Kontokali Bay Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Iridos Kerkira Korfu 49100 Kontokali View on map

Average rating

367 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
190 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gerard
Wonderful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
A wonderfull hotel with a very kind and hospital staff! Nice surrounding and excellent food! We were there at the end of April and the beginning of May with allsoo excellent weather! I can recommand this hotel by everyone especially if you like to destress and to enjoy the atmosphere of Greece. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christine
Excellent hotel, great food, excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I would definitely recommend to friends ..........the customer service was exceptional, from the cleaners to the managers , they were helpful and friendly. The main port is very close to hop over by ferry to the mainland and then 30 mins to Lefkada. The marina is a 25 min walk from the hotel and the main town of Corfu is a 15 min drive away. Plenty of tavernas around within walking distance to suit a variety of budgets. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Neil & Patricia
A perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
A first class hotel which you will certainly want to revisit. Excellent service, fabulous choice of food, incredibly clean, relaxing, good pool or sea swimming, enjoyable soothing evening entertainment. All in all a fabulous holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Post cruise stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Excellent facilities each year during the winter they strife to make improvements this year the main rooms in the hotel have been updated. Our 4th stay at this time of year. Excellent staff professional and friendly in all departments. This hotel should be a contender to be included in Best Hotels of the world. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalie
Short business trip stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
I enjoyed a very short stay at the Kontokali Bay. Large and comfortable room, with everything I needed for a comfortable say, including tea and coffee facilities in the room-) bathroom again large, well equipped and all areas very clean. Good WIFI connection, there was a WIFI signal booster box in the room this helped! I didn't have chance to sample much of the cusines but what I did was very fresh and tasty. The hotel was well located for easy access to Corfu town and the airport was only a short drive away. I would like to visit ... the hotel again for a longer stay with my family to get some time to enjoy the other facilities, the spa area looked fantastic-) The staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile-) See you next time-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joris
We had a fantastic stay at Kontokali Bay Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
the staff is very helpfull, the food was fantastic, everyday fresh towels, a very clean room and also around very clean. a perfect stay ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    we booked a bungalow and we had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, 2 tv, a terrace and all coffee and tee, a minibar and safe. The airconditioning worked perfect and every day the room was cleaned and fresh towels.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Every morning the breakfast was a great buffet. You name it and you get it. All the food was daily fresh and self made by the cooks of the hotel with fresh ingredients. The evening buffet had every day at least 10 different main corses and a lot of salades. The dessertbuffet changes also every day.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff is unbelievable nice and friendly. They speak English, French, German, even Dutch. We didn't have any complain but we are sure they find the solution for any problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a fitnessroom, indoor swimmingpool, outdoor swimmingpool, beachvolley, tennis, ... Everywhere you become fresh towels and by the beach or the pool there is a shower.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the staff is very helpfull, the food was fantastic, everyday fresh towels, a very clean room and also around very clean. a perfect stay !

  • Location
    6.0

    Only 6 km from the airport. easy to there with a taxi or the citybus. Every day the possibillity to use the hotelbus to Corfu town this for free. The private beach and the swimmingpool infront of the hotel.

Close
Clare
Our Corfiot home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was our third return visit as a couple with my parents and the welcome and hospitality we receive at this hotel means we return. We see all the same faces throughout the hotel not just employees but also obvious return guests who make the visit each year. We feel truly blessed to have found this special place. To Alex and all of his amazing team thank you for taking such exceptional care of us. We see this hotel as our Corfiot Home and will always have a special place in our hearts. We are counting down to our 2015 ... visit. When staying with you the number of return guests speaks volume and we would love to thank each member of staff for taking care of us! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spotless rooms - cleaners are fabulous and always happy

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Every possible choice for breakfast - Kostas ensures a perfect breakfast experience. A la carte restaurant - exceptional meals real taste sensations!

  • Service
    6.0

    Exceptional service - staff remember you when you return, everyone you come into contact with has the focus on your every care being taken care of. Spotless everywhere included beachside toilets

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Always sunbeds available, clean beach towels daily, spotless beachside facilities

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our third return visit as a couple with my parents and the welcome and hospitality we receive at this hotel means we return. We see all the same faces throughout the hotel not just employees but also obvious return guests who make the visit each year. We feel truly blessed to have found this special place. To Alex and all of his amazing team thank you for taking such exceptional care of us. We see this hotel as our Corfiot Home and will always have a special place in our hearts. We are counting down to our 2015 visit. When staying with you the number of return guests speaks volume and we would love to thank each member of staff for taking care of us!

  • Location
    6.0

    Beachside location. Short journey into Corfu town (hotel provide shuttle service) Beautiful gardens and surrounding. Perfectly maintained.

