Veligandu Island Resort & Spa(4 stars)

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Ari Atoll Republic of Maldives View on map

Average rating

424 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
196 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Harry
Veligandu Iceland - a paradise on descent!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The 'inhabited part' of the island about 400 times 70 meter unfortunately the bungalows of 74 piece (until 2012) on nun 91 houses expanded. Plus the accommodation for about 200 employees, power station, dieseltank, desalinization, trinkwasserspeicher, purification plant, laundry room, store, cuisine, the restaurant, the pool, the spa and recently 2 bars is not much space. There is unfortunately not on the sandy area hardly more beach area, without, that a beach bungalow in the back is. The view of the new strandhäusern rambles not on the wide sea, but partly on the outside standing water villas. We had over ... christmas three (!) Construction on the island, but don't worry, since the beach is built up, it will probably not be another. Robinson-feeling - it was once. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Remained good, very clean, very good service. Air conditioning even once, was repaired immediately. The jacuzzi-box on the terrace would have urgent gestaltungsbedarf, to friendly to describe. Wi-fi in the room did not. Mini-bar prices high (2 cl Wodka 8 American Dollar). Water, beer, wine belong to all inclusive. Cushions for the beach chairs were available, for the terraces chairs unfortunately not.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    A disaster! We were now for the 5 time on veligandu and until 2012, the food was a dream. It is now poor. During our stay (12 nights), dishes for part 5 times. The food in the rechauds was always cold, the kitchen had no explanation and could not help! Queues at the ' show cooking station because of much more guests and the always cold food at the buffet. Because of the recently many chinese guests nun 50% share of the buffets on China-kitchen moved. Moderate preparation (completely with red cabbage mess in a vessel, steaks with böhnchen in a vessel, etc.). Many dishes without reference very hot (for example red cabbage, soups, bolognese sauce). For children a disaster. The pasta station is unfortunately not more-existent. Breakfast 4 kinds of cold cuts and a 2 sorts of cheese, not varied, only small provision, etc. Etc. Ultimately seems the food was very much under a reduced budget to suffer, because the chef (Frank) was the same as a year earlier. At that time was his meal completely in order. He will leave the island early january. There is a new chef South Africa. The construction of the restaurants was probably without interior planned, has the charm of a nursery-cafeteria. The waiters were hard working, it was missing however a lot of permanent staff, they were all the more trainees in use. In the restaurant was the drink the eye. The waiters waited constantly and very long on their orders and thus got the guests your drinks only slowly. At the egg station with the breakfast one had a lot of time, which not due to the cooks was, but to the increased guest appearance. The large bar is always again gorgeous. (evaluation 6.0) what the interiors inside was spent, for the external area however since years no budget more left. A shame.

  • Service
    3.0

    Much worse than in previous years. Especially in the restaurant with the service, the all-inclusive drinks you had the impression, that the experincenced excessive wanted to save and to its waiters the motto has spent 'ever more slowly, the better' (for the hotel). If for dinner am24 dezembereinen day before after a weinwunsch (we wanted white wine) is being asked, and for the bottle 60 American Dollar paid, should the wine already at least be cold, if it is served. Unfortunately, we had to about 15 degrees' warm ' wine, as every evening, with ice cubes beverage. Supply of drinks on the pool tends to zero. Towels at the pool only once set, then only on demand because of the bar staff. In the bar is the drink service remained good. Very dedicated and attentive service by the new guest supervisor Monika (thanks again)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Beach chairs at the pool are scarce, since the number of beach chairs and the area around the pool has not been changed, but during full allocation now at least 34, maximum even 68 guests more on the island today. The new houses are only beach bungalows, which families can be occupied (17 new houses x 4 guests = 68 people). As you lie down with its towel, if you got one has, also on the floor. But what you want for 9.400 Euro for 12 nights as already expect!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The 'inhabited part' of the island about 400 times 70 meter unfortunately the bungalows of 74 piece (until 2012) on nun 91 houses expanded. Plus the accommodation for about 200 employees, power station, dieseltank, desalinization, trinkwasserspeicher, purification plant, laundry room, store, cuisine, the restaurant, the pool, the spa and recently 2 bars is not much space. There is unfortunately not on the sandy area hardly more beach area, without, that a beach bungalow in the back is. The view of the new strandhäusern rambles not on the wide sea, but partly on the outside standing water villas. We had over christmas three (!) Construction on the island, but don't worry, since the beach is built up, it will probably not be another. Robinson-feeling - it was once.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Great water, snow white sand, reef easy to reach. Well-kept beach. Barefoot island with sandfußboden in bar and restaurant, in the new additional restaurant block flooring.

