SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,333 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1090 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Balvinder
Wow fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was amazing, when we arrived we was welcomed with a smile and a nice cold drink, the reception staff were very friendly.The room we had was cleaned every day and Youseff who cleaned them was always happy and nothing was ever to much for him. Mostafa was fantasic his Customer Service skills was excellent he always had time to chat with us every day and nothing was too much for him. The resturants were absolutly brilliant and the quality of food was amazing no one could ever complain that the food was not fab.Tarek the Resturant ... Manager was amazing he always smiled and came over to speak to us. The pool staff were very friendly and polite and they always greeted us with a warm smile. The Animation Team what can I say I have been to Egypt 4 times and they have been the best ever Animation Team you will ever meet, they were friendly, polite and the respect you got from them was amazing they always had time to come over no matter how busy they were to say hello and to see how we were, they got us involved in all the sessions they held which was fun, Mamadou was AMAZING & FANTASTIC he spoke to us everyday and he was always smiling and i do believe he is a assett to your resort, I was amazed that he meets so many people yet he remebered our namesSasha & Tokyo were also very friendly and polite. It was a amazing experience to see such a young group of people spending time with everyone no matter what age you was they treated everyone with respect.So if you are looking for a fantasic hotel in Hurghada then book this hotel you will not be disappointed and believe me you will want to go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had on the 2nd floor was very big and the view was excellent, there is air conditioning in every room, a minibar and tea and coffe facilities which is very good to have. You also have a safe in your rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are anumber of resturants and you will never be bored with the food, the quality of the food was excellent. There is a Italian resturant, Asian resturant and Mexican resturant and the food is absolutly great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in this hotel were fantastic nothing was to much for them and they were alays happy to help. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh clean towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation Team in this hotel are out of this world, they have activities throughout the day and they are fun. The evening entertainment is great and very enjoyable. You will never have to worry about sunbeds no matter what time you go to the beach or pool they are plenty of sunbeds available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was amazing, when we arrived we was welcomed with a smile and a nice cold drink, the reception staff were very friendly.The room we had was cleaned every day and Youseff who cleaned them was always happy and nothing was ever to much for him. Mostafa was fantasic his Customer Service skills was excellent he always had time to chat with us every day and nothing was too much for him. The resturants were absolutly brilliant and the quality of food was amazing no one could ever complain that the food was not fab.Tarek the Resturant Manager was amazing he always smiled and came over to speak to us. The pool staff were very friendly and polite and they always greeted us with a warm smile. The Animation Team what can I say I have been to Egypt 4 times and they have been the best ever Animation Team you will ever meet, they were friendly, polite and the respect you got from them was amazing they always had time to come over no matter how busy they were to say hello and to see how we were, they got us involved in all the sessions they held which was fun, Mamadou was AMAZING & FANTASTIC he spoke to us everyday and he was always smiling and i do believe he is a assett to your resort, I was amazed that he meets so many people yet he remebered our namesSasha & Tokyo were also very friendly and polite. It was a amazing experience to see such a young group of people spending time with everyone no matter what age you was they treated everyone with respect.So if you are looking for a fantasic hotel in Hurghada then book this hotel you will not be disappointed and believe me you will want to go again.

  • Location
    6.0

    In this hotel you have your own private beach and it is absolutely wonderful. There are shops across the road from the hotel and the prices are good.

