Hotel Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha(4 stars)

Shk. Zayed Road View on map

Average rating

44 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.4
  • Room
    3.5
  • Service
    3.3
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    3.1
  • Sport & entertain
    3.7
Filters
You selected:
26 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Mahmood
Not what we think in our plan
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • City break
  • February 2014
the location is only advantage and get good rate for this hotel , its need to get more work to it , 4 stars its should be better than this, first of all the smell of smoking its in the room even that i request a non smoking room, the furnture and the carpets whith the bed sheet is not clean 100% they should work on that,the stuff is lazy some time and other they show the respond. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Abdulla
Very nice hotel for city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • February 2014
Good location and nice as city break hotels ..every thing available near the hotel the room condition is so good also the service Is fine ..the price is good and I recommend this new hotel if you looking in that area read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Henry
Not recommendable, never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
A pretty run down city hotel in the middle of a concrete jungle The outer impression from the hotel deceptive unfortunately very Mainly russian tourists read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Darko
Great location for exploring magnificient Dubai!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
We choosed this hotel,beacuse he have great location for exploring dubai and its close to Emirates mall!this is very important if you dont want just to lie down on beach!metro station is in front of hotel,you are on half way from burj khalifa on one side or dubai marina on other side!palm,beach and burj al arab are few minutes with taxi!great supermarket in across of hotel!breakfast was good,pool on roof was good,maybe little cold water in april!in our room,as most of them,dont have balcony!this trip was in april of 2012,but in option ... of review I only have 2013 april,just to say!location of this hotel is most important!if you want be in room,only when you sleep,its not so important what hotel give! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elke
Nightmare
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Not recommendable. First at 14 o'clock you can check in. Relaxation just 'zero'. No service, even the postcards you have to to the mailbox bring. Bags are not to the hotel in/out privileges and also not again to the car. A bottle of water you get only there upon arrival, but then not anymore. Food is cold or lukewarm. There are almost always the same. Towels are also not every day new. Carpet is not in the room, still in the hallways clean. Plus the metro 5 minutes away and day ticket for Euro 4,- available. But always full. ... Seats none. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Nadine & Ronny
Stay away! It is dirty and smells!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2012
The hotel is in puncto cleanliness the worst you can experience! Here smells of smoke, the rooms are filthy and dirty. The carpet was the last time upon opening vacuumed. The breakfast buffet unbearable since the staff not afterwards came. Everything is empty and dirty. The tables with high turnover of patrons is having not wiped and everywhere sticks it. We are glad this soon to get away. Stay away! Here no one should check-in. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Birgit
Convenient location, otherwise not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The hotel lies directly opposite the metro station. From here one comes fast in every direction. All in all presents itself the hotel rather dark and dingy. Lack of cleanliness it rather in the breakfast area and in the rooms. The public areas were clean. At the breakfast buffet lacks in every aspect, the buffet hetaerae no good start to the day. Guests were mainly asians, russians and arabs of all ages. The hotel is in Dubai-info and three stars house classified. As one on 4 stars or on an elevated category is, is a bit mysterious. For the same ... room rate includes in Dubai much more comfortable hotel to get. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms had a sufficient size. The beds were alright. It was missing however at schrankfläche. A small closet with 5 hangers and three drawers in the room were the only shelve space. The room was not clean. The windows were so dirty, that you could not have a view. We had a dark room to the backyard. You could in the room a nescafé or tea making facilities. The water to that you had to but in the supermarket. The mini bar was sparsely filled, apart from, cooled did not, even if the electricity was turned on. The bathroom had holes in the floor, some fliesenflächen missing the joints. The toilet seat was loose. The floor was not cleaned. All in all not hygienic. There were loads of toiletries provided.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The breakfast not equivalent to a star hotel. During rush hour the staff was completely overstrained. Tables were not cleared off, no dishes, dirty tables. As fresh fruits there were only apples-if one luck had. Warm meals were up to the egg typical for the country. Toast, croissants and cakes were enough, the coffee a nescafé make, if cups were available.

