Khao Lak Bayfront Resort(3 stars)

26/12 Moo 7 Tambol Khuk-Kak 82190 Tumbon Kukkak View on map

Average rating

254 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
97 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anna Gransztoff
More than 3 stars.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Very nice hotel, across the street from the jungle were separated. Beautiful plant with much green and 2 pools. Friendly staff. Large rooms, well furnished. Very good value for money. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Peter
We are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
In february we 2 weeks here spent and have nothing to complain about. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was great. We are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Very good holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We had no real reason for complaints. It is a very nice property and it is also very well maintained. The numerous restaurants down at the beach are from the atmosphere was very nice, at night under palm trees, the sea. But much better and cheaper are the at the entrance. Golderner elephant and Sun siam next door good cheap and free wi-fi. The food in the hotel was also very good but had a bit of bistro. Excursions could be very cheap at the beach next door to peter's bar. Similan Islands should not be missed. The beach at ... the hotel is to walk good, at high tide, you don not be zimperlich and several flusseinläufe cross read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Location in the green facility... Excellent.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Wood at the pool must be urgently exchanged. Risk of injury! About bad evaluation for the pool. Otherwise totally content. Highly recommended... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
Merry christmas in bayfron resort.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is just the right size, not too big and not too small. 70 rooms offer a lot of variety of people, but no mass tourism. The hotel is well maintained and its 3 stars some thinking about that. There is the one or the other corner, where i once with a kärcher machine a bit more thoroughly by would go, but all in all the hotel is clean and in good condition. At the lobby there is wlan free of charge, it is actually sufficient, since almost every restaurant in Khao Lak wi-fi for free Whoever still at ... the pool/room wireless internet needs, must be deep in the wallet. The guests over the holidays (christmas) were all from the west -Europa and very pleasant. Families, retirees, couples. Great guest structure, many regular customers, especially on holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the 'bottom' category superior mountain view, were angkunft but for 10 days free upgraded to deluxe room. The last three nights we moved then nevertheless once again to the original room. For me the two areas mainly about the location. Our deluxe room was directly at the pool bar (ground floor) and had just for families with small children an absolute dream location. The deluxe room was a little bigger and the bathroom was also a little larger, the superior was quieter and had the closet not in the bathroom - deluxe the bathroom was very large, but contained the closet, or safe and mini-bar. The closet in the other rooms and at all the storage space there, was much better. The furniture and the room itself could have used a small renovation stand, but that is not yet directly not. We liked both rooms. I would however with child next time deluxe (room 1014) - alone because of the proximity to the pool. - one must then evenly not everything back and forth tug...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked only breakfast and we really enjoyed that. There was a decent base selection and some things varied daily. Highly recommended is the omelets, fresh, hot and plentiful. There were also in the morning thai dishes to choose from, which i personally very tasty. We tipped as good as never given, the friendliness and the service still no abort to done. During the day and in the evening you could get at the pool bar food - the food was ok and reasonably priced restaurants in the area be adjusted (the unfortunately all not really cheap... - for thai standards-)

  • Service
    6.0

    The people in this hotel are extremely nice and helpful. Our little son was on hands carried. Of course you have to sometimes with hands and fdüssen maintained, but it represents for our family no problem. Most of the staff speak english and the trainees learn diligently. The rooms were always cleaned, as soon as we with the breakfast and the cleaning was very thorough. I really liked very much, the beach towels every day fresh on the room and that in more than enough quantaties. Reasons for complaint we had not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two pools, one somewhat quieter, on the other it is somewhat 'loud' - in other words our son played and rioted. Although nowhere vorgschrieben, the families are rather at the lower pool we could have stayed longer and peace-seekers on the upper pool - everyone spot for can find. On our last 2 days the hotel was fully booked and we stayed in the afternoon (!) No free couch more can get. The remaining days before were free sun-loungers at any time of a problem. Only the pool chairs at the beach were hot desired - we were never... Animation or similar was not - yay - we want sunday Possibly the service and asked, if they have something to drink serve was allowed. The beach is great and huge. The water also. I was times a qualle caught, here gives it at the pool bar there were pills against the pain. We were there over christmas and could, the beautiful weihnachtsevent with experience. Everyone at the hotel they have big trouble and on the day really peak power supplied. A big compliment to the crew for this.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is just the right size, not too big and not too small. 70 rooms offer a lot of variety of people, but no mass tourism. The hotel is well maintained and its 3 stars some thinking about that. There is the one or the other corner, where i once with a kärcher machine a bit more thoroughly by would go, but all in all the hotel is clean and in good condition. At the lobby there is wlan free of charge, it is actually sufficient, since almost every restaurant in Khao Lak wi-fi for free,. Whoever still at the pool/room wireless internet needs, must be deep in the wallet. The guests over the holidays (christmas) were all from the west -Europa and very pleasant. Families, retirees, couples... Great guest structure, many regular customers, especially on holidays.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on the southern Sunset Beach and the city is easily reachable in 20-30 minutes walking distance. In the city, there was everything the heart could desire. The beautiful beach is appropriate for one directly to feet... If you have a little idyllic wants, in lam ru national park is the small Sandy Beach definitely recommendable, quiet, quaint and very naturally. - for experienced runners and climbers walk on the nature trail distance, for inexperienced with the taxi to small entrance drive... Then only 400 m walk through the beautiful jungle.