Close
Jasna
A great experience in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel is very good, food and drink are various, the pools and the beach are wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. But I want to underline the kindness of the staff: the personnel is friendly and helpful and the animation team is simply great. Entertainers make better your holiday there: they offer to you different activities and guarantee you a great time. I want to mention and thank especially Sasha, Tokyo, Amr and Tata. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katarina
Animation team-hotel Sun Rise Garden beach, Hurgad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Amr is very good, great, funny. My family and me love him. Hotel is the best in Egypt, but and animation team. I will back in this hotel. I going in Egypt every year 2 times, but this hotel is awesome read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deb
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have stayed at the Sunrise Garden Beach before - the hotel has excellent standards throughout, the rooms are wonderful and large (and expertly maintained this year by Mustafa) food is varied and plentiful - thanks as always to Hamarda for his friendly, warm and genuine service. Beach with usual activities on the doorstep - we stay round the pool area, loads of beds and a fantastic animation team, many thanks to Mamadou and the team they work tirelessly making sure everyone (who wants to) participates and enjoys. Also a thank you to Nicole and team in guest relations they ... will go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect. Can't praise the hotel, staff and facilities enough -THANK YOU read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erika
Fantastic family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Hotel was perfect, the pools were great and the beach was wonderful. The beautiful garden will remain as good memory forever. Hotel employees were always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the minibar was filled. The animation team was outstanding. Thanks to them nobody was bored. Thanks a lot Sasha. It was a pleasure to get you know! We are recommending the Hotel for all who would like to spend great time in Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fay
Best Holiday Ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel was beautiful it was very clean rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, our cleaner of our room was excellent and friendly he was called Mohamed Hussien we were very impressed with the lovely bed designs he left us and his friendly personality!! Our room was air conditioned which we were very grateful for after a hot day by the pool and beach. We were all inclusive the food was fantastic and had a lot of choice the chief Mostafa was friendly and welcomed us daily with a lovely greeting and smile. The guests at the hotel were fvarious ... ages and nationalities all were friendly and welcoming. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were clean and spacious No complaints we were very impressed!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were various restaurants which were all lovely and clean lovely staff. Food was great such a lot to choose from. The main food hall was clean staff were lovely helpful and always very busy! The pergola snack bar was our local lunch place the waiter in there was fantastic(didn't catch his name) the food was nice and fresh and the service was great!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the hotel were great!! All of the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help special mentions to Shaban the waiter in the main restaurant who waited on us every day always with a smile to greet us!!! Emad the receptionist was very helpful and went out of his way to help us when needed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team were FANTASTIC!! Mamadou Khaled was very friendly and offered us daily activities which were varied and fun.Mamadou went out of his way to welcome us and keep us up to date with what was happening on a daily basis which was very helpful!! The team were all friendly Sasha, Olga and Tata also the others we didn't remember there names. We were very impressed with the towel man Mohammed Abd elmogheth he was friendly and went out of his way to help when needed! The pools were clean and we'll maintained and the lifeguards were very proactive The evening entertainment was varied and good The beach was clean and the sea was beautiful

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was beautiful it was very clean rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, our cleaner of our room was excellent and friendly he was called Mohamed Hussien we were very impressed with the lovely bed designs he left us and his friendly personality!! Our room was air conditioned which we were very grateful for after a hot day by the pool and beach. We were all inclusive the food was fantastic and had a lot of choice the chief Mostafa was friendly and welcomed us daily with a lovely greeting and smile. The guests at the hotel were fvarious ages and nationalities all were friendly and welcoming.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach location was fantastic views were lovely!! The beach was a five minute walk from our apartment.The airport was just a 15 minute drive from the hotel which we found very appealing. The shops on the complex catered for most of the items you may require. We visited the Blue Waves excursions on many occasion as we was overwhelmed with the service we got Syed one of the staff was fantastic and gave us excellent service!! We went on every boat trip there was the glass bottom boat was very special and the captain of the boat took special care of us showing us the reefs and all the beautiful sights( we can't remember his name) his boat was seven 7 sea special thank s to him for a truly unforgettable experience! We can't praise all the Blue Wave staff enough for the hospitality they showed us and the fantastic experiences we had whilst on our holiday!! We can't wait to see them all again we were called family by the end of our trip which was lovely!!

Close
Jessica
Sunrise Garden Beach - Best Holiday Ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Sunrise Garden is so beautiful! For my first ever visit to Egypt, this resort was the perfect place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The hotel had many guests all from different backgrounds. The best thing about Sunrise is that the staff speak a number of languages - it was very nice to see everyone communicating and getting to know eachother. There was nothing to fault at all about my stay here, and I hope to return very soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was a twin-room with a pool view, which was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis. Need extra towels or bottled water? No problem, just ask. Everyday our room would be neat and tidy with some fancy towel folding and fresh fruit to come back to. The standard of cleanliness was amazing. There was a mini fridge, a television, terrace with a great view, a safe, a telephone and a kettle. Everything you need to feel at home.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a la carte restaurants which cater dishes for Oriental, Mexican, Italian and other tastes. Or if you prefer, you can eat at the main restaurant which also has a wide selection. We decided to try a new place everyday and were never disappointed. My favourite was The Gamila, both for it's delicious food as it's excellent service. Situated by the beach, this restaurant was the perfect place to relax and enjoy a good hearty meal. The waiters are very friendly and like to have a laugh. Again, nothing is too much trouble for them. Mostafa and Nahed, who I now consider good friends, are very hard working and build a great rapport with guests, taking the time to speak to everyone individually and ensure that everything was okay. The food is gorgeous, even for the most fickle English pallet there is something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service! I cannot recommend the hotel enough for it's hospitality, everyone is polite, friendly, professional and are always happy to help. From maintenance, waiters, management, entertainment and all others in between, everyone at Sunrise treats you with respect and takes the time to ask how your day is going even when they are busy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment at Sunrise was provided daily by the Animation team, who were the best I've seen so far. Everyone was very polite, friendly and always up-beat. The team are made up of individuals from different backgrounds, who speak a range of languages. It was lovely to see them take the time out to speak to everyone around the pool, in their own languages. There are a range of activities throughout the day, for all ages. Including; dance lessons, fitness/yoga lessons, sports and an evening show. Everyone loved Mamadou, who could teach anyone to dance, even me! Such a lovely person who was very chatty and encouraged people to get involved. Sasha and Tokyo were great fun - always happy and always dancing. It was so sad leaving you guys - the hotel would not be the same without the Animation Team. There is also a kids club which runs daily and many seemed to love, and there are a number of eateries and local shops on site.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Sunrise Garden is so beautiful! For my first ever visit to Egypt, this resort was the perfect place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The hotel had many guests all from different backgrounds. The best thing about Sunrise is that the staff speak a number of languages - it was very nice to see everyone communicating and getting to know eachother. There was nothing to fault at all about my stay here, and I hope to return very soon!

