Kommeno Bella Vista Apartments(3.5 stars)

Kommeno 49083 Corfu View on map

Average rating

12 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    3.8
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
8 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Nicole
Amazing view - we would gladly come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Small family-run apartment house offers a unique view over the bay. Very friendly and cooperative owners, clean rooms, the age structure was well mixed. House cats and a dog include the family. Good parking. The breakfast ( sofert booked) is served in the restaurant of the hotel owner and is good for greek standards. Rental car absolutely recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a newly renovated very nice apartment with the best view ever! The bathroom, and the kitchenette is relatively small and functional, but clean and in our opinion big enough. Air conditioning, tv, balcony were available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked breakfast, which in the restaurant of the hotel owner is served. One can between continental and greek breakfast. Continental: toast, bread rolls, Croissant, sausage, cheese, egg, coffee or tea, jam, honey, butter, fruit. Greek: feta, salami, olives, rolls, toast, butter, jam, honey, fruit, coffee or tea. We have a continental and a greek eat breakfast ordered, so we had a bit of everything. Evenings we went out to eat. As already in the guide (MARCO POLO) mentioned, is the greek cuisine unfortunately the tourism greatly influenced and thus somewhat impoverished. You got everywhere the same meal, only just in different quality. Particularly to recommend the mühlenrestaurant, as well as the family-run tavern directly next to it. One goes directly walk from the apartment there, under the apartments left, the road from consequences. Comes first on the right side the family-run taverns (the name i unfortunately not more a), a bit farther left the mühlenrestaurant. Absolutely these two checkout!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and helpful owners, english speaking. Our room was in terms of size completely fine, newly renovated. The bathroom is quite small, but that didn't disturb us. We had a small kitchenette in the room, dishes, cutlery and soap were available. However, we only used the fridge, since we booked breakfast and evening went out to eat. For a complete self catering i would the kitchen area a bit too small, but it is doable. Simple decor, one may not expect luxury. But eventually you are not a 4 star hotel, but a comfortable, familial apartment. The best view you get free of charge in addition. The sunrises are stunningly beautiful, since is worthwhile oneself a view from the balcony in the morning at seven o'clock ☺ the rooms were always clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful pool with great view, no other recreational amenities at the apartment

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small family-run apartment house offers a unique view over the bay. Very friendly and cooperative owners, clean rooms, the age structure was well mixed. House cats and a dog include the family. Good parking. The breakfast ( sofert booked) is served in the restaurant of the hotel owner and is good for greek standards. Rental car absolutely recommended!

  • Location
    5.0

    Great view, good transport links (where car) 15-20 minutes (depending on traffic) to Corfu, 30 minutes to the airport, right in front of the hotel is a minimarket (really mini!) Is suitable, if one had forgotten something... Otherwise some supermarkets and fruit vendors in the more immediate vicinity (easily accessible by car) the restaurant of the hotel owner is via a very steep walk directly from the apartment in about 4 minutes distance, other great restaurants within walking distance (more details see gastronomy) two small beaches directly over a steep path (also steps) distance. These beaches include to other hotels, but, except for the pool chairs etc. Be used- Corfu there is no private beaches! But it is recommended for a day by car other bays to visit.

Close
Kate
Lovely little hotel run by fantastic women
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Basic but lovely hotel run by a fabulous group of women who made me feel very welcome, and gave lots of great advice about where to eat and things to do. Rooms were simple but adequate and enthusiastically decorated. Lots of local flavour - including literally with great Greek breakfast offering included in room price. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Na ja
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We had booked a studio, the very worn out, we can therefore only the evaluation of michael (also june 2013) said. We booked a 2 - room-apartment looked at, which was renovated and in a much better condition than our studio was. The view was really spectacular, (is on corfu nearly not avoid ☺, but we could on the beautiful large balcony not have breakfast, since no sunshade was available and it was just too hot, in order in the stout sun to sit. The outstanding reviews are all inhabitants of the large apartments. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Very worn. 1,5 stars are available for view and balcony, 1 star is likely otherwise. For the tv (no german transmitters) rating, a half star for the studio.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The bella vista is for self-catering. Also we found the 'in-house' tavern too expensive, from the 10% discount was nothing to remember. The nearby panorama and the or mylos we love to visit!