Close
Athanassios
2014 Holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Excellent!!! I, my wife and my son, ten years old, enjoyed a very pleasant and relaxing week on September. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in bungalows and the room was very good, very clean and quiet. The Restaurant was also very good with an excellent selection at Breakfast and for Evening meal - the restaurant staff were very helpful and always had a welcoming smile. The beach was a nice place to relax. There is a children pool with kindergarden. The main pool is in an excellent place with view on Corfu Town. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nick
Kondakali Bay Resort and Spa Corfu
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We spent a week's holiday half board at the Kontakali Bay Resort and Spa in August. My wife and I have been to some excellent hotels over the years but we both agreed that this Hotel and staff gave us the most enjoyable and relaxing holiday we have had in years. If we were critical the Hotel has some dated aspects to it compared with other hotels of this standard however, its spacious internal aspect, location form Corfu Town and extensive gardens pools and private beaches made it a hard act to follow. The restaurant was a large area with ... a buffet style presentation, it had and excellent variety of food, and the standard and number of main courses was amazing, many of the dishes were traditionally Greek however there was food from around the world to suit any pallet. There was an option eating at A la carte restaurant as an alternative to eating in the standard dining room, a suppliment was given from our the standard evenIng meal towards the extra cost of the A la carte meal however we never felt the need to do this, people who did said that it was excellent. The service and friendliness offered by the hotel management and staff at all times during our stay was exemplary The hotel pool and surrounding areas were cleaned constantly and the beach area had a good watersports centre Guests have obviously re-visited the hotel year after year as we observed people constantly being greeted like long lost friends by staff and management at all times during our stay. We have also booked again for the same week next year, what better testimony is there? read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Natalia
The best hotel in Corfu
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It was the fourth visit of the island, but in this hotel we were in the first. It was really magnificent hotel. It is suitable as well as for rest with children, and to young pairs and married couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We lived in Family Bungalow Sea View – in only two minutes from the sea. We there were with the child (16 months), and it was very convenient to us as the child having come to a terrace could walk on a lawn.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Especially we want to note a food at the restaurant. The food for a breakfast, lunch and dinner were delicious, also there was a children's menu.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly and careful. We want to many thanks Maitre D’Hotel Kostas for his assistance in creation of the special menu and care of our child. In the room there was a beautiful and convenient children's bed. Cleaning in rooms was ideal, almost every day changed bed linen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was the fourth visit of the island, but in this hotel we were in the first. It was really magnificent hotel. It is suitable as well as for rest with children, and to young pairs and married couples.

  • Location
    6.0

    And one more of advantages – the hotel was not far to the Kerkira, capital of Corfu– by car about 10 minutes.

Close
Peter
Perfect holiday week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Kontokali bay resort is a perfect place to visit during a vacation. Really nice sea view from the room. Restaurants with a lot of different dishes to choose from and everything tastes really good! Helpful and nice staff! Good spa! Nice private hotel beach! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sasha
Good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Kontokali bay in Corfu is the best hotel I have ever been. There are many cosy rooms and clean beach. But I want to tell you about restaurant's personal. They are so cool! They became my friends really! Actually I want to say about Dinomachi and Xenia, they are exellent workers and they are love children so much. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very cosy, there are TV and conditioner in the room, very good bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very much and tasty. There are so much tasty food, it' for all types of people.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent. Very talkative people.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Kontokali bay in Corfu is the best hotel I have ever been. There are many cosy rooms and clean beach. But I want to tell you about restaurant's personal. They are so cool! They became my friends really! Actually I want to say about Dinomachi and Xenia, they are exellent workers and they are love children so much.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good climate, is is very good weather since april till october.

