SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,756 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
1109 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ivana
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
im back to this hotel in january and i must say its very good hotel....the food is good.....pool is ok....beach is ok....the room was always cleaned well....staff at the reception are very friendly......the waiters are very very friendly.....evriting is perfect in this hotel i been in hotel now for 2 time.....the animation team is very good .....and very friendly....im must say tanks for nice week of my holiday in this hotel.....tanks to ol animation time and tanks to....Fanko Salem,and Mohamed Soleiman...I recommend this hotel...... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marta
Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel was excellent! I liked everything. Beach is very near. I liked how animators worked. I was never bored. Latino and aerobika was super! Food is very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcin
Amazing week in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
THATS GREAT HOTEL LOCATION JUST 20 min from HURGHADA airport, food was great big tanks for MOHAMED SALIM who make amazing dinner for us on last day with chef HEDEYEN and MOHAMED thanks dinner was fantastic every day) also thanks for MOHAMED ICAMEL,RADY,AHMED ABO EL HAMID,HANY,thats restaurant staff who do it everything make you fell happy,hotel have nice 3 swimming pools also you can use pools on mamlouk palace resort,beach its great very clear water),rooms cleaning every day,very beautiful garden, ala carte restaurant very nice (need booking day before on ... quest service ) ENTERTAIMENT TEAM its great you never bored (darts,aerobic,yoga etc) we spend good time with Tokyo,Peno,Mido and all entertaiment team we are very happy to chose that hotel cant wait to come back to SUNRISE BEACH GARDEN so if you wanna spend great time on EGYPT select this hotel and you will be feel like in PARADISE thanks for all staff from SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort & Spa for great holiday MARCIN form 4206) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lauren
Our holiday Made by Tokio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We came here for honeymoon to Sunrise Garden it was our first time and we will definitely be back the place is amazing! The food is good the rooms are fab and most of all the staff are brilliant and very friendly especially the entertainment team, Tokio was one of the friendliest and was very helpful. we would recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ivan
Animation bring me happines. amazing expereanse
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
that was my first time in this hotel. I spend perfect time there. never in my life I enjoy the animation, but this entertement team make me realy crazy. thanks so much guys for perfect timing with U. special thanks to Ivan, Mano and Denis for amazing time. I hope to see U again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Denise
Xmas break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
excellent hotel rooms very good anamation team excellent , staff in restaurant excellent staff were very friendly could do with a little mkore experience on reception with british speaking but overall well worth a visit read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Deborah
Sunrise did it again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Sunrise garden beach is one of the finest hotels that i have stayed in. The Hotel is around 20 minutes from the Airport. On arrival you first meet the luggage attendants Hossam and Mamhud very happy to help with your luggage, While you are waiting to be booked in the hotel bring you a hot cloth to freshen up. You can also have a drink while waiting in the reception bar staff are ready to serve you. Tamer, Mohamad and Mr Ali. Once you have been booked in the walk to your room is beautiful very well kept gardens situated ... all around the Hotel. Are Truly amazing. Dining out for Meals Well it is not short of Restaurants my personal favorite was the Gamailla this Restaraunt is very close to the beach the scenery breathtaking the food amazing the service out standing. Special thanks to Mostaffa and his dedicated team. The Bergola snack bar is situated around the pool area here you will meet Raafat, Amar, Salama all ready to severe you and all have a great sense of humor that really make your stay a good one. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    My room was very nice i had a pool view. The rooms are very spacious and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are four main Restaurants within Sunrise its self the Quality of the food was brilliant.The Restaurants were all very clean. You have a varied choice of meals all very nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service provided at this hotel was truly outstanding everyone you meet is only to happy to help you. I was a lone traveler this time and i felt very safe. One thing about Egyptian people is that they nearly all speak more than one language i find this Incredible and such a skill. The Spa is well amazing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Entertainment caters for everyone and is very good. There are Three pools all kept clean no rushing for sunbeds as there are plenty to go around.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Sunrise garden beach is one of the finest hotels that i have stayed in. The Hotel is around 20 minutes from the Airport. On arrival you first meet the luggage attendants Hossam and Mamhud very happy to help with your luggage, While you are waiting to be booked in the hotel bring you a hot cloth to freshen up. You can also have a drink while waiting in the reception bar staff are ready to serve you. Tamer, Mohamad and Mr Ali. Once you have been booked in the walk to your room is beautiful very well kept gardens situated all around the Hotel. Are Truly amazing. Dining out for Meals Well it is not short of Restaurants my personal favorite was the Gamailla this Restaraunt is very close to the beach the scenery breathtaking the food amazing the service out standing. Special thanks to Mostaffa and his dedicated team. The Bergola snack bar is situated around the pool area here you will meet Raafat , Amar, Salama all ready to severe you and all have a great sense of humor that really make your stay a good one.

