Hotel Oriental Pearl Resort(3.5 stars)

Mui Ne Vietnam View on map

Average rating

84 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
26 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Weinparlament
Ideal for tiefenentspannen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel absolutely corresponded to international standards! After a week-long trip through south -Vietnam and Cambodia we have a week holiday in the oriental pearl spent. The whole hotel was very good. Also our complaints (we had a room allocated, which is directly next to the laundry service was and therefore relatively loud) was friendly and quickly resolved. The service staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, the room was always clean. The size of the room was with about 25-30 m2 very tidy, all standards (tv, safe, minibar, etc.) are available. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel was almost ... perfect in the natural environment integrates. Here is relaxation programd! Also the pool is very well kept, the pool bar was well stocked and the small beach by relatively dense palmenbewuchs ideal to relax in the shade suitable. But don't worry: sonnenbrandwillige also sufficient places to verbrutzeln in direct sun. We are already planning on our next indochina tour definitely again some relaxation-meet in the oriental pearl firm a. Top! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Nice hotel on the beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We have ourselves after our trip a week of relaxation in the oriental pearl retreat. The resort is located directly on the beach. The rooms are very spacious. The whole area is clean and very well maintained. The breakfast offered a large selection and a great view. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Susanne
Quaint hotel directly on the beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were after a viet nam round trip for a week to relax in the oriental pearl resort. The hotel blends in nature and directly by the long sandy beach of mui a. The rooms are very large. There is lots of storage space. Coffee and dte one can make in the room. There is a flat screen tv with german channels and international program. The balcony with very large and you can the sea between the palms to see. The breakfast buffet is very large and offers a good selection. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gerd
Good base, around country and people to meet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Quiet location on the long beach of mui a, spacious rooms with balcony and sea view - which for us but not very important to us, since we the hotel only as a starting point for our trips into the closer and further environment use. For us would be 14 days only locally but a bit boring. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were clean, the service worked and the staff was extremely friendly and attentive.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet was very rich, but also not very varied (but is it because our breakfast Germany?). The actual benefit of vietnamese cuisine in the many restaurants in the immediate vicinity to. Even in the fish restaurants but you should still compare the prices, because a lobster for example, 20m away for 580000 vnd for 380000 vnd get. The hotel restaurant we can for lack of own experience not evaluate.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice friendly staff, foreign language skills (english) only in the reception area, but communication with 'hands and feet' also worked problem-free.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We can't really judge, because we no pool or other offers used. Optically made a very clean and decent impression. And it gave also sufficient guests whose dream vacation perhaps was, the whole day in and around the pool and evening to shoppen to go before the door.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Quiet location on the long beach of mui a, spacious rooms with balcony and sea view - which for us but not very important to us, since we the hotel only as a starting point for our trips into the closer and further environment use. For us would be 14 days only locally but a bit boring.

  • Location
    5.0

    We were mostly with the moped traveling around country and people to meet. The town itself (ham tien), apart from the many great restaurants little to offer, but by shuttle service, bus or taxi to the objectives of environment connected, including about 20 kilometer away regional capital of phan thiet. Trips are everywhere cheaper than the german organizers offered. You should the fairy spring (about 4 kilometer) to the waterfall hinaufwandern (in the riverbed wade). And a visit to the red and the somewhat more distant white sand dunes has probably every visitor from mui a anyway on the plan. Definitely well worth it, but also, to walk on and the Vietnam a bit off the beaten track to meet. If one is ready, the european idea of cleanliness and hygiene the way you everywhere extremely nice, open and friendly people, their poverty and the hard everyday life must tackle without complaints.

