Appartements Cordial Mogán Valle(3.5 stars)

Avda. de los Marrero 4 35138 Playa de Mogán View on map

Average rating

313 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
146 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Donald
Family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
4th stay and once again we experienced a fantastic holiday. Finest balconies ever seen. Very clean. We had 3 rooms for the whole family including 2 small kids, we all enjoyed it, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Perfect rooms, great size, clean, with all the equipment one need. Perfect for self catering,

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    With several bars and restaurants the choice is more than enough. Only remark : more traditional canarian food should be fine, Otherwise : no remarks att all.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff is very friendly... Reception, cleaning staff, restaurant... ALL of them. Very surprisingly they speak not only English and German, even Swedish !!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Except fot the very amateristic entertainment everything else is perfect, especially great thanks to the new " splah park "... This was very much experienced by the kids !!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    4th stay and once again we experienced a fantastic holiday. Finest balconies ever seen. Very clean. We had 3 rooms for the whole family including 2 small kids, we all enjoyed it,

  • Location
    5.0

    Nicest place to stay in the Canarias, still tipical surroundings, close to the beach and ideal for excursions. Thanks to the highway only 45 mins away from the airport,

Close
Clive
Cordial Mogan Valle Apts
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This was our second visit and the apartments don't disappoint with a good standard of decor and hygiene, balcony was large with a shower and two sun loungers and a table and four chairs, we will definitely be going back, the beach is excellent and the local streets around the beach area are known as Little Venice, very pretty, plenty of bars and restaurants and shops to look around. When we came home we discovered we had accidentally left a box of Jewellery in the safe, we phoned the Hotel from home ( UK ) and the staff were very ... helpful in locating the jewellery and returning it to us. All round a lovely holiday destination with the Cordial Mogan Valle a nice welcoming place to stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaas
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
It is a beautiful hotel apartment, friendly staff with excellent dienstverlening.Je can also eat out every night getting something else A large room Bedroom Bathroom Kitchen A large balcony with outdoor shower Delicious sunbeds Bed linen read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The kitchen has a gastel, sandwich maker, coffee cutlery, glasses, plates A big beautiful bathroom A hairdryer is also provided a large living room with a sofa and two chairs with a television div various channel The only minus point is that there is no AC Well 2 fans

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the morning you can take a good breakfast '"And the evening there is plenty of choice every night there is something else The only thing that disappoints me is that you can not sit where you want, you get every day the same table to be noted

  • Service
    6.0

    the people at the desk did speak reasonable english only the cleaners they try it, but flawed The staff is friendly The rooms are kept clean and three times a week, the bedding and towels changed frequently well If you have complaints then they immediately try to solve the

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are three large pools That not every day cleaned With sun beds and parrasols

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a beautiful hotel apartment, friendly staff with excellent dienstverlening.Je can also eat out every night getting something else A large room Bedroom Bathroom Kitchen A large balcony with outdoor shower Delicious sunbeds Bed linen

  • Location
    5.0

    supermarket and shops 800 meters a beautiful beach with terraces where you can jet ski hire Fishing harbor with many restaurants you can also take a boat trip on Fridays you have a big market at 500 meters, you can also catch the bus to Playa de Ingles go I 'm

Close
Donald
Best place in Gran Canaria
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
This was our 3rd stay and we love it more and more. We will definitely return next year. Fantastic rooms, very comfortable, very large terrace and very clean. Suitable for bed only if preferred. We had breakfast included which is worth his money, lots of fruit and lots of options...everyday something else. The friendliness of the whole staff is fantastic, we have been traveling all over the world, but never ever experienced so kind and helpful personal. Such people are worth gold !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Fantastic rooms, very comfortable, very large terrace and very clean. Suitable for bed only if preferred.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Buffetrestaurant offers everyday something new. Good quality of food and drinks, very clean area and very friendly staff, even for the kids who just seems to love the chief of the restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the whole staff is fantastic, we have been traveling all over the world, but never ever experienced so kind and helpful personal. Such people are worth gold !!! English is not a problem for most of the staff. Rooms are very clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very clean pools. Suitable for adults and children. Enough sun beds for everyone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 3rd stay and we love it more and more. We will definitely return next year. Fantastic rooms, very comfortable, very large terrace and very clean. Suitable for bed only if preferred. We had breakfast included which is worth his money, lots of fruit and lots of options...everyday something else. The friendliness of the whole staff is fantastic, we have been traveling all over the world, but never ever experienced so kind and helpful personal. Such people are worth gold !!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Best location on the island, close to beach and airport. The only negative thing is the ugly and disturbing shopping center in front of the apartments and Hotel. Unfortunately this is something Cordial can't do anything about. Plenty of things to do and ideal for excursions.

