SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,556 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
1099 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sandra
Mother/daughter break.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We received a very warm welcome on arrival. Room a little dated and dark, but had all we needed. Beach excellent. Pools very good although only one heated. Food generally ok for me, but not much choice for my daughter who is vegetarian, and due to the language barrier, the chefs did not seem to understand the no meat concept. We enjoyed the varied restaurants in the two hotels and found the choice there more appealing. Marni from the entertainments team certainly kept us amused! We had a very enjoyable holiday and found some much needed sun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We got what we paid for and it was a really good hotel. The staff were excellent. Food, drink and entertainment were very good. Special thanks to Marnie, Mostafa, Tamer and Waled! The snorkeling is a must! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Petra
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Realy we must say, that was one of the best vacations ever in Hurgada. All stuff in hotel was amazing ! Speacialy Nicky form the guest service center was so helpfull and kind with us :-) If we can come again, we would like to visit Hurgada and this hotel next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sarka
Sarka and Veronika
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Hello, choosing these hotel was the best what we can dot it. Realy we was there with friends and so much enjoy it !! the animation team was simply awesome. Entertainers they offer to you different activities and guarantee you a great time. We want thank especially Tata, Tokyo, Amr, Sasha, guyes from reception and of course we cant forger Niky Birro from guest servise, which alaways was with smile for us-) Not forgetting the cleaners, house keepers all of which work so hard in extreme conditions but always with a smile on there face. All in all another ... very enjoyable holiday and already booked to return next year! To each and every member of staff - THANK YOU read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jasna
A great experience in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel is very good, food and drink are various, the pools and the beach are wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. But I want to underline the kindness of the staff: the personnel is friendly and helpful and the animation team is simply great. Entertainers make better your holiday there: they offer to you different activities and guarantee you a great time. I want to mention and thank especially Sasha, Tokyo, Amr and Tata. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Behnaz
Best holiday ever, special thanks to Sasha ;)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was absolutely amazing and beautiful, just excellent. We were welcomed with a cold drink and the reception staff was very friendly. They were always there to help us. Our room was cleaned every day, we felt really comfortable. We also had an air conditioner, a safe, a small fridge and the opportunity to make coffee or tea ourselves at any time of the day. The beach was just 5 minutes away and the airport was pretty near too (like 15 minutes by car). There are many shops for buying souvenirs and other things opposite the hotel. There are ... 4 restaurants in this hotel ( mexican, italian, lebanese and fish). The quality of food was very good. We had different foods every day, a salad bar, a dessert bar, and soooo many different main dishes! Everything we tried was very delicious. There are some bars, where you can snack on something. We also went to the Safari trip and the Submarine Boat trip (with snorkeling), which we had both booked in our hotel. At this point I want to thank Wael, from whom we booked our submarine trip. He was always there to help us, at any time and in any case. Last but not least I want to thank the animation team, who made our holidays unforgettable. All of them were very kind and always asked us how we are doing. They offered us various funny activities throughout the whole day. I especially want to thank SASHA for being the funniest, coolest, loveliest and most entertaining animator. He did great and it was so enjoyable just watching him because he entertains with all of his heart and soul. I misss youuuu)) I definitely recommend this hotel, it's a perfect place to stay and I will come back again for sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Niki
Awesome hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. Me and my husband has been going on holiday for an number of years and this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we shall be returning again and again the staff made us feel so at home we didn't want to leave. The hotel staff are all so polite and wanted to make our stay so special and nothing seems too much trouble there are plenty of places to eat there is an Italian, Mexican, Asian, Egyptian to name a few. Everywhere is kept immaculately clean ... and if you need any assistance they are always ready to help. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    there was clean linen and towels in the room daily and a tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms and a safe to keep your valuables in the air conditioning was much appreciated and there was a hairdryer also.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    the hotel was situated in a lovely spot and was clean, well decorated and the rooms had views of the pool and gardens and also the sea . there were 9 of us in total with 5 rooms and were accomadated on one floor rooms next to each other, the bars round the pool were well run, staff were amazing and the entertainment team were always hard at it ensuring there was something for every one to enjoy from learning to dance , pilates , aqua gym

