Hotel Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Bingesik Mevkii Kumkoy Yolu 7330 Side-Manavgat Antalya View on map

Average rating

4,364 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
1662 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Tim
Simply the best, my detailed review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
This is the review of my third and final stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen of 2015. It is also my 54th hotel stay on the Antalya coast so much that follows is in comparison to the direct competition. In short, the Sunrise Queen is simply the best. For the detail, read on. As I write this on 17th December at the Sunset View bar, we are a group of eight friends currently staying at the Sunrise Queen as an alternative to going on a cruise. We call it a "land cruise" - a cruise without all the hassle of ... getting on and off a ship, very steady decks and much larger and more luxurious cabins than we would otherwise have been able to afford. Most importantly, the Sunrise Queen has the quality to rival the best of the best of cruise ships.I first encountered the Sunrise Queen in 1999, only a year or so after its opening while staying at the neighbouring Hemera. Being something of a hotel 'nut' I was immediately struck by the stunning architecture, explored and immediately booked for a four-week stay in 2000. That was the start.Fast-forward eleven years and the Sunrise Queen is now in the management the Crystal Group. The Crystal Group were incredibly astute to persuade, Ali Ucas, general manager extraordinaire, and the name absolutely synonymous from the early days with the Sunrise Queen, to return from Australia to once again helm his 'baby'. On with the review.Arrival & Check-in The welcome was the usual warm and familiar with the duty bellboy greeting our transfer car and taking care of our luggage. Our check-in cards were already on the reception desk, pre-filled and ready just to sign. Our passports were quickly scanned, instead of copied for the first time, and that was it - we had checked-in. We had the welcome speech from the receptionist, briefly paraphrased as 'welcome, ultra-all-inclusive, main restaurant times, a la carte lunch by the beach, four a la carte restaurants with reservation, minibar contents replaced daily or by request anytime, room service free through the night, 24 hour bar, other bars, ask for anything any time'. I let the bell boy help the three ladies to their adjacent rooms in the 'bows' of the Sunrise Queen, near the sea and facing Side along the beach, while I set off to find my upgraded 'terrace' room. Room Terrace rooms are a little larger than standard rooms with large, direct sea-facing balconies on the three levels below the lower ground floor of the main building. They are accessed either via the external stairways or the scenic elevator. My terrace room is furnished with two single beds, a two-seater sofa and coffee table and has the added benefit of two wooden sun beds on the deep balcony as well as two wooden chairs and table. The bathroom has a bathtub, separate shower cubicle, WC cubicle WC & bidet (great for washing feet) and the usual washbasin set in a granite counter. My bathroom is almost as large as an inside cabin on a cruise ship) Other features, in common with standard rooms, are the tea & coffee making facilities and supplies, minibar stocked daily with soft drinks, beer, crisps, nuts and chocolate wafer. Bathrobes, slippers and beach towels are provided in the room. There is a room service menu with many food items items free of charge through the night. The safe is easy to program and free of charge. Toiletries include hair conditioner but not shampoo, body lotion, nail file, cotton wool and buds. The bath and shower both have liquid soap dispensers. No bar soap is provided, I brought my own. Finally, I should add that a direct sea view is pretty much South too, so the terrace rooms get the benefit os sunshine all day.FoodIn quality, choice and presentation of food, the Sunrise Queen beats any other hotel I have stayed at. The displays in the buffet at dinner are often astonishing. There is a theme every night and the choice of enticing options can simply overwhelm. I may have paid three times the nightly rate of the five-star, sister hotel, the Crystal De Luxe in Kemer, immediately prior to my stay here, but I still feel guilty at how little I paid for the quality of everything I am experiencing here. There are notionally four a la carte restaurants in operation during the winter season: Turkish, Italian, Fish and Mexican with a stated allowance of two visits per week. I have not tested this limit as, in practice, this suits our party perfectly. I suspect there would be flexibility if the availability was there. Last night was the fish a la carte and it was superb. We are booked again for the Turkish a la carte on Saturday, two days from now. Drinks In addition to the usual local varieties. Whisky: Ballantine's, GB, Johnie Walker, Famous Grouse. Vodka: Absolut, Bazooka. Gin: Gordon's. Brandy: Napoleon VSOP Martini: Monetti, Risoni Bitter Campari, Perlini Extra Dry. Liqeur: Malibu, Liffey's Irish Cream. Beer: Miller, Becks, Efes Dark The cocktail list is extensive. Only those cocktails which have a non-included ingredient are charged for and there is usually an included alternative. Architecture From the beach, the hotel has the appearance of a 1930's grand French Riveria hotel with ornate, curved balustraded terraces cascading, level after level down to the sea. The scenic elevator rising from the beach terrace is the first clue that this is not a 1930's hotel. The second is that the room balconies resemble the travertine terraces of Pamukale and there are numerous references to the fairy-chimneys of Capadoccia. Interiors are grand but everything is arranged with curves, grand columns, plants, artwork on small dividing walls etc. such that you never feel as if you are in an over-bearing space as is often the case in most other large hotels.You could spends months here and still be surprised by the extraordinariness, complexity and detail of the architecture. How it was ever conceived is simply beyond imagination. Other Since my previous visit, the Sunrise Queen has converted the small lounge off the lobby into an 'Irish Pub'. The decorations are done well and indeed are a