Close
Johanna
Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Although the rooms are already older origin and somewhat in need of renovation should be, everything was always clean and spotless, as well as beach towels were available. The hotel is right on the beach, to the town it was about 20 minutes walk. Very friendly staff, and a beautiful and well-kept garden area. For us it was a beautiful and entschleunigender holiday, the hotel we can highly recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans-Jürgen
Again this year.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were almost 3 weeks in this hotel. The size of the area was very appealing to us. , no mass tourism. We had a deluxe room. Towels were changed daily. As well as towels. The staff was extremely courteous. We will be back, but for more than 4 weeks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Carmen
Hotel with lovely grounds, room verbessungsfähig.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is located in a tropical garden between the street and the sea. It has superior rooms, deluxe rooms and bungalows with sea views. A total of 70 rooms. Wlan available per hour 150 Baht. There were at the time 80% german, swiss and 20% scandinavians in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The superior rooms feature a bedroom/living room with balcony and a shower without a window. These rooms are located above the slope in the main building. The decor consists of double or 2 single beds, balcony, tv (tube) 1 german channel Deutsche Welle, fridge, safe, kettle, closet, bathroom with shower and toilet. 2 water and coffee are free of charge every day, safe free. Our room 2042 was in 2. floor of the building and was very worn. The paint on the walls peeling from, the lamps had holes in them, the sink was cracked, the door frames were badly damaged. The air conditioning was also in the smallest stage very loud. The problem could technically not be solved unfortunately. However, there is in the 1st floor quieter room was the air conditioning is. There are but the emergency generator which were very loud. The cleaning was every day and the towels, including sheets were constantly changed. There were 4 towels in the room were. Deluxe rooms are at the pool and have a flat screen tv as well as a window in the bathroom. Unfortunately, there is the closet in the bathroom. The climate seems according to the other vacationers, a bit quieter to be. To the bungalows we have the following observed: facilities as deluxe rooms larger. In the evening the air-conditioners large noise. It could be a bit noisy. There were also families with children from there, in deluxe room changed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast was adequate. There was american breakfast as well as thai food. The coffee was not our case. The tea was very thin. Juices were 2 available.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was ok. At the front desk was only spoke english. The employees were always friendly. Cleaning in the room and good in the area.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We went to the spa once used. The massages were in order. The pools were ok, a pool boy was not to see. Self-service is announced. The beach chairs and the lattenboden at the pool should be renovated. Here you can get easily insured. The pool bar is also ok, staff as the breakfast. An animation or evening programs are not available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located in a tropical garden between the street and the sea. It has superior rooms, deluxe rooms and bungalows with sea views. A total of 70 rooms. Wlan available per hour 150 Baht. There were at the time 80% german, swiss and 20% scandinavians in the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The complex itself is very well maintained and green. In the middle of this are many small figures, several cats and a dog. It did not bother us as we like animals. At night quack the frogs loudly around the bet. The staff is very friendly and was always helpful. The beach is at the hotel and the water was nice and warm. The hotel is situated about 20 minutes walk from the khao lak centre. With the Tuk-tuk costs a tour 100 Baht. There are numerous shops and restaurants. A beer 620 millilitre costs between 100 and 120 Baht. Cola and water about 30 Baht. A food costs from 80 Baht until... 400 Baht. Fish cost depending on grams about from 300 Baht. In the kitchen is a soup 35 Baht a small food about 80 Baht. Water is free. At the hotel costs a food from 120 Baht upwards. The rates are compared to 2010 has increased. This local guides confirmed.