  • Service
    6.0

    Mostafa mahran works in the Gamila restaurant he takes pride in running the restaurant, when we first went in he greeted us with a lovely genuine smile he was there for us every time visited and he made us feel special he takes great pride in his work and nothing seems too much trouble for him.we would like to say thank you to him for being such a lovely host. The food in the Gamila restaurant was Egyptian and it was so tasty. Mahmoud kamal Assistant food manager greeted us with his head chef Essam Hagras and invited us to try some al a carte restaurants which we did and we enjoyed all of them. Mahmoud was very friendly and each time we seen him he was happy and smiling with everyone staff and holidaymakers alike. Hany Radwan was always there if we needed any assistance regarding our reservations or needed any help, if we requested anything Hany would do his best to sort it out for us. Nicole Kappel was there to assist us from the start of our holiday and no request was too much trouble for her she was always there to help us and she was always smiling. I would like to say a massive thank you to my husband Ian, Mahmoud, Hany, and Nicole for making my 11th wedding anniversary the best ever by arranging a amazing romantic meal beside a private pool with our own personal waiter and balloons and candles it was so special.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    entertainment team were always hard at it ensuring there was something for every one to enjoy from learning to dance , pilates , aqua gym there was always staff around the pool to ensure everyone was safe and there if any holidaymaker needed assitant. there were plenty of sun beds and umberellas with tables and wind breakers on the beach and around the pool never a shortage of beds , fresh towels everyday for pool use,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. Me and my husband has been going on holiday for an number of years and this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we shall be returning again and again the staff made us feel so at home we didn't want to leave. The hotel staff are all so polite and wanted to make our stay so special and nothing seems too much trouble there are plenty of places to eat there is an Italian, Mexican, Asian, Egyptian to name a few. Everywhere is kept immaculately clean and if you need any assistance they are always ready to help.

  • Location
    6.0

    this amazing hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport and the shops are a short walk away, the beach was clean and the snorkling off the peer was in walking distance giving us all the oppertunity to see the array of brightly coloured fish of all types and sizes,

Close
Balvinder
Wow fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was amazing, when we arrived we was welcomed with a smile and a nice cold drink, the reception staff were very friendly.The room we had was cleaned every day and Youseff who cleaned them was always happy and nothing was ever to much for him. Mostafa was fantasic his Customer Service skills was excellent he always had time to chat with us every day and nothing was too much for him. The resturants were absolutly brilliant and the quality of food was amazing no one could ever complain that the food was not fab.Tarek the Resturant ... Manager was amazing he always smiled and came over to speak to us. The pool staff were very friendly and polite and they always greeted us with a warm smile. The Animation Team what can I say I have been to Egypt 4 times and they have been the best ever Animation Team you will ever meet, they were friendly, polite and the respect you got from them was amazing they always had time to come over no matter how busy they were to say hello and to see how we were, they got us involved in all the sessions they held which was fun, Mamadou was AMAZING & FANTASTIC he spoke to us everyday and he was always smiling and i do believe he is a assett to your resort, I was amazed that he meets so many people yet he remebered our namesSasha & Tokyo were also very friendly and polite. It was a amazing experience to see such a young group of people spending time with everyone no matter what age you was they treated everyone with respect.So if you are looking for a fantasic hotel in Hurghada then book this hotel you will not be disappointed and believe me you will want to go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had on the 2nd floor was very big and the view was excellent, there is air conditioning in every room, a minibar and tea and coffe facilities which is very good to have. You also have a safe in your rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are anumber of resturants and you will never be bored with the food, the quality of the food was excellent. There is a Italian resturant, Asian resturant and Mexican resturant and the food is absolutly great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in this hotel were fantastic nothing was to much for them and they were alays happy to help. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh clean towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation Team in this hotel are out of this world, they have activities throughout the day and they are fun. The evening entertainment is great and very enjoyable. You will never have to worry about sunbeds no matter what time you go to the beach or pool they are plenty of sunbeds available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was amazing, when we arrived we was welcomed with a smile and a nice cold drink, the reception staff were very friendly.The room we had was cleaned every day and Youseff who cleaned them was always happy and nothing was ever to much for him. Mostafa was fantasic his Customer Service skills was excellent he always had time to chat with us every day and nothing was too much for him. The resturants were absolutly brilliant and the quality of food was amazing no one could ever complain that the food was not fab.Tarek the Resturant Manager was amazing he always smiled and came over to speak to us. The pool staff were very friendly and polite and they always greeted us with a warm smile. The Animation Team what can I say I have been to Egypt 4 times and they have been the best ever Animation Team you will ever meet, they were friendly, polite and the respect you got from them was amazing they always had time to come over no matter how busy they were to say hello and to see how we were, they got us involved in all the sessions they held which was fun, Mamadou was AMAZING & FANTASTIC he spoke to us everyday and he was always smiling and i do believe he is a assett to your resort, I was amazed that he meets so many people yet he remebered our namesSasha & Tokyo were also very friendly and polite. It was a amazing experience to see such a young group of people spending time with everyone no matter what age you was they treated everyone with respect.So if you are looking for a fantasic hotel in Hurghada then book this hotel you will not be disappointed and believe me you will want to go again.

