Hotel Flamingo Grand(5 stars)

ALBENA, Seebad ALBENA 9620 View on map

Average rating

104 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
38 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Pascu
Heaven Beach hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Hotel 5 stars, all you want : clean room, tv station in your language, huge space for you and your family, nice staff, english/russian/german speak at this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The Tv had to be improve : some channel are not working or bad image

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A lot of food so don't be afraid they prepare food for a city not for a hotel :)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are very patience with you and helpful, Foreign lanuages are speaking : russian, english, german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The fitness area need improve : space too little, no personal who manage the hall,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel 5 stars, all you want : clean room, tv station in your language, huge space for you and your family, nice staff, english/russian/german speak at this hotel

  • Location
    5.0

    Albena is a medium holiday resort, very good for family and couples who want beach/food and quiet placeses.

Close
Izabel
Great experience! See you soon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2014
We had a wonderful visit at the Flamingo Grand Hotel last weekend. The hotel was very clean and artfully decorated. Staff was very friendly and Deluxe studio was very cosy and comfortable. The SPA is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Monika
Great from the outside but then
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very exclusive reception area, very nice inside, and outdoor restaurant modern and really nice. The rooms are massive large but unfortunately not really clean. In september one noticed, that the season too ends goes, it closes the supermarket, snack bar and the pools are limited and very cold. Wi-fi included, safe deposit box included read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Well the rooms. We had a standard room and it does not fit in with the pictures of the travel offerers. Actually there are noisy brochure no standard room, but we had one, which was very dark and not really clean. The shower was great, but after showering the bathroom under water. There are two toilets and a small kitchen with a kettle. You write it, you would every day new coffee is however not sunday So don't be fooled by the photos. I am a current photo set.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    A huge choice. The sausage and a sort of cheese were the same every morning. The sausage was each morning the the same basically, the same every morning. The food in the evening was always cold sometimes lukewarm. The noodles in bowls cold, the sauces in principle cold and the other dishes also. Operater knows you not. The restaurants were from the atmosphere was very nice

  • Service
    3.0

    Except for a waiter was the rest of the staff not very friendly. Almost only english. One has complained the eyes twisted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There was entertainment unfortunately not. The pool was dirty and very cold. For a 5 star hotel not in order. There is a great spa. There you have to pay, but there, you were treated very friendly.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very exclusive reception area, very nice inside, and outdoor restaurant modern and really nice. The rooms are massive large but unfortunately not really clean. In september one noticed, that the season too ends goes, it closes the supermarket, snack bar and the pools are limited and very cold. Wi-fi included, safe deposit box included

  • Location
    5.0

    With an open window is the sleep not possible, since it is directly across the street from restaurants with open-air stages and there live bands play. It is otherwise very central. Not far from the airport.

Close
Astrid & Patrick
Best resort in albena-highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel's condition i think is good for bulgarian standards. The lobby is very nice, large and friendly. Fully air conditioned (maybe even a little bit too cold). The hotel was clean. We had half board and that was completely enough for us. You could always have breakfast outside, as well as dinner. We thought the atmosphere was really nice. Dinner played a harfenspielerin. The guests were approximately 50% german (Switzerland, Austria) and the rest was mixed: Russians, bulgarians and many norwegians. There are many families with children of all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were in 9. floor. Great view. Found the room very nice. The bathroom was nice and large. At german-language tv programs were : ARD, ZDF, RTL and KIKA. A safe is included in the price We had two toilette's. On the balcony we had a small a clothes horse. Even an ironing board and iron there is.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We found the food really very good! It was always nicely arranged. You could almost every day pictures. It was always directly refilled. The service was very friendly and hard-working. The young chefs always had a smile on their lips. There was very much selection and there is plenty of choice. The buffet was also always with lots of love. The prices of the drinks were ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness was really great. With german and english you got along without problems. The room cleaning was also always tidy. The whole service no matter where, was very satisfactory. We really felt from the outset very well. When we arrived, we were with sparkling wine and juice welcomes. A nice guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment we give 6-star. Our kids loved them all. A big thank you and a big praise to the whole team! :-) Mitko, the entertainment manager was a newsagents. Great! Actually i should each list... The entertainment was not at all pushy. Our children (12 and 8 years) had a lot of fun and remember have the time. Further so! Beach chairs at the beach are free and there were always plenty there. Only the deckchairs by the pool often reserved and it is annoying, if the people only at lunch to the beach chairs. The pool is really nice and large. The evening show (except on sundays) was always really great. We had a good time. Already great, the animation team organised.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel's condition i think is good for bulgarian standards. The lobby is very nice, large and friendly. Fully air conditioned (maybe even a little bit too cold). The hotel was clean. We had half board and that was completely enough for us. You could always have breakfast outside, as well as dinner. We thought the atmosphere was really nice. Dinner played a harfenspielerin. The guests were approximately 50% german (Switzerland, Austria) and the rest was mixed: Russians, bulgarians and many norwegians. There are many families with children of all ages.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach about 250 metres. From the 'shopping-mile' i was a bit disappointed. There was for example not many fashion shops, more for that 'junk shops'. I have more promised. I know, that the Sonnenstrand is different. For the entertainment is catered for. There is every evening fairgrounds each child heart more highly to strike leave. Excursions could in albena not many. With public buses you could go to varna or balschik drive. Since we were for two days rented a car, we didn't use it. We have heard, that it is not easy time with the bus. There are more like minibuses with about 15 seats and these are always full. The hotel is located right on the main shopping street.

