Hotel Gartnerkofel(4 stars)

Sonnenalpe Nassfeld 18 9620 Hermagor View on map

Average rating

452 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
224 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Michael
The hotel for the spontaneous vacation with sorglospake.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
Great hotel, very good service, friendly and competent staff. The food is very good. Every day events and the fa. waldner was daily and present everywhere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Johanna
Romantic getaway.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
We had the suite category 6 rented and were completely satisfied. Great view, beautiful decor, romantic atmosphere, very nice and helpful staff. Although we only stayed 2 nights at the hotel, but this time we left so correctly. The general sauna we did not use, as we were on the room a sauna and jacuzzi had. Before our stay we were a bit skeptical, whether this great hotel for our culinary desires to fulfill could do. But these were by far exceeded. The food was excellent. It was not only lovely, but you had a large choice of menus. In ... the entire seen this was one of our most beautiful vacation! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claus
Everything top, in the summer we will come back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
We were in january 2014 a week on vacation with our son in the hotel Gartnerkofel. %singlelinebreak % We will definitely go back next year to this hotel on vacation to drive. %singlelinebreak % From the care of children, the food, the room (including cleanliness), the location and especially with the personal approach by the family waldner was everything top! %singlelinebreak % We will also our summer holiday in this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Reinhold
Arrive, relax and enjoy.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
One feels as in a large family, in spite of the high standard of a perfectly normal infringement of the staff with the guests, from the chef - people Annelies and Martin not to speak, they are both not more to beat, simply both great and very nice. Ps: the kitchen could have been in any case at least. A bonnet deserves. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elisabeth Kadlec
Hotel apolloâ character.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
Our hotel is characterised by the excellent food, and the very personal support by the staff. From the slope to the hotel, very pleasant. We want to come back in the summer, too, because the area is so beautiful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Juliane & Michael
All around comfortable.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
Overall, a successful and relaxing holiday. By direct contact to the ski slope and therefore also to the elevator, a perfect start into the day on the slopes. Friendly and helpful staff the rounded vacation almost perfect from. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heinrich Schmid
Unreserved recommendation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
Excellent food, very friendly and serviceminded staff, fantastic location directly on the slopes, a top view from the large, clean room, short: perfect alpine hotel with great spa area.! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Winter atmosphere and comfort...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
We had as ever, kat. 1 for 10 days over christmas and the new year busy. The 'Gartnerkofel' is a hotel with very personal atmosphere, simply to feel comfortable! Very nice sauna and spa area. Excellent kitchen, very friendly, Helpful staff. In the evening music and/or unterhaltungsrogramm. w The slopes were very well maintained, but there were also nice possibilities for walks in the snow and views in the winter mountains. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Norbert
Hotel Gartnerkofel - of us 5 stars!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
We were now already for 2 time in the hotel Gartnerkofel in nassfeld /Carinthia, also this time again, as a family with 2 children over new year's eve to 03-01-2014. It was simply wonderful, arrival here and the first-class service to enjoy. The hotel was very clean, with spacious and well-equipped rooms. Particularly to emphasize is, next to the very friendly staff, the excellent food and the extremely good location with direct access to the slopes. You can go directly from the ski basement to the piste and so again directly from the slopes back to the ski storage cellar. ... It couldn't have been better! But also the spa area with the many, nice saunas, is very nicely decorated. A special highlight is the aura soma sauna with a magnificent panoramic view. We can the hotel Gartnerkofel only each and fully recommend! A big compliment to the families waldner and the entire team and staff. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Spacious, clean and with a separate shower and a separate toilet. Facilities very comfortable, one felt very comfortable.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Which one is to say here: we were never better fed, than in the restaurant of the Gartnerkofel. Very varied menus and buffets. Fresh dishes were constantly refilled, soweohl the rich breakfast buffet and in the evening. The 8 - course new years: a dream. Including midnight buffet!

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service. Also special wishes (with 2 children not uncommon, for example, different food) were immediately fullfilled.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Great spa, very nice sauna. The pool is a bit small, especially, if the high season many guests with children in the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now already for 2 time in the hotel Gartnerkofel in nassfeld /Carinthia, also this time again, as a family with 2 children over new year's eve to 03-01-2014. It was simply wonderful, arrival here and the first-class service to enjoy. The hotel was very clean, with spacious and well-equipped rooms. Particularly to emphasize is, next to the very friendly staff, the excellent food and the extremely good location with direct access to the slopes. You can go directly from the ski basement to the piste and so again directly from the slopes back to the ski storage cellar. It couldn't have been better! But also the spa area with the many, nice saunas, is very nicely decorated. A special highlight is the aura soma sauna with a magnificent panoramic view. We can the hotel Gartnerkofel only each and fully recommend! A big compliment to the families waldner and the entire team and staff.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Very nice location with wonderful view and direct access to the ski slopes.

