Club Grand Side(4 stars)

Merkez Mah. Barbaros Hayrettin Pasa Cd No. 7/1, Manavgat 7620 Colakli View on map

Average rating

2,886 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
910 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Stephanie
I can really recommend it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were for the 4. time in Turkey. Thus i could not complain. Rooms and the entire hotel very clean. Staff was friendly. We had a quadruple room, the size was sufficient. You are only there to sleep in it. Minibar was also filled every day. Only thing to complain about is the wi-fi connection. Costs 1 5 €for 10 days, was ok, but it was only for a cell phone and constantly you had to new log in. Was a bit annoying. Otherwise everything was top. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are large enough. One only sleeps inside. Whom it too small is the should be a suite. But luxury has its price. Tv mini-bar air conditioning balcony was everything available. Many, the balcony too small. But i have things dried and it was. And for a cigarette to smoke also.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food there was something for everyone. And if you have stayed several times in the Turkey was, would have know, is that it is usually lamb, veal, and chicken are. If you didn't get full here it was your own fault. But there are apparently always people who have something to complain about.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was perfect. We always got something to drink. Our safe didn't work, it came immediately someone. Room cleaning was also reasonable. Friendly were all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Unfortunately, the pool was much too cold on the october. A shame that we didn't really use. We have in the morning at the beach beach chairs were reserved. But in other hotels we have also done. So i can't complain about that. Is just sunday But you can live with that.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were for the 4. time in Turkey. Thus i could not complain. Rooms and the entire hotel very clean. Staff was friendly. We had a quadruple room, the size was sufficient. You are only there to sleep in it. Minibar was also filled every day. Only thing to complain about is the wi-fi connection. Costs 1 5 €for 10 days, was ok, but it was only for a cell phone and constantly you had to new log in. Was a bit annoying. Otherwise everything was top.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach it is a bit further. But according to the catalog description you know this in advance. As the garden is fantastically beautiful, it is a not that far at all for. Shopping there is on the doorstep, or with the bus for a Euro a bit further.

Close
Stefan
Good hotel area with a few weaknesses in the service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Club grand side is a hotel, which was the usual standard of a 5 - star house. There is as everywhere positive and negative aspects and, of course, is almost everything a subjective assessment. We had a standard double room with extra bed and got a free upgrade to junior suite, which was great of course (2 rooms, 2 baths and so on.). Obviously for this year is wireless internet fee and proposes, in addition with €2 0 for 2 weeks to book. Performance but it was not outstanding, but clean and tidy. Guest structure were conducting families (as ... in the autumn holidays), but also many older people. Almost only german and a few swiss and dutch. Altogether a wohlsituierte clientele. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already mentioned, we got a free upgrade to the junior suite and we can therefore about our room and its location no complaints at all. Everything was top in this category. The rooms were all also recently renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    When we arrived, were the à-la-carte restaurants all closed - a shame. The main restaurant equal specifically for dinner rather a hühnerhaufen. 2 hour (19-21 hour) are for estimated 1000 guests much too short. Around 21 hours is also rigorously cleared - as are the waiters and service staff although faster than before, when the actual job. The food was very good, but not outstanding.

  • Service
    3.0

    Here there was lots of light, but also plenty of shade. If you were lucky, you met them on a superb service. But there were also completely unmotivated waiters. At the reception value you don't just returned on friendliness, both in check-in, and check-out. The worst we found the slowness, if you are in the main restaurant for dinner later and wait; some requests had, that the table for a re-set. For a 5 star hotel an absolute no-go. Similar at the pool bar: some waiters had a certain 'talent', the guests conveniently to be overlooked and only the neighboring tables and chairs straight. Also the one or the other friendly word was often completely. A strange action was also one evening, as the midnight snack was served and the waiters under the guests mixed and the plates up for the fully and partially. The last slices from the buffet took. It didn't work. Room cleaning was spotless. Large praise for it!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The animation team gave itself all trouble. The range of german-speaking guests were the language skills but not all very good. Many entertainers were from ukraine and with some you could better communicate in english, which we however not when disturbing felt. The (german) liegenreservierungs -delusion is also here (unfortunately!) To find, but obviously does the management this.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Club grand side is a hotel, which was the usual standard of a 5 - star house. There is as everywhere positive and negative aspects and, of course, is almost everything a subjective assessment. We had a standard double room with extra bed and got a free upgrade to junior suite, which was great of course (2 rooms, 2 baths and so on.). Obviously for this year is wireless internet fee and proposes, in addition with €2 0 for 2 weeks to book. Performance but it was not outstanding, but clean and tidy. Guest structure were conducting families (as in the autumn holidays), but also many older people. Almost only german and a few swiss and dutch. Altogether a wohlsituierte clientele.

  • Location
    5.0

    Bus transfer from the airport in antalya to the hotel took about 1 hour; so very moderate. To the beach you have to walk a bit, but 5 minutes walk is well; especially, because the area is really nice. Opposite the hotel were in the immediate vicinity some shops and bars (for football fans...). And indicated dolmuş you get there very fast and easy access to the well-known objectives such as manavgat, side or kumköy.

