Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias(4 stars)

Calle Gran Bretaña nº 1 38660 Costa Adeje Tenerife View on map

Average rating

353 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
111 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Liz
Does exactly what it says on the tin!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
We have holidayed at Las Dalias more times than we care to remember. The Iberostar group look for ways to constantly improve this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. No request is ever too much. Service levels are consistently high. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We are always allocated the room we ask for or one as close as possible. The rooms are light, roomy and well equipped.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The all inclusive deal allows guests to enjoy food and beverage from early morning to late evening from various restaurants and bars. Choices are vast: quality is very good: service levels are consistently high

  • Service
    6.0

    Some staff changes this year but the new staff are as friendly and helpful as the long serving staff. It's great to see familiar faces the moment you walk into the hotel year after year. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team work exceptionally hard to provide guests of all ages with a wide range of activities 6 days a week. The pools and sunbed areas are very clean, plenty of sun-beds chairs and tables. There is a beach volleyball area. A lifeguard is in attendance

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have holidayed at Las Dalias more times than we care to remember. The Iberostar group look for ways to constantly improve this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. No request is ever too much. Service levels are consistently high.

  • Location
    6.0

    This area suits us perfectly. 15 mins from the airport, a great local bus service, close to the harbour, lots of shops if you like to buy or browse. It may be a little hilly around the area for some customers.

Close
Joe
Our holiday: restful, relaxation & recuperation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
The hotel was a lovely hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The entertainment was excellent and really made the holiday enjoyable. The rooms and food was also good and the hotel is situated in a nice area that is near the bus station if you wanted to go out for a day trip somewhere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lucy
My favourite holiday place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Just had our 4th holiday to las Dalias, and fantastic as ever. Took our daughters, aged 11 and 14, and all enjoyed the stay. Clean tidy hotel with polite helpful staff in every department. The entertainment team are the friendliest people on earth, closely followed by bar and restaurant staff. Hotel is 5minutes from the beach, 10 mins from the shops. Aqua land is a 15 min walk. Am saving up to return as soon as possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean tidy rooms with good facilities and a good size bathroom. Most if not all rooms have a balcony, some of the pool view ones have a huge balcony with sun loungers.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast, lunch dinner and snacks are varied and cater for everyone. Good choices and styles and that even excels on theme nights. We look forward to restaurant time!!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Outstanding entertainment team, bar and restaurant staff are friendly and polite, all staff are smart, helpful and any requests are dealt with immediately. Clean tidy rooms with good facilities and some with large balconies. Any problems or complaints are sorted straight away. Fantastic service all round

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A great range of sports and entertainment for all ages all day and evening 6 days out of 7. Evening entertainment when done by the in house team is the high light of the day! 3 pools to use for all ages, some activities are done in the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just had our 4th holiday to las Dalias, and fantastic as ever. Took our daughters, aged 11 and 14, and all enjoyed the stay. Clean tidy hotel with polite helpful staff in every department. The entertainment team are the friendliest people on earth, closely followed by bar and restaurant staff. Hotel is 5minutes from the beach, 10 mins from the shops. Aqua land is a 15 min walk. Am saving up to return as soon as possible.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the south of the island so weather is fantastic. A rainy day consists of 10 minute light shower! 5 mins walk to the beach, 10 mins walk to the shops, 15 min walk to aqualand. Perfect location, the airport is 15min taxi ride.

Close
George Alexander
A rest in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
Had a 2 week stay on a room only basis we had an excellent room on the seventh floor the staff were very good, the maids do an excellent job keeping the rooms spotless. We had stayed here 2 years ago on a half board package and just felt we would like to get out and about and eat in the local restuarants this time Hope to stay again next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jessica
Beautiful stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We spend one week in this Hotel. The Pool is big enough and so its ideally to spend time there. The Animationsteam makes everyday another program. If you want to go to the Beach, its only about 10 minutes. When i will travel again to Teneriffa - i will also stay again in Iberostar Las Dalias!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brian
10 lovely days in hotel Las Dalias our second time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
after staying at this hotel 3 years ago we decided to return and my wife and i enjoyed every part of our holiday the variety of food and drink was very good and we had no problem choosing something different for every meal very good in general read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Las Dalias review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Good atmosphere and hotel, food good, animation good. Nationalities- german, english, dutch and spanish read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room is nice but needs limited refurbishment