  • Service
    3.0

    A little debate regarding the evacuation of the studios on the day of departure. According to the organizer, the studio until 12 hours available, we should at least 10:30 a. m. out. Room service: yes

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool was of course great location. We prefer beaches before, had rented a car.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had booked a studio, the very worn out, we can therefore only the evaluation of michael (also june 2013) said. We booked a 2 - room-apartment looked at, which was renovated and in a much better condition than our studio was. The view was really spectacular, (is on corfu nearly not avoid ☺, but we could on the beautiful large balcony not have breakfast, since no sunshade was available and it was just too hot, in order in the stout sun to sit. The outstanding reviews are all inhabitants of the large apartments.

  • Location
    5.0

    Rental car is a must! But great view!

Close
Maren
Disappointing holiday
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We booked after 100% recommendation in this portal. The rooms were irregular cleaned, once we even itself swept, because the dust rapidly took. To the beach one comes only over stick and stone. The area is very dreary. You can't even take a nice stroll, because it was just a dusty, dirty street is, that you walk up and down can. As in this portal from a tourists here, could you as a guest in the restaurant of the husband the hotelwirtin food and would 10% rabat get. We were grossly ripped off. The bill was to show and cover ... and sales tax 26, -. Handwritten were then 33,-Euro out and we were then 10% percent gastrabatt granted. Perkier it is not. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Michael
Sensational view over the bay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
If you are looking for a one-time view experience, the should book here! Sensational! There is a everything else no matter :-) Complex was clean and tidy. Studio was a bit sparse, bathroom is a bit small. Plus point for the fly screens on the balcony door. Rental car should available be, shopping opportunities in the area ( but expensive), or supermarket ( Lidl or similar on the road toward the city). July, August very hot... No German television who on it worth puts. To the beach somewhat steep way... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jan
Sensational archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Definitely again. A fantastic sea view all rooms. Nearby there is great beaches. And Kerkyra is also not far. But absolutely with a rental car, best of Germany book. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
We took our 4 vacation in this apartment archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
We were already for the 4'. In this apartment complex. View of the Bay excellent. The owner and his wife are very friendly and accommodating. I can this hotel absolutely recommend. Regards to Spiros from Thomas, Daniela and Angelique read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lyn
great, beautiful, mediterranean informal accommodation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
we had a studio with wonderful view of the sea booked. It was small but fine, which meant, that it enough room 2 major relaxation for side tourist was ☺ www. corfu-Bella Vista. COM good: beautiful sea view BAD It is a little 'off the beaten track' there were 14 small and more apartments and studios. We have the other A look at the room and it felt inviting. A few allowance older facilities, some were just refurbished and really very nice to look at. All of the rooms were clean and tidy. from the other guests we received few. ... One often has the same guests during the day by the pool beach chairs and afternoon/ evenings we were almost always with our rental car on the way. The nationalities were mixed, locals as well have vacation made. also for families or friends suitably, since it apartments for up to 5 people is. general the complex beautifully green, Mediterranean and comfortable! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    If the studio (= small apartment) entered, one came directly in the small Fitted kitchen. kitchen this was equipped with a washbasin, a larger functioning microwave kitchen with stove, a table + 2 chairs, kitchen cupboards (offered sufficient Reservoir), cutlery, glasses/mugs and plates. You can like the owners after a kettle and coffee machine issues, if these have not already available are. Detergent, Cloth, Spices, coffee etc. was in part by the tourists, were there before us, available. Apart from that these are things all in the supermarkets available for purchase. BATHROOM the bath was equipped with toilet, washbasin and bathtub. With some other apartments there was only one shower. There were shower mat( towels) prepared. Everything worked. From time to time was maybe a lint or a yellow house too many everything was clean and neat. SLEEP in our Studio there were two put together 80 centimeter wide beds,'double bed'. Chest of Drawers, closet, mirror, a small TV and air conditioning (free use) are also available. Internet access apartment a border chic balcony / terrace with table and chairs. there is no safe, no mini bar and no telephone (State 09.2011).

