Hotel The Fair House Beach Resort(3.5 stars)

124-124/1-2 Moo3 View on map

Average rating

703 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
230 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sandra
Everything was great, everything was beautiful.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful tropical plant built. The plant makes a maintained impression. The hotel is within easy hillside, therefore somewhat steep or many steps, but you can with its own buggies around. The price-performance ratio was absolutely in order, you have to really be aware, that you are in another country and the standards have not been with Germany/Austria compare. I can therefore partly really many gripes not understand. We also have many other resorts visited and found, that the Fair House really one of the most beautiful. We would stay at this hotel and we ... can also recommend. A small drawback: for a erroneous down thrown shampoo donor in the room at check-out 200 Baht to ask, is impudent! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room in the main building and were because of the bad reviews here initially skeptical. These concerns but vanished. The rooms were large and clean. Perhaps a little dark, but to be honest, how much time do you spend in the room!? The bathroom was also ok, mold, we didn't find it! And honestly dear women: how can one in the vacation over the bathroom sizecons - upset? What makes their because it, alone the bathroom best already 30 square meter should have?:-)

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We can evaluate only the breakfast: here there were certainly improvements, but it was already ok. An egg station, different sorts of bread, cereal, yogurt, honey, jam, butter, fruit, everything was there! Sometimes, the but we did it at the end of the vacation noticed, there was bacon, however one had to the bacon to order. 1-2 cheese and sausage more we would have wished, but like i said, we are always more than full. The beach bar was also absolutely in order, even service at the pool and the beach chairs. The prices were higher than outside, because it is part of the hotel. But you know that and can therefore not be faulted.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff was actually always more alsf friendly. The breakfast staff (what is back to the bad light was) was always attentive and friendly. It was cleared away, the we never had to make your own ;-)! We had a birthday child in our round during our stay. The staff was' happy birthday ' singing and there was a small birthday cake :-). The room cleaning was excellent, there was every day fresh hand and bathing towels, everything super! Big compliment to the cleaning staff!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is really gorgeous. The sea was great, we had up to two days every day a lot of waves, which pleased us super! The beach chairs and umbrellas were absolutely in order, they have nothing from broken couches knew.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful tropical plant built. The plant makes a maintained impression. The hotel is within easy hillside, therefore somewhat steep or many steps, but you can with its own buggies around. The price-performance ratio was absolutely in order, you have to really be aware, that you are in another country and the standards have not been with Germany/Austria compare. I can therefore partly really many gripes not understand. We also have many other resorts visited and found, that the Fair House really one of the most beautiful. We would stay at this hotel and we can also recommend. A small drawback: for a erroneous down thrown shampoo donor in the room at check-out 200 Baht to ask, is impudent!

  • Location
    5.0

    Location is great, not right in the hustle and bustle, but not too far away. Walk to Chaweng one must good 15-20 minutes, with the collecting taxis, the constantly back and forth drive is 5-10 minutes, per person, one way, we have 40 Baht paid. Directly by the Fair House right along the street are good local restaurants, good food, good prices. Directly in Chaweng everything is already more expensive. For the tourists, stop!

