Hotel Isla Dorada(3 stars)

Sant Bartomeu 10 View on map

Average rating

399 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.5
  • Room
    3.5
  • Service
    4.3
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    3.4
  • Sport & entertain
    3.8
Filters
You selected:
113 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Bartosz
Hotel Isla Dorada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I´m totally recomended this hotel if you want to feel spain chillout i lifestyle. There is too many german people, but they are nice. Hotel stuff are perfect! If you are young people and you have to take care of your wallet, this place is for you. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alisa
Good place for young people, all inclusive, love it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I like servise )) everything was good, good sangria, good servise, normal food, bar close to swimming pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have the sea wiew room with the balkony, hotel is closee to the beach and big shop. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
Fun and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
had a great girls holiday at isla dorada. lovely friendly staff and in a great location. for the price the food and drink range and quality was really good. brilliant for a group of friends on a budget holiday wanting to have a fun and relaxing time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Steve
Good hotel, friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Friendly staff from the moment we arrived. A good clean hotel which is so close to being very good, just some minor touches needed - i.e. a liitle paint job, a little more attention to variety of food and keeping items stocked up till end of mealtime, more than one person on the bar at evenings. All inclusive range of drinks very good, barman excellent, pool bar in the day superb, pool itself is small but very clean and plenty of sunbeds available even at peak time. Overall, a nice laid back hotel, but may not be suitable for ... younger kids. Good entertainment excellently organised by serche. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Family room on top floor very good, air conditioning brilliant.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Could do with a little more choice but no real complaints. pool bar excellent

  • Service
    5.0

    No problems, very accomodating and friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Two activities each day organised by the excellent Serche, pool small but nice and laid back.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Friendly staff from the moment we arrived. A good clean hotel which is so close to being very good, just some minor touches needed - i.e. a liitle paint job, a little more attention to variety of food and keeping items stocked up till end of mealtime, more than one person on the bar at evenings. All inclusive range of drinks very good, barman excellent, pool bar in the day superb, pool itself is small but very clean and plenty of sunbeds available even at peak time. Overall, a nice laid back hotel, but may not be suitable for younger kids. Good entertainment excellently organised by serche.

  • Location
    5.0

    Ideal location for the beach and shops and bars.

Close
Mia
Clean, nice people, good help at the reception
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Clean and nice. people are helping and nice. the hotel have a very nice situation,the food is perfect, and the best is the breakfast. We will come back the next year. We hope to have a room with seaview. The pool is a bit small but enough for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nerys
Nice Holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • October 2013
Just had 2 weeks at this hotel and had a great time. Everything was just perfect for us. Cannot fault anything, the staff were great, food very good so many different things to accompany your main meal. Rooms cleaned well. Pool lovely and cleaned each morning read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rachel
We would go back again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I stayed here for 10 nights all inc. with my other half, we were very happy with all aspects of the stay. Food was edible and hot and always had a decent choice. Beer was good and local spirits were great to. Always managed to get a sunbed around the pool which did get very busy but never overcrowded. Pool bar was great with self service for soft drinks and a bar person for the booze. Room was, I would say, a normal hotel room which was always cleaned each day read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rolf
Horrible hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Hotel is very old and worn read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Rooms are old, worn and in need of renovation. Bathroom/toilet are small.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    So i was already times 2009 in this hotel and it was not very good. Now 4 years later is it not better. Towels gave it only on demand, hair dryer you should mittbringen but you could also rent. The meal is simply bad, everything without taste the chef didn't know anything about cooking. The only enjoyable were salad and fruits and meals where you can't go wrong. The kicker was breaded fischgeräte! You then really messed around with. The meat would in germany as offal shall apply. Then there was so small wienerchen than this then 2 days nobody ate and Already a bit paled the chef simply times ketchup above moulded so that It nice it looked, well i left the fingers of it need in the holiday no Food poisoning.

