Hotel Columbus(3 stars)

Avenida Santiago Puig, 6 - Playa de las Américas View on map

Average rating

64 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    4.3
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
17 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Amy
Great Family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
A fantastic recommendation from Aronosol. Clean rooms, amazing pool, all inclusive to die for! Really couldn’t have asked for more from this holiday, I am very happy. Local shops are reasonable and not too adverse to tourists. Beach wasn’t too far away either and most importantly the kids loved it! Some nice bars that are family run and family friendly, which was nice for us to be able to relax a bit as well. You really didn’t need to leave the resort though as everything was provided and would have suited those who didn’t want to venture out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Verena
Spa area - small but sweet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The spa is small however very nice and modern. The massages were wonderful. The location of the hotel and the proximity to the beach were optimal for a beach vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Not recommendable, stay away!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
Hello travellers, Since now 3 weeks are we again Tenerife back and our stay in the Columbus once think back over. Aparthotel Columbus is a stronghold of british tourists, the know how one celebrates. The hotel has on this target with a huge all-inclusive offer specialized. Plenty of clubs and pubs inside of the hotel the english heart beat faster. This is of course a certain volume pre-programmed. Since the outside seating the main bar between the two pools of the zimmerkomplexe is, is the loud sound until the late hours not to avoid. The rooms are dirty, partly renovated ... but mostly already again very worn. In the bathroom several hairs from previous guests and in the whole room tons of dust, probably of 3 weeks. Positive is the size of the room and the cleanliness the bed, at least, or ☺. At night you slamming doors around the bet and who at the loudest against the door hemmert wins. This motto share all drunk englishmen in the middle of the night. The hotel isn't recommendable, already not at all to for families with children. We were only for sleeping, showers and food. During the day on the way, to discover the island. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Isabel
Great hotel in a great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel is located only a few meters away from the beach. Shops and bars are very easy to reach. There is many british people in the hotel, but this is in Playa de la Americas so not disturbing. German i the entire year about me in Germany ☺. The food is very diverse and tastes more delicious, the staff very friendly. The hotel was i recommended by friends and i can really recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joachim
Hotel was ok, but the guests are the problem!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
A hotel for mostly english guests the simpler professions, like for instance: trucker, construction, cleaning specialists and their families. If you the view of rampant leg, arm and rückentattoos were here in good hands: everywhere in the hotel, no matter where, foyer, pool, restaurant, elevator, always make overweight men in vests and slippers, large patterned shorts. Already at noon when the entering the elevator you will be pampered with a wholehearted belch 'welcomes'. Here you will find almost invariably english guests in campingplatzkleidung. Also the women give nothing, the english ladies have a large joy at unangepasster clothes, no matter ... what the figure so comfort, just and narrow it should be, the main point is that much skin as a tattoo, there was a lot of money gekosten, then must see, does it the viewer also still too much! The hotel is plain and simple the design, unfortunately but also quite uncomfortable: bright-white energiersparlampen -light in the bar and the lobby, white plastic chairs and tables, unnecessary slots in the alcove-so really great you can not feel but after 12.0, 2 liter plastic cups all-inclusive beer is it perhaps. Everywhere is, the staff is extremely friendly and willing to help and also in spite of the many very borderline guests always in a good mood and for a fun! All speak english, some also a little german. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Room : spacious enough with wardrobe, safe, balcony with chairs, air conditioning system available. Unusual: tv with vending machine 1,00 Euro per hour, key at the front desk 30,00 Euro for 10 days, 2. room card to use and light 2,00 Euro extra... , a small little rip-off? Cleanliness: absolutely inadequate, hair on the floor will not be poured out, dust everywhere in the corners, black mold on the wall above in the shower (room 656), during our 10-days-stay we stayed at the bath four cockroaches' killed ', floor wasn't wiped, towels and bedlinen, but ok. The beds: feather beds not brand-new anymore with significant unevenness in the cross, to cover thin sheets (in the winter months to cold ), on demand but we zusatzdecken get. The bathroom: no soap and no toilet brush available, little shelf space or hangers. Sleep : room to the inner courtyard or the four-lane road? No chance! Very unpleasant were the raucous drunks guests until late in the night, loud screaming and slamming doors in the morning at 3:00 o'clock, squeaky teenagers for minutes at the edge at 4:30 o'clock, boisterous ehestreitigkeiten in english at 1:35 o'clock and every morning from 6:00 a. m. permanent noisy chairs backs of the cleaning staff in the courtyard bar outdoor area.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In order to anticipate it - the food and the richness and variety in the restaurant were really good and varied, very lots of fresh and tasty food at the buffet available, delicious, well seasoned, great – not any criticism, completely on the contrary, much praise and thanks to the kitchen! Only drawback: unfortunately little typical for the country, of spanish cuisine almost no trace. There was free house wine red, rosè and white from the tap, as well as beer on tap for self service, but unfortunately no beer glasses in addition, had to the 0, 2 liter wine glasses selections! (the seated at our knew already why...) In the morning, there was a versatile breakfast buffet before, like the english, bacon, beans and small sausages very pleased. However, real coffee we could not discover, we had instead indicated nestle kaffeepulverautomaten exp. As far as everything was ok in the restaurant, our criticism shall apply solely the guests, the here in a totally inappropriate way have shown: 1. already the evening before restauranteröffnung formed lines of 'starved' guests in a totally inappropriate clothes: vest, swim shorts, flip flops, even to the solemn christmas dinner on 25-12-2012 was hardly different! 