Apartamentos Tropical Park(2.5 stars)

El Jable, 41 View on map

Average rating

168 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
54 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ingeborg
Nice apartment-hotel away from the hustle and bustle.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Apartment was spacious (30 square meter), a separate bedroom, living room with taking off couch, on which our adult daughter had to sleep, well, has already slept better. Bathroom was small and with 3 seifenstücken not plush. (no hair dryer) kitchenette in order (refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, kettle) we had half board, and were satisfied. You can sit inside or outside. Outside with views of the pool. Unfortunately always kids disco around 19 hours! Many german and english, a few russians and skandinaviar. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the apartment is okay, furniture should be replaced, especially schlafvoucher! No hooks on the walls! But flat screen tv with ARD, ZDF, 3 satellite, RTL, KIKA, swr Internet costs 15 Euro (week) for access, with different front desk! Bath was definitely too small and in need of renovation.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast buffet a little disappointing, but adequate. Toast, white bread, pumpernickel, for the rapid guests croissants, coffee machine from the 90er years, packaged marm. + honey, fresh fruit. Scrambled eggs or fried eggs. Dinner ok, fish, meat, salads, desserts. One could sit outside - view of pool. Unfortunately always kids disco around 19 hours!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service staff tried hard and was very nice, the front desk is ok, i would have liked a bit more ' interest in the guests' desired. Finery column comes every 2. day, public holidays and sunday not, towels every 3. day, cleanliness oh well. Enough!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool area has nice seen better days. Louder artificial turf. Unfortunately costs sunshade at the swimming-pool, extra and deposit! Pool chairs were inclusive. (unfortunately you can head not hochstellen ) Animation we did not go through, since we were mostly out and about. So no comment. Fitness area i have not found

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Apartment was spacious (30 square meter), a separate bedroom, living room with taking off couch, on which our adult daughter had to sleep, well, has already slept better. Bathroom was small and with 3 seifenstücken not plush. (no hair dryer) kitchenette in order (refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, kettle) we had half board, and were satisfied. You can sit inside or outside. Outside with views of the pool. Unfortunately always kids disco around 19 hours! Many german and english, a few russians and skandinaviar.

  • Location
    4.0

    Plant in the 3. number, there are 2 pools for everyone, which ok, relatively many children, the beach is 10 - minute walk to a beautiful bay with lava gravel (better, as sand) beach chairs and umbrellas for 3,- Euro for rent (cheap!) And restaurant u, kiosk us toilet there. Otherwise is in the place not much going on. A few restaurants and bars and 2 supermarkets. We had a car and the also used, since in las americas a 15 kilometer long promenade invites to stroll along. Great shopping possibilities in safari comercial (av. Las americas). Naturally also super sandstände etc. Highly recommended is a visit to the loro-park, ride to the Teide and the national park Teide, hike in the 'barranco del inferno' equal in the proximity. Unfortunately from 6 hours early car and truck outside the bedroom window.