Weniger anzeigen
Regina
Dream holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
There was only 3 * at the check-in/check-out. The check-in was totally great (could have been normal 6 * given), it was already at the airport of los. Very fast friendly forwarding to the seaplane, nice front desk on the island, and we got very quickly our water bungalow. The check-out was so loosely. Around 6:30 a. m. bags in front of the door and at the same time check out. 6:45 hours breakfast, scheduled departure 7:30 a. m. - only, that in this plane no capacity for us was. From the front desk staff we were ... at the anlegeponton'parked'. We were then only shortly before 9:00 a. m. picked up, which was quite annoying was. As brief a statement the debt to the airline on. Otherwise our holiday was an absolute dream. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kathrin
Dream vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
This resort leaves nothing to be desired. The jacuzzi water villas are brilliant. You have loads of privacy on your own terrace. The food is magnificent, the staff very accommodating and friendly... An absolute dream vacation... We'll definitely be back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sebastian
Paradise on Earth
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
It was nicer than we had imagined. The staff definitely deserves praise, as they were very professional and very friendly, and made our stay into an unforgettable experience. Little chats, witty conversations in the restaurant or bar were the order of the day, they looked after us 24 hours a day. The water villa was tidied, cleaned and freshly decorated several times a day. The hotel managers also spoke to us several times in the restaurant, or at the Wednesday cocktail party, to ask us about our satisfaction and if we had any requests. The food was fabulous and we ... had to go up for seconds of the delicious creations every day. (-; The selection of excursions and dives was very comprehensive and professional. In conclusion: A fantastic spot with an underwater world, better than in every movie. It has a staff which looks after its guests with an indescribable level of attention and friendliness, coupled with high-quality food, massages which should never end, and no chance of boredom! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julia
Island in paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
A wonderful island that leaves nothing to be desired, we were on our honeymoon on the island and they fulfilled all of our wishes. The best holiday ever. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Angela
Relaxation for body and soul
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A 2013 dream vacation . We had a jacuzzi water villa. Whoever wanted relaxation, good food and very good service searches is in the right place. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christine
Pure relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Beautiful island with a great restaurant. The water villas are newly renovated and very spacious. Just the outdoor area needs more shade or a canopy for rainy days. We felt very well-looked after at the associated diving school. The organization was perfect Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Welcome in paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
A wonderful resort in the middle of the indian ocean. Who much privacy finds, will find them here! Very remarkable is the nice and very friendly nature of all the staff (from the gardeners, the room boy, reception and service staff). The island was very clean and was daily at least 1 times' swept '. The spa can be recommended without restrictions may apply, the team is something very special. If you after a treatment from the spa, one is simply relaxed, it is not to describe (the costs are not low). The food is magnificent very varied. The 'live-cooking' ... is outstanding and on every wish is received. You can say the guest always comes first. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anke
Perfect romantic honeymoon including tauchspaß
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The island itself is in terms of size well arranged. The island has thank god not with bungalows built up, so you never overwhelmed works, even if it was completely full. The entire area is in a good state and the staff is always hard to keep everything clean. The benefits of all-inclusive are so far ok, but upgradeable (for example, only certain cocktails included in the price and the included wines are only a house wines without surcharge to have); even in the mini bar you have to be careful, what you take, since even here not everything is ... included. But otherwise everything was perfect for a totally relaxing, great vacation to enjoy! The guests were all very pleasant and quiet, no matter which Nation they came (few exceptions prove the rule ) ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    All the best-very clean; good condition. It recommends nespresso capsules from home mitnzunehmen if you coffee vieltrinker is, since only 2 capsules/day are inkludiert. Air conditioning system perfectly adjustable-does not-top (i am very sensitive).

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We only used the buffet restaurant taken into account. Top notch! I am really fussy, but in the restaurant it is impossible not to find. Just top. The fish (i am normally not) was delicious and all meals by taste and quality fully convinced! The all-inclusive wines i would like to mention: if you only 'white' ordered, get a totally sweet wine, the i maximum to dessert drink would. You must be specially a 'dry white wine' order, then you get a dry wine, that completely okay was. Desserts are amazing-so delicious! :-) We gave tips gladly, as the service as already mentioned was very good-but it was surely not expected.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was really always super friendly. No matter, whether you in the lobby was, in the restaurant, in the tundi -bar, in the diving center-everything the best.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Diving center: perfect service! The diving school is swiss and courses to padi offered. We have the aowd courses and also the normal fun divers; altogether 10 tg. We were very well looked after, both on the land, on the boat and in the water. If someone ever at the diving thought-really try - it is worthwhile! Pool is clean, but we didn't often used, because the sea was so great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island itself is in terms of size well arranged. The island has thank god not with bungalows built up, so you never overwhelmed works, even if it was completely full. The entire area is in a good state and the staff is always hard to keep everything clean. The benefits of all-inclusive are so far ok, but upgradeable (for example, only certain cocktails included in the price and the included wines are only a house wines without surcharge to have); even in the mini bar you have to be careful, what you take, since even here not everything is included. But otherwise everything was perfect for a totally relaxing, great vacation to enjoy! The guests were all very pleasant and quiet, no matter which Nation they came (few exceptions prove the rule ) ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The journey via water taxi took about 15 minutes and worked perfectly. Great location, with nice reef and good possibilities nearby dive sites to start

