Hotel Gartnerkofel(4 stars)

Sonnenalpe Nassfeld 18 9620 Hermagor View on map

Average rating

499 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
230 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Anja
Springlike winter's ending the nassfeld
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • April 2014
After 3 times in the summer stay, we made ourselves on the way the naßfeld also in the winter in order to learn. It was always worth it as the wide journey to take in purchase. The week was just great and very relaxing for us all. Everything in this hotel is simply from the front to the back. From the hospitality of the hotel. The food was just great. The food supply in the summer is even consider. (although the is also very good. ) a nice touch were the delicious smothies instead of soup. It was good for ... us. The buffets are always great. The fish restaurant was simply the hammer. Absolutely great. Only slight criticism with the breakfast is this eierkocherei, quite the annoying. After 10 minutes, they are sometimes still raw. The may but actually finished or just before you ordered egg dasstehen for the next day. Here it would be nice, if there is any other solution. We would like to sincerely thank the whole team, especially with those in the background the holiday so great is act. Many thanks also to guide Heinz, the restaurant also took place with 2 people. For the kids there was the kids club, which also has always good our small. Great was also the magic show for the children, so a bit is always good. The weather was super during the week, almost always sunshine. Very nice hotel, something for everyone. Special highlight was the conclusion the naßfeld + night. Unfortunately the week was much too fast around. The only consolation. In june we will come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
Close
Josef & Maria
Large excitement - big disappointment.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
As we were only there for a night in a hotel directly at the runway were looking for, we opted for a superior hotel. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. The indoor pool is rather small, unfortunately no outdoor area - in the afternoon only with children occupied, even the jacuzzi. The rooms of the cat. Ii is small and meager facilities - is just a 3 star hotel. As the bar directly at the dining room - on the bar may be smoked - you sit as non-smoking with the dinner at the designated smoking area. In the morning with ... the breakfast one can transfer then into a room full of stale smoke food. The coffee for breakfast is served, but unfortunately, despite numerous requests, only at the end of the breakfast brought. In general, the food was ok, but the taste rather bland and carelessly served. The bathrobe is also not on the room, but must be specially be collected at the reception. Conclusion: the price-performance ratio in this hotel was unfortunately not together. Positively you can actually only the good location to the ski slope mention. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
Close
Thomas
For us the perfect ski hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
What do you complained here? There is nothing to complain about! The Hotel Gartnerkofel for us was a all around feel-good hotel. We will now for 8 years for skiing. And this will certainly will not. If you want a casual, active winter would like gets simply everything here, which is necessary. And the whole completely uncomplicated - perfect for relaxing. Perfect location in the middle of the ski area, best food (whether the extensive breakfast buffet, the afternoon snack or dinner) - compliment to the kitchen -, friendly and courteous staff (greetings here especially to boyan, Josef and Christian!) ..., varied program in the hotel; excellent room service, courteous and always balling elements hotelierspaar Anneliese and Hotel Martin, great wellness and spa area.! We feel comfortable, our kids. Ergo: until the next time.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Reinhold
Pleasant manner, next to the ski slope comfortable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2014
The hotel is situated right at the ski slope, you need the whole week no car and no step in boots make. It has a very dedicated chef, with the much fun, or has. A hotel with very good kitchen and very endeavored staff. The almost all of your wishes were fulfilled. There are daily new activities, the time is much too quickly pass left, also at bad weather. Only wehrmitstropfen is the slow, small lifts. In sum a hotel to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
The hotel for the spontaneous vacation with sorglospake.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Great hotel, very good service, friendly and competent staff. The food is very good. Every day events and the fa. waldner was daily and present everywhere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Johanna
Romantic getaway.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We had the suite category 6 rented and were completely satisfied. Great view, beautiful decor, romantic atmosphere, very nice and helpful staff. Although we only stayed 2 nights at the hotel, but this time we left so correctly. The general sauna we did not use, as we were on the room a sauna and jacuzzi had. Before our stay we were a bit skeptical, whether this great hotel for our culinary desires to fulfill could do. But these were by far exceeded. The food was excellent. It was not only lovely, but you had a large choice of menus. In ... the entire seen this was one of our most beautiful vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Reinhold
Arrive, relax and enjoy.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
One feels as in a large family, in spite of the high standard of a perfectly normal infringement of the staff with the guests, from the chef - people Annelies and Martin not to speak, they are both not more to beat, simply both great and very nice. Ps: the kitchen could have been in any case at least. A bonnet deserves. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Claus
Everything top, in the summer we will come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We were in january 2014 a week on vacation with our son in the hotel Gartnerkofel. %singlelinebreak % We will definitely go back next year to this hotel on vacation to drive. %singlelinebreak % From the care of children, the food, the room (including cleanliness), the location and especially with the personal approach by the family waldner was everything top! %singlelinebreak % We will also our summer holiday in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elisabeth Kadlec
Hotel apolloâ character.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
Our hotel is characterised by the excellent food, and the very personal support by the staff. From the slope to the hotel, very pleasant. We want to come back in the summer, too, because the area is so beautiful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Juliane & Michael
All around comfortable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
Overall, a successful and relaxing holiday. By direct contact to the ski slope and therefore also to the elevator, a perfect start into the day on the slopes. Friendly and helpful staff the rounded vacation almost perfect from. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heinrich
Unreserved recommendation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
Excellent food, very friendly and serviceminded staff, fantastic location directly on the slopes, a top view from the large, clean room, short: perfect alpine hotel with great spa area.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
Peter
Winter atmosphere and comfort...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
We had as ever, kat. 1 for 10 days over christmas and the new year busy. The 'Gartnerkofel' is a hotel with very personal atmosphere, simply to feel comfortable! Very nice sauna and spa area. Excellent kitchen, very friendly, Helpful staff. In the evening music and/or unterhaltungsrogramm. w The slopes were very well maintained, but there were also nice possibilities for walks in the snow and views in the winter mountains. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Norbert
Hotel Gartnerkofel - of us 5 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
We were now already for 2 time in the hotel Gartnerkofel in nassfeld /Carinthia, also this time again, as a family with 2 children over new year's eve to 03-01-2014. It was simply wonderful, arrival here and the first-class service to enjoy. The hotel was very clean, with spacious and well-equipped rooms. Particularly to emphasize is, next to the very friendly staff, the excellent food and the extremely good location with direct access to the slopes. You can go directly from the ski basement to the piste and so again directly from the slopes back to the ski storage cellar. ... It couldn't have been better! But also the spa area with the many, nice saunas, is very nicely decorated. A special highlight is the aura soma sauna with a magnificent panoramic view. We can the hotel Gartnerkofel only each and fully recommend! A big compliment to the families waldner and the entire team and staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious, clean and with a separate shower and a separate toilet. Facilities very comfortable, one felt very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Which one is to say here: we were never better fed, than in the restaurant of the Gartnerkofel. Very varied menus and buffets. Fresh dishes were constantly refilled, soweohl the rich breakfast buffet and in the evening. The 8 - course new years: a dream. Including midnight buffet!