  • Service
    2.0

    Staff was altogether friendly. The cleaning of the rooms left much to be desired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Fitness room and sauna were reasonable. The pool was clean, the wooden beach chairs-without cushions-very hard. Very many chairs were broken. Umbrellas were available. To swim and a sonnenstündchen however suitable, for a longer stay less. The alleged beautiful views of the city from the terrace was not given.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel lies directly opposite the metro station. From here one comes fast in every direction. All in all presents itself the hotel rather dark and dingy. Lack of cleanliness it rather in the breakfast area and in the rooms. The public areas were clean. At the breakfast buffet lacks in every aspect, the buffet hetaerae no good start to the day. Guests were mainly asians, russians and arabs of all ages. The hotel is in Dubai-info and three stars house classified. As one on 4 stars or on an elevated category is, is a bit mysterious. For the same room rate includes in Dubai much more comfortable hotel to get.

  • Location
    3.0

    To the beach it is about 2 kilometer. a shuttle bus drives free of charge to the jumeirah beach park. You have probably already a day before, since otherwise no space in the bus to get. The metro station is 2 minutes away, the Mall of Emirates is within walking distance 10 minutes away. Convenient location, with easy access to the palm and to various malls to come.

Close
Benni & Jule
'simply the friendliest' -well
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
We were 11 nights in this hotel. Let's say it so, the days were very nice and worth mentioning (because one not in the hotel was), the nights but the unpleasant. Let's start first with the positive. The room was basically in terms of size ok. The cleanliness was ok, too large expectations you shouldn with a 'standard' in the non-eu countries not allowed, there was a certain order and basic cleanliness available. Everything else but it was not really recommendable, see other reviews. Mostly russians and mixed arabic guests. No problems in our opinion. Basically is however to say ..., that the price/performance ratio and not at all to each other fit. And in all areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    When room ratings i guess you don't have to always a bit into perspective, because you actually ' only at night in the room is. It was with us. Only there were unfortunately too many unpleasant things. To the previous reviews to judge get the few german guests probably always the last room in the courtyard, and was also for us. However, we have no large demands. The only thing which is extremely important to sleep, is a certain grundruhe. And unfortunately in the rooms to the inner courtyard (in the field room 440) not at all. Never before i needed for sleeping ohropax, here already. Otherwise no sleep possible. This i think is the kühlungsanlage, the although it is very downstairs is, but a huge noise 24 hours top takes. For this hotel you should have read the room agreed upon and peace be said, before booking. The complaint was because of the 'booked seins' ignored. This low claim of relative peace the hotel is thus not met. Perhaps add defendendo, but please do not at these prices the estimated! Since missing value totally. What is also not ideal (but not really bad) this is not vorhandensei of reservoir (cabinets). The size of the room would definitely give-but none. Until a tears in the carpet and tiles in the bathroom but everything was okish. I had nevertheless the impression, that it absolutely last free room was, us kinder way could. For the price this is not really acceptable. Air conditioning available and in good working. You can even rules. Tv only english/arabic. For us irrelevant.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    At first we had thought to book half board and repent even only breakfast to have taken. I was already once in Dubai and the breakfast was sufficient, however also not great. But what we experienced was hitherto for us. We are the last days not more have breakfast gone, because it was unbearable. Even british, into doubt been. No rolls (well we knew that in advance ) but also the rest was terrible. Light gray 'sausage', fatty donuts, mashed potatoes with fat sausage and so on and all this for breakfast and for umg. 10-15€ / day. Incredible. The only thing which bearable was toast with a bit of butter and honey, or cheese. Nothing else. I can absolutely recommend in Dubai basically without breakfast to book, because this 10-15 Euro per day a waste of money. Then rather to Carrefour (similar Real) and decent breakfast and buy selbstz catering. In every mall and everywhere else there are these markets. You definitely better with good reason.

