Familotel Hotel Sonnenhügel(3.5 stars)

Burgstraße 15 97688 Bad Kissingen View on map

Average rating

492 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
259 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Nicole
Once and never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
If i would have known, that this is an developping is, i would not come. The friendliness general, but especially to children left a lot to be desired. The hotel is very old, it was very crowded, so queues at the meal get. One, depending on the house and rooms very long distances back. If you don't like fish, is very limited, because there was always only one sort of meat. The meat at the kids buffet was never cooled. Bathrobe was the first day (were not washed again), also, it was not possible 2. pillows to get. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jessica
The price/performance ratio very good - always again with pl
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
The stay was very relaxing and stress free. In particular, the massages and the related premises to praise Generally was with the employees very large helpfulness, courtesy and friendliness. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Light and shadows - bottom line, but ok!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
First once: we to evaluate here a 3 - star-superior haus and no 5 - star spa temple. In some reviews, i get the impression Opel pay and Mercedes expect - that cannot work. Hotel in general: it is a spa hotel dating from 1972, which probably from lack of largest number among spa clients are the hotel was being remodeled /. Entirely legitimate. This would probably no one more such a monster in the countryside build. Structure and charm from the outside - at best mark 4- The hotel consists of 3 in number built industrialized buildings. In house ... 1 is reception, restaurants, pool, and other infrastructure as well as various rooms, in the houses 2+3 only used. We were in house 3 (family rooms with connecting door) accommodated. The way in the house 1 was extremely long (and i think also extremely long!) And dryshod by the whole corridors unfortunately not barrier-free. With a buggy or wheelchair is you the main building only on ways outside reach. We were over Sylvester in the hotel and it was extremely crowded. The food we were not in the restaurant, but the chamber 'Rhön' allocated. Elsewhere called such a chamber 'stadthalle' or 'bourgeois mansion'. All in all, but everything was fine: food was ok (was a cafeteria), quality and variety were adequate. Staff was great and very attentive! Swimming pool/sauna: also here everything so far in the green area. Clearly worn everywhere times the ravages of time, but mildew and co could you don't mind. The water temperature was for adults and kids ok, for infants, which wasn't so great move, rather 2-3 degrees too cold. As 2 separate pools are available, one could well with 2 different temperatures work. There was no supervisor available, this makes the thekenpersonal so next to it (so almost not). I think that is very serious, i have my stay a brenzliche situation with a child - should have been evil can go out. The sauna area is very nice. A shame, that per day only 3 infusions are made. Due to the small infusion-number is the sauna then just packed. I think, for the size of the house would be 1 brew at least every 2 hours adequate. Indoor playground: actually very nice, but unfortunately not exclusively for hotel guests. If on weekends bad weather is, you should something different plan. On sunday before new year's eve was the indoor play area packed and 2/3 with external guests occupied. Our daughter wanted to after half an hour again, because a big confusion prevailed. In view of the fact, that for such an arrangement some euronen on the table and then do not really use, actually a 'no-go'. My personal conclusion: we are talking, as i said, from a 3 - star-superior haus, and it has already largely everything as far as ok. My only, real ausschlußkriterium is the long way between the family room and the main building. I would therefore my Family not book. Who with 2 normal rooms in the main building or a double bed and an extra bed can live, is however in the best way waived. I would therefore advise the house generally further. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Yvonne
For children top, but...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
For children top, but that was it already. Staff rather than friendly, especially in the pool area. Otherwise very older hotel, but the rooms are spacious and relatively clean. Which disturbed us very much, the one with the dinner really point 6:00 p. m. there should be, because otherwise hardly anything was available. It was hardly refilled... Otherwise you can à la carte food, but also very spartan, but delicious. Which for the kids was great, swimming, games and bars. The were think the einigsten nice staff... On the whole i think there are better hotels. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
We had nice days
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2013
Food wonderful. Ladies at the front desk very friendly and helpful. Restaurantdamen on the first day still very hard, then the effort after something (plates clearing for example). Pool could be more for the kids, also smaller, and warmer. Indoorspielpatz absolutely sufficient and something for everyone. Room was clean and space moderate with 4 persons (one of them in the baby bed) just enough. On the outside sight from the hotel one must not comment on. The paths of the hotel are already very long, outside along it. But we also had very lucky with the weather. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Ok, for 4 persons it is already closely.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food there was nothing to complain about

  • Service
    5.0

    Reception ladies very nice and helpful

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Pool nothing for small children and cold

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Food wonderful. Ladies at the front desk very friendly and helpful. Restaurantdamen on the first day still very hard, then the effort after something (plates clearing for example). Pool could be more for the kids, also smaller, and warmer. Indoorspielpatz absolutely sufficient and something for everyone. Room was clean and space moderate with 4 persons (one of them in the baby bed) just enough. On the outside sight from the hotel one must not comment on. The paths of the hotel are already very long, outside along it. But we also had very lucky with the weather.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    About 20 minutes with the free bus to the city