Close
Stephan
Nice hotel in the middle of the nature.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hillside, embedded in the nature, very good. During our stay, it was unfortunately very windy and in the ocean there were always higher waves - we could swim so not. Altogether the offer was for a 3 star superior hotel. A bit overpriced, we found the prices for the drinks. On the main road there were enough restaurants. Very good we enjoyed it in the 'charming'. Had the beach for a day trip with the Jeep booked. This pleased us very well. Our driver picked many ' naturstrecken'. Partly very rough but nice. (the driver also had a lot ... of fun! ) cost 1500 Barth including lunch. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabrina
It is ok, but we had expected something better.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed for 6 days and stayed for the next days on koh phangan looking for. When we arrived at the Fair House we were greeted by a young woman warmly welcomed and immediately got a free upgrade to a newer room. All in all, the area was no longer completely up-to-date. On some of the corners and ends must again be updated. The heavily overgrown gardens pleased me very well! I have about our stay here a divided opinion. The beach is ok, but i have it me nice presented. It is not completely fine and do not know. ... The cleanliness is probably not helped. Beach chairs and umbrellas were always enough. Dogs there are apparently no matter where you are, so also here. They are not disturbing, but beg of course, food. The breakfast was only average. I had the feeling table and chairs were sticky a bit. There i found the staff was rather unfriendly (in contrast to the rest of the staff) Our room was quite nice and the maids were friendly and tried hard. Automatic towel change takes place daily. Unfortunately it smelled from the drain in the bathroom was not good, what with freshener trying to compensate! We noticed, that on our last two days more people arrived and therefore more efforts on the part of the staff found. In the hotel there were mostly tourists from Germany, Austria, Russia and China. Unfortunately we were 2 times about around half 6 in the morning, experienced, that the people thoughtlessly noisy (1 time drinkers german and 1 time a larger chinese group with minutes 30 minutes) for those idiots the hotel could of course not. The general location was very good, as you not in the middle in the center, but everything very easy access. Also collecting taxis frequent. A very large compliment to the Petra from Thomas Cook/Neckermann! We were very grateful for their advice and experience. She gave us a great trip and i even herbs for my stomach brought-) on the way back, we will for a few days a more luxurious hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
RONNY
2. holiday just like in paradise, we are coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
See our rating from november 2011. As we loved it so much, we returned and were not disappointed. And: we'll be back! Which i not forgetting, we evaluate a 3 star hotel in Thailand, where we for one night per bungalow converted about 35 Euro paid. There are certainly better hotels, but does not guarantee for this price. I can't understand. If you for this price bay, can no 5 star from the Baltic Sea demand. Spacious, tropical, thai-style, idyllic, friendly, relaxing, quiet and beautiful grounds with several main buildings (in which the various rooms are), and the various garden ... - and our booked beach bungalows. Green grown area, everywhere flowers, palm trees, flowers and orchids. Note: you should be good to foot, nothing for handicapped or chronically 'running lazy'. Meanwhile, in the whole hotel area wlan free of charge and available. The only, which is disturbing, the whole tray-user. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had already from home for the grand deluxe bungalow decided, which was definitely the right choice. 1. row on the beach, great view of the crystalline blue sea. Everything in the room was available, which one needs (tv, air conditioning, minibar, safe, hair-dryer). Bathroom partly outdoors, initially unusual then only great!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfasts can one of 7a 11 hours, directly on the beach, open air or in the Pavillon-covered part. During the day, there is nice touches, snacks, drinks and cafes. In the evening good thai cuisine, also international food and delicious cocktails until late in the night (costs about 4-5 Euro). Highly recommended is the buffet, is 3 times weekly, 'all-you-can-eat' for just 200 bht. The dishes were partly freshly for you. We had during our holiday a round birthday party and therefore the private beach dinner for the whole family (12 people) ordered. This dinner was special us we will always remember - just great and great.

