Hotel Grand Paradise Playa Dorada(3.5 stars)

Playa Dorada View on map

Average rating

212 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
90 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Jürgen
Cleanest hotel Playa Dorada.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very clean hotel. Super beach directly at the hotel. Staff great. Animation unfortunately had null bock to work. Pool was being renovated during my time in the hotel (but it looked good) food ok room great condition. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jana
Nice, relaxing holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We spent a beautiful and relaxing vacation. During the weekends many locals for a short break. It made the pool area very noisy, the young people party and were rude. So more christmas came, conquered more and more canadians the hotel. Beginning dzemberwar the service in the restaurant was very good, always layd tables and quick service. As the hotel became fuller, had to get to a clean, set table to wait. The beach is great and the restaurant right on the beach. Free beach chairs at the beach and pool were always available. The german skills of the staff ... are limited, only the customer service speaks good german. All of the staff are hard and was very friendly, no matter what type of area. Also without tip you will served immediately. Food was always good, varied and it is constantly refilled. The best were the freshly gepessten juices for breakfast. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heiko
Everything was great except the food.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The check-in they gave us only room above the bar. After a short complaint was room nonproblematic exchanged. Rooms are tidy and clean wi-fi costs crazy 48 Dollar week. Super fast nice people from all over Germany met In our age 43/45. activities not so good. In the evening two hour mini playback show and all my little ducklings were not not our thing. Are mostly evening decent beer at the plaza Bierkönig nice berlin couple drinks. Here wi-fi for free. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Everything super even a german tv program dw. Size and cleanliness absolutely in order. Coffee maker you can Get. Mini bar every day a Cola and bottle of water.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    As we come to the only negative point. Food was totally boring little selection was always chicken chicken chicken. Despite sea before the door unfortunately as well as no fish, when cooked well. Never lobster shells or similar. The à la carte restaurants were not better. I on my food 1 hour gewártet and cold it was au still,

  • Service
    5.0

    The service at the pool bar and beach bars great. From time to time a Dollar tip helps with the service wonder. The dinner from and the overloaded or too little staff.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Jetski z, b, verückte 140 Dollar hour catamaran rent sackgefährlich with us with a couples sails torn and are sea aborted and was still so sighting and on land in/out privileges. Pool was okay but who needs the when the wicked 28 degrees warm sea.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The check-in they gave us only room above the bar. After a short complaint was room nonproblematic exchanged. Rooms are tidy and clean wi-fi costs crazy 48 Dollar week. Super fast nice people from all over Germany met In our age 43/45. activities not so good. In the evening two hour mini playback show and all my little ducklings were not not our thing. Are mostly evening decent beer at the plaza Bierkönig nice berlin couple drinks. Here wi-fi for free.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Transfer half hour no problem check in etc. , also not. Bar was around 1:00 a. m. on time at the hotel. There is almost no possibilities which to undertake. (plaza 5 minutes walk maybe) Beach is super nice. There were enough beach chairs also in the shade. But 60% the liegenleider scrap and worn out. Here would be an urgent need for action.

Weniger anzeigen
Guylaine
Beach-Sun
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The only problem is the people who are selling things on the beach. They were persistant and annoying. We had a really good cleaning service Mildred was really nice and the room was always perfect. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
Super holiday, only on the weekend was not
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Although the hotel area was already a bit outdated, it is well maintained and clean. When checking in there was immediately a bellboy, with a handcart the luggage up to the room. Need the luggage not wear yourself and secondly, the rooms do not look. This hotel is generally recommended. We would not visit, because the local short stay (come on weekend) but to disturb much. On the weekends locals came short holidayers in droves and behave like a wild mob. They seem only to eat, drink and party to come. We are not picky and very tolerant, but this ... behavior of the tourists is under all sow. Suit-cases are also not the stairs down born, but just down the stairs and the extremely that even edges of the stages to be damaged. Cups (everything is already all-inclusive) and straws in the bushes and the beach thrown, other rooms it was on. This is just a small part as you behave. However because we did not only from monday until friday holiday, we will not book this hotel again and rather spend a few euros more and a hotel where no boorishly wochenendkurzurlauber are. A shame that the management are not on such guests declined. Wi-fi is only available for a fee and the room was barely usable as the connection to bad. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The air conditioning system functioned perfectly and supplying at outdoor temperatures of 37 to 41 °c in the shade a pleasant cooling. The bed was a double bed of 2 times 1.40 meters. The mattress was a thick springy. If one in the bed rumdrehte, rocked the other back and forth. Here i had a little bit wider bed with two mattresses desired. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. Next to a well-functioning hair dryer were also shower gel, shampoo, a small bathing cap, soap and even a sewing kit available. In the closet there was a safe, for you for a fee of 36 Dollar ( for our 17 days) with a key lock got. A flat screen tv was also in the room, but at german channels you could only get the Deutsche Welle. Since we were on holiday in the dominican republic and not to watch tv, it didn't bother us.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    What the kitchen wise, it is very varied and plenty of choice. Kitchen is good. The staff is very friendly. A waiter was particularly attentive and friendly, it is called rafäl unero (white shirt). If all the waiters were as responsive, there would be no negatives. Unfortunately, there was also a young waiter named eduardo (yellow shirt) of the situation is precisely the opposite. He served guests only if they female, blond are, or if the boss. From 07:00 a. m. you can eat breakfast and at 07:30 a. m. the boss (white shirt and a gray-haired) and from there started this eduardo only to the other guests (the blond are) also to use. Thus best only from 07:30 a. m. breakfast. There is still a very attentive waiters, whose name i do not know, it is an older with bald head and very white teeth and yellow shirt. As i said, the rest was very friendly, did their job although not as attentive as the two described.