Close
Konrad
Good price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great value for the stay. Restaurant and bar very favorably cortado with 2 croissants €1.57 with service with good quality is more than acceptable. Good supermarket in home. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Martin
Great location, would gladly come again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Were very pleased with the apartment complex. If you are looking for peace and quiet was exactly right here. Facilities and cleanliness were great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The gastronomy we didn't use it as we were slef catering. Can only recommend the grounds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kristina
Spacious apartment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Clean and very spacious apartment complex. We had a rental car also urgently recommendable is, as the place itself not really popular attractions (but a few nice restaurants, tapas bar ' mimi ' is very recommendable). As a starting point for a variety of excursions to mascaschluch or after adeje, los americas etc. Very recommendable, as you short ways. With the 'new' beach has obviously big trouble. It was a nice, quiet beach away from the mass tourism. If you are fine sandy beach and no stones in the water like this is not so in good hands. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
August-Wilhelm
Located in the quiet place. Everything is close by. For 50+
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Really reasonable value for money. The location is very quiet. Restaurants, bars, supermarket, bakery, everything was very close. For more actions it is only 10 kilometer away. Guests of the village of 50 +. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Edwin
Good hotel for pool holiday beach impossible
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The Hotel Tropical park i definitely recommendable a great facilities good food all are friendly. The reason for our trip was but a beach holiday we wanted to the sea beach chairs us sun and swim there. The beach is the worst i have ever seen-black pebbles no and tidy and while we were there way too dangerous for swimming, waves strong and left and right cliffs and rocks. Conclusion very good hotel also the 2 pools for swimming, the place is very small you can here very little to do and there are few restaurants. Relaxation by the pool ... for everything else is the location unsuitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Roland
Also for the 2. time great again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Our 2. stay aparthotel tropical park was perfect. The complex is in a good condition, is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle the resort Callao salvaje. The newly landscaped sandy beach 'Playa de ajabo' is just a few meters away. Furthermore there is Callao salvaje various restaurants, cafés and shops. The apartments and lots of other the kitchens are in comparison to other attachments very well equipped and as the whole complex was clean. The staff is friendly and always make an effort. Problems are taken care of immediately and the value for money is excellent. Unfortunately the ... apartments on the day of departure already at 10 o'clock to leave. The wi-fi on the complex is subject to charges. We would also a 3. the tropical park choose. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Josef
Large holiday resort with some drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The relatively large apartment hotel is not very quiet on the its and to the city center ri. Sea. Disturbing were the many buses and delivery vehicles. Shops and pub are good also on foot reachable, apart from that is a rental car an advantage. The vacationers are mostly english-speaking. The front desk also. A Lidl is in about 4 kilometer distance. The apartments are relatively large with a terrace ri. Garden. A change of the allocated apartment is denied under instruction on full occupancy (?) And timeshare. The lower apartments have no view of the sea, only starting from ... the 3. floor. The furnishing is dated, the places to sit are usually worn. Kitchen utensils are sufficiently available. Difficulties laundry and change of towels, the sometimes forgotten. Daily, in particular evenings an entertainment on offer made, the mostly from stentorian music until after 22:00 o'clock and little interest finds. The entertainment during the day is quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Jutta
Friendly, clean hotel... To be comfortable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
Apartment hotel tropical Callao salvaje - Tenerife A little out of the way and beyond from the hustle and hecticness, is this apartment-hotel in Callao salvaje. You rent a car and use this hotel only for staying the night, it is ideal, clean, quiet and absolutely recommendable. But if you like the countryside maze, the, this is not so in good hands. Due to the many gorges, are the area and nature split. It is of course possible, the gorges to climb, (we did) but you need to feast footwear and a little exercise and perseverance. The hotel offers pleasant ..., and good equipped, comfortable apartments. (although the furniture already something worn is ) everything is clean and you had enough space it to be comfortable. The bathroom is not up to standard, but it was clean and enough room is also available. The small kitchen offers everything, for a meal to cook, even glasses and crockery can be found in sufficient quantity. The pool area is definitely not appealing and inviting, although everything available is and every day tidy cleaned. The water temperature in the pool area was very cold, because it is colder than in the sea. A heated pool would be pleasant, not everyone is so tough, in ' cold ' water to jump. We booked our stay with breakfast and half board, however the majority of the guests supplied itself. So were evenings to eat only a few tables manned, although it every evening a small musical program gave, for us very pleasant. In the first week we were with our dinner satisfied ( buffet -offer) in the following days, it didn't more so delicious. The offers on the menu was monotonous, less tasty, and constantly repeated. The breakfast buffet was a bit boring, everyday the same offer, unfortunately, i would have a bit more variety desired. Apart from that, the hotel is absolutely recommendable, however i would the next time a central property choose, because the place offers not much worth seeing and also the beach area seemed somewhat neglected. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Suzan
Now the 8. time there
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We drive around 1 to 2 time every year the tropical park, mostly in the december and february, Since it lies central and the rooms so beautiful large and clean are, however you could the sofas change, feathers do hurt the watching tv. The staff is really very pleasant and you feel there neither controlled nor observed through the staff. The bathrooms a little to be desired, but ansonstensind we were very happy! The pool is always too cold and the carpet somewhat ekelig derdrum away. Verkehrsanbietung is also super and we recommend the tropical ever! In 4 weeks we ... will visit again and i am already looking forward to very! Family klingenhagen read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rolf
Hotel that is friendly with children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Pleasant staff, very good breakfast, well secured clean pool, hotel on the whole clean and friendly, rooms are outdated and the cleaning could be more thorough. A quiet hotel with nice location and good transport links. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thorsten
Cheap and an almost very good aparthotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
