Hotel Fihalhohi Island Resort(3.5 stars)

South Male Atoll View on map

Average rating

815 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
298 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Izabela
Lovely beaches and reef but very poor service!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We stayed in a comfort room HB for 5 days. Pros: - beautiful house reef - lovely beach - food quite ok (daily different cuisine, inc Maldivian) - easy transfer from/to airport organized by the hotel (45 min) - cost 110$ pps + taxes - comfortable room - free voucher for massage (jet lag retreat - it lasts 10minutes) - generally nice staff with some exceptions For nature, fauna and flora I give 5/5 Cons: - rude and impolite manager Anil - he was supposed to take care of us during our stay. We arrived to the hotel after 30+-hour ... flights together with 2 Germans. Anil started to speak German (which was ok for us). check-in was quite quickly and after few minutes we were in our room. We were given some sandwiches, coco drinks, were asked for hotel vouchers and were given price list for hotel-organized tours. No info about local time in the resort. We went for dinner and went sleep. Next morning we wanted to eat breakfast and it turned out that the time at Fihalhohi is different from the time in Male!! (and the difference is totally illogical - when in Male 1pm, in Fihalhohi 2pm). so we missed breakfast because were late about 10minutes. We asked a manager to clear the situation - Anil came and just asked what had happened, so we said that he had not told us about time different at the resort. He stated that he had and cut the discussion. No words "sorry" or offer of small even breakfast! We then were back to our room and found the Germans who had arrived with us. And what did it turn out? they also did not know about time difference and last evening went and asked the reception what time it was. It was first time in my life when hotel staff lied to me and did nothing to make up the situation.He did not offer us breakfast, just left with words: "I told you there was time difference" and that's all! We were shocked and furious. For my comment that it is unacceptable in Europe he said that maybe, but here is here.Never ever in any hotel we were treated like trash, not a hotel guest, with no right to complan about the service. In the evening we tried to speak to general manager/owner/whoever about the situation, but we were said there is no one in the hotel and we should come in the morning. And what happened? In the morning Anil came and suprised just asked in German 'wie geht's?' and when we tried again to explain the situation he just said that he had cleared it out the day before. - room was not very clean, esp bathroom. Towels were not changed daily, no cosmetics were provided unless you personally ask the cleaner - waiters in the restaurant look at you only as if you were an ATM - if you do not order a bottle of water (3,5USD) or anything for the first evening, do not expect that he will ever take your dishes when you finish or ask if everything is ok or he can help you somehow. - I read objective reviews before chose the hotel and all written was true - hotel is poor resort unfortunately - even drinking water is chargeable (3,5$ per 1,5l). Only tea and coffee is free of charge, and artificial juices during breakfasts. - in public areas (restaurants, bar) space is so organized that it is much hotter than outside! This is done of course on purpose to make you buy more drinks. Water for tea and coffee was always hot (boiler at 110C) - everything in the resort is overpriced - drinks start at 10$+taxes, tours also are overpriced and start at 35$. Massages start from 65$. Tour to Male costs 55$ while airport transfer 110$. all +taxes of course - also prices at diving school are overpriced - for single scuba dive in the house reef they wanted to charge us 125$!! which is ridiculous and all over the world acceptable price is about 50$ (in Egypt, St Lucia/Carribean, Mauritius etc). PADI OWD costs 630$. No competition leads to ridiculous prices) - poor evening entarintainment programme. - I tried to book hotel directly but never get a reply, even at FB - it is worth booking with them as for the lower price you will get FB - they try to be eco-smart, eco-friendly etc but the truth is that they want to save on you as much as they can. Not providing cosmetics even when asked (asked for shower gel, received shampoo) was for me the most amazing way of savings at the hotel ever! - in booking form I stated that we would celebrate wedding anniversary there and got no reply, no actions, no gifts, anything - actually I did not expect much, but maybe for others it will be meaningful (eg when I was in Mauritius I celebrated birthday and the hotel staff prepared a little cake for me and in the restaurant they sang "happy birthday'! It was also 3* hotel) - no free wifi (18$ for 6hours, 6$ for 1hour) For people and service at Fihalhohi I give 0/5. All in all, the rating is 3. I enjoyed my stay at Fihalhohi - especially the house reef, beaches, and everything that was independent from the hotel and its staff. I tried to be objective and point out all concerns. Some of them did not even matter for me, but it may be worth to know for others before they choose a hotel for a stay If you are going there for tranquil holidays, expect no service like at 5* hotel, and it might be a good choice. Especially for snorkelling and diving. In my opinion people there are the weakest link and do not expect much - then you will enjoy your holidays and have great time! Maldives are increadible!) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Helmut
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
The hotel was completely ok. Everything was very clean. The organisation was excellent. Because the couches accordingly marked the room number, there was not the usual squabbling because of the show on the beach. Apart from the fact, that at least one before the premium rooms at the beach could choose a suitable shady place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Yvonne & Stefan
Better than we thought!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Fihalhohi for snorkelers and divers is a real budget alternative for. The hotel has a quite good and a large variety of korallenbestand. Turtles and eagle rays gave it nearly daily to admire. Very on security deliberated diving left nothing to be desired that. Our tip: night dive on the reef! Contrary to previous reviews we found Fihalhohi always clean, our room was for maldivian conditions in a very good condition, the staff was always friendly and helpful. Passing trade there was, but didn't bother not really. The selection of dishes was well arranged, but everything was very well prepared. ... We were in all areas very pleasantly surprised! Insect repellent and sun cream do not forget! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monja