Close
Charles
Wonderful place, great staff, relaxing environment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. We found a place that was charming and which allowed us to relax and chill as needed. The private beach was never crowded, the pool clean and uncrowded. The buffet restaurant served excellent food, and the alternatives, especially the rooftop 5 star, were fabulous. A free shuttle into Corfu town was available. But best of all was every single member of staff ; wonderfully charming and helpful and always eager to talk with us and make us feel more than at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helma
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We felt very comfortable. The friendliness and the service of the staff were extraordinarily good. The buffet had a great selection and was very good. There was a lot of Greek cuisine and no fast food. We would stay again at this beautiful hotel. Thank you very much. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christian
Very nice hotel with perfect service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
After our 2-hours-flight from Stuttgart the arrival at night was absolutely good. In just a few minutes we get our suite and of course a bag-carrier brought everything very fast to our suite. The first day at light we were surprised about the complex. It was absolutely clean an everywhere well vegetated! The breakfast was good with a good variety. Everyday there was something special e.g. fresh warm waffles. Also the diner with enough variety of dishes every day. The meal we took in the "AKTI" beach tavern, were we get very good grilled fish, poultry or meat. Highlight ... of course was the á la carte Restaurant. We had our diner there for e few times an was absolutely exited about the quality of service an food! We can really recommend! Beach, sea, pool - everything was clean and a nice place for relaxing! The only disadvantage for us was the fact, that children below 12 years needs to be supervised by their parents while they stay in the mini-club. I can't remember that from other hotels. For this reason we weren't able to visit the Spa-Center together - an so we miss it completely. Corfu-City isn't far away, so we mostly take the local bus (€1,50) which drives everey 10-20 minutes and takes only 10 minutes. You also can take the hotel-bus, which drives 2-times every morning. The city resemble with her small alleys to italian cities especially in the Toscana. Of course you can spend a lot of money an book trips directly in Corfu-City, e.g. a trip with the Calypso Star. All in all this holiday was absolutely fantastic - our kids where happy, we are relaxed and we all are sure we'll visited this hotel again - maybe already next year) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Valerie
Happy Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Having enjoyed many holidays at this hotel over the last few years I can recommend it as one of the most friendly hotels I have used during my world wide travels. The staff are excellent with a friendly helpful approach to your every need. The hotel has developed over the years and now fully lives up to its 5 star rating with spotlessly clean rooms and surroundings. My only thought is that some of the rooms in the main building could have a walk in shower for the less agile. Food in the main restaurant is good and varied with ... a choice which should suit everyone and the A'la Carte restaurant food is excellent. Five Star Hotel Six Star Staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2014
We stayed on half board for 10 days from June 20th to June 30th 2014. The gardens around the hotel were absolutely beautiful, and we mostly walked around them before and after breakfast. The breakfasts and dinners were superb, the waiting staff efficient and friendly. We were most interested in the bungalow rooms situated in the gardens, and think we may well book one the next time we visit. The peninsula beyond the hotel was well worth walking in the evening, especially the lane with the small church. The shrubs and flowers were so colourful. It would have been nice ... to go into the church. It was good being so close to Corfu Town, which we love, and with a hotel bus to take us there and bring us back. It would have been good to have had more than one bus a day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had room 307 looking out towards the marina. It was particularly nice to sit on the balcony at lunch time, where, at that time of the day, the sun had not come round, but it was comfortably warm. As mentioned earlier, it was kept very clean by Maria.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed the food. Such a choice, and of good quality. The dining room was spotless, and the food beautifully arranged on the buffet

  • Service
    6.0

    We were looked after well in the dining room, especially by the two Nikos'. Maria who looked after our bedroom was very friendly with good English, and she kept the place spotless. With the several nationalities staying at the hotel, we thought that the staff were excellent making themselves known in the different languages. It was also nice for us to be greeted with a cheery "Kalimera", and good for us to reply to that!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area, again, was spotless, and beautifully kept. The beach also

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed on half board for 10 days from June 20th to June 30th 2014. The gardens around the hotel were absolutely beautiful, and we mostly walked around them before and after breakfast. The breakfasts and dinners were superb, the waiting staff efficient and friendly. We were most interested in the bungalow rooms situated in the gardens, and think we may well book one the next time we visit. The peninsula beyond the hotel was well worth walking in the evening, especially the lane with the small church. The shrubs and flowers were so colourful. It would have been nice to go into the church. It was good being so close to Corfu Town, which we love, and with a hotel bus to take us there and bring us back. It would have been good to have had more than one bus a day.

  • Location
    6.0

    We went on the boat trip to Parga and Paxos. The sea journey was rather long, but generally it was good to see those places, especially Paxos which we have visited before.

Close
Isabella
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Excellent Hotel with very good Service and clean at all parts. We had a wonderful Holiday-time. The Island is very nice und there are a lot of friendly People. It has been our first trip to Greece and we come again, surely! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gisela
Beautiful beach right by the hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
It was a very nice holiday in a beautiful environment. The hotel makes a very personal impression, almost like a family. We would definitely want to spend some time there again. Most of the staff speaks some German. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ermakov
Place where your heart rests forever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel is very comfortable for those who want to forget the buzz of big cities. The sand beach is situated nearby every part of the hotel. The restaurant is excellent both for adults and children. The quality of the food and drinks is excellent. The atmosphear of the hotel is friendly in general. But the staff of the reception could be more comprehensif and patient in front of difficult situations. The cleaning of the rooms could be done with more attention. But these remarks don't influence the high level of the hotel. Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10