Lily Beach Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Alifu Dhaalu Atoll 00220 Huvahendhoo View on map

Average rating

249 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
83 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Philippe
Beautiful Place!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The hotel is very clean. With the Platinum Package everything is included, which made it very easy and comfortable. Although 130 rooms on the island. Guest types started to change. Many asian people. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Beach Bungalow was big enough. Equipent top. Everything was refilled daily.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Impossible not to found something you like to eat.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is just fantastic. Very helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Different sport opportunities. - just a dream. A fantastic job was also done by the ladies from the kids club. Diffrent pools. The Beach is at some part small. We really enjoyed the shadow baskets at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very clean. With the Platinum Package everything is included, which made it very easy and comfortable. Although 130 rooms on the island. Guest types started to change. Many asian people.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Excursion possibilities where OK. We enjoyed the sun set boat trip.

Weniger anzeigen
Nancy
Holiday in the middle kingdom ;-)
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
If you're looking for peace and quiet was at the wrong place, very many families with smaller children. Majority of asians very loud. 0 (we have a lot of money for this location and we are disappointed. The room cleaning took place every day (wiped was only the first two days) otherwise, the towels and once only short over looked. We have it then with tip but tried therefore it was also not better. The food is varied and tasted good but everything in the asian visitors. You get the feeling you sit in a large cafeteria everything was very ... noisy. So you can never sit long and its wine. The waiters were, after you tip them are very attentive and try. Our conclusion we will the island again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexandra
We are repeaters.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Beautiful super hotel with pleasant public. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a lagoon villa, with access to the sea, very nice and modern and much larger than the beach villa.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Still good food, but before 2 years the food was so much better then gault millaut suspicious, just more good food however more evenly not.

  • Service
    6.0

    Slow service but very attentive staff and all very friendly. You have in the vacation anyway much time.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Beautiful and well maintained pools, nice kids' club with very friendly team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful super hotel with pleasant public.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Gorgeous beach, great front desk, you feel comfortable all around.

Weniger anzeigen
Marlies
Almost perfect holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The guest structure was international with a large asian and russian share, but didn't bother us. Lily lounge: here we were the passports and the voucherheft taken - without any further information, the already desirable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a beach bungalow. All modern and very clean. The closet was much too small. Air conditioning, good bed, nespresso machine available. Outdoor bath some ants, but otherwise no bugs. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant with varying theme nights. Food was very good with lots of fresh products especially fresh fish and live cooking. Buffet was always immediately refilled. Dessert buffet partially moderately. There is also an indian restaurant, which we did not test however. Tip for the service helps the one or the other waiters on the cracks. The waits for the drinks are for the most part within limits. Good selection of wines in the restaurant, enjoy premium libations at the bar.

  • Service
    5.0

    The room boy was twice a day there and tried very hard. The service is in the restaurant and in the bars very well. Sometimes the wait was a bit long, but from time to time a small tip works wonders. With english one comes through everywhere well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    No entertainment - but was very pleasant. Beach: nice, but not idyllic, since the beach chairs in the beach-bungalows but quite tight next to each other are placed. 3 times per week live music, of which 1 time disco evening.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The guest structure was international with a large asian and russian share, but didn't bother us. Lily lounge: here we were the passports and the voucherheft taken - without any further information, the already desirable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Transfer with the seaplane 25 minutes - then the Dhoni further to the island - everything was very well organized. The beach chairs are from the beach bungalow 10 metres away and for each bungalow has its own beach chairs. Breakwater on an island side - there is no beach available. By lagunenbungalows is a round the island on the beach was unfortunately not possible. Reef for snorkelling very good.