Close
Sabrina
Always again bayfront.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were the 2. year at the bayfront, stay in a deluxe room and were very pleased, could even improvements and innovations to say, the staff were wiedererkant, which surprised us very much, we will return to the bayfront, all staff thank you for a great, relaxing holiday. Only the handtucharie every morning, to the co... , but if you're not cooperating, there is no beach chair, not even in the 2. number, around 8 hours were all occupied, the management should itself let which break in. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Rada
Bayfront to the 2.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has about 70 rooms, divided into standard and deluxe rooms, as well as bungalows. Everything was always very clean. At our travel time (september) was just everything for the season in motion. Everywhere was cleaned, scrubbed, painted and gardened. We only booked breakfast, which varied and was totally sufficient. Internet was not used... We had finally vacation... Guests were in our travel time to 90% german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Deluxe rooms Good size, clean and tidy Large king size bed, tv (only Deutsche Welle) terrace, mini bar (we have empty vacated and our drinks chilled) Kettle, telephone and free safe The bathroom was huge with shower

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    2 restaurants, breakfast and pool area Breakfast for our taste great Sausage, salmon, cheese and eggs in all variations Food from the menu is more expensive than 'outside' and not as tasty as there Tips were naturally gladly taken, but even without this one was always friendly and courteously.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly and courteous Communication in english possible (emergency with hands and feet ☺ Rooms were always breakfast top cleaned 2 small requests we were within minutes

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No animation... Mr we thank you! There were enough pool chairs and umbrellas available ( hotel was but only quarter full) We had no problems with reservations of the pool chairs from 4 o'clock in the morning (people sleep from, it is holiday!) Shower at the beach (at the stairs with padding), as well as at the pool

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has about 70 rooms, divided into standard and deluxe rooms, as well as bungalows. Everything was always very clean. At our travel time (september) was just everything for the season in motion. Everywhere was cleaned, scrubbed, painted and gardened. We only booked breakfast, which varied and was totally sufficient. Internet was not used... We had finally vacation... Guests were in our travel time to 90% german.

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly on the beautiful beach Airport approximately 1 hour away Shops and restaurants around 20 minutes away on foot Very quaint and quiet

Close
Franz
'soul dangle lassen' in green oasis!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Relaxing beach holiday in may 2013 at the bayfront resort Khao Lak! From the 9-25,5. 2013 we spent wonderful days in the bayfront resort Khao Lak! The area in the truest sense of the word as' green oasis' be described! Compact size - 'small but sweet' - you had the feeling, in the middle of the jungle to-coconut trees, blätterwald, small goannas, baumhörnchen, birds.! We had a deluxe room -has a larger balcony; cleanliness in the whole complex was great! Towels changed daily, towels, so many we needed, were made available. Breakfast: oh well-with the existing 'breads' we ... were not very happy: there were 2 toast offered, as well as croissants and 2 sorts of' white bread rolls ', all easy sweet tasted! Coffee has us-contrary to other ratings-excellent, several egg dishes were freshly prepared; fresh fruit, fruit salad, yogurt were also in the offer! Only the offered warm meals are not our personal ist! Wireless internet wasn't used, was very expensive! The guest structure consisted mainly of german tourists of all ages! We noticed, that many young couples were represented! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our deluxe -rooms were big enough and the decor matched the category. Due to our previous holiday on koh samui (fair beach resort) and the description of this home we were however from the size and condition of the bathroom to some extent disappointed! This was not the data and we would have ourselves actually the surcharge on the deluxe rooms can save! The balcony was big enough and came with a table and chairs! When it rains you sat super comfortable in the dry and could the tropical nature viewing! Cleanliness - as already described - very satisfactory!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast see above! For dinner we had on the whole 3 times in the hotel and were with the quality and taste of the dishes very pleased! Prices are in the hotel with food slightly higher than in the local restaurants, drinks were much more expensive!