Close
Dani
In the middle of summer certainly better than in the autumn.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The pool was freezing. The drinks a mess. No juices, no Cola only sugar syrup. Unfriendly reception. Food was super delicious... Well something at least. Rooms always clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Miriam
Overall it was a nice area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A nice well-kept hotel area, beautiful somewhat longer way to the beach, but just great with lots of palm trees, however, if you get a little later dh. At 11 h has almost no chance for a couch to get. The pools were freezing., the food was good and you could every evening something where one tasted., the breakfast we missed nut cream, (after statements of other guests 1 day before was there), we inquired at the front desk, if you don't this would be able to get and in response we received (by a right hochnäsigen german reception boss): ... yes, this is now used and since the end of the season happens it will also not ordered., i think it absolutely great. Went in Manavgat 1 glass Nutella bought and were on price perplexed only €2.90! And we were not the only ones guests complaining. The entertainers we found not very friendly, we know it from other hotels, that these a friendly greet, here we have met only on such the busy and it's not necessarily had as first the guests to greet. But they are rather small things all in all the hotel is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christine
The 10 time, quality slipping
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The renovation and enlargement of the area before 2 years was obviously an error. Although de rooms are modern furnished and clean. Multi internet (10 days -15 euro) works, but one is continuously automatically logged out. The guests were mostly german guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are just great. Beds good, water heater available, mini bar is filled up. Furniture quite new, great shower, perfect size. Balcony was somewhat small, but sufficient.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food in comparison to the previous years significantly declined. For example, there was in 4 days four red cabbage and liver. The food was mostly cold. The starters buffet was already much better. The best we have in schwesterrestaurant grand aqua eaten. Special thanks to the pizza. His pizza are incomparable. About tips each.

  • Service
    6.0

    The room cleaning was simply perfect. Thanks ayse and sunnay! Front desk friendly and helpful, one lady speaks perfect german. A complaint because of power outage was immediately settled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment was impressive and partly disinterested. The shows were great, as always. Beach was great, beach chairs comfortable with cushions, from too short. To our time many tourists in the sand only lie on the towel.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The renovation and enlargement of the area before 2 years was obviously an error. Although de rooms are modern furnished and clean. Multi internet (10 days -15 euro) works, but one is continuously automatically logged out. The guests were mostly german guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    The situation is already before described. The way to the beach is beautiful and depending on the room location between 5 and 8 - minute walk. The way leads by a very well-kept fruit and palm grove. We are several times daily gladly gone. Small bazaar is opposite, more about 10 minutes walk away. Side and manavgat great with dolmuş to reach. Excursions we booked since our first visit to always with talent travel cengiz and our glasses to have we with optics know, mr mehmet make and are very happy.

Close
Thoralf
Large area with defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very large hotel area. At our time, school holidays in Nrw, overcrowded. With the breakfast one had already times 5 minutes At the coffee automat lined up, if you have a cup of Had. The food in the main restaurant was very monotonously and not very outstanding. The waiters were not very cheerful. The rooms were nice and big. Cleaning despite tips not great. In the area a lot of concrete and little green. Beach chairs were in the morning at 8 o'clock almost all reserved. In the 2. weeks, additional chairs on the beach Managed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, beautiful rooms. Corresponded to the description.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Nothing breathtaking! Monotonous food

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly waiters at the bars. In the main restaurant was very Reserved. The room cleaning was so-so, could be better for This category.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very large hotel area. At our time, school holidays in Nrw, overcrowded. With the breakfast one had already times 5 minutes At the coffee automat lined up, if you have a cup of Had. The food in the main restaurant was very monotonously and not very outstanding. The waiters were not very cheerful. The rooms were nice and big. Cleaning despite tips not great. In the area a lot of concrete and little green. Beach chairs were in the morning at 8 o'clock almost all reserved. In the 2. weeks, additional chairs on the beach Managed.

  • Location
    5.0

    Large area, long ways to the beach about 700 meters

Close
Claudia
Never in the off-season, smokers welcome!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In general the hotel is nice and clean. In the season everything top his, but travel in the october i advise and can therefore no recommendation give. The pools all very cold (15 degrees), what a seaside holiday just returned with a child to this time impossible. The ocean is warmer, the path but not short. The rooms are a bit for smokers, non-smokers in this hotel hard, we have 2 times changed the room, because it was a berauchtes was. The travel agent knows this, changes nothing. A shame. Further you have to from mid october daily expect, eingeräuchert ... to be, it is garbage or similar burned. Sleep with an open window and a freiluftaufenthalt from about 17,30 is thus impossible. After my demand, what exactly i since every day inhaliere, the guestmanager quite gruffly explained, that probably the 'evil' neighbor again his shop dispel and everything burns, the other smell nothing, since he heavy smoker is. The restaurant was always crowded, the food was very good. Really is a shame, that in this club in the off-season no evening entertainment is offered, you have to the neighboring hotel (club grand aqua) walk. Furthermore, i find it inappropriate, that the male staff female persons as minor treat. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Good for strong smokers, apart from the smoke the rooms were big enough, the bathroom was nice, especially the rainforest shower, which does not always everything worked (tap was broken, flushing only one-sided), after a cleaning binge with chlorine, the room accordingly chemically reacts...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was delicious and there was always plenty of choice.