Close
Michael
Hotel next to pollute beach with rattenplage
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
At the end our round trip the organizer meiers 3 nights in this hotel quartered. Garden and pool are nice, the staff very friendly. Now for the negative beach next to the hotel very dirty, at night active rattenverkehr on the complex. The room smelled musty. Very narrow beach, aufgewühltes water, at high tide it is opinion on the complex caged. The complex is off the beaten track, to the touristic center there are 4 kilometer. un the area is very littered, the complex however clean. For a swimming vacation you can the complex not recommend. A few kilometers further ... toward phan thiet there is great installations beautiful beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bernhard
Top hotel with favorable price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
After a strenuous round trip we were allowed in this hotel relaxation. In spite of the low price has this hotel all our expectations totally outreached. Other hotels nearby did not this beautiful garden area, the pool area and the small, but shady beach. Shade was with the heat and scorching sun definitely necessary. The staff were very friendly and other pool also special orders fulfilled. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Monika
Fantastic beach and pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We were after a round trip in this hotel and had room with garden view and lateral view of the sea. Room from the size and equipment satisfactory in the corners and on details you should not to look but the rest fits. Great beach and chairs were always there. Peace ( restaurant is now finished) and relaxation you can actually have. Restaurants in the direction better at the sea are price-performance really recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
Vacation with a large construction site in the resort
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel you can currently not recommend. Large construction and much construction noises both at the pool and the beach. The catalog of Neckermann Reisen specified uses of such facilities was not given, since because of the construction closed. Just a restaurant and a provisional pool bar stood available. Apart from that only very noisy with air hammer, circular saw and hammering and shouts of the workers. Beach not clean. The entire resort was very loud. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Helmut-Wolfgang
Hotel on Palm beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2012
Hotel and bungalows by beautiful plants and vegetation, as well as small ponds with channels ( Ornamental fish ) surrounded. Drawbacks at the beach: Tend often disturbed water, after the area of the hotel many impurities, should the tourism association or the municipality acted. The beautiful with palm trees overgrown beach should be protected and preserved. Far you have to general cleanliness and order of the small town criticize, of which the hotel much hotels. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jürgen
Great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
The hotel is very good, staff very helpful and friendly, hotel complex super, essen and drinks good, The beach is a CIRCA 2a 3 meters broad sand stripe under palm trees, separated by a wall to the sea, a few steps one goes down to the water, the quality of the water is bad, there was a lot of junk on ( plastic bottles - Bags - palm leaves and so on washed up. Water is not clear, travelerchecks only in Phan Thiet in the bank to exchange-circa 18 kilometer by bus = 50 cents Fare, in the hotel Euro ... exchange not a problem, the same rate as in the bank, or with dollars also not a problem. The offers from the tour guides in the hotel menus are very expensive. From the airport Saigon to the hotel we are 7 hours by bus dangers, very strenuous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Kathrin
Nice hotel, in conclusion a round trip archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
The hotel is a bit outside. The garden area was nicely laid out and very well maintained. Breakfast was good. The stairs at the beach into the water were seaweeds overgrown. Caution, danger of slipping! The cleaning of the rooms wasn't so great. Apart from that the hotel can be highly recommend. How would stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Petra
Friendly hotel, value for money is reasonable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
Hotel was on the whole reasonable. The cleaning of the rooms but very to desire, this was unfortunately very, very superficial. I would in a country where really also fruits in abundance grow on breakfast buffet also a variety at fruit we had hoped, but there were unfortunately only bananas, Pitahaya, melons and pineapple and this every day. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Hermann
Small but sweet. Much green shade, very clean archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
We were there after, a round trip for a week. The hotel and the outdoor area looked like paradise from. We only booked with breakfast, there was for every taste something there. By the pool was a bar. As there was always something to eat. In the area there are several small restaurants, where one for 5$ dinner can. (€exchange is the best in the hotel, but always ask for a receipt request). Speak German you as much as anything, only English and Russian. There are good reasonably priced Optician. With the hotel we are very satisfied remained, would be ... happy to recommend further. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Uwe
Vietnam always worth a trip archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
Here once again in short trains our impression. Vietnam is nothing Malorcaurlauber! On the first day we had a real culture shock. After a day we had us because the used to the live there something different and especially simple drain. The hotel is reasonable something the cleanliness regards. Breakfast is good. You had a lot of variety. Bread and the coffee are a total catastrophe. Coffee better bring. Staff is hard but spoke bad English. Food in the restaurant is not bad, but unfortunately not so great, but especially too expensive. Outside it is better and reasonably priced but ... nothing on the sidewalk buy and eat. We were over Christmas new year and the food was but sharpened. A drivable Vehicle please do not Rent. You'll get a but our license has no validity and in the case of an accident you're the cash machine. For a three weeks long stay this area was not suitable, because there is nothing to do and the beach often times not available is due to low tide and high tide. We are after 2 weeks already, left a week in Saigon which spent also will remain unforgettable. From there one has better and less expensive possibilities for excursions. I can now say. Anytime again Vietnam. Great country super friendly people but never again there as all inclusive tourist. Tip. Flight find and hotels themself. There are nowadays enough possibilities. Also here, and then as country explore by taxi bus and train or with a country flight. These but better in the country post. Now I wish have fun in Vietnam. Questions? Contact me read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Margret
Good hotel, bad location archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
At the end our Vietnam -round trip we were 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is not bad, a beautiful laid out garden, a great pool. We had a beautiful room, a great terrace with 2 loungers, the bathroom had shower and bath tub. What however disturbed, was the fact that you warm water whilst showering not correctly could adjust. Either it was scalded or it came only cold water. Also other guests this had problem. The beach is not nice, the water a little dirty. We had only breakfast, so we had to us evenings a restaurant search. ... The selection was not really good. Also at options for shopping it lacks. Since we only 3 nights here were, us that particularly did not disturb. The breakfast was really good. For a longer beach holiday I can this hotel really not recommendable. We had then 15 nights in the 'Cham Villsa ', 5 kilometer away. A great bungalow-complex, great beach, clean water, can only be recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stefan
Recommendable hotel complex with great staff archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
the hotel has 90 rooms, the generously to the hotel area are distributed, since it gartenblickzimmer booked, room with a sea view and 2 villas returns. apart from the villas are the other rooms about the same furnished only spacious or somewhat small however both variants really very nice (see pictures). the hotel complex was in our opinion, except for details, really clean, several times daily the foliage removed from the pool or swept on the paths eTC. in the hotel complex were small ponds and rivers with lots of fish, really very nice and carefully laid out in our ... opinion. we had only breakfast booked, you don't need more as outside sufficient places available are. the hotel guests itself were mostly from Russia or (East) Germany. A few French, a few locals as guests there was also. the average age we would to end 40 or middle 50 will appreciate. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms were very comfortable furnished with all that you need. Large, comfortable bed with 2 nachttischen. TV with several programs amongst others also DW TV. Fan, safe, telephone, air conditioning, small fridge(mini bar), kettle for tea or instant coffee and daily 2 free bottles of water, not everywhere usual I think. the bathroom was spacious with a large shower stall, a bath tub with glaswand, a large washbasin, toilet and beautiful tiled was the bathroom also, only the towel rack so you have your own small problems as there are no objections. Flaws in the room we didn't see, was a beautiful room with great balcony with enough room

