SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa(5 stars)

KM 20 Hurghada - Safaga Road P.O. Box 365 Hurghada Hurghada/Safaga View on map

Average rating

5,626 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1223 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jørgen
Amimation team were great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Nice garden. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Fair condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Asia and italien restaurante were fantastick.

  • Service
    3.0

    What is expected

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team were fantasitic speciale Mo Darwish and team were great :-)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice garden.

  • Location
    4.0

    Love the Redsea.

Close
John
Christmas return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Returned to the Sunrise again, been going for 7 years now. We were having a 10 day christmas/New Year break. Spent most days on the beach. Flew with EasyJet so a quieter day at the Airport. New Water Park going up and should be open in a few weeks. It was colder this year than ever before and a few days were cloudy, but still got a tan. We were treated as usual like Family and the staff were the best. I would like to thank a list of them as they ALL were great and so friendly all the ... time, they had to work some very long days but remained Cheerful. Front Reception: Hassan and Ragab great service. Abdul Rahman (Main Restaurant) helped us every day and was acting customer liaison, and did a great job and should be promoted to a higher position. Hanny also helpful. Al-A-Carte restaurants were great and Mostafa and Emad in the breakfast "Gamila" started our days on a High. Sayed and Ali in the Italian were as usual in great form and the food and service first class. Gamal/Mohammed & Saby looked after us in the El Paso, a great team. Tamer in reception was a great help as always, service with a smile. The new Airport security system is more though and slow so allow 3 hours to depart. Room Tip: Email requirements direct and you should get a good room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jon
Great vacation in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
our 2nd time in Egypt but first time in sunrise and we had great holiday full of activities .the staff is nice always smiling .food was so tasty and always different the animation team was amazing but we did miss some of the show but we will come back for sure. thank you for the great time special for the animation team and barman (hany) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eleanor
Great facilities and very friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
The rooms and hotel were all lovely - with a great view of the sea. The food in the main hotel restaurant was fantastic, with a wide variety of selctions on both the a la carte and set menus. Everyone was friendly with a very fiem grasp on tenglish and made communicating kuch easier. The animation team, (especially Mizo!) were great, with a wide variety of activities! Since coming back, I have felt much fitter as a result of the activities and they truly made the trip special and fun! Mizo even taught me some Arabic!! Would definitely recommend this ... hotel to others! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nikki
Fantastic animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
My friends and I have just stayed at the Sunrise garden Beach in HurgardaWhat a fantastic hotelThe staff were fantastic.Thank you Mo S. for everything you did for usI am vegetarian so every Al a carte restaurant I went to he sorted it out for meexcellent servicethe bar staffthe restaurant waiters were all fantastic.Julia and Migo from the animation team were absolutely brilliantthey looked after us and entertained us all week they are brilliantall the animation team were faball in all this hotel is brillianteven the manager came ... out to wave us goodbye on our last dayI would definitely returnmiss you allxxx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A little bit dated but clean and you don't spend that much time in it anyway ....our room was right across from the pool brilliant location .....if u go ask for room 2106 ....

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So much has to choose from ........if anyone moans about the food ...they need to get a life .

  • Service
    6.0

    All I can say is excellent .....not one complaint ...all staff are so attentive ....from checking in to the hotel to checking out not one complaint.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool staff were fabulous .it was my birthday whilst I was there and mohamed and mo Salim sang to me in Arabic it was lovely ...oh and I got 2 birthday cakes also ...treated like a queen

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My friends and I have just stayed at the Sunrise garden Beach in Hurgarda ......What a fantastic hotel ....The staff were fantastic. .....Thank you Mo S. for everything you did for us ....I am vegetarian so every Al a carte restaurant I went to he sorted it out for me ....excellent service ......the bar staff ...the restaurant waiters were all fantastic......Julia and Migo from the animation team were absolutely brilliant ...they looked after us and entertained us all week they are brilliant ...all the animation team were fab ...all in all this hotel is brilliant .....even the manager came out to wave us goodbye on our last day ......I would definitely return .....miss you all ....xxx

  • Location
    6.0

    I loved the fact it was 15 minute transfer and there is a really good shopping centre across the road.

