Hotel Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Bingesik Mevkii, Kumkoy Yolu, Side - Antalya View on map

Average rating

3,170 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
1590 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Ann
Going Downhill
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Great Foyer,Reception staff indifferent no explanation of hote facilities on arrival,no excuses we were the only two at the desk..All inclusive ,English ,Retired but not disabled ..General Cleanliness good,lots of cats wandering around ,accomodation I would describe as "tired" read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Room was adequate,furniture needs updating as does decor,air conditioning was good ,minibar good restocked daily,kettle was difficult to plug in where it was situated unable to move as no spare plug,no fresh milk just powdered which is strange for a 5* more like a 3*.Safe was good easy to follow instructions.Bed was a little firm but I prefer that so no problem..

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was three I believe of additional retaurants ie Italian,Mexican & Turkish which were available to book but only on certain evenings & there was little choice on timings. Two main restaurants one for lunch & one for dinner,they were all aimed at the German market very little choice for us Brits,cleanliness was good apart from sharing the main restaurant area with the cats. Had a dress code for the evenings but this was not upheld & I saw many men in shorts & cut offs (although I have to say that is a bit outdated) but then they need to change the dress code if they are now saying that is acceptable.On one occasion I saw a guy come straight into the lunchtime restaurant from the sea he was actually dripping water but this was pointed out to a manager by another guest but nothing was done..

  • Service
    3.0

    Room Cleaning was first class,apart from a few staff there was a general apathy & the staff made very little efffort it did appear they were more interested in the other Nationality's in fact it was 5days before I heard English spoken. Complaints were only dealt with after I spoke personally to Altan at the Returning Friends Dinner. Thankfully i had no need of the Additional Services so can make no comment

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At last something good,lots of things to do if you wanted to,shops on site good ,internet access needs improvement .. Beach needs its own box it was fabolous ,the water,beach,cleanliness was just first class,plenty of good quality sunbeds with lovely clay pots to put any rubbish in ,these were continually being emptied by a lifeguard who was a real gentleman..

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Great Foyer,Reception staff indifferent no explanation of hote facilities on arrival,no excuses we were the only two at the desk..All inclusive ,English ,Retired but not disabled ..General Cleanliness good,lots of cats wandering around ,accomodation I would describe as "tired"

  • Location
    6.0

    Good location,right on the beach,shopping facilities close by,excursions available..

Close
Heather
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
We have just returned from the Crystal Sunrise Queen. Excellent Hotel, clean, helpful staff, good food and drink. Plenty of relaxing areas and some activities - whatever your choice is. Entertainments in the evening. The staff do their utmost to accommodate all ages and Nationalities, from Housekeeping to Management. Special evenings for Old Friends which is very good way of meeting others from your own country and possibly make new friends. Excellent location, traffic free walk to Side although a bit hot in the middle of the day!! But taxis available. Water and drinks available in most areas. Haven't ever ... tried the spa, too busy relaxing. Could not ask for better. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maja
The best hotel in Turkey
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
It's a good hotel. The Servıce ıs fantastic and the animation-crew does it all. We have a Great Time and will be back next Year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Graziella
Excellent staff and service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This was the second time at this hotel and we were not disapointed.The staff were very friendly and helpful. They always seemed to enjoy their work and always had a smile on there faces. They worked very hard and this makes the hotel very enjoyable to stay in. The hotel is in a great spot and you can walk to side along the promenade. The only complaint we have is the disco music, they need to play more modern English music, not music that the germans like and that are thirty years old. Alot of germans go to this ... hotel but this did not bother us as there were plenty of English around. We will be going back to this hotel as long as they keep the standard they have. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Linda
Beautiful Hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We returned from latest holiday to this hotel. We stayed 14 nights and have no complaints whatsoever. This is outstanding accommodation. When we visited the hotel was very busy. This did not affect the staff’s attitude to service, although we had to wait a little longer than other visits for service it was not a problem. The general manager Ali Ucas and front of house manager Altan are particularly passionate about the hotel and its staff, and always tries to ensure all the guests are happy and the service is running efficiently. A special thank you to the waiters who ... we have known since our first and whom have stayed loyal to the hotel and always ensure our holiday is as we expect. The Reception staff are extremely helpful and most speak good English. Altan and his staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. From the minute you arrive at the front door you are made to feel very welcome. Although German is widely spoken English is also well spoken throughout the establishment and will not cause you a problem during your stay. The hotel now has a new hotel at the end of the drive called the Crystal Sunset and aimed more at families with lots of big water slides. We found this not to be a problem as most of the children stayed in the pools and facilities within this area. The hotel also accommodates extensive Spa facilities. This hotel has nightly live entertainment also which is varied. Rooms are cleaned to a good standard daily. The hotel has 4 Ala Carte restaurants for guests to book as part of their all inclusive package, Italian, Turkish, Fish and Mexican. Returning guests are thanked by an invite to a special Old Friends dinner with excellent service and menu’s. We first visited this hotel in 1998 and have many friends including both English, Dutch and German who like us adore the hotel and its staff and like us keep returning. We are now counting down the weeks until our next visit in August 2014 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Ask for a sea view, its well worth it