Weniger anzeigen
Sadri
Dream island
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
This hotel is suitable for people, which a high value on design and quality place. The food corresponded to the highest requirements. For all the people more value on a good reef put, this is certainly the wrong hotel. The reef is not very colorful. Sharks and rays, we have seen. We liked it excellent and we would definitely come again once. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are very modern equipped and about 70 square meters. The rooms are on day 2 time cleaned and you get 2 times per day new towels.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Better can hardly be. From bread to the dessert everything ourselves. Here is clearly value on the quality rather than quantity put. The food has in the 2. weeks not repeated and was very diverse

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is as good and there is little to complain about. The older generation brought for us the impression, that the friendliness was played is. As the Maldives a muslim country, work on the island mostly men.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    On a small island you can not many activities await. The pool is cleaned every day. If you want, can you from 17:00 on football training the employees participate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is suitable for people, which a high value on design and quality place. The food corresponded to the highest requirements. For all the people more value on a good reef put, this is certainly the wrong hotel. The reef is not very colorful. Sharks and rays, we have seen. We liked it excellent and we would definitely come again once.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We had the jacuzzi water bungalow on the west coast. This we had also by mail the inquiring and it worked great. The location: The bungalows are at the west and east coast distributed. On the east coast it had almost no waves and it is windstil. It is on the terrace from about 11:00 no more sun. The west coast was windy (which was blistering heat can be a great benefit) and more waves. The sun appears from 11:30 on the terrace. The jacuzzi waterbungalows on the west coast are the newest. There are still waterbungalows on the north side, but these are much closer together.

Weniger anzeigen
Urs
Absolute dream vacation on veligandu!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
We can only recommend the hotel. Absolutely great price-performance ratio. Very good cuisine. Large bungalows. Pleasant and courteous staff. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anita
We book soon veligandu.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Perhaps the best resort on the Maldives? At least we are currently also for next year in the spring on the Maldives to fly and after a long research is the veligandu still under the top 2 resorts. Just in terms of the price-performance ratio seemed veligandu can't be beat. We are usually no ' repeater but this resort we really pleased. Clear advantages (compared to other resorts) at a glance: 1st affordable all-inclusive, that leaves no wish unfulfilled 2. the modern decor of the villas with a private jacuzzi 3. the minimum age for the category water villa (currently ... 15 years) 4. great swimming/snorkeling from the water villas from 5. the best service. And so weiterdas the Maldives a gorgeous destination is, i need here to explain. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room is very nice, modern, tv we didn't need it, large, comfortable bed with a view of the endless ocean (water villas). Hallway with a closet with plenty of space. Great, half open bathroom with a huge shower and a great jacuzzi. Super in order in the evening still to jump in again and drink. The greatest bathroom always!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food is excellent and we are already looking forward again to the restaurants and the entdeckenden delicacies. Selection, quality, atmosphere - just great. The all-inclusive restaurant is very romantic and has a sand floor. The popular places but on the terrace with a direct ocean view - gorgeous! What we can not recommend is room service, ordered food was average. Whereas breakfast in the villa is highly recommended (contract price about 8 Dollar per person). We were with the all-inclusive completely satisfied, only negative: you ate too much!

  • Service
    6.0

    We found the service was very good. Despite universe inclusive is often asked, whether you like to order. With the cleanliness we were more than satisfied, room cleaning left sometimes to wait, but that is i think normal. All the staff are always friendly, we can nothing negative to say.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We are mainly lot of snorkelling, swam in the sea and relaxed. They are clearly the best leisure activities there. Barefoot through the island strip is one of them. Or simply let the spirits dangle in one of the many hammocks. So relaxing was not a vacation so far. But there is also much to do, especially water sports.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Perhaps the best resort on the Maldives? At least we are currently also for next year in the spring on the Maldives to fly and after a long research is the veligandu still under the top 2 resorts. Just in terms of the price-performance ratio seemed veligandu can't be beat. We are usually no ' repeater but this resort we really pleased. Clear advantages (compared to other resorts) at a glance: 1st affordable all-inclusive, that leaves no wish unfulfilled 2. the modern decor of the villas with a private jacuzzi 3. the minimum age for the category water villa (currently 15 years) 4. great swimming/snorkeling from the water villas from 5. the best service... And so weiterdas the Maldives a gorgeous destination is, i need here to explain.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Maybe the airport male nearby islands easier (as by boat) distance, but a flight with the 'water taxi' an experience. The flight is short, if one has luck, must also not too long in the airport lounge to be waited.