  • Service
    1.0

    The restaurant was always tried hard. We were always well-served. Complaints liked to be to ridicule, it is not nice, if the travel agent and the man at the front desk on turkish, a fun made. It as inappropriate, if the guestmanager with the finger at one and says: you get i no money! Very questionable conduct...

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    There was end october as good as no entertainment, so i can't comment on that, the pools were very cold, also could manb the water not use, except one took blue lips in purchase...

  • Hotel
    2.0

    In general the hotel is nice and clean. In the season everything top his, but travel in the october i advise and can therefore no recommendation give. The pools all very cold (15 degrees), what a seaside holiday just returned with a child to this time impossible. The ocean is warmer, the path but not short. The rooms are a bit for smokers, non-smokers in this hotel hard, we have 2 times changed the room, because it was a berauchtes was. The travel agent knows this, changes nothing. A shame. Further you have to from mid october daily expect, eingeräuchert to be, it is garbage or similar burned. Sleep with an open window and a freiluftaufenthalt from about 17,30 is thus impossible. After my demand, what exactly i since every day inhaliere, the guestmanager quite gruffly explained, that probably the 'evil' neighbor again his shop dispel and everything burns, the other smell nothing, since he heavy smoker is... The restaurant was always crowded, the food was very good. Really is a shame, that in this club in the off-season no evening entertainment is offered, you have to the neighboring hotel (club grand aqua) walk. Furthermore, i find it inappropriate, that the male staff female persons as minor treat.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is good, to side about 10 minutes, you can with good wind and the weather also right on the stands in front of the hotel. Here nobody is importunate, which i found very pleasant.

Close
Florian
Great hotel it couldn't have been better! Top plant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were like every year in the hotel and we liked it. The german at the front desk Kerstin was super nice and friendly and hift where you only can. As a greeting you want in other hotels! The animation with Gökmen was always superb and the us together at night and ate abenbs the guests at the pool bar was with us played is gorgeous. Food was great, especially in the amazon water wold lunch a dream! Staff very friendly! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Top equipped Minibar was daily refilled with water and soft drinks

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant excellent Beach bar of super Amazon water wold super Food was varied and very tasty!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff besanders the german Kerstin at the reception and the animator Gökmen and the waiter at the pool bar from morning

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment top great team very nice own shows.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were like every year in the hotel and we liked it. The german at the front desk Kerstin was super nice and friendly and hift where you only can. As a greeting you want in other hotels! The animation with Gökmen was always superb and the us together at night and ate abenbs the guests at the pool bar was with us played is gorgeous. Food was great, especially in the amazon water wold lunch a dream! Staff very friendly!

  • Location
    6.0

    Shops directly outside the door shopping spot in Side and Manavgat perfect with the Dolmuş to reach

Close
Eva
Top klubanlage, always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were there at the end of september for 10 days. On arrival our bags were immediately taken from us and delivered to the room. To find, the rooms are easy. We had one on the ground floor. The location was good. Hardly heard. The complex is very clean. She is always kept clean. The average age was about 45 years. Children arrived in the 2 week, in Germany the holidays started. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The condition and the cleanliness were very good. There were sufficient hand towels there. Kettle for tea and coffee were also available. The refrigerator was equipped with beverages well stocked (water, Pepsi, Fanta) Explanations for tv, tel. And safety deposit box are also available. German channels, as well as a channel on the area were available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant was located directly at the pool. You can eat outdoors, as well as sit inside. ( inside with air-conditioning). A staircase leads up to the restaurant. A lift is also available. There is also a beach restaurant, and one in the water. On the beach we were never food. In the water there were small dishes. ( salads, chips, Hot Dog, hamburgers, noodle dishes, rice dishes, desserts and much more in the afternoon) In the main restaurant you got everything. - vorspeien, main courses, dessert There were every day types of pasta, rice and potatoes available. Also fish, and meat. We could hardly decide what we wanted to eat, because the choice was so big. If people on this food should, i wonder, what you eat at home... Side: there were also many 'german' things. Apfelrotkohl, roast, potatoes, etc. You can also between three restaurants. ( this one must book at reception) - turkish, fish and italian The hygiene in the restaurants was very good. As soon as something fell down, came immediately the staff and wiped it away. The crockery was clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Many could a little german, otherwise english. Our room was cleaned every day. Nice decorations with towels on the bed decorated. Since our son at night health problems,,, we had to go to the reception. The doctor is immediately Manavgat old. It has a small room in the hotel. This is well equipped. He speaks very good german and could us help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    During the day there were different items. These were in the plant or at the beach. The anis were not pushy. There were enough beach chairs available. Unfortunately there are still people the need to reserve. But in the area make sure, that it's not too early, and own towels are reserved.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were there at the end of september for 10 days. On arrival our bags were immediately taken from us and delivered to the room. To find, the rooms are easy. We had one on the ground floor. The location was good. Hardly heard. The complex is very clean. She is always kept clean. The average age was about 45 years. Children arrived in the 2 week, in Germany the holidays started.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the beach through a palm forest. Distance about 5 minutes. To the airport it was about a three quarter hour, it is but also to, like many hotels to be still started. Can one shoppen on the doorstep. Right across the street are small shops. ( clothes, supermarket, decoration, pharmacies, telephone booths etc.) To side with the Dolmuş circa 10 minutes. These run every couple of minutes at the hotel. Excursions can be arranged through the resort, or itself plan.

