Hotel Sadigo Court(3 stars)

334 20th Street FL 33139 Miami Beach (Florida) View on map

Average rating

21 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.3
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    3.7
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    1.8
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
20 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Thilo
Nice apartment complex situated in a good area archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2012
Have stayed for the umpteenth time in the sadigo court. Unfortunately the existing kitchen (anyhow stove and oven) not more use, allegedly for fire protection reasons. So you could only with the microwave 'cook'. It's a pity. Breakfast is off course - as always in the member states-very well arranged. But none says which, if one its own things bring along. Breakfast in the courtyard is anyhow always very nice! If you have a car you can the night with free parking just a few meters away behind this museum, opposite the balletstudio. Otherwise parking in the area yes more ... expensive than the car. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Matthias & Katrin
Gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2011
It was on the whole very good. Dina, the manager had an open ear for all and always good information. I think they speak all the languages of the world. The garden is well maintained, and invites you to relax at night. The staff made a great effort. You should probably don't forget, that it is not unusual, this time with a few dollars reward. If Miami, we will definitely go back there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra & Frank
Sadigo Court-paradise between high-rise buildings archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2011
I would choose the sadigo Court again and again. The rooms better said suites are huge and with much attention to detail equipped. We felt comfortable total. Dina, the boss of the house cook delicious snacks on request and mixes amazing (nice!) good cocktails read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Franziska
Negative sense of positive archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
It is a relatively small hotel is a very quiet impression. It however need some work. Cleanliness is superficially in fine, but please don't look carefully! We had somehow always stained towels, even though we always change for you. But again spots on. Oh Well, as I already mentioned: not look in the kitchen. The breakfast consisted of toast, jam, cheese and fresh fruit. As I didn't like that the Marmeladenfan, I'm just cereal and milk from the Wal * Mart in/out privileges. Breakfast in the courtyard, which is a dream!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our apartment was very large, 3 closets, bathroom with tub, medium-sized bedroom, a large living room, small kitchen, two televisions. Kitchen: having a kitchen is available. We bought Wal * Mart pasta and salad and refused to cook had. Unfortunately we noticed that it only a dish was the stove didn't work and when I had passed by my pasta and not happy with the salad, there was only one fork!!! So ate salad with a spoon. The microwave is really disgusting and will probably never cleaned the dishes in the closet and we even washed before we used it had, as it was partly dirty. The kitchen so you could really forget!!! There are 2 air conditioners. The in the bedroom but you could not leave it on at night, as they are noisy. So ... cheerful sweat; -) bed is not so great. Was a fold-out sofa and then another 2 mattresses.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    You have to order early if you want to eat at night. We waited 1.5 hours for the food, food was amazing!!!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. Dina can minimal German. It is always asking if everything was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    No pool only a nice courtyard with jacuzzi. But Then I'm not ... Who knows how often there is to be replaced the water ... Internet is for free.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    It is a relatively small hotel is a very quiet impression. It however need some work. Cleanliness is superficially in fine, but please don't look carefully! We had somehow always stained towels, even though we always change for you. But again spots on. Oh Well, as I already mentioned: not look in the kitchen. The breakfast consisted of toast, jam, cheese and fresh fruit. As I didn't like that the Marmeladenfan, I'm just cereal and milk from the Wal * Mart in/out privileges. Breakfast in the courtyard, which is a dream!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is centrally located yet manages to be very quiet. Parking in front of the hotel costs $20 per day. Somehow before, but I have been as if we were the only, the Parkzettel in their cars. I had read that it was only $10 a day before the hotel costs, but the "housekeeper dina" wanted 20. I don't know if we were ripped off.

