SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

4,845 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
1119 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Amy Elizabeth
Lovely relaxing holiday with plenty of winter sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Myself and my mother booked this holiday last minute and although I have travelled to Egypt twice before, I did not really know what to expect. What we were looking for was a week of total relaxation and plenty of winter sea, sun and cocktails, and I must say that this hotel met all of our expectations, and went above and beyond them. The hotel itself is beautiful, very well kept, clean and tidy, including all the restaurants, the pool and beach area, and the surrounding gardens are lovely. I was impressed by the detailed decor and intricate designs of ... the hotel itself, and the atmosphere was nice to be in. There is the plenty of good food to choose from and 5 or 6 themed restaurants as well as snack bars, and the drinking bars are also well situated. The staff were polite, friendly and welcoming and again went over and above to accomodate us and cater to our needs, helping us whenever they could to ensure that we were happy and comfortable. The animation team, especially Fanko, were brilliant and really worked hard to entertain the guests at the hotel. It is ideal for families or couples of any age, with activities for all. Overall, it was a fab holiday and I will definatly visit again in the near future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Luca
First time Egypt, great experience and good price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
the place looks really amazing at a first sight, a fantasy world just out of dreams. 15 min from the airport, in case it offers a taxi service . About 500 rooms, so pretty big, but with the capacity at 60% when we were there it felt almost empty so big it is. Very clean and well maintained, the all-inclusive option it's keeping you free to enjoy all you want with nothing in your pocket. Guests mainly from Russia but also a lot of European. From couples to family, young and old. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the room was big and with all the comforts, clean and light. the furniture were a bit old and ruined but a part from that was all good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Plenty to choose in between. 3 buffet restaurants and 4 restaurant a-la-carte (Italian, Mexican, Asian and Egyptian) The food is very good quality but not the best cooked, but it is plenty and variegated. the local beer is very good, easy to drink

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff was just amazing, everybody incredibly friendly and always smiling. Tino and Mido in the animation group were very funny and entertaining, Waheed the cleaning guy was just so sweet and caring. The most known language is Russian but with English we could move with ease.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    lots of fun things to do in the water and out, but if you want quietness and relax there is the "red flag" option and nobody will bother you. warm pool at 32C, just perfect when the see is too cold

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the place looks really amazing at a first sight, a fantasy world just out of dreams. 15 min from the airport, in case it offers a taxi service . About 500 rooms, so pretty big, but with the capacity at 60% when we were there it felt almost empty so big it is. Very clean and well maintained, the all-inclusive option it's keeping you free to enjoy all you want with nothing in your pocket. Guests mainly from Russia but also a lot of European. From couples to family, young and old.

  • Location
    6.0

    the beach is nice although the sand is not the most fine. the resort has its private beach just at the end of it, 50 mt from the room. outside the resort the and a lot more in the city (20 min car) the "dream likeness and fakeness" fades out and you see the real Egypt: dry and poor, but with a lot of energy and open-minded. A lot of excursions possible, we did 2 snorkeling/diving tours with 2 different companies and we enjoyed both. No need to go look for things to do, they just come to you.

Close
Nataly
Good place for spending summer-week in winter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Good Afternoon! I with my mom stayed in this hotel for a week at the beginning of the February. We got room on the 3rd floor on the side of quite pool. Big, clean, comfortable room with all needed (TV, safe, hairdryer etc.). The furniture was a bit old but still it didn't matter for us a lot. The hotel has big green territory, groomed area, very beautiful. Beach was always clean and personnel was helpful and ready to move everything for you to feel comfortable. Food was really good, we didn't have any problems with stomach. Good variety ... of meals and drinks: always fresh vegetables, mixed salads, different sauces for salads, beef, chicken, fish, different desserts. But if to compare variety of meals with hotels in other countries it will be on the level of 4* hotels in Turkey or Spain. But I willl note that as for Egypt hotel has really good quality of nutrition. Also I want to say some words about animation. It was really great! Animation team is very multinational but they altogether made our holiday interesting, sporty, funny. Chief animator (his name is Tokyo) assembled a team of creative people that will never make you feel bored. Positive energy, charisma, humor and total dedication to everything they do - these are features of good animators. And this all is about Tokyo and his team. If you want to spend your holiday in the way of comfortable recreation I recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Michael
First time in Egypt. Great winter vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel is very beautiful in day time and even more so at night, all those green lights make it look magical :) It has a green spacious territory, very well maintained. There are plenty of rooms (600 or so) maybe a bit old, but very clean and nice looking. Good all inclusive option, you can do anything, except massages and spa. The guests are mostly from Germany and Russia, pretty much all ages, mostly couples and families. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standart double bed room, plenty of space, a balcony and safe for your important stuff. The bathroom is also very nice. No problems with water and air conditioning. The room could use more lights though, its a bit dim , kinda hard to read a book, or play cards in the evening.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Nice variety of restaurants Mexican, Italian, Asian, the food is delicious, only problem was, that they there always fully booked :) so we had to eat mostly at the main restaurant, which is really nice too, good food nice drinks (at least for me) The waiters are friendly and hard working, especially Osman, very positive and kind fellow, he always made us smile. Lots of luck to him!