2. any kind of manners by the majority of the guests were not available, you saw the people on the table 'hang ', left elbow aufgestützt, right hand with the fork poked in the food around-it was horrible and ugly to look at, pigs in the stable' eat ' not worse, just horrible! The outfit the mostly overweight guests: vest, behaarte shoulders and back covered in with terrible tattoos-it was not to be believed! So lots of guests in the restaurant with no table manners and the ' campingplatzlook' on a bunch of, we have been in our travels have never seen anything like it! Us, it is also completely incomprehensible, why the hotel management no minimum dress code at least for the restaurant has been ordered. For improper behavior in the restaurant, the people probably unfortunately nothing (poke around after leftovers in the teeth at the table with toothpick and fingernails scrapped across) but these gruesome tattoo presentation shows every lunch and every evening in the undershirt-you should as a hotelier, but avoid! A sentence to the eating habits of the 'guests' -i can simply not forget: At the first walk to the buffet the plates were from the 'vest-tattoo people' smashed dug, any augenmass was lost. As to be expected were then mountains of meat, fries and vegetables are, it had an 2. 'choice' of the buffet try and then from the dessert buffet cakes, ice cream and pudding. At the end a battlefield left, whole mountains of meat, fries or desserts stayed. But as soon as these ' guests' in the restaurant were, so fast they were then already again disappeared. Just when leaving the table the trash from the handbag on the half ' leergefressenen' plates tilted-a slap in the face for the service- and kitchen staff-and already went back out to the all-inclusive bar. The restaurant general: with 300 seats big enough, the tables are from the staff lightning again newly restocked, but it is also very much bustle, comfortably to eat can one thus rather less. And should one a place nearby the four tellersammelstationen got, it through the plates and besteckgeklappere also very loud: noise of over 100 dba, measured with the ' uvex -Iphone-apartment geräuschpegelmesser'. What we didn't pleased, the extractor in the restaurant - at the buffet will powerful sizzled-were partly overstrained, in the dining room was a 'frittenbuden- dunstwolke', the clothes we had to first air leave. The restaurant was in the morning to the breakfast buffet, as well as afternoons and evenings for the main meals open long enough.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff of the hotel were friendly and very helpful. Even if it's for the staff was stressful, it remained always had time for a friendly smile. It is a huge praise for all the staff, they were always around the well-being of every guest tried hard!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool : the hotel consists of two six-story ' buildings ', in the middle, literally the courtyard, are the pools, two large pool, a small children's pool and a jacuzzi in the middle. Not only because of the cold water-at least in the winter months with estimated 16 °c-really nice, the swimming in the 'courtyard' not. It is loud and echoes and the main thoroughfare of block of flats -1 for wohnbock -2 leads directly in the jacuzzi past, you bathe this therefore in hauptdurchgang and accordingly you will find only a few guests with friends the bathing. Sport: entertainers at the edge and a small beauty and massagefarm are available. However, we had at any time any activities by of the guests notice. Entertainment: absolutely catastrophic! The 'ballroom' with white tiled flooring and white plastic furniture is extremely uncomfortable, the much too loud music is via a sort of firmly installed bullhorns with fürchterlichem sounded and without basses, the cold-white energiesparlampenbeleuchtung from the bar was. The programme: kinderkram! The few public is constantly on the stage tugged, which any games to 'joke' to make, music are poor and noisy, ingendwann is then a clown on the stage and tries the overweight english children, the forgot to bed to go, with sports deposits to annoy.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    A hotel for mostly english guests the simpler professions, like for instance: trucker, construction, cleaning specialists and their families. If you the view of rampant leg, arm and rückentattoos were here in good hands: everywhere in the hotel, no matter where, foyer, pool, restaurant, elevator, always make overweight men in vests and slippers, large patterned shorts. Already at noon when the entering the elevator you will be pampered with a wholehearted belch 'welcomes'. Here you will find almost invariably english guests in campingplatzkleidung. Also the women give nothing, the english ladies have a large joy at unangepasster clothes, no matter what the figure so comfort, just and narrow it should be, the main point is that much skin as a tattoo, there was a lot of money gekosten, then must see, does it the viewer also still too much! The hotel is plain and simple the design, unfortunately but also quite uncomfortable: bright-white energiersparlampen -light in the bar and the lobby, white plastic chairs and tables, unnecessary slots in the alcove-so really great you can not feel but after 12.0, 2 liter plastic cups all-inclusive beer is it perhaps. Everywhere is, the staff is extremely friendly and willing to help and also in spite of the many very borderline guests always in a good mood and for a fun! All speak english, some also a little german.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is completely okay! Very centrally located, around lots of small restaurants, bars, shopping and only few minutes on foot up to the promenade and to the beach. However the hotel lies the four-lane main street, at least the 'block 1' in the main entrance, you should the street maybe better no room book!