  • Location
    6.0

    In this hotel you have your own private beach and it is absolutely wonderful. There are shops across the road from the hotel and the prices are good.

Close
Andrea
Thanks to Garden Beach staff!! will come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
we spent amazing holiday in garden beach hotel. management team was so helpful especially manar and sameh. staff are helpful. tokio is crazy we luv him. highly recommended and will be back again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Erika
Fantastic family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Hotel was perfect, the pools were great and the beach was wonderful. The beautiful garden will remain as good memory forever. Hotel employees were always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the minibar was filled. The animation team was outstanding. Thanks to them nobody was bored. Thanks a lot Sasha. It was a pleasure to get you know! We are recommending the Hotel for all who would like to spend great time in Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katarina
Animation team-hotel Sun Rise Garden beach, Hurgad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Amr is very good, great, funny. My family and me love him. Hotel is the best in Egypt, but and animation team. I will back in this hotel. I going in Egypt every year 2 times, but this hotel is awesome read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fay
Best Holiday Ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel was beautiful it was very clean rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, our cleaner of our room was excellent and friendly he was called Mohamed Hussien we were very impressed with the lovely bed designs he left us and his friendly personality!! Our room was air conditioned which we were very grateful for after a hot day by the pool and beach. We were all inclusive the food was fantastic and had a lot of choice the chief Mostafa was friendly and welcomed us daily with a lovely greeting and smile. The guests at the hotel were fvarious ... ages and nationalities all were friendly and welcoming. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were clean and spacious No complaints we were very impressed!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were various restaurants which were all lovely and clean lovely staff. Food was great such a lot to choose from. The main food hall was clean staff were lovely helpful and always very busy! The pergola snack bar was our local lunch place the waiter in there was fantastic(didn't catch his name) the food was nice and fresh and the service was great!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the hotel were great!! All of the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help special mentions to Shaban the waiter in the main restaurant who waited on us every day always with a smile to greet us!!! Emad the receptionist was very helpful and went out of his way to help us when needed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team were FANTASTIC!! Mamadou Khaled was very friendly and offered us daily activities which were varied and fun.Mamadou went out of his way to welcome us and keep us up to date with what was happening on a daily basis which was very helpful!! The team were all friendly Sasha, Olga and Tata also the others we didn't remember there names. We were very impressed with the towel man Mohammed Abd elmogheth he was friendly and went out of his way to help when needed! The pools were clean and we'll maintained and the lifeguards were very proactive The evening entertainment was varied and good The beach was clean and the sea was beautiful