Close
Andrea
Little paradise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2010
What is a plus, umbrellas and small Liegestühlchen for the beach. Beach towels are also available in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Karsten
Rather hostel than hotel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2010
The hotel had about 25 rooms (suites), the Cuba the 30'he is. Genputz everyday the sand on the first day but even on the last day in the bathroom. Breakfast very poor. International guests (German, Netherlands) family-run establishment. All (three) of the staff were very friendly and tried hard. The 09.00 rather not to look at. Also not look in the kitchen, and then they were in order. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Large suite. However, the children do not own room. The balconies were exterior typical issued with a wall, furnished with two beds stocked. The air conditioning units provide climate but also appropriate volume. So nothing for the night. The kitchen is without any dishes. The decor is probably built in the 1920s. Everything looks very dated.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The breakfast was rather poor. Only the fruit was very fresh and tasty. Once you get on the kitchen but look like you order anything more.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly. You could communicate very well in English. Spanish would be better. The boss tried the German language. The room cleaning was available but sporadic and not very good. Towels were changed. On request towels could, very cute motifs, probably from travelers left than from the hotel. We were also an extra umbrella provided.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel had about 25 rooms (suites), the Cuba the 30'he is. Genputz everyday the sand on the first day but even on the last day in the bathroom. Breakfast very poor. International guests (German, Netherlands) family-run establishment. All (three) of the staff were very friendly and tried hard. The 09.00 rather not to look at. Also not look in the kitchen, and then they were in order.

  • Location
    5.0

    Centrally located in the 20th street. Near Collins Ave (2 minutes) beach (5 mins) Ocean Dr. (10 minutes). So quite right in the middle of everything. Nightclubs, restaurants etc. In sufficient number in direct area. Shopping around corner. Parking is possible in the surrounding parking garages but very expensive.

Close
Simona
Always again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
In the husstle Miami South beach you will find this hotel is a true oasis of calmness. The garden courtyard resembles a little botanical garden. Between palm trees are hammocks, with orchids and soft music accompanied us here at any time of day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had an apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large living room with kitchen. In the living room and in one of the bedrooms are television available. The bathrooms could be more modern but ok. Everything was clean and to our satisfaction.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast is quite basic. But we went to the supermarket sausages, cereals etc. items.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel was good. Dina is always in a good mood and cooks very well. Also all other wishes, as taxi to the airport etc. you met.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    In the husstle Miami South beach you will find this hotel is a true oasis of calmness. The garden courtyard resembles a little botanical garden. Between palm trees are hammocks, with orchids and soft music accompanied us here at any time of day.

  • Location
    5.0

    The 20th street is very good to the main shopping area and to the beach. It's right to Colinsavenue can stay here left and right after two blocks a Walgreens-grocery store. To get to the beach you have to cross the Colins only. From bus stop right at the Colins drive to the last stop --> shopping center Aventura. Well worth a visit. You went from the hotel to the left, leads to the Washingtonavenue. The hot spot turning left and you could reach the Lincoln Road very quickly with lots of shops and restaurants. Macy's department store are also nearby Lincoln Road.