Close
Alexander
We will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
A really wonderful vacation. The holidays in a beautiful hotel relaxed with great massages to enjoy. Perfect access to sea and shops were also easy to reach. I can only recommend. Since i below new found friends have, i will definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mandy
Cleanliness left nothing to the imagination
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Alone the hotel was super, only the cleanliness left much to be desired. We had constantly hairs of other persons with us on the floor and the corners weren't cleaned. In the hotel-course and in elevator was as good as never cleaned. There remained fries, handkerchiefs and muffinpapier days beach chairs. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans
Description from the hotel just read.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The cleanliness especially in the bathroom was not good. Furthermore, we had loud greräusche from the toilet and there were strong odors in the bathroom. For us as germans were many british people in the hotel or there were too few german, so that little contact with other traveling companions for. A point where we next time 8. will. The bar or snack bar had no atmosphere, only bright, no comfortable seating. Also the pay tv was not good, that means you have to watch an automat feed. We found that not good, as to time we had all inclusive ... booked! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elisabeth
You get not always what you would expect
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hospitality and understanding of german let at the front desk to be desired. We waited over a hour to our room be able to refer. To our horror nothing was cleaned. We found leftovers of the previous visitors, dirt and lime on the floor the bathroom is not once during our stay been cleaned and the floor was except after asking myself not even swept once in the two weeks we stayed there. We visited two cockroaches after discover quickly removed, but was nothing else cleared and the sand from the beach stuck every day on the new under ... your feet. The towels were changed regularly but sink and tub were not cleaned and also the toilet saw no cloth. My bed was only half made and smelled disgusting and the beds rolled regularly falling apart. One of the beds was broken but the frame was quickly changed. It was not possible in peace from to sleep because the rooms were so badly soundproofed, that every step and every conversation from the hallway heard when it next to the bed take place. The room was despite these facts well equipped. For tv you had to pay. The food was very adjusted to the british guests but there was nearby many good restaurants in which one well eat out could. If you still the way to the buffet dared there was a small selection of food and the staff are here very friendly and accommodating. In this hotel are mostly only english, we met during our stay here no german to. The chairs by the pool are day and night occupied and are not even cleared when it rains. The hotel lies 500 meters away from the beach what good can be used and very clean is. Also small shops and supermarkets were available without limits. For vacationers the relaxing and enjoying search are only the beaches suitable, i would recommend this place as Ballermann for the english title. There is lots of bars, pubs and discos. Otherwise this island is very nice, you can reach many go on excursions the breathtaking are, a lot of experience and the beaches are gorgeous. But you should definitely not this hotel choose, because it does not correspond to the, what you for the price could ask for. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Daniel
Last minute vacation with ups and downs archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Middle class hotel with Tenerife typical construction Pluses: Hotel and rooms are big enough, have balcony. - hotel lobby and restaurant are air-conditioned. - wei large pools are in the courtyard designed, in addition, there was a nichtschwimmerpool. During the day prevails großese crowd, too many English romp around there. - the hotel is the designated hotel standard (three stars) Cons: - a large proportion of visitors are English, in our opinion rather the not straight best situated, or all English so? This book all inclusive, already available at: o'clock by the pool and wait, until at: o'clock on the ... loungers. They are almost exclusively in the hotel and drink much, are loud and the from time to time until late in the night. This was with us in the first two nights the case, apart from that the nights rather quiet. In the peak season can certainly each night be the case. -because of the construction the hotel is very badly soundproofed, you can conversation from the nachabrzimmern appear. Noise in the hallways penetrate directly into the room. That is especially disturbing at night, if other vacation guests, often not more sober English come home. Not all the rooms are air-conditioned. We had however lucky, an air-conditioned room booked, ibtte make sure that when you are booking. Description to the air conditioning was missing, this is remote control programmed. But I have to a few try then without description manage. TV only for a fee, we remained the tv however from. We booked half board, completely enough for us. Overnight stay with breakfast offers the advantage, that one each evening in the numerous restaurants according to the private feel the matching menu can select. As the difference between half board and overnight stay with breakfast however been negligible, we decided for half board. Many tourists book all inclusive service. Because we the hotel only for breakfast, dinner and sleep to use want, this is not for us interesting. The all inclusive guests were mostly also the whole time in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was big enough, air conditioned, balcony Bath with a toilet, bidet, bath tub and waschisch, hairdryer Everything was clean, daily fresh towels, beds were made daily, The furniture is not the newest, but in good condition and the mattresses comfortable. There is a fridge for own drinks TV only for a fee Telephone for a fee The furnishings is the hotel category and was enough for us. Safe for a fee