Without day trippers again with great pleasure!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were on the 2. Fiha. Of course we read the reviews on HolidayCheck read, but could not believe the negative opinions and thought, the exaggerate. But unfortunately we must here. The day trippers the island and the flair (mostly chinese) make broken. The island is daily! From 10:30 until 6:00 p. m. of day trippers besieged this (number is different, usually so 30 to 40, it was in february probably over 70 day trippers since, and with such a small island.) take just (be aware, that each bungalow has its own beach chairs, the with the ... numbers marked, a great idea, so it should be 'normal' no fight for the beach chairs), make your trash lying around, of environmental protection have probably still have heard nothing. Privacy is also a foreign word, as they put right next to a, no 20 centimeter distance. All of this is very annoying and the motto: where The Sands of state still time. There weren't any more. It is noisy (also by the motor boats, which one since newest parasailing, banana boat etc. drive), there is now a bar on the beach etc. The flair, we fell in love with in the last year, there were unfortunately not more. It reminded rather of majorca not to male. We have learned, that the management of this problem very well know, but it unfortunately nobody interested. We have the feeling: mainly the cash true. Another problem is the new division of the bungalows. The deluxe bungalows of the its has kontingend, the beautiful Nordstrand beach chairs. These are more expensive and only available through its. The room (we did the direct comparison to last year) has not much has changed. A wall is painted, it is a carpet in it, you can order food to your room and 20 hour free wireless internet access. And it was important, at the Nordstrand the bungalow (we had room 37) to have, but it is precisely here that the day trippers on hold. Since you pay a bit more and then something. That was really annoying. The customer service has changed very much to the disadvantage. We were greeted by Nora 'welcomes ', that is to say, sign was on the table and it was thrown away. We knew the procedure etc., but the guests on the island were for the first time, were given no information. Eventually came Nora and indicated to the reception. Then it was gone. The us also very disappointed, because every holiday is an experience, one saves long for, for months and then something is. A warm welcome or a friendly smile would have been nice. The other guests already strange and watched thought: where are we landed here? Since it was a barefoot island, it was odd for us to see, that 80% of the guests had ok shoes on, maybe also something to do with the one! Last year no bottles and glasses outside the bar bring the guests, which is very useful. Unfortunately the ordinary tagestourist not interested, the bottles and glasses everywhere. We were informed in detail last year, but now not even informed the guests. We have heard from several regular guests, not coming back in the future. We will next year, a new destination, except for the problem with the day trippers was resolved. Otherwise we can only positive things to say. The staff, the cleanliness, the food and especially the fantastic reef of the hotel was great! Without the problems it would still be our island! As a tip: although the breakfast is a bit more water sports, the water is usually calm and here is much quieter than the Nordstrand. We had decent waves here, what is very untypical march comfortable. And the day trippers are to 90% on Nordstrand on, so you had your peace at the weststrand! Conclusion: for those looking for peace and quiet this island is unfortunately not any more recommendable. It really is a shame what is happening with this bloody small paradise-( read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Uwe
With so many day guests not more.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The 5 time on Fiha been, so far very good and then we had to find out, that the previous reports on the herangekarrten locals unfortunately votes. Sometimes 70 locals are even for such a large island too much! Beach chairs are occupied and in a completely different place of the island left, on the beach will loud converse (with the friend who travelled with us, the in-house reef) The much praised peace and tranquility of the Maldives exists on this island not more. The motto {ent_location_19554} 'where The Sands of time state still' does not tune no more. The ... island is so not recommendable any more! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Mirco
Diving vacation (great diving station) and pure relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
A great diving vacation! Very good diving station, new equipment and nice and competent instructor. The island, the rooms, the food and the beach are value technically very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Kathleen
Fantastic snorkeling vacation, price/performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
In january we were on Fihalhohi. Flight with sri lankan in order, transfer to the island ok. First we had a bungalow on the south side (right next to the diving school), could however problem-free after 2 days in a bungalow (classic bungalow - perfectly ausreceihnd ) on the north side change, which for us was, as the beautiful reef was. The staff was always very friendly, the food was tasty and every evening a different motto (maldivian evening, chinese etc. ). We have 3 times the mantaausflug participated (1 time with speedboat directly over the water sports center) - ... although not manta to see, the guys have always tried very hard to find we always had the large luck with several mantas to swim. In the trip included deplhinspot is great. The reef of the hotel was slightly to snorkelling, usually a small stream where you float can (we were mostly behind the boat dock boarded and up to the mark with the wasserbungies float) - a lot of fish, but hardly großfisch (but there are groves, schwarzspizenriffhai and once we have a huge barakuda seen). Nearly daily we had schildkrötenbegegnungen, lion fish, moray. There are also eagle rays on the reef. The prices for the drinks were quite high. Water 3.50, cocktails 1 0.00 $etc. We have daily at the small beach bar on the Nordstrand a fantastic fruchtsmoothie drunk. Many guests from Germany, Switzerland, France, Italy, but also a few russians and asians. Fihalhohie was our 2. maldives island (angaga 2012), but we found the overall package with a super price performance ratio for us absolutely stimmig. There was a very high number on the island, which one also on the great Nordstrand and eating it shows. For couples a secluded honeymoon to the island is safe less suitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Berthold
Snorkeling under many corals and fish.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Beautiful hotel reef and all in all good. The Nordstrand is very sandy and nice, but the south to be desired something and only at high tide and with beach shoes for bathing or swimming. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernhard & Petra
Great island with a beautiful beach and house reef.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Nice hotel with spacious rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large comfortable rooms. Mini bar.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good food in the indian style, often hot, but edible.