Close
Christina
Great hotel in a very beautiful place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
A great hotel, beautiful apartments, nice staff - perfect for a nice family vacation! Great place! We would immediately go there once again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans-Josef
Until the next year (in the spring 2015)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hi there! In this appart. You can even a bit older couple great relax hotel. We have not been here three times already, if we would have liked not great. To the beach it was only a few meters to the Promenade, but this contributes to the relaxation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mathias
Apartment in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We stayed for 9 days in this hotel. It pleased us very well and we would choose it again. The rooms were beautifully large and with built-in kitchenette ideal for preparing the one or the other meal. But you can also eat very well in the vicinity. Dinner has 15 Euro per person and was ok. There is surely still a little room for improvement in this direction. But all in all a beautiful and recommendable hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jörg
Very nice holiday, great staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Great and very eager staff when we support in the event of illness needed. The extension of the end for two days was without problems - also very fair terms. Thanks to the team. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Hannah
Familiengeeignete apartment area.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Very pleasant place with nice restaurants and beautiful beach. To the apartment plant is for a 3 - star complex objective nothing to complain about. Rooms are very large - the terrace huge. Facilities could be a bit better. Mattresses poor. Everything was very clean. Pool is nice. Food in snack bar not good. We had no meals were booked. Evening shows - we have a sample received - terrible! Size parts of the staff at the reception completely overtaxed. There are a number of rooms, the for the same price much worse: directly on the pool, totally dark and ... mini- tresasse or with a view of rooftops. Change is indeed possible, but in our case only after five days, with known after three days - very a shame. Let the hotel change - for example, savings room import. We have many discussions on this and other things at the reception. The staff was not very friendly and competent. Apart from this, we would go again and really enjoyed it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gisela
We can really only recommend.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We have just returned and will, in the next year again in this appartamentos to pull. It shows, that we fully satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Annika
Family hotel in good condition.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The apartment complex is located on the outskirts of Puerto de Mogán. The general condition of the hotel is worse than we had expected, but still ok. If after searches many faults. Since the complex only 2008 opened, we were on the damage partly frightened. But like one it from southern countries knows it might on 'bungle at the building' are. The pools and the garden were very beautiful and very well maintained. To the harbor, where all of the restaurants and shops are one runs about 10 minutes, unfortunately, is not really nice. A large construction site, and a ... run-down shopping center beautify it unfortunately not. We had only the apartment, without meals. This we would also recommend. Directly opposite the area was a supermarket, where you could find everything necessary to good prices. During our stay, outside of the holidays, there were very many english and scandinavian families with children there. Wi-fi worked in our apartment perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms are partly already worn, this one should when booking of the hotel definitely know. Nevertheless we found our apartment was ok, but definitely also due to the very good location on the ground floor right on the pool location. We had palms and other great plants on the terrace. A view on the opposite building site we had thus saved. I don't know how i the room evaluation could, if we another could have got. Upon arrival i was over the condition a little upset, because i expected something better for that price had. The size of the apartments was very good, the bathroom was also large. For four people was enough space. However, i can't rate, if the sofa bed is comfortable, because we did not use it. The furniture is all in a good condition. The tv was rather 'archaic' and also without remote control. Radio not available. The kitchen is equipped with toaster, kettle, microwave and a coffee maker very well equipped, but the fridge (with freezer compartment) very small and there is also only very little table-ware, cutlery and pots. If you to four people is, and then still really want to cook, it becomes close. Condition under cleanliness of the kitchen was good. Ben arrival you get a cloth, a sponge and washing-up means provided. The bathroom was very large, but unfortunately, although only 5 years as, already dingy. Really good we ate in the bathroom not. The cleaning staff cleaned very thoroughly. Some of the apartments but in need of renovation.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    At the reception one speaks, although it only little german guests, german. The rooms are 5 times weekly thoroughly cleaned. The complex was in a worse condition than we had expected. Pool and garden are very nice and well maintained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We only used the pool and with our baby the playground. The (salt water) pool was heated, very clean, and very beautifully designed. Beach chairs and beach chairs were enough available. At the pool there were vending machines. There was unfortunately no extra towels at the pool. There was a small playground, ball pit, miniclub with toys and a baby pool. Entertainment we, up to 2 times per week water aerobics in the pool, didn't use. A very nice bar was unfortunately during our stay always empty, so we never used it.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The apartment complex is located on the outskirts of Puerto de Mogán. The general condition of the hotel is worse than we had expected, but still ok. If after searches many faults. Since the complex only 2008 opened, we were on the damage partly frightened. But like one it from southern countries knows it might on 'bungle at the building' are. The pools and the garden were very beautiful and very well maintained. To the harbor, where all of the restaurants and shops are one runs about 10 minutes, unfortunately, is not really nice. A large construction site, and a run-down shopping center beautify it unfortunately not. We had only the apartment, without meals. This we would also recommend. Directly opposite the area was a supermarket, where you could find everything necessary to good prices. During our stay, outside of the holidays, there were very many english and scandinavian families with children there. Wi-fi worked in our apartment perfect.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the (very small) beach of Puerto de Mogán one runs about 10-15 minutes we enjoyed the beach at the place is not used, therefore i can also no further statement forthcoming. Beach chairs and umbrellas you can rent for a fee. On the harbor is the place really nice, so i'll give it four stars. A place with more flair i on the Canary Islands has not been found. At night you can in the small restaurants along the harbor, or in the small stores strolling. With a tourist hotspot like Playa del Inglés you can't compare. Night life is rather less, therefore the place is more for families or those seeking peace and quiet. There were some bars, but no clubs or discos. I give the vicinity of the hotel. As already described, construction and half vacant shopping center. From the upper room, the view is not therefore also nice.

