The Three Corners Pensée Beach Resort(4 stars)

Marsa Alam road El Quseir Marsa Alam/El Quseir View on map

Average rating

1,135 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
221 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Vera
Great snorkel and animation Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Every evening good animation events, perfect team and during the day super course. Best animation ever! Had so much fun! The food was always fresh cooked and very tasty, service was great. The view and position form the hotel is wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Agata
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Everything was perfect. The resort has perfect beach and coral reef. The food and drinks are good for Egyptian standards. The staff is very friendly and they have the funniest Animation Team Lorraine Maro Messi Boly - you can have so much fun with them There was aquaaerobic every morning. Thank you Messi for fun during exercises Every evening in the amphitheater was showtime - really great! Animators take care about their quests... Nobody can be bored there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
It was really great time there. I spent there 2 weeks in September. I want to come back now. +The coral reef - so beautiful + hotel in general - really ok + room - nothing to complain + stuff and animators - i love all of them, everyone was so nice and helpful - gastronomy - quality of food wasn't the best; I spent there really great 2 weeks with my friend. There was a lot of fun thanks to animation team. Lorraine, Boly, Maro and Messi - my favourites. They were so helpful, funny and always nice. You ... cant be bored there with them. Shows in this hotel (which were in the evenings) were sooo great. (especially comedy show, fakir show and Mr hotel) I'm really glad that i chose this hotel and i could spend so great time in Egypt and that i met so amazing people. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lucie
Great holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
We have been in Egypt for the first time and we really enjoyed it. Hotel was amazing and always cleaned,perfect service in room. Food was always good too but the best thing on this vacation was the friendly animation team especially Messi,Maro,Lorraine and Modjo they were all really friendly and so funny especially Messi. They always made perfect activities at the pool and always amazing and funny show at night. We enjoyed this holidays and we will come back to this hotel again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Hotel: improved service, great animation & reef
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Contrary to the bad reviews 2014, we were pleasantly surprised. Almost all the negative criticisms have been improved. Thank you and carry on like this. Cute and always friendly staff, particularly in areas of the restaurant Cleanliness and service was greatly respected, tables were tablecloths and nowhere was mold to find Friendly, but not intrusive animation team in sports. We recommend and thanks to Bella, Martina, Sam and Lee. Great reef, even if it was too wavy windy you could always go snorkeling in the bay with a smaller reef Then many colorful and diverse fish were also increased. Among ... others, Blue spotted stingrays, moray eel, various surgeonfish and many of the smaller colorful fish of the Red Sea Negative: very pushy spa staff (tattoo, massage, hairdresser) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Anna
Great holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
It was great holidays ! Everything was perfect ! Hotel was in very nice garden with beautiful beach. Drinks and food was very good - very good choice and very good taste ! In the end - very friendly people everywhere, but the best was animation team ! They are very good team - you can spend so much fun with them. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michal
Very nice resort, kind and helpful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We really enjoyed our holiday in this resort, I can fully recommend this. The resort has perfect beach and coral reef, tasty food and very very kind and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay also thanks the helpful and kind waiters - Hussein and Saher, they are great men! Also the beach service was excellent - thanks Moses from beach staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    sufficient, very spacefull, well equiped for the holiday, good cleaning

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We simply enjoyed the house cuisine!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very kind and nice staff, ready to help you anytime

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    NIce heated pools, good animation team

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We really enjoyed our holiday in this resort, I can fully recommend this. The resort has perfect beach and coral reef, tasty food and very very kind and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay also thanks the helpful and kind waiters - Hussein and Saher, they are great men! Also the beach service was excellent - thanks Moses from beach staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    very nice location - excellent beach and coral reef!

