around. Then was darts etc. Switched on. Abemds is dead. There is a bit of live music, but oh well. Sun loungers, cushions showers, everything was okay. Spa is also completely ok, but hammam is not always heated and there were ants. But a stunning view from the restaurant on the sea. Innendoorpool very nice.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel overall very nice, but the stars are not justified. On 1 november the there is also an outdoor service stopped completely. A shame, because the weather was northern europeans was still so nice. With wink a goes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Hotel is in a remote location. You can go on the beach, but you should the teerklumpen note, the one at feet or shoes will pick you up. Hotel in the surrounding area is hardly. One is actually in the hotel captivated, no entertainment outside is. As already mentioned, there are 3 times a day a shuttle bus to Famagusta, in the morning, at noon and in the afternoon. But you have to on the same day punctually 8:00 a. m. reserve ☺. Shuttle is available at a nominal fee. After consultation with the driver you can also in other places and deboarding. Shopping, restaurants nearby are zero. Rental cars and taxi in front of the hotel available. Taxi we did not use it. Rental car for 3 days, we only wanted a, that is why we have about 50,00 Euro paid. That is a lot. Hotel is right on the beach, however, the beach constantly to become smaller. This made us guests told, the previously made vacation once there. Hotel transfer from the airport about 40 minutes. This is totally ok.

Weniger anzeigen
Denise
Nice beach holiday in a great area!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We stayed for 8 days in cyprus in the salamis bay conti and it was great! We were in the neighboring building in the villas, which are around the large pool there. We had luck and have a newer villa on 2 floors to get. This was very modern furnished with great sea and pool view. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Only the cleaning staff of the rooms was very carelessly and it was in the 8 days straight times once vacuumed. The food was also super, always something new and many different choices, whether in the ... morning, at noon or in the evening. The friendliness of the staff was good. The beach was narrow, but otherwise nice. The water was crystal clear. Pool area and playground great! Famagusta is about 10 minutes, a shuttle bus drove three times a day there and back, 2.50 euro per person there and back. Otherwise nothing going on, which was a bit of a shame. Animation unfortunately gave it only one day, it was for the hotel the main season ended, although the hotel was fully booked. All in all a very nice holiday in very good weather! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    New renovated villa on two floors - modern - great@

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Great! Varied! Wide variety

  • Service
    5.0

    Room carelessly and it was only once vacuumed! Rest but top, therefore 5 suns!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed for 8 days in cyprus in the salamis bay conti and it was great! We were in the neighboring building in the villas, which are around the large pool there. We had luck and have a newer villa on 2 floors to get. This was very modern furnished with great sea and pool view. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Only the cleaning staff of the rooms was very carelessly and it was in the 8 days straight times once vacuumed. The food was also super, always something new and many different choices, whether in the morning, at noon or in the evening. The friendliness of the staff was good. The beach was narrow, but otherwise nice. The water was crystal clear. Pool area and playground great! Famagusta is about 10 minutes, a shuttle bus drove three times a day there and back, 2.50 euro per person there and back. Otherwise nothing going on, which was a bit of a shame. Animation unfortunately gave it only one day, it was for the hotel the main season ended, although the hotel was fully booked. All in all a very nice holiday in very good weather!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Famagust about 8 kilometer otherwise overall not much going on