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the main building was the restaurant where one morning for breakfast went and at the beach was a open restaurant for lunch or evenings. lunch or for dinner we were always outside there the food in the hotel always very delicious looked but outside was the food unbeatable book. there was by the pool a bar and a bar in the breakfast room, there were pool tables, but we never went there as the bar outside more comfortable was for us. the breakfast even in buffet form was really good, there really was everything. Freshly made omelets, sausage, cooked ham & cheese, rolls, Baguettes toast, changing soups, sausages, rice, my spring rolls, sweet Particles, fresh fruit and juices... And so on many other things. the coffee was sometimes lukewarm since the staff too long waited, but you always got the love staff the tea or coffee serves. why should one from time to time the service staff a few Dollar or Dong soutenant, the Omelettfrau we also always which pushed towards, as so especially nice was and always smiling, even when certain, unfriendly guests from... Behavior insufficient, more I am not one of them.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff we found outstanding friendly. No matter what the heart had after a solution looking for. our first room was quite loud since in front of the hotel was a construction site and mornings already drilled and serrated was. I have explained this tour operator from meiers world trips said and manager of the hotel has on the next day available room is shown and a changing of the room was not a problem and a small coupon there was good as well. the manager and the complete staff you really have to praise, there is not lots of countries on the world with such very nice people, the almost all speak English from staff. the only small point of criticism was quick cleaning of the rooms in the form of bed make mixing and the toilet and washbasin to clean... That was it. it was not even properly dusted in our stay. this point is however as Minikritik to see, because the room was therefore not dirty. so I also the service to be very good, because in spite of the Stress was always with a smile welcome from the cleaning staff. A laundry was available but we not taken into account, so I can't say much about them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    What leisure time offers from the hotel I can't say much about it, as I do not largely been noticeable, since I am not big interested. In the neighboring hotel there was a jet ski rental, outside a disco, hookah bar and so on in the hotel there was an Internet room with 2 computers, a bit slow but to the email checken OK. the pools in the hotel were of the highest quality, the hotel beach really clean even if you never got a place as the famous Liegebeleger in Vietnam or go to the alarm clock on 05:00 A. M., but I'm not so crazy as some only because of a beach chair. umbrellas there was by the pool sufficient if you in the shade beach chairs wanted, I preferred but the sun to the 'Brown'. ☺ the sea itself was rather disappointing in comparison to other beaches, so a small Deduction in my opinion.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel has 90 rooms, the generously to the hotel area are distributed, since it gartenblickzimmer booked, room with a sea view and 2 villas returns. apart from the villas are the other rooms about the same furnished only spacious or somewhat small however both variants really very nice (see pictures). the hotel complex was in our opinion, except for details, really clean, several times daily the foliage removed from the pool or swept on the paths eTC. in the hotel complex were small ponds and rivers with lots of fish, really very nice and carefully laid out in our opinion. we had only breakfast booked, you don't need more as outside sufficient places available are. the hotel guests itself were mostly from Russia or (East) Germany. A few French, a few locals as guests there was also. the average age we would to end 40 or middle 50 will appreciate.