  • Service
    5.0

    Here we have no complaints. From check-in with a refreshing drink and damp cold towels, to room service, service on the beach, to the check-out. There were new towels every day per person for the pool or beach. If you wanted, you were also free of charge in the plant with the golf buggies from a to b stituents. Except for some of the staff in the restaurant all english speak, no one spoke german - but also at the other end of the world is not to be expected. Unfortunately a part of our luggage late to samui, it was somehow in the arabian peninsula lost. The ladies at the front desk felt very at the settlement helped and, for example, all calls has or run with security not natural and completely free of charge to us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Here again especially to be recommended, the hotel's own spa area. So what nice we had never experienced and 'cheap'. The ladies have more than twice as much time to do their job with great attention to detail. In the plant there are 2 pool areas. A small, with a separate jacuzzi, close to the sea and the larger pool at the main building. Several water sports and excursions on the beach (external) bookable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    See our rating from november 2011. As we loved it so much, we returned and were not disappointed. And: we'll be back! Which i not forgetting, we evaluate a 3 star hotel in Thailand, where we for one night per bungalow converted about 35 Euro paid. There are certainly better hotels, but does not guarantee for this price. I can't understand. If you for this price bay, can no 5 star from the Baltic Sea demand. Spacious, tropical, thai-style, idyllic, friendly, relaxing, quiet and beautiful grounds with several main buildings (in which the various rooms are), and the various garden - and our booked beach bungalows. Green grown area, everywhere flowers, palm trees, flowers and orchids. Note: you should be good to foot, nothing for handicapped or chronically 'running lazy'. Meanwhile, in the whole hotel area wlan free of charge and available. The only, which is disturbing, the whole tray-user.

  • Location
    6.0

    On the beach Chaweng Noi, 15 kilometer to the airport samui, 25 kilometer to the pier from nathon or big buddha, 1 kilometer to the centre of Chaweng. Since we now turn to the 7 time on samui were, we knew, the taxi & tuk-tuk driver to take. Before entering please make sure to ask the price and bargain a lot. Usually you can go to the ¼ of the original price drive. Thais/local drive for 20 Baht and tourist for 40 Baht transported. Within the beach section - the duplicate to the neighbouring beaches. Rude it is, if the driver 150 Baht per head request, then just drive, the next is pleased with security. We found this beach again on the best of Chaweng.

Close
Matthias
The Fair House could make more out of it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The resort and the beach are very nice, almost urwaldartig decorated. Overall the hotel is but rather for younger people, since sometimes very many steps to the bungalows/rooms are to be overcome. The staff is partly nice and helpful, but often the means of communication, since the employees little, bad or no english. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Superior bungalow had with 50 steps crested are. Ours was very dark because of high palm trees directly about. Size is ideal for 2 persons, unfortunately hardly any storage space, so you get more or less from the suitcase lived. Air conditioning and a small fridge available. Large bathroom with a shower and bathtub.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast buffet was every day identical but the offer in order. Food in the restaurant and drinks at the beach bar are overly expensive. The prices are gross prices, the 10% service charge and 7% tax will be added. These are the prices identlisch to Germany. In the immediate vicinity, but there are good alternatives. So was the very nice beach bar in the evening an orphan, if you drink wanted, then it was only until half 11 in the evening. It's a pity.

  • Service
    4.0

    The thais are superficially friendly and helpful. We have only one of us seen, good english spoken and understood,, otherwise are the language skills of the employees desolat. The room cleaning took place daily, towels and beach towels were changed regularly. The handling of problems turned in a situation as very difficult, but you quickly to the view was, that one us not to understand did not want. Accidently we gave a budget between towels slipped a staff member, the the towels wanted to change. Still shortly after these noticed was, it was on a budget, the hotel did not leave could, not find it anymore. After multiple requests, also with the travel agent, and threaten them with police etc. Remained the budget first had disappeared and dipped abruptly during the day again on, beautifully under the first situation t-shirts in the only unsealed bags on. All bags are of us 3 times searches have been. In the nachschau the staff probably got cold feet and the budget put back, there is no other way to explain.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Very beautiful fine sand beach, could have been a bit cleaner. A couple of stray dogs, not fed should. The sunloungers at the beach are nearly all broken, the cushions were very worn. Since the in the reviews from 2 years ago to read was, could slow something happen. There are 2 pools, there are the beach chairs already renewed. The pools are but algae and dirty. At the beach there was a massagestation, hygienic questionable. Between a foot massage in person a and a massage for person b washed the lady not the hands...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The resort and the beach are very nice, almost urwaldartig decorated. Overall the hotel is but rather for younger people, since sometimes very many steps to the bungalows/rooms are to be overcome. The staff is partly nice and helpful, but often the means of communication, since the employees little, bad or no english.