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There's a restaurant in the basement with only little daylight. The number of seats could be in the peak season tight. There is no fixed tables, but and selecting a free table. The tables itself was clean and with cutlery and paper napkins set. The food we in buffet form offered. All food and drinks had to be collected yourself. The staff concedes merely the tables from. Used dishes were quickly cleared away, so that no geschirrberge on the tables were. The food was always sufficient, is however rather directed towards the English guests, so are for breakfast already beans and sausages to find, but also games-and scrambled egg, sausage and cheese and a small selection of yoghurt fruit and muesli. There were baguettes, one of them from dinkelmehl, the we preferred, apart from that and weißmehlbaguette and toast, the English probably kiloweise food. Otherwise there was every morning croissants, schokocroissant and other sweet pastries, they were always fresh. In the evening changed the menu always something. There were always different salads, cheese, at least three or four different meat or fish dishes, always a pasta dish for the small guests and the mandatory piece pizza for the English guests, the probably alleszusammen on a plate pile up then with the torso forward stooped to itself hineinzuschaufeln. Room side dishes, mostly potatoes, now and then rice. The vegetables was always on the done point and not knckig. You have to get used to the sight to get used to, since this group circa 90% of the guests represents. As well as at the unusual dress code, partially high heels and narrow shirts or then in beach outfit. This is so, when three star bay. As a dessert was daily different tortenstückchen, pudding, fruit at the buffet provided. The offer was the same every day without large variations Special criticism for not clean dishes. We often had to only once 5 plates into your hand take, until we a clean plate had. To the dessert were often only plastic spoons enough. Drinks had to at the bar gehlt are, here I would a better service with serving staff welcome.