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice, friendly and professional staff. Smooth and fast check-in. Really good guys at reception. The staff speaks a good variety of languages English, German, Russian, French etc. The rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaner guys do their job really well. There is a small clinic inside the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Hotel has 3 pools, 1 with warm water is pretty big and has a slide. The pools are clean and have a lot of space to sunbathe around them. Also there are a few playgrounds for kids,a small football field and a tennis court. Never been into animation activities much before, maybe cause they have been bad or nonexistant at the other resorts i have been to :) But Sunrise has a top notch animation team for sure. Many different activities and shows everyday, you wont be bored. The guys and girls are very energetic , positive , and communicative. Mando, Boshy, Fanko, Koky, Luci, Marketta, Pavlina, and Anna Thank you for your hard work! Special thanks to Luci for her concern about our well being. Good luck with your diploma :) Hope to see you next year in Sunrise :)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very beautiful in day time and even more so at night, all those green lights make it look magical :) It has a green spacious territory, very well maintained. There are plenty of rooms (600 or so) maybe a bit old, but very clean and nice looking. Good all inclusive option, you can do anything, except massages and spa. The guests are mostly from Germany and Russia, pretty much all ages, mostly couples and families.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the center of Hurghada, good location, if you dont like the busy city streets and annoying street vendors. The hotel has its own beach,its not very big and beautiful but it does its job well. There are plenty of souvenir shops around, and a big mall not too far from the hotel (10 minutes on foot :) )