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service. Also special wishes (with 2 children not uncommon, for example, different food) were immediately fullfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great spa, very nice sauna. The pool is a bit small, especially, if the high season many guests with children in the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now already for 2 time in the hotel Gartnerkofel in nassfeld /Carinthia, also this time again, as a family with 2 children over new year's eve to 03-01-2014. It was simply wonderful, arrival here and the first-class service to enjoy. The hotel was very clean, with spacious and well-equipped rooms. Particularly to emphasize is, next to the very friendly staff, the excellent food and the extremely good location with direct access to the slopes. You can go directly from the ski basement to the piste and so again directly from the slopes back to the ski storage cellar. It couldn't have been better! But also the spa area with the many, nice saunas, is very nicely decorated. A special highlight is the aura soma sauna with a magnificent panoramic view. We can the hotel Gartnerkofel only each and fully recommend! A big compliment to the families waldner and the entire team and staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice location with wonderful view and direct access to the ski slopes.

Close
Anne & Erwin
Just fantastic - as each year!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Our annual holiday, not in a great hotel Gartnerkofel, without the kind of friends that Anneliese and Martin waldner, without the fantastic landscape, the great leisure time offers, the attentive service and the super food spend to have, is for us just has become unthinkable. So we were here for the 4. time and our children and grandchild just bring along. The hotel has more fans and future regular customers to win, because we all agree, this hotel is unique and is addictive! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great spacious rooms and suites with largest cleanliness

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    And then we had the superfluous pounds to fight, because the meal simply great are.