  • Service
    1.0

    The drinks were ok, the staff also. The 4 pers elevator was broken so that we the staff elevator to use had where only Maximum 3 persons went in. Safe cost 1 5 €/ week + 5 €deposit for key, then each 1 0€ For remote control tv and air conditioning. As i found out from other guests already heard you get the deposit is not Back i gave my remote controls already a day more, on the best In the evening if the lobby full of guests. The black africans at the reception said without receipt no money, i didn't Airport cabs and made once a huge elevation, only then i got My money back. Pool area The entire pool area smells and you are of tiresome flies fallen mugged there all the time. This is because the behind the abgrenzungsmauer an open drainage channel leads from The red/white broth walked comes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    A sauna, exercise equipment and indoor swimming pool were not available

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Hotel is very old and worn

  • Location
    2.0

    Not far from the beach about 300 meters

Close
Mona
Never more! Only okay if one makes party vacation.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is not small, it has 5 floors and next door a large area with pool chairs. The condition is pathetic, totally run down. The elevator was broken and we had to the personnel elevator take, where 2 people fit purely. As from the 5. floor definitely always down and walked only dangers if no different. Cleanliness so-so. The room were really reasonable. But also completely old, with kauptten furniture, broken toilet flush. The full program. As it looks then always not too clean. Including there is actually nothing, for everything you have a deposit and in addition also ... rent are charged (hair dryer, safe, etc.) Wireless internet only against high fee and then it worked not even. Meal is more inedible. Only good things were the alcoholic drinks, great mixtures. If you don't eat there but it is devastating. Also the table-ware dirty. I advise to plastic cups. The guests were perfectly okay and the staff could be more friendly. But if i in such a run down hotel that should and so should be doing as everything from gold i would also temperemental. The rooms are also very clairaudient. All in all. To the party he has enough, but otherwise never again. 1 star hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Size ok for us. Condition... Does not go at all. Everything was old, broken and scruffy. Balcony and tv were ok. Air conditioning works only against deposit for the remote control and the cleanliness we were rather from left before the bacilli in the room fly. There was no mini bar, safe against fee in the closet. Telephone available for me however uninteresting. Size of the bathroom was also like that degree of acceptable, cleanliness so-so. With such an old and broken bathroom you can clean as you want. All fossiled and moldy and a broken sink & shower.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Dining is on Ballermann awsome, who was aware of this and you don't need to say much more. Also has nothing to do with the cruel hotel.

  • Service
    2.0

    Friendliness = 3 suns There was such and such. The men at the bar there were sweehr nice and partly also nice to look at. English, spanish one does not need more also. It must not everyone german speak, i am finally abroad. Room cleaning = 2 suns If you sign out depends on the 2. day no more. Once turned someone our sign around, very funny, and so for days, nothing was done. Then were missing towels and toilet paper. Everything not great! Zusatzleistungen = 1 sun There is no!

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    There is no and the pool is also a joke. Was cleaned every day, yes but honestly... Why a pool... I have the sea. For me so anyway uninteresting. The beach chairs, totally run down.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel is not small, it has 5 floors and next door a large area with pool chairs. The condition is pathetic, totally run down. The elevator was broken and we had to the personnel elevator take, where 2 people fit purely. As from the 5. floor definitely always down and walked only dangers if no different. Cleanliness so-so. The room were really reasonable... But also completely old, with kauptten furniture, broken toilet flush. The full program. As it looks then always not too clean. Including there is actually nothing, for everything you have a deposit and in addition also rent are charged (hair dryer, safe, etc.) Wireless internet only against high fee and then it worked not even. Meal is more inedible... Only good things were the alcoholic drinks, great mixtures. If you don't eat there but it is devastating. Also the table-ware dirty... I advise to plastic cups. The guests were perfectly okay and the staff could be more friendly. But if i in such a run down hotel that should and so should be doing as everything from gold i would also temperemental. The rooms are also very clairaudient. All in all. To the party he has enough, but otherwise never again. 1 star hotel!

  • Location
    3.0

    Hotel is located on the Ballermann 0, felt -10. the way pulls itself, however, this was my finest problem. Was always glad outside and had me also outside to eat something get. At the beach one is fast if you at the front is. It is on the way back bergrauf, if one k. o. Is, is already exerting. But like i said the hotel is the situation the smallest problem. You get nothing from the trouble with.