Close
Arnd
Very personal and well run hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
The hotel is good and personally managed which means you felt well cared for, almost family. The air conditioning units were unfortunately a little bit too loud and to cool off was missing a swimming pool. One thing that made is a very nice garden in the courtyard of the hotel, in which the breakfast buffet with lots of fruit. The front desk is only according to need occupied, which in the first moment irritated. The staff is there but after ringing available on short notice. A free Internet access is also available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andi & Karin
Expected more archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2010
The hotel is an old boutique hotel, as many in the area of the Art Deco district. It is two stories (1. Floor = ground floor, 2 and 3 Floor) and has about 24 rooms. The hotel is clean but somehow without flair. The courtyard is very green. They accept where breakfast is served. There wasn't a front desk, the contribution already mentioned in other lager, office and other room, where you can enjoy the keys. The housekeeper dina rickety speaks some German. The hotel wasn't fully booked and there were nearly only Germans were there. Taxi driver and the ... airport super shuttle service knows about it. We booked this hotel based on the reviews on this site. Wanted my 2. Week after the trip is not spend at the Grand Beach because (a) and (b) too big too far from the main attractions in South Beach. I would have prefered in Nachblick bus drove several times and wish we could have gone in Grand Beach we could have stayed longer. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room 302. Very warm because directly below the roof. Every day to our time there were about 35 degrees outside with brilliant sunshine. 2 Large rooms plus bathroom. Living room with a sofa, an armchair, full kitchen, small TV, telephone. Otherwise naked. Bedroom with king-size bed and a TV. 2 Peared, safe. In the living room and bedroom each had a small air conditioner in the window built up. Cool, but it is very noisy. at night we had to in the bedroom to the "fan" (fan) down flick through the noise as could be a wink. Accordingly quite warm at night. Small balcony in front of the living room, which we didn't use. didn't look very trustworthy.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was breakfast in the garden. Toast yourself from the bag will pick you up. Jam, honey and anything a stale cheese. Along with coffee and fresh orange juice. You sit on a metal-table, of metal-lawn chairs. Don't seem to fit for cozy Hof. Toaster did not work properly. Was not remedied. Everything was a bit unloving.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room cleaning so-so. The sand from our first day was still on the last day in the rooms, but bathroom was very thoroughly cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is an old boutique hotel, as many in the area of the Art Deco district. It is two stories (1. Floor = ground floor, 2 and 3 . Floor) and has about 24 rooms. The hotel is clean but somehow without flair. The courtyard is very green. They accept where breakfast is served. There wasn't a front desk, the contribution already mentioned in other lager , office and other room, where you can enjoy the keys. The housekeeper dina rickety speaks some German. The hotel wasn't fully booked and there were nearly only Germans were there. Taxi driver and the airport super shuttle service knows about it. We booked this hotel based on the reviews on this site. Wanted my 2. Week after the trip is not spend at the Grand Beach because (a) and (b) too big too far from the main attractions in South Beach. I would have prefered in Nachblick bus drove several times and wish we could have gone in Grand Beach we could have stayed longer.

  • Location
    5.0

    Nothing to complain about. 5 Minutes to the beach (the water), 10 minutes from Lincoln Road (restaurants and shops - pedestrian shopping area), 15 minutes to Ocean Drive (bars and restaurants) - 2 minute walk to the bus station. The house is located in a quiet side street.

Close
Christina
Different than expected archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2010
Based on the positive reviews on the HolildayCheck we booked this hotel and were bitterly disappointed. It is a boutique hotel from the 1930s with a beautiful garden. Rooms are clean, but extremely dated. There is no restaurant; the included breakfast is served in the garden. Parking is not available. Parking garage across the street for $25 /day for hotel guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    1950 Cuba! I think we had bad luck. We had room 302: a bedroom with a kitchenette and bathroom. The room was extremely dated, the windows facing the street, the air conditioning leaked extremely noisy. Due to the poor sound insulation and the location loft extremely hot. Overall very uncomfortable. As we did during a festival in Miami, the roads were all night very busy. We practically three nights a wink. Another source of noise (also from the 30 year olds's who) was the fridge hummed.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    As I said, is that there is no restaurant or common room; the breakfast can only be taken in the garden (which was very nice). General breakfast is in America minimal, but was the icing on the cake!!! They had toast, you from packaging had to, one sort of cheese and honey and jam in packaging. Positive was the fresh fruit (melon and pineapple). All of the guests have been things dazugekauft because the choice was so poor. Then as in other hotels no offering breakfast! available at an additional charge of $4 you could scrambled eggs to order.

  • Service
    2.0

    There is no front desk, only a trashed room in the reception area (did not seem very vertrauenerweckend). The lady spoke very much better Spanish as English, German words to put any effort. As a group of four, we had the impression that the lady who smelled of alcohol. At room cleaning they forget the first day again afterwards to lock the door, so that everyone could walk in it; the towels were taken away but not refilled again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Based on the positive reviews on the HolildayCheck we booked this hotel and were bitterly disappointed. It is a boutique hotel from the 1930s with a beautiful garden. Rooms are clean, but extremely dated. There is no restaurant; the included breakfast is served in the garden. Parking is not available. Parking garage across the street for $25 /day for hotel guests.