Weniger anzeigen
Delia
The paradise in the lifetime there really is!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
There are far from more water villa as beach-bungalows. There are just 12 beach villas and about 60 water villas. The room decor is all villas equivalent. The size of the rooms in around 45 to 55 square meter (with bathroom) beach chairs. Wireless internet connection in the bar - liable to pay the costs. The guests came from the Switzerland, from Austria, Germany and England. The age was from 14 years represented-to 90 years (no joke!). Average age around 40 to 50 years. The hotel could general 6 suns, if the beach villas not generally overbooked would be. Us ... it has happened, as many before us, that we because of overbooking one night in a water villa had to sleep (you can hear the whole night the water the stützpfosten sound and the day on the sundeck no shade-nothing for us. However is the beauty and serenity of this beautiful island that small faults. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms were as mentioned, very big and modernly furnished. The air conditioning was pleasant and quiet. An additional fan was also in each villa. Especially pleasant was the spacious timber deck with two very comfortable lounge chairs, two chairs and a table. In the bathroom through the shower to go outside, where the jacuzzi was. We have always evenings before dinner use. Al fresco we could in our relaxing 'whirlpool' clear stars and the herumfliegenden bats ( fledermausart ) watch. The sanitary installations, including jacuzzi were always in a very clean and hygienic condition. We never had a reason to complain, very on the contrary. We gave the bellboy in the week 10 American Dollar tip. It is on the Maldives in about the usual. Waiters as well as the staff.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is the thundi bar, the main restaurant and the pay madivaru restaurant (subject to charges). So in the main restaurant there are three times a day buffet and the is excellent, i would say, it has excellent standards and not only on the Maldives changed, but in terms of many 5 stars hotels weiltweit, where we already vacations have. Alone for breakfast there are at least 5 different types of bread (locally freshly baked), there are wonderful hot waffles, various delicious cold meat, different jams (Switzerland), bircher muesli, freshly made scrambled eggs, bread rolls and much more. To the meals is really something for everyone. International cuisine, indian curries, grilled hochseefisch and so on. You can all these delicacies not at all enumerate, this would scope. Absolutely, i would like to at this point mention, that we generally on the Maldives (so far 7 stays) never stomach/intestine problems had, or sometime were ill. It is very clean and hygienic.

  • Service
    6.0

    The maldivian have a very tactful and pleasant manner, their guests to spoil. You can feel them. Whether room boy, waiters or cooks at the buffet, all are extremely friendly, polite and focused on the wellbeing of the guests, without ever being intrusive. The language on the island is english, few waiters can also a few words of german. The room is very tidy cleaned, there were no complaints. The bed is generally twice daily winterseason would. All guest were alone 3 pillows (in different fillings and sizes ) available. If you want a 'soft topperunterlage' would, this desire immediately fulfilled. The bed linen at least changed every two days. Hand towels and beach towels every day fresh. In every room stands a kettle with six different teas and a nespresso coffee maker with coffee capsuls were available. The mini bar was rich with all sorts of beverages. There are however not all drinks in the all-inclusive included.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Who on the Maldives flies and no snorkel things with, commits a r i e s e n f e h l e r! The underwater world in the knee-high water actually disappear - is wonderful! If you are not seen, was not on the Maldives. Snorkelling can each child from 6 years (provided, it can swim). You can spend hours in the water (29 °c) and parrotfish, rays, surgeonfish, anemonenfische (nemo), moray eels, reef sharks (not dangerous!) , turtles, manatas, stonefish etc. See wildlife. Meanwhile, there are already very good unterwasserkleinbildkameras, where the beautiful underwater world very favorably. Initially a t-shirt while snorkeling dress-sunburn danger! Each beach bungalow has its own beach chairs and terrassenliegen. The water bungalows had two terrassenliegen. You can but also as bungalow inhabitants on the long sandbank in the south an umbrella with two beach chairs to get, if you'd rather at the beach is. The bungalows feature a small handheld showers with fresh water, with which one after a bath in the sea buzz off can. I thought that was very pleasant. The pool was nice to look at and very clean, but we didn't use it, since we the sea preferred.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    There are far from more water villa as beach-bungalows. There are just 12 beach villas and about 60 water villas. The room decor is all villas equivalent. The size of the rooms in around 45 to 55 square meter (with bathroom) beach chairs. Wireless internet connection in the bar - liable to pay the costs. The guests came from the Switzerland, from Austria, Germany and England. The age was from 14 years represented-to 90 years (no joke!). Average age around 40 to 50 years. The hotel could general 6 suns, if the beach villas not generally overbooked would be. Us it has happened, as many before us, that we because of overbooking one night in a water villa had to sleep (you can hear the whole night the water the stützpfosten sound and the day on the sundeck no shade-nothing for us. However is the beauty and serenity of this beautiful island that small faults.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Air taxi - transfer from the airport hulhulé after veligandu went smoothly, quickly (15 minutes) and without long waits. Perfect. The island is located in the indian ocean in rashdu atoll. Kuramathi ( rieseninsel -actually maledivenuntypisch is the only tourist island nearby.