  • Service
    4.0

    Rooms are clean and are regularly cleaned, the lobby and other traffic routes were several times a day. - towels were changed daily, beds always properly and the room properly cleaned. - at the front desk is amongst others German, English and spanish, of course spoken. - the staff are too many friendly and helpful. -our guests, on the day of departure showers was fulfilled. There is the possibility, the luggages in a dedicated room to store, the room had to at: o'clock removed, our check out was at: o'clock. We got on request fresh towels, there in the shower only used towels were.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We didn't use, as far as we know, is the offer rather poor.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Middle class hotel with Tenerife typical construction Pluses: Hotel and rooms are big enough, have balcony. - hotel lobby and restaurant are air-conditioned. - wei large pools are in the courtyard designed, in addition, there was a nichtschwimmerpool. During the day prevails großese crowd, too many English romp around there. - the hotel is the designated hotel standard (three stars) Cons: - a large proportion of visitors are English, in our opinion rather the not straight best situated, or all English so? This book all inclusive, already available at: o'clock by the pool and wait, until at: o'clock on the loungers. They are almost exclusively in the hotel and drink much, are loud and the from time to time until late in the night. This was with us in the first two nights the case, apart from that the nights rather quiet. In the peak season can certainly each night be the case. -because of the construction the hotel is very badly soundproofed, you can conversation from the nachabrzimmern appear. Noise in the hallways penetrate directly into the room. That is especially disturbing at night, if other vacation guests, often not more sober English come home. Not all the rooms are air-conditioned. We had however lucky, an air-conditioned room booked, ibtte make sure that when you are booking. Description to the air conditioning was missing, this is remote control programmed. But I have to a few try then without description manage. TV only for a fee, we remained the tv however from. We booked half board, completely enough for us. Overnight stay with breakfast offers the advantage, that one each evening in the numerous restaurants according to the private feel the matching menu can select. As the difference between half board and overnight stay with breakfast however been negligible, we decided for half board. Many tourists book all inclusive service. Because we the hotel only for breakfast, dinner and sleep to use want, this is not for us interesting. The all inclusive guests were mostly also the whole time in the hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is about 800 meters several beaches, as well as the waterfront with lots of bars, restaurants and shops away, the does not have to be a disadvantage, as in around 10 to 15 meters on foot all wichrtigen points be achieved, however at night peace prevails. To the airport it was only about 30 minutes. With the rental car you can all places the island fast and bewurem reach, the highway is only a few minutes away, however not to hear. Noise from the planes there are also no.

Close
Jonas
English -hotel for singles great! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The big hotel is relatively modern and makes a good impression. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are spacious but cleaned superficially. In the closet were the upper land very dusty, 2 times was a cockroach in the room. Large flat-screen (1 Euro for 1 hour). For a three stars hotel acceptable more staff wouldn't be bad! Balcony with a table and chairs, bath tub and hair dryer available. Air conditioning for a deposit of 30 Euro( is it back).

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Who English breakfast it may feel like you are in paradise... Otherwise there is Baguette, or toast (which one itself toasts), to cold cuts, butter, about 2 marmelade, honey, something like nutella, melons and canned apricots. Juices not enjoyable, coffee reasonable. Breakfast okay! In the evening I was only once in the restaurant, buffet with dead roasted fish, the whole room was very smoky and clothes stink very fish afterwards. Besides that fries and everything English like... Vegetables they know not!

  • Service
    4.0

    Service oK, broken fridge it was immediately repaired. Not overly friendly and observant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Since the sea not very far away is, I the pool not a only times used. But not too much after chlorine smell to be a good cleaning closes. Entertainment: has a disco( also not used) sports: volley-hard box with integrated basket -basket.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The big hotel is relatively modern and makes a good impression.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is as a single person and partysuchender perfect. 5 minutes to the English party with clubs, sport bars and afterhour discos. Recommendable because very friendly staff the O ' neill's, as well as sports bar yordy's. until 04:00 open, afterwards opens either the tramps or rags until: o'clock still further to quality!