Close
Fiona
Fantastic experience, fabulous holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Nice clean spacious hotel great size room overlooking the beach Food was great plenty of choice at every meal we eat in the Arabian knights most of the time fab themed nights Very very friendly staff could not do enough for you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was overlooking the beach very good size and great view We were in room 411 it was on the corner and would recommend 311 411 511 eat Tea coffee in the room safe and water very day

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    100% fantastic service From every body in the hotel

  • Service
    6.0

    Could not fault made to feel welcome from the off Can't wait too return made lots of new friends Our room was cleaned every day and we came back to fab towel art on the bed swans and flowers a cake with a candle amazing Every one spoke 2 to 3 different languages so talented

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great fun from team animation Bob and the team 100% energy customer service Really made it a holiday to remember miss you guys but will be back soon

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice clean spacious hotel great size room overlooking the beach Food was great plenty of choice at every meal we eat in the Arabian knights most of the time fab themed nights Very very friendly staff could not do enough for you

  • Location
    6.0

    Superb beach with lagoon great to snorkel and see the fish Staff on the beach Goma ready to help get beds and towels the hotel operate a red flag system to stop you getting unwanted attention from sellers I have to tell you about team animation Bob Fedo and Mustafa and the rest of the team do the most amazing job from morning to late night they involve every one and encourage to join in games Aqua excersize belly dancing Arabic lessons just fabulous had such fun around these guys

Close
William
Back for second time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
my wife and myself returned here for the 2nd time in 2 years,we love this resort and will return again.the staff are totally amazing and cant help you enough. Julia Migo Attea Is lovely and very helpful.the staff in the gamilla restaurant are wonderful,Mostafa,Mohamoud Salim and Tarek cant do enough for you. all the staff are friendly and help full. the rooms are clean and spacious and cleaned and serviced everyday. there is 4 al a carte restaurants are amazing which you have to pre book. highly recommend this resort and will go back when ... our situation changes as we both love everything about it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
Best holiday resort to go to in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
20 minutes from airport, Beach fronted with excellent pool areas all with life guards and pool side bars , all inclusive packages offering various types of foods to tempt any ones taste buds . Hotel rooms and surrounding gardens are kept spotlessly clean and the hotel bars are well staffed . this hotel would suit families , couples and singles alike and would make an excellent location for a wedding , any age range are catered for at this hotel and access for wheelchairs is a pleasant observation that I made making this hotel good for disabled travellers read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    well maintained rooms of a good size , small problems resolved instantly minibar in room telephone , balcony ,tv, good décor and furnishings, safe in room, cleaned daily and fresh towels daily with toiletries available and whichever room you have the view is lovely

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    2 poolside bars and 6 restaurants and beach bars all with well prepared traditional and Mediterranean food offering a varied selection to ensure everyone is catered for , childrens corner menu and food prepared to tempt even the fussiest of eaters, tip boxes in all eating areas and small tips are to each persons choice it isn't compulsory, the dining atmosphere is pleasurable and the waiting staff cant do enough for guests

  • Service
    6.0

    all staff are pleasant and welcoming with a good knowledge of foreign languages, rooms are cleaned daily and hotel is spotlessly clean, reception staff are approachable and handling of complaints are dealt with promptly, docter available on site and a pharmacist across the road from hotel have staff who can offer medications for sale at reasonable prices for any holiday ailment

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    pool areas clean and life guards on each pool , animation team are always hard at work to ensure guests have fun and are entertained migo leo boudy , mambo amazing energetic staff always smiling and approachable stretching water gym dart compititions , dancing are just a few of the daily activities on offer, showers at poolside

  • Hotel
    6.0

    20 minutes from airport, Beach fronted with excellent pool areas all with life guards and pool side bars , all inclusive packages offering various types of foods to tempt any ones taste buds . Hotel rooms and surrounding gardens are kept spotlessly clean and the hotel bars are well staffed . this hotel would suit families , couples and singles alike and would make an excellent location for a wedding , any age range are catered for at this hotel and access for wheelchairs is a pleasant observation that I made making this hotel good for disabled travellers