Weniger anzeigen
Philipp
Twice and unfortunately not again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Firstly veligandu is a small paradise. The location is fantastic, the rooms are great, The staff is super friendly and the kitchen (if also not more completely so good as last year) Excellent. The arrival over Dubai and times was once again exemplary and the transfer from male was Perfectly organized. Unfortunately the furtniture suddenly then when i on arrival told us, that no room is available. The hotel was simply good. This overbooking the hotel has already in the last few years again and again consciously practiced. Guests are after a long journey in about 20 minutes away and ... less attractive island of kuramathi accommodated. Or nights in male for sightseeing advertised. At our first visit was just as the case, and only after very energetic presence was of a sudden a room to the applicable. Knowing full well i this time two weeks before the room and the date of arrival from the hotel the return ask for a confirmation. Nevertheless one has it done again. The disappointment was of course huge and alternativunterbringung was of course unacceptable. The german-speaking guest relations employee seemed from the situation rather overstrained and There have been many telephone calls with our travel agent in Germany run. There were then a solution and i had to then a room with someone for one night parts or at the beach sleep. The whole place was already very disappointing. A 3 time, we will definitely not more after veligandu go unfortunately. As disappointing is the fact that something at a renowned suppliers meiers weltreisen occurs. I think, that i in future again right With airline and hotel and not more with a tour operator. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ovidiu
A dream...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
A dream. Prior: with Emirates to male (p. nice) and seaplane on the island (still exciting). Please note: free luggage in the seaplane smaller than in Emirates (20 kilogram + 5 kilogram hand baggage; difference 4 $per kilogram; however no control the last gram). Very pleasant and friendly welcome from the travel agent (already ' times' en schwäbelnden maldivian g'sehn?-) ). Maldivian money we didn't need it. American Dollar have generally also made ☺. Euro we didn't need it. Front desk on the island very nice and friendly, both of the maldivian, as well as not maldivian staff; the ... climate is probably. No shoes, no stress, a lot of smiling. Accommodation: bungalow with jacuzzi; great, p. spacious bungalows on stilts with stairs right into the water! Fantastic! We had west side, and so that every evening sunset. By the location on the 'next to the airport' has the lifting of the float planes received (until several times daily). It was not at all bother us, we found it more exciting; the footbridge the access is in the midday sun hot; it is the only place on the island at which one no need for shoes ☺ each pier there are showers to rinse off the sand we had all-inclusive plus, it has some drinks in the minibar and the water in the room and it was worth it (otherwise 0.3 liter Cola or 1l of water 5$). Jacuzzi we (unfortunately) much too rarely used, even if the view from the jacuzzi on the sunset. Yummy was. Toilet was broken once is however very quickly repaired. Food (information for the better classification of the next row: our palate already have one and two Michelin stars experience anything), well. As i am/we are still the words. Thank you Frank! German chef with international experience. Not very long as (a few months). Has our expectations at this vacation exceeded. Breakfast was delicious, muesli, fresh omelets, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruits and so on. Lunch and dinner were the crowning! Excellent, changing, european, asian specialties. Two cooks constantly in addition fresh fish or other delicious freshly prepared. Always fresh fruits and produce the best quality. A constant fight with oneself to curb. But be careful! If you are going to be with children and every evening pizza and chips await (there was a gästefall ) are you rather go wrong here! Also the rather local conditions known büfettstürmen fell out, because never lack was. The realized the newcomers (thank god!) Also relatively quickly. Snorkelling was great! However you have the blaze of colors the corals from the red sea. Dominating color was brown. Still beautiful formations at the nearby reef. The highlight were The (non-dangerous) sharks. Snorkeling with sharks! A wonderful experience. Triggerfish, many surgeonfish, moray eels. Dolphin trip involved-great! Both dolphins, as well as the sunset. The island has a diving school, a doctor. You have the possibility 'behind the kulissen' of portfolios to look through guided tours. It is worthwhile the infrastructure to see and the whole operated effort to understand (wednesday at the willkommendrink management). The employees are very pleasant! Not, as in other resorts described, where only at tips do their job. Quite much praise goes to the management that's why! A small reward one has then always gladly given. The à-la-carte restaurant we didn't use and the bar unfortunately too rarely. The guests were mostly german speaking guests (germans and swiss ) but also some englishmen and french. Plug adapters for England carry forward. On the island we have no particular had. In 2 weeks in march it 2 times at night and 1 times during the day though it rained one day. To 2 hours again the sun shone. It is therefore hardly affected. Criticism (one is balanced stay ☺ ): the towels in the fitness were too small. What else we could make: much less clothes along ☺. For the island rich 1 times slippers and shorts and t-shirts (in march). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Safiria
