Hotel Kuban(3 stars)

Sunny Beach View on map

Average rating

278 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
128 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Olaf
For non demanding the ideal hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Already in the Hotel Kuban for the 5 time. The hotel allows you hotel not with the german compare. However always good. Next year we are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Siegfried
Beautiful bath vacation in Bulgaria
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We had a room to the party mile, and the 1st night it was very loud. We could however the next morning a different room on the backside refer. Thus we could sleep better. Otherwise, we were with the hotel and the staff very happy. We can recommend it read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Laura
Of very ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
The hotel is for the people who want to party great as the location is very central. But you should not so much from the hotel from expect. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Annette
Family no, party people yes.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
I have a family this hotel would not take any more, more for people who want to party. Food is anyway not really especially. Everyone must be its own experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lea Sophie
Only positive! To be recommended anytime!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
I was with a friend for a week in june in Bulgaria and we stayed at this hotel good. This hotel i can only young further-recommend those want to party or with vociferous music in the night can handle. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation! The staff was really very nice and we never had problems ☺ In the neighborhood you can very good shopping and supermarkets gives it plentifully! The water and the beach were wonderfully clean and fantastically great water! Party you can go anywhere in the vicinity make. A little gene ffs have the party entertainers a ... to parties entertain wanted even if we unfortunately no desire to had. But outgoing are all and always nice and friendly! I can Sonnenstrand only recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lidia
Once kuban-never more kuban!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Once kuban-never more kuban. Rooms too small. Cleaned very bad. Very good food good, but the selection! In the last 20 years so little choice in different hotels and different countries experienced. Little-very little food. We were totally disappointed. Staff in the restaurant unfriendly, at the front desk - very friendly. Complaints were immediately dealt with (broken trash cans were changed). Twice in 7 days no water for showering. Wait 30-40 minutes. Central location, very loud. Great shopping. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susann & Eric
Perfect bathing/party vacation for reasonable money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were 12 days in the Hotel Kuban and were very satisfied. Because the hotel is very central, it is also until 4:00 o'clock at night loud, especially, if the room to the sea The curtains are very bright. If you only sleep in the dark can, is timely awake, then but the sunrise view. We only booked with breakfast included and were then always food. Highly recommended are the ' mamacita's' and the' h. c. Andersen ', where you a couple of minutes walk to. Chairs and an umbrella costs not much. We stayed for 7 €an umbrella ... and bought then always back the pool chairs our capacity set up. Was super. The further away from the beach, on the main road toward the country is, the better everything ☺ We have two routes joined in. Once a bar tour (pub crawl) and a segelschifftour. The bar tour was great. We stayed for 1 1 €a shirt get, in every bar a shot and admission to the disco was also already. We are with about 100 other german tilted and in the different bars so offers such as' number 2, i'm 5'. The segelschifftour, for 4 1 €, we are in Nessebar started and then on the sea geschippert. One could also fish, in the sea bathe and food there was also. We even saw dolphins.-) If you have questions, you can write to me. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne
Hotel top, food a flop!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is ok. Room clean. Pool area large and clean. Many modern, read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Clean, fridge, telephone, balcony

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    No half board book! The dinner was several times served. The fries parched,. The' delicious' mackerel every evening serwiert, but in other sauce, so that the third day you could already richen. We sid after 5 days in the evening only food went out.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool great! You could internet use. Small restaurant by the pool,. For children a paradeis. Enough umbrella and loungers.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is ok. Room clean. Pool area large and clean. Many modern,

  • Location
    6.0

    Location great! Very good purchase-excursions. Very many good bars nearby.