  • Location
    4.0

    The best thing about this hotel is without a doubt it's central location (5 minute walk to the beach and 15 mins to Ocean Drive).

Close
Sylvia
A gem in the Miami South Beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
After we finally arrived after 22 hours the duration, was the first impression rather ordinary. Nothing special, entrance from the outside a bit strange without a front desk. info and key we in a messy room, the so-called "office". But we were then incredibly lucky and got a room at the back left with terrace. The point I didn't know more. An apartment from about 70 m² size (kitchenette, dining area, living area, 1 bedroom, bathroom, and a walk-in closet). Sure, the hotel is built in the 30 's but big on charm and everything is clean and tidy. The ... beds were ok, mattresses and also the newly renovated bathroom was always top! Absolutely fabulous, the courtyard. He is full of flowers and palm trees, we spent the evening in a certain time on our terrace. Gina (the guest relations) even drinks on the terrace and was always friendly and helpful. She even a little German. The breakfast, which was also in the courtyard as a buffet was set up by American standards, was very good. There was (good! ) Coffee, toast, jam and honey as well as cheese. The hit was the fruit. And not only bananas and apples, but every morning fresh pineapple, strawberries and melons, the from Ginas mother daily freshly prepared. For us, that was totally enough. However, if you sausage and scrambled eggs for breakfast, you had bad luck. There is a small bar (with kitchen and a small Show), but not the "free" meant sit. Also here everything was messy. But anyway you sit on the weather conditions in the garden. We then the test and one night Ginas tested cooking and were not disappointed. A fantastic food, it wasn't exactly cheap, but well worth it! As we were there during the week we were having some peace and quiet. The weekend had a lot of young people have avaliable noise. Not to mention the hot tub at night was angeschmissen outside our bedroom window was and 5 persons shoe-horned located in and making party. That was (for us) not more so funny. In this case, it is a drawback if no reception or there wasn't any supervision, the watched for peace. Great was also that you could use the internet free of charge. Diagonally opposite the hotel is next to a parking garage, in which you car at a price of $15 per day. You just have to say that the Sadigo Court Hotel. The price is for Miami relatively human. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    See above. The size of 70 m2 was in principle we didn't use it. But it is great, lots of space. The decor is partly somewhat older but again charming. Just because everything was clean. And snacks, such as with blue flowers ornate light switches in keeping with its light blue wallpaper made a affectionate design and maintenance clearly. The kitchen is functional, but not particularly well stocked and the fridge weekend dishes. But as well as the air conditioning in the kitchen/dining area and everything you could unplug!).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    See above. If you want a "real" restaurant, so you won't get disappointed. Gina cooks great, but it takes time. But worth it! If you go out at night and in real restaurants to eat or to Lincoln Street Espanola Way.