  • Service
    6.0

    Whether Anneliese and Martin even, or Christian, as well as all of the hotel staff, make the stay the real joy, because there was no request, the cannot be done. The friendliness of all is always really -you feel comfortable all round and the relaxation is no limit. Greetings and thanks to all!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment program was always super once again, boredom can not be paid.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our annual holiday, not in a great hotel Gartnerkofel, without the kind of friends that Anneliese and Martin waldner, without the fantastic landscape, the great leisure time offers, the attentive service and the super food spend to have, is for us just has become unthinkable. So we were here for the 4. time and our children and grandchild just bring along. The hotel has more fans and future regular customers to win, because we all agree, this hotel is unique and is addictive!

  • Location
    6.0

    Fantastic location in a beautiful landscape, surrounded Many excursion destinations, with great hiking trails, lakes and unspoilt nature

Close
Thomas
Getaway for family with 2 children (9 and 6 years)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Medium sized hotel. Power clean and well-kept impression. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied with it. ánfang september the guests came predominantly from germany, but other nationalities were also represented. Next to mostly older guests were also some families with children in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a double room with auxiliary beds for the children. There was enough space. Room pleased us well. Bathroom is nice and everything was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Dining rooms are comfortably furnished. Breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. As all-inclusive, you can relax at any time the coffee machine operate. For excursions there was the possibility, a small lunch with you. At the evening meal we could from three main courses as selection. Food we always very good. With drinks you can at any time itself provide.

  • Service
    6.0

    Owner and staff were all very friendly. Room cleaning was okay. We were very pleased.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Indoor pool is very nice, but not too large. It can become already times close. Playground for children is available. In the evening there was always entertainment.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Medium sized hotel. Power clean and well-kept impression. We had booked all inclusive and were very satisfied with it. ánfang september the guests came predominantly from germany, but other nationalities were also represented. Next to mostly older guests were also some families with children in the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located on the mountain. From valley by car you need about 30 minutes (over various snakes) to the hotel. This is planned activities to be taken into account, especially when children easy to nausea when driving incline. In the immediate vicinity there are some hotels and a few shops. For shopping or night life is not much in the immediate surrounding area offered. But there were many excursion possibilities in the 'mountains'. We had the nassfeldkarte included in the price, which was very nice, since lifts, cable cars etc. Could be used. Our children are quite comfortable, however, we have many excursion possibilities (also without long hikes) found.

Close
Klleine
Absolute family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
The hotel is located on approximately 1500 meters height. Has about 82 rooms. Our room was cleaned daily. The cleaning ladies were constantly at work and very friendly. We had all inclusive. The food was very tasty. Only what is a pity the drinks are not included in the room drank allowed except water. Guest structure: families; families and families. As well as older wandersleute, the regular guests were in the house. Young people i wouldn't recommend the hotel. But for families it is great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Large room, clean, unfortunately without a fridge. The furniture were in a good state. No coffee maker or mini-bar.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious delicious delicious Different menus and theme buffets. Was only the time somewhat scarcely 18-20 hours i think for a dinner if you late is too short.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness top Everything was clean, room was cleaned thoroughly. Child care what i saw was great. Only at the front desk i had the feeling that the one hand does not know what the other was doing. We have a total of 3 times the table in the restaurant changed. Then we were from a trip discouraged we then but by chance and us annoyed would have if we didn't tried.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Trips were offered, pool was somewhat small for me. The spa was great. The offers only expensive.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located on approximately 1500 meters height. Has about 82 rooms. Our room was cleaned daily. The cleaning ladies were constantly at work and very friendly. We had all inclusive. The food was very tasty. Only what is a pity the drinks are not included in the room drank allowed except water. Guest structure: families; families and families. As well as older wandersleute, the regular guests were in the house. Young people i wouldn't recommend the hotel. But for families it is great.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hmm shopping is about 1-2 hour away drive. Night life and restaurants, there was not. Easy access to public transport was but the time is short. Better with the own car. It is a hotel what really perfect for hiking is. Otherwise it is extremely remote.