Weniger anzeigen
Cora
A nice beach holiday. Gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
In the Salamis Bay Conti hotel resort is a relatively big area with hotel, bungalows, pool, beach, restaurant, lobby and so on. The hotel and its facilities are in a respectable state. There was a large all-inclusive buffet, which always was delicious, a pool bar and a lobby bar. There is also free wi-fi. The guests were both from the age, as well as from the nationalities mixed. From baby till rollator - grandpa is everything. It is europeans and turks. We had a great 2 week seaside holiday with all inclusive and would recommend this hotel (with small drawbacks) ... at any time further-recommend, or again in a heartbeat. More information see my comments below. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We lived in a bungalow. We had from our tour guide on arrival got. Actually, we had 2 double room, so we had more capacity and were closer to the pool. Only a brand new bungalow shown (really very nice and modern), but no schlafzimmertüren has. Since we a 'snorer' in the family, we have then an old bungalow. Here each bedroom (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs) a door. There are 2 bathrooms (1 bath, 1 shower) and there was enough space. But the carpet is old and not very clean. The bathrooms were in need of a renovation. Furniture was not also today, but rather from yesterday, but in the end everything works. We were outside and not inside. At interior there are hair dryer, tv, minibar.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is 1 'normal' restaurant (restaurant turkuaz), and a buffet. Turkuaz i can't describe, it with us (off season) was already closed. The location above the reception/lobby overlooking the sea is, however, very nice. The buffet restaurant is spacious and you can both inside, and outside (sea view) nice place to sit. Which sometimes annoying, is the always the same music (if also decent - quiet). Food was always a lot and also a large selection. With the breakfast there were granola and plenty of different sorts of bread, pancakes, lots of jam, Nutella, honey, fruit, yogurt, sandwich, egg and fried potatoes with sausage really everything, which one needs. Lunch and evenings there was mostly the same. Large salad buffet, basics like rice, pasta, pizza always, then different vegetables, casseroles, Doner fresh at the hühnchenkarussell, fish fresh from the grill, grilled vegetables and much more. Dessert there were always pastries, cakes, pies, fruit, pudding (unfortunately never ice cream). Everything was more delicious and quite edible. I have a few pounds more with home brought ☺ Of drinks there were all soft drinks, water, soft drinks, wine, beer, liquor. A bar is inside and outside, which already times can lead, that you just have to wait. Whether the waiters are only there, the plates, or drinks, i can't say, as the one made it so, the other sunday Outside at the pool bar is definitely not served, i think, therefore, that in the restaurant was rather sb is (for all the complainers).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, greet you always, and is always very hard. Most speak good to very good english. Gardeners and maids speak less well english, but it was always sufficient staff, about which also somewhat to translate. At the reception perfectly english and very good german spoken. Also the travel guides speak flawlessly constructed german. The room cleaning is one of the very few points, not the full score gets. It was in 2 weeks never vacuumed or the bathroom tiles mopped. A dirty pillows was also just changed, but not replaced or cleaned. Mini club and a doctor are available. We had both not used, the children to judge but it was great. The doctor service was super fast, we unfortunately received, since someone at the beach stairs fallen and we were on site. Doctor, workers, and so on. Were within a few seconds (really only seconds!) On site. Handling a complaint was remarkable. We had in the bungalow right 2 old shower heads, where the water everywhere came out, just not where it should. We were at the front desk, have exactly 1 times told them about our problem, and it has no hour, as the technology with 2 brand new shower heads with us before the door and within 5 minutes both repaired. That was really very fast.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Since we were there in the nebensaison, there was only a reduced programme, and at the end of our vacation there was no more entertainment. However that didn't bother us. Initially there was still mini club, Boule, darts, chess and backgammontournier, water aerobics, pool polo and a mini night club. In the evening also still bingo and karaoke. Pleasant was, that the entertainers don't spend hours roaring through the area run are, but decent for the people at the latest. One by the animation program also than ruhesuchender never harrassed. The pool was quite cool, but in very good, clean condition. The tiles and grid were clean, the pool is almost daily vacuumed and also the water quality was often checks. Both at the beach, as well as at the pool there were enough beach chairs, cushions (you can even 2 have) and umbrellas. One received hand towels also and also during the day change if wet or sandy - great! Showers and toilets were available in the outside. Everything ok.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In the Salamis Bay Conti hotel resort is a relatively big area with hotel, bungalows, pool, beach, restaurant, lobby and so on. The hotel and its facilities are in a respectable state. There was a large all-inclusive buffet, which always was delicious, a pool bar and a lobby bar. There is also free wi-fi. The guests were both from the age, as well as from the nationalities mixed. From baby till rollator - grandpa is everything. It is europeans and turks. We had a great 2 week seaside holiday with all inclusive and would recommend this hotel (with small drawbacks) at any time further-recommend, or again in a heartbeat. More information see my comments below.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is close to the ancient and beautiful city of famagusta ( gazimagosa ). This is a visit (hotel shuttle) value. Around the hotel is very quiet, because there is no directly adjacent street, village or other noise. Turn right and left have ever 2 empty standing smaller hotels, which is so no noise to expect ☺ Nightlife, shopping, promenade, there are not restaurants, but we didn't use and not to look for them. The access to the airport is very good - we had the transfer option and thus we were in about 60 minutes to the hotel. There is Cyprus also public transport, but from famagusta. Until then you need a taxi or the hotel shuttle (only between 9:30 a. m. and 6:00 p. m. drives). The hotel is right (directly) on the sandy beach. This is great, because you must not in the morning either for the beach or for the pool to decide. In addition one must not for a whole day pack. If one sandy enough, you can simply to the pool or snack bar are. Great!