Close
Anita
Pleasant beach vacation middle in the center
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The main building has 20 floors, the neighboring house, where we were has 3 floors, we had the half board, and it was totally mixed clientele there, whether child, young or old, the rooms in the side building are very nice and have no view of the sea, are if you the balcony open very loud, as soon as you the balcony door close, you can hear nothing more. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had double bed, with tv I think with 5 German channels, balcony with 2 armchairs and stand for towels, the bathroom was very nice, small table with armchairs,

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Every day there was fish, pork or beef and a 4 main courses in different variations, thus it buffet gave you could put together yourself, water and juice was free for dinner, cleanliness as above described, very good, there was also a small terrace, where unfortunately the tables fast away, where one could have breakfast ( smoke),

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were friendly and nice, there were always immediately cleared away the plates and dirty tablecloths were changed, everyday the rooms were superficially cleaned, at the front desk was speak German

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    By the free entry in the aqua park great, we had no liege reserve, there were always available, well to the chairs on the beach it must be mentioned that, they were not cheap, 8 leva per piece, whether couch or umbrella, you can get cheaper if you are a air mattress buy (10 leva) and every day to 8 leva a umbrella in addition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The main building has 20 floors, the neighboring house, where we were has 3 floors, we had the half board, and it was totally mixed clientele there, whether child, young or old, the rooms in the side building are very nice and have no view of the sea, are if you the balcony open very loud, as soon as you the balcony door close, you can hear nothing more.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach it was only a couple of minutes, to the airport 30 minutes, everything your heart desires directly in the area, we are 2 times to Nessebar risks even with the trolley, easy drive 6 leva, and once with the ship, simple drive 10 leva, for 1 Euro you can get about 1.91 leva... Beware the change, always only with wechselstubden with the Krone change hot crown, all other gambling a from,

Close
Jürgen
Hotel Kuban June and September 2012
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
I am since 2000 Sonnenstrand Fan and was therefore already several 3 + four star hotels part with all inclusive here at the Kuban with overnight stay with breakfast and there is enough choice, even the fried eggs were warm, which already in other hotels rarely, there were also smoked ham ( I had otherwise nowhere. At the front desk you can lunch for 14 Lev or dinner for 16 Lev to book. I was from the 7.6-5 July 2012 and now the 11-9-2012 until 2-10-2012 and will again next year the Kuban book. I am 64-years-old and had ... due to the disco noise actually keep in mind, but I must say air conditioning at balcony door and as a marmot sleep. Price-great value for money read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Volker
Ballermann on black sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel consists of an old building still from the times before the turn with 20 floors and 2 new buildings the swimming pool are The for the hotel guests free to use. From the outside the old building no especially anpsrechenden impression, the front desk and the entrance area are new and relatively modern decor, the room in the old building had the charm The 70 he ostblockjahre but it was perfect clean and 2 persons enough. The bathroom was new and also fine I had only booked breakfast, you can everywhere good and cheap eat out. Guest structure ... was> 50% English, 30% germans and the rest locals and other former eastern bloc countries. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As already described older but for the value for money Ok. Balcony yes ok but mostly very windy on the 20 floor however with a great view, air-conditioning adjustable, new very soundproof window, What but also necessary because of the disco noise from the open discos directly there the hotel. Small tv with 4 German programs. Radio sex from the neighboring room live, very badly soundproofed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was good to very good, with regard to the choice, a little England annoying, (region black sea is in English hand ) coffee was still enjoyable from the automat very strong and bootleg, Filter coffee was digestible, juices from the machines were sugary water, however the selection of sausage, cheese, eggs in all variants, English breakfest, bread, rolls, toast, Croissant And so on were for a three-star hotel more than good. Everything was always clean and it was constantly refilled

  • Service
    4.0

    All very nice, almost everybody speaks German or at least English. Room was clean with the said ostcharme the 70. However reasonable Cleaning of the rooms the best.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a light unobtrusive animation force, Also a no with a smile accepted. Pool area was great and varied with many different pools and slides, umbrella loungers and mats were included towels for 1 leva was also ok. Water was however very fresh not heated. Beach was very easy to reach, very well maintained, but as I have already mentioned built up with loungers and only back for all other.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel consists of an old building still from the times before the turn with 20 floors and 2 new buildings the swimming pool are The for the hotel guests free to use. From the outside the old building no especially anpsrechenden impression, the front desk and the entrance area are new and relatively modern decor, the room in the old building had the charm The 70 he ostblockjahre but it was perfect clean and 2 persons enough. The bathroom was new and also fine I had only booked breakfast, you can everywhere good and cheap eat out. Guest structure was> 50% English, 30% germans and the rest locals and other former eastern bloc countries.

