Hotel Tauernhof(4 stars)

Nikolaus-Gassner-Str. 9 View on map

Average rating

141 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
59 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Ilse
Super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2014
We have 7 wonderful days at the Tauernhof spent. The friendly and attentive tauernhofteam made us feel very pampered, the loving details such as the folding of the napkins or drape the blankets felt surprised, delicious menus, with many delicacies, the chic and very well-kept spa oasis, have left nothing to be desired. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice, clean rooms. Nice towel artfull front of blankets.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious and plentiful food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very attentive staff. Nothing escapes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice, clean spa.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have 7 wonderful days at the Tauernhof spent. The friendly and attentive tauernhofteam made us feel very pampered, the loving details such as the folding of the napkins or drape the blankets felt surprised, delicious menus, with many delicacies, the chic and very well-kept spa oasis, have left nothing to be desired.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the town centre and just short walk to the ski bus stop.

Close
Gerhard
Central starting point for active
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Competent care by owner, nice spa area, local bonus ticket included Many sports and excursion possibilities. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rolf
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
I am than mitverantwortlicher with a group of 44 persons in the hotel %blank%. We are in the Tauernhof for the 2. time experienced. The entire team of the hotel was very friendly and accommodating, The food was very rich and good. Here once again a komplliement to the chef. The serving staff was very attentive and not intrusive. As our group as usual, we have in conclusion for the staff as thanks certainly no considerable total tip collected. This confirms it by itself, that the group felt very comfortable has. Once again, on behalf of the group of skiers ... from Wuppertal a special thanks to the entire team from the 'Tauernhof' read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Maria
Great, central wellness hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
Very nice hotel with international guests, it is very many british people there. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Unfortunately our bathroom was (room 220) very small. It had estimated 4 square meter, but the bathtub of which 2 square meter took. There was almost no shelve space and it was only a soap dispenser at the bathtub available. In the room there were bathrobes, as well as an umbrella and a backpack to borrow.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half-board with snacks there. You can't complain, big breakfast with everything that belonged to it and in the evening there was a 5-course menu (partly menu and buffet). If the dining room was full, it can partly very nice noisy.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was very friendly. We had a very warm welcome and also the waiters is very friendly and accomodating.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa was 2011 renewed and is particularly beautiful became. There is a finnish-, a steam, infrared and kräutersaune, further really great relaxation rooms. Especially highlighted is the illusionsraum. Since on a large screen different films, such as for example sea or woodland with a stream and birds. In the panorama room there were 3 schaukelliegen.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel with international guests, it is very many british people there.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Tauernhof is very centrally located, ski bus is on foot about minutes distance, as well as a adeg business. The pubs is about 5 minutes, in the disco baumbar about 10 minutes. You can easily about minutes with the ski bus the ski area Zell am See and about minutes the kitzsteinhorn mountain.