Weniger anzeigen
Martina
Overall good but no 'perfect holiday'
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We had the water villa 325 and were very satisfied with it. The cleaning staff came in the morning and in the evening. The mini bar was 1 time daily refilled also special wishes (by, for example, orange juice) were fulfilled. The nespresso machine should back and be entkalkt again. There is 1 sort nesspressokapseln. Verhungern one is on Lily Beach not, on the contrary. The food was very varied and freshly prepared. Highly recommended is a lunch in the aqva bar. There were many aisiatische young guests on site. We noticed, that the section is not long stay. It ... is coming and with the guests. This can be good at the spirit bar watching. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Water villa number 325 - it was relatively clean, tv was not used by us as well as the large jacuzzi tub. The shower and separate toilet has us very much. We spent most of our time on the terrace were, which was sufficiently large, the pool is small but nice and the sea in front of the nose! On the stairs of the ocean has a family to putzerkrebsen - was great to watch. Miss i will definitely all the curious fish - in the nasenfische ( unicorn ) i fell in love with it!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We have about 100 Dollar in addition to tips given. Mostly 2 or 5 Dollar. We have only the spirit bar, the aqva bar and liliy maa use. Once we were at the dinner in the tamarind. Very good food and - see as - the service also different!

  • Service
    5.0

    English spoken. mr.. Billon the hotel manager makes every day and looks around. Very positive: The team of wassersportgruppe (great guys!) They care very much about the guests and have a good eye for snorkeling and even beginners at swimming. There is always someone at the end of the schnorchelgruppe - as it should be! Spirit bar: There are original drinks. Completely great was the virgin Mary. Thanks to senarath, sisra and all the other employees of the spirit bar. We have ourselves with you comfortable. Aqva bar: Since we didn't have breakfast, name we usually lunch in the aqva-bar. The salads are highly recommended and the service here is outstanding! Service: Thanks to afeef and Ibrahim said. Great work and always friendly and courteous. We were mostly in the lily maa restaurant to the meal. The kitchen is, as already in advance described really good. The chefs are very friendly and helpful. Negative: Partially the employees of the service in the lily maa. Not very friendly, we have often had the impression we disturb or are not welcome. Here is the management asked - that can't be, and here is m. e. Training and training urgently needed. Due to some really good staff here we give it 5 suns. If these staff not, we are only 1 sun to assign.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We were almost daily in the fitness centre. The service is also very good, a nice young man this and it gives fresh fruit skewers and a erfischungsgetränk. Also towels and water as much as you need. The room is very good, the equipment was new, modern and big enough. Everything else we didn't use it, since we mostly in our water villa anyway.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had the water villa 325 and were very satisfied with it. The cleaning staff came in the morning and in the evening. The mini bar was 1 time daily refilled also special wishes (by, for example, orange juice) were fulfilled. The nespresso machine should back and be entkalkt again. There is 1 sort nesspressokapseln. Verhungern one is on Lily Beach not, on the contrary. The food was very varied and freshly prepared. Highly recommended is a lunch in the aqva bar. There were many aisiatische young guests on site. We noticed, that the section is not long stay. It is coming and with the guests. This can be good at the spirit bar watching.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the airport of the island Hulhulé to the Lily Beach resort is rd. 25 minutes with the wasserflugzeit.

Weniger anzeigen
Gerhard
Simply for feeling well.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Great resort which leaves nothing to be desired. Were after 2011 stay here and had a lagoon villa which left nothing to be desired. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Lagoon villa circa 90 m2 very well equipped. It is not open. The best idea is the nespresso machine in the room, for coffee drinkers as we simply brilliant.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Meals and selection of the best, if you can't find anything here, couldn't be helped.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very well trained, friendly, tidy and not pushy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Good fitness centre, a tennis court was available, who needs the beach and the sea a pool?

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great resort which leaves nothing to be desired. Were after 2011 stay here and had a lagoon villa which left nothing to be desired.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Great beach in front of the villa, transfer with the seaplane a nice experience.