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very nice evening buffet, variety of sea food, breakfast buffet good

  • Service
    4.0

    Good service, staff friendly, daily room service very good

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool good but closed from 6 p.m.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good atmosphere and hotel, food good, animation good. Nationalities- german, english, dutch and spanish

  • Location
    4.0

    Good, beach distance acceptable

Close
Caroline
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 6 times and we are returning again next May 2015 with grandchildren who are 3 and 2 year old The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We celebrated our ruby wedding this year with 12 friends and the hotel staff could not do enough for us to have a very enjoyable evening. I would recommend this hotel for its cleanliness ,excellent staff ,good food and good location. Looking forward to going back in May. Caroline read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ulrich
Price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Lively hotel with nightly live music at the bar until midnight. Music is in the rooms of the main building good to hear. Internet access is subject to charges. %singlelinebreak % Buffet was varied and okay in terms of taste. %singlelinebreak % Price/performance ratio met our expectations. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Helmut & margareta
Feel at home in the las dalias.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Now we were the 8 time at las dalias. Always start january. Each year we again our old friends from the entertainment - for example coleen - to see. We felt with our arrival in the hotel and the front desk staff at the front desk as at home. Since we mostly very early arrival is of course our room was not ready. We can but after check-in our luggage and then only for breakfast and see again us known faces. Both regular guests and staff. Make fun simple. And we welcome our lieblingsober malainidine. Food is both in the ... morning and evening was great with a large selection. We always get only half-board since we 3 times a day food want any must verhungern. Also diabetics is catered for. There are many excursions through the travel agency or outside book. The food in the hotel is very good and the entertainers always in a good mood. There are very many english regulars but it was ok the carpets in our floor could be changed once but the rooms were cleaned well every day and on request also fresh towels and a 2. sheet ( savana ). You should not at the pool want is in a few minutes on the beaches on pl. d. las americas or even further to duquestrand. So we enjoyed it again and we will be going back next year in our as dalias. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernd
Rather a 3 star hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
No hotel for those seeking peace and quiet. About 70% of the guests were universe inclusive guests from England. In the morning the pool area was cleaned, were already 20-30 people with the towels in the wings. To positively evaluate is the food. We had booked half board and were satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Irene
No, not again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Thank god we had the top floor (which we did not get) but the 8 floor was also good. Supposedly should be the room above a bit bigger, which we have not seen. The guests 90% english and a few eastern europeans were very fresch and cocky, but there the hotel can do nothing for. The rooms are with old carpeted floors, the already very worn and not clean. The beds were very hard, but clean. The bathroom was functional, without make-up mirror. Towels were always changed. The only modern was the flat screen tv. Ansansten everything old. Safe against ... fee, not good. Wi-fi in the property even fee, in the lobby a half hour free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Alexander
Very dirty, very old and not updated...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Four stars? Pardon? Hotel is very old and not renovated. Carpet in the room is very dirty and stinky ☹ outside of the rooms the carpets are dirty... , it really is a mess... Many walls and ceilings in the hotel are for humidity destroyed and not repaired. (see pictures). A cockroach about 5 centimeter Large we had in the 6. the floor in the room. The food is ok. We will this hotel never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Christoph
Nice hotel with friendly staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very well run hotel. Room adequate. Very clean and tidy. Very friendly staff, especially in the restaurant. All waiters had always a friendly face, which in my opinion for a good betriebklima speaks. The all-inclusive food was very varied and tasted really good. Here we come again gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Modern decor. Safe at an extra cost. Fridge and tv ok. Toilet clean and modern.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good food, varied, very clean. Daily show cooking, dishes are constantly refilled. There were always several people the watch out no food on the floor and sweeping and sweep will be charged in case of need.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, clean, like one it wishes itself.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Evening entertainment good. There are a lot of shows from external artists the partly wonderbar were.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well run hotel. Room adequate. Very clean and tidy. Very friendly staff, especially in the restaurant. All waiters had always a friendly face, which in my opinion for a good betriebklima speaks. The all-inclusive food was very varied and tasted really good. Here we come again gladly again.

  • Location
    5.0

    Situated on a hill, about 350m from the beach. To bathe one can however only after minutes one kilometer. Shopping is right in front of the hotel. Restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity. With all inclusive is the food but not necessary.