  • Service
    5.0

    Nice but unobtrusive staff, but the roomboy nahms with the intensity of the cleaning not so serious.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Beach chairs are enough available. Every room had two nice chairs, the one just over half of the island have to drag your, if you are not in front of the rooms are like. There was each day clean towels, which in no description of hotel read.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel with spacious rooms.

  • Location
    5.0

    We had over 2 hours at the airport for the transfer to the island to wait.

Close
Frank
A shame.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Was 4 times on Fihalhohi, even if outside a bit has been done. Prices have increased, the quality dropped. Despite the paradisiacal location, wore the unparadiesischen quadruped with the long skip the food and the fisherman's bar not really for absolute well-being. This was probably my last visit there. Emirates was the horror. 4 flights 4 delays, of which the return flight 18 hour forced holiday on Dubai. Ultimately and verifiable my bags in the evening also not at the airport to. Gemanaged was everything from its/the read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Monika
Sad.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Were 4 times on the island. The price increased continuously and the quality dropped. I found worst, that the guests the flair of the lonely island takes, because one around $2 2.00/person daily tagestoristen with boats herankarrt, which the whole island collect and evening again fetches. A nachrennen the 'private' beach chairs is thus to the daily the end, the island is garbage and by the rain the boat traffic suffers from the underwater world (no small sharks more sighting-( hotel significantly dropped. By a monsoon last year is on one side of the island no beach available. ... Betonstützen uestions out and you just looks colourful sandbags. The bungalows on this side have thus hardly quality. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    There are a variety of sizes and price ranges of the bungalows. On the whole all sizes adequate, not very demanding but nice.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Not too much expectation of fish and seafood dishes are, there were hardly and if is fish too much fried. Generally fish and meat dead (i like that), otherwise food was very delicious.