  • Location
    6.0

    Sunrise has it own shopping mall just outside the Hotel. The Hotel offers a wide range of tours i went Snorkeling amazing beautiful.

Close
Philip
Excellent two weeks winter vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This was the second time that we have stayed at this hotel this year, on this visit the majority of the guests were in our age range of late fifties plus. The rooms were cleaned daily and had tea and coffee facilities. The food in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and evening meals catered for most tastes. There were also four A la carte restaurants, Italian, Oriental, Asian and Mexican, that offered specialist cuisines with excellent waiter service and good quality dishes to chose from. The hotel grounds, swimming pools, gardens and beach were constantly kept clean. We will ... certainly be returning again to this excellent hotel soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room service was excellent, cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen, tea and coffee making facilities along with a minibar are also available. In addition the bathrooms have a hair drier and have shower gel and shampoo. Each room as a safety deposit box at no charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel had a main restaurant that provided an excellent choice of food for breakfast, lunch and evening meals to satisfy most tastes. Lunch was also provided by the main pool area, which was light snacks such as pizza's. Lunch was also available at the oriental restaurant next to the beach. The hotel also offered the choice of 4 A la carte restaurants, Italian, Oriental, Asian and Mexican. The service in these was waiter and was excellent, and it is customary normally to leave a tip for this service. Those guests at the Sunrise Garden Beach also have access to the facilities at the sister hotel next door, namely the Sentido Mamlouk, where the Asian and Mexican restaurants are located.

  • Service
    6.0

    From our arrival to departure we were warmly welcomed. We were well looked after by the guest relations team and Mr Sameh, they always asked when they met us if everything was okay, did we have any problems. For me this was most welcoming, since we had no problems. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh linen/ towels and tea and coffee. Also the hotel provided shampoo and shower gel, something to consider when packing your luggage. The staff overall were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The swimming pool areas were always kept clean, the main pool area provided aqua aerobics along with other activities. The beach area again was clean and provided a daily activity schedule from aerobics, volleyball, darts and bowls. Internet access was available at no charge in all areas of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was the second time that we have stayed at this hotel this year, on this visit the majority of the guests were in our age range of late fifties plus. The rooms were cleaned daily and had tea and coffee facilities. The food in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and evening meals catered for most tastes. There were also four A la carte restaurants, Italian, Oriental, Asian and Mexican, that offered specialist cuisines with excellent waiter service and good quality dishes to chose from. The hotel grounds, swimming pools, gardens and beach were constantly kept clean. We will certainly be returning again to this excellent hotel soon.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is around 20 minutes transfer from the airport, but this depends on your transfer arrangements, if you are on a coach it could take up to 45 minutes depending on stops/drop offs. The hotel is beached located with it's extensive beach. Shopping facilities are across from the hotel and excursions into the main centre of Hurghada are readily available through the tour operator or either by private taxi.

Close
John
First timers in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and all areas are spotless. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was very good. All the facilities were excellent. Although a little dated it was clean and in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The variety of Restaurants and bars is very good. Food quality in general was good, with an occasional disappointment. Cleanliness good, type of cuisine and atmosphere also good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff in the various venues are very good and friendly. Room service and cleaning was always quite good and regular.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    With being that little bit older (76 &70) we did not participate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and all areas are spotless.

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach, the gardens are very good and well kept.

