Iberostar Hotel Dominicana(4.5 stars)

Playa Bavaro 23000 Punta Cana View on map

Average rating

990 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
334 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Eugen
Everything was right, recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We were now to 2 time in this resort. 2010 in the Punta Cana. Cleanliness, varied food, enough to drink, and the friendliness of the service-cleaning staff gästeservices - to be particularly emphasized here Caroline de la cruz, was excellent. If it were not the absolutely not fit some things, such as safe and internet costs. In such an object in a home, and must be inclusive not only this area. (bem. Last year Jamaica: bretterbar on the beach in in Negril wlan free of charge, partially open.) A few words on the pool chair reservations at the beach ... and at the pools: we stayed in the first week always get a place without reservation. But if you want to have a place in the first row, you can't fail, around 6:00 a. m. to reserve. 2 and 3 in the week, we are then 6:30. the beach., we chose in the first row which, are briefly on the beach and have breakfast later check anythere else. Goes also. What i don't understand: complaining because of these ' reservations' all - and everyone makes it nevertheless. As you can see then, as some are, reserve, are adjusting and exchange, the neighbors put tables to, wait until the beach is over supervision, then disappear again, then 10-11 hours to come back to. The families with small children, forced only later, because the small sleep somewhat longer, more is not in the shade. rip-off in the first medical area. My wife has been hit from lumbago. 2 syringes administered by a doctor and an even uncaring lustloseren schreibhilfe = 6 00 $. So care about your travel health insurance! This area of the hotel i would very bad; but there were no possibility to do this. So here. But there are further positive: if you didn't find anything in this food or poorly, i would like to look at the home so the year on what he eats. Such a variety, we have not seen for a long time. Something for everyone. Very nice presentation. Rich fruit and juices available in the morning. all in all: next to small flaws, see above absolutely recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Anne
Great christmas holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great christmas vacation in a good hotel with nice people! Worth the money and we would go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Daniel
Very good hotel for a winter break in the warm.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A large complex of 3 hotels, with one more separately be seen. At the beginning of light confusion since the area was very large. Hotel is in a good condition and also clean. Internet is expensive and had to be paid extra. Hotel i believe only in all-inclusive was offered! Since we in the december were there and no holidays in Germany was the age but very upgraded, although many families were there. The hotel is mostly by spanish, english and german-speaking people, whereas the anzhal the americans is very high. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Decent size for a double room in good condition. Tv (with 2 german channels) air conditioning and deckenventelator, telephone, mini bar and balcony everything which one needs anyway but is not the place to stay in a holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are restaurants in vats in the area. Once 2 main restaurants in which the normal average food is as in many countries. So nothing special! Theme nights were but somehow it was always the same. The meal we found not always good! Steakhouse, oriental, mexikansich, and an international restaurant are there. Where you to à-la-carte food. There must be reserved! In a country the people are very on tips, one notices the staff but also. However, they provide with few contently.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was always very friendly, tranz and singfreudig. From everywhere you heard irgentjemanden sing. With german one comes not very far to the hotel, you should know english a little control because only very few people there the german language powerful. The room cleaning was always acceptable

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    A entertainment with really good people from 10 hours -11:30 a. m.! With begrüsungsrunde and all games to dance in the evening and a disco visit, the hosts were always there. Only 2 can really german, but the the hotel nor in this year leaving so it will be difficult for the rest, since really only spanish and english spoken. The pool is decent as well as the whole pool area, the strongest criticism goes to the reserving of the beach chairs at the beach and pool. If you didn't get there before 8 am a beach chair secure must itself other content.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A large complex of 3 hotels, with one more separately be seen. At the beginning of light confusion since the area was very large. Hotel is in a good condition and also clean. Internet is expensive and had to be paid extra. Hotel i believe only in all-inclusive was offered! Since we in the december were there and no holidays in Germany was the age but very upgraded, although many families were there. The hotel is mostly by spanish, english and german-speaking people, whereas the anzhal the americans is very high.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel has its own beach of the hotel stretches. Thus had not in his hotel lay, but could also go to the Riu hotel. To the airport it with the bus about 30 minutes Shopping and excursions i can't say much, however, some offered like buggy or swimming with dolphins.