  • Service
    5.0

    If you approached the staff, and not afraid of people is, are the super. Go totally on the guests, know the room number and what you wanted to drink also fast out. Complaints are rather on deaf ears, but if you are a long-term and not abandoning, it worked eventually with complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    For each bungalow there are two fixed beach chairs, which you can put where you want (if the day trippers not pinch) A fitness room with new equipment is available Beach was always kept clean.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Were 4 times on the island. The price increased continuously and the quality dropped. I found worst, that the guests the flair of the lonely island takes, because one around $2 2.00/person daily tagestoristen with boats herankarrt, which the whole island collect and evening again fetches. A nachrennen the 'private' beach chairs is thus to the daily the end, the island is garbage and by the rain the boat traffic suffers from the underwater world (no small sharks more sighting :-( hotel significantly dropped. By a monsoon last year is on one side of the island no beach available. Betonstützen uestions out and you just looks colourful sandbags. The bungalows on this side have thus hardly quality.

  • Location
    5.0

    With the speed boat about three-quarters of an hour drive. Very fun, fun. In the store on the island almost everything to get, but quite expensive.

Close
Edith
Never again this hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
There are beautiful islands in the Maldives. But this we would not more select. The worst we found the rudeness and umkompetenz of the staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Ingo
Above-water a dream...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The island is beautiful, with its palm trees and trees. The snow-white sand of a dream. The reef of the hotel was unfortunately very small on the south about 40m and on the north side about 80 meter We found it as divers not enough. With boat started destinations have not meet our expectations. Nice island for divers however not a must... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julian
Dream holiday christmas and new year's eve 2013/14.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hello, We had a gorgeous vacation on the Maldives experienced and christmas and new year's eve on the island Fihalhohi spent We are in our own vote 9 of 10 stars. The island is really fantastically beautiful, it is a good mix of nature and modern. The staff is always friendly, helpful and have a smile. We had no time a unangehnmen or bad impression. The prior: Unfortunately we had on arrival about 1 hour wait until the speedboat the island picked us up, as we still on another plane with guests had to wait. A half star deduction but ... on the cap of travel agent its. Journey takes about 45-50 minutes Welcome and koffertransfer in the room fast and flawless! Already when entering the island, the fantastic views of the great vegetation and the crystal-clear water. The rooms: Facilities are standard and some furniture is surely a bit older. Also the one or the other armeise in the room on the way. But it didn't bother and is on an island in the indian ocean is more than reasonable. Who exactly on a new and european condition should a luxury resort choose! We had a comfort bungalow. It was said that the classic bungalows actually the same amenities. ( climate and mini bar/fridge) so is only the situation of the bungalows a little to say. The comfort bungalows are on the side of the island a bit quieter and windstiller is: There is no large sandy beach, but small but nice bays with lots of palm trees. Very nice and a little more peaceful! It pleased us very well. The rooms own couches attracts you to where you want to go on the island and so one has its' places' snorkelling you need on this side as good as not, since the in-house reef on the other side is. But far must run you anywhere you want to go on this island ☺ The classic bungalows are on the side with the large long sandy beach very nice location. Here is also most happening and also always a little wind and at our time also a good waves. The reef here is very nice and there were also many bunches fish to see. On the Maldives there is probably on mainly hardcoralen! We have found, that it depends on at which side one is accommodated, these are certainly two different types of bath vacation on Fihalhohi. Both but really great! The hotel area. Really nice and plenty of staff maintained daily. Altogether everything was in good condition and beautiful auzuschauen! The food: It gives daily a super buffet, in the morning, at noon and in the evening, the cuisine really stuff. We have rarely had such a good food good. Criticism on this point is not understandable for us. It was everything really very much and really delicious! At weihachten and new year's eve, there was a special buffet which has no equal! It was really your money will and is from the qualitit the extent and taste great! School: As good as all languages are spoken and one has directly a nice contact with the staff. If one the system understood, it is very easy for diving sign. A dive costs about 8 0 $. The tauchspotts unfortunately not so convinced, but maybe i'm also other sites used. Coralenfarben and fish population held themselves in the framework. The free tauchschnuppern was unfortunately a bit too fast and not quiet enough for my girlfriend and she was unhappy at the first dealing with materia diving comfortable. For this not so pleasant briefing for tauchanfänger gives 2. half star deduction! Is at the expense of the school! The drinks: As already often mentioned, the prices for drinks were quite tidy. Beer 5 $, water 3.50$ Cocktail 1 0 $. One should already a bit of money on its credit to bring their own to not necessarily save to have. We have about 600 Euro for 2 booked excursions, 3 dives and 10 days beverages to 2. requires! 