  • Service
    6.0

    Contrary to some other reviews, the unfriendliness of the staff complaining - we could only may! Thailand is known as the ' land of smiles' and just as we have the hotel staff notice. Room cleaning was spotless, additional services we didn't use and reason for complaints there was also not!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the complex there are 2 pools, the always very good well-kept! The often mentioned problem with the reservation of the pool chairs were could we not find, but as already mentioned - we were in the 'rainy season' in the month may in Khao Lak, but except for the last two days very much great weather '! It was on the day actually always almost rain-free (1-2 a short heavy rain)! Rain gave it mostly during nighttime-but always only, if we have already in the hotel again were! Entertainment was not available-but we didn't miss anything! Who attaches to it importance, should a larger hotel, the masses specialises, choose!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Relaxing beach holiday in may 2013 at the bayfront resort Khao Lak! From the 9-25,5. 2013 we spent wonderful days in the bayfront resort Khao Lak! The area in the truest sense of the word as' green oasis' be described! Compact size - 'small but sweet' - you had the feeling, in the middle of the jungle to-coconut trees, blätterwald, small goannas, baumhörnchen, birds...! We had a deluxe room -has a larger balcony; cleanliness in the whole complex was great! Towels changed daily, towels, so many we needed, were made available. Breakfast: oh well-with the existing 'breads' we were not very happy: there were 2 toast offered, as well as croissants and 2 sorts of' white bread rolls ', all easy sweet tasted! Coffee has us-contrary to other ratings-excellent, several egg dishes were freshly prepared; fresh fruit, fruit salad, yogurt were also in the offer! Only the offered warm meals are not our personal ist! Wireless internet wasn't used, was very expensive! The guest structure consisted mainly of german tourists of all ages! We noticed, that many young couples were represented!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beautiful 'golden' broad sandy beach at the end of a bay! While we were there the sea was very turbulent, swimming wasn't really possible, but we were able to get a 'fight' with the waves provide ☺! Drawback: through the stormy sea ( mglw. Due to the rainy season!) There were some male jellyfish and the beach was angespültes waif often quite polluted; but the staff was very hard, the beach regularly from the trash to escape! Kilometer-long walks on the beautiful beach were our daily exercise! We after about 15 minutes walk a idyllic beneath the palms located Beach restaurant (right after the lighthouse) 'by the sea' discovered, the excellent kitchen offers (freshly squeezed juices in the best quality!)! Here we have mostly outstanding for lunch and for 2 people with several drinks up 260,-Baht (6-7 €) paid! Dinner, shopping, bars after about also 15 minutes walk on a lighted walk in Khao Lak! After a couple of days we had our favorite ' golden elephant ' with fine cuisine and very moderate prices found! Not to miss one should the regular market in banjang (monday, wednesday, saturday), which offered everything, which one so desires-and culinary local specialties! Distance is the small village (circa 6 kilometer from the hotel) either by taxi or moped (fee 5, -€ per day) Excursion possibilities there were many! You should the desk definitely not book through the travel agent, as the prices were according to our experience-twice as high as with the zahlreichenbeinheimischen providers in Khao Lak! We were by speed boat on the similan islands (really a dream, sugar white sand, turquoise lake - 'Maldives-like'!) And have for 2 people including culinary completely supply around 70, -euros! A tour of the khao sok national park with 1.5- stündigem elefantenritt through the jungle and a 1-hour boat ride have we done and were thrilled with the beautiful jungle scenery! Some other highlights we have by moped in direction for us have discovered-waterfalls, White Sand Beach...!