Weniger anzeigen
Petra
For children simply great, we are coming again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2013
We were to 4. time in the hotel and our grandchildren were thrilled as always. Despite the multiplicity of the guests was the service in the restaurant perfect, but a big compliment. The good work climate (for years the same staff) one experienced in the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Mentioned is mainly mr kirchner and his team and the nice gitti from the water. Your loving kind with 'wasserscheuen' to handle children is just great. For this alone it's worth the stay there again. The games room is 5. floor to the ground floor been mislaid. Unfortunately, now ... the games for larger children. In the indoor play area, there are only a few vehicles for larger children. Very large crush would be a vergaberegelung by the supervision makes sense. Weaker children have no chance. Would be nice a more flexible way the children from the sonni club pick up. A whole morning or afternoon was our children too long. They gladly times crafts or painted, but not equal to 2.5 hour. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was functional- The bathroom was nicely big.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food tasted good. Kids loved the kids buffet great.

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning by galina great. Staff very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Large water landscape. Water in the kleidkindbereich could be warmer, but by circumstances not rules.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were to 4. time in the hotel and our grandchildren were thrilled as always. Despite the multiplicity of the guests was the service in the restaurant perfect, but a big compliment. The good work climate (for years the same staff) one experienced in the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Mentioned is mainly mr kirchner and his team and the nice gitti from the water. Your loving kind with 'wasserscheuen' to handle children is just great. For this alone it's worth the stay there again. The games room is 5. floor to the ground floor been mislaid. Unfortunately, now the games for larger children. In the indoor play area, there are only a few vehicles for larger children. Very large crush would be a vergaberegelung by the supervision makes sense. Weaker children have no chance... Would be nice a more flexible way the children from the sonni club pick up. A whole morning or afternoon was our children too long... They gladly times crafts or painted, but not equal to 2.5 hour...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Stadtbushaltestelle outside the door With the guest card for free

Weniger anzeigen
Natascha
Family vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2013
Not nice from the outside, but the rooms are clean and well-kept and beautifully big. Food good enough, the kids buffet could have been a bit healthier are. Too much fried food. My daughter has predominantly from the adult buffet. Many families, great childcare Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Everything was great, clean, spacious. Everything available

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Everything ok, only the kids buffet was very unhealthy

  • Service
    4.0

    All staff very friendly, only the service in the bar unfortunately not.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Child care super! Bath okay, too bad that you as a guest in the sauna area can themselves decide, whether you swim gear anbehält. Were very rude pointed out.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Not nice from the outside, but the rooms are clean and well-kept and beautifully big. Food good enough, the kids buffet could have been a bit healthier are. Too much fried food. My daughter has predominantly from the adult buffet. Many families, great childcare

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Easy access to everything. Little for young people

Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Short family stay, all-inclusive
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2013
Good rates, good deals, good food, nice staff, spacious rooms... Only the pool should be renovated ☺ and unfortunately wireless internet fee Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kirsten
Very pleasant holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • July 2013
Booking directly on the hotel, but with happy card 'familotel'. Very good surround sorglospaket from a to z-booking holiday departure. Portaloo as the hotel concept is true. We would gladly come again. We recommend this hotel for any age group highly recommend. Hotel with own charm and charisma ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Short break in Rhön
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2013
Family friendly hotel with very friendly staff, great bathing and sauna possibilities and beautiful surroundings Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Was very surprised many thanks
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2013
Was as a single a weekend with half-board, had already fear alone at a table to sit, but it was really very nice were 3 female, have understood us well, many thanks to the staff was great, i have a nice visisted for the just as i return to the hotel for sure is. Many thanks again was a really great stay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Volker
Top value!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
A wonderful break in a large hotel. Competent, friendly staff in all areas, Large room and large bathroom. Flat screen tv, if required, as well as a big balcony. The entire interior is very well maintained, bright and friendly. This also applies to the restaurant. For families with children there is a private dining area, if they so wish. The exterior facade is not more so at the height of the time, but the style of the construction period (70' it years) are due must. But we were mostly in the hotel, and it is nice. As well as great ... the fact that, although booking glückszimmer, the requests for location and equipment met got. The outdoor pool could be bigger, the rest of the spa area is good and generous. Our conclusion: no hotel, which was so much value for so little price. We will come again! And if you, as a guest a 5 star kitchen expect, shouldn book. But certainly in a different setting, and not to forget a dramatically higher price. The whole restaurant area fits! Varied food in buffet form, always hot, fresh and plentiful. Delicious! Gladly again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Come in any case again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
I was surprised since i had some negative reviews read not true, floor in the pool could stand times a renovation but everything else was just great. Many thanks for a very pleasant stay Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernd
Only family hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2013
We go already for years to the Hotel Sonnenhügel. Unfortunately the hotel was From the wellnesshotel in a family run hotel and is therefore intended to Not suitable. The pool we could not use, as always screaming kids were present And the fitness area was completely gone. Only the sauna was for us even as before, as the entrance only starting from 16 years. Even in the evening the disco ran children across the dance floor. Conclusion : suitable for families... For solo travellers and couples unfortunately not more. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gudrun
Hotel Sonnenhügel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
We liked it very much and overall everything was fine. We will come again. The food and drinks were very good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martina Patricia
Break with long-term effect
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
I was in the spa -short vacation in Hotel Sonnenhügel in Bad Kissingen. The atmosphere was from the start very relaxing. Despite large familienaufkommen with many children there was in the entire area pleasantly quiet. The employees were all very accommodating and helpful! It each desire was considered and also in the cosmetics and massage area shows the expertise and experience of the staff. After 3 days the spa was i again fit for the hustle and stress of everyday life. I i am now often a break in sonnenhotel in Bad Kissingen treat yourself! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Unfortunately very disappointing
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2013
We had a room in the first building what a lucky because house 2 house and 3 have very long ways by not very attractive course. Room was ok, only the beds are hard so that we after 3 days only had back pains. Small kitchenette only without content no knife or plates. The hotel is very large with very many people. Guest structure for our stay motorcyclists and seniors. Very few families which we for unusual find for a family hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    As already described above. It is very big and a very large bathroom. Ours was clean, but from other guests we heard the contrary.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Masses instead of class. Prices for drinks very expensive. Huge dining room. Very loud of course due to the many guests. If you have a good waiter has, we had luck and the plates were quickly cleared if not you sat with stacks of plates and could hardly still eat.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness at reception was mixed. Not a word about the departure and issue as you like. We had the feeling that the motorcyclists and also retirees preferred and families only zweitrani are. No one is in any way on the children as we from other family know. We were on the children's day and you could have a quick bite (for example a lolly or similar) the children to the square,.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Pool area is very nice, but in dire need of a major renovation. In the large pool is missing at the floor partly large sections on tiles where you can. The worst however is the much too cold water. Our daughter came after 10 minutes with blue lips from the water. A few degrees warmer would have been nice. One received hand towels also very small with which one hardly dry can. Children's entertainment we didn't use we honestly didn't notice the there which were. The arcade is very nice and big great toys good rubber soil. Unfortunately, the on-site games room was very spartan. A ball pit a few chairs and tables barely to play.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had a room in the first building what a lucky because house 2 house and 3 have very long ways by not very attractive course. Room was ok, only the beds are hard so that we after 3 days only had back pains. Small kitchenette only without content no knife or plates. The hotel is very large with very many people. Guest structure for our stay motorcyclists and seniors. Very few families which we for unusual find for a family hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Centrally located it is just in the town.

Weniger anzeigen
Daisy
Never again-other familotel are much better
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Taper, Tennis everything only for an extra charge and not acceptable condition; rooms very old and poor several years; quality sometimes good, sometimes bad; food for breakfast ok, good dinner ; in all-inclusive for children there was only apple juice! Partly from house 2 very long distances to the pool. Sauna nice and new, however with a child you are directly strange and the 1st floor of the child you are asked to go, if however adults loudly it is okay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lui
As always very pleasant.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • April 2013
We were several times already several times since and are very satisfied as ever. Especially the very friendly staff and the child friendliness are incredible. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Edda
Nice, ageing wellnesshotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • March 2013
The hotel has i love it. It is very clean. The course to the rooms are a bit too cold. Just, if you only in the bathrobe accompanied in the winter march the spa is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Our room was huge. ( luxury rooms). The mini bar was refilled daily. The hair dryer is a rarity. In the bathroom also too few hooks for towels, wet things, bathrobes etc. Appropriate. The rooms are also with full aufgedrehter heating cold. The furnishings the furniture was satisfactory.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The number of restaurants was, at least during our travels, more than enough. It has everything very delicious tasty. The kitchen is high middle-class. The lamps hangs in a restaurant was very deep, so that one always a part of the lamp in front of the us, if you can make friends with his opposite maintains. The prices are also exquisite.

  • Service
    6.0

    Room service is excellent. Complaints or also only requests are immediately addressed and taken care of. The staff the service was very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The whole bathing and wellnessbereich pleased me very much. A good water aerobics was also offered. Everything very clean. Great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has i love it. It is very clean. The course to the rooms are a bit too cold. Just, if you only in the bathrobe accompanied in the winter march the spa is.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    There are buses. Otherwise is the way on footh into town very steep and in the winter not cleared. Back it is exhausting. For people who are light on their feet but doable.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 13