  • Location
    6.0

    20 mins from the airport, beach location within walking distance , hotel shops all well stocked and across the road within 10 minutes walk is the shopping mall and cleopatras shopping centre

Close
Mark
Great hotel and amazing staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Just got back from a 2 week stay at sunrise garden beach resort. Hotel was great and the weather was brilliant. I would like to say a special thank you too Mohammad s. He made our holiday very special. He did everything he could to make sure we enjoyed our holiday. Mohammad is a special person and went above and beyond what you would expect from the staff. Migo and Leo from the animation team where great. They where always happy and made sure we where having a great time on holiday. They not only got me involved but looked ... after my 2 grandmas aswell. They where helpful and fun all day and in the evenings and very good in the shows. They all even Turned up to say goodbye as our bus left. The only issue we had on holiday was due to the terrible Thomas Cook rep who was more concerned about getting money than helping you, and that's of he was there as he never turned up on time. When he did turn up he was rude. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deborah
As a whole a good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
The hotel itself has everything you need for a relaxing holiday to be honest, the food was plentiful and you could always find something you like, my friend and I stayed on an all inclusive basis and the food was good, fresh salads fruit and selection of meals were good. Areas of the hotel and reception bar could be cleaner for a 5 star rating, I had to point out to a bar waiter in the reception area the noticeable dust on glass shelves, he started to clean after my comment but things like this should not have to pointed ... out, the cleaners need to be on top of this, also skirting boards in some areas could do with a scrub. Having said this it wasn't filthy by any means just needs to be attended to regularly, if we noticed it other must too! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of our room was ample with twin beds, sofa, air conditioning (always lovely to walk into after being out) tea coffe and kettle, safe and telephone, however, the fridge in our first room didn't work (you would hope these are checked before guests arrive but clearly not in our case) this was changed when told to reception. Cleanliness in rooms faultless.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurants were clean and food plentiful as above, staff are attentive and work hard given the heat too, most commendable, your comfort and satisfaction is noticeably important to all the staff at this hotel and they will go out of their way to help wherever they can. again keep up the good work you all do a great job! We ate at the grill, my friend enjoyed her main course of steak that was cooked to her liking however, I ordered the lamb chutlets unfortunately they were very tough chewy and gristly, I mentioned this to the very helpful waiter Mo, I was just giving constructive feedback and wasn't expection not to pay but he took all my courses off the bill, so what more can one ask for...like I say complaints are taken very seriously here.

  • Service
    6.0

    Then staff at this hotel are always friendly, one could say sometimes overly but they try do work very hard and that's all one can ask for really, Mohammed was most helpful always telling my friend and I if we want any special request to let him know, take from that what you will lol :) however, he was very friendly and always willing to assist. The reception staff very helpful and should you need tol complain about anything they're on it straight away without delay, we had a leak with water pouring down walls into electrics which I found most concerning as we know water and electrics aren't a good combo, I called reception who got an engineer to attend, although we were told it was fixed I didn't feel at ease staying there, be aware money tips are a big thing in Egypt so when the engineer asked for money, I approached reception and expressed my concerns with this and also requested we were moved to another room, Emrad and Dori on reception got straight on it and we were moved within the hour, the rooms are very clean, the cleaners work very hard it has to be said, all complaints in this hotel were noticeably taken seriously, the bar staff in reception were equally always friendly and welcoming, Tamer (the handsome manager) Romany, Islam & Ibrahim always very attentive, keep up the good work guys :).

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pools were cleaned every evening and this was noticeable, however some scumbag decided to throw up in one having had too much too drink...disgusting how one can allow themselves to get in such a sorry state where he couldn't even stand, he should be ashamed, we believe him to be Russian, neverless whatever nationality its disgusted, my friend and I drank in the evening but you would think being so hot people would consider the dangers of dehydration whilst downing more than they can cope with! The pools and beach were kept clean one could not fault this, sunbeds plentiful could always find a couple for us, although if your not much of an early riser be aware the ones closest to water do go very early.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel itself has everything you need for a relaxing holiday to be honest, the food was plentiful and you could always find something you like, my friend and I stayed on an all inclusive basis and the food was good, fresh salads fruit and selection of meals were good. Areas of the hotel and reception bar could be cleaner for a 5 star rating, I had to point out to a bar waiter in the reception area the noticeable dust on glass shelves, he started to clean after my comment but things like this should not have to pointed out, the cleaners need to be on top of this, also skirting boards in some areas could do with a scrub. Having said this it wasn't filthy by any means just needs to be attended to regularly, if we noticed it other must too!