  • Location
    4.0

    The resort is situated on the Chaweng Noi Beach, the next tourist destination Chaweng Beach there is about 15 minutes on foot. In the immediate vicinity there are a few restaurants and supermarkets, as well as motorbike rental. The night life pulsated in direct proximity of the hotel taken from hardly to not at all, for this one must after Chaweng, where there are a lot of restaurant and shopping possibilities. The area itself is urwaldartig arranged and very 'mountainous', but there is also a possibility, from staff with small e -Cars from the entrance to the beach to be driven. Yet many bungalows or rooms only over many steps, but poorly lit at night are.

Close
Ulrike
Relax on a beautiful beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were with the room, breakfast and the service of the staff good. It was a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The garden has an old and jungle-like stock. The sea and the beach are perfect for a relaxing beach holiday. In the vicinity of the hotel you will find good and different places to go. Us avid the simple restaurant right, if one comes from the hotel. The excursions at mr.. D. on the beach we can also recommend. Otherwise you can also much on own fist on the island. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Depending on your budget you can get a room with a more or less luxury book.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Only had breakfast. Was something for everyone, although not sumptuous in the selection of the food.

  • Service
    5.0

    With peace and a smile you got good with the service and the people to navigate. One should consider, that you are in a different culture and should be prepared to embrace it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No entertainment. No place for action, but rather to relax.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were with the room, breakfast and the service of the staff good. It was a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The garden has an old and jungle-like stock. The sea and the beach are perfect for a relaxing beach holiday. In the vicinity of the hotel you will find good and different places to go. Us avid the simple restaurant right, if one comes from the hotel. The excursions at mr.. D. on the beach we can also recommend. Otherwise you can also much on own fist on the island.

  • Location
    5.0

    Is calm and nevertheless can the action

Close
Steffie
Great beach holiday in traumumgebung
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Stayed at the new grand deluxe new building. Our daughter had her own bed. The room was clean and very spacious. The hotel is very extensive, with many buildings. The bungalows were very dark. The whole hotel is as in the jungle, so green it is. We found that great. However, you should be fit to walk, as it is on a mountainside and depending on where your room was, is a very nice uphill. All nationalities and all behaved. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Ales available, which one needs. ( safe, kettle, hair dryer, tv, air-conditioning, some dishes)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet there was something for everyone, always enough and fresh. Breakfast was right on the sea. Just great.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly, mostly english speaking staff. With a smile and a little patience you achieved a lot. People you are on holiday in the country of the smiles holiday! Pharmacies there are enough, there are fixed prices to pay. Hospitale are also available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    2 pools were available, one was tucked away above and had a small waterfall. The lower pool was a hot tub. Showers were available. The sea is shallow and warm, sometimes with a bit bigger waves.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Stayed at the new grand deluxe new building. Our daughter had her own bed. The room was clean and very spacious. The hotel is very extensive, with many buildings. The bungalows were very dark. The whole hotel is as in the jungle, so green it is. We found that great. However, you should be fit to walk, as it is on a mountainside and depending on where your room was, is a very nice uphill. All nationalities and all behaved.

  • Location
    6.0

    About 15 kilometer from the airport -10 minutes drive. Food and shopping all in the immediate vicinity. Go to the thais to eat, right out next to the hotel tasted the best. German cuisine, there is the ' baths' right opposite the hotel. Rollaway coasters there are cheap to hire. We did not.