Veligandu?
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
After repeated visits to the Maldives (adaaran prestige water villas, Lilly beach, w retreat and spa) are we last year on veligandu and we immediately fell in love this resort. Despite the initial problems ( overbooking) and violent protest we have our jacuzzi water villas then get. Some of our traveling companions had to the neighboring island of kuramathi avoid (not comparable, because larger, there is even a minibusshuttle from a, to b, to come) we have booked to go back, two jacuzzi water villas, one for my brother, one for me. Cost per head for 8 days locally €4 ...,200 (flight not included) the luxury we treat yourself every year. We booked at meier's weltreisen! For me one of the most renowned tour operator!' 2 weeks before journey we have through our travel agent once again our room desires check leave. With arrival at 18:00 veliganduzeit, overtired and sweaty, we just wanted to shower, dinner and then sleep, we were told, that my brother's villa not, because overbooked. Alternatively, he would have to kuramathi slick. This is common practice in veligandu! Ultimately, he with me slept. Unlike in other inselresorts (alone located) is kuramathi 5 minutes away by boat and has capacities) one my brother compensation amount of 500 US Dollar offered around the whole under the table to go back. That we are not taken seriously, but rules that now with meier's weltreisen, hence the tour operators are faced with this. On page 8 of the reviews there are many similar reviews about trouble due to overbooking. By my travel agent, i have the information, that will continue, because current practice. Conclusion: for me and my brother: relying on meier's weltreisen for a €5,000 travel (8 days) per person, a dream island with love people, the for a wonderful stay ensure, never again! Our next vacation on Bali w retreat and spa we book directly. I hope, that a lot of this evaluation read and not in this situation. The veligandu and all its good ' ghosts' not deserved. The management is incompetent and disgraceful. As mentioned, meier's book i not more, was no puschalreise for 1,00 Euro. For veligandu does it a pity, because the dream ever! For queries stand i available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Great service. Everything available, nespresso capsules etc.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Okay. Last year under Jakob i found the food better.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect, which the waiters is concerned, not the management.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    After repeated visits to the Maldives (adaaran prestige water villas, Lilly beach, w retreat and spa) are we last year on veligandu and we immediately fell in love this resort. Despite the initial problems ( overbooking) and violent protest we have our jacuzzi water villas then get. Some of our traveling companions had to the neighboring island of kuramathi avoid (not comparable, because larger, there is even a minibusshuttle from a, to b, to come) we have booked to go back, two jacuzzi water villas, one for my brother, one for me. Cost per head for 8 days locally €4,200 (flight not included) the luxury we treat yourself every year. We booked at meier's weltreisen! For me one of the most renowned tour operator!' 2 weeks before journey we have through our travel agent once again our room desires check leave. With arrival at 18:00 veliganduzeit, overtired and sweaty, we just wanted to shower, dinner and then sleep, we were told, that my brother's villa not, because overbooked. Alternatively, he would have to kuramathi slick. This is common practice in veligandu! Ultimately, he with me slept. Unlike in other inselresorts (alone located) is kuramathi 5 minutes away by boat and has capacities) one my brother compensation amount of 500 US Dollar offered around the whole under the table to go back. That we are not taken seriously, but rules that now with meier's weltreisen, hence the tour operators are faced with this. On page 8 of the reviews there are many similar reviews about trouble due to overbooking. By my travel agent, i have the information, that will continue, because current practice. Conclusion: for me and my brother: relying on meier's weltreisen for a €5,000 travel (8 days) per person, a dream island with love people, the for a wonderful stay ensure, never again! Our next vacation on Bali w retreat and spa we book directly. I hope, that a lot of this evaluation read and not in this situation. The veligandu and all its good ' ghosts' not deserved. The management is incompetent and disgraceful. As mentioned, meier's book i not more, was no puschalreise for 1,00 Euro. For veligandu does it a pity, because the dream ever! For queries stand i available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Everything said by the previous bergwertungen. The island is wonderful.