Close
Elisabeth
Friendly and quiet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
A family friendly, service-oriented and very well equipped apartment with room for peace and therefore recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Miriam
Child-friendly hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Pleasant atmosphere, nice village, unbelievably child-friendly staff - all in all, highly recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sascha
Relaxing family vacation without large weaknesses.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were the first time on the Canary Islands and were very pleasantly surprised. Resort with flair, pleasant public and beautiful nature. The hotel was good for the price, but not perfect. The food was of varying quality, that is, every day there were both excellent as well as' weak ' food. With a little skill and experience of the previous meals you could every day on the new first-class menu suggestions. The child care didn't have much say - great! If the price not further increase, we will possibly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rebekka
Nice hotel but...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Nice hotel, here and there the paint from. The hotel could have been more. Wi-fi in the room barely worked with us (8. floor), only it is therefore probably free of charge. All extras cost in other words extra: the safe (15 Euro per week), the babyhochstuhl in the room (14 Euro per week), late check-out (25 Euro) - even if it is only one hour is etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large apartment, perfect size for us as parents of a 11 month old baby. The bed was unfortunately very hard and the closet is not sensible, only coat-hanger to hang and a few shelves. Bathroom was very large and in order.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The nicest waiters ever, very child friendly, there could be some 4 star hotel could learn a lot. We had only booked breakfast, it was absolutely ok for 3 stars, the bread and rolls was top quality! For lunch we have the Paella in the snack bar try for 6,50 Euro, the hotel was great with a lot of seafood!

  • Service
    2.0

    The room was clean when we arrived, but then not really cleaned except times wiped and the beds made. Really bad! The terrace was not cleaned when we arrived (baby was crawling around there once and was totally dirty afterwards) and was also in the following two weeks not once cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Comfortable couches, 3 pools, what more could you want?

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel, here and there the paint from. The hotel could have been more. Wi-fi in the room barely worked with us (8. floor), only it is therefore probably free of charge. All extras cost in other words extra: the safe (15 Euro per week), the babyhochstuhl in the room (14 Euro per week), late check-out (25 Euro) - even if it is only one hour is etc.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location, walk about 10 minutes to the beach. Good transport links. Directly opposite a supermarket with reasonable prices. Who baby food searches in the spar store directly in Puerto de Mogán but more choice find. :-)

Close
Julia
Average hotel, limitedly recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
It is a relatively large apartment complex with the possibility, breakfast or half-board. After our impression of the hotel was especially for families with small children and couples middle-aged and higher ages. There were also a few tourist groups. Remarkably many guests were from Scandinavia, also many belgians and british, a few germans. The hotel is quite extensive, spread over several levels, so that relatively much with the elevator or over a flight of stairs on the way is, and offers a lot of possibilities for entertainment (pools, pool bar, billiards, table tennis, toys for children.). Partly made it ... but a bit worn and in need of renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were spacious, with living room and bedroom, a relatively well-equipped kitchenette and a very large terrace with table, chairs, lounge chairs and even a shower. Here you could good place to hang out - only the cleanliness was at least at the beginning something to complain about, also seemed some a bit 'worn' (casual bar on the wall, tiles in the bathroom partly a bit dated...)