Weniger anzeigen
Gabriele & Helmut
Beautiful holiday - an extension of the summer.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2013
The hotel was clean and in good condition. Some smaller due some repairment works apart. The size of the room was sufficient. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were sufficiently large and clean. The bed mattress was in my opinion a little too hard. The bathroom was clean, the size was sufficient. A bit of an inconvenience, because too high, was the entrance into the bathtub, also as shower could be used. As there were many older guests were in the hotel, one should these two points to improve. With the television a few german programs more desirable.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was generally friendly and helpful. Fremdensprachenkenntnisse in german was perhaps particularly at the reception a bit could be improved.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The activities we didn't need it. We wanted to look at the area and relax on the beach. The condition of the beach was good. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was clean and in good condition. Some smaller due some repairment works apart. The size of the room was sufficient.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location of the hotel directly on the sea is good. What was not so good, that we in our room on the north side i never had sun. Annoying was also, that an engine for the electricity generator, the also on the north side was under our room, often ran the whole night and a considerable noise made. The offered excursions and the connection to famagusta were good and enough. What the overall impression of cyprus general negative on, was the many trash on the street edges and on the beaches was lying around. And the many unfinished buildings, and vacant and half-finished houses and hotels.

Weniger anzeigen
Sylvia
Salamis Bay-anytime again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Size of the rooms completely sufficiently, cleanliness of the hotel was perfect, the room cleaning was good, it is not Germany, towels were not always changed, for us was completely okay. Because who changed daily at home? Beach towels can be changed daily. Wi-fi was not perfect, but we had vacation. Al great for us, there was not only the sweet juices, but also Cola, Sprite, soda... In principle everything except turkish coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice, food was great, for everyone. Especially foodies their moneys worth. All nationalities. Many russian guests, but absolutely no negative experiences. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    For us completely sufficiently, beds stood apart, but we could together, 3 german channels, we barely used, balcony small but who spends his holiday on the balcony, for a small cigarettes completely sufficient, The shower knows the problem for older people are, it is in the bath tub shower, high entrance, but there is the possibility down at the beach showers, many older people

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Great, see hotel general

  • Service
    5.0

    All very friendly and accommodating We cannot much english but we had no problems

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We are rather too faulenzern but if you're looking for entertainment, will find them here, it is always something offered, the vacation entertainers are not annoying, the evening entertainment is so-so, is still a little developable, some very long-winded, but the blond singer the daily appearance about half an hour for us was a disaster, we spent the evening in a lot of playing cards, the beach with beach chairs and cushions was great for us, if you want a little more looking for peace and quiet, just a few steps away

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Size of the rooms completely sufficiently, cleanliness of the hotel was perfect, the room cleaning was good, it is not Germany, towels were not always changed, for us was completely okay. Because who changed daily at home? Beach towels can be changed daily. Wi-fi was not perfect, but we had vacation. Al great for us, there was not only the sweet juices, but also Cola, Sprite, soda... In principle everything except turkish coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice, food was great, for everyone. Especially foodies their moneys worth. All nationalities. Many russian guests, but absolutely no negative experiences.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    We knew this hotel out of the way, transfer to the airport 45 minutes, beach is directly at the hotel, lift drove down to the beach

Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
September 2013 in the steakhouse, err salamis hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is very nice, the main house is in good taste furnished, purchase possibilities leave a lot to be desired (article in the window not available/opening hours are arbitrary). To bungalows are in terms of size attractive and also in direct location to the pool all. To the beach it is really not far, if the weather is good, in bad weather, the mini beach fast completely flooded as the hotel really partly only 1 meters away from the water. For food there was actually something at each time, more in addition in the dining! A separate pool for ... children is really good, so people without children to a large extent its peace. The public was multicolored mixed. From young to old - from dutch to russian everything was there. The wireless internet is free but each evening completely overburdened and not everywhere in the hotel available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Disaster Not lockable windows (but was repaired directly) to a very zarren door the cleaning lady daily open to a einsturtzgefährdeten toilet is really everything. The towels were changed, but also often no new ones so none was there. The dirt off the cleaning lady from one corner to the other, a vacuum cleaner know the definitely not, although one stands. A armeisenkolonie hiked unembarrassed in the room and the dead ants saw the cleaning lady not a way to make. Empty glasses found the way from the room if it has been collected. A dirty blanket the floor and fresh again to bed, only after the ceiling your right before the feet has, it has apparently understood. The minibar was filled beginning, then come 2 water daily new additions (only 2 water, even if 4 people is, the till the end not understand) daily the same problem. The speech is the bungalow, as the main building looks i can't judge!