Weniger anzeigen
Stephan
Trip to Paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Even with 128 rooms, it feels very personal. Rooms, bars, restaurants & activities are spread out in a well thought manner to give a non-crowded, relaxed atmosphere. The package was all inclusive. Room was fantastic, and it and everything else was clean and in excellent condition with many features. Meals were delicious, ranging between various cuisines, but always having something for everyone. Mixed amount of nationalities, no bad experiences in that area. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    large sized rooms, equipped with many feautures. internet, tv, minibar, dvd system, bed and day bed/lounger. table and chair infront of large mirror and lugguage area. spacious cuppourd with safe. tv area on long table with many drawers. aircon and fan. coffe machine, telephone. terrace with 2 loungers. spectacular bathroom setup. open air style jacuzi/bath with a covered sink (2), toilet and open shower. Spectacular design with all the trimmings (showergel, sanitation set, shaving set, sope, shampoo....) and not to worry, even though open, still feels very private. Such a spectacular setup, you have to tear yourself away to go and enjoy everything else.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    1 main restaurant, 2 a la carte style restaurant, and 1 special cusine. Visited these, and was very happy with all. wide selection, for all age groups and nationalities. Excellent dishes and taste of top quality. There are I think more, and one can arrange for a private dining experience aswell.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, in all departments. Pleasant and very willing, not pushy or moody in anyway. Management and reception do speak quite a few various languages. used doctor facility, was very impressed, helpful, friendly and polite. complaints handled in a good manner.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    many activities. equipment hire was excellent. Being directly on the reef. snorkling was such a joy, that the other activities were not used much by us. but there are motorized and non-motorized water sports, diving, a gym, tennis court, billiard lounge and much more for those intrested. entertainment was interesting and present in all the areas near the bar and restaurant. Pool, beach, and sea were all very impressive. clean, enough loungers, refreshments on site, and of good quality. A very nice feauture for me: wifi access where ever you need it. in the room, bars, lounges. a nice feauture. and very user friendly, to connect.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Even with 128 rooms, it feels very personal. Rooms, bars, restaurants & activities are spread out in a well thought manner to give a non-crowded, relaxed atmosphere. The package was all inclusive. Room was fantastic, and it and everything else was clean and in excellent condition with many features. Meals were delicious, ranging between various cuisines, but always having something for everyone. Mixed amount of nationalities, no bad experiences in that area.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    It is an island for itself, there are trips to other islands, but I would say it has everything you need on site. Beach or Reef is directly outside of your room from the veranda. There are shops with many different offerings. Went on 2 excursions. very impressive (Snorkling adventure and sunset cruise). There are however many other activities of different nature for people with different interests.

Weniger anzeigen
Meyer
Everything perfect
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
everything was perfect, very friendly to kids, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast could be improved, good place for snorkeling, actual whether conditions could be placed on homepage, because other whether channels had not the exact informations, in general a place to come back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kirsten
Outstanding
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Outstanding Had our 20 anniversary there and what the ' auffahren' is amazing. 1 week lagoon villa and then 4 days water villa-fantastic-if it can afford, can also only on the water villa. This' privacy '-hammer! Food and drinks of high quality. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bes
Absolutely perfect and recommendable.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Absolutely perfect and recommendable - we are a young family with small baby (16 months old) flown. The staff, especially the kids club with the supervisor was just perfect, so that one also times alone relax and the small expenditure-raved themselves was. The food was very plentiful and every day there was new. We felt very uncomfortable by the island adopted and play with the idea as soon as possible, to flies. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Monika
Honeymoon in paradise!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The first view from the seaplane to the last evening, everything was wonderful and perfect. As honeymooners you can nothing nicer imagine. Except for tiny things everything very well kept and tastefully decorated. The whole island than barefoot-concept designed... So high like one you'd find better. Leave at home! Ultra all-inclusive you don't need more! Just perfect! Guests very mixed regarding the age, germans, austrians, russians and japanese, relatively many children but that hardly attracted attention. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Beach villa by the size sufficient, dark holzinventar, criticism is the extremely small box-it is still possible everything to store, minibar fully and daily fresh, were missing on the villenterrassen awnings or regendächer, as we had a few days of rain and it is still 30 degrees it was not possible to be outdoors! Bathroom and toilet in the open- really clean well maintained, plenty of towels in all sizes and these were changed daily when required. Big plus for us-nespresso machine plus capsules in the room, perfect for the good coffee occasionally! Large flat screen tv-we had however never used. Wireless internet in the villa free - sometimes a bit slow and there are only two devices can be connected. But for infoaustausch adequate. In the villa there are adapter for our stromgeräte. Air conditioning run the whole day, individually adjustable, for our standards but quite noisy, especially at night. However we to have also so a good night's sleep!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    %blank% the two bars, as well as the restaurant prepare top kitchen, daily theme evenings with perfect service, lovers of the asian and indian cuisine come fully at their expense, loving decoration and real five stars quality! We would like to highlight the beautiful table decoration-in the morning with white placemat, lunch beige table runners and evening white table cloths and white cloth napkins! After every guest newly set! Not intrusive but very attentive staff! Tamarind restaurant really recommendable, very nice atmosphere and really great kitchen! You can sit on holzstelzenplateaus directly on the water, wonderful decorated with lanterns and candles.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly staff, english skills at all staff very good, even when the inseldoktor the daily to visit and medicines without debit spending. Room cleaning twice daily, evening turn down service, the mini bar was also refilled daily. We had no complaints, but be quickly and professionalism