  • Service
    6.0

    The room was cleaned daily and the housekeeping staff were very thorough and nice. We have the maid service each day 3 Dollar tip. A small thank you was always Cola or Sprite in the fridge (or also times two) provided. Considering, that the girl in the whole month only 8000 Peso ( 200 Euro) deserve, i think that you have a small tip if you satisfied with the work is.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Although the hotel area was already a bit outdated, it is well maintained and clean. When checking in there was immediately a bellboy, with a handcart the luggage up to the room. Need the luggage not wear yourself and secondly, the rooms do not look. This hotel is generally recommended. We would not visit, because the local short stay (come on weekend) but to disturb much. On the weekends locals came short holidayers in droves and behave like a wild mob. They seem only to eat, drink and party to come. We are not picky and very tolerant, but this behavior of the tourists is under all sow. Suit-cases are also not the stairs down born, but just down the stairs and the extremely that even edges of the stages to be damaged. Cups (everything is already all-inclusive) and straws in the bushes and the beach thrown, other rooms it was on. This is just a small part as you behave. However because we did not only from monday until friday holiday, we will not book this hotel again and rather spend a few euros more and a hotel where no boorishly wochenendkurzurlauber are. A shame that the management are not on such guests declined. Wi-fi is only available for a fee and the room was barely usable as the connection to bad.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. The resort has daily evening entertainment such as disco, karaoke, live music and so on. The often until 01:00 a. m. morning went. For nocturnal certainly gratifying, for people like we, the evenings to sleep to want these are not nothing, as they extremely well in the room (, although our room was a bit off was) and one not sleep could not.

Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
Recommendable hotel in the september!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The Grand Paradise is a medium-sized hotel, with 96 standard rooms, 184 superior rooms and 76 suites. I had a standard room with sea view. Standard rooms are relatively small, with space for a large double bed and 2 closets. The bathroom is zweckmäßigeingerichtet and by the maids lovingly decorated. The rooms are with dark-brown wooden furniture and bright materials (bed and curtains) decorated. There is a fairly large tv, and a desk with a chair. The floor was tiled. The rooms are very tidy cleaned and the beds often changed. You should still not the beach towels to drop ..., perhaps because sand hanging from it and the sandflöhemitins rooms transports could. Strandtücherkann you constantly change, we must also otherwise no towels carry forward. Towels are always enough available and always clean. Normally in the rooms is all in ordnungund functional. If not, you should not annoy, but just say at the reception. Then everything was immediately dealt with. I was a little shocked, about the bad criticisms, which i of the hotel had, shortly after i had booked. I have nothing negative to the room. The bed was very comfortable and i had a very good slept. The all-inclusive package are all food and beverages. You can also in the à-la-carte restaurants to eat, the but i didn't notice. The restaurant hibiscus wurdeich very accomodating and unobtrusive service. I wanted to sit alone, i could do this. In society we were even mamahuana, whisky and wine invited. In the morning is rafäl ureno the head waiter. He is a balanced merry and very considerable (real) mr, the me very courteous and attentive service. Masimo is a waiter in the morning, which i have another hotel knew. So there was much joy at the reunion. He is always cheerful and efficient and served me very accomodating. The head waiter at the dinner is super friendly and pleasant. The restaurant was always good. Josito is a young waiter, the immerfröhlich and gutgelauntist, always everything in the overview and his guests very courteous. It is also in the evening and until very late. The food was varied and something there for everyone. Drinks were brought to the table, or you get siesich itself. The food is fairly hot and was always freshly refilled. There were many salads, and without dressing, covers uncooked vegetables with and without sauce, pasta, potatoes and rice (cuisine). Often there was also fish or seafood. You can also freshly grilled meat or fish (- skewers) food, but you have to the grill again. There is also every day a varied dessert buffet. I liked the food, it was well seasoned and the vegetables usually nature. The pasta i found was a bit soft, and if you prefer 'al dente' had, but that was a matter of taste and there were also children and elderly people who you better food. Fries gave it no, there have been some surprised. I would actually like sometimes ate chips or tostones (fried kochbananenscheiben ), there was not. The pizza was ready in an incubator. I found that unfortunate, because i prefer pizza without cheese food. The floor was a bit thick and by keeping the pizza not as presentable. But we travel but not in the Karibik around pizza to food, or? Drinks there was each quantity and at each corner, mostly everything is refrozen overnight. But there are all beside coffee and hot milk, hot water, and if the drinks are too cold are, derkann which dazumischen. I liked happy to dessert coffee with a thick cookie or the great fruit salad indemmeistens fresh passion fruit is included. The guests were mixed ages, mainly german, candier and on the weekends many dominicans. The dominicans are mostly in extended family and are quite alive and very nice. They have really nice children and also sweet babies! I have all the guests civilized experience, no crowd or crowd at the buffet. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    From my first choice, i was really disappointed, because i do in the internet other pictures and a certain expectation had. I could then but after the weekend exchange and was then satisfied so far. The rooms are rather small, but you really need in the vacation no longer. I am just used, rather twice as large room and the mobiliarhabe i have never been so dark experienced. I mean, small rooms with dark furniture rather even smaller. I konntemich but arrangements, the rooms were mostly very clean. Only once was carelessly cleaned, so dassich some dead ants found, although i at this day a tip had. The mini-bar is with a bottle of water and it was still a bottle of Cola or Sprite. It is always refilled. So mini bar is then perhaps an exaggerated concept, but i need not so much different. So for me, ok. At least a refrigerator is there, so dassman also purchases of la sirena there cold. Or medicines. There is a safe with key, the one best in pesos paid, the you at the plaza of euros from exchanges. But you can also in euros and the hotel rate notice. You can show it is not so much lower than the rate outside. Toiletteund bathroom are rather small, but functional. There is always plenty of clean towels. The toilet was never blocked (you should be 8., the toilet paper in the toilet not to throw) and always clean. The bathroom was not moldy as some have written and never broken. Everything was good.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    I only used the restaurant hibiscus notice. This is the main restaurant. Here i got everything i needed for full and satisfied. I was from my lieblingkellner (oberkellner/capitan) rafäl ureno in the mornings and afternoons and masimo was always immediately there, me something to drink to bring. Who knew then quickly, which so my preferences are. Both always cheerful and in a good mood. Servicegeht mostly very fast and the tables were newly set with table cloth, if a guest was ready. From evening there was also a very friendly waiter and otherwise with josito as wonderful an exemplary staff noticed. At the bar there were also always very friendly people, i especially want to mention here : Jose Pilar (mornings) and Angel ortiz with which one also in the evening time to talk to, if not more so many people there are. The kitchen offers local and other dishes and plenty of vegetables, side dishes sodassjeder find. There is a great salad and dessert buffet so that also vegetarian and vegan enough variety. The food is good seasoned, vegetables there was also little peppered. There are no complicated gemüseschnitzereien, perhaps there is but only in the off season not. I know hotels have very elaborate decoration at the buffets and yes! This gives me very. But it was still ok sunday The dishes were then sometime with great gemüseschnitzereien decorated, so it is perhaps still which. Tips are gladly taken, you can 1 $notes or more, if you want. German make a better business and the donees also, if one money exchange and 50 pesos is instead of 1 $. For us, the Euro always better than the Dollar, it therefore makes no sense, dollars to procure. In the september 1 €= 52 -56 pesos, 1 us $= 42 pesos. For tips at the beginning for the transfer and bell boys you can but a few individual $carry forward.