Weniger anzeigen
Anne & Erwin
Just fantastic - as each year!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
Our annual holiday, not in a great hotel Gartnerkofel, without the kind of friends that Anneliese and Martin waldner, without the fantastic landscape, the great leisure time offers, the attentive service and the super food spend to have, is for us just has become unthinkable. So we were here for the 4. time and our children and grandchild just bring along. The hotel has more fans and future regular customers to win, because we all agree, this hotel is unique and is addictive! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Great spacious rooms and suites with largest cleanliness

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    And then we had the superfluous pounds to fight, because the meal simply great are.

  • Service
    6.0

    Whether Anneliese and Martin even, or Christian, as well as all of the hotel staff, make the stay the real joy, because there was no request, the cannot be done. The friendliness of all is always really -you feel comfortable all round and the relaxation is no limit. Greetings and thanks to all!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment program was always super once again, boredom can not be paid.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our annual holiday, not in a great hotel Gartnerkofel, without the kind of friends that Anneliese and Martin waldner, without the fantastic landscape, the great leisure time offers, the attentive service and the super food spend to have, is for us just has become unthinkable. So we were here for the 4. time and our children and grandchild just bring along. The hotel has more fans and future regular customers to win, because we all agree, this hotel is unique and is addictive!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Fantastic location in a beautiful landscape, surrounded Many excursion destinations, with great hiking trails, lakes and unspoilt nature

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Getaway for family with 2 children (9 and 6 years)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
Medium sized hotel. Power clean and well-kept impression. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied with it. ánfang september the guests came predominantly from germany, but other nationalities were also represented. Next to mostly older guests were also some families with children in the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had booked a double room with auxiliary beds for the children. There was enough space. Room pleased us well. Bathroom is nice and everything was very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Dining rooms are comfortably furnished. Breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. As all-inclusive, you can relax at any time the coffee machine operate. For excursions there was the possibility, a small lunch with you. At the evening meal we could from three main courses as selection. Food we always very good. With drinks you can at any time itself provide.

  • Service
    6.0

    Owner and staff were all very friendly. Room cleaning was okay. We were very pleased.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Indoor pool is very nice, but not too large. It can become already times close. Playground for children is available. In the evening there was always entertainment.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Medium sized hotel. Power clean and well-kept impression. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied with it. ánfang september the guests came predominantly from germany, but other nationalities were also represented. Next to mostly older guests were also some families with children in the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located on the mountain. From valley by car you need about 30 minutes (over various snakes) to the hotel. This is planned activities to be taken into account, especially when children easy to nausea when driving incline. In the immediate vicinity there are some hotels and a few shops. For shopping or night life is not much in the immediate surrounding area offered. But there were many excursion possibilities in the 'mountains'. We had the nassfeldkarte included in the price, which was very nice, since lifts, cable cars etc. Could be used. Our children are quite comfortable, however, we have many excursion possibilities (also without long hikes) found.

Weniger anzeigen
Klleine
Absolute family hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
The hotel is located on approximately 1500 meters height. Has about 82 rooms. Our room was cleaned daily. The cleaning ladies were constantly at work and very friendly. We had all inclusive. The food was very tasty. Only what is a pity the drinks are not included in the room drank allowed except water. Guest structure: families; families and families. As well as older wandersleute, the regular guests were in the house. Young people i wouldn't recommend the hotel. But for families it is great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Large room, clean, unfortunately without a fridge. The furniture were in a good state. No coffee maker or mini-bar.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Delicious delicious delicious Different menus and theme buffets. Was only the time somewhat scarcely 18-20 hours i think for a dinner if you late is too short.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness top Everything was clean, room was cleaned thoroughly. Child care what i saw was great. Only at the front desk i had the feeling that the one hand does not know what the other was doing. We have a total of 3 times the table in the restaurant changed. Then we were from a trip discouraged we then but by chance and us annoyed would have if we didn't tried.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Trips were offered, pool was somewhat small for me. The spa was great. The offers only expensive.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located on approximately 1500 meters height. Has about 82 rooms. Our room was cleaned daily. The cleaning ladies were constantly at work and very friendly. We had all inclusive. The food was very tasty. Only what is a pity the drinks are not included in the room drank allowed except water. Guest structure: families; families and families. As well as older wandersleute, the regular guests were in the house. Young people i wouldn't recommend the hotel. But for families it is great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Hmm shopping is about 1-2 hour away drive. Night life and restaurants, there was not. Easy access to public transport was but the time is short. Better with the own car. It is a hotel what really perfect for hiking is. Otherwise it is extremely remote.