Close
Patrick & Melanie
Always again The Fair House Beach Resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very good location and well-kept nice beach. Breakfast buffet always enough and varied. Vey motivated staff. In the rooms always clean and everything refilled! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniel
Would happily go back any time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
For this hotel everything is perfect. The location is simply amazing. The restaurant has a fantastic view on the beach and the sea. The staff is always friendly and willing to help and the golf caddy is priceless. The breakfast selection is excellent and everything was very delicious. It is also worth making a dinner in the restaurant, even if it a bit more expensive is. The fresh fish and also all other breakfast items are amazing. The beach was on the island ground floor there was the best. Due to low tide and high tide (difference of about 20-30 ... centimeter), the rear part of the beach up-poured which at least did not bother us. If there wants to make trips, we can only mr. Dangs Jeep Safari highly recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Philipp
Very nice resort at the most beautiful beach in samui.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice resort at the most beautiful beach of koh samuil's. large newly renovated room with a huge bathroom. The rooms were cleaned properly every day. Bathroom with lighted bathtub and large shower. Just a few meters from the beach. All nationalities, but predominantly german-speaking guests at this time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large but comfortable room with a very nice large bathroom. Safe, kettle, tv... Everything was available. Air conditioning just far enough from the bed. We booked the new deluxe room, which i had also each time again would take.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was not very varied but large and perfectly sufficient selection. The taste was top.

  • Service
    4.0

    The room cleaning was great. Friendliness of the restaurant staff sometimes not particularly good. Otherwise however always satisfied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    2 nice pools, which were always clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice resort at the most beautiful beach of koh samuil's. large newly renovated room with a huge bathroom. The rooms were cleaned properly every day. Bathroom with lighted bathtub and large shower. Just a few meters from the beach. All nationalities, but predominantly german-speaking guests at this time.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach from the new deluxe rooms are only a few meters away. 20 - minute drive from the airport. 15 - minute walk from the centre Chaweng's. however, the Chaweng Noi the most beautiful beach of koh samuil's.

Close
Maria
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
We were there from the end of june until july since. We had a small bungalow on the slope and rented it was great because we had our peace. The breakfast was also good and sufficient. Just so i not early and brate omelet or cook rice and vegetables! We are full and it tasted good. In the other tastes are different, as i Schnitzel and sausage could do without, we found the soup kitchens and thai restaurants (original) better. Overall we were with the service and the cleaning of the room satisfied. The beach is wonderful and quiet. Result: ... for us were it relaxing 16 days and we will definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Iris
Beautiful area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We liked the hotel, we had a bungalow and were near the beach. Unfortunately very little counter space in the room. Otherwise was the price-performance ratio was alright even at breakfast. It was really very endeavored despite the communication difficulties. ( i think the thais speak different english) there were while we were there very mixed guests i would say many germans and also all ages. The area we found it great, due to the great palm trees and plants had the a bit dschungelflair. And also quite spacious which for people who not are light on their feet not ... suitable read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a normal bungalow, but was completely sufficient for us. Beautifully surrounded by palm trees, bamboo and other great plants. The size of the room is good, only unfortunately hardly any possibility to store your things. In the bathroom i found it to be horrible and also shelves missing in the closet. With our maid service we were satisfied.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The service was very good you understood. No matter where it was it was already hard. We had not lots to complain about. After our air conditioning didn't work, were immediately technician and taken care of. Also our room cleaning worked well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We all pools, as we found the large pool a little was colder than the sea. Showers were available everywhere. The lower pool was totally warm since it fully. In the sun was. However chairs and umbrellas were everywhere enough present. At the beach, also right a boy for an umbrella and if necessary also two

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We liked the hotel, we had a bungalow and were near the beach. Unfortunately very little counter space in the room. Otherwise was the price-performance ratio was alright even at breakfast. It was really very endeavored despite the communication difficulties. ( i think the thais speak different english) there were while we were there very mixed guests i would say many germans and also all ages. The area we found it great, due to the great palm trees and plants had the a bit dschungelflair. And also quite spacious which for people who not are light on their feet not suitable

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer was relatively quickly 15-20 minutes if you from the hotel came one could relatively quickly restaurants or in one of the many typical sammelttaxis and you can go for 50 Bath in the next larger city. As already mentioned we were proximity to the beach, a the bungalows had, and we were pleased. The normal rooms were above the area (was also very nice) only one had to either a down the mountain or many stairs. But you could also here a golf cart order at the front desk.