  • Service
    5.0

    As I said, Gina tried very hard to please us, and her mother were always friendly and helpful. It also had some sightseeing tips for us and provided us even late at night with cheerful drinks on the terrace. The service there is nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    After we finally arrived after 22 hours the duration, was the first impression rather ordinary. Nothing special, entrance from the outside a bit strange without a front desk. info and key we in a messy room, the so-called "office". But we were then incredibly lucky and got a room at the back left with terrace. The point I didn't know more. An apartment from about 70 m² size (kitchenette, dining area, living area, 1 bedroom, bathroom, and a walk-in closet). Sure, the hotel is built in the 30 's but big on charm and everything is clean and tidy. The beds were ok, mattresses and also the newly renovated bathroom was always top! Absolutely fabulous, the courtyard. He is full of flowers and palm trees, we spent the evening in a certain time on our terrace. Gina (the guest relations) even drinks on the terrace and was always friendly and helpful. She even a little German. The breakfast, which was also in the courtyard as a buffet was set up by American standards, was very good. There was (good! ) Coffee, toast, jam and honey as well as cheese. The hit was the fruit. And not only bananas and apples, but every morning fresh pineapple, strawberries and melons, the from Ginas mother daily freshly prepared. For us, that was totally enough. However, if you sausage and scrambled eggs for breakfast, you had bad luck. There is a small bar (with kitchen and a small Show), but not the "free" meant sit. Also here everything was messy. But anyway you sit on the weather conditions in the garden. We then the test and one night Ginas tested cooking and were not disappointed. A fantastic food, it wasn't exactly cheap, but well worth it! As we were there during the week we were having some peace and quiet. The weekend had a lot of young people have avaliable noise. Not to mention the hot tub at night was angeschmissen outside our bedroom window was and 5 persons shoe-horned located in and making party. That was (for us) not more so funny. In this case, it is a drawback if no reception or there wasn't any supervision, the watched for peace. Great was also that you could use the internet free of charge. Diagonally opposite the hotel is next to a parking garage, in which you car at a price of $15 per day. You just have to say that the Sadigo Court Hotel. The price is for Miami relatively human.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great. Only 5 or 6 minutes from the beach, walk to Ocean Drive maybe a 15 minute drive. It was a much more quiet than in the hotels right in the heart of the city. Also Lincoln Street and Espanola Way can be reached easily on foot.

Close
Philipp
If the AC wasn't ... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
The hotel was built in the 1930s and consists of three floors a total of 15 rooms. The hotel is overall in a clean condition. In some places (carpet, painting) but you could see signs of old age. The hotel has a nice patio area in which also breakfast is served. Otherwise there was no communal areas to linger. The room rate includes a continental breakfast (see below). The guest structure was international; many guests with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a superior suite. The rooms are very big and the description of the catalog good individually and quite tastefully decorated (among other things, safes, kitchens, two TVs, iron and ironing board). The kitchen is convenient (with microwave and Riesenkühlschrank); but not of dishes and silverware. The benefits of the kitchen is thus rather low (if you can buy a pan on holiday? ). The bathroom was relatively small and no separate toilet. The bed was very good, but the pull-out couch but plentiful worn, and so uncomfortable (seating). The superior suites have unfortunately no(s) terrace/balcony. Instead, the terrace/balcony in a separate room "converted" (conscious and short single bed). The biggest down side to the rooms (and the hotel) are the EXTREMELY noisy air conditioning units in each room (a), which easily ELECTRO Lawnmower the noise. We couldn't sleep despite hearing not with air conditioner (also has a television or a entertainment were only went out possible). The air conditioning device which from, heats up the room also loose on over 30 degrees at night. Also with the windows open you can hear a lot of noise (U. A. "TALKING" traffic lights and buses police sirens, Saufbrüder). In other words: They have a choice of Pest and Cholera.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is no "real" restaurant or bar. The food you have to "outside the door". Breakfast is served in the courtyard. If it is raining or cold should not be easy. The "buffet" includes (exactly) coffee, orange juice, toast, butter, jam, honey, cheese, fresh fruit. For an extra charge guests can tasty scrambled eggs (US$3.50) or an omelet (US$4.00 ). In addition We got take out from the outside with muffins and kelloggs set - this it didn't bother anyone.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel is run by the owner and her mother engaging and personally managed. Because of the size of the hotel, you don't expect too good service. So there is no room-service was of a dry cleaning, or pay per view movies. The bags must be itself carry (no elevator). The room cleaning was always perfect. German skills are not available - without English in the hotel lost. In the "foyer" there is a free internet PC.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There is no swiming pool, but a - way too hot - jacuzzi. No entertainment or entertainment. The beach on the 20th Street is very nice. However, there is on the beach as good as no shade. Won't burn terrible, you'll need a beach umbrella. As the lessor tidy slamming (about US$40 per day for two beach chairs and an umbrella), I recommend you buy your own umbrella as soon as possible. On the beach there were only very few activities, food and drinks(if very expensive). That should self catering.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was built in the 1930s and consists of three floors a total of 15 rooms. The hotel is overall in a clean condition. In some places (carpet, painting) but you could see signs of old age. The hotel has a nice patio area in which also breakfast is served. Otherwise there was no communal areas to linger. The room rate includes a continental breakfast (see below). The guest structure was international; many guests with children.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the quieter northern part of South Beach (20th street). To Collins Avenue is 2 blocks (= 5 minute walk) to the beach 3 blocks (= 8 minutes by foot). To Lincoln Mall (pedestrian area with many shops and restaurants) a 15 min walk to Ocean Drive (on weekends, quite Ballermann! ) 20 Minutes. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there is only a very small (fairly expensive) General Store. For "real" shopping, you have to go to Lincoln Road (approx. 15 Minutes). Around the hotel are allowed only local residents park overnight. If you want to avoid a ticket (tow-away-zone), you have to park in a garage. This is located one block from the hotel and costs US$15 per day (valet parking).