Close
Heinfried
We will definately go back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very large hotel with 404 rooms spread over 9 floors. Condition of the hotel is a bit old. Cleanliness was so far in order. In november were about 75% english in the hotel, some italians, french, a few german. Mostly elderly people over 60. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are relatively small, furniture wasn't completely new anymore. Flat tv available with RTL,ZDF, satellite. Air conditioning system was not out. Safe in the room we didn't use, costs 16.50 the week. Refrigerator available. Large bathroom, cleanliness see above as already described. Rooms facing the street are not recommendable, too loud, autopista. Room to the pool costs extra charge of 12 Euro per day. However, if you like we a room # from 320 to 339 get it's great. It has a huge terrace of na ja 4 times 5 meters with two beach chairs and one needs actually not down to the narrow pool.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We always ate in the main restaurant. The quality of the food was very good. Always again some tourists something to complain about, i would like to know how it where home looks, or what it to eat there. You can something different every day together, one with fish, with meat, or pasta. Cleanliness was also good. We actually had all inclusive. The only thing i have to complain about, at the bars it gives for some time no mixer more. The cocktails are from plastic bottles with fertigmix made, the taste is horrible after chemistry, as we are from other Iberostar hotel however completely which other one accustomed.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service throughout the hotel was very friendly. A lady at the reception spoke even perfectly german, otherwise also good english. The room cleaning left a little to be desired, round corners. Frame dirty bathroom, The shower curtain was missing plenty of hangers, as well as on the Zimmervorhang. The schrankschiebetür had plenty of stains, as could have been long ago something about it poured. After the deputy director a picture of which was, it was immediately repaired. I assume the closet door after our departure is deleted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation is very good, the vacationers are busy. The pool chairs around the pools are very narrow space reasons. Showers at the pool are available, but unfortunately hardly used. In the small pool every day were white speck on the surface of the sea, i have no idea what it was, didn't look nice, the kids planschten right in the middle of it all. Oh there are towels per piece for 5 Euro, but at the end of stay. The hotel should however gladly times new buy, were partly mistaken thin.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very large hotel with 404 rooms spread over 9 floors. Condition of the hotel is a bit old. Cleanliness was so far in order. In november were about 75% english in the hotel, some italians, french, a few german. Mostly elderly people over 60.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the next beach about 7-8 minutes on Stairs or lift. To and from the airport approximately 10-15 minutes with the taxi for 23 Euro. Directly opposite a large shopping center, lots of restaurants All around. Bus stop just around the corner. On the beach the beach chairs cost 5 Euro per piece.

Close
Mark
Las Dalias is an amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Our stay in las dalias was amazing, the food was delicious the service was very good. A good variety of drink, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned everyday, the view from the balcony was lovely.We are planning on going again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Richard
Iberostar is a star
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
From the moment we arrived to the very last moment we stepped out of the hotel to leave for home, the Staff, Hotel, Food, cleanliness and Entertainment was first class. The staff were helpful with any enquiry and worked very hard to ensure your holiday was a memorable one. 10 minutes walk to the beach, Supermarket and shops of all kinds just over the road. Waterparks are close by, 10-20 minutes walk. Bed linen and towels etc. are changed daily. The beds can be on the somewhat hard side. If there was anything to say on the down side, it ... would be the fact that they did allow Smokers to mingle with the Non-Smokers during the evening entertainment, which is held outside. All said and done would totally recommend this hotel, in fact we are looking into returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Volker
No advertising for Iberostar sorry
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large but dated Iberostar hotel. Wi-fi for 4 €per hour, or on the solid-computer 1 €for 10 minutes in contrast, each still so small shop in the town free wi-fi! Nationality was 80% english. From the age everything was represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room size and the condition was in order! We had a stree-facing room, but not heard of it! In the room there was a tv with international channels. A fridge was also with inside! Safe for a fee (16,50 Euro for 7 days)

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Unfortunately the review over the food miserable from. It is everything on english tourism coordinated, for example baked beans for breakfast and wabbeligen sausages, as well as a dearless paper bag with corner for 2-3 sausage and cheese. Unfortunately little spanish delicacies. The dinner is partly very salty ( päja ). Otherwise warm beans 2 sorts of meat, little selection the whole week! In addition to the ünverschämten drinks, 200 millilitre Cola for €2.40! Or at the bar there were cocktails at 300 milliliters for €6.45 this is for me a mess! Very actually harm!