Close
Ines
Great hotel with excellent food and service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
In the pre-season we were snowboarding there. The service is simply wonderful and the staff and owner are endeavored around each guest. We had a special wish veganes food, what incredibly well in a 4-course menu in best quality every evening has been implemented. For breakfast we have soy milk or similar, if we wanted. Excellent service, great food, great location, wonderful wellness area! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Good decent hotel with great sauna area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
We will definitely come back again, but we hope the diversity the afternoon snack And salatbüfetts in the evening back to the levels of previous years goes. The beverages for dinner And the nice bar are unfortunately not a bargain. The newly designed sauna/relaxation area Compensated but. The rooms are rustic decor and in a good to very good condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Distance to ski lift
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Guido
Recommendable without limitation. Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
Great value for money. Very tasty food and competent and accommodating staff. Solid equipped hotel with austrian charm and pleasant atmosphere. Separate textile area (pool + 1 sauna ) for children and textilsaunierer. The separate (design) spa (from 16 years) was super nice! Clear hotel recommendation to be comfortable. P. p.: we are with the operators neither related nor are we in a different relationship with you, but with the eyes of a tour operator and tourists (business annually in around 15 to 20 various hotels). There was nothing to moan about! Keep it up. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Konrad
Feel good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
A very pleasant and nice hotel With excellent kitchen, the choice is very good, varied menu, Simply super read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brigitte & Oliver
Very good address to be comfortable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
We were already twice to a ski weekend at the Tauernhof. As a family with 2 traveling companions children we have the hotel on the website and had two double room. In december we have because of the gletschernähe the hotel envisioned and weren't dissapointed. Skiing was however already on the schmittenhöhe possible. In the room were safe, fridge and tv available, all areas were with elevator to reach. The check in and check out was well prepared and worked fast and uncomplicated. You could also lift tickets at the front desk received. Before arrival was an e-mail with all ... the important information sent and additional offer pointed out. Very friendly staff in all areas. %blank% breakfast, as well as dinner were delicious, super selection and the best of quality and quantity. We have, in particular the newly designed sauna area enjoyed, here was perfect the needs of the guests after innovations. Very nice quiet areas for relaxing. To the glacier and schmittenhöhe it was about 5 minutes. The hotel is so for ski trips. Because of the short distances, you can get the rest of the day unencumbered in the hotel enjoy. The hotel can be recommended without reservation. Value for money right here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hermann
A cheaper and top short-term vacation here!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • November 2012
Great the size our room (junior suite ) with a balcony; top cleanliness in all areas; new excellent wellness offer ; (top relaxation rooms, pool, showers...) Had booked half-board with 6-course menu. Top perfect, it is not. Are in the middle ages with 50 years, and have seen some short breaks behind us. All with this level have not been achieved. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything available for a 4 star hotel...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Lots of offers styles of food and drinks.

  • Service
    6.0

    In all areas excellent... Always endeavors for the guest the wishes to fulfill.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Gym, table football, darts, pool billiards, internet access...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great the size our room (junior suite ) with a balcony; top cleanliness in all areas; new excellent wellness offer ; (top relaxation rooms, pool, showers...) Had booked half-board with 6-course menu. Top perfect, it is not. Are in the middle ages with 50 years, and have seen some short breaks behind us. All with this level have not been achieved.

  • Location
    6.0

    Everything in the more immediate vicinity (backside)! Easily accessible on foot!

Close
Andrea
Great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • November 2012
Very nice traditionally furnished hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Double room enough room for 2 people.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dishes one cannot describe, the you have to have experienced this. A culinary delight!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service, especially the friendliness is a big plus in this hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The new spa area we really liked. Spacious and tastefully decorated.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice traditionally furnished hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was for us optimally. Short way to the glacier.

Close
Dietmar
Very good winterhotel, summer no experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • November 2012
We were amazed the little of the guests (average 20 people)? Hotel, great spa. Food exalted level, very good, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As a special occasion area (anniversary) We got a very large room, very good. However, the vestibule no storage space for skiing clothes!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Dining after restructuring of the hotel, fine cuisine, we enjoyed this very much, Salad buffet could delicious and been more diverse

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was very accommodating, especially service Marina. Room cleaning okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    New great spa area, Relaxation room with a view of neighboring hotel 'barbarahof' Needs with adjustable lamellenvorhängen to be!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were amazed the little of the guests (average 20 people)? Hotel, great spa. Food exalted level, very good,

  • Location
    5.0

    The free ski bus short distance, Only sports shops nearby

Close
Michael
Magnificent vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
Size and rooms are perfect Everything is always clean and neat Reasonable value for money great read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size and furnishings are good,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dishes were simply a dream, a great mix of international and local cuisine Great presentation

  • Service
    6.0

    Each individual coworker is very friendly and hard-working the stay a special to make The rooms are always clean

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Spa is totally new and leaves nothing to the imagination Also here everything clean and tidy!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Size and rooms are perfect Everything is always clean and neat Reasonable value for money great

  • Location
    6.0

    Centrally located Shops around About minutes the valley station of the cable car to the kitzsteinhorn distance