Close
Daniel
Little light but much shade!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel area was extensive and well-kept and is in good condition. To our travel time, the first two weeks, were almost only german and austrian guests there. The was positive. The hotel was not fully booked, fortunately, because otherwise i would consider. All in all, it is to say that the overall package of the whole hotel area was rather average to look at. I can't understand as some go into raptures. I know from the Turkey much better. Well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Were really nice and modern. There is nothing to complain about. Cleanliness and room service were also good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Was for the category of hotel ok, but nothing special. The à-la-carte restaurants, we were only in 'pomodoro' the italians, the other staff did we did not become acquainted with. Only so much, it was nothing special. The positive suns however, there is really only for the meals, the service i leave here outside. The could only one sun.

  • Service
    2.0

    No desire, no interest, no understanding. So what i have ever experienced at the Turkish Riviera. Sorry, more i can't say otherwise i suggest me back on.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The bad review of this, there is from me not for the very nice evening entertainment in the amphitheatre of the sister hotel, but for the abgrundtiefschlechte children's entertainment. When i think of the time i find myself another in rage. It is not on the small received, as sluggish ahead to the stage, on the issue of summer matching songs for kids disco a bad performance shed, and if the magic after twenty minutes is over, they then disappear the two ladies sluggish as they came. Very sad. Really. Otherwise pool entertainment good, if interested.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel area was extensive and well-kept and is in good condition. To our travel time, the first two weeks, were almost only german and austrian guests there. The was positive. The hotel was not fully booked, fortunately, because otherwise i would consider. All in all, it is to say that the overall package of the whole hotel area was rather average to look at. I can't understand as some go into raptures. I know from the Turkey much better. Well.

  • Location
    4.0

    On two sides of the plant are never 'sleeping' street with some typical shopping possibilities, the way all 10 meters repeat (pirates without end). If you also the rooms in this direction gets has rather bad maps possibly to open the windows over night. Otherwise is the park and the beach was in order.

Close
Jens
Solid club without any characteristics
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Somewhat aged area. Very well maintained. Staff exceptionally friendly. Wi-fi is available with 2 0 €for 14 days relatively cheap. All-inclusive with german all-inclusive guests. The intellectual degeneration is omnipresent. Times embarrassing (' set weess, dat your hia nisch to three include can, but i wanted three Wodka-oransch'), time (the door to the amazonwasserpark opens at 9:00. from 7:00 (!) Sat first before, when park opening the best places to get to,) and often funny (a woman stood before the salamander and asked a waiter, why it no toasted bread comes out, when the previous guests but ... already. Solution: she has none.). The mandatory reserving from 6:30 i in no other hotel seen. In 14 days, we did not once a single beach chair-at 8:45. another guest told us, that from 7:15 occupied everything is. A solid hotel with above average staff. The area is not great, nor in any way (with the exception of the crazy canyons) especially. Since the hotel was expanded, it is always and everywhere 'rather full'. We could the rave reviews don't understand. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Per: room super clean. Old, but good. Looks, as was renovated a few years ago. Daily a free mini- minibar filling (a bottle Pepsi 0,5 liter, a yedigün (Fanta) 0,5 liter and a 0.2 liter of 'mineral water'), these two 1.5 liter of water. Cons: family rooms are small. A closet with a board and a rack for four people was a joke. The double bed of parents is only 1.60 meters wide, everything very cramped. By the lack of storage space is seldom tidy. There are minor problems. The kids pool was the faucet attached to go wrong. A fully on 'blue' rotated hahn dismisses boiling water. Not nice. Was a bigger problem in our room (house pasta, room 3402), that the nachbarm in the hallway on the toilet eavesdrop had. The drain pipes made of the house (to) detailed in the room to be heard. This is particularly interesting, if at 5:00 the mopeds started. Actually the entire house very clairaudient. This is unpleasant.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food excellent quality, the selection could be bigger. The selection was more than adequate, only the variability could be a bit better. For example there was almost 8 days easy to verinnerlichende fischkarte. Lunch whiting, evening nice. Or vice versa. Many local dishes, great. The desserts are plentiful. The cleanliness was perfect.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is above average. Perfect. The rooms were daily 'clean', the gardeners work, the service is fast and discreet.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The 'Amazon Wasser World' is good. The slides are nice, not more. The wave pool is nice, not more. The characteristics: crazyriver and lazyriver. The latter is a 475 metres long wasserwegelabyrinth, a kind of europaparkattraktion to swim through. The paving stones in front of the waves were very warm and comfortable. It is simply not possible, dignified to receive a beach chair. Point 9:00 flood a herd of lunatic the beach chairs, throw the towels on it and... Were partly 5-6 hours not more to see. By the close it is not possible, in any way 'acoustic alone' to be, as it forced the oral effusions of the neighbors must. As the only available a printed document the daily springerpostille is, makes the not pleasant.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Somewhat aged area. Very well maintained. Staff exceptionally friendly. Wi-fi is available with 2 0 €for 14 days relatively cheap. All-inclusive with german all-inclusive guests. The intellectual degeneration is omnipresent. Times embarrassing (' set weess, dat your hia nisch to three include can, but i wanted three Wodka-oransch'), time (the door to the amazonwasserpark opens at 9:00. from 7:00 (!) Sat first before, when park opening the best places to get to,) and often funny (a woman stood before the salamander and asked a waiter, why it no toasted bread comes out, when the previous guests but already. Solution: she has none.). The mandatory reserving from 6:30 i in no other hotel seen. In 14 days, we did not once a single beach chair-at 8:45. another guest told us, that from 7:15 occupied everything is. A solid hotel with above average staff. The area is not great, nor in any way (with the exception of the crazy canyons) especially. Since the hotel was expanded, it is always and everywhere 'rather full'. We could the rave reviews don't understand.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is a bit far away, the way leads by a great garden area. Therefore not tragic. To the Airport Antalya it is approximately 70 minutes. Right in front of the hotel there are some shops, the for the Turkey usual ' wokommsuher? Oberbergkirschen? Ischhabeeinebruderinoberbergkirschen, kriegstu familienpreis '-sellers in bulk. Taxis are available in front of the hotel, as well as in the minutes pulse the sammelsuizidaltaxis (Dolmuş).