  • Location
    5.0

    the hotel has a private beach directly in front of the front door if you like, however this is very narrow and through my 'favorite guests', just in the early morning the reserve the chairs, reserved. we were always on small pool the (almost) was always empty, even if one only comfortable after the breakfast went. however loved I in the morning walk on the beach after the breakfast, since you left or to the right very long could walk, because of the low tide was. (left run in the direction Mui a I found much better since more locals and it generally better the run was). the early noon then came the tide and the walk at the beach was not possible. the fishing village of Mui a were about 5 kilometer, by bus ( stop directly in front of the hotel) you could for about 0.20 Euro per person again. the market was highly interesting, however no city for shopping, this was Phan Thiet suitable, that about 12 kilometers away and about 0.50 Euro per person one way cost. there we were always to the coop supermarket and we just picked up a drinks eTC. the market in Phan Thiet was so great, we were there several times because it we liked it so, a mass of people, the Vietnamese love the market. so now we come to our dear Martin. Directly next to the hotel (same side turn left out of the hotel if you came out), was the shop massage 16, owner is the Martin from Saxony. excursions with him to book, dear people. prices really very good and Martin is a very nice guy the happy to help with questions. Initially we thought, that the love Martin laugh in the waiter goes, but it has not any waiters... Haha. He is really a nice Chap in its own way, rather quiet but fully okay. our excursions to Dalat (2 days tour) and to the sand dunes with him as by far the cheapest. Gluecks handle for example 30$ per person Martin required of us together 25 $, with 4 persons 30 $as the Jeep is greater then because the place, because one does not need long count. pictures from store and from Martin I just uploaded. the distance from the airport (Saigon) after Mui one is already tough as you are about 5,5 hours to the hotel on the way is, however we knew this already at home from the travel agency, so you can't criticize I think at least.

Close
Friedrich
Vacation on the beach in Phan Thiet, Mui Ne bay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2011
The large garden area with the many flowering plants and palm trees was very positive was. Very nicely laid out and maintained. Nice clean pool. There is no sandy beach outside the complex during high tide. This shady and quiet complex is perfect for a relaxation after a busy round trip through Vietnam. Breakfast was comparable to other four stars hotels we have visited on our trip. Outside the hotel there are many simple restaurants where one can eat well and for little money, without making oneself sick. There are some totally negative reviews for this hotel, we recommend the ... authors of these to just stay at home! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gert
Hotel good-but the rooms need to be renovated archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2011
Hotel location is good, you could swim in the sea. The beach was only when the tide was, but nobody can therefor! Rooms need to be renovated. We stayed in the 1 floor-view of the sea. Towels were changed daily, but they mopped the room and the bath was not. Sometimes, if too much sand in the room was, was swept. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice. We had problems with the air conditioning, hardly, has already been working on it. In short, the hotel and staff were good, but the rooms need to be thoroughly ... and renovated. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Brigitta
Nice beach hotel for short stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2010
Very nice well-kept grounds with two pools and brick beach-sufficient beach chairs and shade. Some rooms were a bit dark, but large and all with balcony or terrace. Breakfast buffet okay, a lot of fresh fruit, good deal. Nice with delicious grilled Lokoal to sharp prawns. Jeep excursions to the sand dunes, are offered, noticeably cheaper outside of the hotel. Must make, the Russians with their quads on the dunes have still not rampant (unfortunately in the nature reserve!). For longer stay a bit too far away and too fade as the entire stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sylvio
Small property (too close), beach too narrow archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2010
Three stars are sufficient my perception. 'Simple' hotel for people. Beach chairs along hill about 4 meter Rooms very basic (see pictures). Staff was trained for International Hotel, for example, English, service and so on as Postcards read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1