  • Service
    5.0

    Most of the staff are really friendly and helpful. Maids, bartender, gardeners, chefs, waiters and the manager. I heard mr 'fausto' and mrs 'Janett' met, the immediately everything what the customers the heart is located. Actually but is mostly even of the persona lan the desk to respond, if something is broken down. I liked especially fausto, the a really lovely gentleman with a very pleasant atmosphere. He has also very much personally discharged. Thanks to this body! As i speak spanish and hence good durchkomme, i can to the foreign language skills of the staff didn't say. I received however, dassdiemeisten really speak english very well and at the reception and in the restaurant also german. Otherwise stop someone else in/out privileges, if it did not right worked with the communication. The child program is very nicely done, thus i must really say, for the kids was good. The complaints at the reception and otherwise at fausto or Janett, the worry will be charged. Often the reasons for the complaints and misunderstandings out. Manchmalwäreesvielleicht better, a few explanatory words to invest (for example Ana from the front desk) there would be no complaints must give. But there are usually lots of contact, so that you also could avoid.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainment team at the september i liked mr ' skooby' and mrs' candy '. Both always friendly and helpful. With skooby i have a talk, he has something in the head. I think it is something. He is new in the Grand Paradise and fits hopefully the other not. They were rather rude or even rude or pretentious to me. I think, the some guests or parents money to pay for it that they or their children a good time. Therefore is for other guests no time or no interest. Some entertainers are interested only specifically for certain compatriots, why also always. Perhaps herkunftsbedingt. I find this regrettable. But still not so badly bother us, because i rather my own program did. You get as a single sometime offers made, so some entertainers are on offer. For money. As i the game already know and i had no intention of, i just turned, as one with the 'joint-breakfast-offer' heranpirschte. They are then deducted and me in peace left. As well as the timeshare people. I said, i know the deals from previous travel and was not interested. That was it. Here however no rude and unfriendly then. Other people. Perhaps swap fausto and Janett so some employees soon. It would be safe for the hotel good. For example, the dj Juan and ayudante Carlos. A really outrageous person. A cheaper cloggy lazy staff. There were enough beach chairs at the beach and beach towels also, on the beach were also some places showers available. Umbrellas are rather the trees, but there were plenty of them, jedenfallsjetzt in september (off-season) there was no controversy. The evening entertainment is really good. Even the frchen entertainers are actually malaus one's shell and a good show demonstrated. Or the probably a good horse? As a sightseer great theatre played. Perhaps this has motivated, a little to the stuff to throw. In any case, i have this evening thought: 'na, go!' The tanzshows of the various dance groups are really great, and there are such a small 'theater' is, you can get everything very closely with. So i had a lot of fun with the dance shows, although i have many similar seen. Always again there are other dancers and novel great costumes. Thus in the evening one must never be bored and not leave the hotel around elsewhere out. The pool i didn't enter. Me, the ocean was better. Since i rather little connection to the animation searched and the sea was great this is the good hotel.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Grand Paradise is a medium-sized hotel, with 96 standard rooms, 184 superior rooms and 76 suites. I had a standard room with sea view. Standard rooms are relatively small, with space for a large double bed and 2 closets. The bathroom is zweckmäßigeingerichtet and by the maids lovingly decorated. The rooms are with dark-brown wooden furniture and bright materials (bed and curtains) decorated. There is a fairly large tv, and a desk with a chair. The floor was tiled. The rooms are very tidy cleaned and the beds often changed. You should still not the beach towels to drop, perhaps because sand hanging from it and the sandflöhemitins rooms transports could. Strandtücherkann you constantly change, we must also otherwise no towels carry forward. Towels are always enough available and always clean. Normally in the rooms is all in ordnungund functional. If not, you should not annoy, but just say at the reception. Then everything was immediately dealt with. I was a little shocked, about the bad criticisms, which i of the hotel had, shortly after i had booked. I have nothing negative to the room. The bed was very comfortable and i had a very good slept. The all-inclusive package are all food and beverages. You can also in the à-la-carte restaurants to eat, the but i didn't notice. The restaurant hibiscus wurdeich very accomodating and unobtrusive service. I wanted to sit alone, i could do this. In society we were even mamahuana, whisky and wine invited. In the morning is rafäl ureno the head waiter. He is a balanced merry and very considerable (real) mr, the me very courteous and attentive service. Masimo is a waiter in the morning, which i have another hotel knew. So there was much joy at the reunion. He is always cheerful and efficient and served me very accomodating. The head waiter at the dinner is super friendly and pleasant. The restaurant was always good. Josito is a young waiter, the immerfröhlich and gutgelauntist, always