little like a pub but there is no hint of Irish-ness about it. In particular there is no stout available while on my previous visit Guinness was available by request in a couple of locations. Ali says the bar will be re-themed and so this anomaly should be corrected at some point. Still, it is sad to lose Guinness. The animation team have also changed from my last visit. I usually avoid the shows put on by animation teams - each one makes me a little older - but I love the venue in the Sunrise Queen. It is a tiered, cabaret-style theatre much as you would find on a cruise ship, though smaller in scale, complete with stage, proscenium stage, stage sound & lighting, large bar with bar stools at the rear and at-table drinks service. The shows I therefore have to tolerate. I have to say the current shows have reached a new low-point for me with most involving young men removing their clothes to the delight of trembling old German ladies who then claim their favourite to dance with after the show. The one exception to this is the lady animator who runs the keep-fit in the morning who has sung live and belly-danced - a total first for any animation team in any hotel. I would prefer more live entertainment and less synchronised cavorting to Michael Jackson, etc.Executive SummaryMany little details distinguish the Sunrise Queen from other hotels at which I have stayed - such as the soft cushions on the outdoor chairs, the freshly squeezed orange juice, pre-filled thermos flasks of coffee and strained ('Greek') yogurt at breakfast, the stunning displays of intricate hors d'oeuvres and sweets every lunch and dinner that taste as good as they look, the most palatable all-inclusive wine, the number of outdoor venues and a la carte restaurants open even in mid-Winter, the immediate at-table drinks service everywhere, the room tea and coffee making facilities, the most generous minibar offering, the bathrobes and slippers, the luxurious bed linen and pillows, the included overnight room service, the 24 hour bar, the repeat guests dinner with the management and yes, even Baba, the mischievous hotel parrot resident since the hotel opened.I could refer to the palpable sense of luxury, the generous space-to-guest and staff-to-guest ratios, the elegance and grandeur of the architecture, the presence of a cabaret-style theatre with theatre bar, the dedicated cinema, the location directly on a beautiful beach and the proximity to ancient Side. However, it is the extraordinary staff and management of the Sunrise Queen that, after 54 hotel stays on this coast, make the Sunrise Queen simply the best hotel on the Turkish Riviera I have ever experienced. Tim Millea, 17th December, 2015. Booked Crystal De Luxe Kemer, March 2016 Palmworld, Side, March 2016 Kleopatra Life, April 2016 Doing Crystal Sunrise Queen, Side, December 2015 Done Crystal De Luxe, Kemer, November 2015 Narcia Hotel, Kumkoy, 2015 Sentido Roma Beach, Gundogdu, 2015 Side Miami Beach, Side, 2015 Arcanus Side resort Hotel, 2015 Crystal Sunrise Queen, Side, 2015, 2 times Majesty Mirage Park, Goynuk, 2014 The Colours West, Gundogdu, 2014, 2 times Royal Atlantis Resort, Gundogdu, 2013, 2 times Side Yesiloz, 2013 Diamond Beach, Gundogdu, 2012 Sunberk, Side, 2012 Concorde Lara Beach, 2011, 2 times Limak Lara, 2010 Lara Beach Resort, 2010 Sentido Perissia, Side, 2009-2010 Palmet Resort, Kemer, 2009 Viking Nona, Kemer, 2009 Viking Star, Kemer, 2009 Amara Wing, Kemer, 2009 Royal Wings, Lara Beach, 2008 Argos, Antalya, 2008 Xanthe Resort, Evrenseki, 2008 Linda, Side, 2008, 3 times Grand Seker, Colakli, 2007 Marina Residence, Antalya, 2006/2007, 2 times Kemer Resort, 2005 Turkiz Hotel, Kemer, 2004/2005, 2 times Marina Kemer, 2005 Club Voyage, Belek, 2005 Club Voyage Sorgun, 2005 Kremlin Palace, Lara Beach, 2004 Kaya, Side, 2003 Hillside Ma Biche, Goynuk, 2002, 2 times Kaya Belek, 2002, 3 times Sunrise Queen, Side, 2000-2004, 6 times Hemera, Side, 1999 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Would not return
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Spent New year in this hotel which on the main night the food was delivered cold and the English ignored by the compère who just wanted to please the German guests, the programme they gave us stated fireworks at night but although over hotels delivered with a fine display the crystal queen decided they would not put any on and with no explanationwhy. although this hotel promises much it does not deliver and although it states 24 hour all inclusive it fails to deliver on basic drinks after 1am you can only get the local Brandy or Whisky at ... a cost, other hotels only cost more for branded drinks. and I am not talking branded either,but stuff which you can buy local, you are ok if you drink beer or wine or vodka or gin even tho staff know your English the insist on speaking German to you read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anne
Spectacular Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Would definitely recommend this Hotel. Excellent location right on the beach. All staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Whole Hotel immaculate, food and drinks excellent, with lots of choices. Not a lot of British there but did not cause us any problems, being a party of 6. Suitable for all age groups, something for everyone. We have stayed in a lot of Hotels in Turkey and this was one of the best. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful rooms, very spacious and immaculate. Every facility in rooms, mini bar stocked daily, tea and coffee in room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food and drinks excellent. Plenty of choices and not repetitive.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent, all staff friendly, reception, waiters, bar staff, even the cleaners. Rooms cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of pools, also an indoor heated pool. Beach fantastic.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Would definitely recommend this Hotel. Excellent location right on the beach. All staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Whole Hotel immaculate, food and drinks excellent, with lots of choices. Not a lot of British there but did not cause us any problems, being a party of 6. Suitable for all age groups, something for everyone. We have stayed in a lot of Hotels in Turkey and this was one of the best.