Close
Svenja & Jan
Like in the paradise :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Great hotel located directly on the beautiful Chaweng Noi Beach. The beach is fantastic as in the paradise. Beautiful arranged hotel area. You can get great walks on the beach. It is centrally located and you can quickly numerous restaurants and bars. Where one can eat well and favorably. Would not hesitate to re-book. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Albert
Friendliness was not to find
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
I would like to fully with the comments made by Gabi the march in this hotel was and the negative characteristics only underline. Condition and cleanliness in the luxury bungalows (8923) very questionable, worn dirty and dark. The breakfast was unfortunately still worse than of Gabi described. The had at least still two sorts sausage; we had a large number of (50 +) ants in the kleingeschnittenen ham for the omelettes. Delicious. The the eicherkocher then tried with a spoon to dispose of. But corn ants are particularly delicious. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Luxury bungalow without luxury. But 1000 bth per night for paid a upgrade. (rip-off!) Toilet and bath not clean and from the gelieben mosquitoes and ants manned.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    A change of ownership has taken place and the alleged restaurant has suffered, i'll spare me the otherwise still further negative descriptions. Please avoid, although you gave itself trouble. (has not used)

  • Service
    1.0

    Did not take place, as it would be for the new mitarbeitert (kindergarten) a fremdword is. Foreign language skills rather zero Room cleaning usually only after 16. hours so if you are back from the beach. Complaints were not possible (language!) And then the question 'with whom' no phone directory on the rooms no reference to wanted you could ask her if something happens. No information on the design of the hotels (massage; laundry etc..)

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    As from Gabi described leisure fngebote none. Beach chairs broken. Cushions desolat. Umbrellas old and rusty.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    I would like to fully with the comments made by Gabi the march in this hotel was and the negative characteristics only underline. Condition and cleanliness in the luxury bungalows (8923) very questionable, worn dirty and dark. The breakfast was unfortunately still worse than of Gabi described. The had at least still two sorts sausage; we had a large number of (50 +) ants in the kleingeschnittenen ham for the omelettes. Delicious. The the eicherkocher then tried with a spoon to dispose of. But corn ants are particularly delicious.

  • Location
    4.0

    Direct access to the beach on the beautiful Chaweng Noi. It was in the morning, the state fair and cleaned.