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent selection of food and drink

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent serice throughout. 4 al a carte restuarants,buffet breakfast and dinner. Outside eating facilities

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beautiful clean pools, nightly entertainment available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We returned from latest holiday to this hotel. We stayed 14 nights and have no complaints whatsoever. This is outstanding accommodation. When we visited the hotel was very busy. This did not affect the staff’s attitude to service, although we had to wait a little longer than other visits for service it was not a problem. The general manager Ali Ucas and front of house manager Altan are particularly passionate about the hotel and its staff, and always tries to ensure all the guests are happy and the service is running efficiently. A special thank you to the waiters who we have known since our first and whom have stayed loyal to the hotel and always ensure our holiday is as we expect. The Reception staff are extremely helpful and most speak good English. Altan and his staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. From the minute you arrive at the front door you are made to feel very welcome. Although German is widely spoken English is also well spoken throughout the establishment and will not cause you a problem during your stay. The hotel now has a new hotel at the end of the drive called the Crystal Sunset and aimed more at families with lots of big water slides. We found this not to be a problem as most of the children stayed in the pools and facilities within this area. The hotel also accommodates extensive Spa facilities. This hotel has nightly live entertainment also which is varied. Rooms are cleaned to a good standard daily. The hotel has 4 Ala Carte restaurants for guests to book as part of their all inclusive package, Italian, Turkish, Fish and Mexican. Returning guests are thanked by an invite to a special Old Friends dinner with excellent service and menu’s. We first visited this hotel in 1998 and have many friends including both English, Dutch and German who like us adore the hotel and its staff and like us keep returning. We are now counting down the weeks until our next visit in August 2014

  • Location
    6.0

    Situated on the beach with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas

Close
Michael
A Second Celebrationary Visit to Luxury & Bliss
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Staff very welcoming, and first impressions are of cleanliness & splendour. This continued throughout our stay. The hotel features many pools & a beach side setting on a beautiful beach, full spa facilities with numerous offers of treatments, many bars & restaurant's all with helpful friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. It is a fairly large hotel in very good decorative order and we were always treated as honoured guests. Hotel is all inclusive we didn't want for anything. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Wide spectrum of guests though more German than any other, all age ... groups represented. Everybody mixed well and although we English were in the minority we felt comfortable & well catered for. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large comfortable room with lots of facilities including tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar restocked daily, telephone, safe, balcony with table and chairs, large screen TV with international channel selection, bathroom had shower with multiple spray functions and washbasin also had hair drier with toiletries were provided. Maid service every day providing clean towels and sheets as well as cleaning room & balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    4 a la carte restaurants plus international restaurant serving evening meal, Waterfall restaurant serving lunch time food, Pharsis restaurant serving selection of snacks throughout the day plus Lobby Bar & Sunset Bar serving selection of Pastries throughout the day. All the above is in the all inclusive as well as drinks both beer, spirits and cocktails. At all times food was of excellent quality and as much as you want cuisine was Mexican, Italian, Fish & Turkish in the a la carte with a selection of both local and international dishes in the international restaurant. Tip boxes were provided if you wished to make a contribution to staff. Atmosphere was friendly at all times.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff could not be friendlier and more attentive especially our waiter AYHAN and our waitress GULAY(Rose) to whom we would like to say a big thank you to for spoiling us rotten, their knowledge of foreign languages was very impressive and their manners were impeccable. Also not forgetting our room maid MIYASE who always had a lovely smile and time to interact with us and kept our room immaculate. We had a couple of minor complaints but they were very quickly dealt with and corrected.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach excellent, pools clean and well maintained as well as interesting layout lots of activities arranged by the entertainment team. Numerous showers, sun beds & parasols plenty for all guests WiFi free access anywhere in the hotel. Evening shows and dancing could have room for some improvement and are slightly down on last years standards.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Staff very welcoming, and first impressions are of cleanliness & splendour. This continued throughout our stay. The hotel features many pools & a beach side setting on a beautiful beach, full spa facilities with numerous offers of treatments, many bars & restaurant's all with helpful friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. It is a fairly large hotel in very good decorative order and we were always treated as honoured guests. Hotel is all inclusive we didn't want for anything. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Wide spectrum of guests though more German than any other, all age groups represented. Everybody mixed well and although we English were in the minority we felt comfortable & well catered for.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is beach front, set back from road by a drive adjacent to its sister hotel (Crystal Sunset), it is an easy stroll along the seafront to the centre of Side with its many shops, harbour & ruins which needs to be seen to be appreciated. Shopping facilities are excellent with in house shopping mall, Lots of local shops selling a wide range of goods within easy walking distance from hotel plus plenty of excursions available some to local markets which are a must visit. Side is about 40 minutes by road from Antalya Airport.

Close
Jan
Heaven on earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Very good hotel, food excellent, clean rooms, friendly people and very clean beach read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are very good with great balcon, and also very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent, we eat bytes italian and fish restaurant and both were dilicious

  • Service
    6.0

    Service in hotel excellent they are always friendly and always help you

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very good hotel, food excellent, clean rooms, friendly people and very clean beach

  • Location
    5.0

    Side is only 6 km and manavgat 7 km Side is very Nice and the marketing in manavgat on monday very good