Close
Johann
Top summer holiday in the carnic region
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Perfect hiking wellnessurlaub in the heart of the carnic region! ' One comes as guest and goes as freud!' This motto is family waldner and team roß written! Had one of the new 2. suites facing the gartnerkofel! The room left nothing to be desired! Sauna, jacuzzi, fireplace, large cosy terrace. Vey motivated and friendly housekeeping staff. In summer 'all-inclusive' holiday with top price-performance ratio. Guests were very mixed and colorful from young to old. There were a lot of children present, however due to the many daily specials and the size of the hotels hardly to be felt. Great ... new chill-out area with whilrlpool and comfortable rattan furniture for adults only on the roof of the house! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Kat. 6 room (suite for 2 people) with new top facilities and absolute cleanliness. Very large bathroom with sauna and whirlppol and huge shower. Large balcony with a cosy sitzkorb. Large flat screen tv and very comfortable double bed (200 times 200 centimeter) Additional couch and fireplace in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the all-inclusive package in the summer is for every guest something there. The food (mostly in buffet form) there is its own children's department. Spirits (whisky gin vodka and brandy) in the all-inclusive offer! Every evening a new cocktail!

  • Service
    6.0

    Family waldner and team is endeavored around each guest. Service staff is international and very competent. Very careful cleaning staff!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Daily varied hotel programme with trips, hikes and regional culinary highlights which were offered from the hotel. But there were also enough excursions which you alone in the carnic region can take advantage of. The pool at the hotel is unfortunately mostly from the children crowded. (new large outdoor pool in planning) sauna and relaxation area on the roof only for adults and real relaxation area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Perfect hiking wellnessurlaub in the heart of the carnic region! ' One comes as guest and goes as freud!' This motto is family waldner and team roß written! Had one of the new 2. suites facing the gartnerkofel! The room left nothing to be desired! Sauna, jacuzzi, fireplace, large cosy terrace. Vey motivated and friendly housekeeping staff. In summer 'all-inclusive' holiday with top price-performance ratio. Guests were very mixed and colorful from young to old. There were a lot of children present, however due to the many daily specials and the size of the hotels hardly to be felt. Great new chill-out area with whilrlpool and comfortable rattan furniture for adults only on the roof of the house!

  • Location
    5.0

    Due to the great all-inclusive package in the hotel was of us hardly something else needed. There is a grocery store about 3 - minute walk away from the hotel. This is however also only with the absolute necessities equipped. All shopping possibilities in hermagor (about 25 minutes) Many hiking trails of various levels of difficulty in the immediate vicinity. Mandatory date for anyone new aqua trail behind the madritschenkopf! A tourist trail the beauty and nature of the carnic region takes! Gailtalgolf course with schupperkurs recommendable!

Close
Sonni
The sky close - the work away ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
We stayed as a couple for hiking in hotel gartnerkofel. The hotel is quite big but very familiar led. The decor of the rooms is a little dated but clean and in a good condition. We had booked all inclusive. The all-inclusive offer is different from all my past all-inclusive experience clearly in the positive sense. The guest structure was very different. We are a 'recent without children' notice. We were during our stay two couples without children between 30 and 40 (we are mid - end of 20) in the hotel that we came in contact with. There were ... also some young families with small children, couples' again without children ' traveling in the age of our parents and some pairs of pensioners. The biggest proportion of the guests were seniorenbusse. Mostly the guests come from germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are functional. The bathroom was large and spacious, the rest of the room also. Our room was on a terrace with several rooms attached. That was not so bad, because we the terrace so good as didn't use it. The bed was 180/200 and large enough for two people. Air conditioning was not noticeable to me - but you need not if the september outside already snowing ☺ Minibar and coffee machine or kettle are not available in the room. A telephone and a large tv were available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The gastronomy in the gartnerkofel must one a little divide ☺ Breakfast: the breakfast was very rich and very good quality. There were different sausage and cheese, different jams, honey and nutella, different müslisorten, yogurt and quark, scrambled eggs with and without ham... There is something for everyone. The is a shame the solution for eggs. I have it in the whole week no eggs to eat, because the guests each other the eggs steal (you even caffeine raw eggs in a cookers and has a certain color. Furthermore, the color matching hourglass with one sees when the egg is finished to the table. If you then returns has mostly been someone else with the egg verkrümelt. Unfortunately there is no 'right' juice, but instant pulversäftchen from the automat. Lunch: we didn't use. 1 with après ski lunch/picnic made. The service was excellent. Dinner: positive surprise. Not as all-inclusive usual staple but excellent 4 course menus (choice which one as main course, on the day before) and 2 times buffet (1 times carinthian buffet, 1 times alpe adria buffet - both excellent). We have tried a lot. Everything is fresh, one tastes, that the quality is high. The menus are varied and partly also 'something new'. We have every evening excellent food. Drinks: unusual for me is, if the wine from the faucets came from i also fanta, coke and beer hole. ☺ the wine was however okay and after long evenings at the bar no headache made. The soft drinks were all 'trademark' : thus coca-cola instead of billigcola. I was surprised, because i actually all-inclusive hotel is different know. The next surprise: wine, sparkling wine and spirits were open in refrigerators - so you could help yourself. That guests whole spirit bottle on the table was rather out of place. That drinks except for water in the wells not in our room allowed to be taken is understandable - but otherwise nice ☺ we would have liked to have a cozy evening in the room, a glass of wine.