  • Location
    6.0

    On arrival at Hurghada airport suitases were available pretty quick which was great as we were very tired as the flight was delayed from Gatwick for 4 hours so it was along day, the hotel was only 20 mins from airport too, we were keen to get there to say the least, at 1.30am finally arrived. The beach was a short walk from our the hotel and room which was the best place to be given the heat it was very hot indeed and for us around the pool was just too muggy and humid without any breeze so the beach was perfect with a bar you can always get cold water etc. We went on the island excursion, the journey by boat was heavenly wonderful sea breezed whilst laying at front soaking up the sunshine, be aware the island excursion is not what one would expect totally, although island lovely when we all got there (after being told by rep there were plenty of beds) well for £67 each, beds were not what these glorified oversized straw doormats that were that layed on very bumpy uneven sand so by the end of the trip my back wasn't feeling great to say the least, if this is your thing then book but I didn't feel the cost was justifyable as the lunch weren't good there either!

Close
Niki
Awesome fantastic home from home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Our 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel and it was like going home we got a lovely welcome from the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. There has been a few changes for the better here and things are still improving, the hotel is very well maintained and kept to a very high standard, the groundsmen work very hard to make sure all areas are kept clean and very well pruned. The rooms are cleaned daily and have kettle for tea and coffee making and there is water and soft drinks replaced daily and a safe for valuables ... which is free. There are 3 pools which each have lifeguards all day and there is a private beach with lifeguards attending all day also, there is an adult pool with a swim up bar called the Bergola Bar the bar staff are very friendly and always greet you with lovely friendly smiling face especially Mohamed, Salama and Mohamed, the pool snack bars are great and provide great pizzas, chips, sandwiches etc. mainly if you dont want to leave the pool this is a great alternative. The Animation team were fantastic and their shows were awesome special thanks to Migo Boudy Yolya Afria Boushy Leo & Dima we loved the magic Migo shown us that was awesome. Emad remembered us from last year and he was so warm and friendly a credit to the hotel. Nicole is a very special lady always there to greet you with a smile always helpful and always got time for all holiday guests young and old. Mohammed looked after us very well throughout our stay Mohammed is a credit to your hotel and a genuine lovely man he would find us and ask if there was anything else he could do to make our holiday better Mohammed also arranged a very lovely anniversary dinner for us on the beach outside the Gamilla restaurant which was out of this world nothing was too much trouble and even the lovely manager Mostafa from the Gamilla came over to congratulate us on our anniversay. The Gamilla restaurant serves a royal breakfast every morning from 7am till 10am to selected holiday makers then serves snacks from 12pm till 5pm then serves Egytian Cuisine from 7pm till 10pm then snacks through the night, the staff are fantastic Mostafa is a great Manager (remembered us from our previous visit) - outstanding !. and his team are always busy making sure everybody is well looked after his staff are always happy and helpful his team consists of Tarek Hany Abd El Rohemm Ali Emad Ahmed Mohamoud Amer Aymen & Abd Allo they are a credit to the hotel. There are a range of al a carte restaurants to chose from ie Italian Asian Egytian & Mexican all which serve great selection of tasty food. The main bar area is nice to sit in the evenings and the bar staff were great especially Head barman Tamer, Hany, Hany, Ibtihim & Amed. Everyone from the management to the gardeners are fantastic) We would like to thank everyone at sunrise garden beach for everything that they done for us Staff were truly amazing, from room cleaners to the managers they were attentive, caring and always had a smile. On our last day we were given an extention to our room till 6pm free of charge and Mohamed arranged a packed lunch for us to help us have a safe and comfortable transfer to the airport. We can honesty say we have never been to any one place with so many exceptional members of staff, Nothing was ever too much and we always felt they genuinely wanted us to have an excellent time which we did. We will definitely be returning again and again. Thank You Sunrise from the bottom of our hearts You Are All Amazing See you all Next Year xx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms where large and had a kettle for tea/coffee facilities a hair dryer and a free safe. rooms where cleaned daily