Close
Sylvia
Top hotel, convenient for Miami South Beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
Small hotel in the heart of South Beach, 20th street, beach about 8 mins walk, we booked the junior suite, lovingly furnished room, small kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave, small, clean bathroom and the greatest the small terrace with view of the palm garden, totally quiet but we were in the middle of South Beach. Parking was no problem, 15 Euro per day in front of the house ( is for Miami cheap). Small breakfast in the garden was included, was perfectly clean and dina from the customer service is very helpful. Free internet. hidden gem great price-performance ratio. Would ... stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Terrace!!! Small kitchenette, safe, telephone, air conditioning, TV, lovingly decorated. Top clean. Küchenesstisch with chairs, small living area. Terrace with chairs and table.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast included. Toast, butter, jam, honey, cheese, fruit, coffee and orange juice, including eggs, etc. for a fee (payable). Lunch and dinner small Arabic-themed cuisine to order.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, adequate Grman (dina guest assistant), top clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Shower in the garden, chairs and tables in the garden (breakfast), but you could also be of use werden,2 hammocks and jacuzzi. Internet access free of charge. Everything super clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small hotel in the heart of South Beach, 20th street, beach about 8 mins walk, we booked the junior suite, lovingly furnished room, small kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave, small, clean bathroom and the greatest the small terrace with view of the palm garden, totally quiet but we were in the middle of South Beach. Parking was no problem, 15 Euro per day in front of the house ( is for Miami cheap). Small breakfast in the garden was included, was perfectly clean and dina from the customer service is very helpful. Free internet. hidden gem great price-performance ratio. Would stay here again.

  • Location
    6.0

    Miami South Beach 20 , about 8 mins walk to the beach. Ocean Drive 16st. Walk to anything reasonable walking distance.

Close
Lisa
Once and never again! A joke! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2010
Hotel makes a cozy impression from the outside, but can see that it is older, but not so much like the pictures you from the Internet or catalog. We had a double room with a kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and living room. Hotel has a patio, the rooms are spread over 2 floors all around. When looking for the hotel it must be 2 Floor in the hope will teach them at least a few hours sleep without feeling to have a car or bus right next to your bed Superficially cleaned, but again, the corners rather than 24 square, seems ... sometimes even the Hühneraugen nor examined to see everything read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Well, we had from previous reviews probably one of the more more humble kinds room. Windows an absolute no-go, these include neither from the noise, temperature or vermin properly. Totally aged interior, superficial cleaning, furniture floors can and smelly, kitchen we did not use as we were disgusted by, as well as in the bathroom, everything was old and everything stained.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    We didn't try except for breakfast. The breakfast, however the main ... Even though you are in the United States with little happy as there are basic, but with as little as there and in such a low-quality - you should consider hardly. Toast, when he was empty, way was orange juice, tea, jam and a small selection fresh fruit as the saving grace in the morning. The garden in the "breakfast" is on a source of peace, what you from the room unfortunately in any way at all, but can say it looks for European tastes a bit rough and cluttered.