Weniger anzeigen
Maria
Plus and minus
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Veligandu is a natural real 4 star island. It was our 3. visit here, which already speaks for itself. As in the years before amazed us the simplicity and naturalness the island, the still great comfort and all the amenities. Pluses: spa, the open bathroom the water cottages, the terrace of the restaurant, the friendly maldivian staff. Downsides: the palms are yellow (they die?), the villas need new coat of paint, the terrace the water villa is a bit small and offers from lunch no shade, the nearby riff it is manageable, and unbelievable: the cook i could not persuade ... my knoblauchallergie to consider, he cooked even the spaghetti in garlic, therefore no noodles without sauce for me! Luckily was the fischkoch ready, me every day fish without marinade to grill otherwise i would have in spite of the great buffets verhungern must! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Veligandu is always a journey werrt!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
After 18 on the Maldives, and including three times on veligandu, We are sure us the island to have found. On any other island is' for us' everything is so perfect like Veli. Here you can get a clean island with a huge heart from 220 employees. Every single one of them is very cautious and friendly and always in a good mood. The reef is perfect and intact. Here you can turtles, sharks, manta rays, eagle rays and all the colorful small fish while snorkeling watch. With each visit to this wonderful island we saw dolphins (and the not ... only on delphinsafari!). We have after the chef cooking Egon and Jakob, Frank as a cook met and we have to say, the food is very excellent! We only hoped, that Frank at least as long endure as the Egon! Especially we must this year when Laura thanks, it has our vacation this time a bit more to the excellent. Thank you Laura! We come back in the next march again ☺ we reserved already. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Franziska
Yes, the paradise there was really...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
On the island there are 54 jacuzzi water villas, 10 water villas, 5 beach villas and 12 jacuzzi beach villas. We have a jacuzzi water villa and were extremely happy. There was nothing to fault. Capacity and condition were perfectly, the cleanliness spotless. In spite of the the villas was very close together are built has one its privatsphäre, see and hear your neighbors except if in the water are. All-inclusive includes meals, the mini bar (Sprite, Fanta, Coca Cola, ice tea, iced coffee, mineral water, bitter lemon, tonic, soda water), drinks in the beach bar, as well as cocktails ... at a (4 alcoholic and 2 non-alcoholic) etc. Even pay you espresso, Cappuccino, fresh fruit juice, other spirits, wines except house wine, liqueurs, mixed drinks including cocktails except daily cocktail. Wlan was in the beach bar available, one must however for 1 hour 10 American Dollar, 2 hours 15 American Dollar are charged. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    See hotel general. Facilities jacuzzi water villa: Bedroom: large bed, bedside tables, credenza, various decoration, murals, flatscreen tv, iPod Docking-Station, sofa, stool, table, wooden floors, climate control Dressing area/hall: closet, bathrobes, safe, dressing table, hairdryer, chest of drawers for clothes storage, mini bar, water bottles, glasses, cups, nic-nacs and caps, tea, crab pastry. Bathroom: sink with 2 sinks, large mirror, toiletries, rain and hand shower, toilet Jacuzzi terrace: jacuzzi, 2 beach chairs, a bambusleiter for wet towels/clothes and wood shop to open, perfect view from the jacuzzi on the sea Terrace: 2 wide beach chairs, 2 chairs, a table, an ashtray, lighting on the roof and the wood floor on the sea (pulls in the evening beautiful fish), entrance to the sea and handheld shower