  • Location
    6.0

    Wonderful location, right on the beach. Lovely walk into Side along the beach front.

Close
Ahmet
Front
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Super hotel and really good holiday great person everywhere smile smile perfect animation team everybody happy wıth Crystal hotels read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mohamed
Brilliant hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Just returned from our 6th visit to this Hotel. We had a lovely sea view room on the 3rd floor facing the Relax Pool. Lovely clean room. Our mornings were spent at The Relax Pool reading and relaxing followed by lunch at The Waterfall Restaurant. Afternoons were spent on the beach. Aperitifs in the Sunset Bar followed by dinner in the main restaurant, The choice of food was excellent everyday. Wonderful staff and excellent service everywhere. Our many thanks to Mr Ali, Mr Altan and their team for making it a wonderful holiday for us once again. Lobby Bar was ... the place to get together with our friends from Switzerland, Germany, Holland and the UK. We hope to return next year Inshallah. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean & comfortable. Towel changes every day. Tea & coffee making facilities. A mini bar. Safe.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Superb Cuisine. The choice of food was great every day.

  • Service
    6.0

    Wonderful, courteous and helpful staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely clean pools with lots of sun beds.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just returned from our 6th visit to this Hotel. We had a lovely sea view room on the 3rd floor facing the Relax Pool. Lovely clean room. Our mornings were spent at The Relax Pool reading and relaxing followed by lunch at The Waterfall Restaurant. Afternoons were spent on the beach. Aperitifs in the Sunset Bar followed by dinner in the main restaurant, The choice of food was excellent everyday. Wonderful staff and excellent service everywhere. Our many thanks to Mr Ali, Mr Altan and their team for making it a wonderful holiday for us once again. Lobby Bar was the place to get together with our friends from Switzerland, Germany, Holland and the UK. We hope to return next year Inshallah.,