Weniger anzeigen
Johann
Top summer holiday in the carnic region
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
Perfect hiking wellnessurlaub in the heart of the carnic region! ' One comes as guest and goes as freud!' This motto is family waldner and team roß written! Had one of the new 2. suites facing the gartnerkofel! The room left nothing to be desired! Sauna, jacuzzi, fireplace, large cosy terrace. Vey motivated and friendly housekeeping staff. In summer 'all-inclusive' holiday with top price-performance ratio. Guests were very mixed and colorful from young to old. There were a lot of children present, however due to the many daily specials and the size of the hotels hardly to be felt. Great ... new chill-out area with whilrlpool and comfortable rattan furniture for adults only on the roof of the house! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Kat. 6 room (suite for 2 people) with new top facilities and absolute cleanliness. Very large bathroom with sauna and whirlppol and huge shower. Large balcony with a cosy sitzkorb. Large flat screen tv and very comfortable double bed (200 times 200 centimeter) Additional couch and fireplace in the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In the all-inclusive package in the summer is for every guest something there. The food (mostly in buffet form) there is its own children's department. Spirits (whisky gin vodka and brandy) in the all-inclusive offer! Every evening a new cocktail!

  • Service
    6.0

    Family waldner and team is endeavored around each guest. Service staff is international and very competent. Very careful cleaning staff!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Daily varied hotel programme with trips, hikes and regional culinary highlights which were offered from the hotel. But there were also enough excursions which you alone in the carnic region can take advantage of. The pool at the hotel is unfortunately mostly from the children crowded. (new large outdoor pool in planning) sauna and relaxation area on the roof only for adults and real relaxation area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Perfect hiking wellnessurlaub in the heart of the carnic region! ' One comes as guest and goes as freud!' This motto is family waldner and team roß written! Had one of the new 2. suites facing the gartnerkofel! The room left nothing to be desired! Sauna, jacuzzi, fireplace, large cosy terrace. Vey motivated and friendly housekeeping staff. In summer 'all-inclusive' holiday with top price-performance ratio. Guests were very mixed and colorful from young to old. There were a lot of children present, however due to the many daily specials and the size of the hotels hardly to be felt. Great new chill-out area with whilrlpool and comfortable rattan furniture for adults only on the roof of the house!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Due to the great all-inclusive package in the hotel was of us hardly something else needed. There is a grocery store about 3 - minute walk away from the hotel. This is however also only with the absolute necessities equipped. All shopping possibilities in hermagor (about 25 minutes) Many hiking trails of various levels of difficulty in the immediate vicinity. Mandatory date for anyone new aqua trail behind the madritschenkopf! A tourist trail the beauty and nature of the carnic region takes! Gailtalgolf course with schupperkurs recommendable!

Weniger anzeigen
Sonni
The sky close - the work away ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
We stayed as a couple for hiking in hotel gartnerkofel. The hotel is quite big but very familiar led. The decor of the rooms is a little dated but clean and in a good condition. We had booked all inclusive. The all-inclusive offer is different from all my past all-inclusive experience clearly in the positive sense. The guest structure was very different. We are a 'recent without children' notice. We were during our stay two couples without children between 30 and 40 (we are mid - end of 20) in the hotel that we came in contact with. There were ... also some young families with small children, couples' again without children ' traveling in the age of our parents and some pairs of pensioners. The biggest proportion of the guests were seniorenbusse. Mostly the guests come from germany. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are functional. The bathroom was large and spacious, the rest of the room also. Our room was on a terrace with several rooms attached. That was not so bad, because we the terrace so good as didn't use it. The bed was 180/200 and large enough for two people. Air conditioning was not noticeable to me - but you need not if the september outside already snowing ☺ Minibar and coffee machine or kettle are not available in the room. A telephone and a large tv were available.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The gastronomy in the gartnerkofel must one a little divide ☺ Breakfast: the breakfast was very rich and very good quality. There were different sausage and cheese, different jams, honey and nutella, different müslisorten, yogurt and quark, scrambled eggs with and without ham... There is something for everyone. The is a shame the solution for eggs. I have it in the whole week no eggs to eat, because the guests each other the eggs steal (you even caffeine raw eggs in a cookers and has a certain color. Furthermore, the color matching hourglass with one sees when the egg is finished to the table. If you then returns has mostly been someone else with the egg verkrümelt. Unfortunately there is no 'right' juice, but instant pulversäftchen from the automat. Lunch: we didn't use. 1 with après ski lunch/picnic made. The service was excellent. Dinner: positive surprise. Not as all-inclusive usual staple but excellent 4 course menus (choice which one as main course, on the day before) and 2 times buffet (1 times carinthian buffet, 1 times alpe adria buffet - both excellent). We have tried a lot. Everything is fresh, one tastes, that the quality is high. The menus are varied and partly also 'something new'. We have every evening excellent food. Drinks: unusual for me is, if the wine from the faucets came from i also fanta, coke and beer hole. ☺ the wine was however okay and after long evenings at the bar no headache made. The soft drinks were all 'trademark' : thus coca-cola instead of billigcola. I was surprised, because i actually all-inclusive hotel is different know. The next surprise: wine, sparkling wine and spirits were open in refrigerators - so you could help yourself. That guests whole spirit bottle on the table was rather out of place. That drinks except for water in the wells not in our room allowed to be taken is understandable - but otherwise nice ☺ we would have liked to have a cozy evening in the room, a glass of wine.