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Beach really clean, is cleaned daily, pools were very well maintained, especially the aqa bar-beach zone-great! On each wooden deck chair waiting towels with fresh flowers adorned, service to the liege, very good cocktails! Sport center gives maintained shnorchelausrüstung, everything available and really well looked after, pedal boats, canoes and so on by friendly staff offered, Fitness center very well maintained, many devices it was mostly well visited, very good air-conditioned and every guest got a erfrischungsdrink and fruit available. Of course there was also water and towels for self.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The first view from the seaplane to the last evening, everything was wonderful and perfect. As honeymooners you can nothing nicer imagine. Except for tiny things everything very well kept and tastefully decorated. The whole island than barefoot-concept designed... So high like one you'd find better. Leave at home! Ultra all-inclusive you don't need more! Just perfect! Guests very mixed regarding the age, germans, austrians, russians and japanese, relatively many children but that hardly attracted attention.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Mt seaplane about minutes of male distance, and then with the dhongi in 5 minutes at the hotel, there are a lot of restaurant, two are included, these however not used. Small shop with all the things you possibly forgot, there is also a's well-to- bademodenshop available.

Weniger anzeigen
Richard & Ariane
Paradisiac dream vacation - there's nothing left to ask for
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
A totally wonderful vacation - location perfect-bungalow beautiful-absolutely friendly staff - dreamy food (not only in the à la carte restaurant tamarind ) - mixed clientele from all nations - child-friendly, but not kinderüberlaufen (so for ruheuhe searching really recommendable) - feel good factor to 100% -simply paradisiac Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Dream has come true!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
Lily Beach is definitely worth a trip. Eating and drinking very high standard, every day another issue for the food, and an international wine list. Everywhere very friendly staff, we had a beach bungalow booked, by the size absolutely sufficient, a few steps to the beach, everything very clean. Highlight was the bathroom in the open, in the jacuzzi and in the starry skies look. The 2 included excursions we chose the snorkeling and fish chosen. There are also several possibilities to do water sports, for example canoe, paddle boats, etc. Or just relax, and the unique location enjoy, boredom ... is guaranteed not to, on the contrary, the time passed way too quickly, In short: of arrival at the airport in male to return transport everything was perfect. This vacation is hard to beat. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralph
Family vacation with lily on Lily Beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
The resort is beautifully located in the south Ari atoll and is perfect for families, divers and silence searchers. From the airport times from the resort is only 30 minutes with the seaplane away away. Surrounded by a well-preserved and huge hotel so the island from the seaplane and then from the dhoni as pearl restored. With leaving the terminal building starts the vacation. We were from a service staff of the hotel expected, this helped us with the passing of our luggage for the seaplane (pay attention to the weight of each kilo costs more 4 American Dollar, details ... on maledivianairtaxi. com) and with the detection of the transport to the seaplane. At the other end gave us his colleague in Lily Beach lounge around us the wait to make everything as pleasant as possible. The lounge offers snacks and soft drinks but unfortunately no fruit. On the island arrived each guest in his own language with music welcomes. At check in there is a small introduction to the island and then into the room. There we could requests (hangers, diaper pail, etc.) Comment on what is still missing to us the stay as early as possible to be of the highest quality. It was brought immediately, later it was a bit costly. The audience is international with mostly guests from the asian continent (Japan, China, Russia, etc.) Beach: The beach is very beautiful, fine coral, palms and clean. Each beachvillenbewohner his beach chairs under the palm trees. The sea glows in all blue and invited to swim. Depending on the current time pleasant or exhausting, on the shores one remains from the current unaffected. Unfortunately not all the guests with the water and so vertrampeln this again and again the nearby riff. We saw very lots of asians for a swim and snorkelling again and again on the reef found. Therefore not recommended at the water sports center beach to snorkelling. Pools Pools there were 3. a quiescent pool at the aqva bar and two of the vibes bar at that it a bit louder can. One of the two at the vibes is the babysitting/children's pool. The pool the aqva was with the hotel renovation newly designed and has therefore a infinitiedge and a hammer sea view. The pool the vibes has been lovingly restored and has the advantage that it in the area through the vegetation great shade with beautiful sea views. Spa: The spa is very nice and offers all kinds of possibilities to relax, sauna, steam bath, massages, etc. And all of this on the ocean with a glass bottom. We have no application use therefore we can't make statements. Worth seeing is the desk at the front desk one of the coolest desks i have ever seen. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Drawback is the size of the room. The resort has been extensively renovated and therefore to the 5 star standard raised. The is in nearly all areas managed except for the size of the beach villas. They had in our opinion too few storage space and too few development opportunities. The specified 68 meters ² include the large outside bathroom. Otherwise offers the room everything your heart desires and if not just ask... Disadvantage in the room there is also tsunami lifejackets, however, these were not on the current occupancy and are therefore only partially useful.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The resort has 3 restaurants, lily maa (main restaurant), tamarind and in the aqva bar the tepanyaki grill. The food has a very good quality, near freshly prepared dishes the cooks very well on special requests. So for our young daughter (7,5 months) daily to our targets her baby porridge cooked. Thanks lenn! The buffet the lily maa gnawings times zerpickt, but this can be very quickly eliminated again. About the food we could we didn't complain, it was good. Surely one could kitchen more quality in the menübereich afford. Would the asian guests starve. :-) We would still stay there there. In the evening you can until 01:00 o'clock at the bar sit, the sea views and relax. To note it is, ever later the evening the more the cocktails, finally, the bartender also work. The selection of soft drinks, wines, cocktails and spirits is ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service varies greatly and is also depending upon daily form of individual staff subject... Unfortunately. From very good to poor we have all experienced. Many staff are busy contact home via smartphone to hold. One example is the serviceunterschied the vibesbar, in comparison to aqva bar not noticeable. The hotel is very tidy and very clean. I had no problems 14 days to walk without shoes. I had fear the toilets barefoot to enter but also here was the cleanliness alright. My critical searcher level view found nothing verschlabbertes around the toilets (had one time write).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animation was rather soft animation (entertainment =the hotel offers all possibilities but one worries better itself that) and it is also good sunday There are all kinds of possibilities to entertain beach volleyball, billiards, table tennis, snorkelling, water skiing, wakeboard, Tennis, a workout in the gym and many more in a few days there is live music in the vibes. The kids club and the kids Areal is brilliant. The team took care so lovingly for children of all nations and age groups that many children only very surly way in/out privileges.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The resort is beautifully located in the south Ari atoll and is perfect for families, divers and silence searchers. From the airport times from the resort is only 30 minutes with the seaplane away away. Surrounded by a well-preserved and huge hotel so the island from the seaplane and then from the dhoni as pearl restored. With leaving the terminal building starts the vacation. We were from a service staff of the hotel expected, this helped us with the passing of our luggage for the seaplane (pay attention to the weight of each kilo costs more 4 American Dollar, details on maledivianairtaxi. com) and with the detection of the transport to the seaplane. At the other end gave us his colleague in Lily Beach lounge around us the wait to make everything as pleasant as possible. The lounge offers snacks and soft drinks but unfortunately no fruit. On the island arrived each guest in his own language with music welcomes. At check in there is a small introduction to the island and then into the room. There we could requests (hangers, diaper pail, etc.) Comment on what is still missing to us the stay as early as possible to be of the highest quality. It was brought immediately, later it was a bit costly. The audience is international with mostly guests from the asian continent (Japan, China, Russia, etc..) Beach: The beach is very beautiful, fine coral, palms and clean. Each beachvillenbewohner his beach chairs under the palm trees. The sea glows in all blue and invited to swim. Depending on the current time pleasant or exhausting, on the shores one remains from the current unaffected. Unfortunately not all the guests with the water and so vertrampeln this again and again the nearby riff. We saw very lots of asians for a swim and snorkelling again and again on the reef found. Therefore not recommended at the water sports center beach to snorkelling. Pools Pools there were 3. a quiescent pool at the aqva bar and two of the vibes bar at that it a bit louder can. One of the two at the vibes is the babysitting/children's pool. The pool the aqva was with the hotel renovation newly designed and has therefore a infinitiedge and a hammer sea view. The pool the vibes has been lovingly restored and has the advantage that it in the area through the vegetation great shade with beautiful sea views. Spa: The spa is very nice and offers all kinds of possibilities to relax, sauna, steam bath, massages, etc... And all of this on the ocean with a glass bottom. We have no application use therefore we can't make statements. Worth seeing is the desk at the front desk one of the coolest desks i have ever seen.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Details with hotel general described

Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Dream hotel in the Maldives
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Absolute dream hotel Here there was really nothing to moan about. Guests all nations, but no problem ' russians' or so, Spa quite expensive Restaurant. The buffet is but it was always very good and extensive. Great choice. Gugalowas nicely furnished. There is enough room on the island. Everyone was really friendly. Fitness room was totally great and modern! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Top hotel in the Maldives
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Very nice Maldives-islands of the highest standard. Here has really everything fit. The beach is always clean and neat. Always enough space on the beach and the restaurants. The buffet is awesome. The restaurant on the water with a wonderful, exclusive and a bit pricey. The spa is super-with rooms directly over the water. The excursions are well organised-the trip on the local island but unnecessary. The bungalows are very good furnished, spacious and absolutely enough space for privacy. Staff and guests come from all countries-no problems with 'russians, chinese'. A clear recommendation! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
A dream was
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
I would like to the child care praise! The goods top! The whole team was excellent. The staff members were very accommodating and helpful the food was magnificent and it were fulfilled all expectations. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Terrific hotel on a dreamlike island
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
In September we were for 10 days ( all inclusive) in the Lily beach resort. Already the arrival with Emirates ( very recommendable) and the subsequent flight by seaplane was an experience. At the airport for the float planes in a small lounge run, in which you freshen up, drink and something eat can. Beautiful service to 10 hours in the air. After the dreamlike flight on some islands and the landing you directly from a boat pick up. On the boat, there is again a refreshing towel and drinks. Thereby the journey takes maximum 10 minutes. At the jetty ... you from the staff welcomes, into the lobby run and the luggage is finding its way into the room. We had booked all inclusive and this is, soeit I could see, also the only possibility on Lily beach. Presumably, this type of transaction generally recommendable, because the extra charges on a island probably very high may. We then had when checking out no further amount to repay, the two we made excursions were included. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Of us booked beach-bungalow was very generous. He consists of the bedroom with a large double bed, tv, dvd player, coffee machine ( nespresso capsules complimentary on site), coffee maker, a mini bar ( red and white wine, two types of beer, soft drinks, snacks, daily filling), a chair and sufficient space in closets and drawers for clothes. To the beach there is a terrace with two loungers ( never used) and a protection from the sun. Small highlight is the open-air bathroom with jacuzzie. Shower, toilet and the washing area were covered. The rest is free. The bathroom is huge and it is already in the morning' Karibik- feeling' on.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner we mostly in the main restaurant and on the terrace with the great views over the sea restaurant. For lunch we were usually in one of the two bars for a small snack. The breakfast leaves no wishes open. There was the birchler -muesli to freshly made pancakes, waffles, omelets, different types of bread and pieces of pastry everything you want. Even sparkling wine one could in the morning already allow. The were always fresh, delicious and very nicely arranged. I have it in the 10 days not manage any thing once to try, so rich is the choice. For lunch you can on the two bars from a menu of different appetizers and main courses, as well as deserets choose. All dishes are very tasty and see freshly prepared from. On the island I had the best lamb and Carpaccio of my life for lunch. Very recommendable. Every evening, the week there are during dinner a different issue. The variation of 'indian ocean' on ' bbq -night'to' Italian night'. Also here there is again lots of dishes at with starters and the main course, as well as desserts, that mirr failed everything one evening only to try. To eat you can from a very rich selection of wines, soft drinks and cocktails and all this with a dreamlike view.