In general we count us not to the all inclusive holiday makers, we have nevertheless already too bad and seen. But since we already once about eurosun and good experience, was a verschmerzbares risk. So we spend our two weeks on Tenerife in tropical park and i have to say, that our expectations but were surpassed. The apartments are quite tastefully furnished, you will find next to a fully equipped kitchen (in the pots and pans although the cook for 4 people a bit small are) and bathroom (with bathtub) also a new flat-screen tv with amongst others german channels ..., and telephone etc. Certainly one sees the furniture its use to, but everything was so far clean and tidy draped. The dnd -sign did his work, so committed you our apartment only, if the sign not on the door hung. As we always had a lot of tech. Equipment travel, we were not sure, whether we were in the car or in the apartment leave. To 5 days however, everything was in the apartment - almost freely accessible for everyone ( we had an apartment the pool-side) around, since we were here very safe feel. A security guard did his needed it. The outside areas are also nice to look at, this aparthotel is very beautifully convenient, so that one always a beautiful view of the mountains and surrounding-also nice looking-houses. There are two swimming pools, a small and a larger. Both were very clean, but terribly cold. Far colder, than the sea water. Furthermore, there was a good hot tub, and several saunas. (the artificial turf in the pool area pleased us however not at all, also, because amongst others smoking and food there was forbidden) The garden were very well-kept and at christmas time the entire garden with decked, what of evening very chic appeared. It played every night a live entertainers, either on the blues guitar, organ or even a singer and entertained the whole area with very high-quality music and the whole but unobtrusive and not too loud. Never been overly loud celebrated, bawled or crying and typical disco-evenings there was in the form. The attached restaurant was a 'upscale' impression, but avoided i further restaurant food on Tenerife, as i (once again) a food poisoning had. (here, i can the doctors b. (very nice couple) recommend. They have their seat about 100 meters away from the tropical park, spoke understandable english and doctors with heart and mind.) The cocktails were a bit slack and tasted anyway not really well-actually, just like everything, what's on Tenerife not tasted good, if one at the tourist promenades royals. (the bad food we were also from the 12 fly travel agency certified) Well. The restaurants nearby (there are some) in the truest sense of the word in the smoke a pipe: bunny in sauce tasted like moldy cur, squid tastes like salzkringel in panade, chips are softer than jelly, the beer with ice cubes and is colder than grönlandeis. And so i have three different restaurants described \u263a Apparently it seems often problems with diarrhoea to give, as the doctors already prefabricated emergency preference dining in the desk have, you simply presented get, if communication didn't work. The two mentioned above make but also - as in my case, as i was unable to move-house visits. Parking is enough, we have for our rental car from hertz always a secure parking space, only the access was a bit misleading, none of our navigation systems the way the right found, although the latest maps was installed. The hotel offers billiard tables, darts and kickertische on, washing machines (for 4 €per load) and dryer are available for use is required. A small inconvenience-so there was a star decrease-i would nevertheless signs: The apartments do not have internet. Wlan you for 25€ the week to book. This either at the front desk or online (via paypal). So we have online directly with 'surf the web' booked, were surprised but, that one only with a device could go online. In other words, both partners a smartphone, could always only one of the two surf the web. At the front desk they advertised but that, that ' unlimited access' guaranteed, furthermore there was at the online reservations is no indication, that the geräteanzahl is limited. So i went to the front desk and frug at, what it to itself. The young lady me fat rebuffed, with the words: 'you would directly with us, we would have said, that only with a device go online can.' I made on the fact attentive, that advertising was misleading and i an apartment have booked and not agree, two internet accesses to book to have. In times of internet and smartphones would be the but quite outdated. The receptionist said, we should directly at 'surf the web' shall apply. So done! I via paypal buyer protection applied for and the company on the circumstances explained. I have further a repayment of half of the price (so 12,50 Euro) requested. Two days later, i actually the money refunded. This was the least, which one also in the light of the incredibly slow line-could need. But i was not satisfied, because interested me, whether you the guests actually draw attention to this, how many equipment you the wifi at the same time use can. So i asked my friends, this wireless gedöhns at the front desk also provide. And see since. My friends gave the lady enough time, with this fact herauszurücken. Until the money unlock zückten (and later), there were no information and so moved my friends request thankfully back. Circa 2 minutes later i was with the receptionist make representations and frug you, whether to recall. I made you politely however surely attention, that my friends is not the necessary information and that i for very dubious. The misleading advertising, to the other this' almost '-lie. As said the good actually' sorry. I wasn't here, when your friends would be here, but i believe you' Well. As i was then briefly quite speechless, thanked us me and went. This operation i have then the rep from 12 fly described, the incident immediately logged and a certificate gave. 'Ralf b is grüßen'. And i hope, that the next guests a bit more transparent treatment \u263a Conclusion in spite of the small faux pas the front desk a-for the reasonable price of about 500 people. P./14 days - very recommendable place, in order to Tenerife in peace relaxing or the island to explore. Beaches, restaurants, bars and supermarkets, such as Lidl etc. Are in the immediate proximity. The prices are good boundaries, only with eat out and the local water, you should be very careful. If all venues run would, needs no mr benkö more \u263a In this sense All a nice holiday - wherever it goes \u263a read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Manfred
Decent facilities however far away 'of life'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Comfortable atmosphere with large and clean apartments. The place is nothing to do and far away 'of life '. By bus las americas is 45 minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alex
Less is more!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Clear recommendation! By far the best ' low-cost ' hotel, what I saw. Quiet and nevertheless centrally located. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Klaus
The 3 time in this hotel, and again everything ok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
It is the right hotel for relaxing and for relaxing, the rooms are still ok, but could all a complete overhaul necessary- Kitchen is well equipped, only the pans are too small The balcony is great, nice and big and in the morning you had sun is possible, so you can evenings good to bear. Fridays and sundays, the restaurant is the apartment not cleaned and clean there are towels only on wednesday and saturday, but a few clean one has a reserve under the wash basin is. Towels for the pool you get for 10€ deposit at the front ... desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Philipp
Completely contented
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Good and cheap hotel nearby the beach. Apartments large, but Decor was a little old fashioned. We recommend definitely a rental car to book, you island explore to may, although public transport well marked. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Udo
Hotel that offers great value for money archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We had a room in the 2nd floor with a living/bedroom for children, whereas the double sofa bed for our large (17) a bit short. Our bedroom was OK. A really big balcony in the East, in the morning sun and evenings shade-really great! The bedroom was in the West, so good ventilation able. The bathroom could have been cleaner and for breakfast there were not a lot of choices. As from hotel and beach a disused construction site was, you could take in the way good contract, whereby it only a small bay is. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jennie
With restrictions recommendable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
The hotel is in Callao salvaje, secluded from large tourist centers. It has altogether 164 apartments in different sizes. Since we only as a couple on the way were, we had an apartment with a bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The condition of the apartments was surprisingly good, the electric devices in the kitchen were new and all functional. Over the cleanliness we could no complaints, everything was clean and tidy. We had booked half board, the is however definitely not recommendable, more to it in the area of gastronomy. At the time we were there, were in the hotel mainly ... brits, but also German and spanish, however mainly families, singles or couple as we were rather the exception. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our apartment had on the first glance the best times already behind itself, and the furnishing was now not my taste, but at least was the stove in the kitchen brand new, the fridge was clean and worked and the bathroom was excellent clean. The kitchen was beside the stove and oven with microwave, toaster and kettle equipped, so all, that you need. The terrace was big enough with beautiful lateral view of the sea, in the bedroom is a safe, you for a fee rent (we have 24 Euro for 11 days paid, plus 10 Euro deposit for the key, which we return back).