everything in the overview and his guests very courteous. It is also in the evening and until very late. The food was varied and something there for everyone. Drinks were brought to the table, or you get siesich itself. The food is fairly hot and was always freshly refilled. There were many salads, and without dressing, covers uncooked vegetables with and without sauce, pasta, potatoes and rice (cuisine). Often there was also fish or seafood. You can also freshly grilled meat or fish (- skewers) food, but you have to the grill again. There is also every day a varied dessert buffet. I liked the food, it was well seasoned and the vegetables usually nature. The pasta i found was a bit soft, and if you prefer 'al dente' had, but that was a matter of taste and there were also children and elderly people who you better food. Fries gave it no, there have been some surprised. I would actually like sometimes ate chips or tostones (fried kochbananenscheiben ), there was not. The pizza was ready in an incubator. I found that unfortunate, because i prefer pizza without cheese food. The floor was a bit thick and by keeping the pizza not as presentable. But we travel but not in the Karibik around pizza to food, or? Drinks there was each quantity and at each corner, mostly everything is refrozen overnight. But there are all beside coffee and hot milk, hot water, and if the drinks are too cold are, derkann which dazumischen. I liked happy to dessert coffee with a thick cookie or the great fruit salad indemmeistens fresh passion fruit is included. The guests were mixed ages, mainly german, candier and on the weekends many dominicans. The dominicans are mostly in extended family and are quite alive and very nice. They have really nice children and also sweet babies! I have all the guests civilized experience, no crowd or crowd at the buffet.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The Hotel Grand paradise has direct beach location, therefore had i chosen. I had in the last vacation already on the beach. The beach is amazing and the weather in september great. I had because of the weather concerns. If the weather forecast Puerto Plata on the internet kriegtman then maybe rain and cloudy skies appropriate. It rains but only if at all in the evening or night, also malamfrühen morning. During the day there was no more than a 5 - minutenschauer. It was also not extremely, but not more than pleasantly windy, from windstürmen no trace. I had worried, because of the 22 windstürme, the announced were. If heaven cloudy was, you didn't really notice, weilnur a little bit vomhimmelbewölkt was. The beach is very clean and the water also. If you from the hotel to the left is, are the waves on this beach part at lunch and in the evening a bit higher. The hotel beach to the right of the restaurant is very flat, such as a lake. The parents are also with very small children here easy swimming, because the water was really warm and even in the evening always got warmer. Fun, with meals in the open-air restaurant on the sea to see. The discoim hotel is rather wasfürsehr young people, but you can take a taxi or rented car outside in the disco. Just for example the waiters questions. I found the trip to 'la sirena' great. This is a huge supermarket and metro /Real, with pharmacy and snack area. There is also great ice creams in cornets or cups in the ground floor area. The prices were extremely cheap, one can there also rum, wine and coffee and fruit shopping. I santo domingo coffee in beans bought and mango and passion fruit for the trip. You can also all products shopping and need them with. The hotel has a great location after Puerto Plata and you can take the f or b - bus to la sirena drive. Enter the driver simply 25 pesos. They are for us no 50 cents you can also reasonably priced for the poor people shopping, before you plan a trip for example mr 'domingo' and his horse-drawn carriage to the country. The children always want candies there, but i think that is unhealthy and better nachos bought. In the country a lot of children also beg. As you go, you should take the best with the cabby discuss before. I hotel and also at the beach are also larger ausflügezu different prices offered the many guests. In the hotel disco i got a cd offered, for the dj 1 5 $wanted. Aventura. You can now free from the internet runterladen and 1 5 $for a copy is really too expensive. And in addition, there is the quality maybe bad and the cd not fully. Has it tried. I then make a present and it should be 17 songs mood of which only 10 walking and i found the playable part not good at all. So much to the cd offered by dj Juan in the hotel. There are also enough abschlepperin the disco, so beware. But some find also such deals. Men and women. With the transfer bus one is very fast in Playa Dorada from the airport, i thought it was very pleasant, so i book gladly Playa Dorada. I was the first, the airport in the Grand Paradise off, this also speaks for this hotel. So i could still on life salsakonzert in hotelteilnehmen, while the other in the bus even drove through the area were. Before the Playa Dorada complex several buses ( guaguas ) with which one inexpensive way to cabarete and sosua or in the other direction to Puerto Plata and cable car even drive. It is not dangerous, but and the people from the host country to become acquainted with. For those who prefer a taxi different in the modern car for more money directly from the hotel, oderim bus outside for less money. Alone with a coach drive i think then but füreher uncertain, because the driver is able to accept, that the tourist money. And the (super -) total (scrap -) car würdeich am not feeling well. I always Guagua.