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    There is a big restaurant (early/lunch/dinner) and a à la carte restaurant (not included) Otherwise snacks at the pool or beach bar. The restaurant is ok and nicely decorated. If you book this hotel, should exactly on the name 8 the name is program. 'salami' Stay away from any food for vegetarians and fish lovers! There are about 15 different sorts of meat per day, so that the impression you are in steakhouse! Even where you no meat suspected and 'vegetable' mood is meat to find. The labelling of the food is - times is missing you completely. If there was anything, except meat - there is this but partly very good. You have to say that with mint being worked on. Who salad, tuna, vegetables, cakes and much baked stuff with peppermint - that is also completely properly otherwise it is to be enjoyed with caution. Otherwise it was clean and quite comfortable. The air conditioning is also available right there, where the beat to buffet form. Whether that is so nice of 16 degrees cold air blown at to during one waits is also probably a matter of taste.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness was very important, clearly! Also the handling of complaints, the staff immediately. However there are often occasions something to complain about and partly you feel as if the it on one ear and the other out. Small example: 3 persons, request for a 3 balkonstuhl, came directly, 4 days later, however, he was gone. The room cleaning is a disaster! More to it under rooms. The entire staff speaks english and quite good. With german one however on many deaf ears if it not orders like ' a Cola bitte' is. Other talks should better in english led. The animation team is russian, you might as well (who can do it) very well on russian come.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment at the pool was ok. There is absolutely nothing to complain about and even the fitness room was completely alright!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very nice, the main house is in good taste furnished, purchase possibilities leave a lot to be desired (article in the window not available/opening hours are arbitrary). To bungalows are in terms of size attractive and also in direct location to the pool all. To the beach it is really not far, if the weather is good, in bad weather, the mini beach fast completely flooded as the hotel really partly only 1 meters away from the water. For food there was actually something at each time, more in addition in the dining! A separate pool for children is really good, so people without children to a large extent its peace. The public was multicolored mixed. From young to old - from dutch to russian everything was there. The wireless internet is free but each evening completely overburdened and not everywhere in the hotel available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is located outside from farmagusta, which one to foot not reach can. A bus runs to very strange times - the time is sufficient however completely. I would recommend the city but not, the bus driver stopped but also in the suburb of farmagusta, where it then modern shopping area with brands such as Nike or Adidas returns. There made the shopping clearly more fun. Otherwise in the immediate area the hotel only 3 small markets little choice. All one gets quasi also in the hotel market.

Weniger anzeigen
Sonja
Holiday in Cyprus then definitely Salamis Bay Conti
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Is a great hotel with delicious food with a lot of selection of breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner and midnight snack. All were always friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was also on site. Very big area with a lot of sport possibilities which you the entertainment offer. Fitness center, turkish hamam, hairdresser, and much more. Just awesome hotel we can only say. All age groups were available. A hotel for every man. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large rooms with tv, balcony, air conditioning, mini bar was free until everything is ready and then every day two bottles of water.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Large restaurant, à la carte restaurant, 2 snack bar restaurants Food is typical delicious. There is everything you could possibly want. Very clean hotel,

  • Service
    6.0

    All were very genuinely friendly and courteous. They speak turkish, german, english, french and russian. Doctor is also in the house.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Zumba, yoga, fitness, water sports, games, everything available at the pool. Liege stühl, umbrella, many showers, children pool, children playground, big and small pool available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Is a great hotel with delicious food with a lot of selection of breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner and midnight snack. All were always friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was also on site. Very big area with a lot of sport possibilities which you the entertainment offer. Fitness center, turkish hamam, hairdresser, and much more. Just awesome hotel we can only say. All age groups were available. A hotel for every man.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Hotel lies directly at the beach. Airport is 40 minutes away where you can get a shuttle bus can take from your tour operator booked. The nöchste place town is only 10 minutes away by car. The hotel buses from the hotel. Even car rental is very cheap. 10 days medium-sized car with air-conditioning, fully comprehensive insurance, and insurance for 2 20€ There are many old buildings from the wartime to see in the immediate vicinity.

Weniger anzeigen
Regina
Nice atmosphere, small plastikschnipsel in the water.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Ambience and food: good Plastic in the water, bartender in the lobby bar: negative But overall it is a lovely holiday, i would go back again According to statements of the waiters you get no tip from the tip box, get only their supervisors. Thus rather a good waiter right tip. Otherwise, the service was perfect. Only at the lobby bar there was sometimes a lot to be desired, which for me at the unmotivated staff was. As always it is so, that the beach chairs with towels are reserved. Nevertheless, that pointed out is, not to do this, the ... towels were also after several hours away. This was especially annoying, because we time there were, where the hotel was fully booked. The water had sanitary several small plastikfitzelchen. Either nearby plastic shredded and into the sea, or it is really not good for our ocean. At least went several times a day at the beach along, the plastic, at least on the beach, while sampling. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katja
This hotel is not 5 star!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel has its best times behind itself. While the lobby a luxurious impression tried, in the rooms the cleanliness and maintenance not capitalized! A positive point, however: everywhere in the hotel is free wi-fi available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    The bathrooms are mildewed, the duscheinstieg too high, since the shower just an old bathtub hamdelt (for us is possible, but not at all appropriate for disabled or elderly). The room cleaning only includes the fluff of the bed. During our stay was not even the bedlinen changed (to recognise the already on arrival available lippenstiftfleck on the pillow). The bathroom was also in our holiday not cleaned. The equipment of the room in general was rather dated. The bathroom since opening in the 1970er years not again reconditioned and showing it. Through the broken exhaust fan in the bathroom (when 40 °c outside) it smelled permanently musty and moldy. You catch a room on the backside of the hotel you can get during the entire holiday the boisterous hotel-conditioning to hear. On the other hand, there are nightly noise from the disco. The air conditioning in the room was also very noisy and only worked, while you can hang out in the room. So overall, the condition of the room and the bathroom an absolute insult and that in a 5 star hotel.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The buffet is rich. Of meat, over soup and veggie food is everything. With universe inclusive one could in this hotel 24h on the day. But you have to the tables and himself and stock up, since the waiters seemed to be in too high gaves us vacate.