  • Service
    3.0

    Here then is a little the spirits. Of course you get along only with english or arabic further, but that wasn't a problem to us. What the kindness and the effort the front desk is concerned, since there was unfortunately nothing good to say. The people worked constantly slightly condescending to the arrogance and we had know god not many of the concerns. The complaint because of the noisy room (see later room...) Was skillfully ignored. Locals! Notes were not accepted and also otherwise worked the crew at the front desk (which god did not revised) uninterested and not engaged, it was rather occasionally constantly phone than to listen. As the questioning not at all necessary. And everything with the excuse 'we are fully-booked' dismiss cannot be, then you should no rooms offer. The cleaning of the rooms was enough. The one the staff because of toilet paper afterwards race had i on the lack of interest the complete staff. Cleanliness was given, but not more.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Much time we didn't by the pool spent, but the a couple of days we were there were very good. Enough chairs and sun screens. We had no complaints. Even sometimes unpleasant and inconsiderate raving children were the pool supervision in the place. That is also necessary, which is a large the pool not, as must 'unfortunately' all reasonably behavior. There were towels also to your hearts content. Everything ok.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were 11 nights in this hotel. Let's say it so, the days were very nice and worth mentioning (because one not in the hotel was), the nights but the unpleasant. Let's start first with the positive. The room was basically in terms of size ok. The cleanliness was ok, too large expectations you shouldn with a 'standard' in the non-eu countries not allowed, there was a certain order and basic cleanliness available. Everything else but it was not really recommendable, see other reviews. Mostly russians and mixed arabic guests. No problems in our opinion. Basically is however to say, that the price/performance ratio and not at all to each other fit. And in all areas.