Close
Gisela
It was great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Everything room and area was again super read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room i would like to thank the wish fulfilled

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    This was for many years the dinner so monotonous as never. There was chicken abound gebart with red cabbage. Where are the whole great vegetables and also fish and meat back?

  • Service
    6.0

    The service staff was very friendly and clean, unfortunately in the restaurant more often times too little the tellerstapel on the tables and also times to wait for the drinks.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Everything room and area was again super

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great for shopping and also to the beach a nice location.

Close
Andreas
Very recommendable hotel for couples and families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large, clean and modern all-inclusive complex with 538 rooms. Every age was represented, nationalities mainly german (Germany/ Austria/ Switzerland), as well as guests from the Netherlands. Little russian guests, but in the neighboring hotel even more. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, clean and modern rooms with led light, led tv, telephone (en) and air conditioning. Mini bar available and with Pepsi, mirinda and water. Bathroom with additional toilettentelefon (for those who need it...) And huge shower with seating area. Also here everything was clean and no mold.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    A main restaurant, 3 à la carte restaurants with reservations, as well as in the amazon water world another restaurant with small buffet but a big salad and fruit selection. Food and cleanliness is good, but little variation in the decoration and no pretentious presentation. Of course no pork! Very good quality food from organic by its own farm. Especially cheese is very good. Unfortunately many crushes at the buffet. Including the atmosphere a little. Tips best the waiters give instead of in the ' tip boxes' place...

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness almost always good. Staff understood german and english. Room cleaning was good, but no elaborate decoration of the blankets etc. Childcare is available including mini club and disco (however each evening the same!) Doctor in the house to certain times Complaints are dealt with, however, there may be a few hours.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools in the hotel are large and clean, but no comparison to the adjacent and attached Amazon Wasser World. There first class pool area with 'lazy' and 'crazy' river, caves, and waterfall. Ideal for families. Beach chairs, towels, mats and umbrellas inclusive Showers and changing rooms are available everywhere and clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, clean and modern all-inclusive complex with 538 rooms. Every age was represented, nationalities mainly german (Germany/ Austria/ Switzerland), as well as guests from the Netherlands. Little russian guests, but in the neighboring hotel even more.

  • Location
    4.0

    1 hour transfer time to the airport with the bus. 300-400 meters to the beach, but very nice and tidy garden with several ways to get there. Shopping in many small stores outside of the hotel, as well as a store in the hotel (more expensive than outside!) Night life in several bars and restaurants outside, otherwise you could take a taxi or bus into the center. Mini-zoo with a lot of poultry ☺

Close
Nadine
To 2 time and almost absolutely loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
If you book this hotel bay had to realize, that a very extensive complex. You had short ways to side and manavgat and a few small shops, as well as a pharmacy directly before the door. The area is mostly german older regular customers, as well as families with children. Young couples were rather rare. We were to 2. time here and had but just unlucky. No rooms available! We immediately in the neighboring hotel a great apartment and were again the next day to move to another room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were 3 in a double room. Was ok, since we were only there for sleeping and showering here. Rooms were in winter 2010/2011 renovated and are in very good condition. If you took a closer look, you see but some ' flaws' but the quality did not affect only the optics. In the bathroom is a huge shower with bench available - great! Air conditioning could have been better to work...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 1 buffet restaurant and 3 à la carte restaurants. Italieren, fish and a turkish one. We tried the italian and the turkish try out, were but the food in the buffet restaurant more than impressed. Food was top! The à la carte glisten with the peace with the food (except turk - the food impressed!) There is food round the clock.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all very friendly and if you have a few words in turkish speaks, it offers such as children! German completely well one understands, except for the maid. They try but still to communicate. With patience in the listen, you will learn here many people know.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were only in the amazon water world. As always, only super great. Slides for the kids available. Crazy river rather for the large ones and courageous small. Our small did not fit more... Families with children are usually between children and wavepool. Here, in my opinion more couches have been present. In summer it could extremely scarce and employ 30 minutes before opening is almost too late... Toilet and bar are in the immediate vicinity. If you in a quiet corner, must run somewhat further. There was entertainment by the large pool, but we only 1 looked at.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If you book this hotel bay had to realize, that a very extensive complex. You had short ways to side and manavgat and a few small shops, as well as a pharmacy directly before the door. The area is mostly german older regular customers, as well as families with children. Young couples were rather rare. We were to 2. time here and had but just unlucky. No rooms available! We immediately in the neighboring hotel a great apartment and were again the next day to move to another room.