  • Service
    5.0

    The ladies and gentlemen of the reception were all very nice. When we arrived we were greeted with a handshake from the receptionist and the manager, which we very positive. Then the young lady the whole house and our room were shown. They gave us lots of information on the way as we our holiday enjoyable. For us it was very good, because we have still not know exactly what we want to do. The maids were also very friendly. The rooms were cleaned well every day and the towels were changed. Child care i can't say anything about it. In the ' hotel newspapers' every morning on the table was for kids there was something different every day. The waiters were mostly very friendly. Unfortunately we had from our 3. day the misfortune that mr geza not the service area in which our table was. Mr geza is right on our 1st day noticed, because it is at the same time, around 30 people will be without stress to expire. His successor was unattentive (wait for coffee at the breakfast up to 10 minutes) had to every time a genervten face and gave us and our table neighbor the impression no desire on their work. That was very unfortunate, because of the mass of the really very friendly service representatives so negative protruded is. The majority of the bar - and staff consists of men from the 'former yugoslavia'. With the exception of our waitress they all were very friendly. Also the chefs and kitchen porters greet every guest and always have a smile on the lips. The guide with the marmot walk was the secret highlight of our holiday. We laughed rarely so much. Unfortunately, his forenames forget but he was an exceptionally nice elderly man with the whole day really had fun.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The spa is great. Everything is clean and the saunas are nicely decorated. It is a shame, that the indoor swimming pool seemed very small. On days the pool area too crowded than that you relax could. Entertainment... The we had. The boss on the first day already the slogan proclaimed 'whoever recovered is even debt'. The weekly program that the hotel offers is for all generations interesting. We stayed at the marmot walk, the bogenschießwettbewerb and the sunrise hike and everything was great. On the other days we were with the nassfeldcard on the way, the summer toboggan run use, walked a lot, with dne cable cars cruised and we had good. All in all it was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed as a couple for hiking in hotel gartnerkofel. The hotel is quite big but very familiar led. The decor of the rooms is a little dated but clean and in a good condition. We had booked all inclusive. The all-inclusive offer is different from all my past all-inclusive experience clearly in the positive sense. The guest structure was very different. We are a 'recent without children' notice. We were during our stay two couples without children between 30 and 40 (we are mid - end of 20) in the hotel that we came in contact with. There were also some young families with small children, couples' again without children ' traveling in the age of our parents and some pairs of pensioners. The biggest proportion of the guests were seniorenbusse. Mostly the guests come from germany.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is away from the action and instead we deliberately decided. We wanted simply a week of peace without noises and stress. The hotels in the area were mostly already closed or were for the wintereröffnung renovated. Shopping and night life are not available. If you want, the but not on the nassfeld quarter. Excursions were directly offered by the hotel, with a car, everything was super. In 1.5 hours by car on the sea. Sure there are hotels in which is more the matter. The people the gartnerkofel drive, but deliberately for peace so it was great as was ☺