  • Location
    6.0

    This point is the most positive, for the the hotel but surely only partially something can. Superbly located, direct connection with the metro all places in Dubai. We found that very helpful and super convenient. I'm counting now not all activities of Dubai on, but about this hotel from everything was very good reach and feasible. Direct beach there is obviously not, the you know before.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Natascha
Very hospitable, clean hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2012
Very clean, hotel that is friendly with children. Daily cleaning of the room. Breakfast was very one-sided but always sufficiently available. 3 -minute walk to the metro station, which was in the five tact. Mall of Emirates is a station to drive (large shopping mall), the dubai mall is about 20 minutes drive, and 10-15-minute walk. Hotel offers a shuttle twice daily to jumeira beach for free at. Journey time about 20 minutes. Opposite of the hotel is a small supermarket, where one drinks for in the room buy can. A mini bar is available, but are the beverages from ... the hotel overpriced. Women should not be too revealing dress, this is not always gladly seen. Because we only breakfast in our stay had booked, we had to always in one of the malls for dinner. In the vicinity of the hotel were two restaurants, which however not very looked inviting. The hotel was very beautiful, but unfortunately very isolated, so that one without transport not very far. I can also recommend, not just in july to Dubai to travel, as it at this time just too hot is. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Edgar
For Dubai-standards cheap city -hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2012
We were at the hotel for 4 days accommodated, and for the period it is very recommendable. The location is really good, since there directly at the metro station is located, the we however never used it, because the taxi in Dubai is always fairly cheap. We had overnight stay and breakfast booked, which quite rich has been. To the beach it is a piece, however is the not a problem, because the hotel a free shuttle bus-service offers. The pool located on the roof, is not too big, however always good for a cooling with over 40 °C. the ... loungers are not the most comfortable (wooden pool chairs without cushions ), however for couple hour completely okay. For a city -hotel in Dubai very reasonable price is the cassells Al barsha recommendable nonetheless. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aaron & Corina
The hotel didn't deserve 4 stars! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2012
The breakfast was the absolute no-go! If something fresh then it was the toasted toast, everything else was not fresh. The bread was dry, the croissants hard, everything else was not very appetizing. Coffee gave it only from bags to brew. The cleanliness left much to be desired, food was on the floor, tables not cleared. The room was every day 'clean' whereas one might imagine that the carpet never vacuumed was. In general it was at night also rather noisy. Regardless of tourist the time wanted to sleep there was unfortunately not. The fridge had unfortunately also not chilled. ... There was also on the first week of vacation unfortunately no sun screens on the roof terrace, one had it almost not work in the sun. The pool could have been a cleaning stand. Four stars the hotel has absolutely not deserved! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Daniel
City hotel with small defects archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2012
Nice city hotel, for short stays in Dubai very suitable. For longer stays but i would another hotel recommend. The food was in this hotel not good the atmosphere in the dining room was very bad. There were loads of excursion possibilities and the shopping mall, and the Burj Al Arab is in the more immediate vicinity. Also from the hotel roof where the pool is you have a wonderful view on the Burj Al Arab and the ski hall. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yvonne
One must have seen that! Just great. Dubai archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2012
The hotel is very central in the town. A few -minute walk away is the metro, very recommendable the best a day ticket ( about 4 €) buy then you can back and forth drive as you like. From there one has a great view in the skyline. The main stations are all driven to. Opposite the hotel located just a supermarket the 24 hours was open and a few steps there is further a Kentucky. The Emirates mall is after one station away. If you palm island or to sails hotel best a cab is very good and reasonably ... priced. We are definitely coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melanie
Only for a short break suited archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2012
This hotel I can not really recommend it. Dubai so many other hotels to offer, that you definitely not this must book. We booked it directly in the city nearby and changed the hotel after 4 days to at the beach from Dubai to be. Since one also from there (near Dubai Marina - hotel Amwaj rotana on Jumeira Beach - this is recommendable! - see my review) quick into the city is this was unnecessary. The location is so not bad, since directly opposite a Metro Station is. Apart from that is the breakfast not particularly good, there was ... the same every day and it was rather carelessly displayed. So rather another hotel book or right on the Jumeira Beach. Apart from that is Dubai in any case worth a trip, great city which one really must have seen! Which from a desert was created is amazing! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Adrian
