SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,918 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
1127 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Peter
Sunrise Garden - where the sun never goes down
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We spent 14 days in this amazing all-inclusive hotel, in March 2015. We give it 5 stars depending on staff friendiness, the amazing garden but even more depending on the animation team! 1. Staff Always willing to help with a big smile. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3. Food Good variation of restaurants, Egypt, Italian, international and Asian. Best food you can get in a all-inclusive hotel. On top of that you can choose Mexiican and Indian food from neighbor hotel ( 5 minutes walk) where the Indian restaurant was a 5 star experience. 4. Hotel rooms Standard with good cleaning and everything you need. Silent night time and good view from balcony or terrass,

  • Service
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    5. Animation Team!!!! Here comes the "6-star" experience!!! We spent most all days at the lovely beach and the Animation Team there is world class!! I am a frequent traveller with visits to 72 countries, but this team beats them all. Irishka (dynamic dancer with great smile), "Malinkij Rechik" (with more power than a Duracell rabbit), Ksenia ( waking us up with super streching on the beach) and "Sponge-Bob" with jokes and great Aqua training...... Such a TEAM (yes there was more in team, but forgot names). We could go back ONLY because of this professional team!!! THANKS

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We spent 14 days in this amazing all-inclusive hotel, in March 2015. We give it 5 stars depending on staff friendiness, the amazing garden but even more depending on the animation team! 1. Staff Always willing to help with a big smile.

  • Location
    4.0

    2., Garden i have never seen so much beautiful flowers, and well taking care of garden. Amazing!

Close
Heulwen
Marketa was a star
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The hotel is a bit dated but they are in the process of refurbishment. The food is of good quality and plenty of it. The animation team did a great job Marketa, Mando and Franco always had time to have a chat. All the staff where very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. We would like to say a big thank you to Eman, Tamer, Aiser and Amr in the lobby bar, Ali at the adult pool, and the towel attendants Mohamed and Mohamed ALi. Nicole and Selma who answered any questions we had quickly, and Aly ... on reception who was always smiling. Every day Mohamed Salim came to see us to check if there were any problems and if we needed anything. All in all a great holiday and can't wait to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Allan
Fab fortnight
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Well done Sunrise. We have just returned from our fifth stay at the Sunrise Beach Resort, and once again we were not Disappointed. Yes the hotel is looking dated but it is very clean.The staff here are outstanding from top management to the garden staff. If you are looking for a All Go Holiday then you will be disappointed. If how ever you want a relaxing holiday going at your own pace then give it a try! The entertainment team were brilliant and always work hard day and night.Mido, Brown,Soly,Gigi,Anna,Kristina,Samo really make your ... time at Sunrise memorable.We shall be booking in the next few weeks for next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerby
Comments about my Holiday at Sunrise Garden Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The Hotel is superb for holiday!! Everybody is helping you as soon as possible and the different Restaurants are so delicious!!! The normally kitchen is also ok!!! At the reception we can say a great thank you of IMAD who was also friendly and helpful!!!! the Animation team is super ok and a have very good remembers of MEE DAA who's so amazing with all the people, also young of old!!!!!! Thank you so much Sunrise, and take care of this people!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are every day good cleaned and they stays at the evening to clean up

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurants delicious Italian kitchen is top also Mexican and Egyptian

  • Service
    6.0

    room service good and you can ask some of things you need at you stay in the room

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    MEE DAA super also his helpers Yes very good

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Hotel is superb for holiday!! Everybody is helping you as soon as possible and the different Restaurants are so delicious!!! The normally kitchen is also ok!!! At the reception we can say a great thank you of IMAD who was also friendly and helpful!!!! the Animation team is super ok and a have very good remembers of MEE DAA who's so amazing with all the people, also young of old!!!!!! Thank you so much Sunrise, and take care of this people!!!!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Reception, Animation, Restaurants and kitchen super

Close
Amy Elizabeth
Lovely relaxing holiday with plenty of winter sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Myself and my mother booked this holiday last minute and although I have travelled to Egypt twice before, I did not really know what to expect. What we were looking for was a week of total relaxation and plenty of winter sea, sun and cocktails, and I must say that this hotel met all of our expectations, and went above and beyond them. The hotel itself is beautiful, very well kept, clean and tidy, including all the restaurants, the pool and beach area, and the surrounding gardens are lovely. I was impressed by the detailed decor and intricate designs of ... the hotel itself, and the atmosphere was nice to be in. There is the plenty of good food to choose from and 5 or 6 themed restaurants as well as snack bars, and the drinking bars are also well situated. The staff were polite, friendly and welcoming and again went over and above to accomodate us and cater to our needs, helping us whenever they could to ensure that we were happy and comfortable. The animation team, especially Fanko, were brilliant and really worked hard to entertain the guests at the hotel. It is ideal for families or couples of any age, with activities for all. Overall, it was a fab holiday and I will definatly visit again in the near future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Luca
First time Egypt, great experience and good price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
the place looks really amazing at a first sight, a fantasy world just out of dreams. 15 min from the airport, in case it offers a taxi service . About 500 rooms, so pretty big, but with the capacity at 60% when we were there it felt almost empty so big it is. Very clean and well maintained, the all-inclusive option it's keeping you free to enjoy all you want with nothing in your pocket. Guests mainly from Russia but also a lot of European. From couples to family, young and old. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the room was big and with all the comforts, clean and light. the furniture were a bit old and ruined but a part from that was all good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Plenty to choose in between. 3 buffet restaurants and 4 restaurant a-la-carte (Italian, Mexican, Asian and Egyptian) The food is very good quality but not the best cooked, but it is plenty and variegated. the local beer is very good, easy to drink