Weniger anzeigen
Danny
Enjoyed our stay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Thks to Cherry, Donkey, Many, Scooby, Janet and Bon bon who made us enjoy a good time with their fun and friendly animation !!!! WE definetly will go back here for vacations. Totally worth the money in my opinion Thks alot guys !!!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
Expectations partially fulfilled
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The hotel is maximum star hotel, staff and service very good, food ok. Beach and sea wonderful. The area was always cleaned and kept clean. On the weekends flow crowds of locals from friday to sunday the hotel (about 80 to 100 persons), the pool and the dining room, they behaved inconsiderate drinking till you drop and bawl at night around, sleep is impossible; the children behave accordingly. After 10 minutes in the dining room it looks as if a bomb smashed, the staff can a sorry; these are harassed and bullied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ann
Was ok, not again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Many americans and canadians guests, some europeans. From friday afternoon to sunday lunch are locals in the hotel and it was crowded and noisy. Wireless internet does not exist free of charge, but quotas offered. The area is already getting old and should in some places urgently needed renovation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Air conditioning worked very well. The fridge was extremely noisy. In the bathroom the ceiling a little. Size of the room was ok, had a attic above me, if it rained sounded the, as if the roof just economic. The cleanliness was okay.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There was a buffet which included and is an italian restaurant, this i did not try, because nothing on the menu was what i liked. Buffet restaurant: breakfast is rather for north americans laid out, which i personally approached them. If you want to sausage and cheese is, there was also, but looks not very tasty from. Afternoons and evenings there were always 2 meat, 1 cookingstation, often carrots, broccoli, exotic rather less. Potatoes, pasta, rice also always. Lots of choice wasn't, but you'll be full and it also tasted. Is not strongly seasoned. As spice you get to know everyone was just oregano. The food was always lukewarm, but that is in hot countries normal. Desserts were very recommendable! Respect can much cinnamon in the various options put. The best thing about this restaurant is the view, you can watch the sunset with the food!

  • Service
    5.0

    The employees are partly very friendly and accommodating and sometimes slow and musty. The restaurant is partly well english spoken sometimes understands the staff at least what drinks upgrades. At the front desk english is spoken. The cleaning of the rooms was fine. With a little tip also the minibar was regularly refilled, but only with water, Sprite and coke. Complaints were dealt with immediately, even in the late evening.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The loungers at the beach could be exchanged times, is rather like in a hammock. The beach is always in the morning cleared up by the gardeners. Umbrellas are not available. Best not windy side not under the großblättrigen trees, there are many mosquitoes. I did not use the pool, who needs a pool when the atlantic ocean on the doorstep with 29 celsius! The evening entertainment at the pool were extremely loud. I have only once briefly looked at not a tinnitus delivered to be. Otherwise i can the animation nothing say, since we didn't use it. The toilets at the beach are in dire need of a major renovation.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Many americans and canadians guests, some europeans. From friday afternoon to sunday lunch are locals in the hotel and it was crowded and noisy. Wireless internet does not exist free of charge, but quotas offered. The area is already getting old and should in some places urgently needed renovation.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The beach is right in front of the hotel. On the towards the Puerto Plata side the beach reasonably flat, on the other side it's always windy. Directly at the exit to the beach is the beach although flat but there are stones or concrete. In 200 meters from the hotel is the Playa Dorada Plaza with a small supermarket (, cigarettes, cheaper than on the plane and dutyfree) and a few souvenir shops. At the entrance there is an indoor play area there is a free wlan (Maria). If you 15 minutes walks on golf course takes you from the hotel zone and there is a bus to Puerto Plata, line b for malecon and line c if you to the cable car will. Otherwise is in the hotel zone nothing.