Close
Kurt
The best Hotel I ever had
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We stayed 12 days there and I found, everything in the hotel was perfect, you couldn't make it better. The food was gorgeous, also the decoration and arangement of the food, the stuff is very friendly and helpful and the architecture of the building is outstanding. we really enjoyed our stay and we will try to come back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Carol
Wonderful hotel that never disappoints
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel has a commanding position on the beach with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas around the many pools , gardens or on the beach. Dining inside or outside on terraces overlooking the sea. Excellent choices at all meals with a la cate alternatives available. Good evening entertaiment. Public areas are spotless. This is our tenth visit and we will be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Savas & Beste
My lovely holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We came here first time.we came as couple.and we saw that we feel ourself in our house.people were very kind.they helped us for everything.especially foods are perfect.you can find everything to eat and for every culture.and also beach is perfect.it has blue flag.its very clean and all sand.landscape is awesome.you can sleep when you are watching sea.and also at night you will never bored.there are so many funny. People from animation team.they can easily help you to join your time.and also so many thanks to ... miss Dasha. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ann
Fantastic as ever, 4th time returners
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We just can't get enough of this hotel we have been four times now and would go again if there wasn't the whole world to see. I can't fault the hotel it is clean, luxurious, the staff make you feel special and the food is superb. They have a la carte restaurants all inclusive which we didn't feel the need to go to this time as the buffet was as always magnificent. Eat and drink as much as you like, the staff were very friendly even though we were only there a week they took notice of your preferences and ... couldn't do enough for you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ray
All inclusive stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Overall the holiday was excellent - the staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is excellent. As the majority of the guests were German, the staff's second language was mainly German, therefore there was , on occasion, some confusion when we spoke in English - but this did not in any way spoil the holiday. In fact it added to the enjoyment! This is my second time at this resort and it certainly won't be my last. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Leslie
Once visited you yearn to return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We have visited this Hotel 3 times and cant wait to return. You are made to feel so welcome from the minute you arrive and the location is unbelievable. The management team and all staff throughout the hotel are on top of their game and the number of returning guests are testiment to these views. There is entertainment to suit all tastes throughout the day and evening and the quality of the cuisine is a credit to the Chefs. Royal Caribbean International quite rightly take pride in the presentation and quality of their cuisine which is supurb but I have ... to say that the Sunrise Queen easily matches RCI and indeed surpasses it with some Desserts. The Hotel organises splendid Theme nights, Mexican, Italian etc at no extra cost and returning guests are invited to a Gala Dinner. There are numerous places to relax both inside and outAdult quiet pool, family pools and play area, Beach Bar Pools and beautiful garden areas also. There is a beautiful promenade all the way to Side for those who like a stroll and there is a variety of shops markets etc once you get there. We have been to many beautiful hotels all over the World but none have ticked all of the boxes like the Sunrise Queen. This hotel does more " than it says on the tin" Give it a try. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yusuf
Great hotel and great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • April 2014
it was short but wonderful trip. They have very professional animation and dance team. Michael Jackson show was awesome. Rooms always clean and tidy. Hotel is restful for everyone. i hope that i will go again and many times.. Volkan and Dasha are very friendly people. Hi Dasha :) and Volkan.. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Alex and Andi from Bitterfeld
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The friendliness and cleanliness are to be emphasized. Especially the animateurmannschaft (manager : Volkan; sportchef : dasha ; Sedat) deserve special praise. Conclusion: everything was great! - We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carsten
Absolute top hotel, very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
All in all a top hotel. The vacation pleased us very well, we would stay there again :-) the entertainment was very nice and also not pushy. The beach is very wide and long. It has tons of beach chairs. For breakfast there were freshly squeezed orange juice free. The cocktails were also inclusive in the evening. The sister hotel Crystal sunset has large wasserparkanlagen, the can also be used. Beautiful architecturally arranged area with curved terraces, so you can see the sea very many seating. The hotel has a large garden with beautiful pools on different levels. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Evgeniy
Positive animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We are in the first time in this Hotel and I can say it is a wonderful place. The sea is very beautiful, the view from every place is amazing. The personnel is very gentle, animators are professional, funny and understanding especially Dasha. She is so cute and know everything we want, I can put her solid six!!! Georgian dancers was very professional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We love this hotel for the care and friendliness of the staff from the manager Ali downwards. We have been to the Sunrise 17 times over the years and we have alway met up with people we have seen on previous occasions . For example they have an old friend dinner every week and the number at these meals range from 150 to 400 persons ,I think that this speaks for itself Barbara and David S. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
A perfect two weeks relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel has been partly refurbished but everything was, as usual, perfect read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As usual - perfect. Well maintained and perfectly clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We trhgought that this year the food was the best that we have had. This is comparing it with three previous visits.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have got to know many of the staff from previous visits and their smiles and quick service meant that we literally wanted for nothing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We did not join in the activities but could see and hear quite a few whilst others enjoyed the 'sessions'.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has been partly refurbished but everything was, as usual, perfect

  • Location
    6.0

    We spent most of the time chilling out at the pool side. We were left to do our own thing without any intrusions. The staff and service was perfact

Close
Heinz
Thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Are already to 2 times in the hotel and certainly not the last time.. We can this hotel only further Missing. Everything top! Food excellent, service nice and courteous. The young people from the animation lead a great programme with a lot of joy! All give everything! Thank you, it was a great week. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 80