Close
Andrea
Very good hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very clean and good hotel. In my opinion the best hotel in albena. Breakfast and dinner was very good. Wi-fi worked well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a deluxe studio room and thought it was great. There were two toilets, a small kitchenette and a fridge. The only drawback - the air conditioning system stank sometimes after meat or fish. On the balcony there was wooden furniture and there was a door with mosquito net. Kettle and telephone were available. There was a safe in the room, which did not had to be paid extra.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were two restaurants. Both very good, but the lower restaurant more family orientated was. The prices for the drinks were ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    In the hotel all were very friendly. At the reception knew some german and with english you could get around very well. The room cleaning was good. We had no complaints. Service in the restaurant was also very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was very discreet. There was a kids club, my kids didn't use it. At the beach the couches were, cushions and umbrellas including, which we found to be very positive. The lifeguards were very attentive. One day the manager of the hotel the towels reserved the beach chairs were collected, which we found very good, because the people have the beach chairs reserved early in the morning and came partly only after 12:00 a. m. at the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very clean and good hotel. In my opinion the best hotel in albena. Breakfast and dinner was very good. Wi-fi worked well.

  • Location
    6.0

    Only a few minutes walk away from the beach and right on the strip. Lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Transfer from the airport took 45 minutes.

Close
Scharfi
A holiday, you would want to repeat.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice holiday in a neat and clean environment. Services such as in-room safe, wireless internet, beach chairs and umbrella at the beach were inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christiane
Nothing to complain about
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had a spacious room (deluxe). Clean and tidy. We felt immediately. Although many children were there (we were not in the slightest bothered), the restaurant was ok. Dirt was immediately cleared away. It was quiet at night and we could sleep well. The staff was friendly and courteous. The food was varied and delicious. The occasional use of salt & pepper is ok. Not everyone likes it gladly great seasoned. We would book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Werner
Removing in albena
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel makes a good impression and is by far the best house on the place. The staff is friendly, the rooms are big and very well maintained. The meal everyone could find sufficient something to your taste. Gästemäßig very many finns, russian, german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the room (studio deluxe ) was very good. Also spacious, the balcony was with nice furniture and not the commercial plastikstpühlen. Mattresses were comfortable. Bathroom was great, in addition, there was a kitchenette with a fridge and electric kettle with coffee and tea. In addition still another separate toilet. Really nothing to moan about and better than ever in Turkey and in Egypt.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the main restaurant the meals instead. We had the half board. For breakfast there was actually everything, which one needs in such a way. Also evening there was a selection of plenty of different dishes. Show cooking was available. Then there was a salatecke with vegetables and ready-made salads and a gelato bar and also, what i found very positive, that the desserts as individual portions arranged find. Helps the atmosphere, because the otherwise often typical mud with desserts not applicable. Was much a bit underspiced. Was the buffet after my taste better, sometimes less. The finished salads, have changed. Was sometimes a bit noisy in the dining room. One could outside and inside food. The beverage prices were the highest, which i in 3 weeks roundaround Bulgaria (Sofia, samokov, albena, sozopol) had.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was mostly very friendly! Foreign language skills were mostly available. (english, german, russian) room cleaning was very good!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    On the beach, there was free of charge chairs and sunscreens and after something gemoser with the beach boy also the cushions including. The beach has fine sand and is wide and flat and thus great for children to play. Unfortunately the water was in comparison to sozopol freezing! Child animation gave it, but i was much better! It i missed a bit of enthusiasm with the entertainers! This has in my opinion also the kids disco again mirrored. You can do better. Pool area is quite large for albena, was sometimes still a bit tight. Was an extra area for children (a kind of water playground) and still 2 other pools. Also a indoorschwimmbad in the spa area, as well as 3 different saunas, which one can use free of charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel makes a good impression and is by far the best house on the place. The staff is friendly, the rooms are big and very well maintained. The meal everyone could find sufficient something to your taste. Gästemäßig very many finns, russian, german.