  • Location
    6.0

    If you at the entrance are, the way to the beach is rather far and especially for older people, which are so good to foot, rather difficult. The airport is about 1 hour away drive (if one transfer). Taxis are available right on your doorstep, but are very expensive. Dolmuş frequent and take all - really!

Close
Isabelle Härmand
Great family hotel for large and small
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
- the hotel is very big but very beautifully with various palm trees and pool areas decorated the number of rooms is not well-known us. We have estimated, that 1000-1500 guests on the attractive looking units distribute. - the units each have 3 floors. The rooms are nicely decorated; in the sleeping area there was a lcd tv; the bathroom was classy with marble. - the rooms and the whole area make a very well-kept impression. The rooms will become daily from friendly cleaning ladies cleaned. - we had booked all inclusive - about 90% of the guests were german ..., the remaining 10% dutch, scandinavians, swiss, french, and russian The guests, mainly families with small children traded. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    In the rooms there absolutely nothing to complain about. The size was sufficient, the furniture was very nice. The bathroom was also good with a nice color scheme and a great shower. For our kids there was an extra bed for our baby and a sofa bed for our older daughter. In the room there was a minibar, as well as a station with water digester and dte/coffee.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    - in the main restaurant, all meals; you can also have lunch also in the restaurant area of the water park, and in the two restaurants withing walking distance. The two restaurants serve also evening à la carte restaurants. - all dining areas are attractive and clean. - the quality and quantity of the food is good ; there is something for everyone there.

  • Service
    5.0

    - any hotel staff (with the exception of two very impolite ladies at the front desk-so point deductions) was extremely friendly. - waiters, and entertainers spoke german, the remaining staff rather not; didn't be! - the cleaning ladies are very friendly; the rooms were always top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the beach and the pool areas were sufficient beach chairs. If you get there too late, you get but often not several zusammenliegende and not necessarily in the shade, beach chairs. At the pools are sun screens; on the beach large tarps as sunshades. The mini disco is a little late (8:30 p. m.), but so far very nice. In the week were great, child orientated songs and dances, in the other rather not. Accordingly ranged the enthusiasm with our daughter. The kids club is also only ok. There are too many items on the programme, so that the kids just one thing to end to make want, this is often limited did not manage, then the mini-club but it was closed and the next program is taking place outside. Less would be more. The child animators were very nice; but the right warmth, as well as the active engagement with the children was missing. In the evening we in the amphitheater two shows (Lion King and Michael Jackson-show). These shows were perfect and not to beat! More we didn't take advantage of the entertainment on offer. The hotel has a water park, with slides, wave pool, river rafting, huge river with caves etc. , for all ages leaves nothing to be desired!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    - the hotel is very big but very beautifully with various palm trees and pool areas decorated ; the number of rooms is not well-known us. We have estimated, that 1000-1500 guests on the attractive looking units distribute. - the units each have 3 floors. The rooms are nicely decorated; in the sleeping area there was a lcd tv; the bathroom was classy with marble. - the rooms and the whole area make a very well-kept impression. The rooms will become daily from friendly cleaning ladies cleaned. - we had booked all inclusive - about 90% of the guests were german, the remaining 10% dutch, scandinavians, swiss, french, and russian The guests, mainly families with small children traded.

  • Location
    6.0

    - the hotel complex lies directly at the beach; the rooms/pools from one runs however a relatively long way to the beach, but we never bothered us, as this way with palm trees; large orchards, free turkeys/ducks is beautiful. - the airport is approximately 1 hour away. - the town side is by bus in about minutes distance; directly opposite the hotelausgangs are several shops (clothes, jewellery, bags etc.) Available, the for shopping perfectly adequate. Also a few bars/simple restaurants, as well as telephone booths (very cheap to make phone calls from there) you will find it here.