Close
Ludwig
Very pleasant hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
The hotel has we enjoyed it so much, that we in February 2013 return. The friendliness the staff is especially noticed, The elaborate constructional measures have the building very attractive made. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rita & Horst
Dream vacation for minipreis
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
A very nice hotel with informal ambience, pretty rooms and spotlessly clean. In this house the guest is king, there the hosts always make an effort are, the guests each desire from the eyes. We had three-quarters spoiling guest house and in the afternoon was, since we didn't have cakes liked, a very delicious snack plates are served. The guests were too many German, the average age was about 30 to 40 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size and furnishing of our double room were very nice. The whole establishment is in a very tidy state.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the rich breakfast buffet the choice was perfect. in the dining room there is sunday a gala dinner. At the other days can guest under three menus, as well as different appetizers and desserts. The food is plentiful, very varied, something there for every taste - simply heaven! The chef Christopher kaiser spoiled uS wonderful delicious tasting creations, so we the whole day on the dinner pleased. In the restaurant everything was very clean and hygienic, as well as throughout the entrance and hotel area.

  • Service
    6.0

    The owners, as well as the complete staff were very friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily and were super clean. Upon arrival the guest a x information map with all important and wissenswertem for the vacation in the region. For questions or wishes, they reacted immediately and everything to our complete satisfaction taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were among the first guests, the new wellness-and pool area test and use. The indoor pool with integrated luftsprudel -and a counter-current facility, the textile, finnish and bio favorite, as well as the infrared cabin and the aromatic steam room of the finest quality. Also in the resting rooms, the very tastefully furnished and with several schaukelliegen equipped are, you could wonderfully relaxation and take a break from everyday life.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice hotel with informal ambience, pretty rooms and spotlessly clean. In this house the guest is king, there the hosts always make an effort are, the guests each desire from the eyes. We had three-quarters spoiling guest house and in the afternoon was, since we didn't have cakes liked, a very delicious snack plates are served. The guests were too many German, the average age was about 30 to 40 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is centrally located in the town of, with a view of the mountains, and it is very quiet. People, the unhitch want, have the right hotel found. The touristenformation is three houses away from the hotel. Nearby there is a supermarket, as well as some shops. By the hotel price included Zell am See- kaprunkarte we have all excursions and sights in the area use, very much and us wonderful relaxed.

Close
Schneider
There is the customer yet king
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
We had the possibility one of the first the spa complex to visit. The hotel is very clean, staff on every need and the food was excellent ( you will find not always in a four star hotel). To the size of the rooms: the TUI offered rooms are a bit small, but there are further offers. We will this hotel certainly again to visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Patrick & Eva-Maria
Great family vacation in the Tauernhof
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Because we at the end of september and shortly before the company holidays were there, were not many guests there. Although the hotel is not the smallest but i think the new room is large enough the each place had enough. Our daughter is 1,5-years-old and if you 'eat' one must then actually renovate but the hotel team had the very well done. Everything really clean during the next food. Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a family suite and got. Sufficient space for us and our zwergnase. The furniture is a little ageing but still ok. I would even redecorate and then fits again. Is by the way you had told me. Although it is sometimes at home looked as if a bomb would have exploded with our dwarf, was always everything very clean and tidy on the next day. Thank you very much

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had the half board and were very satisfied. The breakfast buffet was manageable but as mentioned,were not lots of guests there. It was still everything there that you need. The dinner was always brilliant and plentiful. You always had the choice between regional, international and vegetarian dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel is a informally run operation and the shows will be charged. The owners are very pleasant and verständisvoll if our short once again its five minutes. Everyone knew how like that is with a toddler. The waiters were all very nice and friendly. The rooms have already gotten a bit old however always clean. Also the bathroom

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were lucky the spa area shortly before, was ready and the sample already was open. Everything new and succeeded genuinly well. Sauna, swimming pool, steam bath, relaxation room with panoramic views, everything there and newly built. Really great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Because we at the end of september and shortly before the company holidays were there, were not many guests there. Although the hotel is not the smallest but i think the new room is large enough the each place had enough. Our daughter is 1,5-years-old and if you 'eat' one must then actually renovate but the hotel team had the very well done. Everything really clean during the next food. Thank you.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located centrally located in the beautiful town of kaprun. Shopping or strolling everything in a couple of minutes feasible. We were already very often in Austria but such a well situated hotel we hardly ever had. Zell am See, kitzsteinhorn, reservoirs, krimml waterfalls, golf courses... Everything was there.