  • Location
    4.0

    Transfer airport pleasant only approximately 30 to 40 minutes In the middle in the party mile the fine sand -beach maximum 200 meters Beach chair on beach chair (8 leva the chair and 8 leva the umbrella are circa 4 Euro each) You can but also behind the rows in the sand, But not the at the sea, as one of the men beach master highest quality. Shopping directly in front of the house, almost all supermarkets ( little more mom and pop stores, but you get everything you need) Around the hour 24 hours open. Disco' s, bars, restaurant everything in immediate walking distance. But everything was very noisy until late in the night, sleep with the window open Before 3 o'clock impossible and at o'clock it is the trash collection And eliminates the traces of the night. Excursions on own fist possible buses in all places in the perimeter of 100 kilometer without any problems possible. But also over the tour agents were or in small argenturen directly in front of the hotel.

Close
Sebastian
Recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
This hotel is middle in the center, nearby to all discos, located and is perfect for party holiday on Sonnenstrand. The price-performance is okay. The hotel is pleasant and clean. Middle September is the off-season already noticeable. The first clubs, bars are already closed and up end of September then finally also the last. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Single 43 travel alone
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Nothing for our age. The new Ibiza:-) :-( The wrong hotel at the wrong time booked... However for our kids more than enough... Better 4 star book and a bit out of the town center... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
We were totally amazed the hotel is great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel has 20 floors, we were in 12. And had a wonderful view. There are familienapardemens the exact number is not well-known us. The hotel is in a very good condition, for a three-star hotel we would the 4. addition, the beinnhalted also the cleanliness. We had the half board ( with breakfast);- immaculate! Average age there are no, you meet young persons as well as older! Nationalities are German, norwegian, Sweden, finns, danish, russians, Italian and English present. There is a water park with many water slides, a paradise for children here costs the loungers as the ... sun screens nothing. There is a computerzeile where you in any case in the internet and also can play a billiards room with pinball machines and various tv-play equipment the hotel has also on board as well as a casino. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size was sufficient ( for sleeping it is enough ), bathroom, air conditioning, tv, balcony, fridge, safe and telephone available, the condition and the cleanliness me and my wife convinced. We will stay here again have a vacation!

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are accommodating, you would say the in Germany some a emulate should. With English one comes in any case clearly it speak but also many German, you just have to ask. Cleaning of the rooms is great I would from the three star hotel a 4-star it. Its dirty you can wash leave there are a plastigbeutel with labelling. To the child care we know so much the entertainers your whole give, bulgarians are a kinderliebendes people. Because complaints we couldn't comment since we have no reason to.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 20 floors, we were in 12. And had a wonderful view. There are familienapardemens the exact number is not well-known us. The hotel is in a very good condition, for a three-star hotel we would the 4. addition, the beinnhalted also the cleanliness. We had the half board ( with breakfast);- immaculate! Average age there are no, you meet young persons as well as older! Nationalities are German, norwegian, Sweden, finns, danish, russians, Italian and English present. There is a water park with many water slides, a paradise for children here costs the loungers as the sun screens nothing. There is a computerzeile where you in any case in the internet and also can play a billiards room with pinball machines and various tv-play equipment the hotel has also on board as well as a casino.