Weniger anzeigen
Hans
Never again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
The location of the hotel is not to be exceeded simply. The ageing hotel once tidy renovated. The mold in the rooms is not to be overlooked. The soundproofing is probably unique-sleep is not to think. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Worn-mold everywhere

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    To 8 days it is time once something decent to food. The theme nights were okay. Short before departure were the a-la- caqrte restaurant already closed (no guests)

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff's hospitality was totally ok. You can to nothing for the ewintönigen meals and copied Spirits. On my request after the fitness room, i got the listing of a neighboring hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Such entertainers i have in any other of them. Totally unprof. While still dance played was, were the entertainers beits busy the chairs together and the last remaining guests to pass. It is on all maps a fitness centre is drawn - but unfortunately there is this not at all.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The location of the hotel is not to be exceeded simply. The ageing hotel once tidy renovated. The mold in the rooms is not to be overlooked. The soundproofing is probably unique-sleep is not to think.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    As above already specified is the location probably the best thing this hotel has to offer. 1 minutes to the beach - 20 minutes to the airport

Weniger anzeigen
Diane
Great family vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Our room (supreriour room #3100 ) was clean and situated in a quit spot, the personal were nice and polite, food: Breakfeast and lunch were great, super OK I quess. Beach outsanding, the two specialty restaurent, hated the Italian loved the Grill, The only negative I have to say, is on Friday with the arrival of the Dominican people, it got much much louder. For tours must speak to the tour guide in front of the Towles station, was able to go snorgaling family of 4 for $90.00 was intimate and great if it is what you are loking ... for. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Nice and Clean, big enougf for 3 adult and 2 teenagers, Bathroom kept clean and 4 to 5 clean towels everyday.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfeast was my favorite, lunch was great, and supper was adequate.

  • Service
    5.0

    No Complain we received great services

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Happy boy and Bonbon were great. But Night entertainment not satisfactory, prefered the Be Live 2 Year ago.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our room (supreriour room #3100 ) was clean and situated in a quit spot, the personal were nice and polite, food: Breakfeast and lunch were great, super OK I quess. Beach outsanding, the two specialty restaurent , hated the Italian loved the Grill, The only negative I have to say, is on Friday with the arrival of the Dominican people, it got much much louder. For tours must speak to the tour guide in front of the Towles station, was able to go snorgaling family of 4 for $90.00 was intimate and great if it is what you are loking for.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Our Room #3100 was a 5 min. of thr Beach - Great

Weniger anzeigen
Adrienne
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Alejandro was an amazing security guard! He was super friendly and always there to help me out. Also, Happy Boy and Donkey were fantastic animation staff!!! Very entertaining, very friendly towards all guests at the resort. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ramona & Dirk
Great vacation in a nice hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
We understand really not here for people partly for a review, if you wanted the budget records, you should the best stay at home, every hotel also in Germany has errors and shortcomings, With us if what was, within three hours was repaired, even the plumber came in the middle of the night the shower head to change, service at the front desk is good if you can speak english, we are but also so clear, without english and spanish, but it is a 3,5 star hotel, Room and hotel area was in a well maintained condition, of course ... if you mistake searches finds as what, mostly people from France, Canada and so on. Age group very much mixed Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a superior room booked, were very satisfied, refrigerator available, but the re-filling must the maid service from and to point out, coffee machine available, air conditioning worked and the telephone,

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There is several restaurants and who finds there nothing is your own fault, the food is really varied, the waiters want everything in grasp too not keep, but if not then takes one itself cutlery just itself, and weights not, It is also, of course, in the kruemel on the tablecloth are, then motioned the waiters ran and power then, Food is mostly for americans set, but something finds to everyone, A small tip of course, but will absolutely not provided, as some reviews claimed

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff are almost always courteous and friendly, Room cleaning was good, towels are changed every day if you want it, If you the english language is, is clear in the advantage, but also with the german language you can get around well by, We had a small complaint, because it dripped from the ceiling of the bathroom, was within three hours and the shower head with it,

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We understand really not here for people partly for a review, if you wanted the budget records, you should the best stay at home, every hotel also in Germany has errors and shortcomings, With us if what was, within three hours was repaired, even the plumber came in the middle of the night the shower head to change, service at the front desk is good if you can speak english, we are but also so clear, without english and spanish, but it is a 3,5 star hotel, Room and hotel area was in a well maintained condition, of course if you mistake searches finds as what, mostly people from France, Canada and so on. Age group very much mixed

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Short transfer from the airport about 30 minutes Beach directly in front of the hotel, great Excursions only in the Plaza in dani of marysol tours book, since the travel agency travel simply overpriced, even if you have a ausflugsgutschein from the tour operator, Taxi at the hotel like everywhere, of course too expensive, If you go out from the Playa Dorada and then directly in front of the road bodies, about 75 Peso per person, The price should be always negotiated before

Weniger anzeigen
Micheline
Well worth the money! Excellent place to vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
This hotel was extremely clean, bed was incredibly comfortable, lots of hot water, small enough that everything was an easy walk to get to. Lots of variety at the restaurant. Mostly middle age and older people - lots from Europe, French Canadians. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room size was just perfect - didn't have a remote for the tv - fridge was not cold. Was very clean - no bugs!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a good variety of food at the restaurants. They had a different theme each night - Mexican night was the best! Everything was spotless..tables and chairs are plastic - not in the snack bar, but the main buffett..but that could be because it's right at the beach.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff go above and beyond to help you out. A few times the maids would forget to leave water or towels, but a simple call to the front desk and they would bring you something you needed. Denisse - a hostess at Hibiscus is a sweetheart - very friendly, very professional - she is a gem!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Beach was clean - no sand fleas - lots of beach chairs - no seaweed. Water was beautiful. Can't comment on the kids stuff - didn't need to use - the entertainment was so-so..very basic.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel was extremely clean, bed was incredibly comfortable, lots of hot water, small enough that everything was an easy walk to get to. Lots of variety at the restaurant. Mostly middle age and older people - lots from Europe, French Canadians.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    This hotel is right at the point of the complex..huge beach area that gets the most sun. It's located in the Playa Dorada complex with a shopping mall a few steps away. Lots of excursions to chose from.

