SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,287 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1085 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Erika
Fantastic family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Hotel was perfect, the pools were great and the beach was wonderful. The beautiful garden will remain as good memory forever. Hotel employees were always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the minibar was filled. The animation team was outstanding. Thanks to them nobody was bored. Thanks a lot Sasha. It was a pleasure to get you know! We are recommending the Hotel for all who would like to spend great time in Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katarina
Animation team-hotel Sun Rise Garden beach, Hurgad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Amr is very good, great, funny. My family and me love him. Hotel is the best in Egypt, but and animation team. I will back in this hotel. I going in Egypt every year 2 times, but this hotel is awesome read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deb
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have stayed at the Sunrise Garden Beach before - the hotel has excellent standards throughout, the rooms are wonderful and large (and expertly maintained this year by Mustafa) food is varied and plentiful - thanks as always to Hamarda for his friendly, warm and genuine service. Beach with usual activities on the doorstep - we stay round the pool area, loads of beds and a fantastic animation team, many thanks to Mamadou and the team they work tirelessly making sure everyone (who wants to) participates and enjoys. Also a thank you to Nicole and team in guest relations they ... will go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect. Can't praise the hotel, staff and facilities enough -THANK YOU read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Amina
Review for Sunrise Garden Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Overall the holiday was excellent. The staff appeared to be very well mannered, fun and extremely positive. Special thanks to Mamadou K. (who is part of the entertainment team called animation team) who brightened my day and ensured that everybody was happy and satisfied. He has a wonderful, bubbly and admiring personality which is lovable to many guests. Overall I feel that he stood out from many of the animation staff and he is an excellent entertainer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michelle
Geat hotel - Just got back! M Lawless
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
8th August – 19th August 2014 With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in. The hotel also ahs 4 a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort ... that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are kept very clean, and we were lucky enough to have a room attendant who provided us with a very clean room each day. he also took the time to be creative and made a number of animal from towels and bedding! the children loved it, and it made their holiday that little bit speacial 9 soeacial thanks to (Malad) our thumbs up room cleaner!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has an Executive Chief and boasts 4 very good a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding!

  • Service
    6.0

    It has its own private beach that has two beach bars serving hot and cold drinks throughout the day. |I’ve stayed at other hotels, and not one of them stack up against the Garden Beach for what’s included, between its choice of foods, cleanliness of the rooms and grounds, and last but not least the staff, who I’ve always found to courteous, respectful and always keen to make sure that the holiday is the best it can be. (Special thanks to Asherif- quite pool bar tender)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation team also work very hard to ensure that you’re entertained. Along with the evening shows, activities such as dance lessons are provided by professional dance tutor Mamadou.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    8th August – 19th August 2014 With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in. The hotel also ahs 4 a’lacart restaurants, (the Mexican being my favourite – great head waiter (Gamal Abdel Naser) There are also two large main restaurants, along with numerous other eating venues through out the grounds of the resort that serve everything from hot dogs to freshly made pizzas (special thanks to Mostafa) The abundance of food a drink that is available is second to none; they have even introduced a special Sunday roast with all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding!

  • Location
    5.0

    With just a short 25 minute journey from Hurghada airport to the front door of the hotel, this hotel is ideal situated after a long flight. It has shops directly across the road and a large shopping centre 10 minutes walk away with two pharmacies and a shop that you don’t have to haggle in.

Close
Alice
Tokio is amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is the third time we came to the same hotel in Egypt so we are coming back again because it was so good. The animation team were amazing especially Tokyo, Tyson, Matyou, Alex, Mario and Turbo. The beach was clean and so was the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Definitely a winner
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel was generally a good one and I certainly would recommend it to anyone. The entertainers was always making sure your holiday was fun and if you had any problems speak to them also they are none stop doing activities for all to join in. I would say the best entertains was Bob and Sam :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sheree
An excellent hotel. Entertaintment team was brill...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Excellent entertainers - sasha, bob, Mario, lil fox, Tokyo, rostom, mamado, mohmed matyou, sentido ani. The hotel was amazing I would definitely go back there are so many things to do and so many new people to meet and id recommend other people to go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Tokio is the best animator in the world
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Omg this holidays were so so cool. I can't find world to describe how it was fantastic. Thank u sunrise. I miss this place so much. I will come back. But now I'd like to say about this hotel in some details. First of all about my favorite animation team. Thank u guys, u are the best. Thank u, Tokyo, u are so funny and can everybody make happy, thank u for it. Thank u the staff. Food was fantastic, room was always very clean. Sun, sea, food and animation team-it means the best holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elaine
Beautiful hotel with the best animation ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Lovely hotel, lots of sunbathing areas, plenty of sunbeds available and didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were a decent size, always clean, air conditioning worked well and soon cooled the room down.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always hot and plenty of choice, you could eat at the restaurants at the hotel next door, Mamlouk Palace.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff are so friendly and would do anything for you, they were always nice and polite. Our cleaner made swans out of towels on the bed and put flower petals all around.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team were fantastic, especially Tokyo. There was always something to do if you wanted. There was no pressure to join in, but if you did the team would help, eg belly dance, aerobics etc. At the beginning of our holiday you could only get wi fi just outside the reception, but the hotel manager sorted it and you could get it anywhere, thanks for that. The beach was lovely and the sea nice and warm, there was entertainment on the beach with the animation team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel, lots of sunbathing areas, plenty of sunbeds available and didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly on the beach and if you have a room furthest away from reception it is only a few feet away from the beach. There is the animation team down on the beach to do aqua gym in the sea with Toyko, he is amazing, funny and always went round getting everyone to join in, he played good music.