Respect not only dirty, but dirty! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
We had in this hotel for three nights a junior suite extra bed for our daughter booked. On arrival we were once again on the extra costs for the extra bed pointed out, even though we now time extra had booked. In the room was then booked bed, everything other but it was only two persons interpreted. Towels etc. The extra bed only a blanket and no duvet! What us at cleanliness expected is to hardly believe for a four star hotel. Hair on hairs in the bath, Dust bunnies in the gästeklo, vacuuming non-existent, old plastic bags from the ... previous person in the closet, only a few things to call. Bad was the hallway (2nd floor) there cigarette filters found etc. On the carpet and all three days. The cleaning service must really a seriously problem with the eyes have. We can therefore only the tip, this hotel not to select, if you a bit clean like. As the latter still. Beware, that you forget. My daughter its has Adidas flip-flops under the bed forget. On demand in the hotel yet on the day of departure, these were of course not found. (are probably still there, but nobody noticed. ) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jochen
At the end we had different to choose. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2012
I will perhaps say-it is simply something like a city hotel. For business trips and short visits adequate. The hotel has passed its climax. The superficial cleanliness is ok given, however you shouldn't be in 'deep' look. At least they tried, the guest make it as pleasant as possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a room on the first floor with a view of the dark, dreary inner courtyard. Absolutely no wellbeing atmosphere. The size is totally sufficient. Cleanliness can already much to be desired. It was cleaned daily and refilled, but you can sometimes not see. Tv only english and arabic. In the age of satellite. -technology more than questionable. The fridge the mini bar made its purpose no honour. The drinks were not chilled. It was also partly at this checkkartenthematik with you when you enter the room the electric circuit closes. For a country with such outside an absurdity! The bathroom had already better days. I would have no tiefenkontrolle with uv lamp to do that. In the room itself there was a kettle. Instant coffee and tea was available. Also a bottle of water on begrüßungstag was available. In summary-the cleanliness was there, but it is much better.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    First - we had only booked breakfast. And unfortunately i must say-it could only be full the question. Everyday the same. If you the sausage as sausage declared, then there were two kinds of. Cheese - with hard edges. Jams, honey, butter, toast, hot kitchen (for us to the partial indefinable). Everything else we couldn't rate. The staff for breakfast was hopelessly overburdened. We think, that the nature and white the different nationalities the hotel guests a stock had. In peace breakfasts was not possible. The table with food, the tables itself and also the area with drinks looked partly from, like on the battlefield. One came the waiters not afterwards this chaos to eliminate, to the other benamen also some guests very doubtful. We were at the end glad, only with breakfast 'bedient' to be.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff are always anxious, helpful and friendly. The offered free wi-fi, emerged letztentlich only for 30 minutes per day. You can against an extra charge, 15 dhiram, a 24 hours ticket purchase. Linguistically it goes only on english or arabic. My complaint about the not cooling fridge one came in, but it was not really turned off.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    This review is our alleged expectation. There is a gym what we didn't use, but actually tidy appeared. The pool area on the roof is pro forma reasonable sun, loungers, warm pool. Atmosphere the relaxation comes nevertheless not on, since the streets- and construction noises already very big is. We were there once, since we were otherwise only on the way are. The whole area is rather small - based on the number of hotel guests - and impersonal.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    I will perhaps say-it is simply something like a city hotel. For business trips and short visits adequate. The hotel has passed its climax. The superficial cleanliness is ok given, however you shouldn't be in 'deep' look. At least they tried, the guest make it as pleasant as possible.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in the sheik zayed road-this is a great main street - on the from the beach abgeneigten page the street. The general environment is inviting definitely not for relaxation a. Unfinished area with many open spaces and construction works. Traffic wise is Dubai quite well communicated. For metro - a fully automated metro-there is immediate near a zusteigemöglichkeit. The station is called 'sharaf dg'. From there one comes in Dubai actually everywhere now, since the ticket until the penalty applies. A good streckennetzplan receives one at the zentralhaltestelle -with the metro until 'al ghubaiba'. Apart from that there are everywhere taxis, the cheap and safe their guests from a to b. You can go shopping in the immediate area. Opposite the hotel is a small supermarket and in 10 minutes on foot you are in the large 'Mall of the Emirates'. There, there are everything your heart desires. From the hotel there is also a free shuttle bus to the beach.