Close
Alan
Basic but fun hotel with the best staff ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
You get what you pay for, basic hotel. Food could be improved but a good location for beach and shops. Small pool area, but pool side bar is handy. Always sun beds available. Staff are very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jens
From here Majorca inexpensive experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is outwardly in good condition. Our hotel room was differentiated to evaluate. The bathroom was in very bad condition (mold on the ceiling, damaged badmobiliar, attacked badearmaturen.) Furthermore, there is the furniture so badly distributed, that the badeschränke partly not open, as the toilet outside is. However well cleaned daily, the changing of towels worked well. The room itself is clean and tidy. Also, the furniture was partly somewhat inconvenient arranged, so that different closets only partially open. The balcony is ok. The breakfast is very good. Lunch and dinner were good. The restaurant is clean and ... tidy. The outdoor area was very nice, if the furniture is not worn out and dated would be. A shame, you could very much more out of it, because the plant there was. The same applies to the foyer to: actually very beautiful, but unfortunately dingy furniture. (seating). These are signs of wear, which could be removed. It suffers from the overall impression. The staff is friendly, friendly and courteous. The guests come from many different places. From very young to older people to families. Very many nationalities are represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room was enough, the bathroom not enough... As already described... In general, the rooms were a bit worn impression... Cleanliness is ok... As described above...

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a restaurant, a bar in the interior area and a pool bar in the outdoor area were available. The cleanliness and hygiene was in order. The drinks are all great. The offer is varied and of high quality. The breakfast is very good, the lunch is good, dinner is rather satisfactory as well.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly, responsive and helpful. Foreign language skills were sufficiently available. The room cleaning is good. Zustatzleistung are ok. To complain about are the costs for the rental of hair dryer etc. The wireless internet is too expensive... You will get a connection cheaper from the service providers in the country, even if one is abroad (for example, o 2 1,99 Euro per day for datenroming, per day 4,00 Euro) for remote controls of air conditioning and television, per remote control a deposit of 10 Euro raised... We must get used... The handling of complaints we had a very good experience, it will immediately reacted and repaired the problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The outdoor area is only conditionally recommendable. The pool is ok, the furniture however (chairs, tables, couches... Etc.) In a poor to very poor condition. Here is in dire need of something to be done. The gym is in a desolate state. From opitschen impression, i would personally none of the equipment for a gefahrfreie use permit. Inspite of off season every evening entertainment, the guests happy.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is outwardly in good condition. Our hotel room was differentiated to evaluate. The bathroom was in very bad condition (mold on the ceiling, damaged badmobiliar, attacked badearmaturen...) Furthermore, there is the furniture so badly distributed, that the badeschränke partly not open, as the toilet outside is. However well cleaned daily, the changing of towels worked well. The room itself is clean and tidy. Also, the furniture was partly somewhat inconvenient arranged, so that different closets only partially open. The balcony is ok. The breakfast is very good. Lunch and dinner were good... The restaurant is clean and tidy. The outdoor area was very nice, if the furniture is not worn out and dated would be. A shame, you could very much more out of it, because the plant there was... The same applies to the foyer to: actually very beautiful, but unfortunately dingy furniture... (seating)... These are signs of wear, which could be removed. It suffers from the overall impression. The staff is friendly, friendly and courteous. The guests come from many different places... From very young to older people to families. Very many nationalities are represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is in a great position. To the beach about 5 minutes, to the airport about 20 minutes. The bus service is very durchstrukturiert... If once ' hineingefunden' has, are many destinations with public transport very easy to reach. The hotel is located near the beach promenade. Here you will find many restaurants, shops, bars and everything, what the tourist heart desires there...