Close
Wolle
Absolutely relaxing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Now have over 90 countries and was with the price-performance ratio absolutely satisfied. There are just 3 stars. Breakfast was ok, but not very varied. However, it is enough. We had a beach bungalow, the first at the beach bar. Better it was not. Morning miss, evening fall for it. Drink prices at the bar are took some getting used to. Beer is more expensive than in Germany. The restaurants nearby are good and the offered meals were great. Simply try out. Seafood is always fresh and would not hesitate to be eaten. In direction Lamai is on about half ... way a fish restaurant with a unique view over the sea. Very recommendable. If you want to book tours if it is on the older gentleman (the name unfortunately forgotten) make, every day at the beach. They are okay, but the best is still a scooter or motorcycle for rent (one can with the landlords act very well; not more than 150 Baht for the scooter) and explore the island on your own. However, you should have a little experience in dealing with two-wheelers have, otherwise it could eye, since in the bottles roadside drive and the thais a bit peculiar style have. Through the ring road you can all destinations without problems reach. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan
To 2 time there, nothing to complain about...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We have been the 2. time in this hotel, the first time with a child. Had a new grand deluxe room which was sufficiently large with a great bathroom. Transfers, check-in/check-out, etc. Everything was totally easy. Of rudeness at the reception and also otherwise in the whole complex no trace. English sometimes a bit difficult, but all tried very hard to help and then it worked. Room would be cleaned daily including changing of towels etc. The only criticism we have the pool chairs, umbrellas and cushions at the beach. The should be changed. At the pool they were already ... renewed. Otherwise the hotel we can to only recommend. Will definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Rainer
Very big complex with slight drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
In may 2013 we stayed for 2 weeks in the Fair House. Our grand deluxe bungalow was directly at the beach (8924). The size of the bungalows is fantastic, large living/sleeping area with a sofa and sitting area, wardrobe, television and minibar. The bathroom is large with a separate open-air outdoor shower (very nice). The bathroom door should always remain closed, one wants no mosquitoes or other animals in the living room have. The bungalows are very leaky, what makes it difficult, the temperature with the small shaky (despite several repair attempts) air conditioning cool. At the patio door, always ... a warm luftsog into the room. The beach is almost directly in front of the bungalowtür. The steps down, 3 steps and you are there, in the sand. The sand is in the lying area somewhat coarse-grained, the crystal-clear water but puderweich. The sun loungers are above the wooden chairs and the white plastic chairs with arms. Condition ok except for the cushions, the are somewhat outdated. In the low season, where we stayed, are enough chairs and sun screens for the guests available. In the peak season it can be rare. The hotel is huge and, except for the beach-and gardenbungalows from 2 main buildings with hotelzinmmern in the upper level the area! One wants above the beach in the shade of the trees and palm trees, it is recommended, already at 7 o'clock and appropriate to reserve chairs! It is a typical of 90% german tourists visited hotel. That says everything;-) The pool is sufficient, the majority of the guests chairs on the beach. Swim only partly suitable as it was very flat. Jacuzzi and sun loungers. Breakfast is extensive german/american/thai. There is something for everyone, however everyday the same. The staff is attentive, however nothing more. Usually the employees from Malaysia, phillipinen or Myanmar, the cheaper and better english than the thais speak. A shame. The room cleaning was daily and was only after payment of tips every few days thoroughly settled. This has probably in this complex so established, what other tourists also reports. As the complex is very extensive and the ringroad above the plant runs, is about 5 minutes, until the desk or taxis reached. But there is a golfwagenshuttle one drove through the area. Drinks and food prices are on the complex very expensive and few guests to take advantage of this service. Cheaper eats in the traders or outside the complex in the many restaurants. At the check out we had again problems, since apparently our bungalowtüre not open and we the keys within had left. It took 1 hour (!) Until a cleaning lady with a master key locally was around the room to open and the suit-cases be gained could. And the at 9 o'clock in the early! Also the hotel ordered taxi service to the airport took from the bed rining are. We almost had therefore our missed flight ☹ All in all a nice, but very big complex. Location of the bungalows is perfect. For 3 stars (in Thailand) okay. The staff should be a little motivated and not only with tips its work. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rene
At any time again at the most beautiful beach of samui
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Clean area directly on the beautiful private beach with clear, warm sea, with the you at any time to the algenfreien floor looks! Large rooms, urwaldartige, well-kept area with free wi-fi. Breakfast buffet with the usual fare and some thai specialities! Favorable massagemöglichkeit right on the beach! Recommendable, since great value! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a room in the 'new grand deluxe building'. Very spacious rooms with a worn out furniture. Air conditioning very quiet, large bathroom with shower, toilet, bathtub and sink, as well as a pleasant zitrusduft from a perfume lamp for your comfort (probably against mosquitoes). Fresh towels every day. Tv, mini bar, safe, 2 umbrellas and daily two 0.5 liter bottles of water. Terrace with 2 chairs and table.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Some have complained about the breakfast buffet. However, it is varied and a 3 star hotel reasonable and the food was always fresh. Sausage, cheese, fruit, egg dishes with sensational omelets, nationaltypical warm dishes, cereals and juices - everything was available! The restaurant also offers dinner, but unfortunately a bit expensive - because the number of good restaurants in the area, it is only used little. There is also a cocktail bar with daily happy hour -2 cocktails for the price of 1 euro. Careful: partly is the tip already in the bill included!