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was beautiful it was very clean rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, our cleaner of our room was excellent and friendly he was called Mohamed Hussien we were very impressed with the lovely bed designs he left us and his friendly personality!! Our room was air conditioned which we were very grateful for after a hot day by the pool and beach. We were all inclusive the food was fantastic and had a lot of choice the chief Mostafa was friendly and welcomed us daily with a lovely greeting and smile. The guests at the hotel were fvarious ages and nationalities all were friendly and welcoming.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach location was fantastic views were lovely!! The beach was a five minute walk from our apartment.The airport was just a 15 minute drive from the hotel which we found very appealing. The shops on the complex catered for most of the items you may require. We visited the Blue Waves excursions on many occasion as we was overwhelmed with the service we got Syed one of the staff was fantastic and gave us excellent service!! We went on every boat trip there was the glass bottom boat was very special and the captain of the boat took special care of us showing us the reefs and all the beautiful sights( we can't remember his name) his boat was seven 7 sea special thank s to him for a truly unforgettable experience! We can't praise all the Blue Wave staff enough for the hospitality they showed us and the fantastic experiences we had whilst on our holiday!! We can't wait to see them all again we were called family by the end of our trip which was lovely!!

Close
Jessica
Sunrise Garden Beach - Best Holiday Ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Sunrise Garden is so beautiful! For my first ever visit to Egypt, this resort was the perfect place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The hotel had many guests all from different backgrounds. The best thing about Sunrise is that the staff speak a number of languages - it was very nice to see everyone communicating and getting to know eachother. There was nothing to fault at all about my stay here, and I hope to return very soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was a twin-room with a pool view, which was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis. Need extra towels or bottled water? No problem, just ask. Everyday our room would be neat and tidy with some fancy towel folding and fresh fruit to come back to. The standard of cleanliness was amazing. There was a mini fridge, a television, terrace with a great view, a safe, a telephone and a kettle. Everything you need to feel at home.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a la carte restaurants which cater dishes for Oriental, Mexican, Italian and other tastes. Or if you prefer, you can eat at the main restaurant which also has a wide selection. We decided to try a new place everyday and were never disappointed. My favourite was The Gamila, both for it's delicious food as it's excellent service. Situated by the beach, this restaurant was the perfect place to relax and enjoy a good hearty meal. The waiters are very friendly and like to have a laugh. Again, nothing is too much trouble for them. Mostafa and Nahed, who I now consider good friends, are very hard working and build a great rapport with guests, taking the time to speak to everyone individually and ensure that everything was okay. The food is gorgeous, even for the most fickle English pallet there is something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service! I cannot recommend the hotel enough for it's hospitality, everyone is polite, friendly, professional and are always happy to help. From maintenance, waiters, management, entertainment and all others in between, everyone at Sunrise treats you with respect and takes the time to ask how your day is going even when they are busy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment at Sunrise was provided daily by the Animation team, who were the best I've seen so far. Everyone was very polite, friendly and always up-beat. The team are made up of individuals from different backgrounds, who speak a range of languages. It was lovely to see them take the time out to speak to everyone around the pool, in their own languages. There are a range of activities throughout the day, for all ages. Including; dance lessons, fitness/yoga lessons, sports and an evening show. Everyone loved Mamadou, who could teach anyone to dance, even me! Such a lovely person who was very chatty and encouraged people to get involved. Sasha and Tokyo were great fun - always happy and always dancing. It was so sad leaving you guys - the hotel would not be the same without the Animation Team. There is also a kids club which runs daily and many seemed to love, and there are a number of eateries and local shops on site.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Sunrise Garden is so beautiful! For my first ever visit to Egypt, this resort was the perfect place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The hotel had many guests all from different backgrounds. The best thing about Sunrise is that the staff speak a number of languages - it was very nice to see everyone communicating and getting to know eachother. There was nothing to fault at all about my stay here, and I hope to return very soon!