  • Location
    6.0

    The kuban is centrally located you approximately 400 meters to the black sea. The airport is in Burgas about kilometers away the next town is probably Nesseba, very worth seeing ' the world heritage site. There are shops tubi to measure exactly like competent, for example in lots of bars or bars there is live music you can stay in the little alleys artists at work see and much more. The tour operators offer some itineraries to really get your money's worth, for example country and people, tour in the south, Jeep safari and so on it is affordable and not expensive, we can's really recommend price between and leva.

Close
Daniel
Mega vacation, clean hotel, what else could you want?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We were very satisfied with our hotel. The staff were very friendly, our rooms were always clean and were every day cleaned. ( tip: the change for the room maids, as tip for the cleaning the room leave). Also the design of the room was, as in the brochure described. Also the central location of the hotel was exactly to our taste = the best suitable for party-Hungry. To eat unfortunately I cannot say anything, since we only breakfast with us and if you until at 12 o'clock sleeps unfortunately no breakfast more ^ ^. We will in any case ... again next year come! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kim Nina
Great vacation despite handbags theft
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
The hotel is because of its size from the long to see, so it is in the evening an ease again to find at home ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our double room was big enough and has for 2 people enough, the bathroom was a bit small. The furniture looked rather old fashioned but not worn.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly and courteous, the frontdesk employees had sufficient language skills (german/english), thus was actually. Always someone there the understood what you wanted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is because of its size from the long to see, so it is in the evening an ease again to find at home ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located very central directly at the party mile, from there on you can everything quickly reach clubs, bars, restaurants, bus stop... Everything within touching distance.

Close
Björn
Nice hotel in perfect location to partypromenade
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
A beautiful hotel in perfect location to the party mile, and beach. Use the right for people, the pulse of Sonnenstrand vacation/ want to party. The rooms are convenient and well equipped. Particularly the hotel own aqua park is really great read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jürgen
Sonnenstrand and hotel Kuban is recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is outdated but in the last four years positive developed. Cleanliness is ok normal for a three star hotel have already worse experienced. Half board very big breakfast and dinner buffet, something for everyone who about the food complains should in 4 or five star hotel change. All nationalities available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a budget room and were very satisfied. View not direction sea, but to the hinterland, but nevertheless nice and entertaining. Cleanliness for three stars normal.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All around in the perimeter of 1 kilometer everywhere restaurants with bars and cheap drinks and food.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff spoke different, at reception was also speak German, the waiters in the dining room rather only bulgarian. Stayed in the pool area entertainers for fun made. Children were well as entertain. Complaints we had no perform.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainers were available and have many games offered. Discos in the area enough to find Access to the internet with prepaid card.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is outdated but in the last four years positive developed. Cleanliness is ok normal for a three star hotel have already worse experienced. Half board very big breakfast and dinner buffet, something for everyone who about the food complains should in 4 or five star hotel change. All nationalities available.

  • Location
    6.0

    500 meters to beach, 40 kilometer to Burgas and airport. All around everything full of shops and stalls. Trip to Nessebar 5 kilometer away. Discos on every corner. And everywhere bars with tabeldance.

Close
Michaela
Positive, as well as negative are the Waage
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
A block with 20 floors in the middle in the party mile. We were on the 7th floor building &, although we view of the sea had booked, there was a room at the back. On the request after a other room it meant only: keins free. Cleanliness for one week oK with prior, afterwards was only the trash taken, blankets bit just plucked & toilet paper at the door. Change of towels in one week 2 times. We only booked with breakfast. English style. Honey, jams, breads, egg in different variations, small sausages and meat. Juices diluted& coffee horrible. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Room functional small. 2 single beds, tv, armchair for folding, air conditioning, fridge ( unfortunately very dirty). The bathroom very small. But clean on the day of arrival. The powerful shower was good :-). Unfortunately after showering considerable flood, the shower curtain was too short. Balcony very small. 2 plastic chairs, a tumble dryer... More not on it was fine. However the mattresses were great. Not worn, nice hard and with mattress covers. So practical room, but a new cut stand may.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    A restaurant with an outdoor area. Was ok, nothing special. We have for breakfast always found a place. By the pool 2 snack bars. It was delicious. Quality of the dishes so so. If you have time in Bulgaria was, knows, the all inclusive not worth it. The hotel food was rather bad. Go out in the bars and restaurants, as you can for little money very good food :-)