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a large restaurant for breakfast and dinner, a through glass walls separate texmex restaurant (not tested by us, was not always open), as well as a snack bar and a pool bar. At breakfast and dinner (in buffet form) there was always a large selection of food, a bit every day, sometimes but also varies. In the morning you could have eggs and in the evening in each case two meat and fish from the chef directly at the buffet prepared. The quality of the food left a lot to be desired - you often had the impression, that low quality foodstuffs were, besides, the food was often overcooked, boringly spiced... The coffee was in all the restaurants of the hotel a disaster, unfortunately. The cleanliness in the restaurant was ok, although not outstanding. We annoyed at a upgrade, that us by the front desk sells was: it was offered as a 'drinks all-inclusive with dinner' and cost per person and week €1 9.25. after we this upgrade had, we learned in the restaurant, that not all drinks are included, but only soft drinks and the (cheapest) wine. Here we would have wished ourselves a better information and felt a bit misled.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff in the hotel was always very friendly, almost all spoke enough english or german. The room cleaning was (especially when we arrived) to be desired; the floor was not clean, we even found a broken glass and a crumpled up, tissue on the floor. With a complaint at the reception we were due to the fact, that the sunday the rooms are not cleaned (?) - we booked the rather not further questions. During our further stay the room was satisfactory, but you could certainly close look also the one or the other 'drawback' found.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The activity offers we didn't use it (they were not too extensive), the pools were ok, clean and with enough beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    It is a relatively large apartment complex with the possibility, breakfast or half-board. After our impression of the hotel was especially for families with small children and couples middle-aged and higher ages. There were also a few tourist groups. Remarkably many guests were from Scandinavia, also many belgians and british, a few germans. The hotel is quite extensive, spread over several levels, so that relatively much with the elevator or over a flight of stairs on the way is, and offers a lot of possibilities for entertainment (pools, pool bar, billiards, table tennis, toys for children...). Partly made it but a bit worn and in need of renovation.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is situated in the beautiful resort Puerto de Mogan, harbor and beach promenade are very picturesque and well worth seeing. No 'hotels'! The sea with the mentioned above. Sights you need within walking distance, about 10 to 15 minutes of the sea view, the hotel is not, you look out on the mountains opposite to the hotel. Opposite is a somewhat überproportioniertes (and partly empty camping) shopping center with a supermarket, café and a few souvenir shops, parfumerie etc. Restaurants are on the way to and especially in the port and beach area. For an extensive nightlife is the hotel (and the town) rather unsuitable.

Close
Kathleen
The best apartments I have ever stayed in
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This apartment has fulfilled all my holiday needs to such a degree that this is my second time staying in these particular apartments.I always stay in Cordial apartments when i holiday in the Canary islands as I find they give first class service . I would recommend this apartment for anyone holidaying in Mogan . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ivana
Great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I was very satisfied with accommodation and service. I plan to go into this hotel again. I spent there great vacation. One of my bests. I liked calmness of the hotel, mountain view from one of pools, terrace at the snack bar etc. All the employees were competent, helpful and very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Anne
The best times are gone
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Before proceeding to the details goes. The apartment complex is separated from the neighboring area. A transition is only possible at the front desk. The hotel features 3 salzwasserschwimmbaden, unfortunately the surrounding beach chairs used and the existing umbrellas have your best time behind itself. As long as you have a 'higher' located apartment gets is a beautiful view over the whole village nearly guaranteed. The cleanliness of the way and the area leaves much to be desired. At almost every day of our stay we met half dead cockroaches (problem and no causes control) on the paths. Also are ... located in the area some stray cats. Across the street from the super Dino (supermarket) is well stocked and offers everything for the daily need. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    With the positive beginning. The rooms are large, the kitchen was well equipped (toaster, cutlery, coffee maker, etc.) And the huge balcony with two chairs and a table with 4 chairs. It is overall too strong deduction due to the cleanliness. The rooms are 5 times per week were cleaned and the towels 3 times a week, and 2 times per week a bed sheets change. For us that was known before and would be ok. However our room was never cleaned, one had always dirty feet and there was already at the terms still hair from the previous guest. Moreover, the towels were dirty. The highlight was however, after an evening in the bathroom by a cockroach on the shelf under a glass have been caught and the next morning we the reception answer gave these to remove immediately. The room cleaning (about 4 hours time) the cockroach still well visible in the glass. A boisterous renewed complaint at the front desk performed for the distance. The value is definitely also altogether not more than 2 stars worth.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The buffet you could almost as' highlight ' call. The food (we had half board) was of good quality. Next to a nearly permanent program gave it some changing dishes. Only 2 stars deduction for the miserable service. After in the first week the plates on the table stacked before one of the waiters tried to clear, we came into the pleasure an internal? They distibuted assessment papers at one evening be completed, we in service as' poor ' sending. The front desk got stuck more accurate to (but not in the bad evaluation for the cleanliness). Then gave us the 'above' - waiters time to understand our review clearly knew and gave us a feeling through its unpleasant kind welcome. This would actually be in sum actually maximum 2 suns value, but the really good heavens emphasises evaluation.