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good in all areas. The bungalow was three times cleaned daily ( especially from the sand you often again hereinträgt ), towels often (in my opinion, too often, because daily) changed. In all areas the staff is very friendly and polite. The service for the food is good and not pushy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The sport possibilities are, because of the but limited area on the island, limited. There is a tennis court and a volleyball field, as well as a trimmdichbude. The two pools are with about 10 times 3 meters not huge. I can but anyway not understand why neschen the most beautiful sea the world around in a pool rise.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In September we were for 10 days ( all inclusive) in the Lily beach resort. Already the arrival with Emirates ( very recommendable) and the subsequent flight by seaplane was an experience. At the airport for the float planes in a small lounge run, in which you freshen up, drink and something eat can. Beautiful service to 10 hours in the air. After the dreamlike flight on some islands and the landing you directly from a boat pick up. On the boat, there is again a refreshing towel and drinks. Thereby the journey takes maximum 10 minutes. At the jetty you from the staff welcomes, into the lobby run and the luggage is finding its way into the room. We had booked all inclusive and this is, soeit I could see, also the only possibility on Lily beach. Presumably, this type of transaction generally recommendable, because the extra charges on a island probably very high may. We then had when checking out no further amount to repay, the two we made excursions were included.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Of us booked beach-bungalow lag, like the name suggests, directly at the beach. Through the terrace door one has always a direct access to the wonderful sandy beach which, despite a capacity of the hotel of around 50 to 60%, but very empty. Us it was right, so we had lots of space to us. Every bungalow has its own beach chairs (are numbered) so that one also in the very theoretical case the all the guests at the beach beach chairs would always' its' place. Because of the preference of most guests at one of the two pool to put we had beach sections partly just for us. The shops on the island are limited (jeweler, small shop) and by us also not were not used. In our travel were two of the island organized excursions included. You could from 6 possibilities ( fishing, visit of a native island, visit a left island, sunset-boat, snorkel-trip and the last I forgot) select. We chose the snorkel-trip and the trip to the sunset decided. The latter is a round trip once around the island on the deck one of the boats with a bottle sparkling wine per couple. Really nice, but not so the experience... The snorkel-trip was whereas excellent. As the first stop we went to a very nice coral reef and the 2. stop we could with sea turtles diving. A wonderful experience. For snorkeling must be said, that the nearby riff my opinion after a very, very nice. Masks, fins and snorkel there is free for the duration of the stay. The reef extends to whole island and various places from the beach very good erschnorchelt are. We have fish surgeon over parrotfish to rays an incredible vieluzahl of marine fauna. Without the turtles would be the boat trip almost been disappointing.

Weniger anzeigen
Manuela
Diving paradise!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Lily Beach: definitely again! Diving station: ocean per: terrific multinational team, professional and very friendly, interesting, flexible, at our pace adjusted PADI OWD course and afterwards unforgettable Taucherlebnisse and many wonderful amazing moments underwater. Thanks to the entire team and a very special thank you very much at Atheef! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Timo
Paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
We did this island for our honeymoon and were completely thrilled. Lily Beach as another world in which you all its normal Obligations can forget. The concept of barefoot island is just perfect implementation. We would come back at any time! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5