Close
Nalik
We like this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We stayed in this hotel for two weeks and it was amazing holiday. We would for sure recommend this hotel for all, families, couples and just friends groups. We enjoyed our holiday because of many reasons. The hotel is clean, helpful staff, many possibilities what to do. Not just boring sunbathing. Entertaiment team was really fantastic. Every day many activities and every evening was show. We tried to do all activities, and the most favourite for us was watching darts games. Luci from entertaiment team did this game much more funny than it is. And also the rest of entertaiment ... team was perfect. We liked them. Thank you very much for nice holiday. I am sure we will come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sheila
Home from home in Egypt: sun, sea, sand, plenty food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
stayed at garden beach once again 13 times inn all so it has to be good a bit on the old fashioned side especially bedrooms.staff are great always helpful. we will be going back in may 2015 can not praise the staff and management enough read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Cathy
Reached Expectations.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Email communication beforehand was great and I got the room that I requested. I did enjoy this weeks holiday and I have been before. However, I feel that it is looking tired. It has everything I wanted. It just hasn't changed or improved. Not a complaint. An observation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Serena
Great hotel with fantastic staff team.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We stayed in mamlouk palace but also used the facilities at sunrise garden beach. The facilities, beach and restaurants were all fantastic with plenty of choice. What makes this place great is the friendly helpful staff. The animation team are great and a special thanks to Mando from this team who is an extremely helpful and friendly guy. I would definatly recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ivana
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
im back to this hotel in january and i must say its very good hotel....the food is good.....pool is ok....beach is ok....the room was always cleaned well....staff at the reception are very friendly......the waiters are very very friendly.....evriting is perfect in this hotel i been in hotel now for 2 time.....the animation team is very good .....and very friendly....im must say tanks for nice week of my holiday in this hotel.....tanks to ol animation time and tanks to....Fanko Salem,and Mohamed Soleiman...I recommend this hotel...... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marta
Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel was excellent! I liked everything. Beach is very near. I liked how animators worked. I was never bored. Latino and aerobika was super! Food is very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joseph
Great Friendly Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The Staff were very friendly and efficient Bar Staff Tamer, Mustafa, Ahmed, Fahmey and Ayser were excellent very welcoming would always find you a seat at the Bar and drinks flowing. Animation Team were also very friendly and always had a smile and a word for you Marketta (hope you are now feeling better) Mando, Fanlio, Denis & Toleyo sorry if we have spelt any name wrongly first time have sent a review All in all a really enjoyable holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marcin
Amazing week in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
THATS GREAT HOTEL LOCATION JUST 20 min from HURGHADA airport, food was great big tanks for MOHAMED SALIM who make amazing dinner for us on last day with chef HEDEYEN and MOHAMED thanks dinner was fantastic every day) also thanks for MOHAMED ICAMEL,RADY,AHMED ABO EL HAMID,HANY,thats restaurant staff who do it everything make you fell happy,hotel have nice 3 swimming pools also you can use pools on mamlouk palace resort,beach its great very clear water),rooms cleaning every day,very beautiful garden, ala carte restaurant very nice (need booking day before on ... quest service ) ENTERTAIMENT TEAM its great you never bored (darts,aerobic,yoga etc) we spend good time with Tokyo,Peno,Mido and all entertaiment team we are very happy to chose that hotel cant wait to come back to SUNRISE BEACH GARDEN so if you wanna spend great time on EGYPT select this hotel and you will be feel like in PARADISE thanks for all staff from SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort & Spa for great holiday MARCIN form 4206) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ivan
Animation bring me happines. amazing expereanse
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
that was my first time in this hotel. I spend perfect time there. never in my life I enjoy the animation, but this entertement team make me realy crazy. thanks so much guys for perfect timing with U. special thanks to Ivan, Mano and Denis for amazing time. I hope to see U again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lauren
Our holiday Made by Tokio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We came here for honeymoon to Sunrise Garden it was our first time and we will definitely be back the place is amazing! The food is good the rooms are fab and most of all the staff are brilliant and very friendly especially the entertainment team, Tokio was one of the friendliest and was very helpful. we would recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deborah
Sunrise did it again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Sunrise garden beach is one of the finest hotels that i have stayed in. The Hotel is around 20 minutes from the Airport. On arrival you first meet the luggage attendants Hossam and Mamhud very happy to help with your luggage, While you are waiting to be booked in the hotel bring you a hot cloth to freshen up. You can also have a drink while waiting in the reception bar staff are ready to serve you. Tamer, Mohamad and Mr Ali. Once you have been booked in the walk to your room is beautiful very well kept gardens situated ... all around the Hotel. Are Truly amazing. Dining out for Meals Well it is not short of Restaurants my personal favorite was the Gamailla this Restaraunt is very close to the beach the scenery breathtaking the food amazing the service out standing. Special thanks to Mostaffa and his dedicated team. The Bergola snack bar is situated around the pool area here you will meet Raafat, Amar, Salama all ready to severe you and all have a great sense of humor that really make your stay a good one. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    My room was very nice i had a pool view. The rooms are very spacious and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are four main Restaurants within Sunrise its self the Quality of the food was brilliant.The Restaurants were all very clean. You have a varied choice of meals all very nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service provided at this hotel was truly outstanding everyone you meet is only to happy to help you. I was a lone traveler this time and i felt very safe. One thing about Egyptian people is that they nearly all speak more than one language i find this Incredible and such a skill. The Spa is well amazing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Entertainment caters for everyone and is very good. There are Three pools all kept clean no rushing for sunbeds as there are plenty to go around.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Sunrise garden beach is one of the finest hotels that i have stayed in. The Hotel is around 20 minutes from the Airport. On arrival you first meet the luggage attendants Hossam and Mamhud very happy to help with your luggage, While you are waiting to be booked in the hotel bring you a hot cloth to freshen up. You can also have a drink while waiting in the reception bar staff are ready to serve you. Tamer, Mohamad and Mr Ali. Once you have been booked in the walk to your room is beautiful very well kept gardens situated all around the Hotel. Are Truly amazing. Dining out for Meals Well it is not short of Restaurants my personal favorite was the Gamailla this Restaraunt is very close to the beach the scenery breathtaking the food amazing the service out standing. Special thanks to Mostaffa and his dedicated team. The Bergola snack bar is situated around the pool area here you will meet Raafat , Amar, Salama all ready to severe you and all have a great sense of humor that really make your stay a good one.