  • Location
    6.0

    A great location. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

Close
Ann
Fabulous holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Returned for the 40+ time from this marvellous Hotel. The location. The outstanding staff they have there, who cannot do enough to make your holiday so special. The excellent food being served at all the meal times and the cleanliness of the Hotel. The perfect location of the Hotel which is right on the beach and the beach which is continually being cleaned by the beach staff. The regular visitors who return year after year from Gt Britain, Germany, Switzerland, Norway I think says everything about this marvellous Hotel. We cannot wait to return again in 2016. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pedja
Best hotel in Side
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
This hotel is amazing. Its massive, loads of things to do. Private beach party, lovely cocktails. Private beach. Soft sand. Very clean pools loads of sun beds. No skimping on the drinks. Very fun staff. Loads to eat and a good selection. They decorate the table when its your birthday and give you a cake ! We just had the best time. Onsite club even !!! Really thinking of going back next year. Stayed November 2014, travelled with friends read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Return Visit to our Favourite Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
We returned this year for our 14th visit to this wonderful Hotel. We return due to the fantastic service given by Altan and his dedicated staff. We are treated like family here! This year I must give a special mention to Addil our favourite waiter who makes our holiday very memorable by his service. Also the two young ladies on reception who work hard to look after all your needs. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nahid
A great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
we really enjoyed our holliday it was fantastic. and the room and the hotel on the wholle were very clean. the scenery was mesmerising. the personnel were very helpful . the icecream was great. ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Geoff
Outstanding Crystal Sunrise Queen at Side,Turkey
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We returned on the 26th. Sept for two weeks for our 6th. Stay at the Sunrise Queen. Wall to wall sunshine, 30 degrees each day, no rain. The hotel is again managed by Mr. Ali UCAS,assisted by front desk manager Mr. Altan and their experienced team managers around this massive property. Over 300 guests attended the old friends dinner, on both weeks during our stay and speaks volumes that 300 guests return each week to this magnificent hotel. Chardan, guest relations manager, and her team provide assistance when required and can also arrange Al a Carte restaurant bookings during ... the holiday. This year we also visited the on-site OCTOBERFEST evening, which is a joint venture between Sunrise Queen and the sister hotel Crystal Sunset. This event provided sideshows, Beer, Sausages, live bands, lasers etc. on the tennis courts in the hotel grounds. Of course everything is free of charge and included in the all inclusive package as well as free slippers, dressing gowns, wi-fi, room safe, minibar etc. In the rooms. The restaurants and bars provide a wonderful choice of international cuisine food and beverage. and assist my weight gain by about 5kilos each visit. There are too many staff members to mention by name but our room cleaner NEJLA would be our choice for best staff member, she was superb! All members of staff and management carried out their duties in a professional and friendly manner. A hotel of this size, 500 plus bedrooms, catering for over 1000 guests at peak season, is magnificently managed by Mr. Ali UCAS and his team leaders. Every year we return, we are greeted warmly by them and the staff, knowing we will enjoy two weeks of luxury and pampering. Not surprisingly we will be booking shortly for March and October next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mario
Top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Fantastic hotel. Top location where you can enjoy the superior meals and cocktails. Friendly obliging staff. Everywhere in the hotel you find quiet romantic places to lay down. We sure go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had room with seaview, Fantastic.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Superior meals all day long. All around the world meals.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff friendly and obliging.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    beautifull pools on many floors.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic hotel. Top location where you can enjoy the superior meals and cocktails. Friendly obliging staff. Everywhere in the hotel you find quiet romantic places to lay down. We sure go back.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the beach, simply walking over the boulevard to the centre of Side. Dolmus stopping place directly at the hotel.