Close
Marco
Enjoyment and spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Was announced a hiking vacation. We found the Tauernhof and were totally surprised from the culinary offer, the chef conjured up with his team every day a wealth of delights - strong praise! Also the new sauna- and swimming area ( with textile sauna) enthusiastic us. The week of vacation was for us a total success ( relaxation), since we pleasant atmosphere also under the employees/ chef very much. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jürgen
Amazing short break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
We could with clear conscience completely recommend it! The food tastes, on wishes is without any problems response, and the staff are very friendly. The new wellness area is really very nice has become. We will definitely come back again, and then somewhat longer! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
All round successful vacation in the mountains!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
The hotel consists of about 50 rooms spread over three floors, a games room ( pool, table football, darts, computer with internet, Playstation), a swimming pool with a sauna ( soon large wellness area) a comfortable dining room, as well as a comfortable bar with a great view. The whole area is traditionally comfortable but nevertheless modern and very clean. The so-called 3/4 -guest house includes breakfast buffet, cakes in the afternoon, as well as a 5-course -dinner ( salad, appetizer, soup, main dish with the eve 3 possibilities can be selected, dessert). The beverages during dinner, as well as ... in the afternoon should be paid separately. During our travels was a majority of the guests from the arab culture. Furthermore were German, austrian, and british very mixed ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room ( wohnstudio imbachhorn) had approximately 40 meters² a great and very pleasant size. Everything necessary is available ( double bed, large wardrobe, sitting area, desk, tv, fridge, telephone, bathroom with shower/tub combination, toilet). On the balcony there were two chairs and a small table. For children would be enough room for playing in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The newly designed dining room with a lot of wood and an adjoining room is very comfortable and attractive. The typical of the country/ German food was very tasty and optically very nice presented. There the service staff before each course questions, if you have it, and small portions from each course serving, could after hunger and taste to be eaten. Altogether have the portions a very pleasant size. Since I laktoseintolerant am, is the food in hotels for me mostly a difficulty. On request I stayed at the Tauernhof lactose-free food. That means, with every course, the milk or milk products received I got a very delicious alternative. The worked great, so I the whole week without any problems could eat. Because of the friendly type of service staff the atmosphere is very easy going.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is definitely friendly and tried very hard any wishes of the guests implemented. The cleaning of the rooms was thorough. The handling of complaints cannot be judged, since we didn't complaints had.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Shops ( both food, as well as clothes and sportbedarf ) in the immediate area. Bicycles and e-bikes can at the neighboring intersport be rented. Every room features wi-fi. The code you get at the front desk. Swimming pool and sauna, as well as the relaxation area are very modern and inviting. Bathrobes in the room, towels in sauna area. Every evening they give you a 'evening mail' with program tips for the next days.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of about 50 rooms spread over three floors, a games room ( pool, table football, darts, computer with internet, Playstation), a swimming pool with a sauna ( soon large wellness area) a comfortable dining room, as well as a comfortable bar with a great view. The whole area is traditionally comfortable but nevertheless modern and very clean. The so-called 3/4 -guest house includes breakfast buffet, cakes in the afternoon, as well as a 5-course -dinner ( salad, appetizer, soup, main dish with the eve 3 possibilities can be selected, dessert). The beverages during dinner, as well as in the afternoon should be paid separately. During our travels was a majority of the guests from the arab culture. Furthermore were German, austrian, and british very mixed ages.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is very central with a great view of the mountains. Bus station, tourismusinformationszentrum, doctor, ice cream parlor, cafes and sufficient shops are in the immediate vicinity. Some begrtouren can directly from the hotel start, for the other the affordable bus be used. So it was possible to daily program our car a week long to leave.

Close
1 3