  • Service
    2.0

    The cleanliness of the hotel is not even a 2 star hotel worthy. The lobby is very nice, the room even worse (as the room service not cleaned). The foreign language skills of the staff are good, at least as long as you don't complain. With complaints the staff quickly both the german, as well as the english language forgotten. Although you with complaints friendly, but no effort for the elimination of any flaws.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    In our hotel there was no talk of entertainment, however this is very present. The entertainers are not pushy. It is just annoying, if one of entertainment and disco know anything (and they did not want) and then 15 hours on the day music played. However, if you after animation is here surely at its expense. The beach chairs were permanently by 'stray' towels blocked. The beach is unfortunately also no real beach, but rather a small sandy area was a lot, as the hotel is right on the ocean was built. There is also a undefinable discharge to the sea, about which always a oil film was. According to statement of the hotel and of the travel agent is this hole no sewer pipes. Who believe... It smells in other words sunday The umbrellas were partly damaged. Overall, the beach not as clean as you would expect.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has its best times behind itself. While the lobby a luxurious impression tried, in the rooms the cleanliness and maintenance not capitalized! A positive point, however: everywhere in the hotel is free wi-fi available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Within walking distance we found no shops, this meant for us, that we were on the all-inclusive upgrade had (totally overpriced is understood). The transfer from/to the airport took about an hour. The hotel offers daily bus travels into the nahgelegende city Famagusta at (5 tl per person price ok). Otherwise no nearby restaurant, bars, etc.

Weniger anzeigen
Silke
Bath and chill holiday-great!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were from 17.-24.07. 2013 as a 3-köpfige family there (1 adult, 2 children -13 and 9). The week good, rated as mentioned above, it was a great time. Child care we can't review, as this was not in use. The food was great, the waiters were very nice, sufficient beach chairs available, the sea was super clean, pool also. The beach could have been oftener cleaned, but ok, it is a matter of opinion. Room was completely enough for us and clean, towels were changed if you wanted (on the floor). Unfortunately were the foreign language skills ... very bad, with german you got hardly any further. Since we spoke fluent english, for us it was not the problem, but who did not speak english, is problems. We have a pure bath and chill holiday, so it didn't bother us the ' nothing ' nearby is. Which was very beautiful, one can at the beach go walking, was partial the bay empty and the in the high season. We can recommend this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jan
Great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
A very successful summer holiday with fantastic entertainment, nice service and wonderful food. Our room was very nice and modern, had a partial sea view but noisy generators the 24 hour ran and a small but nice bathroom with fresh towels daily. In the basement of the hotel was the spa & wellness area with a sauna, an indoor swimming pool and wonderful massages for a fee. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martina
Would happily go back any time
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
It was a very great and enjoyable holiday. Everyone worked really hard, friendly and helpful. Food perfect cleanliness top location wonderful. One must not necessarily much to rumhaben, if you in this hotel is accommodated. Great excursion possibilities with very good german-speaking tourist guides. For us was the price-performance ratio more than suitable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Good hotel, but no 5 star
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
In july we were in the Salamis Bay. Our room was in the 9. floor. The room faced the pool side/casino. So you had a beautiful view over the plant and the hinterland. The only drawback from above was a large construction ruin at the beach. A 9 story empty detachment, which without windows and doors just on the area rum is! The hotel made a visible very clean impression! To complain about there was the elevators. There were 3 of them, possibly times at night could be cleaned (doors and mirrors were almost always dirty)! We had booked all ... inclusive, which was very recommendable. (over 40 °c, so drink very important. And otherwise very expensive. 1 beer €4.50.) The minibar could once completely empty be drunk, water is then replenished daily, the other drinks (2 cans Efes, Pepsi, orangeade), after the first drink be paid! Food was varied and plentiful. Actually, it was until midnight always something our erachtensssen! At the hotel most of the guests were families (summer holidays), which did not disturb us however! The nationalities were about 1/3 german and 2/3 other nationalities (Eastern Europe)! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Room was with balcony, bathroom from the 70' it, bathtub with shower and very high entrance, not the hit!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant with a large terrace, two snackbars and some getränkbars (lobby; beach bar). The waiters at the bars were hard, everyone has his own thing; for example, we ordered a Salamis Bay cocktail, he was alternately three bars ordered, each time he saw different and tasted accordingly also different... Since we had all-inclusive it was all the same to me, but if you paid for, then you are already disappointed! Food for all tastes: vegetarian, normal fare (but no pork), moslemkost, diet menus, it gave always from everything plentifully!