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness is really good. The staff smiled and greeted always again! Room cleaning is fine too! Entertainment, we can't rate since we didn't noticed! Most of the staff in the bar and restaurant areas were 4 speaking so great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was adequate size and clean! Negative: at the prior expressly referred it no couches are reserved, but since the nobody control all reserve before the breakfast couches. So much to this topic!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large but dated Iberostar hotel. Wi-fi for 4 €per hour, or on the solid-computer 1 €for 10 minutes in contrast, each still so small shop in the town free wi-fi! Nationality was 80% english. From the age everything was represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    You have 2 beaches to choose from (a darker and a bright sandy beach) in each case 10 minutes walk. Shopping center, as well as taxi and bus is directly in front of the hotel and very easy to reach! For excursions are close by the departure (example Loro Park). The famous Siam Park is only a 10 minutes' walk distance or 2 minutes with taxi (about 4 €).

Close
Armin
Super great holiday, definitely again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice hotel, whose 400 rooms on 9 floors. The condition and the cleanliness of the hotel there is absolutely nothing to complain about. With us stayed there people from all world their holiday. Mainly it is british, dutch, spanish and german. But even from the far Brazil were guests there. One saw families with children, young people( read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Sufficiently large, beautiful, bright room with laminate flooring and a balcony. Air conditioning with 3 levels, adjustable. Led flat tv 4 german programs. The bathroom had a good size and it was enough though. Much more important is the cleanliness-the is great.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a big restaurant in the hotel and two bars for drinks. Dinner with dress code. The decor of the main restaurant is very cozy and the classification like. Quality of the food and drink is fully satisfactory. Large salad and starters buffet, daily meat from the grill. A bit more variety could still didn't hurt.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service. Friendliness and satisfaction was really a priority here. Every employee of the hotel had always a friendly 'hola' on the lips. With the communication there were no problems. The staff and employees speak also mostly german. And even if one with the german not more progress has been made, with english it went on every case.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It will be by Iberostar various leisure activities are offered. Daily there was interesting and fun activities. At the pool (including accessories, and so on.) There is nothing to complain about.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel, whose 400 rooms on 9 floors. The condition and the cleanliness of the hotel there is absolutely nothing to complain about. With us stayed there people from all world their holiday. Mainly it is british, dutch, spanish and german. But even from the far Brazil were guests there. One saw families with children, young people(

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport one was with the bus in about minutes on site. The beach (Playa del Bobo) was about 10 minutes' walk away, which in my opinion fully in order. A bit of movement can never harm. The adjacent town of los christianos with the related beach you could easily with the taxi drive. Shopping center and other shops are all over the hotel more than enough available. The way to the party mile from Las veronicas at a club after the other, is within 15 minutes comfortably to foot master.

Close
Karin
Very relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Rather large hotel with main and outer buildings. Clean room, but older decor, but everything was there what you need. There were many families there, as well as couples of all ages. Mostly english and french, as well as spanish. Germans were not many guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were average size, older decor but clean. There was a minibar and in the bathroom a hair dryer was available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked all inclusive, as you got everything in such a way on the menu to be found, also different cocktails, wines, sparkling wine, spirits and soft drinks. 3 times per day there was buffet, as well as french fries, burgers and hot dogs by the way. The food in the restaurant was super, something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff in the hotel as well as at the reception, as also in the bar or restaurant. It was mostly good german spoken, times better, times not so good. Emergency you had to avoid in english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Good entertainment in the hotel. During the day sport and fitness programs, water polo, playing darts, archery etc. The animators were however never pushy. Evening mostly good shows. The beach is unfortunately not recommended, it was only a small beach bay of about 100 metres, not very appealing. If you are looking for a beautiful, long sandy beach, is in the wrong place. The hotel was much better, there were three pools, everything was really very beautifully designed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rather large hotel with main and outer buildings. Clean room, but older decor, but everything was there what you need. There were many families there, as well as couples of all ages. Mostly english and french, as well as spanish. Germans were not many guests.

  • Location
    4.0

    Transfer time to the airport was half an hour from the airport Teneriffa South. The beach was about 800 meters away from the hotel. There are lots of shops near the beach. A large shopping center was directly opposite the hotel.

Close
1 3 4 5 6