Close
Katharina
For a city trip is it okay! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2012
the hotel normally is relatively large, also the rooms, you have lots of space. It is as mentioned in other reviews described, getting old. The cleanliness is moderate by the available Carpets, where everything finalized. From each Nationälität was a bit available, especially but Russians, a few German and Asians. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room as already described, were quite large, we had enough room. A balcony we had not and the view was not the greatest in the backyard! All in all we were with the rooms content, the bathroom was clean. The already mentioned carpet it was not the best more. Apart from that you had a small mini bar, which we have not used have( as mentioned- supermarket opposite), as well as tea and coffee and a bottle of water free on arrival. A safe is also available. The bathroom has plenty of things, from soap, shower gel, toothbrushes, Sewing kit..., whatever filled will you should use.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There were different restaurants for breakfast, dinner or snacks. Since we only breakfast had, we have only this used. It was absolutely sufficient, of all was something available, as cheese/sausage, jams, sweet Particles, warm food (also from day to day time changing), cornflakes. It was more like typical of the country, which also okay is. At the peak moments it was however really quite full and the waiters had problems behind to come, such as for example Plate fill, and other things evenly. But there are often elsewhere also. to cleanliness in the restaurant is to say, that already constant Olives or something on the floor rum was.

  • Service
    3.0

    So friendly was the staff in general actually always, as we had absolutely no problems. However we had for example problems with the electrical connection (TV and a Hauptsteckdose did not more). Once we know given had, it was fixed immediately. But when we later back on the room returned, it was broken again. When we then another answer given had, came however nobody again... We had a week a TV and an outlet was missing to us also. Even if now not uunbedingt a TV required perhaps, since only English and Arabic channels, it is just to service the reasonable tasting or should there be a larger problem be, at least to give. Furthermore we were on the day of departure already 5:45 A. M. picked up. One day before I extra asked, whether one already early breakfast can get or at least one volunteered. That was not a problem, we were given a box promised. But on the morning as our driver came and I then at the front desk asked, were no boxes packed. One said us, we would have since 4:00 hours in a separate restaurant for breakfast. Really great! If I don't extra even asking!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool we have also repeatedly times used, which was clean, pleasant warm( compared to the sea, what glacial cold was), as well as still a small jacuzzi had. Sun screens there were only 3 piece, as you had bad luck if you wanted and came too late. Beach chairs there was always and large beach towels you also every day freshly received, if you wanted. My friend has the fitness studio 2a 3 times used it, which he very satisfied was.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    the hotel normally is relatively large, also the rooms, you have lots of space. It is as mentioned in other reviews described, getting old. The cleanliness is moderate by the available Carpets, where everything finalized. From each Nationälität was a bit available, especially but Russians, a few German and Asians.

  • Location
    5.0

    By the nearby Metro station 'sharaf DG' one is good to the city. The metro stops all couple hundred-meter and you can have it up in the old town drive. To the beach one comes however only with the taxi, what cheap in Dubai. It is a city hotel and that is it to the beach a few kilometers. The mall of the Emirates to on foot after about ten minutes, or even with the metro. A beautiful shopping mall, where you could also eat well. in front of the hotel is a small supermarket, where you can get everything you could possibly need, including a few restaurants are in the immediate vicinity.

Close
Nadine
The expectations were hard disappointed! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2012
the hotel is itself in good condition, already getting a bit old, but nevertheless okay. the cleanliness however leaves a lot to be desired! The floors and carpets were already for years not more vacuumed. In the breakfast area is constant food on the floor. the breakfast was reasonable. However it went to the wedding (approximately 8:30 until 9:00 o'clock) rather too, so no seats more available and the buffet not very inviting appeared. in the hotel were very many modern represented. Some German, lots of Asians (Chinese, Japanese, Indians). Unfortunately it is the, the dirt in the ... dining room most have caused. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    the room was massive and we had two extra beds (1.20 meters). the bathroom was okay. It was relatively clean, after we everything with sagrotan sprayed have, we felt fairly safe. just, as described above, the carpet was not at all! We are only in the flip-flops walking, because we definitely not barefoot by the room wanted to go to. apart from that it for a indulgence enough.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    we can only judge the breakfast, which on the whole reasonable was. Everything was there, that you need. No massive extras, but the most important thing was to find. just, as mentioned above, the cleanliness also has in the restaurant very to desire left!

  • Service
    2.0

    the staff in the hotel was disgraceful! we immediately on the first day at the front desk Gesagt, that our carpet in the room please visit vacuumed to. this was the whole 6 days, we were there, not a single Times! Although we additional on the first day still a tip for the cleaning Force in the room left! only a piles of sand, the we after the desert trip in our shoes had, and on the floor trash cans emptied have, was vacuumed. But around not at all! at the front desk everyone was very apathetic and rude. Al we around half 6 a. m. checked out, only a security guard was there, not with the machine knew their way around. The had only somewhere call, so we check-out and our bill pay could. Then we have the money and there was no 'thanks' and no'good journey'and not a' goodbye '. Unbelievable!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    There is a pool on the roof of the hotel. However we never used it.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    the hotel is itself in good condition, already getting a bit old, but nevertheless okay. the cleanliness however leaves a lot to be desired! The floors and carpets were already for years not more vacuumed. In the breakfast area is constant food on the floor. the breakfast was reasonable. However it went to the wedding (approximately 8:30 until 9:00 o'clock) rather too, so no seats more available and the buffet not very inviting appeared. in the hotel were very many modern represented. Some German, lots of Asians (Chinese, Japanese, Indians). Unfortunately it is the, the dirt in the dining room most have caused...