Close
Natalia
Unforgetable holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Totaly everything ws quite well. We enjoyed our holidays in Magic and hospitable place like Majorca. We thanks our friendly staff and anenities of this hotel. We gonna recomend this hotel to our friends. Thanks to all and have a good day. Mucho grasias!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paulina
Verry good hollydays, good hotel, nice staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Good location, nice staff good beach, a lot of German people... Nice parties, good weather for half of September. A lot of nice people, wonderful place for party. Fantastic places in mountains,. Very nice hotel, very nice people. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Majorca 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Bathroom too small. Food and service ok staff friendly and courteous. The evening entertainment was super, we were satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lisa
Hotel isla dorada
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were with 4 persons + 1 baby in this hotel. The hotel is good. To get into the hotel, must one stairs high, and the stroller then. The check-in was a breeze. - but we had 5 0 €for the safe and 1 0 €deposit, and for a remote 5 €deposit. - for hair dryer and air conditioning you had to deposit are charged. The breakfast there was everyday the same (we were 10 days there). Where one should watch out for the cucumbers and tomatoes, which are gladly times bad. In the evening there was then putenrollbraten, which ... was then the turkey from breakfast not finish was. In 10 days we all once the meal tasted. The plates were not properly cleaned, were partly still wet and you can see what the other of the plates had to eat. We have hair in the meal found, this is because the the waiters without haarbedeckung the kitchen entrance. In the hotel there were 2 waiters friendly, and try to understand, when the other is simply everything negative. The tables were not cleaned, if guests get up, the plates and cups remain on the tables. Waiters are in the dining room look, totally small. There is no air conditioning in the room, and when we asked, whether the window open could, because it totally hot, said 'no no'. Then we have a different waiter asked, the said then 'no we have no key.' We complained at the reception about it, as we only said 'we are aware of this' We were asked a hotel reviews effect, and as we said 'oh it will not so good.' We were immediately a bottle of in-house sparkling wine offered. The street vendors in the hotel, when we complained, we were still threatened, 'we would not'. We were traveling with a 9 month old baby as, in the hotel there was no table. We had a double room with baby cot in it, and we could in the room didn't really move. Everything was very cramped, the baby, we had to use the bed wrap. - in the bathroom one could even rotate and one was outside again. Our child was totally bites from mosquitoes despite a plug-in mosquito killer. We enjoyed every day in the bathroom mosquitoes found, very probably came from the 'fan'. The bathroom was top of the ceiling moldy defendendo, and shower was not really, as the holder was broken and the water jet against the wall syringe and you having had to take a shower. Our room, the maid twice forgot to make. The beds were worn out, but there was a protective cover. The chairs on the grounds are all broken, the tables are battered. One could with the baby not at the pool, since the pool was dirty, and only drunk at the pool were, as the pool bar at 10 hours open. You really have to fear, with the baby to the pool. At night, you awake, because the people in the stairwell swear. Once and never again! - for a 3 star hotel you can already something, but this hotel is under all sow! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The room was very small, we had a double room with a cot in it. The baby you had to on the bed wrap. The room is very run down, and the bathroom was not much bigger and better. In the bathroom even rotate and one was outside again. - the toilet was not firm, you had to be afraid, the not so spilled.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Every morning there was the same food, you should at the cucumbers and tomatoes be careful, they were very gladly times bad. In the evening there was putenrollbraten from the turkey from the breakfast. We have found hair in the food, which is not of us were. The tables were not cleared off, if guests got up, but only then, if you wanted. The food was neither german nor spanish nor anything else.

  • Service
    1.0

    The staff at the reception was at the beginning very friendly, but with the time outside died down. One was threatened and insulted, because we complained, the men were in the hotel. The staff in the restaurant is under all sow, there were 2 people they were friendly, but the rest didn't understand not, and have everything negative, even though it was not understood!