Close
Colin
Hurghada experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
First time in Hurghada and picked a good hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly,spent our time next to quiet pool area leaving family's to get on with it in a purpose built area for them. Good selection of different restaurants apart from main one and we had an extra bonus in that we could use sister hotel right next door All in all a good holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Mother/daughter break.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We received a very warm welcome on arrival. Room a little dated and dark, but had all we needed. Beach excellent. Pools very good although only one heated. Food generally ok for me, but not much choice for my daughter who is vegetarian, and due to the language barrier, the chefs did not seem to understand the no meat concept. We enjoyed the varied restaurants in the two hotels and found the choice there more appealing. Marni from the entertainments team certainly kept us amused! We had a very enjoyable holiday and found some much needed sun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We got what we paid for and it was a really good hotel. The staff were excellent. Food, drink and entertainment were very good. Special thanks to Marnie, Mostafa, Tamer and Waled! The snorkeling is a must! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Petra
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Realy we must say, that was one of the best vacations ever in Hurgada. All stuff in hotel was amazing ! Speacialy Nicky form the guest service center was so helpfull and kind with us :-) If we can come again, we would like to visit Hurgada and this hotel next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Behnaz
Best holiday ever, special thanks to Sasha ;)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was absolutely amazing and beautiful, just excellent. We were welcomed with a cold drink and the reception staff was very friendly. They were always there to help us. Our room was cleaned every day, we felt really comfortable. We also had an air conditioner, a safe, a small fridge and the opportunity to make coffee or tea ourselves at any time of the day. The beach was just 5 minutes away and the airport was pretty near too (like 15 minutes by car). There are many shops for buying souvenirs and other things opposite the hotel. There are ... 4 restaurants in this hotel ( mexican, italian, lebanese and fish). The quality of food was very good. We had different foods every day, a salad bar, a dessert bar, and soooo many different main dishes! Everything we tried was very delicious. There are some bars, where you can snack on something. We also went to the Safari trip and the Submarine Boat trip (with snorkeling), which we had both booked in our hotel. At this point I want to thank Wael, from whom we booked our submarine trip. He was always there to help us, at any time and in any case. Last but not least I want to thank the animation team, who made our holidays unforgettable. All of them were very kind and always asked us how we are doing. They offered us various funny activities throughout the whole day. I especially want to thank SASHA for being the funniest, coolest, loveliest and most entertaining animator. He did great and it was so enjoyable just watching him because he entertains with all of his heart and soul. I misss youuuu)) I definitely recommend this hotel, it's a perfect place to stay and I will come back again for sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarka
Sarka and Veronika
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Hello, choosing these hotel was the best what we can dot it. Realy we was there with friends and so much enjoy it !! the animation team was simply awesome. Entertainers they offer to you different activities and guarantee you a great time. We want thank especially Tata, Tokyo, Amr, Sasha, guyes from reception and of course we cant forger Niky Birro from guest servise, which alaways was with smile for us-) Not forgetting the cleaners, house keepers all of which work so hard in extreme conditions but always with a smile on there face. All in all another ... very enjoyable holiday and already booked to return next year! To each and every member of staff - THANK YOU read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jasna
A great experience in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel is very good, food and drink are various, the pools and the beach are wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. But I want to underline the kindness of the staff: the personnel is friendly and helpful and the animation team is simply great. Entertainers make better your holiday there: they offer to you different activities and guarantee you a great time. I want to mention and thank especially Sasha, Tokyo, Amr and Tata. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Balvinder
Wow fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was amazing, when we arrived we was welcomed with a smile and a nice cold drink, the reception staff were very friendly.The room we had was cleaned every day and Youseff who cleaned them was always happy and nothing was ever to much for him. Mostafa was fantasic his Customer Service skills was excellent he always had time to chat with us every day and nothing was too much for him. The resturants were absolutly brilliant and the quality of food was amazing no one could ever complain that the food was not fab.Tarek the Resturant ... Manager was amazing he always smiled and came over to speak to us. The pool staff were very friendly and polite and they always greeted us with a warm smile. The Animation Team what can I say I have been to Egypt 4 times and they have been the best ever Animation Team you will ever meet, they were friendly, polite and the respect you got from them was amazing they always had time to come over no matter how busy they were to say hello and to see how we were, they got us involved in all the sessions they held which was fun, Mamadou was AMAZING & FANTASTIC he spoke to us everyday and he was always smiling and i do believe he is a assett to your resort, I was amazed that he meets so many people yet he remebered our namesSasha & Tokyo were also very friendly and polite. It was a amazing experience to see such a young group of people spending time with everyone no matter what age you was they treated everyone with respect.So if you are looking for a fantasic hotel in Hurghada then book this hotel you will not be disappointed and believe me you will want to go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had on the 2nd floor was very big and the view was excellent, there is air conditioning in every room, a minibar and tea and coffe facilities which is very good to have. You also have a safe in your rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are anumber of resturants and you will never be bored with the food, the quality of the food was excellent. There is a Italian resturant, Asian resturant and Mexican resturant and the food is absolutly great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in this hotel were fantastic nothing was to much for them and they were alays happy to help. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh clean towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation Team in this hotel are out of this world, they have activities throughout the day and they are fun. The evening entertainment is great and very enjoyable. You will never have to worry about sunbeds no matter what time you go to the beach or pool they are plenty of sunbeds available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was amazing, when we arrived we was welcomed with a smile and a nice cold drink, the reception staff were very friendly.The room we had was cleaned every day and Youseff who cleaned them was always happy and nothing was ever to much for him. Mostafa was fantasic his Customer Service skills was excellent he always had time to chat with us every day and nothing was too much for him. The resturants were absolutly brilliant and the quality of food was amazing no one could ever complain that the food was not fab.Tarek the Resturant Manager was amazing he always smiled and came over to speak to us. The pool staff were very friendly and polite and they always greeted us with a warm smile. The Animation Team what can I say I have been to Egypt 4 times and they have been the best ever Animation Team you will ever meet, they were friendly, polite and the respect you got from them was amazing they always had time to come over no matter how busy they were to say hello and to see how we were, they got us involved in all the sessions they held which was fun, Mamadou was AMAZING & FANTASTIC he spoke to us everyday and he was always smiling and i do believe he is a assett to your resort, I was amazed that he meets so many people yet he remebered our namesSasha & Tokyo were also very friendly and polite. It was a amazing experience to see such a young group of people spending time with everyone no matter what age you was they treated everyone with respect.So if you are looking for a fantasic hotel in Hurghada then book this hotel you will not be disappointed and believe me you will want to go again.