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness of the staff? There was a (!) , the friendly, all other didn't even greet. Check in in the hotel very impersonal. No friendly word: here is the key, the left it went to the lifts... That was it. When checking out even worse. The take the key, turn around and go away. :-( In the restaurant is everyone waiter busily with itself. Cleaning of the rooms as mentioned hardly any. On one day us only toilet paper in a bag on the door. Vacuumed not at all & there the rooms with carpet are laid out, that is already a rather unpleasant. Doctor there are in the hotel, laundry service also. Children's entertainment: somehow there was a, but the sat mostly only rum and waited, the children from come. Only English, -or Russian-speaking, unfortunately nothing for German children. Dealing with complaints? There was no communication. Rejected and ready.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area excellent. Small aqua park with 7 slides. One must only watch out... We are with scratches on the back and elbows to go home. The transitions the ruschen aren't so great. Apart from that beautiful children's pool, water clean. On seventh day but seen, the time needed to be cleaned. Sand, bierbecher and so swam then rum. But apart from that very wonderful pool. Loungers & umbrella by the pool free, reserved was partly already early around 5. \u263a Beach great. Each evening was cleaned. Unfortunately very crowded, but it was also a sweltering heat.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    A block with 20 floors in the middle in the party mile. We were on the 7th floor building &, although we view of the sea had booked, there was a room at the back. On the request after a other room it meant only: keins free. Cleanliness for one week oK with prior, afterwards was only the trash taken, blankets bit just plucked & toilet paper at the door. Change of towels in one week 2 times. We only booked with breakfast. English style. Honey, jams, breads, egg in different variations, small sausages and meat. Juices diluted& coffee horrible.

  • Location
    4.0

    Over excursions you don't need lots to write: out from the hotel and you are there in the middle of the party area. Everywhere there was something to see, shopping, fun, restaurants, supermarkets, discos... Everything the whole night visited and corresponding noise level around the hour. Distance to the airport about 45 minutes, to the beach 5 minutes.

Close
Alexander
Hotel Kuban
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel has 20 floors and was located in the middle in the center. The entrance area is large and always clean. In the lobby there are free wi-fi. We were on the 20th floor room 2007 with great view of the sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room is not large and also not too small. The rooms were always clean made clothes were folded so around lay. The bathroom was also clean. We gave the cleaning lady all three days 2 -4 leva ones.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We booked half board. The breakfast was good there was however always the same. Furthermore the breakfast was very English. There were always pancake's, scrambled egg, boiled eggs, bacon, beans, cheese and sausage, many types of breads. The dinner was almost always the same there is always veal (as Gulasch) there was a salad buffet, as well as a nachspeißenbüfett. The waiters cleared very fast the plates from the table which was very annoying if you want to eat. The dining room is little a schulkantiense is however clean.

  • Service
    4.0

    There are a lot of friendly staff the also good German understand could.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has a large pool area with many slides. For the hotel guests are the chairs and screens free should however very early from o'clock almost everything was already reserved. The pool was clean. By the pool there is a pool bar. By the pool there is also animation like for instance water aerobics and other games. The hotel besietzt a casino and a bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has 20 floors and was located in the middle in the center. The entrance area is large and always clean. In the lobby there are free wi-fi. We were on the 20th floor room 2007 with great view of the sea.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated in the middle of center. To the beach it are around 5 to 10 minutes on foot. A umbrella at the beach costs 8 leva plus a couch again 8 leva. At the umbrellas comes often again a woman the garbage way behind the umbrellas is not the case.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7