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly with the hotel around the corner the metro station was sharaf DG, from where you can about 30 minutes in the town center ( for example dubai creek) drives. also the airport with this Metro very easy to reach. there is always a taxi waiting, with the you cheap and fast into town and to the beach brought. the mall of the Emirates is only a short walk away. There you can shop and food, what your heart desires.

Close
Skadi
No four star hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2012
A four star hotel is the definitely not, the, although it only two years ago were built is, are already serious problems to see. Cracks in the walls, holes not have been closed and so on the cleanliness in the room was a disaster, carpet not sucked, mirror not cleaned, dust never wiped it looked like in any case from, bath tub with dirt and mold. And the entire stay long. The breakfast was OK, but the area for way too small for the large hotel. Positive, but it is subway station in front of the hotel. Okay for short ... stays. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Dubai and Abu Dhabi in five days-information and tips archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2011
I had for the inexpensive city hotel 'cassells Al barsha' decided (Al barsha district). This is a newer mid-range hotel, and has the advantage, directly across from the metro station ' Sharaf DG' to be( footpath five minutes), as well as only 1 metro stop away from the new 'mall often the Emirates' (metro station of the same name). The distance from the coast (burj Al Arab, the palm, etc. are only about a ten minute drive. To the old part of town/creek (with the metro) about 25 minutes. The hotel has spacious, air conditioned rooms, large comfortable beds, otherwise ... functional equipped, flat screen tv (no German channels, and some English channels Arabic), spacious bathroom with a tub/shower). 1 big bottle of water, tea and coffee as' Compliment' free. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, in spite of the early arrival at 8.30 o'clock my room immediately refer. The city telephone network can be reached from the room with the prefix '9', '0' usually a before the Dubai-telephone number prefix. The international dialling code for Dubai is '+ 971' the breakfast is rather for the Arab taste turned off, I have only one times taken. On the rooftop, is a small pool with jacuzzi. Opposite the main entrance is a small supermarket, where appropriate. The hotel lies immediate (but not audible) of the artery of Dubai, Sheikh Zayed road, the, the eight-ten lane crosses the city. In Southwest leads the street highway the direction of Abu Dhabi, in north-east direction will take you to 'old town' to 'creek'. Parking at your route the most spectacular skyscrapers, as well as most of the metro stations of the 'red line'. To the airport terminal 1 about 35 minutes drive, in the old part of town around about 20 to 25 minutes (Metro), to the sea/beach/palm/public burj Al Arab about about 10 to 15 minutes (taxi). The luxurious domiciles near the beach are, of course, expensive (and shielded). The '7-star hotel' burj Al Arab is located in immediate nearby the imposing 'jumeira beach hotel' with the wild Wadi water park next door usable, then the hotels '' Salam 'and Mina a' al Casar '. On the artificial island 'the palm' is located at the upper end (with taxi or with the new metro line (privately, not with the usual metro map and) reachable) the impressive and worth seeing ' Atlantis' hotel with its many, even for non-hotel guests usable leisure facilities. In front of the entrance to the 'palm' beach chairs at the beach luxury resorts to the 'one & only royal mirage', '', 'le Meridien', 'habtoor grand resort' and 'Ritz Carlton Hilton Dubai jumeirah'. A bit further away, close to the Dubai Marina, the 'Grosvenor pants'. On the palm: the resort of ' Atlanti hotel'. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1