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    With our baby we couldn't at the pool, because only drinkers walking are, one had really fear the baby as down, as the pool was not clean. Once there was even a pillow in the pool. The beach chairs were with lace at holes attached.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    We were with 4 persons + 1 baby in this hotel. The hotel is good. To get into the hotel, must one stairs high, and the stroller then. The check-in was a breeze. - but we had 5 0 €for the safe and 1 0 €deposit, and for a remote 5 €deposit. - for hair dryer and air conditioning you had to deposit are charged. The breakfast there was everyday the same (we were 10 days there). Where one should watch out for the cucumbers and tomatoes, which are gladly times bad. In the evening there was then putenrollbraten, which was then the turkey from breakfast not finish was. In 10 days we all once the meal tasted. The plates were not properly cleaned, were partly still wet and you can see what the other of the plates had to eat. We have hair in the meal found, this is because the the waiters without haarbedeckung the kitchen entrance. In the hotel there were 2 waiters friendly, and try to understand, when the other is simply everything negative. The tables were not cleaned, if guests get up, the plates and cups remain on the tables. Waiters are in the dining room look, totally small. There is no air conditioning in the room, and when we asked, whether the window open could, because it totally hot, said 'no no'. Then we have a different waiter asked, the said then 'no we have no key.' We complained at the reception about it, as we only said 'we are aware of this' We were asked a hotel reviews effect, and as we said 'oh it will not so good.' We were immediately a bottle of in-house sparkling wine offered. The street vendors in the hotel, when we complained, we were still threatened, 'we would not'. We were traveling with a 9 month old baby as, in the hotel there was no table. We had a double room with baby cot in it, and we could in the room didn't really move. Everything was very cramped, the baby, we had to use the bed wrap. - in the bathroom one could even rotate and one was outside again. Our child was totally bites from mosquitoes despite a plug-in mosquito killer. We enjoyed every day in the bathroom mosquitoes found, very probably came from the 'fan'. The bathroom was top of the ceiling moldy defendendo, and shower was not really, as the holder was broken and the water jet against the wall syringe and you having had to take a shower. Our room, the maid twice forgot to make. The beds were worn out, but there was a protective cover. The chairs on the grounds are all broken, the tables are battered. One could with the baby not at the pool, since the pool was dirty, and only drunk at the pool were, as the pool bar at 10 hours open. You really have to fear, with the baby to the pool. At night, you awake, because the people in the stairwell swear. Once and never again! - for a 3 star hotel you can already something, but this hotel is under all sow!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a good location to the beach, and to the shops

Close
Louise
Had a great time, met new people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Food not brilliant but staff are brilliant and very friendly, still feel very sorry to go. Ideal for me and my friend. Plenty to see and do and aqua park is very close and so is beach, along by bars. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
For sleeping it is enough
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It was enough for sleeping Food is monotonous and cold and tasteless Little for vegetarians Safety deposit box costs per day 5.00 Towels are rarely exchanged, since not so many have! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Amy
Good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Overall hotel was great place to stop and staff was friendly and helpful, people of all languages happy to talk to each other. Plenty of drink and food available at all times beach close and all by bars. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Janina
Worse than the last sleazy hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel accepts reservations on, although it was overfilled - so you'll have to for a night or several nights in another hotel again. In addition the condition of the whole hotel were very bad to be evaluated. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Bathroom: very small • klo topples, as soon as you move about • shower very small and not suitable for tall people • lighting very poor • inventory nearly falls apart Room: much too narrow no room to move around • lighting very bad (two small lamps over the bed) • inventory nearly falls apart (especially the closet) • bed squeaked with every movement • room door lock is not alone in the castle • walls are dirty • curtains were broken Balcony: very small • furniture rusty and very uncomfortable

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    If you want real food best in one of the many restaurants - the food is disgusting, often not ready cooked (raw, hard, liquid etc.) The food was also not adequate enough seasoning - you have to constantly itself to salt and pepper. The drink, tastes funny especially the water (tastes like from the pool fished).

  • Service
    3.0

    With complaint you have to the staff several times to point out, that everything is put in order. Otherwise are all very friendly and open-minded to all the nations.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The pool was much too small, too little sunbathing area.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel accepts reservations on, although it was overfilled - so you'll have to for a night or several nights in another hotel again. In addition the condition of the whole hotel were very bad to be evaluated.

  • Location
    3.0

    Location to the beach really great - walk about 5 minutes and then this is the nicest beach on Ballermann 0. The way to the Schinkenstraße and other clubs is, however, very far -30 minutes to walk to at least.

Close
Lisa
Hotel Isla Dorada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
isla dorada is in a great location, 5 min walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk from the bus stop. the food is quite good, the rooms are spacious ! There are many English and German ! the receptionist at the hotel are very nice and helpful ! the sea is very beautiful! There are a lot of shops near the hotel . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6