Close
Sebastian
Absolutely great hotel with a terrific area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Super well-kept hotel with a huge great pool area, the choice at the dinner buffet was overwhelming. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great rooms with marble bathrooms. Large and spacious with a mini bar (all inclusive) every day was filled. About 4 german channels on a flat screen tv.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are plenty of restaurants, 2 strandbars, the evening italian and seafood serve. (ala carte) In the hotel itself the main restaurant, which had a huge choice, the one does not know what you should take, who finds here nothing which you can't right. Tasted it is of course not with Germany to compare, the season ago. But who wants to german food in the holiday ☺ All local drinks wine beer and various spirits or long drinks were included in the all-inclusive. During the day turkish local women in the area between palm trees and provide various turkish delicacies locally prepared to.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always friendly and one got partly drinks without you ever ordered and the only by the attention of the waiters from almost every guest could notice what he anfgangs ordered. The rooms are absolutely clean and clean, as well as the showers, you can almost eat from the ground ☺. Nearly all waiters have good deutschkentnnisse.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach chairs and places in the pool were despite a fully booked hotel without problems and without reservation in the morning daily to get, even in the afternoon. The pool is incredibly huge. I have never in my life so a pool area with palm trees banana trees and all kinds of other things so lovingly and fantastically designed as this seen. An absolute paradise for children with waterfalls, caves, caves, rapids, swirl and bachläufen absolute insanity and in the middle is a fruitbar at this one fresh fruit gets, as well as a water and outdoor bar for local drinks.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Super well-kept hotel with a huge great pool area, the choice at the dinner buffet was overwhelming.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very central location you can walk everywhere with the bus for about 1,75 Euro and is right in front of the hotel picked up. To Manavgat or side it was about 15-20 minutes by bus. In front of the hotel there were loads of shopping, or if you want you can right in front of the hotel otherwise what food and drink. It's about 5 minutes to the beach, but if you go through this fantastic park runs the with lemons mango lime trees and parkbewohnern on the way is the way not long before. The beach is great already planted with palm trees is perfectly maintained and again with his türkiesblauem water to look at.

Close
Nicole
Very nice holiday; we are going again over there
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice hotel with 3 story buildings; all very tidy and very clean; the food was tasty and varied; there was something for everyone; The pool area or the aquapark is very beautiful; the ocean was everything top; there is the hotel's beach chairs with schattendach and small palms; you can very far into the sea; There were only very few russians in the hotel; Child friendly We would gladly come again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice room; very nice bathroom; super clean; the minibar was refilled daily with Cola, Fanta and water was replenished; there is also a kettle and a variety of teas

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 restaurants on the beach, one in the aquapark and a main restaurant; at night you can in 3 à-la-carte restaurants; You didn't have a fixed table in the evening, and can even have a place on the terrace or in the restaurant choose; The food was tasty; the dessert buffet was the best

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the hotel were almost all very friendly; at the reception could have been a little better, but with this we had to do few; Speak nearly all good german; We had to take our child once little a holzsplitters the nurse to visit; also here everything was easily

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was an extensive entertainment program; none of the animators was annoying, as the many other hotels; from soccer, water polo, Zumba... Everything was required; our child has the mini club didn't use it (was too much on the water features busy), but the program was very attractive; Very nice river through the hotel, with caves, a waterfall... The slides was a bit for children and adults alike

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice hotel with 3 story buildings; all very tidy and very clean; the food was tasty and varied; there was something for everyone; The pool area or the aquapark is very beautiful; the ocean was everything top; there is the hotel's beach chairs with schattendach and small palms; you can very far into the sea; There were only very few russians in the hotel; Child friendly We would gladly come again

  • Location
    5.0

    At the beach one arrives through the hotel's palm trees and orchard; even with the children not too far; Right in front of the hotel there were a few shopping possibilities; The pushy nature of the vendors, the we have experienced before, was not to feel

Close
Christina
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very large, well-kept, beautifully renovated facility The hotel offers only all inclusive, there are only few things which you have to pay extra, freshly squeezed orange juice 1 €, ice cream (no excessive prices), wlan €2 0 for 2 weeks, but also available in the room. In the hotel there were no russians, the guests were almost only german and swiss, a few you met dutch at. Roughly 40% of the regular guests in the hotel. We had a family room, consisted of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies, this was big enough and very nicely decorated. Hangers may more ... in the cabinet to hang (12 pieces), but the closets were still plenty of storage space. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are equipped with flat screen tv (2 pieces in family room), balcony with 2 chairs, mini bar (daily with 2 bottles of water, 1 bottle of Cola and Fanta filled), coffee maker, air-conditioning (even controllable) equipped. You can see the rooms, that they are newly renovated. In the bath there is a rainforest shower.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast is served in the main restaurant, with a huge selection: different egg variations, rolls, croissants, pastries, turkish blätterteigpasteten, sausage, cheese from its own organic farm, yogurt, cereal, fruit, really everything that you need. The coffee from the vending machine was good to drink, the juices were only sweetened water. You can also have lunch either in the 2 restaurants withing walking distance (here there were more snacks) or in the main restaurant (better selection particularly of fruit and desserts), in the water park there is also a snack restaurant which we didn't use it, there is also close to the beach or a station on the bread fresh bake can, filled with sugar/cinnamon, sheep cheeses, minced meat. Dinner either in the main restaurant, here the selection was always very good, it could partly have been more variety for example the fish (4 days successively bonito), but you always found something delicious and was satisfied. Especially delicious was on our last evening the truthahndöner! There were also 3 specialty restaurants you per week stay 1 visit. Atalantis fish restaurant, pomodoro italian and turkish restaurant. The pomodoro we had not visited, the other are recommended. Drinks served, especially in the afternoon were the waiters weren't that on the ball, in the evening one was served very fast. Very pleasant was, that the restaurant was opened as soon as everything was prepared and you are not in front of the door had to wait until it 19 hours was. On the departure day we got already around 6.45 morning fresh fried eggs were prepared. I found it a shame, that during the day beverages only in plastic cups were poured out - make tons of avoidable trash produced. You could for example water bottles could spend.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all very friendly. With german one comes in any case further. At check-in asked the employee, that german is not so good and, whether he continue in english should be. The waiters are also very friendly and not pushy. The rooms were cleaned well every day, but you always had a few sandkörner on the floor, but at the ocean bad be avoided. Once our mini bar was not filled, after a complaint was this the service was remembered as fabulous. Also we asked for a 2. the ceiling, since the nights were already cold, short later we got you brought to the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It is a program of the entertainment offered, which we didn't use. 2 time we visited a show, they were well made, unfortunately the places in the theater not so comfortable. Pool and water park was not used by us. At the beach there were enough beach chairs for all, even if you only at 10 o'clock in the morning on the beach, got a space. Only the last days as some german länder school holidays had started the ' liegenrun' in the morning around 8 hours! The beach was very nice, if you are a beach walk has, found, that the most beautiful beach section was. You reached the beach over the promenade and the hotel's garden in about 5 minutes There are showers on the beach. In the beach toilets, but they were against evening not so clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very large, well-kept, beautifully renovated facility The hotel offers only all inclusive, there are only few things which you have to pay extra, freshly squeezed orange juice 1 €, ice cream (no excessive prices), wlan €2 0 for 2 weeks, but also available in the room. In the hotel there were no russians, the guests were almost only german and swiss, a few you met dutch at. Roughly 40% of the regular guests in the hotel. We had a family room, consisted of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies, this was big enough and very nicely decorated. Hangers may more in the cabinet to hang (12 pieces), but the closets were still plenty of storage space.