Close
Ruth
Well from bad to good
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were 2006 already times there. At that time it was much better. The breakfast to other hotels in khaolak is rather modest. We were already in the chong fah hotel, as well as Ramada Hotel. In the bathroom could once again a paint the walls. The cushions for the sun loungers were disgusting. They have looked as if mold on it. Problems a sunbed to get we couldn't. At noon we took a small snack in the hotel eaten. Was reasonably priced and good from the taste. Visit in the room of cockroaches we had three times. Can happen ... when it rains. Jellyfish in the sea we unfortunately had often. That is then already very nice hurt. The pool had a bad water quality. The pool tiles were partly black before dirt. The beach is great. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Claus-Dieter
Relaxing holiday in a great area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is right in hillside slope location at the beautiful sunset beach and features 74 units in different variations. 14 rooms in the main building, 48 deluxe rooms in two-story units to four rooms, then 8 seaview and 4 beachfront bungalows. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had one of two superior rooms with sea view and were able to travel from our over two sides circulating 9 meters balcony was wonderful on the area with its palm trees overlooking the sea. The room had a large double bed, bureau, tv, coffee making facilities, safe, sufficient closet space and two normal, as well as two relaxstühlen with table for the large balcony. Bathroom was large enough with good, controlled shower. Air conditioning system functioned perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant consisted of two levels and you looked in the very beautifully maintained gardens. The breakfast was in our opinion adequate with several types of bread, two kinds of cereal, juice, water and milk, eggs fried to order, bacon sausage, cucumbers, tomatoes, etc. Sausage and cheese, at least 5 sorts of fresh fruit, yogurt, jams, honey and various asian dishes. The dishes in the restaurant or pool area were good and tasty, if a bit more expensive than in most restaurants in the town.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is in all areas friendly and good mood and you also had not the impression that it was put on. A friendly 'sawadee cape' we generated almost always a rays on our thai opposite. Internet was unfortunately not free of charge, but in most of the restaurants in the town, it was the free wi-fi.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment isn't available, what we also easy to find. While we were there, there were always enough beach chairs available, since the plant maximum to the half occupied was. But even then there were guests the quick in the morning their towel position had, actually ridiculous. The resort has two very nice and tidy pools with good chairs and covers. Between the pools, there is a bar with various tables and chairs. Here you could with good weather also in the evening meals.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is right in hillside slope location at the beautiful sunset beach and features 74 units in different variations. 14 rooms in the main building, 48 deluxe rooms in two-story units to four rooms, then 8 seaview and 4 beachfront bungalows.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beachfront resort is located on sunset beach and is on foot about 15 minutes from the next place with many restaurants and shops,, for 100 Baht you can also with the in front of the hotel waiting taxi. Recommended, if you can and may, is the rental rollers. I stayed for 7 days 250 Baht per day paid.

Close
Olaf
Great hotel and vacation during the rainy season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We had a superior room with a partial view of the sea, the rooms were clean and are cleaned every day, also every day the towels and the beach towels got daily changed. The rooms were very spacious and one had each quantity place its things to, safe was also available and free of charge. Every day you got 2 bottles of water, coffee and tea were also available. Kettle including. Internet access was also there over the hotel but quite expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already described above we had a superior rooms: The size was about 30 square meter, then came a sufficiently large suite bathrooms. In the bathroom there was a kabinendusche. Toiletries were available: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel were also always refilled. In the room there were enough closets available for the clothes. Valuables you could in his own safe house. Kettle, tea and coffee were provided as well as 2 shallow water (0.5 liters). All in all the rooms were clean and also each day was wet mopped and the towels and the beach towels got daily changed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only had the hotel with breakfast, but the breakfast was actually very good, there was coffee and dte, 3 different juices from saftspendern. Weißbrotsorten and a dark bread. There were different jams, cheese and sausage there. Egg dishes were freshly prepared. There was also the possibility in the morning already warm thai food from the buffet to take. And if you then didn't get full was from about 5 different fresh fruits to choose.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was capitalized here, we had two single beds and wanted actually a double bed, asked, whether it is possible and it was done immediately. You got along with english very well clearly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are 2 pools and it looked very well maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a superior room with a partial view of the sea, the rooms were clean and are cleaned every day, also every day the towels and the beach towels got daily changed. The rooms were very spacious and one had each quantity place its things to, safe was also available and free of charge. Every day you got 2 bottles of water, coffee and tea were also available. Kettle including. Internet access was also there over the hotel but quite expensive.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is if you don't mind walking ideal, one is in 20 minutes in the town Khao Lak where all the restaurants, bars, shopping possibilities are. In front of the hotel there was also taxis where you 100 Bhat for 2 persons also easy access to the place can be brought. The place is little night life available. The hotel is directly at the beach. The way to the airport takes about one hour and you can place a privattaxi order which about 85 kilometer to the airport phuket can deny (we have for the taxi 1000 Bhat paid).