Close
Katharina
Hotel ok archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
The hotel consists of two complexes. In the first is the reception, bar and dining room. The 2., in the our room was, is just across the inner courtyard (pool area) to reach. As far as we noticed, there was half board and all inclusive since the largest part of the guests british were almost all all inclusive-food was unfortunately until the late night very cheerful and noisy. Furthermore were a couple more guests from the nordic countries were present. Very few germans guests. The entrance area and the dining room were (except for the tables) always very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was big enough. Also in the bathroom was enough space. The furnishing was surprisingly modern and fairly new. Except for the very soft (perhaps saggy ) beds everything was in good shape! Was available a large tv. This costs however per hour 1 Euro. There was not really many germans channels. Safe in the closet available. Cleanliness in the room, as well as in the bathroom left much to be desired!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant is located in the 'basement'. The breakfast was unfortunately very english angehaucht. There were sausages, beans, bacon, scrambled egg, fried egg, boiled eggs, cold cuts in different forms, Baguette, croissants, some fruit and yoghurt. Unfortunately we found the juice and coffee from the machines not very tasty. The dinner was varied and tasted very good. For offer there was always a soup, salad, bread and cold cuts, fish, meat, side dishes and dessert in the form of ice, fruit, cakes and pudding. The style could men rather international call. We would have liked a bit more local meal! As all inclusive-guest can drinks at the bar in/out privileges. For half board-guests could drinks can be bought. There was free water available. Unfortunately left the cleanliness on the tables to be desired.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff in the dining area, as well as in the reception area was always friendly. Also the cleaning staff always nicely welcomed. Unfortunately i was with the cleaning of the rooms not happy at all. When entering the room there were in the bathroom several hairs to find. Also in the shower was the glass wall was smeared and the corners in the bathroom were very dirty. All hair after seven unique cleaning still on the same spot. Also paper under the table and bed was at departure was still on the spot.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the entrance area there was a large table with events. Because we however rarely in the hotel were, we didn't notice much of it!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of two complexes. In the first is the reception, bar and dining room. The 2., in the our room was, is just across the inner courtyard (pool area) to reach. As far as we noticed, there was half board and all inclusive since the largest part of the guests british were almost all all inclusive-food was unfortunately until the late night very cheerful and noisy. Furthermore were a couple more guests from the nordic countries were present. Very few germans guests. The entrance area and the dining room were (except for the tables) always very clean.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at a large main road and is therefore by car easy to find. In our room there was from the noise the street nothing to be heard. To the next beach it is only a few minutes path. In the immediate area you will find a lot of pubs and bars, which unfortunately mostly on the needs of the british guests coordinated are. Right in the building of the hotel are two supermarkets. Excursions are in the hotel from the tour operator, as well as from local providers.

Close
Juergen
Hotel is OK totally archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
i was a week in this hotel. Everything worked well. The room was clean and quiet. The service was good and the food was very good. the hotel lies yes no direct at the beach, but since I am a car had, I could go to my favorite beaches and beautiful go on excursions. In front of the hotel were always sufficient free free parking. it is a little ironic, payment of the room TV ( 1 euro per hour), but as I hardly fernsehe, this was not a problem. I in this hotel probably, it is also very reasonably ... priced. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marek
Tenerife holiday family from Munich archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2009
The hotel for this price very good. Only drawback: too much English end are so loud. that you can't sleep. Better take, the room of the road side-definitely not from the pool. Other than that, we are very satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christina
Firmly in English hands archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2009
I found the hotel not suitable for German guests. The service was surrounded by drunk. The rooms were very badly soundproofed and the from the first day we arrived in the room on departure we were with our suitcases out drifted. The pool area was OK but there was the high buildings rather the shade and sun. Offered beverages, except in the restaurant, were only in plastic cups served. For the drinks at the lunch or dinner you had to wait in a long line during the meal rank. One got the drinks at a small bar available. Food could ... only in the bar or in the restaurant to be taken. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Mike & Sabine
Old but paid archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
If you are looking for a nostalgic, noisy and worn loves, the is right at home here. The staff worked hard. The walls in the hallway and in the bathroom only from the Color seem to be held. The bathroom was still from the outset of the hotel. Since the two blocks to parking, and in between the pool with connection bridge to the second house is located, In addition to the bar with outdoor hospitality, had until late in the night a good music. But the best is, and will remain, a tv with coins in the room. I ... must also say, however, that the food was always very good, and worth the four stars would be. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Carolyn
Disgusting and dirty archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • November 2007
Booked through Portland for a winter break for me, my husband and father (aged74). Arrived to 2 single beds and a sofa bed. All were very uncomfortable. Next morning the beds were made up but NOT the sofa bed. Left only ONE bath towel. The floor was also not brushed or moped all week. We even mentioned this to the rep and reception but to no avail. Cockroaches were constantly left on the landing never cleaned up or killed, even in our room. Everywhere we looked there was a film of old dirt and cobwebs. One day we went back ... to our room to find cigarette ash on our balcony, even though we don't smoke! On departure we were told to vacate the room by 12noon, so we went back to collect our cases at 11am but the swipe key wouldn't work! Went to rep who said that reception deactivate the keys after breakfast at 10am!!! All in all this wasn't the relaxing break that we all wanted. Yes would go back to Tenerife again same time of year but NOT to the Columbus Aparthotel!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close