  • Location
    6.0

    Ten minutes drive from Downtown Hurghada and surrounded by bustling shops, malls and cafes. The airport is a short drive away, perfect for getting the most of your holiday from start to finish. Sunrise has it's own private beach with entertainment, fantastic views and plenty of sun! There are a number of excursions which go directly from the hotel on a daily basis. We decided to try the snorkeling trip which was amazing!

Close
Deb
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have stayed at the Sunrise Garden Beach before - the hotel has excellent standards throughout, the rooms are wonderful and large (and expertly maintained this year by Mustafa) food is varied and plentiful - thanks as always to Hamarda for his friendly, warm and genuine service. Beach with usual activities on the doorstep - we stay round the pool area, loads of beds and a fantastic animation team, many thanks to Mamadou and the team they work tirelessly making sure everyone (who wants to) participates and enjoys. Also a thank you to Nicole and team in guest relations they ... will go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect. Can't praise the hotel, staff and facilities enough -THANK YOU read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Amina
Review for Sunrise Garden Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Overall the holiday was excellent. The staff appeared to be very well mannered, fun and extremely positive. Special thanks to Mamadou K. (who is part of the entertainment team called animation team) who brightened my day and ensured that everybody was happy and satisfied. He has a wonderful, bubbly and admiring personality which is lovable to many guests. Overall I feel that he stood out from many of the animation staff and he is an excellent entertainer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michelle
Geat hotel - Just got back! M Lawless
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
8th August – 19th August 2014 With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in. The hotel also ahs 4 a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort ... that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are kept very clean, and we were lucky enough to have a room attendant who provided us with a very clean room each day. he also took the time to be creative and made a number of animal from towels and bedding! the children loved it, and it made their holiday that little bit speacial 9 soeacial thanks to (Malad) our thumbs up room cleaner!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has an Executive Chief and boasts 4 very good a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding!

  • Service
    6.0

    It has its own private beach that has two beach bars serving hot and cold drinks throughout the day. |I’ve stayed at other hotels, and not one of them stack up against the Garden Beach for what’s included, between its choice of foods, cleanliness of the rooms and grounds, and last but not least the staff, who I’ve always found to courteous, respectful and always keen to make sure that the holiday is the best it can be. (Special thanks to Asherif- quite pool bar tender)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation team also work very hard to ensure that you’re entertained. Along with the evening shows, activities such as dance lessons are provided by professional dance tutor Mamadou.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    8th August – 19th August 2014 With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in. The hotel also ahs 4 a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding!

  • Location
    5.0

    With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in.

Close
Alice
Tokio is amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is the third time we came to the same hotel in Egypt so we are coming back again because it was so good. The animation team were amazing especially Tokyo, Tyson, Matyou, Alex, Mario and Turbo. The beach was clean and so was the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Definitely a winner
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel was generally a good one and I certainly would recommend it to anyone. The entertainers was always making sure your holiday was fun and if you had any problems speak to them also they are none stop doing activities for all to join in. I would say the best entertains was Bob and Sam :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sheree
An excellent hotel. Entertaintment team was brill...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Excellent entertainers - sasha, bob, Mario, lil fox, Tokyo, rostom, mamado, mohmed matyou, sentido ani. The hotel was amazing I would definitely go back there are so many things to do and so many new people to meet and id recommend other people to go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Tokio is the best animator in the world
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Omg this holidays were so so cool. I can't find world to describe how it was fantastic. Thank u sunrise. I miss this place so much. I will come back. But now I'd like to say about this hotel in some details. First of all about my favorite animation team. Thank u guys, u are the best. Thank u, Tokyo, u are so funny and can everybody make happy, thank u for it. Thank u the staff. Food was fantastic, room was always very clean. Sun, sea, food and animation team-it means the best holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 55