  • Service
    2.0

    The staff at the reception was always friendly. Except for a lady who us a change of room according to our booking organized, were however the rest of the staff not very professional. Neither statements possible bus connections were possible nor complaints were quickly settled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Before proceeding to the details goes. The apartment complex is separated from the neighboring area. A transition is only possible at the front desk. The hotel features 3 salzwasserschwimmbaden, unfortunately the surrounding beach chairs used and the existing umbrellas have your best time behind itself. As long as you have a 'higher' located apartment gets is a beautiful view over the whole village nearly guaranteed. The cleanliness of the way and the area leaves much to be desired. At almost every day of our stay we met half dead cockroaches (problem and no causes control) on the paths. Also are located in the area some stray cats. Across the street from the super Dino (supermarket) is well stocked and offers everything for the daily need.

  • Location
    4.0

    For celebration-merry is the plant nothing. Next to a pub on the transferred from football matches specializes in there are ' only restaurants and a few bars. The beach is within walking distance in about 10 minutes distance and offers really clear water. From noon it quite quickly. In the middle of town there is a bus stop with a good connection Playa del Inglés

Close
Priskilla
Family friendly and nice staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The rooms are for 2 adults and 2 children 10 and 12 years just big enough. The ausklapbett in the living area take much room, but it is not so bad, because one does not often in the living room sat, but outside on the large terrace. The bathroom is large enough, only the water to the douchen was very poor up to the top floors and changed from cold to warm. The separate bedroom is spacious and looks nice. There is also a large closet and a safe, one must rent for a fee. It is regelmasig clean, only ... i find the maintenance was a bit careless. The grout is dirty, and the corners and randen does not already from. The kettle was on hand. Broken. Often were ants here, but it is not too bad if you do not in the unit come. Wi-fi has often posted and one had then re-register, so 2-3 time in the hour. In films look still often. The breakfast was sufficient. The dinner was also good but not great. There was a lot of fish, 80% beef 5% pork 5%, chicken 10%. Much finished warm canned vegetables 65%. The staff is good and fast. The organization is well regulated. Guests were many english, a few dutch and a few german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    See above. Fridge with small freezer. The ausziehbank was for children until 13-14 sufficiently bursts to to sleep. If the children still large then you can better with 2 bedrooms up. No minibar, large terrace. No air conditioning. Probably fans.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    See above. I think the hygiene of the geschrir not so good, or old. I missed a little music for the food. Further the restaurant was clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    All are super friendly! Speak most english also german. See above.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Animation evening was genuinly not merrily or special. Pool is ok, just many couches around 8:00 and already occupied, the one around 10:00 and gets no more place. However in the 2 week the leaves spread the towels are removed, because you didn't have to reserve should.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms are for 2 adults and 2 children 10 and 12 years just big enough. The ausklapbett in the living area take much room, but it is not so bad, because one does not often in the living room sat, but outside on the large terrace. The bathroom is large enough, only the water to the douchen was very poor up to the top floors and changed from cold to warm. The separate bedroom is spacious and looks nice. There is also a large closet and a safe, one must rent for a fee. It is regelmasig clean, only i find the maintenance was a bit careless. The grout is dirty, and the corners and randen does not already from. The kettle was on hand... Broken. Often were ants here, but it is not too bad if you do not in the unit come. Wi-fi has often posted and one had then re-register, so 2-3 time in the hour. In films look still often. The breakfast was sufficient. The dinner was also good but not great. There was a lot of fish, 80% beef 5% pork 5%, chicken 10%. Much finished warm canned vegetables 65%. The staff is good and fast. The organization is well regulated. Guests were many english, a few dutch and a few german.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the beach is good 15 minute walk. To the airport 25 minutes car drive. Opposite is a large shopping center and a supermarket. It are close by enough restaurants. One looked from the apartment against the mountains or the shopping center. Many taxi ' s costs not so much, 15 Euro 15 minutes

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8