  • Location
    6.0

    Ten minutes drive from Downtown Hurghada and surrounded by bustling shops, malls and cafes. The airport is a short drive away, perfect for getting the most of your holiday from start to finish. Sunrise has it's own private beach with entertainment, fantastic views and plenty of sun! There are a number of excursions which go directly from the hotel on a daily basis. We decided to try the snorkeling trip which was amazing!

Close
Amina
Review for Sunrise Garden Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Overall the holiday was excellent. The staff appeared to be very well mannered, fun and extremely positive. Special thanks to Mamadou K. (who is part of the entertainment team called animation team) who brightened my day and ensured that everybody was happy and satisfied. He has a wonderful, bubbly and admiring personality which is lovable to many guests. Overall I feel that he stood out from many of the animation staff and he is an excellent entertainer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michelle
Geat hotel - Just got back! M Lawless
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
8th August – 19th August 2014 With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in. The hotel also ahs 4 a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort ... that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are kept very clean, and we were lucky enough to have a room attendant who provided us with a very clean room each day. he also took the time to be creative and made a number of animal from towels and bedding! the children loved it, and it made their holiday that little bit speacial 9 soeacial thanks to (Malad) our thumbs up room cleaner!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has an Executive Chief and boasts 4 very good a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding!

  • Service
    6.0

    It has its own private beach that has two beach bars serving hot and cold drinks throughout the day. |I’ve stayed at other hotels, and not one of them stack up against the Garden Beach for what’s included, between its choice of foods, cleanliness of the rooms and grounds, and last but not least the staff, who I’ve always found to courteous, respectful and always keen to make sure that the holiday is the best it can be. (Special thanks to Asherif- quite pool bar tender)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation team also work very hard to ensure that you’re entertained. Along with the evening shows, activities such as dance lessons are provided by professional dance tutor Mamadou.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    8th August – 19th August 2014 With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in. The hotel also ahs 4 a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding!

  • Location
    5.0

    With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in.