300 per nose but we found it in order. And everything was worth of its money! Recommendation is definitely a Pina colada at the bar blue lagoon and the trip with dolphins look at. Really nice ☺ Conclusion: Super price/performance ratio. Time goes too as the flight. Traumhaftschöne island and good hotel. We can Fihalhohi really only further-recommend and over christmas and new year's eve it is still something special, because what the hotel so everything in is really great! If you book here, not the type is the hair in every soup is not wrong! We will be back and can only recommend it! Ps: weather forecasts for the Maldives you can totally forget. 60% rain every day. Well pure sun, day for day with one small quellwolke is true rather, therefore, you there is no worry. The Maldives hold what they promise! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zosmo
Top price-performance ratio. Anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I wouldn't give them a rating, but when i read what some people on this island write i feel morally obliged. We were had a premium bungalow number 6 the situation of the premium bungalow's is really top! Short ways to the main restaurant and definitely the most beautiful beach section of the island. But what is already far away, if the island only 450 times 300 large. The bungalows were large enough, we were with 2. children so had 2. beds extra in the room. Despite all, it was still enough space. For a 3 star hotel the food ... is very good. Always very well seasoned and geschmacksintensiv, everyone finds' his' food. With breakfast ' sausages' a problem, little selection. (i myself have no problem). P. s the omelet was top! When i read, that people from 'Ballermann-feeling' or mass tourism talk will bad! Absolutely untrue, we were on this appointment there (december 2013) and enjoyed the peace, also in the evening in the 2. bars was very often 'dead'. Even shortly before christmas eve, we have over the empty beach surprised, everyone had capacity and also our privacy was not disturbed. I myself work in the tourism industry and maintain some hotels on the earth to have visited, in all categories. One is really fact: value for money on this wonderful island with a great house reef really great. A tip for the duration nörgler: just before the description given in the brochure carefully and, if necessary, a little inform, then it is a beautiful holiday nothing in the way. (vw golf and Porsche expect was never) One thing is for sure, we would the great island again. P. s german, austrians & swiss are 80% the primary. Otherwise guests from Italy, India, China ( Asien ) and some other european countries. (stood december 2013) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sabine
Total disaster
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
After our 11. maldives attendance we were very shocked that this island with 90% positive assessment in the network is. For us a maximum of 60% as this island on any capacity peace gets except one loves the Ballermann-feeling and has no claims. The food was unimaginative, carelessly and tasteless. The largest insolence was the on all prices still 20% service and tax added were... Which has as a consequence that within two weeks very high drink prices apply. All in all this island is not recommendable since it beautiful islands in the same price category there. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    1.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Jörg
Great island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Accommodation in a comfort-bungalow. The price-performance ratio a great holiday in the as good as no complaints. A beautiful and untouched island with a lot of green and with a great house reef. For travellers with a somewhat narrower purse ideal and honestly... One must not, as on another island, my luggage with a golf-caddy on paved paths to the bungalow, since i Fihalhohi with its everywhere current sand a thousand times better. I have 14 days barfußlaufens enjoyed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sonja
Great reef on the premises, many tourists!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is very well run. To say, that there were too many rooms for the size of the island. This makes the beach noticeable, everything other than isolated. We had a classic bungalow in the best location (item 44). At the beginning we received a room on the not so nice side in the 1st floor, but since the hotel was not booked up, we could move the next day. All rooms also the classic bungalows have a free, fixed air conditioning. It is our opinion not necessary, the more expensive comfort room! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are big enough and functional.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent, varied cuisine! The restaurant has less tables than room, dh, most of the guests sitting to fourth with other at a table. We right at the outset, that we a table for us alone and do the also worked well. But if the hotel is full, one had bad luck!