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff (waiters; desk ; cleaning lady) was always very polite. With the german language has it been lacking, but with a little english one comes here, i believe, we can also no turkish, as well as the majority of guests... This time think, if you are on the language skills of the staff complained! The room cleaning; how do you say in the school, they tried...! Bathroom was when we arrived very poor cleaned! Signs of the previous guests still visible... Our room was carpeted (allergiker could their true happiness)... It would be in the long term might have laminate or tiles an advantage! If you ' saubermachenschild' before the door, so it was cleaned! But a cleaning lady for a hall, is perhaps too little?

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The beach at the hotel, was a bit narrow, everywhere sun lounger, there was even a terrace built more beach chairs at the same time. The beach was very stony. We had a beach chair on the new front patio, then 50 meters if you walked to the right (empty camping hotel mimoza) as was the beach was wider, no stones, fewer people, so 1000 times better and it is a great tip! Sport and entertainment was offered, but we didn't use it! Evenings there was from 20:30 kids disco (a week the same 5 songs), then a blonde on the stage, the was the total letdown! Sing could not, but we did watch... Somehow! Thereafter animation, well you had entertainment, if you can call it that. From 23:00 the disco open, as were the entertainers in the majority and animated the few guests for dancing on. There was not more all inclusive

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In july we were in the Salamis Bay. Our room was in the 9. floor. The room faced the pool side/casino. So you had a beautiful view over the plant and the hinterland. The only drawback from above was a large construction ruin at the beach. A 9 story empty detachment, which without windows and doors just on the area rum is! The hotel made a visible very clean impression! To complain about there was the elevators. There were 3 of them, possibly times at night could be cleaned (doors and mirrors were almost always dirty)! We had booked all inclusive, which was very recommendable. (over 40 °c, so drink very important... And otherwise very expensive... 1 beer €4.50...) The minibar could once completely empty be drunk, water is then replenished daily, the other drinks (2 cans Efes, Pepsi, orangeade), after the first drink be paid! Food was varied and plentiful. Actually, it was until midnight always something our erachtensssen! At the hotel most of the guests were families (summer holidays), which did not disturb us however! The nationalities were about 1/3 german and 2/3 other nationalities (Eastern Europe)!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is about 40 kilometer (30 minutes by bus) from the airport Ercan away. To the beach it was only a few meters. Famagusta is in about 7 kilometer away. 3x daily there was a bus commuting traffic (9:30/10:30 and 14:30) costs: 5tl = 2.50€ p. p. for and return trip. Tip: on the best in the morning again, in the afternoon it is in Famagusta very hot! If no bus drives, the hotel is a taxi stand! We have only one day excursion: kantara; dipkarpaz ; st. Andreas monastery ; Golden Beach! The ruins of salamis are in about 3 kilometer distance. Admission: 4.50 €per person we are with the taxi. Back we had a beach walk (about 45 minutes) made. Museum is ok, but there is hardly any shade, so very sweaty, the visit.