Close
Sophie
Thank you for being the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
My family and I stayed for two weeks and the experience we had was amazing, everyone was so friendly the entertainment team were fantastic especially Bob, he always came up to us and said Good morning and asked if everything was alright or if we had any problems, Bob always made me smile and laugh, he also got me up and did the entertainment/sports that was going around the hotel. Bob is such a nice guy to get to know and to have a laugh with, he does his job very well also Bob has so much energy which is ... fantastic to have. It's good to have a friend like Bob. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was excellent, beds were made everyday.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    brilliant service, they are always there for you when you need them, also there are so many friendly staff who work in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sport. entertainment and pool areas were fantastic.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My family and I stayed for two weeks and the experience we had was amazing, everyone was so friendly the entertainment team were fantastic especially Bob, he always came up to us and said Good morning and asked if everything was alright or if we had any problems, Bob always made me smile and laugh, he also got me up and did the entertainment/sports that was going around the hotel. Bob is such a nice guy to get to know and to have a laugh with, he does his job very well also Bob has so much energy which is fantastic to have. It's good to have a friend like Bob.

  • Location
    6.0

    excellent location and surroundings so many places you can visit.

Close
Karoline
Paradise in Egypt, we will miss Tokio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We went for 2 weeks It was our honeymoon. The hotel it's self and kept amazingly clean and tidy and we'll worth the 5star. The food was really good lots of choice. Buffet was always hot and enough for everyone. the staff are very friendly. The entertainment team worked so hard . There is a daily night show for different customs across Egypt. A Special Thanks to the best entertainer Tokio Who Made our holiday.The hotel offers an all inclusive offer that I recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dominic
Holiday in Sunrise Garden Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
the staff here are very friendly, when we visited the hotel it was Ramadan in Egypt; meaning the staff were very tired, however they still greeted you with smiles and did anything you asked. the activities are also very fun, there is plenty of organised events for under 18's and over 18's. every night there is something to do; whether it is chilling by a bar or partying on the beach. If you need help, there is a guest service centre in the lobby, and ahmed there will help you with any problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karatina
Thanks Sunrise for such holidays and thanks Tokio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I'd like to say a big thank to this wonderful hotel. Everything was unforgettable. And a big big thank to animation team, especially Tokyo. He is the best, he made our holiday very saturated and full of good emotions. I will never forget this holidays. Also I'd like to say that this hotel is good for all types of holidays. Everything was on the high level. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elizabeth
Amazing holiday... Thanks Tokio for helping us
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my son traveled to Egypt on the 15th of July for 2 weeks this is our second time to sunrise garden and won't be our last time. We stayed in room which was beautiful cleaner very good but came early to clean but wasn't a problem for us. FOOD- food has improved massively since last year, we've eat in al carte restaurants every night and was beautiful although the main restaurant was fine plenty of verity. All staff friendly. ANIMATION TOKIO was my favourite always helpful and smiley and always around for a chat i would give him10 ... of 10 Hopefully he will be here next year. The beach was beautiful but my favourite was the swimming pool very clean. The camel's and horses on the beach were very nice worth the money. All in all I've had the best holiday and will defiently return next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kelly
Fantasic resort for families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The staff were friendly and very polite, its was very clean too. The childrens Animation team go above all expectations. You can also use the joining hotels pool and resurants. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room had everything we would of wanted, small fridge, tv with 2 english channels, air conditioning and soft beds.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The services were truly unforgetable, so helpful friendly and well manored.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All the pools we were allowed to use were cleaned very well, the life guards were all over and will also interact with kids too. The 'animation team' were unforgettable with all 4 of my kids, aged 15,13, 12 and 7!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The staff were friendly and very polite, its was very clean too. The childrens Animation team go above all expectations. You can also use the joining hotels pool and resurants.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful beach, they do diving courses PADI as well as fun trips like swim with wild dolphin pods!!

Close
Veru
Beautiful hotel, good weather, thanks Mario
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Thanks for the great holiday in this hotel. Everything was perfect. I would like to come back there as soon as possible because it was my best holiday with friends. Special thanks to animation team. They were really funny especially Mario. Their activities was perfect and I can recommend this hotel to everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barry
Fabulous 2nd visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This was our second visit to this marvelous hotel, only 3 months after our first time in March. On arrival we were greeted by the staff who all remembered us. After checking in we were taken to our room, near to the one that we had on our previous visit as they knew we loved it. As we loved it yet again we've booked to go back in September with our son who came with us in March. All the staff yet again were respectful and always coming to say hi to us when they saw us. We loved all ... the restaurants and all the staff at them. Sabry, Mostafa, Gamal, Amro, Mohamed, Essam and Maida in the El paso were all so helpful and enjoyed their company each visit we made. Eslam the best restaurant manager ever, Mahmoud, Adawey, Sayed, Eslam, Sammay, Nada, Mark and Ahmed at the Asian restaurant were always welcoming with our table ready for us and amazing service as always. To all the rest of the staff who's names we didn't get down we just want to say thank you and for Tokyo, Diana and Fay from the animation team for always being there with us and making sure we were always happy. Looking forward to September and seeing you all again. This is becoming our home from home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicol
Deserving of a high rating. Thnaks crazy Tokio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This resort is absolutely amazing!! I cannot get over how beautiful and perfect everything went. The food is so delicious, the service is incredible and the resort as a whole is so clean. The rooms are freshly done and beds very comfortable. Special mention for our crazy and funny entertainer Tokio who answered all our questions quickly and helpfully, we gonna miss him. everything was PERFECT. We will definately be coming back to this resort in the future! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brenda
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
6th time at this hotel and still as good as last time we were here. Hotel clean with lovely gardens, food lovely. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Special thanks to our friends at reception Mohameds who always look after us. Guest service staff who always help and are friendly. Animation team Tokyo. New girl Faye hope you are getting on alright miss talking to you on beach, and Jade. Look forward to coming back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 55