  • Service
    5.0

    Motivated staff, decent room cleaning, and to problems with the english language, but well arranged! :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sufficient existing pool chairs on the beach, mats are a bit outdated, towels will be against signature with a piece per man/woman handed over, an umbrella is very quickly from the 'beach boy' set up (beach chairs and umbrellas free of charge). Upper pool is very quiet, because of the distance to the sea (about 5 minutes on foot) little visited - but also very popular with stechfreudigen mosquitoes! Lower pool (1 minute walk to the sea) with new beach chairs, enough umbrellas, existing jacuzzi and warm water very pleasant. Showers and toilets both at the top, or at the lower pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean area directly on the beautiful private beach with clear, warm sea, with the you at any time to the algenfreien floor looks! Large rooms, urwaldartige, well-kept area with free wi-fi. Breakfast buffet with the usual fare and some thai specialities! Favorable massagemöglichkeit right on the beach! Recommendable, since great value!

  • Location
    5.0

    Circa 20 one-minute drive from the airport to the hotel. The hotel is a bit out of the whole hustle and bustle, but with good dining options right next to the hotel and along the road to Chaweng. Chaweng is in 15 minutes walking distance! But it is also possible, with the hotel's minibus after Chaweng drive (costs so much as the red local taxis). You could get back with this drive.

Close
Sebastian
Beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Our first impression was wow, and so it is also remained. Nice ambiance, extensive grounds between the palm trees and bushes to disappear. We had a bungalow very close to the beach. Large room with double bed, small couch, desk and mini bar, front door a terrace with chairs and table. The bathroom was class, large shower and bathtub, sink and toilet, a closet with a safe. To the front desk it is a bit uphill but you can also with a buggy pick up point. At the beach there were towels. In the shade there are some wooden beach ... chairs but shortly after the breakfast all were occupied, at least with towels. Otherwise there was plastic (for us the comfortable as they were armrests have) with relatively old, broken cushions the one at the body is where you want to lie. Relatively fast then an employee of the umbrella presents. Spick-and-span. Türkisblaues sea the very long relatively flat. At the beach there are a lot of traders run around and cloths, jewelry, ice cream etc. Sell. To that there are two small stalls the spring rolls, mirror-image-eats and sold fruit. Very good and cheap. At the beach bar you can all kinds of beverages get (note 7% tax and 10% service is additionaly). We had drinks, biscuits etc. Bought in the supermarket. Of which there are two in the immediate area (left and right from the hotel) the considerably cheaper are. The breakfast was okay but more also not. Warm dishes, salad, ham, cheese, jam, scrambled eggs or fried eggs, soft bread or toast. Coffee is not our standard. Nice ambiance, sea view. A pool is also very close to the beach available but we didn't use it. There, there are also the possibility a shower and the toilet to use. In the evening there was always the possibility right at the hotel at the sea to eat, but as good as no one has used. What a great shame is, the the employees always very much trouble to address. However the prices were too expensive in comparison to what you in Chaweng or in the immediate vicinity to. If you out of the hotel is there are already the possibility somewhat edible (our tip: the gourmet terrace restaurant, left, german map and super cheap and good thai food), pharmacies and supermarkets. If you want to experience more, you have to to Chaweng go. Various pickups drive the whole time rum, just remain discreet signs then a. 100 Bhat for two people. In Chaweng there are countless restaurants, bars and shopping. Before 19 o'clock there's not much happening. The hygiene is everywhere alright. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hanna Veronika
One more star for this property
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
A wonderful vacation, we would be a star anymore, but the complex is of course a bit older, but still has a certain extra. The tropical garden around, with steps and the beautiful plants, on a huge area, is old and in a natural way maintained, so that you feel like in a paradise. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12