Close
Diane
Fantastic honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • August 2015
We had a fantastic honeymoon at the crystal sunrise queen luxury resort and spa. We will definatley be returning. All the staff are really friendly especially Bali from the turkish restaurant, Mahmut from the late lunch restaurant and Abdel from the Italian. All went above and beyond to make our meals special. The hotel was very clean and cant fault it in any way. They made our honeymoon very special. The spa is also very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adam
Adam's review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
very clean and functional hotel. rooms are very good size and kept very clean by staff. entertainmrnt team is very good though the shows by the professionals are quite similar most nights. the food is okay but a little more selection for children would be welcome. in general the hotel is good. the only down side is the hotel is starting to show its age. in particular the pool needs re grouting as there are bits of mould bbetween the tiles. all inall the holiday has been good and with just a little more attention to detail the hotel could ... be excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alexandra
Lovely holiday in a beautiful place.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
I have visited the Sunrise Queen several times and it never disappoints. The hotel is idealy located on the beach and with a short walk to Side. Beautiful views can be seen from many places within the hotel grounds, particularly at main restaurant during sunset. The resort is very spacious and located across several floors, with swimming pools to cater for all guests. The staff are polite and attentive and always there to help. There is a variety of food at every meal, with each night carrying a different theme. The Phaselis restaurant is particularly good at lunch times. The ... one downside to the Sunrise Queen is the entertainment. The shows put on by professional outside performers were very good, however the shows produced by the entertainment team were not as enjoyable. Overall the hotel is very clean and well maintained with friendly staff and beautiful scenery. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sylwia
The best hotel around this area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
thank you very much for the exelence servıce on sıde relax pool. The room ıs clean and the best see vıew from the 4th floor (1435 room) . There are many restaurants and bars , the food ıs also good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniella
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Beautiful hotel, very big. food lovely, lots of choice. live shows very good. Animation team great, buut dont forget to anoünce activities, we missed many things because we didnt know what was happening . loved aqua gym. wouuld come back, love crystal sunnrise! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jo
5 star experience at the Sunrise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
This hotel offers an all inclusive stay.The hotel was immaculately clean with wonderful housekeeping staff whom kept our messy rooms very tidy.We stayed in a seaview room which had wonderful views across the sea and all the multiple pools which the hotel has to offer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were spacious with a very comfortable bed,a minibar which was topped up on a daily basis.There was also a tv and air conditoning which was very much needed in the 38 degree heat.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 3 a la carte restaurants which you could use x 2 a week and required pre booking which was easy to do.The main buffet restaurant had a huge array of different types of food which was great with 2 hungry teenagers to feed.There was a plentiful supply of food.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff were extremely friendly with a genuine interest in your holiday experience and were very eager to please.Nothing seemed too much trouble.There was a Doctor in the hotel if required and a laundry service.In the basement there were a few shops offering basic items as well as clothing and jewelry.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We went to the nightly shows which were great entertainment and then went up to the bar to listen to the resident singer and maybe have a dance or two.There were plenty of staff around to wait on the tables for further drinks or you could go to the bar yourself.The hotel also offered a cinema with daily movies.There was a kids club present also.The wifi was present throughout the hotel and easy to obtain on check in. The pool areas were well maintained and it was great to see the hotel had a strict policy on reserving sunbeds( not allowed before 8am).We enjoyed using the bar in the middle of the top pool

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel offers an all inclusive stay.The hotel was immaculately clean with wonderful housekeeping staff whom kept our messy rooms very tidy.We stayed in a seaview room which had wonderful views across the sea and all the multiple pools which the hotel has to offer.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach so you have the choice to visit one of the many pools or relax on the sunbeds on the beach.There is a bar right next to the hotel entrance at the beach so not too far to walk to get a drink!. There are shops just out of the hotel which offer many different goods including clothing,handbags,footwear and souvenirs.

Close
Michael
Good showtime - see below for afteer show thouugh
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
very good hotel -all staff very attentive - the mainn downside is the evening entertainment after the show on main stage - it seems no one is in charge of the music & random muusic is playinnng with some times no muuusic at all - dannnnce floor remains empty - only bad thing but spoiles the end of the day read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Niels
Best hotel of Side
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Amazing hotel the food is just perfect every day another theme night verry good cocktails friendly staff nice and clean everyahere the rooms are big and clean. Housekeeping are friendly and verry good everywhere a nice vieuw off the sea Side is nearby the beach is clean ans quiet verry nice pools animation is good overall the best hotel for you and your family a perfect 10/10 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cem
Unforgettable holiday with my family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Since this is second 3 time that i have been in this hotel and all i can say is was unforgettable for me and my family. Thanks for all staff and organization that made our holiday better and joyful with all services. One more words for Kitchen services that has been perfect 0-24 with all variety. Thanks for everybody once again, For sure see you next time. Regards CEM read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 84