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    1 main restaurant (dhonveli restaurant), genial'la carte restaurant ( madivaru restaurant) for barbecue dinner, beach diner amongst others at a charge. In the main restaurant, divided into the buffet- house and 3 houses to eat, there were especially in the evening a variety of dishes. Salads, pastries, rice, pasta, fish, meat, potatoes, indian, vegetables, desserts such as cakes, ice cream, sauces, fresh fruits amongst others the chefs prepared on request fish, meat, baked vegetables, stir-fry vergetables etc. To. Every day was something else serves, except for the rice, there was daily different variations and dishes. The breakfast was every day right up to the fruit, you could omelet or waffles freshly prepared. The thundi bar was open all day, had lots of different seating and drinks. In the evening the staff was occasionally something slow and you had to longer for the order or reorder wait. Of the cleanliness everything was spotless, timber flooring and terrace were regularly freed from the sand. Restaurant and bar were mostly with sand and really well looked after.

  • Service
    6.0

    In the morning the villa was cleaned, towels changed, minibar filled and so on. And in the evening was the bed ready for sleeping that means throw pillows away, a corner of the ceiling opened, a small light over the bed and on the terrace on made. The entire staff was always friendly, very friendly and smiled. Main language was english, but some of the staff (reception, diving, restaurant) spoke german or could some words.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The game centre included billiards, table tennis, darts and table football. Also free use of the Volleyball and badminton area. The ocean per dive center for diving and snorkel hire. Water sport center for schnorchellektionen, excursions, windsurfing and kayaking. Fitness centre with a variety of equipment. Duniye spa with 5 villas for treatments of course very quiet and with a view of the sea. The offer was enormous for example tropical sun soother, hon & forth, balinese massage, oriental massage, thai massage, hot stone, lymphdrainage, facials and much more the atmosphere was classy and to be comfortable. To the greetings one received a lemongrass drinks and a damp, cool, lovely scented cloth. After treatment, the area set/and a tea. Every evening there was in the thundi bar another entertainment such as disco, presentation of the dive center with video, movienight with mrs. Doubtfire, crab race. The pool was very well maintained and well lit. The water was no typical chlorine but with a bit of cleaning resigned, thus it smelled almost as fresh water. In the morning were the chairs beach towels and opened the umbrellas. At the beach there were some beach chairs and umbrellas for use. Unfortunately, it was similar in the Mallorca holiday and the loungers were in the morning with books, clothes manned.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    On the island there are 54 jacuzzi water villas, 10 water villas, 5 beach villas and 12 jacuzzi beach villas. We have a jacuzzi water villa and were extremely happy. There was nothing to fault. Capacity and condition were perfectly, the cleanliness spotless. In spite of the the villas was very close together are built has one its privatsphäre, see and hear your neighbors except if in the water are. All-inclusive includes meals, the mini bar (Sprite, Fanta, Coca Cola, ice tea, iced coffee, mineral water, bitter lemon, tonic, soda water), drinks in the beach bar, as well as cocktails at a (4 alcoholic and 2 non-alcoholic) etc. Even pay you espresso, Cappuccino, fresh fruit juice, other spirits, wines except house wine, liqueurs, mixed drinks including cocktails except daily cocktail. Wlan was in the beach bar available, one must however for 1 hour 10 American Dollar, 2 hours 15 American Dollar are charged.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    With the seaplane fly you around 20 to 25 minutes from the airport to the island. The flight time to disturb however at all, since there are sufficiently to see. Excursions were offered some as island picnic, excursions on 2 of the neighbouring islands, snorkeling (also in the dark), dolphin excursion and many more The island is small and you could you about minutes. The beach is wonderful and well-kept (every morning the sand fair ), the sea crystal clear, colors from light blue to dark blue in such a diversity as you has not seen.

Weniger anzeigen
Marcus
Top island with comfort, buffet with air upward
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Veligandu was our 3. Maldives-islands, that's why we had a small comparison. The island is very neat and actually gives it from the location forth not any really bad bungalows as on the islands. Which us a little surprised was not the quality (perfect) of the food, but for breakfast the quantity. There is still much air upward. Not just low price and the past reviews we had expected more. This was but also some repeatern confirmed. Probably is because of the hotel was impeccable. The spa was perfect and we could after the free welcomemassage simply not resist and ... further posted. The beach is very beautiful and is constantly kept clean. The nearby riff is rather than average to designate, as in general much coral fragments layed out. Sharks, turtles, eagle rays and otherwise. 'kleinfische' there were especially at the left end of the long sandbank to see (the best riffteil ). Our bungalow was to the west orientated and you could also at low tide barely nor Snorkelling. The furnishing was great: jacuzzi, half-open bathroom, mini bar, hair dryer, flat screen tv, safe, kettle, Coffee maker, everything your heart desires. Was available the roomboy came 3 times a day and after that to rights seen. The buffet looked through the subdivision in 3 areas very nice and you can great alfresco dining (mainly at night). What disturbed us a little, was the relatively serious and not very comfortable chairs. The bar is huge and there is many beautiful corners to relax. The cocktails Have somehow all tasted the same and it was very little alcohol, but it was ok. Our summary: veligandu is a very nice and recommending island with a certain comfort the previous islands not offer could. The question is just, if you need. Because it was so many other great islands is we will not yet become repetition authors. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 10