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We had booked half board, but after a few days in, to eat outdoors or even to cook. Reason it was very uninspired dinner buffet, not something for every taste had to offer. Additionally there was, that every evening around point 7 hours the children's entertainer the children's disco has initiated, and if you 3 days long the best meal times always the same songs to listen to and then also still by the entertainer stupid accosted is why no 'big big a round of applause' returns, although you are in the middle of about the food is, then the annoying just animal! Also the breakfast buffet is little varied, furthermore mostly only lukewarm and very English angehaucht (every morning beked beans, soggy fried egg and fat soaking sausage ), however also a selection of different kinds of breads, croissants and fruit.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, as well as at the reception, as well as in the restaurant. Partly good German language skills, apart from that you can easily communicate in English. The cleaning of the rooms effected daily except friday and sunday, at the cleaning efficiency was nothing to complain about. The hotel also features the possibility, clothes wash. Doctors and pharmacy in the town.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool area is very beautifully built, there is a shallow pool for children and a' swimmer' pool. Loungers are enough available, sun screens you can borrow. From the reception you can for a fee the internet use and even if need of a little print, however are the prices salted: 1 Euro for 10 minutes on the internet and 50 cents per printed out side-that is clearly covered. The hotel also features a tennis court, which we didn't make use of. As already mentioned above, the children's disco always the best meal time at o'clock evenings instead of. Like for families ok his, it was just annoying. From around 8 there was always different offers for the whole family or only for adults as live - music, a Poker- tournament or a parrot show.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in Callao salvaje, secluded from large tourist centers. It has altogether 164 apartments in different sizes. Since we only as a couple on the way were, we had an apartment with a bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The condition of the apartments was surprisingly good, the electric devices in the kitchen were new and all functional. Over the cleanliness we could no complaints, everything was clean and tidy. We had booked half board, the is however definitely not recommendable, more to it in the area of gastronomy. At the time we were there, were in the hotel mainly brits, but also German and spanish, however mainly families, singles or couple as we were rather the exception.