Weniger anzeigen
Reiner
Top -beach hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
I can the negative comments didn't understand. The front desk tried hard all in the interest of the score to rules, in of german. Complaints were immediately sorted out. The rooms were according to the wish to, peacefully located, right next to the sea. The rooms big enough. The cleanliness absolutely great, every day towels were changed. The location at the beach optimal, couldn't be better, great beach area, kilometer-long beaches. Beach bar right next to beach located, good and friendly service. The beach is cleaned daily. The service in the restaurant very friendly and helpful, couldn't be better, always ... a friendly word (Ramona). If by the rain the outdoor area be it in the restaurant of course, closely and rather uncomfortable (structural problem, no serviceprobelm ). Certainly at the incoming goods if the einheimsichen dominicans more the restaurant frequent is the pressure for the staff a bit bigger, nevertheless always friendly and accommodating. In short: it is a top -beach hotel surely no City Hotel but we knew that before. Excursions you should definitely in dani-marysol travel-in the market hall book. Great service, helpfully in many things with the vacation contexts. The tour guides Pedro speaks perfect german and explodes formal in the description of his own country. Absolutely great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hayley
Grand Paradise review- disappointing
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
Food and beverage staff as well as housekeeping were lovely- front desk were rude and generally failed to accommodate us. Many aspects of the hotel were a money grab. When asked to do things like make change for a 20$ (NOT in pesos), they could only magically do it once you offered a tip- very unprofessional and one staff member tried to "teach us a lesson" by giving us a key to what we thought was a hospitality room and it turned out to be another guests room full of all their belongings. All because we requested that we have ... more than 1 room for the 9 of us who needed to shower and get organized before we left. Unbelievable!! Our safes, phones, and TV remotes didn't work and one of our rooms had a door that wouldn't lock until the battery was changed. In terms of food, the buffet had a good variety of decent foods but when it came to the snacks and late night food-it was quite awful. They didn't even have basic chicken fingers and fries or soft serve ice cream- instead there were gross looking "water burgers" and hot dogs floating in onions. I stuck to grilled cheese- if the cheese looked edible. Pretty disappointing. The Al la Cartes are also not worth the reservation and time- the food was horrible. The hotel itself is pretty run down and doesn't have a lot of features that other hotels I've visited have. A pool bar WITH SUN, lobby bar, night life etc. The drinks also tasted pretty bad after a while- the beer is safe but the hard liquor tastes nothing like it does here in Canada! Overall, the group had a fun time because we enjoyed each others company, the weather and excursions- we also eventually made jokes about everything we were experiencing- because there was really nothing else to do. We will definitely make a point of staying at a 4 or 5 star for our next vacation and would *not* recommend this hotel to anyone. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
The hotel not worth 4 stars
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
When booking of the above hotel i assumed that i in a star hotel be housed. But unfortunately i had to say, the information the tender and the grundservice belong i did not found. Telephone could on the rooms not be used. Even the internal numbers to the front desk were not possible. If me Individual in the room something happened i would have no chance had get the help. Not to mention you could from 28.1212 up to my departure no telephone call get in and out lead. Internet could not be used there in the lobby as ... well as the recreation room access was not possible. Cold water for showering. At least 6 times at the time there was for showers no warm water. Restaurant- The tables were not set. No matter what time you came. If in the morning for breakfast-midday -and in the evening it was Unbearable. The one at the best cutlery. Or drinks yourself would. His table wine. Or ähnlichees you had to often over half an hour wait the you was served. Especially as a single person were disadvantaged. Although i have a general extra charge must be paid. The seating from the restaurant was accident risk. Since most of the chairs. We know cheaply from the building supplies store broken were. Pictures Can be refilled. The cleanliness was very bad. Leftovers were still on the table cloths. I often a table had to change or the tables were still full of previous guests the had eaten. You came to later times (in the specified times) was the buffet empty vacated and it was not aufgegfüllt. The selection of dishes was very poor. Meat. Chicken were almost raw. The food was mostly cold. And if restocked. It simply draufgeschoben. It looked unappetizing from. Pigs are better fed. The complaints at the front desk were laughed at. And not for taken serious. As it was usual in the hotels on weekends much locals dominicans in the hotels to have been preferred especially In the restaurants. If you have local currency the waiter gladdened were the other guests the outside and were not served. Or even as me happened, if i wanted a capacity had chosen out the waiters me elsewhere this must be i as a guest not offer and is the price for the journey not at all appropriate. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anita
Better than we thought! Great to relax
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
So first dom republic was not Cuba. Even when the hotel already somewhat older -everything was always clean, nice pool area, right next to the sea, varied food and partly very attentive staff. Annoying i found the lots of dealers on the beach the really plentiful at the beach strolls. Particularly positive is the well-kept beach to mention, ideal for long walks and of course the restaurant right next to the sea where you with a direct view of the sea food. Would have liked a bit more caribbean joie de vivre is, but if you to Puerto Plata into ... town drives can one also the true dom. Republic of knowledge. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Helen