Close
Lisa
Great vacation at the pensee royal garden hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We had a great vacation at this hotel. Every day sleeping at the beach, stretching and volleybal. The staff is very friendly and they have the most funniest animation team ever! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gaber
Very awesome place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
super hotel for relaxing and good timing with family or partners. and the food and the rooms and all the stuff is awesome. and very helpfull with any situation. reception and management is very friendly. so i hope every one comes here and try this awesome place. soooooooo suuuuuuper the animation have awesome music so the d.j is very good and lee also soooo friendly and professional. the rest of the animation team was badly not so good and not so friendly. but all the hotel was very nice and we had a great time, we will come back ... ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Any time again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
If you want to relax, this is exactly the right place. A quiet hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The food and drinks are also good for Egyptian standards. I can recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Lucie
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was great. Everyone is very friendly and helpfull. We got very nice and large room, we had oppurnity to see bungalows and they are nice too. Food was very good, I only missed more fruit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lubomir
Entertaining first stay in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was our first stay in Egypt and we liked it in the hotel. It was about 200m from the beach (depends where your room is), 5min walk in the heating sun. You have to get up early to get a good spot on the beach, most of the beds with wind shelters are reserved quickly. Beach is sandy, however sand is quite rough, mixed with small pebbles and corals. Walking on the bare feet was ok for me, but not everybody will like it. Cigarettes and papers were lying here and there but not much to turn up nose ... at. There is beautiful coral reef right on the beach, every day we saw new fish, you can also wait for a large moray. Room were big enough for 2, we got one on the right side, 2nd floor, overlooking swimming pools and gardens. Very nice view. Staff always asked if we want to have the room cleaned, they were nice, and sometimes they made up animals from towels. Kitchen and bar staff was also nice, always trying to joke. Except from lying on the beach, leisure time can be filled with reach animation program. Football, zumba, aerobic, beach volleyball, petang will make you move your body, then you can rest watching comedies and interactive performances in nearby amphiteatre. Late night you can party. Music was playing loud even after midnight so I guess this would not be ideal for families with children, but we didnt mind. Food was.I couldnt avoid Pharaohs revenge.of completely different taste than we are used from Europe. The variety was good but most of it simply wasnt for me. Beverages were ok, all sodas, beers and alcohol we tried. One last thing I'd like to mention, you are very limited to go anywhere but hotel area (I dont mean trips they always try to sell you on the beach), east side sea, west side desert, military garrison in the south. Hotel surroundings are not so neat, including entry road. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ehab
Pleasant time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
it was a very time I spent with my family, this was my second time in the hotel ,I was afraid that my second visit will not be as good as the first time but fortunately it was better thanks for all members in the hotel team . see you read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dagmara
I will come back
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
I feel in this hotel really fantastic. Beautiful beach and see, friendly staff, good eat, friendly nice and funny animation. I was at snorchling trip with Tito - that was so good... If you can go with him and also with Jamaica to extreme safari. Really funny time :) I will come back. I enjoy my holiday ... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Patricia
I love it, beautiful beach and nice staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
I went there 3 times and I will certainly go back. I found what I look for. A lot of peace !!!! the beach is very nice, you eat on the beach for lunch and breakfast and dinner always outside if you want. This is perfect Thanks to everybody of the staff read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
My friend was not the first time in this hotel, and i will also convince now. We will definitely come again... Super friendly staff, not too pushy. Everything was good! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kristyna
Nice hotel but strange hotel management rules
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
I was in the Egypt many times but in this hotel for the second time. I really enjoyed the time in the hotel, sightseeing, beach, market etc. Hotel staff is really friendly, but there is only one thing that made me angry and sad. I met in the hotel one of my friend ( somebody from the staff) and because I know this person for a quite long time, I wanted to speak with him. But something has changed from the last year. This time it was not allowed to speak with staff after they finish their job, even in ... the case it was outside of the hotel. I think hotel management shouldn´t forbid their staff to speak with friends or somebody else in their free time. I work in hotel for many years and I have never seen such a rule like this. I think that If your hotel wants to have more guests, you should think about that. I noticed that last year there were more tourists in the hotel, maybe because of management? I have to really thank the guys on the reception desk, especially Ramadan and Salah. They are both nice to people and helpful. I hope that hotel management will think about it. If somebody has a friend among your staff, you should allow them to speak together. Thanks alot for all read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Petra
Relaxing holiday. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Who looks for peace and recovery, is here 'gold'. For snorkeling it is ideal. If you need action, was at the wrong place here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
Artur
Holiday among friends. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Room was a bit dated but very clean, Unfortunately we were at arrival only 60 guests! Unfortunately there were many guests from Russia or Eastern Europe, Also as behaved! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were always very clean and the Age well maintained! Kettle, safe, tv, everything you need,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The cooks and the chef also cooked to order and were for all left nothing to be desired! Great!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and staff were just super, Always friendly and courteous, Holiday among friends, Also without tips always helpful!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Since we there for diving were we can't say much about it Except protects your reef better, Since the russians destray! On the reef around cancel all!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Room was a bit dated but very clean, Unfortunately we were at arrival only 60 guests! Unfortunately there were many guests from Russia or Eastern Europe, Also as behaved!

  • Location
    4.0

    Beautiful sandy beach there was a very beautiful hotel reef The neighboring hotel utopia seemed clean and well-kept, The very few guests were there, there was only the main restaurant But you could always find something to eat! To the airport Maas alarm you can travel approximately 1 hour,

Close
Mila
Never again this hotel! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
- the photos of the hotel on the internet are not the reality. - the hotel must be urgently reconditioned. First room, which we got, was totally dirty and dusty. The terrace was also dirty. Bathroom was verschiemmelt. - food was inedible and a few times there was stomach ache. - service had never change (euro) and also in its own national currency. - entertainment promised every evening on-site disco, but within a week there was nothing. The entertainer had most likely adays, during dinner he had loud music playing, that you are not at all hear. - in the ... hotel were only old czech guests, the loud behaved. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    There was a fridge, but empty. ( no minibar.) The toilet at the pool and in the restaurant on the beach were not cleaned. So disgusting!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    All drinks were warm and very bad quality. The dishes were dirty. Tables and chairs in the restaurant were dusty.

  • Service
    1.0

    Very unfriendly and unprofissioneles staff. Only two front desk have a little german was spoken. Waiters and bartenders had no german and english. You always had this feeling, that all staff are very lazy. Lobby bar was often empty and it was tried earlier to lock, although the guests were still on the terrace sitting.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    No entertainment within a week. Pool was dirty. Beach chairs were mostly broken.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    - the photos of the hotel on the internet are not the reality. - the hotel must be urgently reconditioned. First room, which we got, was totally dirty and dusty. The terrace was also dirty. Bathroom was verschiemmelt. - food was inedible and a few times there was stomach ache. - service had never change (euro) and also in its own national currency. - entertainment promised every evening on-site disco, but within a week there was nothing. The entertainer had most likely adays, during dinner he had loud music playing, that you are not at all hear. - in the hotel were only old czech guests, the loud behaved.

  • Location
    2.0

    No shopping possibilities. We were full from the outside world abgeschnieten. Neighbor hotel 'utopia' smelled disgusting smell of sewerage.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12