Weniger anzeigen
Gerhard
Excellent, best erholeffekt ensured,
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • August 2013
Surprisingly good for vacation with children/grandchildren. Very good all inclusive offer. Great service. No complaints. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
A very lovely vacation, we are coming again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • July 2013
It was wonderful mountain vacation. Our kids loved the schuhplattler evening especially good. The scenery is idyllic and invites you to beautiful walks. Especially worth mentioning is the very good kitchen. Also the guided hikes with the subsequent picnic is highly recommended. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maria
A paradise in the mountains
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
The hotel consists of two with a new building related buildings. There are 7 different room categories to mountain or side. The south-facing rooms also are bergseits. The state of the hotel is clean and tidy. The location is on 1500 metres at the sonnenalpe nassfeld. The driving directions from about 12 kilometer on a pass street over snakes is worth it. You from the hotel a beautiful view of the mountains. The guests. Young and old, come mostly from Germany, Austria and Holland. In the summer the hotel offers all inclusive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    There were different room categories in size and facilities. Everything in good condition with flat tv, balcony, large bathroom and separate toilet. For the night you can get a Krug spring water take it to the room, all-inclusive drinks should be only in the restaurant food. Also here were some guests again had a very bad foreign language competence. In the rooms is non-smoking announced unfortunately this is not the case for all tourists. The cleaning of the rooms was exemplary.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There are 4 dining rooms two with beautiful mountain views. For coffee and cake in the afternoon there was in the 2. building a restaurant with sun terrace. The quality of the dishes for the price performance ratio above average. There is a menu selection for any taste and two times a week a theme buffet. The atmosphere in the dining room would have been a bit more pleasant, if the parents their kids better oversee would. Children can with shoes on benches and chairs and the dining room is a games room use. Also some adults would be because of their table manners better on the campground cared for. If almost around the clock food and drinks are free, should this not profligate exploited. Good food not belong in the dustbin! Sometimes we had foreign be ashamed for the behavior of some of the guests. Excellent hosts such as family office with team deserves a good, pleasant guests!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness is available in the Hotel Gartnerkofel in the first place. Family waldner the guest is king (the guest, which beside it behaved, unfortunately!). Disagreements were immediately and very obligingly. There is a child care with a great program, the each morning in the frühstückspost be made known. On arrival you get the entertainment and hiking programmes for one week and that is very extensive and varied. Our room was always brilliantly cleaned and the towels were always artfully folded.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Leisure offers there are numerous, for example, sunrise-hike with mr waldner, grilling on a Alpine with music, dancing and not to forget a sauna-world The beach was simply fabulous. Here you can in peace refueling (children are not allowed). For parents with children there is a separate family spa. It's a must even saw and experienced. Recently, it has been the höchste'chillout' lounge of carinthia with a large outdoor jacuzzi and a magnificent view of the mountains.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of two with a new building related buildings. There are 7 different room categories to mountain or side. The south-facing rooms also are bergseits. The state of the hotel is clean and tidy. The location is on 1500 metres at the sonnenalpe nassfeld. The driving directions from about 12 kilometer on a pass street over snakes is worth it. You from the hotel a beautiful view of the mountains. The guests. Young and old, come mostly from Germany, Austria and Holland. In the summer the hotel offers all inclusive.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is for hikers and winter guests ideal. All around mountains and slopes for every taste. Down in the valley is the presseger lake with park to the one free entrance has. Nassfeld consists of several hotels and cottages. There is a supermarket and a sports store. In the summer there is a small train that all important stations combine, and some cable cars.

Weniger anzeigen
Lutz
Highly recommended
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
We have already been the 3. time there and it us always really enjoyed, the hotel has a great location, There are various offers for hikes and evening designs Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jan, Carola & André
Activities in Carinthia
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
For 2011 we spend each year our summer holiday in gartnerkofel! It is always a great feeling, if we start the first pass the nassfeld herauffahren and know, that we just did! Country, people, hotel and employees were just great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andy
For small children until 5 may not be suitable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2013
Everything so far great hotel for all the hiking, peace and the elderly in the summer months love. For infants and children to 5 in my eyes partially suitable. Reasons: - travel is one floor below in the hotel, though it was on the essbereichebene beach chairs would it would be better! - child care-beware-if something with the child in the care happens, there is no connection to the parents! - no telephone available-irresponsible! Caregiver-bad german speaking east european! - excursions to other sites except hiking are too far away! 10 kilometer winding roads to the hotel, since it could ... the one or the other already times pathologies! Beware- märchenwandermeile - you can't recommend, rip off from the finest, one can be 5-year-old child on the dragon slides let, who makes the so what?! In addition they are virtually 4 for 26 through the forest where images of myth is possible, is perhaps the witch and that was it! Recommendation for all ages- presserger lake-best address, but again there and back 30 minutes and a10 kilometer winding roads! As i said, for children from 5 safe top address for hiking and skiing ( elevator in steinwurfnähe ) for all under 5 including parents there were certainly better locations. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 12