Close
Jeannette
We would go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We had a standard room with mountainview. -had from the balcony but also sea view. In the larger rooms, you had to the part. Chairs on the balcony, what was important for us but not. We were very pleasantly surprised and would come back any time a room in the bayfront resort book. We were middle/end of may 2013. There were actually only couples between about 25-50 years and the hotel was maximum 50% occupied. There were always enough beach chairs and also the breakfast service was always excellent and friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room as described above great in order. Wet bar was well stocked and decent prices. But we did have a drink in the nearby shop set and this in the refrigerator cooled. Two bottles of water and coffee were every day provided free of charge. (the water bottles with the name of the hotel on it are free of charge) There was tv, but only dw and of course thai channels... -it handed us. Wi-fi is available but described the prices (which i in the international comparison not too expensive think). -we were on vacation and needed no internet * gg *-except twice and then we went into a bar/cafe/restaurant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel had just the pool bar with restaurant. But what we ate was always very tasty and freshly prepared. There were warm and cold snacks, curry dishes, fish and shrimps dishes or deep-fried. Restaurants in the area s. above.

  • Service
    6.0

    We only friendly staff at the hotel. All of the staff members and other acquaintances the we could (taxi driver, clerk, guide and so on.) Could good to very good english. The cleaning of the rooms was always super and extensive (we also right at the beginning a bit of tip ☺, but it also worked without excellent. We had no complaints, so can't comment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a gym, but we didn't use it. Animation or something like that was not offered, but it was good ☺. Condition of the couches was super, it is very stable furniture from wood, not so wobbly plastic furniture.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a standard room with mountainview. -had from the balcony but also sea view. In the larger rooms, you had to the part. Chairs on the balcony, what was important for us but not. We were very pleasantly surprised and would come back any time a room in the bayfront resort book. We were middle/end of may 2013. There were actually only couples between about 25-50 years and the hotel was maximum 50% occupied. There were always enough beach chairs and also the breakfast service was always excellent and friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport phuket to the hotel we were in an air-conditioned van approximately 60 minutes. The hotel is directly at the sunset beach in the rear and quietest part of the national park. From our room (furthest from the beach) it was maximum 150 meters to the beach. Taxis are between 9 and 20 o'clock directly in front of the hotel available or from the reception ordered. In the adjacent shopping street on foot it is about 15 minutes. We stayed in very many restaurants and have never been disappointed. Especially great we found's (in descending rheinfolge ) in: - golden elephant - bussaba - somsri - orchid At the cocktail bar next to the golden elephant you can the evening wonderful with delicious and affordable cocktails (2,50 Euro/ 100 bht) drink (is also not more far into the hotel). All restaurants and bars there are directly at the main street. / shopping street. Likewise, you have to try the pancakes from mobile stall (beside somsri restaurant) try, very delicious! Also tasty are the cookshops and grills on the weekly market in Bang Niang.

Close
Kerstin
Absolutely great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is located a bit from the actual place with shops. This could be reached in about 15 minutes on foot or in approximately 3 minutes by cab for 100 Baht. The rooms were during our travels not fully booked, which was very pleasant. We had a very warm welcome, with juice and cold, damp towels. On the complex was always weeds pulled (also with rains), trees cut, leaves swept away and with hochdruckreinigern the way cleaned. The whole area was always clean and neat. It is to book with breakfast, which was plentiful. Wi-fi is in the rooms ... or at the beach possible, but unfortunately to pay. There were guests from all kinds of age groups, almost everybody german. The hotel has a hillside location. There is a pond with koi and frogs are also is home to, the us a huge concert given. There are also some cats in the hotel, the while we were there young had. The dogs are to find, are not for the hotel, but despite all their food there, as the people, they are not really take care of you. They are very shy. Also lizards and small goannas you can observe well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a standard room and were very satisfied. It was very big, the furniture in good condition. We had a tv, but we had also only 2 times. A self-regulating air conditioning, kettle, telephone and a fridge with minibar is also there, the minibar not more expensive alswenn you at the pool bar drink. The bathroom was very nice, large and has a large walk-in shower. There are enough counter space and a large mirror. There is a shower cap, cotton buds, liquid soap, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. On the balcony there is a wooden laundry rack. We are in very strong rain from the beach on the terrace of a beach bungalows fled, the was not occupied. But if the wind the rain really the area scourged, the terraces are not good to use. As we had it at our standard room better.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There's a restaurant, in which breakfast was served and in the lunch somewhat à-la-carte eat could. Evening you could also at the pool bar order a bite to eat. Is of course a bit more expensive than in the restaurants in the place, but also very good. In the restaurant it was always clean, the staff there very friendly and tried hard to please the guests. The breakfast buffet includes: - thai food (which we didn't tried, as the breakfast didn't like) - fresh cut fruit - cheese ( only one type of) - cooked ham - sausage - bacon - sausage - salads - yogurt - pancakes with honey - jams - muesli/cereals - eggs to order - different types of bread and rolls, as well as croissants (these toastapparat or so a kind grill) - 2 different juices - tea or coffee - milk