  • Location
    5.0

    It's about 5 minutes to the beach by foot. Not a problem at all! You are right on the strip, where more or less everything happens. Albena is very small and comfortable. To the airport by car it was about 40 minutes. From the bus station you can after varna, dobritch, baltschik drive. There, there are a very famous botanical garden!

Close
Rebecca & Elisabeth
Excellent holiday at Flamingo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The animation team at Flamingo was the best part of our vacation. So creative and accommodating. Everyone in the team make a little different by the pool. And our room was clean everytime we came back from the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans & Edith
Only with breakfast
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is well-kept and clean. The total property promised wi-fi internet access not working, but only in the lobby. It was incredibly noisy. Lots of families with small children. Other nationalities 8 not to, that the other guests not overly disturbed. At 20:00 o'clock began the mini-disco in an incredible volume and less than 20 meters away from the outdoor restaurant. Dinner could until 21:30 o'clock, with the noise no amusing, made. The service was mostly friendly and you could in german or english well inform. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a deluxe studio. Very large, well decorated, flat screen tv, mini bar, separate fridge, possibility to coffee or tea and very clean. Unfortunately we had no shower, only a tub. When hüftproblemen not very nice. Large balcony with clothes rack, equipped with wooden furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast buffet was alright. Fresh omelets, different prepared egg dishes, assorted mueslis, fresh fruit and vegetables, different bread and bread rolls. The atmosphere was not so good. As already mentioned above, many small children, the back and forth ran, crying and with the food for suggested. The warm food at the evening buffet was actually always only luke warm. So, for example, there was 2 sorts of noodles, in a cold bowl-so without warmth of bottom-were offered. Of spices, the chefs also not much and always only with salt and pepper spice brings it also not. We were very disappointed with the food and was still not even a star hotel. The beverage prices are very high. The atmosphere was very uncomfortable.

  • Service
    5.0

    The kindness and the communication was good. The room cleaning likewise. When small problems were very quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The chairs and sunscreens on the beach were free of charge. Cushions had to be paid. The beach was not cleaned. Cigarette butts were everywhere in the sand. We ourselves are smokers and take our cigarette butts with. The pool and the entertainment i cannot judge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is well-kept and clean. The total property promised wi-fi internet access not working, but only in the lobby. It was incredibly noisy. Lots of families with small children. Other nationalities 8 not to, that the other guests not overly disturbed. At 20:00 o'clock began the mini-disco in an incredible volume and less than 20 meters away from the outdoor restaurant. Dinner could until 21:30 o'clock, with the noise no amusing, made. The service was mostly friendly and you could in german or english well inform.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location near the beach is the best. Other restaurants such as garden place-very recommendable-are very close.