  • Service
    6.0

    The überwiedende number of the staff was very friendly. The rooms were cleaned to our fullest satisfaction.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the evening, soft entertainment such as karaoke od. Dia evening on the hotel reef, live bands - fortunately no loud disco! Billiards, table tennis available and available without extra charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very well run. To say, that there were too many rooms for the size of the island. This makes the beach noticeable, everything other than isolated. We had a classic bungalow in the best location (item 44). At the beginning we received a room on the not so nice side in the 1st floor, but since the hotel was not booked up, we could move the next day. All rooms also the classic bungalows have a free, fixed air conditioning. It is our opinion not necessary, the more expensive comfort room!

  • Location
    6.0

    The island is very beautiful and lush. Very many coconut palms, schraubenpalmen and other trees and shrubs. You can the island not on the beach, round, on the south side stones poured are in waves the whole possible the already very narrow beach to prevent. This is not very nice, but is very necessary. Since the beach on this side does not want to attend, shifts all on the Nordstrand (where the classic bung. Is possible). There is also the great premises' reef and immediately reachable. The reef is very nice! We saw turtles, sharks, octopus, eagle rays and all kinds of colorful fish.

Close
Marion
Also positive changes by new management.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
After 2005,2007 and 2010 were we to 4. time on Fiha, with a bit of mixed feelings because of the worse reviews for the managementwechsels. Opposite of 3 years has not much changed - opposite 2005/2007 however already. Earlier Fiha to 75% german speaking (d, ch, a) the rest of the guests came predominantly from Europa (for example Italy, France). This time there were especially before christmas many asians (chinese, japanese, indian, also from the emirates were guests there, recognizable by veiled women) - shortly before christmas then again more europeans, particularly italian, french, a few russians. Compared to ... earlier many young people and small children and also many people who just a couple of nights there. Condition and cleanliness was ok, but it looks on the southern now appalling, there was hardly any beach and you know, that the sandbags are necessary, you see but dire from! Everywhere are now small garden - oh well if you like it - i like the undeveloped better. On the north side is to now the cement concrete out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Everything okay. - the desired Nordstrand, unfortunately for the first time in the first floor, which the snorkelling was sad - otherwise clean, neat large, too small closet, everything you've been knew. Oh, in the refrigerator, there was now a minibar with non-alcoholic drinks - at least in the comfort - and in the water-bungalows.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food has weakend a bit, is still good, but the selection left something to, the theme buffets are partly hardly differ and there are tendencies, for example, the popular 'curry corner' should be abolished, a week long gave it no more - the restaurant manager said, the curries if most guests to 'spicy' (spicy). I hope, that many repeat visitors ask, because it would have been really sad, if it is the only authentic maldivian food not more. The dessert is still gigantic and also ' curd' there was still. Curd is the brother of 'yo', in qatar-flight was, and tasted with maple syrup (' treacle') great!

  • Service
    6.0

    I think the service on Fiha rather improved - it was always ok, but this time, especially the bar staff and waiters with friendliness and customer orientation mutually exceeded. Also now some smart young bar staff from Sri Lanka very good german and also use any opportunity to improve. From the old stammbesetzung but in all areas the ' old-timers' of early, the also after three years of even recognize. Nice! We had no complaints, desires ( zusatzgläser in the room, batterienwechsel in klimaanlagenfernbedienung ) were immediately fulfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Well, the entertainment... We have had the karaoke and krabbenrennenabende loved - there was really for temper and all have involved; the diving school was as animation team always been there, the top manager has sung along when he was. Today, it is everything was somewhat dismal - no power and Anil the killjoy is also not straight as entertainer.. Then there were beach parties on the sunset bar, where nobody danced and where at 22:30 maybe 10 people were there - no wonder, because of the music (disco-techno-i didn't know what...) - one has the feeling, that the offer completely in the guests pass! Positive i think, that there is now a evening with bodubero -drum dance and that the maldivian waiters and gardeners is: super, the involved, has correctly mood and it was great to see, as our shyer waiters in the pound from went out. The guys have it then at the end of also managed, us lazy tourist for dancing to bring.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After 2005,2007 and 2010 were we to 4. time on Fiha, with a bit of mixed feelings because of the worse reviews for the managementwechsels. Opposite of 3 years has not much changed - opposite 2005/2007 however already. Earlier Fiha to 75% german speaking (d, ch, a) the rest of the guests came predominantly from Europa (for example Italy, France). This time there were especially before christmas many asians (chinese, japanese, indian, also from the emirates were guests there, recognizable by veiled women) - shortly before christmas then again more europeans, particularly italian, french, a few russians. Compared to earlier many young people and small children and also many people who just a couple of nights there. Condition and cleanliness was ok, but it looks on the southern now appalling, there was hardly any beach and you know, that the sandbags are necessary, you see but dire from! Everywhere are now small garden - oh well if you like it - i like the undeveloped better. On the north side is to now the cement concrete out.

  • Location
    6.0

    The speedboats need between 40 and 50 minutes from the airport to Fiha. Everything else was thousand times described.

Close
Christin
%failed %
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The classic bungalow on Fihalhohi we found completely sufficient. Meanwhile, these bungalows air conditioning (+ ceiling fan). They are spacious, clean and practically furnished. The bathroom was a little shabby, but that's the high humidity and saliferous air not surprising and it was still clean. Our bungalow number 60 had a very nice location (with sea view) and there were only a few meters to the water. Overall, i see no reason for the more expensive comfort bungalows to book. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15