Close
Alice
Tokio is amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is the third time we came to the same hotel in Egypt so we are coming back again because it was so good. The animation team were amazing especially Tokyo, Tyson, Matyou, Alex, Mario and Turbo. The beach was clean and so was the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Definitely a winner
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel was generally a good one and I certainly would recommend it to anyone. The entertainers was always making sure your holiday was fun and if you had any problems speak to them also they are none stop doing activities for all to join in. I would say the best entertains was Bob and Sam :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sheree
An excellent hotel. Entertaintment team was brill...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Excellent entertainers - sasha, bob, Mario, lil fox, Tokyo, rostom, mamado, mohmed matyou, sentido ani. The hotel was amazing I would definitely go back there are so many things to do and so many new people to meet and id recommend other people to go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cory
Family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Had an amazing few weeks at sunrise all the people there were lovely my kids really enjoyed it they said its the best holiday they've been on and they love the animation team (marc, soudany, magdy, meda, luci, dj sam) and they're favourite was chicco I really liked the entertainment at the show on the night it was good for the kids and kept them happy will definitely go back, brilliant for families xx read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Tokio is the best animator in the world
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Omg this holidays were so so cool. I can't find world to describe how it was fantastic. Thank u sunrise. I miss this place so much. I will come back. But now I'd like to say about this hotel in some details. First of all about my favorite animation team. Thank u guys, u are the best. Thank u, Tokyo, u are so funny and can everybody make happy, thank u for it. Thank u the staff. Food was fantastic, room was always very clean. Sun, sea, food and animation team-it means the best holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karoline
Paradise in Egypt, we will miss Tokio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We went for 2 weeks It was our honeymoon. The hotel it's self and kept amazingly clean and tidy and we'll worth the 5star. The food was really good lots of choice. Buffet was always hot and enough for everyone. the staff are very friendly. The entertainment team worked so hard . There is a daily night show for different customs across Egypt. A Special Thanks to the best entertainer Tokio Who Made our holiday.The hotel offers an all inclusive offer that I recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elaine
Beautiful hotel with the best animation ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Lovely hotel, lots of sunbathing areas, plenty of sunbeds available and didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were a decent size, always clean, air conditioning worked well and soon cooled the room down.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always hot and plenty of choice, you could eat at the restaurants at the hotel next door, Mamlouk Palace.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff are so friendly and would do anything for you, they were always nice and polite. Our cleaner made swans out of towels on the bed and put flower petals all around.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team were fantastic, especially Tokyo. There was always something to do if you wanted. There was no pressure to join in, but if you did the team would help, eg belly dance, aerobics etc. At the beginning of our holiday you could only get wi fi just outside the reception, but the hotel manager sorted it and you could get it anywhere, thanks for that. The beach was lovely and the sea nice and warm, there was entertainment on the beach with the animation team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel, lots of sunbathing areas, plenty of sunbeds available and didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly on the beach and if you have a room furthest away from reception it is only a few feet away from the beach. There is the animation team down on the beach to do aqua gym in the sea with Toyko, he is amazing, funny and always went round getting everyone to join in, he played good music.

Close
Dominic
Holiday in Sunrise Garden Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
the staff here are very friendly, when we visited the hotel it was Ramadan in Egypt; meaning the staff were very tired, however they still greeted you with smiles and did anything you asked. the activities are also very fun, there is plenty of organised events for under 18's and over 18's. every night there is something to do; whether it is chilling by a bar or partying on the beach. If you need help, there is a guest service centre in the lobby, and ahmed there will help you with any problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sophie
Thank you for being the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
My family and I stayed for two weeks and the experience we had was amazing, everyone was so friendly the entertainment team were fantastic especially Bob, he always came up to us and said Good morning and asked if everything was alright or if we had any problems, Bob always made me smile and laugh, he also got me up and did the entertainment/sports that was going around the hotel. Bob is such a nice guy to get to know and to have a laugh with, he does his job very well also Bob has so much energy which is ... fantastic to have. It's good to have a friend like Bob. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was excellent, beds were made everyday.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    brilliant service, they are always there for you when you need them, also there are so many friendly staff who work in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sport. entertainment and pool areas were fantastic.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My family and I stayed for two weeks and the experience we had was amazing, everyone was so friendly the entertainment team were fantastic especially Bob, he always came up to us and said Good morning and asked if everything was alright or if we had any problems, Bob always made me smile and laugh, he also got me up and did the entertainment/sports that was going around the hotel. Bob is such a nice guy to get to know and to have a laugh with, he does his job very well also Bob has so much energy which is fantastic to have. It's good to have a friend like Bob.

  • Location
    6.0

    excellent location and surroundings so many places you can visit.

Close
Karatina
Thanks Sunrise for such holidays and thanks Tokio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I'd like to say a big thank to this wonderful hotel. Everything was unforgettable. And a big big thank to animation team, especially Tokyo. He is the best, he made our holiday very saturated and full of good emotions. I will never forget this holidays. Also I'd like to say that this hotel is good for all types of holidays. Everything was on the high level. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elizabeth
Amazing holiday... Thanks Tokio for helping us
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my son traveled to Egypt on the 15th of July for 2 weeks this is our second time to sunrise garden and won't be our last time. We stayed in room which was beautiful cleaner very good but came early to clean but wasn't a problem for us. FOOD- food has improved massively since last year, we've eat in al carte restaurants every night and was beautiful although the main restaurant was fine plenty of verity. All staff friendly. ANIMATION TOKIO was my favourite always helpful and smiley and always around for a chat i would give him10 ... of 10 Hopefully he will be here next year. The beach was beautiful but my favourite was the swimming pool very clean. The camel's and horses on the beach were very nice worth the money. All in all I've had the best holiday and will defiently return next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 55