Close
Andrea
Was ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
This hotel was satisfactory. My young found it nice on the beach. The food was okay. The room was not very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadine
Altogether beautiful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Normal i cannot reviews from, but this time, i would like to say a few things going on the us' disturbed ' for a 5 star hotel: 1. service in the restaurant was depending on staff rather poor or top 2. the food was often cold, but other than that good (not much seasoning) 3. the rooms/balcony was poorly cleaned (only the towels were changed, garbage empty and beds were always made) 4. towels for the pool can be borrowed, actually super, but often were not available 5. overall very noisy at night due to the many bars around the ... hotel or by own hotel events 6. child care poor, there is in the Hotel Flamingo next door a much bigger and better offer, but the entertainers are very nice and helpful 7. our room key was from the start useless. We have said many times, but after 14 days it was not. We had the whole time a key for the room 8. although the hotel first 5-years-old is clear usage Despite the aforementioned points it was a lovely vacation. The beach and the pool are great for children. This was for us the most important. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Andre
Hotel Flamingo Grand: a place in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The Animation group really made our vacation good. We were five families together from Norway, with 8 kids. The Animation group had fantastic activities that really got our children`s attention. The people in the animationgroup had a very friendly personality, which reflected on our children. Great shows, great music, great activities. Our children are delighted... and when they are happy, we are very happy. We hope the same people are there next time we visit Flamingo Grand in Albena. Best regards from Andre`Myren with family and friends. A spesial thanks to Mico from Thea for great dancemoves. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very beautiful hotel, stars really deserved. Studios very spacious and well equipped. Cocktails at the reception depending on the waiters excellent. There albena a pure hotel town is, you should at least sometimes a car, around the area to explore. Electronic türschließung broken, but with key also no problem. Cleaning on the final day not taken place. All in all a round and enjoyable holiday. Highly recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mihaela
Great service, congratulations to the whole team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Congratulations to the whole team, great service. Front desk very helpful and kind, very good service also regarding the room, bar and restaurant. I would like to send regards and special thanks to the animation team, all of them were great. It was my 3rd time as guest at your hotel, I am travelling a lot all over the world, but they are really good, young and enthousiastic We'll see you soon :-) Thanks and regards, Mihaela, Bucharest, Romania read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Very nice... Very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
It was very good. It is the best hotel in Albina. At the beginning i have booked a studio. A studio is a room with 2 large beds. In the short term have a suite moved (+150,00 Euro) - therefore 2 separate bedrooms. Everything was first class. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Frank
Good hotel - recommendable in the high season archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very good hotel; sometimes dishes lukewarm or cold; 5 minutes to the beach with free beach chairs and umbrellas, 30 minutes to the nude -beach, from middle September 'dead', that means a lot closed read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Top -facilities at the black sea! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
For sure one of the most beautiful installations, i have visited! Definitely with a good star hotel in Turkey comparable. Especially worth mentioning is the tasteful and spacious layout of the studios. Super -selection of dishes - and what i on the edge found very positive and husband was allowed to call you evenings in appropriate 3/4-pants the restaurant visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Doris
Beautiful relaxing day of vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
A really beautiful ambience, modern great front desk. When we arrived there was directly sparkling wine as a welcome, suitcase were to the room brought. Everything very clean, room were cleaned each day, beds made and on request you could the beds even changed daily (what however not necessary!) Furthermore you could a sign on the beds bodies. The room Was very big, bath with a bath and a massive shower, 2 washbasin. Toilet in the bathroom and a separately. Such comfortable room we hardly ever had. Food ( we booked half board) was also ok. Nationalities different countries, much ... eastern, but also several German. Many families with small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Really beautiful room with massive large bathroom, 2 toilets, 3 beds, sofa, table with chairs. Also a small kitchenette with 2 burner stove and kettle. Because the half board we didn't cook, but the Kettle and the free kaffeestäbchen with soluble coffee use, the refilled daily were. Condition of the furniture relatively good, because the hotel Only about 4 years renovated. A flat screen tv from Samsung was also available great was also the integrated safe, with a map to open the door and with which the content is assured. All together great spacious rooms!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a beautiful locally, you could also outside on the terrace sit with a view of the swimming pool ( what we wanted to do). The dishes were for bulgarian conditions very well. From time to time it could have been a bit hotter ( for example with the noodles, the porcelain bowl fast cools are). Every day it was grilled and in the morning, there was all kinds of eggs, pancakes and everything your heart desires. For all tastes was something for everyone. The prices a drink was also ok. One paid in the hotel for A water about 1.50 Euro.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were always friendly and it wasn't missing anything. Of course you must In the 'peak' for example dinner 19-19:45 hours longer on the service wait. We are then usually only at o'clock eat out, there was a rush not so large and it was on food Refilled everything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A really beautiful ambience, modern great front desk. When we arrived there was directly sparkling wine as a welcome, suitcase were to the room brought. Everything very clean, room were cleaned each day, beds made and on request you could the beds even changed daily (what however not necessary!) Furthermore you could a sign on the beds bodies. The room Was very big, bath with a bath and a massive shower, 2 washbasin. Toilet in the bathroom and a separately. Such comfortable room we hardly ever had. Food ( we booked half board) was also ok. Nationalities different countries, much eastern, but also several German. Many families with small children.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel lies in the middle of the strolling mile, distance to the beach approximately 400 meters. Hotel's own beach section, chairs and umbrellas were free. Excursions we didn't done.

Close
Peter & Laura
Great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Great hotel in a central location, not far from the hotel's -beach section. Great night Club ( disco), unfortunately without audience?! Albena the place resembles the place of many Kirmesplätzen. In the comparison the most expensive spot of Bulgaria, Nevertheless cheaper than Baltic Sea or Italy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1