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff was just amazing, everybody incredibly friendly and always smiling. Tino and Mido in the animation group were very funny and entertaining, Waheed the cleaning guy was just so sweet and caring. The most known language is Russian but with English we could move with ease.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    lots of fun things to do in the water and out, but if you want quietness and relax there is the "red flag" option and nobody will bother you. warm pool at 32C, just perfect when the see is too cold

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the place looks really amazing at a first sight, a fantasy world just out of dreams. 15 min from the airport, in case it offers a taxi service . About 500 rooms, so pretty big, but with the capacity at 60% when we were there it felt almost empty so big it is. Very clean and well maintained, the all-inclusive option it's keeping you free to enjoy all you want with nothing in your pocket. Guests mainly from Russia but also a lot of European. From couples to family, young and old.

  • Location
    6.0

    the beach is nice although the sand is not the most fine. the resort has its private beach just at the end of it, 50 mt from the room. outside the resort the and a lot more in the city (20 min car) the "dream likeness and fakeness" fades out and you see the real Egypt: dry and poor, but with a lot of energy and open-minded. A lot of excursions possible, we did 2 snorkeling/diving tours with 2 different companies and we enjoyed both. No need to go look for things to do, they just come to you.

Close
Nataly
Good place for spending summer-week in winter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Good Afternoon! I with my mom stayed in this hotel for a week at the beginning of the February. We got room on the 3rd floor on the side of quite pool. Big, clean, comfortable room with all needed (TV, safe, hairdryer etc.). The furniture was a bit old but still it didn't matter for us a lot. The hotel has big green territory, groomed area, very beautiful. Beach was always clean and personnel was helpful and ready to move everything for you to feel comfortable. Food was really good, we didn't have any problems with stomach. Good variety ... of meals and drinks: always fresh vegetables, mixed salads, different sauces for salads, beef, chicken, fish, different desserts. But if to compare variety of meals with hotels in other countries it will be on the level of 4* hotels in Turkey or Spain. But I willl note that as for Egypt hotel has really good quality of nutrition. Also I want to say some words about animation. It was really great! Animation team is very multinational but they altogether made our holiday interesting, sporty, funny. Chief animator (his name is Tokyo) assembled a team of creative people that will never make you feel bored. Positive energy, charisma, humor and total dedication to everything they do - these are features of good animators. And this all is about Tokyo and his team. If you want to spend your holiday in the way of comfortable recreation I recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Michael
First time in Egypt. Great winter vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel is very beautiful in day time and even more so at night, all those green lights make it look magical :) It has a green spacious territory, very well maintained. There are plenty of rooms (600 or so) maybe a bit old, but very clean and nice looking. Good all inclusive option, you can do anything, except massages and spa. The guests are mostly from Germany and Russia, pretty much all ages, mostly couples and families. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standart double bed room, plenty of space, a balcony and safe for your important stuff. The bathroom is also very nice. No problems with water and air conditioning. The room could use more lights though, its a bit dim , kinda hard to read a book, or play cards in the evening.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Nice variety of restaurants Mexican, Italian, Asian, the food is delicious, only problem was, that they there always fully booked :) so we had to eat mostly at the main restaurant, which is really nice too, good food nice drinks (at least for me) The waiters are friendly and hard working, especially Osman, very positive and kind fellow, he always made us smile. Lots of luck to him!

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice, friendly and professional staff. Smooth and fast check-in. Really good guys at reception. The staff speaks a good variety of languages English, German, Russian, French etc. The rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaner guys do their job really well. There is a small clinic inside the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Hotel has 3 pools, 1 with warm water is pretty big and has a slide. The pools are clean and have a lot of space to sunbathe around them. Also there are a few playgrounds for kids,a small football field and a tennis court. Never been into animation activities much before, maybe cause they have been bad or nonexistant at the other resorts i have been to :) But Sunrise has a top notch animation team for sure. Many different activities and shows everyday, you wont be bored. The guys and girls are very energetic , positive , and communicative. Mando, Boshy, Fanko, Koky, Luci, Marketta, Pavlina, and Anna Thank you for your hard work! Special thanks to Luci for her concern about our well being. Good luck with your diploma :) Hope to see you next year in Sunrise :)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very beautiful in day time and even more so at night, all those green lights make it look magical :) It has a green spacious territory, very well maintained. There are plenty of rooms (600 or so) maybe a bit old, but very clean and nice looking. Good all inclusive option, you can do anything, except massages and spa. The guests are mostly from Germany and Russia, pretty much all ages, mostly couples and families.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the center of Hurghada, good location, if you dont like the busy city streets and annoying street vendors. The hotel has its own beach,its not very big and beautiful but it does its job well. There are plenty of souvenir shops around, and a big mall not too far from the hotel (10 minutes on foot :) )