  • Service
    6.0

    The complete staff is very friendly and one can very well in english inform itself. The room was cleaned thoroughly, every day there were fresh bed sheets, there were new towels every day, also those for the beach/pool. Coffee, sugar and milk powder was replenished every day. Also every day you got a small bottle of water per person in the room. When we went 2 times the safe broken, but this was always immediately and without complications and taken care of. Of al service there is even umbrellas in the room and you could also a 2. to give leave. At the front desk a with nice smile also for questions about the area gladly helped.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was very pleasant no entertainment or music to hear, but the sounds of the crickets, birds or the sea simply way too beautiful. There are 2 pools, whereas the top throughout a depth of 1.50 meters and during our travels from other travelers as good as never used. The lower pool light jets and a small waterfall. There is the deepest point also 1.50 meters. Lying chairs were enough available, because the hotel also not fully booked. No matter what time you came, there was always something free. And there were no pool chair reservers! Showers are at the pool and the beach available, as well as plenty of umbrellas. Every wood beach chair, a mat as support. The spa is highly recommended, the massages were somewhat more expensive than in the town or at the beach, but very good. There is a library, where one books can take, so you didn't need was dreadful. There are also computer (wi-fi at the front desk buy).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located a bit from the actual place with shops. This could be reached in about 15 minutes on foot or in approximately 3 minutes by cab for 100 Baht. The rooms were during our travels not fully booked, which was very pleasant. We had a very warm welcome, with juice and cold, damp towels. On the complex was always weeds pulled (also with rains), trees cut, leaves swept away and with hochdruckreinigern the way cleaned. The whole area was always clean and neat. It is to book with breakfast, which was plentiful. Wi-fi is in the rooms or at the beach possible, but unfortunately to pay. There were guests from all kinds of age groups, almost everybody german. The hotel has a hillside location. There is a pond with koi and frogs are also is home to, the us a huge concert given. There are also some cats in the hotel, the while we were there young had. The dogs are to find, are not for the hotel, but despite all their food there, as the people, they are not really take care of you. They are very shy. Also lizards and small goannas you can observe well.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the sunset beach, a beautiful beach. At our travel time the waves were very high and the waves very strong. Also the hotel was quite steep. You should note, some large stones (small rocks) in the water, the you at high tide so not to see. The distance to the airport is about 1 hour, shops about 15 minutes on foot or by taxi for 100 Baht. The market is the price 200 Baht. Is to walk too far, since was really recommended to get a taxi. About 10 going minutes of direction phuket is a view point and a restaurant, where you with a fantastic view on the sunset beach. About 5a 10-minute walk away in the direction of the town there were some restaurants and a nice cocktail bar, all the cocktails only 99 Baht costs and very tasty are. A storms are often jelly fish in the water, the also some guests got. Then immediately to the pool bar walk, they have a medicine for it (a plant, which the beach grows). But there is also stingrays in the water. In the vicinity of the hotel is the lamru national park. On the sea side is a small part of, you pay for 100 Baht entrance, but it wasn't so great, since you are on a lot of concrete and the part, to the beach is very steep and slippery. Only for people, the very good on foot are.