3,5 star not more, however also not less!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
The hotel has several 2 floor building the pool 'picket ', but there were also rooms, the no pool/sea view. There are rooms in various sizes, i had rather the smaller model, however therefor a riesenbad. For me alone the room was more than enough. There was a tv, refrigerator, an airco, telephone, foehn in the bath. The safe you had to unfortunately for outrageous 20 Dollar the week rent and shall then a castle for the safe, you always have to drag your. A safe with code would have been lovely. There is no umbrella in the room! It ... is an all-inclusive resort. At my travel time were mainly canadians, germans and americans. Come at the weekend then the dominicans, which at any of the two weekends was unpleasant. Wi-fi or internet gives it unfortunately only for a fee. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The hotel has several 2 floor building the pool 'picket ', but there were also rooms, the no pool/sea view. There are rooms in various sizes, i had rather the smaller model, however therefor a riesenbad. For me alone the room was more than enough. There was a tv, refrigerator, an airco, telephone, foehn in the bath. The safe you had to unfortunately for outrageous 20 Dollar the week rent and shall then a castle for the safe, you always have to drag your. A safe with code would have been lovely. There is no umbrella in the room!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Giant praise goes to the chef for his sauces... So delicious. Everything with meat and sauce had to do, was a smooth 1. Furthermore there was always different vegetables, noodles, potatoes, komischweise there was not once fries. Lunch and dinner were really very good. For breakfast could one with toast and scrambled eggs to keep their head above water. Jam there was only one sort of (either lemon or orange), no honey, no nutella. The milk one must from a bucket scoop, a pot would be advantageous. At the weekend the milk with water stretched. But sausage, bacon and dominican stew. Fruits and desserts there was always, partially delicious, partly unenjoyable (for example pudding with carnations inside-dumb if you bite) Unfortunately we had to we 2 times in line, to get to the restaurant, because a shambles chaos with the tables, this is in my eyes not at all! It was clean in the restaurant always, since there was nothing to complain about. The view from the restaurant very nice, but really atmosphere does not exist.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is especially in the restaurant at the weekend when saturation was completely overwhelmed. You had to wait forever for drinks or immediately not at all asked. Tables were not cleared, so that the empty eaten plates to stand had. I had the feeling, that the we rather unskilled labour to work on. In the week was the service much better, and the 'root' waiters were really hard and attentive. The public toilets in the hotel could the we a bit more attention or öftere cleaning, since it was already partly very gross was, the smell was, as the dominicans obviously the toilet paper instead of in the toilet in the trash can dispose (skunk smell) Complaints were immediately dealt with (a running toilet and moskitoalarm in the room) My maid was a very nice person and i was more than satisfied with her.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There is a big pool and a small children's swimming pool. To that a pool bar. Except from time to time table tennis and 1 times aqua fitness, there was no sports facilities, which was probably the low occupancy was owed. The few entertainers tried hard. The evening entertainment is to 90% in a freezing air-conditioned meeting room, so that i only once was, since i the different know. Who wants to inside squat and freeze. In the evening there was at the pool bar always dance with a singer or a band. That was always very polite, but often great atmosphere was often suddenly torn, as the people then for the show in the air-conditioned hall should be shifting. A great shame. The evening entertainment the by the pool took place (so in the open) was always very polite. The disco is on the weekends really good visited, but also in the week find again and again guests. I liked it 'to times dancing' enough and we had some fun evenings there. The beach is very spacious and nice. There are plenty of loungers available, but unfortunately no shade. Also it wimmelt from sandflies. The lots of dealers on the beach nerves simply. Partial every minute you vollgequatscht and a 'no' is to no end. So peace and quiet you find at the beach not.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has several 2 floor building the pool 'picket ', but there were also rooms, the no pool/sea view. There are rooms in various sizes, i had rather the smaller model, however therefor a riesenbad. For me alone the room was more than enough. There was a tv, refrigerator, an airco, telephone, foehn in the bath. The safe you had to unfortunately for outrageous 20 Dollar the week rent and shall then a castle for the safe, you always have to drag your. A safe with code would have been lovely. There is no umbrella in the room! It is an all-inclusive resort. At my travel time were mainly canadians, germans and americans. Come at the weekend then the dominicans, which at any of the two weekends was unpleasant. Wi-fi or internet gives it unfortunately only for a fee.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is in Playa Dorada complex, a few minutes' drive away to Puerto Plata. To the airport it was about 20 minutes transfer time. From the hotel you have very good connections with bus or motoconcho, no matter where you want. Several bars/discos/clubs you find in Puerto Plata.

Weniger anzeigen
Jochen
Altogether a pleasant, relaxing vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
Altogether a pleasant, relaxing vacation with good value for money... Already the 2. time in this hotel. Actually almost always everything okay, and any minor complaints were always very fast and dealt with properly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5