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The service in this hotel is out of this world. From housekeeping to food and drink and the reception service is second to none.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team where fantastic during both daytime and nightime from beach games and pool games to aqua arobics to grass excercise to night time shows.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel and it was like going home we got a lovely welcome from the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. There has been a few changes for the better here and things are still improving, the hotel is very well maintained and kept to a very high standard, the groundsmen work very hard to make sure all areas are kept clean and very well pruned. The rooms are cleaned daily and have kettle for tea and coffee making and there is water and soft drinks replaced daily and a safe for valuables which is free. There are 3 pools which each have lifeguards all day and there is a private beach with lifeguards attending all day also, there is an adult pool with a swim up bar called the Bergola Bar the bar staff are very friendly and always greet you with lovely friendly smiling face especially Mohamed, Salama and Mohamed, the pool snack bars are great and provide great pizzas, chips, sandwiches etc. mainly if you dont want to leave the pool this is a great alternative. The Animation team were fantastic and their shows were awesome special thanks to Migo Boudy Yolya Afria Boushy Leo & Dima we loved the magic Migo shown us that was awesome. Emad remembered us from last year and he was so warm and friendly a credit to the hotel. Nicole is a very special lady always there to greet you with a smile always helpful and always got time for all holiday guests young and old. Mohammed looked after us very well throughout our stay Mohammed is a credit to your hotel and a genuine lovely man he would find us and ask if there was anything else he could do to make our holiday better Mohammed also arranged a very lovely anniversary dinner for us on the beach outside the Gamilla restaurant which was out of this world nothing was too much trouble and even the lovely manager Mostafa from the Gamilla came over to congratulate us on our anniversay. The Gamilla restaurant serves a royal breakfast every morning from 7am till 10am to selected holiday makers then serves snacks from 12pm till 5pm then serves Egytian Cuisine from 7pm till 10pm then snacks through the night, the staff are fantastic Mostafa is a great Manager (remembered us from our previous visit) - outstanding !. and his team are always busy making sure everybody is well looked after his staff are always happy and helpful his team consists of Tarek Hany Abd El Rohemm Ali Emad Ahmed Mohamoud Amer Aymen & Abd Allo they are a credit to the hotel. There are a range of al a carte restaurants to chose from ie Italian Asian Egytian & Mexican all which serve great selection of tasty food. The main bar area is nice to sit in the evenings and the bar staff were great especially Head barman Tamer, Hany, Hany, Ibtihim & Amed. Everyone from the management to the gardeners are fantastic :) We would like to thank everyone at sunrise garden beach for everything that they done for us Staff were truly amazing, from room cleaners to the managers they were attentive, caring and always had a smile. On our last day we were given an extention to our room till 6pm free of charge and Mohamed arranged a packed lunch for us to help us have a safe and comfortable transfer to the airport. We can honesty say we have never been to any one place with so many exceptional members of staff, Nothing was ever too much and we always felt they genuinely wanted us to have an excellent time which we did. We will definitely be returning again and again. Thank You Sunrise from the bottom of our hearts You Are All Amazing See you all Next Year xx

  • Location
    6.0

    There is a private beach with lifeguards attending all day, The airport is only 10 minutes away from this amazing hotel and there are shops across the road and also a shopping mall about 5 minutes away excursions are always available.