  • Location
    6.0

    Sunrise has it own shopping mall just outside the Hotel. The Hotel offers a wide range of tours i went Snorkeling amazing beautiful.

Close
Denise
Xmas break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
excellent hotel rooms very good anamation team excellent , staff in restaurant excellent staff were very friendly could do with a little mkore experience on reception with british speaking but overall well worth a visit read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Philip
Excellent two weeks winter vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This was the second time that we have stayed at this hotel this year, on this visit the majority of the guests were in our age range of late fifties plus. The rooms were cleaned daily and had tea and coffee facilities. The food in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and evening meals catered for most tastes. There were also four A la carte restaurants, Italian, Oriental, Asian and Mexican, that offered specialist cuisines with excellent waiter service and good quality dishes to chose from. The hotel grounds, swimming pools, gardens and beach were constantly kept clean. We will ... certainly be returning again to this excellent hotel soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room service was excellent, cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen, tea and coffee making facilities along with a minibar are also available. In addition the bathrooms have a hair drier and have shower gel and shampoo. Each room as a safety deposit box at no charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel had a main restaurant that provided an excellent choice of food for breakfast, lunch and evening meals to satisfy most tastes. Lunch was also provided by the main pool area, which was light snacks such as pizza's. Lunch was also available at the oriental restaurant next to the beach. The hotel also offered the choice of 4 A la carte restaurants, Italian, Oriental, Asian and Mexican. The service in these was waiter and was excellent, and it is customary normally to leave a tip for this service. Those guests at the Sunrise Garden Beach also have access to the facilities at the sister hotel next door, namely the Sentido Mamlouk, where the Asian and Mexican restaurants are located.

  • Service
    6.0

    From our arrival to departure we were warmly welcomed. We were well looked after by the guest relations team and Mr Sameh, they always asked when they met us if everything was okay, did we have any problems. For me this was most welcoming, since we had no problems. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh linen/ towels and tea and coffee. Also the hotel provided shampoo and shower gel, something to consider when packing your luggage. The staff overall were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The swimming pool areas were always kept clean, the main pool area provided aqua aerobics along with other activities. The beach area again was clean and provided a daily activity schedule from aerobics, volleyball, darts and bowls. Internet access was available at no charge in all areas of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was the second time that we have stayed at this hotel this year, on this visit the majority of the guests were in our age range of late fifties plus. The rooms were cleaned daily and had tea and coffee facilities. The food in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and evening meals catered for most tastes. There were also four A la carte restaurants, Italian, Oriental, Asian and Mexican, that offered specialist cuisines with excellent waiter service and good quality dishes to chose from. The hotel grounds, swimming pools, gardens and beach were constantly kept clean. We will certainly be returning again to this excellent hotel soon.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is around 20 minutes transfer from the airport, but this depends on your transfer arrangements, if you are on a coach it could take up to 45 minutes depending on stops/drop offs. The hotel is beached located with it's extensive beach. Shopping facilities are across from the hotel and excursions into the main centre of Hurghada are readily available through the tour operator or either by private taxi.

Close
John
First timers in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and all areas are spotless. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was very good. All the facilities were excellent. Although a little dated it was clean and in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The variety of Restaurants and bars is very good. Food quality in general was good, with an occasional disappointment. Cleanliness good, type of cuisine and atmosphere also good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff in the various venues are very good and friendly. Room service and cleaning was always quite good and regular.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    With being that little bit older (76 &70) we did not participate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and all areas are spotless.

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach, the gardens are very good and well kept.

Close
Colin
Hurghada experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
First time in Hurghada and picked a good hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly,spent our time next to quiet pool area leaving family's to get on with it in a purpose built area for them. Good selection of different restaurants apart from main one and we had an extra bonus in that we could use sister hotel right next door All in all a good holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Radim
Very good experiences and staffs
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Very nice hotel with many options. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nothing to write in this point.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Only coffee was from the machines and concentrate. No original coffe bar with espresso machines.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nothing to write in this point, all was good and perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Was very good experience for us in form the heated pools.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel with many options.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is near to airport. In nice environmet and good location.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 56