  • Service
    3.0

    What a service? Check-in is very hard as a whole is located care, but it will fool just can't get past the not-wish if possible way expectations. We are a large excuse and a mega Stellios/-ground beef with dina, the tried to help in German, but certainly one or the other over the table attracts, after a sleepless night and some dollars less (you could buy that had "free"! ) Back in our then luxurious Miami hotel Grand Beach, which is highly recommended!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There was a jacuzzi, but didn't step in, as we were not sure if the clean. If you can use free of charge, we don't know, it was at the reception desk either offered something still hanging from such a thing.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Hotel makes a cozy impression from the outside, but can see that it is older, but not so much like the pictures you from the Internet or catalog. We had a double room with a kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and living room. Hotel has a patio, the rooms are spread over 2 floors all around. When looking for the hotel it must be 2 . Floor in the hope will teach them at least a few hours sleep without feeling to have a car or bus right next to your bed ... Superficially cleaned, but again, the corners rather than 24 square, seems sometimes even the Hühneraugen nor examined to see everything ...

  • Location
    3.0

    We felt personally not very safe as the hotel is dated and actually had nothing to-date our standpoint, an absolute no-go. All in all it is certainly not for us again in question. 10 minutes walk to the beach was in hot temperatures partly really tiring, first, by the nice Abgasgestank gives Häuserschluchten through-hecheln with all beach equipment at to reach the sea - if you like the come here ... Ocean Drive nice and good, though it is also by taxi or bus cheap from a little further down, you get at the hotel at least some peace and not Open 24h exciting on the doorstep or loiterers around on the corner. We prefered the bus.