  • Service
    5.0

    The ladies and gentlemen of the reception were all very nice. When we arrived we were greeted with a handshake from the receptionist and the manager, which we very positive. Then the young lady the whole house and our room were shown. They gave us lots of information on the way as we our holiday enjoyable. For us it was very good, because we have still not know exactly what we want to do. The maids were also very friendly. The rooms were cleaned well every day and the towels were changed. Child care i can't say anything about it. In the ' hotel newspapers' every morning on the table was for kids there was something different every day. The waiters were mostly very friendly. Unfortunately we had from our 3. day the misfortune that mr geza not the service area in which our table was. Mr geza is right on our 1st day noticed, because it is at the same time, around 30 people will be without stress to expire. His successor was unattentive (wait for coffee at the breakfast up to 10 minutes) had to every time a genervten face and gave us and our table neighbor the impression no desire on their work. That was very unfortunate, because of the mass of the really very friendly service representatives so negative protruded is. The majority of the bar - and staff consists of men from the 'former yugoslavia'. With the exception of our waitress they all were very friendly. Also the chefs and kitchen porters greet every guest and always have a smile on the lips. The guide with the marmot walk was the secret highlight of our holiday. We laughed rarely so much. Unfortunately, his forenames forget but he was an exceptionally nice elderly man with the whole day really had fun.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa is great. Everything is clean and the saunas are nicely decorated. It is a shame, that the indoor swimming pool seemed very small. On days the pool area too crowded than that you relax could. Entertainment... The we had. The boss on the first day already the slogan proclaimed 'whoever recovered is even debt'. The weekly program that the hotel offers is for all generations interesting. We stayed at the marmot walk, the bogenschießwettbewerb and the sunrise hike and everything was great. On the other days we were with the nassfeldcard on the way, the summer toboggan run use, walked a lot, with dne cable cars cruised and we had good. All in all it was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed as a couple for hiking in hotel gartnerkofel. The hotel is quite big but very familiar led. The decor of the rooms is a little dated but clean and in a good condition. We had booked all inclusive. The all-inclusive offer is different from all my past all-inclusive experience clearly in the positive sense. The guest structure was very different. We are a 'recent without children' notice. We were during our stay two couples without children between 30 and 40 (we are mid - end of 20) in the hotel that we came in contact with. There were also some young families with small children, couples' again without children ' traveling in the age of our parents and some pairs of pensioners. The biggest proportion of the guests were seniorenbusse. Mostly the guests come from germany.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is away from the action and instead we deliberately decided. We wanted simply a week of peace without noises and stress. The hotels in the area were mostly already closed or were for the wintereröffnung renovated. Shopping and night life are not available. If you want, the but not on the nassfeld quarter. Excursions were directly offered by the hotel, with a car, everything was super. In 1.5 hours by car on the sea. Sure there are hotels in which is more the matter. The people the gartnerkofel drive, but deliberately for peace so it was great as was ☺

Close
Gerhard
Excellent, best erholeffekt ensured,
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
Surprisingly good for vacation with children/grandchildren. Very good all inclusive offer. Great service. No complaints. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Frank
A very lovely vacation, we are coming again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
It was wonderful mountain vacation. Our kids loved the schuhplattler evening especially good. The scenery is idyllic and invites you to beautiful walks. Especially worth mentioning is the very good kitchen. Also the guided hikes with the subsequent picnic is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12