  • Location
    5.0

    As mentioned above the hotel lies secluded from tourist areas Playa de las Americas and los christianos. A rental car is definitely recommendable, as you apart from that from the excursions forth somewhat limited is. Right livelihood of the hotel is a bus stop, from several times daily buses to Playa de las Americas and los christianos drive. Right on the hotel is a supermarket, the vo 7:30 A. M. until: o'clock was open, however are the prices there were a bit high. Tip: the road down you will find a good assorted Hiper Dino- supermarket, of the prices it is not completely so high. A few places there is even a Lidl- ideal, if you self catering is. Right in the village is a newly laid out bay, but not really for swimming invites. Black pebbles and all couple centimetre trash and cigarette butts-not so nice... For swimming are we then rather to los christianos dangers. But there are plenty of restaurants, bars and pubs in the town.

Close
Tom
Satisfied with small limitations archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Through a last minute offer we met the hotel and were on the whole satisfied. For complex and room we would of 2 stars! Room' very spacious and functional '. Structurally unfortunately somewhat outdated and cleaning of the rooms needs improvement. Breakfast consisted of a meagre buffet ( coffee, jams and rolls) and a order card with different sets the f ' F ( half board) included and these satisfactory added. Dinner we had because of negative reviews excluded. Is unfavorable the location Callao Salvaje, without rental car the place is just too boring. Who the hotel for a middle ... price can book is certainly satisfied, but should in any case a rental car use. Recommendable nonetheless is this hotel for guests, they know, that you for 500 Euro not luxury suites available. We would book it again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Klaus
Again just great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
We were after the autumn 2011 again for Easter 2012 in this hotel, we were not disappointed, we had room 419. We again took care of ourselves. But a car you should then but renting, because the prices in the supermarket at the hotel but are more expensive, than with Lidl or the other supermarkets, and a large skillet if you see at home also take. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3