  • Gastronomy
    0

    Self Catering there are a few restaurants, in a few minutes walking distance. the owner the area also has an on-site restaurant called 'Pelagos' (www. corfu-Bella Vista. COM/restaurant. PHP). Prices rail reasonable / have not eaten, because even cooked ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The family K. and staff speak broken English, no German. No child care. it was at least every other day the bed newly changed, the hand-/ beach towels changed, the floor cleaned, the trash cans emptied and the rooms tidy aired. At lunch, when most tourist at the beach or a trip did, a fact nice lady (probably the owner, Mrs K., even), the not only everything was clean design. As we were there for 10 days vacation not all made apartments occupied, so it is probably also pleasant quiet there. since the complex owned by the family K. is, everything was very informally run and there was always someone on the spot, if you had questions. for example we wanted definitely after our arrival a car rent, in order to explore the island explore. Madam Koustas assured us, you just on the next day in the case known call and then for the desired period a quote. The car we stayed for 5 days at a price of 160 euros (without gas) rented both the quality and taste of the small Fiat Panda more than satisfied top condition. The car was delivered to us by a young lady even in the holiday resort and picked up there again. Great service!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    the complex has a beautiful pool (no children) on the terrace at the front of the house. Beach chairs and stationary sun screens are always available usable. There is a pool adjoining toilet for the guests. It has, as well as the balconies the apartments, a brilliant view over the sea! the beaches below the area ' kommeno Bella Vista apartments' beach chairs in front of the grecotel Imperial and in front of the Eva palace. There are in fact private beaches, however the latter is secure and can hardly used to be. There you can also under water other drive. However there is still a great deal more beautiful beaches and bays in Corfu, you definitely with a rental car to visit. what some guests eventual disturbing is, that the hotel grecotel Imperial, Eva palace and DAPHNILAS evening shows in the open organize. The music was loud enough, so we should also our balcony could hear. If you return to your room and doors closes, is seldom heard a thing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    we had a studio with wonderful view of the sea booked. It was small but fine, which meant, that it enough room 2 major relaxation for side tourist was ☺ www. corfu-Bella Vista. COM good: beautiful sea view BAD :... It is a little 'off the beaten track' there were 14 small and more apartments and studios. We have the other A look at the room and it felt inviting. A few allowance older facilities, some were just refurbished and really very nice to look at. All of the rooms were clean and tidy. from the other guests we received few. One often has the same guests during the day by the pool beach chairs and afternoon/ evenings we were almost always with our rental car on the way. The nationalities were mixed, locals as well have vacation made. also for families or friends suitably, since it apartments for up to 5 people is. general the complex beautifully green, Mediterranean and comfortable!

  • Location
    5.0

    the complex is located on the peninsula kommeno at the eastern coast of Corfu. to the beach there are about 15 minutes on foot. You have to go out of the area, as there is no direct access to the beach is, and the street to the mini market and the felt 300 steps to the beach down. the mini market has fairly high prices. You should therefore definitely a car and the next larger supermarket drive (there was a local supermarket and Lidl nearby, however not on foot to reach). there are lots of restaurants, bars and discos in the immediate vicinity, especially around gouvia. A visit to the disco lounge Tartaya garden is worthwhile especially, if you with friends on vacation is. Most of the clubs and bars in Corfu town. to Corfu town it was about 15 kilometer. There is a really beautiful old town and many streets to stroll and souvenirs shop. Also the airport -Corfu International airport-is there. You can many corners Corfu by public bus. A bus stop is located approximately 25 minutes on foot of the hotel area.

Close