Close
Ivana
My 3rd visit this hotel... simply the best hotel for...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
my third visit to this hotel, what to tell me the best hotel whenever I get back is even better .... food, room, staff, and of course I must not forget to praise the animation team, they are the best anyway, special thanks goes .... FANCOI, MANDO, Mark, IRINA FOX, IRINA IRESKA, KRISTINA ... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Abbi
Mando was amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
returned back form 11 nights at mamlouk but thought to review here aswell, the animation was amazing mando, fanko and anyone else that i forgot. food was amazing, staff were brilliant, would defiently recommend this hotel to anyone that would want to stay, the hotel is amazing been here 5 times and never want to return home. thanks for an amazing stay will be returning in 2016. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nalik
We like this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We stayed in this hotel for two weeks and it was amazing holiday. We would for sure recommend this hotel for all, families, couples and just friends groups. We enjoyed our holiday because of many reasons. The hotel is clean, helpful staff, many possibilities what to do. Not just boring sunbathing. Entertaiment team was really fantastic. Every day many activities and every evening was show. We tried to do all activities, and the most favourite for us was watching darts games. Luci from entertaiment team did this game much more funny than it is. And also the rest of entertaiment ... team was perfect. We liked them. Thank you very much for nice holiday. I am sure we will come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sheila
Home from home in Egypt: sun, sea, sand, plenty food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
stayed at garden beach once again 13 times inn all so it has to be good a bit on the old fashioned side especially bedrooms.staff are great always helpful. we will be going back in may 2015 can not praise the staff and management enough read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Olga
My holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
last week I was s this hotel on my holiday. So I can say that it is a great hotel for all family especially for kids. Professional and hilarious animators, my favorite is Shakira, very kind and friendly person! A big thanks for all staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christopher
Best All Inclusive we Have Stayed in
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Just arrived back after a wonderful 10 day holiday. Reception staff made booking in a quick and easy experience. Our room was fine in block 7 overlooking the adult pool and would be happy to have the same room when we next stay there. The room was spacious and very clean as were all areas of the hotel and the grounds. There was a wide selection of food in main restaurant and as this could be quite busy at times we made full use of the a la carte restaurants. We particularly liked the Asian (Chinese) restaurant but we also ... used the Gamila for breakfast as well as dinner and Hassan, the chef and staff there took good care of us. We also enjoyed the meals we had at the Italian restaurant. These restaurants need to be booked the previous day on the touch screen by reception. Unlike many hotels we have visited there were no restrictions on how many times you could visit these restaurants. Staff would help guests who experienced any problems. We found Nicole, Guest Relations, extremely helpful and she could not do enough for us. In fact the staff couldn't have been more friendly and eager to please. The animation team worked hard but this could be a bit annoying when you were trying to relax. We felt that were treated like VIPs thanks to all the staff. Gardens and beach provide an excellent setting. Temperatures varied between 22 and 30c during our stay. Would definitely return again for a winter break. On a number of occasions the management team visited the pools, with a selection of snacks to check with guests whether they had any problems, this is the first time we have experienced this. Overall a very good hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carrie
Thank you for a nice holiday! Excellent hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Thank you so much for the great time! Excellent family hotel! Everything was clean and comfortable.Good stuff. Proffecional chef animator Franko! Friendly and charismatic sport animator Shakira. You all guys doing a great job! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Cathy
Reached Expectations.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Email communication beforehand was great and I got the room that I requested. I did enjoy this weeks holiday and I have been before. However, I feel that it is looking tired. It has everything I wanted. It just hasn't changed or improved. Not a complaint. An observation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Serena
Great hotel with fantastic staff team.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We stayed in mamlouk palace but also used the facilities at sunrise garden beach. The facilities, beach and restaurants were all fantastic with plenty of choice. What makes this place great is the friendly helpful staff. The animation team are great and a special thanks to Mando from this team who is an extremely helpful and friendly guy. I would definatly recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ivana
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
im back to this hotel in january and i must say its very good hotel....the food is good.....pool is ok....beach is ok....the room was always cleaned well....staff at the reception are very friendly......the waiters are very very friendly.....evriting is perfect in this hotel i been in hotel now for 2 time.....the animation team is very good .....and very friendly....im must say tanks for nice week of my holiday in this hotel.....tanks to ol animation time and tanks to....Fanko Salem,and Mohamed Soleiman...I recommend this hotel...... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joseph
Great Friendly Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The Staff were very friendly and efficient Bar Staff Tamer, Mustafa, Ahmed, Fahmey and Ayser were excellent very welcoming would always find you a seat at the Bar and drinks flowing. Animation Team were also very friendly and always had a smile and a word for you Marketta (hope you are now feeling better) Mando, Fanlio, Denis & Toleyo sorry if we have spelt any name wrongly first time have sent a review All in all a really enjoyable holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marta
Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel was excellent! I liked everything. Beach is very near. I liked how animators worked. I was never bored. Latino and aerobika was super! Food is very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 57