  • Location
    5.0

    The resort Colakli is approximately 45 minutes away from Antalya. In front of the hotel there were a few shops with gefälschen branded, pharmacy, jewelry stores... After Colakli you can on the beach promenade in about 15 minutes walk, here there were more shops, but the selection is the same. In front of the hotel there is the Dolmuş stop with connection after Side and Manavgat. Excursions could at the local travel agent much cheaper than on the german travel agents, we do not have this test, however by the many regular guests in the hotel the tip.

Close
Daniel
Great vacation for big and small
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It is a very good hotel with friendly staff and good bathing possibilities but for couples who like a little peace to have would like are too many children in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susanne
Optimal vacation for both children and adults!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We find Club Grand Side is a big family friendly hotel with an extensive, and varied activities offer for children and adults alike. The hotel is very clean and in good condition. It offers a varied buffet for everyone. The benefit of wi-fi offer really impressed us and was not overpriced. The average age in the hotel is very balanced, so that we had both as a family, as sisters/young adults alone there could travel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are in our opinion a decent size and are in good condition. They feature a tv and a minibar, which one free of charge at Cola, lemonade and water can serve yourself. There is also a kettle, with which you in the morning before breakfast a cup of tea or coffee making facilities. The bathroom was a good size and has a rain forest shower, the for us the highlight of the room is.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food we consider as very extensive, so that both the adults, and the children get full,. You can 24/7 drinks and meals to itself take. The quality and quantity of the food is very high. Repeat, however some meals very frequently. In the restaurant it was very clean and the staff must regularly take essensproben, for the quality. We're sorry, but it is mostly relatively difficult to get a table, since the restaurant opens early (6:30 p. m. instead of the specified 19 hours).

  • Service
    5.0

    All in all we feel the service in the Club Grand Side very friendly. You can take most of german or otherwise on english inform itself. The room cleaning we feel as very correct and reliable. The front desk should but more on complaints and suggestions and one or another could be more friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment we would like to take this stress. The animators offer a varied activities programme (darts, Boccia, Zumba, Volleyball, etc.) And always open and friendly to the guests. Also outside their search activities the entertainers made contact with the guests and talk and games with them board games. The offered evening entertainment is through beautiful shows (Lion King, dance of the vampires, etc.) , dancing evenings or bingo evenings extensive arranged. You can see the shows, that the entertainers much passion and heart blood in their work force. We also thought it was nice to look at, as the mini-club twice daily the children cared for with offers such as baking or t-shirt paint. Through the development of sunbathing areas in this year, it is possible to get a beach chair. There was also enough umbrellas. The beach and the pool area was in good condition. The water landscape amazon waterworld offers variety and fun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We find Club Grand Side is a big family friendly hotel with an extensive, and varied activities offer for children and adults alike. The hotel is very clean and in good condition. It offers a varied buffet for everyone. The benefit of wi-fi offer really impressed us and was not overpriced. The average age in the hotel is very balanced, so that we had both as a family, as sisters/young adults alone there could travel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The path to the beach through the hotel's own park we feel as very pleasant and short (about 5 minutes walk). In front of the hotel there were numerous shopping possibilities and there is easy access to public transport, such as bus or taxi, with which one could quickly side or other places are easily accessible. For football fans like us, there is the possibility of german games, such as the league, in a sports bar across the street from the hotel to see.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 46