Close
Manuela
TOP LOCATION! Always gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2009
Top hotel in top location!! From the owner even lovely managed, always a friendly word for everyone, an open ear and tips for the area. Parking in the surrounding area wasn't very good!! Very close to the hotel there is a parking garage to recommendation of the owner for $15 for 24 hours. Parking is available. Breakfast is quite basic Toast, jam, butter, cheese, fruit, coffee and tea But for that you sit in the beautiful garden in the courtyard. Only when the weather is cold, or rainy days I find it hard to see where Maybe breakfast in our ... room! The two-room apartments have a normal bathroom with toilet, separate toilet, nice kitchen with seating, living room, bedroom and I would say a converted balcony as second room (very small and when we were there it was very cold, in the summer I could imagine but very warm) All in all we felt very comfortable, everything was very well and we will definitely return read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Sadigo Court - a hidden gem archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2009
The Sadigo is a small hotel with only 15 rooms on 3 floors, which was lovely. I would like to mention here the the house was a little noisy, so it is better to take a room on the third floor. It is located at the 20th Street, in the midst of the Art Deco district, 1 block to the beach, about 4 blocks from the Lincoln Road with lots of shops and restaurants. Arrival airport: Miami, about 10 miles. It is a small, cozy hotel in a building dating from 1936 with a lot of charm and atmosphere. Courtyard ... with interiror terrace, in the morning breakfast was served. The breakfast is really ok and you get fresh fruit, as much as you like. Parking nearby (approx. USD 10 per day). A small bar menu is available, but we didn't make use of this. Should someone for breakfast a special request, then just tell and it will be fixed. Dina, the guest relations, speak German and is an asset to the hotel: -). Extremely kind and friendly and competent. If any problems occur dina solves you in zero-dot-nothing. Just great. They love their jobs and it shows. We can only recommend this hotel. It really is an oasis in the middle of busy Miami and very centrally located. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans
Sadigo archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2009
Very "old" hotel, family run, ideal for the start, no pool, but very beach near, the people are very friendly, there are ample breakfast, you can also find good food, a very small Show and not a lot for children, large rooms, all very friendly! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karin
Old hotel with charm archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
The hotel is located on 2 busy streets. It's a fairly old building, but with a lot of charm. The courtyard area is very nice and well presented. There was also every day breakfast from a lot of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, toast and cheese. It was perfectly adequate. The location of the hotel: 2 streets to the Miami South Beach, in about 10 minutes, you reach the Lincoln Road, about 20 minutes walk on Ocean Drive. Tip: a room on the 1 Floor. We had the apartment No 103, which will be located right on the corner on the ... ground floor. Outside the apartment there was a air con and in the small apartment unfortunately open window. Also the pull-out sofa in the living room was very uncomfortable. The one side was rock hard, the other very worn out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mariana & Jörn
Boutique hotel with a lot of charm! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2009
The Sadigo Court Hotel is a very nice, with a lot of attention to detail newly renovated hotel. We have been there for the second time ( first October 2008 ), because we enjoyed it so much. The old style and has been consistently. It is on a side street and is therefore very quiet. The hotel only has 15 rooms, all very large. There is a bedroom and separate living room (the beds are huge; ), a walk-in closet and a small kitchen in every room. The bathrooms are in the old Colonial-style. Everything about the hotel is very ... clean and the maid service is very nice and depends on the room when you want to. Breakfast can be until noon in the courtyard of the hotel always very rich and in a pleasant atmosphere. We had nothing to complain about really in both our holidays and felt very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very nice and clean, as already described.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We always only booked with breakfast, as from different breads, cheese, jam, butter, fresh fruit, muffins, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee and water. Everything was always very clean and they very discreet and quickly refilled. It's in a nice neighborhood in the courtyard. Since this year, there is also for the rest of the time a small but fine Show, which we enjoyed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the Sadigo is great. All wishes and very friendly from all the staff. Above all though, the been intended dina which is truly the "good soul" of the hotel. If you need a Mückspray, a beach towel or a good excursion tip need ... Dina helped always farther (and also speaks German). Otherwise ask about the staff daily, how one was doing and if everything for satisfaction. Not to mention the one or the other nice touch, we had a night when we got to the room a bottle of red wine in the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Sadigo Court Hotel is a very nice, with a lot of attention to detail newly renovated hotel. We have been there for the second time ( first October 2008 ), because we enjoyed it so much. The old style and has been consistently. It is on a side street and is therefore very quiet. The hotel only has 15 rooms, all very large. There is a bedroom and separate living room (the beds are huge; ), a walk-in closet and a small kitchen in every room. The bathrooms are in the old Colonial-style. Everything about the hotel is very clean and the maid service is very nice and depends on the room when you want to. Breakfast can be until noon in the courtyard of the hotel always very rich and in a pleasant atmosphere. We had nothing to complain about really in both our holidays and felt very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    As I said, the hotel was located on a side street and it was very quiet. There is no pool, but if you fly to Florida to get in the pool Baden; ) The beach is about 5 minutes walk away and very nice. The Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive are in about 10 minutes away by foot. Parking in front of the hotel (basically you get parking was never a problem) for $10 a day, which is very convenient for Miami.

Close
Volker
Central and relatively quiet in Miami Beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2009
The hotel is located on a side street, the rooms are very large more like an apartment. The courtyard garden is very well maintained. You have your breakfast there under palm trees and music. The hotel was clean. Parking is a problem in Miami. There is a parking garage in the immediate area, but the prices were high (but in Miami). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Individually-controlled air conditioning, comfortable beds, plenty of space, enough closets. No desires were open for us. In spite of the age it was well maintained and very well maintained. A room to the garden do wish.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was good. There was also lots of fresh fruit, toast, muffins, sausages, cheese and juices from flavor powder so that they like the time not touch. There was also tea or coffee.

  • Service
    5.0

    Although no proper reception and that the staff rather spanish as speaks English we got along well. The owner spoke English and can assist with queries. Room service was good and breakfast one of the better during our trip.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located on a side street, the rooms are very large more like an apartment. The courtyard garden is very well maintained. You have your breakfast there under palm trees and music. The hotel was clean. Parking is a problem in Miami. There is a parking garage in the immediate area, but the prices were high (but in Miami).

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach and the lively streets in the Art Deco district are within a few minutes walking distance. Bars and restaurants there is in a pedestrian zone (ca. 10-15 minutes by foot).

Close