  • Location
    6.0

    In this hotel you have your own private beach and it is absolutely wonderful. There are shops across the road from the hotel and the prices are good.

Close
Andrea
Thanks to Garden Beach staff!! will come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
we spent amazing holiday in garden beach hotel. management team was so helpful especially manar and sameh. staff are helpful. tokio is crazy we luv him. highly recommended and will be back again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Niki
Awesome hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. Me and my husband has been going on holiday for an number of years and this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we shall be returning again and again the staff made us feel so at home we didn't want to leave. The hotel staff are all so polite and wanted to make our stay so special and nothing seems too much trouble there are plenty of places to eat there is an Italian, Mexican, Asian, Egyptian to name a few. Everywhere is kept immaculately clean ... and if you need any assistance they are always ready to help. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    there was clean linen and towels in the room daily and a tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms and a safe to keep your valuables in the air conditioning was much appreciated and there was a hairdryer also.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    the hotel was situated in a lovely spot and was clean, well decorated and the rooms had views of the pool and gardens and also the sea . there were 9 of us in total with 5 rooms and were accomadated on one floor rooms next to each other, the bars round the pool were well run, staff were amazing and the entertainment team were always hard at it ensuring there was something for every one to enjoy from learning to dance , pilates , aqua gym

  • Service
    6.0

    Mostafa mahran works in the Gamila restaurant he takes pride in running the restaurant, when we first went in he greeted us with a lovely genuine smile he was there for us every time visited and he made us feel special he takes great pride in his work and nothing seems too much trouble for him.we would like to say thank you to him for being such a lovely host. The food in the Gamila restaurant was Egyptian and it was so tasty. Mahmoud kamal Assistant food manager greeted us with his head chef Essam Hagras and invited us to try some al a carte restaurants which we did and we enjoyed all of them. Mahmoud was very friendly and each time we seen him he was happy and smiling with everyone staff and holidaymakers alike. Hany Radwan was always there if we needed any assistance regarding our reservations or needed any help, if we requested anything Hany would do his best to sort it out for us. Nicole Kappel was there to assist us from the start of our holiday and no request was too much trouble for her she was always there to help us and she was always smiling. I would like to say a massive thank you to my husband Ian, Mahmoud, Hany, and Nicole for making my 11th wedding anniversary the best ever by arranging a amazing romantic meal beside a private pool with our own personal waiter and balloons and candles it was so special.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    entertainment team were always hard at it ensuring there was something for every one to enjoy from learning to dance , pilates , aqua gym there was always staff around the pool to ensure everyone was safe and there if any holidaymaker needed assitant. there were plenty of sun beds and umberellas with tables and wind breakers on the beach and around the pool never a shortage of beds , fresh towels everyday for pool use,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. Me and my husband has been going on holiday for an number of years and this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we shall be returning again and again the staff made us feel so at home we didn't want to leave. The hotel staff are all so polite and wanted to make our stay so special and nothing seems too much trouble there are plenty of places to eat there is an Italian, Mexican, Asian, Egyptian to name a few. Everywhere is kept immaculately clean and if you need any assistance they are always ready to help.

  • Location
    6.0

    this amazing hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport and the shops are a short walk away, the beach was clean and the snorkling off the peer was in walking distance giving us all the oppertunity to see the array of brightly coloured fish of all types and sizes,

Close
Deb
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have stayed at the Sunrise Garden Beach before - the hotel has excellent standards throughout, the rooms are wonderful and large (and expertly maintained this year by Mustafa) food is varied and plentiful - thanks as always to Hamarda for his friendly, warm and genuine service. Beach with usual activities on the doorstep - we stay round the pool area, loads of beds and a fantastic animation team, many thanks to Mamadou and the team they work tirelessly making sure everyone (who wants to) participates and enjoys. Also a thank you to Nicole and team in guest relations they ... will go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect. Can't praise the hotel, staff and facilities enough -THANK YOU read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 56