Close
Sašo
Great summer holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Very great hotel, this was our best holiday until now, food and staff was great. There was enough things to do every day. Staff was very friendly (at the reception, at the bars, and in the restaurants). Also the trips we take were very nice and interesting, especially the safari trip! So we say thank you to you all. Special thanks also goes to the animation team! They were also very friendly and every evening they have had a special show which was amazing, so we were very impressed. Thank you Dima, Attia, Boudy, Boushy and the rest of animation ... team for every show you provided for us! Thank you all and we hope we will see you again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Fantastic friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We were in this hotel 4 times. Perfect hotel for everyone. Good location ( 12 km from the airport), by the beach, 2 open swimming pools, diving center. Delicious food - international and egyptian. Animations for kids and adults. Special profit for visitors who are there more than 3 times read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fiona
Fantastic Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
This Hotel was just what we were looking for in our vacation. All the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. The gardens are kept emaculate by the attentive gardeners who work so hard in extreme heat. The choice of food during and inbetween mealtimes is great with so much variety in both the buffet and a la carte resturants. Muhamed, Salim and Tamer made us feel so welcome with their hospitality, Thank you so much. The entertainment team provided such a variety of activities for everyone to participate, the water aerobics in the family pool ... was just so energetic, evening shows had something for everyone to enjoy. Thank you so much Julia, Migo, Attia, Tokio, Lilly, Dima and all the other enthusiastc entertainments team members for making our holiday fun. All the swimming pools were lovely and we were able to enjoy each one with no problems always finding a sun lounger to relax on. The rooms are very large, air conditioned and cleaned to a high standard daily with clean towels. Our first experience of Egypt was fantastc we will be back again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claire
Excellent Hurghada hotel. Warm & friendly staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Excellent Hurghada hotel with warm, friendly & welcoming staff. Always made to feel welcome & at home with very attentive staff who can't do enough for the English. Excellent choice of restaurants. Themed lunches/dinner for the different nationalities that stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi & Andy
Fantastic, friendly staff, so welcoming
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • August 2015
From the minute we arrived until we left, we were treated like royalty. Me and my husband were on our honeymoon. Such friendly staff throughout the hotel. The waiters and the chefs were fantastic especially Mohamed, who provided us with nearly everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble. Mohamed arranged a celebration meal for me and my husband which entailed a 4 course meal along with a celebration cake. The food was first class in every restaurant. Enjoyed going into the Victoria Bar every night for our late night drinks with the fantastic bar man Amir, who knew ... how to make a cocktail or two. The entertainment team were out of this world, so energetic and very passionate about entertaining everyone. They arranged so many activities and got everyone on their feet and taking part in the dancing, water polo and aqua gym. Big shout out to Migo, Mousho, Attia, Dima, and all the others as their are so many of them to entertain you, but all so welcoming and friendly. They are all the go from the minute they get up until they sleep in the early hours of the morning. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone thinking of going to Egypt. 100% first class. We will be back and next time we go, we will definitely be bringing the family. See you all soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christina
One of the guaranteed high-level hotels
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Неllo,i'm an russian camper,earlier had been having the trip in this hotel,and want to say that all of my feelings were determined only unforgetable and amazing impression.Nevertheless,i was stayed in a pleased mood of the speciall services by over the fullfilling complex themselves оffered in the hotel.For the same should admit about media-,entertaiments perfomences and programs shows,which turned for me only pleasure and fun enjoyment-for this i want to thank Kate,you are the best animator,whom I was interested,admire. well done!!! It was really great hotel and space for the ... rest !!! Thanks all much! Christina time of the trip: August,2015 read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruslan
Good stay at the hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Hello! We rested in your hotel with my friends. The hotel is very pleasant,the hospitality and the courtesy of your staff is very pleased with us,throughout the rest. The hotel was clean and tidy,service is also not that bad can't say everything was very good. In the restaurant everything was very tasty and well cooked. Remember the animation team at your hotel,they are all very fun and funny people,regular show and trips to clubs, we loved animator Kate,she is a very cheerful person who would not let us get bored.We and our friends ... enjoyed the stay at your hotel,we will gladly come again!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Niko
My best summer holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
I really liked the holiday, drinks, food, all staff very friendly and especially distinguished animator Kate, definitely come next year, if not earlier ) I wish you all a pleasant stay, be sure to come, do not regret it ) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marina
It is a very good hotel, everthing is perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was and very nice hotel and the staf was very friendly the food was in every restaurant quit good the resort self was well maintained the beach was quit good too!!! and the beachbar too and we go 100% back there read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 62