Close
Elicia
Clean and friendly hotel, fantastic beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
We were 16 days in bayfront resort in deluxe room. The standard rooms are very simple, however the deluxe rooms are larger and comfortable and a terrace with chairs and table. Towels every day changed. The cleanliness was ok. We were for the first time in a star hotel, otherwise only in 4 or 5 star and therefore we were really nicely surprised. The hotel was completely enough for us, because we all 2-3 days with moped were out and other beach looked at. The hotel is approximately 15 -minute walk from of the city and the path to walk ... is completely fine. We went every evening in the town eat. Only one night we were right from the hotel at the beach when 'Peter' food-white fish-crazy delicious and otherwise we had our lunch either at 'Peter' or in the hotel eaten. Very lots of restaurants, pharmacies, stores, 7 up shops are available. The stores are totally overpriced, shopping makes no fun. We have every evening another restaurant. Tasted all super and we have all the food very good stand. 16 days only in this hotel with our 10 year old daughter was for us but very boring, because the hotel just really for those seeking peace is. Hotels like la Meridien, Merlin Beach, orchid beach, and so on. Are brilliant- really great hotel-we have the hotels locally looked at-crazy. We have every 2-3 day a little bit out of town done. We rented a scooter and very many beach visit, like for instance khuk khak beach, coconut beach, White Sand Beach, sunset beach, hapla beach-beautiful beaches. Waterfalls we looked at ourselves. The excursion to the similian Iceland we have with andaman tour, everything was great well organized, very recommendable. The similian Iceland is beautiful and worth every penny. As i am a very strong allergic reaction i got, we were in clinic dr chusak (also in the center), where we were very well looked after and the drugs have very fast helped. We were two years ago in koh samui and i must admit, that koh samui much better pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
100% recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
A to 100% recommendable hotel. With large rooms always cleaned really well are Daily change of bed sheets. Breakfast is enough. However Wireless is very expensive 1 hour 150 bht. National german, austrians, Swiss, french and asian represented in all age groups. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a superior room the very nice large. The furniture is very well maintained with incredibly many possibilities for accommodation. Tv is available with dw Some thaisportsender bring even bl and cl. The balcony is large, with a partial view of the ocean and view to the garden. The air conditioning works perfectly and cools in a short period of time On bearable temperatures. Kettle is available and Nescafé refilled every day. The bathroom is very nice and big only with Shower. Is everything very clean kept.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel's restaurant is a bit more expensive as the in the area, the same goes for cocktails. For thai New year was a buffet offered in its diversity And taste was outstanding and for 450 bht cheap Was offered. The breakfast was sufficient with eggs in all variants. Sausage, cheese, muesli, feel like thai food and fruit. Coffee was constantly refilled. Of course that you The staff some tip there was.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff's hospitality is typically thai. Always a friendly sawadih kah on the lips. In english one could inform oneself well. The cleaning of the rooms Was to our complete satisfaction in progress. Complaints we had no so that we not judge Could.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was no entertainment which was very relaxing. The 2 pools are in a clean state. The beach we again and again the hotel's staff. The loungers are stable and out of wood with cushions. Also The umbrellas are a good impression. When fully booked it can be the loungers soon gone. The early Bird starts the worm. From the sea and at the pool showers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A to 100% recommendable hotel. With large rooms always cleaned really well are Daily change of bed sheets. Breakfast is enough. However Wireless is very expensive 1 hour 150 bht. National german, austrians, Swiss, french and asian represented in all age groups.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, to the airport phuket is 70 minutes the next town is la on and over the street about minutes Distance. Here are the most restaurants shops and stores Available.

Close
Gertrud
Very recommendable, quiet and very clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
We can this hotel recommend with a good conscience. We would come again. However somewhat earlier, mid march. In april it can already often rain. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tarek
Quiet resort with nice hotel directly at the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We stayed for 6 nights in a deluxe room on the first floor accommodated and the room was really good. Large, clean, nice balcony, large bathroom. The whole complex works clean and tidy. The pools are nice and big enough. There were always enough chairs available. Nice pool bar with a good choice of food and drinks. Deductions there was unfortunately for the beach not always very clean was. Partly was garbage also not cleared away. The breakfast is ok. Choice is limited and the quality was also rather well arranged. Until into town on foot it is about 15 ... minutes, but due to the heat not suitable for anyone is. Alternatively you could with the taxi drive. However to completely excessive prices. Act not possible. Price 300 Bhat. The hotel would not hesitate to be recommended. I would however somewhat book somewhere else, but that is a matter of taste. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
1 3 4 5