Weniger anzeigen
Dieter
Nice hotel, bad management
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We really liked the hotel. However there were in the organisational the trip lots of reprehensible. It began with a 11/2-hour delay in the departure of Izmir after Ercan. When we arrived there we were told, that our Hotel Salamis Bay overbooked and we one night in a different hotel dodge must. It was now 11:00 p. m. and we (31 tourists) were managed. On the other day we should 11:30 a. m. in our real hotel will pick you up. The bus was there, but not the guide, without the driver but does not want to drive. ... After many went to call it los. We made over 1 hours' island tour ', since the hotel was in the immediate vicinity. When we arrived there, the rooms were not obtainable, that is not yet free. Until 4:00 p. m. held us back. At the reception there were 6 people, one a little german spoke, other not even speak english. We got then 4:30 p. m. our room, all other our group also so not a gradual. So was the 2. day our trip almost ran. During the week, there are still some shortcomings in the zimmerordnung firm (bad beds made, no towels, dirty windows). All in all things, the proper organization not have been. Ever we had always the impression, that good management miracle could. The unfortunately wasn't like that! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marion
Nice hotel area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The quality of the salamis bay Conti resort makes a maintained and in good shape, impression. In addition to the 9-storey main building were still bungalows around the pool grouped. The architecture is functional but attractive. The lobby is kind of a cypriot market laid out. There are many seating, the flowers are daily freshly arranged. Various shops are located here, including a duty-free shop, a jewelry store, and a boutique. A floor below you will find a mini-market. The overall condition was modern, the only, which left something to be desired, was the modem on the terrace, a connecting ... was almost impossible. Directly in the lobby that was a bit better. The guests were mainly young people and young families, but there were also older guests. The business facilities was limited to two computer with internet access. The hotel bar was well equipped, a smaller bar on the terrace in front of the pools. About a stairs you reached directly to the beach. The landscaping was sparse, but there were shady palm trees and bushes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room with a standard size of the room was functional. Every day it was clean, the towels if necessary renewed. Everything made a well kept, modern impression. The mattress was nice and firm, but we had a double bed, two single beds. The flat screen tv had three german programs. ZDF, RTL and RTL II, the latter two concerning the swiss channel aired, and the program with my german tv program not completely corrupt. For example, came in the morning instead of magazines mostly teleshopping programmes, i didn't know, that the swiss that need ☺. The bathroom was a little small. Our view from the balcony in the 8. floor fell over the pool area to the sea. But there were also balconies on the back of the main building, the not so great view.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There were 6 meals a day. Breakfast, late breakfast, lunch, coffee and cake, dinner and a late snack. Especially at lunch and dinner there was almost everything your heart desires, daily changing. The salad and fruit buffet left nothing to be desired. The drinks are all-inclusive offer was limited however to water, tea, juices from the machine and this incredibly poor local efes beer. At the outdoor bar were cocktails served. The restaurant is very bright and modern furnished, the covered restaurant terrace offers plenty of space for guests. The service was polite, friendly and courteous.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the reception was on the ball, spoke german and english, but partly false information (for example, an employee, there are postcards in the market, the other said, this would be the duty-free shop find, there was throughout the hotel no postcards). The staff in the restaurant were polite and courteous, the hit were the ladies and gentlemen of the entertainment. Nice, friendly and always in a good mood.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pools had plenty of space for swimming and for entertainment, such as water polo and water aerobics. About a stairs you reached directly to the beach. The landscaping was sparse, but there were shady palm trees and bushes. The real sports limited to a never used tennis court, but the entertainment was very hard on the way. The breakfast was a lot of fun -darts tournament carried out, water aerobics with swimming noodles were also in the morning offered. Also Boccia you could play. Afternoons darts, water aerobics on the edge of, water polo, Bauchtanz and Step-aerobics announced. The spa area is an indoor pool, in addition, thai massage are offered.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The quality of the salamis bay Conti resort makes a maintained and in good shape, impression. In addition to the 9-storey main building were still bungalows around the pool grouped. The architecture is functional but attractive. The lobby is kind of a cypriot market laid out. There are many seating, the flowers are daily freshly arranged. Various shops are located here, including a duty-free shop, a jewelry store, and a boutique. A floor below you will find a mini-market. The overall condition was modern, the only, which left something to be desired, was the modem on the terrace, a connecting was almost impossible. Directly in the lobby that was a bit better. The guests were mainly young people and young families, but there were also older guests. The business facilities was limited to two computer with internet access. The hotel bar was well equipped, a smaller bar on the terrace in front of the pools. About a stairs you reached directly to the beach. The landscaping was sparse, but there were shady palm trees and bushes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is about 20 minutes drive outside of the city of famagusta. But there is a taxi stand in front of the hotel and there are three times daily shuttle buses. There is also the excursions, including to nicosia or kyrenia. Entertainment there are almost no, the hotel-own disco is but always well-attended and offers something for everyone. The road is a few hundred meters away and hardly to be heard, but in 8. floor was extremely loud, the flues above the lobby. In the first days i came as if i am staying in a flight path or next to a formula i circuit, on the continuously cars drive. After a couple of days i had to get used to. The beach was quite narrow, the beach chairs were also very tight. It was cleaned every day, but it was a lot of trash from the ocean was washed. Before an offshore reef, the water was still reasonably clear, sponge but behind it, came a constantly bags and plastic waste against.

Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Just great
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
A completely really great vacation, anytime again if one beach holiday. For which the rather want to experience something in the holiday not so suitable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerlinde
The country is the first priority! Ideal location!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • May 2013
The country is the first priority!. And to explore, is the salamis bay Conti the ideal starting point. The hotel consists of a main building and several bungalows. The main building is architecturally very unpleasant. The rooms in the main building are by the size and the condition was an average standard. The furnishing is older and a renovation would be surely once appropriate. However, it was always cleaned very well, so that the general condition aufwog. We booked all-inclusive. It would also be half board have been possible. However were the drink prices in the hotel so high, that ... it is certainly worth it, all-inclusive to book. Nationalities and age structure was mixed, but completely unobtrusive and pleasant. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms were with an older furniture. The size corresponded to the usual standard. To the balcony there was a very nice wall, the a nice view on the beach enabled. However, i must add, that we a room in the 5. floor of 9 possible floors and this statement not on all rooms is. We had only a room in the 1. floor, the us no view. Furthermore, this room was opposite a electricity generator, a corresponding uniform noise produced. A sleep with the balcony door open was in this room not possible for us. The room had a fridge, the on arrival with different beverages was filled. Restocked the fridge while regularly with water. The bathroom was large enough. It had a bathtub. Embarkation on the bathtub is a real handicap for disabled. The fittings were already very worn out. But it was always cleaned properly. The hair dryer in the bathroom worked great. Since i really already much worse. The safe was free and very easy to use. In the room or on the balcony there was no possibility, the swimming gear to hang out the laundry. The bed was on each side a reading lamp appropriate, so that you the partners does not disturb, if you could read, the other but wanted to sleep.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Beverage selection was good. The quality was nothing to complain. You need to know, that almost self service was needed. At the beginning of our holiday was irritatingly the service at the bar in three rows, so that you had to wait a long time, until you get a order give could. This was however in the course of our vacation remedied. In this regard, there is certainly still room for improvement. The quality and quantity of the dishes was excellent. The selection was extensive and varied. It was always freshly cooked (for example fries made from fresh potatoes). The food had always the right temperature. The kitchen style was beside the landestypsichen very delicious recipes also kontintal coined/shaped. You noticed the influence of the british colonial rule. Since the may also, in the evenings already pleasant temperatures prevailed, it was very pleasant on the terrace with direct view of the see to food. As it is a very big hotel acts, it is-as comparable other hotels-already difficult, atmospheric on points with the crowd of people. Tips were in my opinion not expected. But it is clear that, by any employee gratefully accepted, if the ratio was rewarded. The prices of the drinks were with half board already high. The next time i would again the all inclusive, even if i very much during the day on the way is. The tables were cleared quickly. Table cloths were in the necessary of course changed. The all-inclusive offer extended over the whole day and there was always something delicious food to eat.

  • Service
    5.0

    The check-in and check-out at the front desk ran smoothly. The request for a room change was immediately met. The german at the front desk were very good, although the public but was very mixed. The gentlemen spoke perfect german and there were no communication difficulties. The cleaning of the rooms was perfect. The toiletries were always replenished. Kinderbetreuungsleistungen we didn't use, so we cannot rate. Cause for complaints did not give it, so that we not judge the handling of them can.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The animation was unobtrusive. We have no deals taken into account, so that we can tell. In the evening there was live music (1 singer, 2 companions). In this respect, the hotel for a relaxing and peaceful holiday in. The two pools were very clean and tidy. At both the pool and the beach with the clean, clear water there were enough beach chairs with cushions. The towel service was the whole day in the service, so that you could always find a fresh towel could. The sanitary facilities were also-as the overall condition of the hotel - clean and tidy. Sufficient showers at a short distance from were available at the pool, as well as at the beach available. On the beach, it would have been nice, if some more umbrellas available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The country is the first priority!... And to explore, is the salamis bay Conti the ideal starting point. The hotel consists of a main building and several bungalows. The main building is architecturally very unpleasant. The rooms in the main building are by the size and the condition was an average standard. The furnishing is older and a renovation would be surely once appropriate. However, it was always cleaned very well, so that the general condition aufwog. We booked all-inclusive. It would also be half board have been possible. However were the drink prices in the hotel so high, that it is certainly worth it, all-inclusive to book. Nationalities and age structure was mixed, but completely unobtrusive and pleasant.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The transfer to the airport took about 40 minutes. The hotel is directly at the private beach, the well maintained. Nearby there are only a few small hotels, the not full rails. Salamis can be reached on the beach walk. After famagusta the hotel offers thrice daily a shuttle (journey there: 9:30 a. m., 10:30 a. m. or 1:00 p. m., return: 1:00 p. m., 2:00 p. m. or 6:00 p. m.; however not very enthused, but dependent on the hinfahrt). The cost for the trip back and forth per person to 5 tl. Bus stop is in famagusta the seetor. Right next to the hotel there is no infrastructure for tourists (for example, restaurants, discos, etc). Directly on the driveway to the hotel there is a well equipped pharmacy with all denkenswerten drogerieartikeln. Drugs are similar to the pharmacies in Turkey available. Who tourist points be explored would like, should this with a rental car do. We had 6 days a rented car and to have the whole north crosses (from andreaskoster until soli). Rental car were according to our estimate all in good condition. The fahrgewohnheiten were very mannerly, so that despite left traffic nonproblematic was, on North Cyprus car to drive (not comparable with the habits in Turkey).

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 11