Close
Petra
Great hotel, we had nothing to complain about.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Good well-kept hotel - good, rich buffet, big clean pool and clean beach - varied evening program read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helga
An absolute dream vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It was an absolute dream vacation! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The people have always a with no smile on their face and were the whole day. The resort is very well maintained and clean. The pools are great, the food is very good, there was something for every taste. If you didn't find anything there, your own fault. The christmas and new year's buffet were a dream. This is not more to beat. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulf
Large middle class hotel with many people.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Vacation and hotel were ok, but i do not recommend this hotel. I have by the very good evaluations be fooled. The hotel Dominicana is no independent hotel with 370 rooms, but is in reality the Iberostar Dominicana and the Iberostar Punta Cana together with a total of about 750 rooms. There is only one pool, - and seashore fūr both hotels. There were always very many people together at the beach and in the main restaurant. A tischzuordnung in būffet restaurant does not give it. On būffet is always crowded. Day food is ok, but reminded rather of a ... somewhat better big cantina. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room size was good, the bathroom was extremely small. Otherwise the rooms were ok.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The main restaurants obtain rather the feeling of a big cafeteria. The food was very monotonous and of acceptable quality for a big cantina. The waiters you should tip attention, otherwise it could possibly take until you get served.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is always friendly. Most can hardly english. Main language is spanish.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The animators have always very much trouble. The entertainment was absolutely not worth seeing and totally boring. Beach was nice, but it was for the number of people too small and had far too little schirme. Handtuchschlachten began already before breakfast, in which you participate must around a couch to get.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Vacation and hotel were ok, but i do not recommend this hotel. I have by the very good evaluations be fooled. The hotel Dominicana is no independent hotel with 370 rooms, but is in reality the Iberostar Dominicana and the Iberostar Punta Cana together with a total of about 750 rooms. There is only one pool, - and seashore fūr both hotels. There were always very many people together at the beach and in the main restaurant. A tischzuordnung in būffet restaurant does not give it. On būffet is always crowded. Day food is ok, but reminded rather of a somewhat better big cantina.

  • Location
    4.0

    Situated directly on the beautiful beach. In the vicinity of the hotel there is nothing.

Close
Matthias
Ammunition for the rifle unfortunately, there was no...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
... And with three half broken arrows power archery also no fun. Despite many references to the entertainment and also directly to the manager mrs Santos it was called until january always only ' mañana'. During the advent season, the service was excellent in all areas, left after christmas but strongly and was in the first of january even according to the waiters' catastrófico'. I will definitely stay again, but probably not on new year's eve. A big thank you goes to the entertainment team, especially clariber, bianny, Evelyn, emi, Maria and pantera, the this stay an unforgettable experience made. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Doris & Klaus
Dream beach and great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is situated in a good condition. Stayed in a junior suite room. Wlan was in the room not available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are in a good condition. The only problem we had, the every day the toilet was clogged. Although we did not in the room were. If we came back from the beach was no more water from. After one week we then into another suite embarrassed leave, which also worked well and was freshly renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was very good and plentiful.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was very good. On the beach but only for a big tip.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was also very good

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is situated in a good condition. Stayed in a junior suite room. Wlan was in the room not available.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is super, directly at the beautiful sandy beach. What we found was the reservations of the pool chairs. If you go down around 08:30 a. m. to the beach was hardly a place in the shade.

Close
Sven
One of the most beautiful vacation, definitely again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is located in a very good condition. The garden is maintained every day and also often painted, so it looked the everything was in order. The rooms are nice, not beautiful but definitely not a dump. The hotel plant consists of two identical hotels, the Dominicana and the Punta Cana, you can all share. The hotel (the hotels) are a big locked huge site of the Iberostar chain with four hotels, the Dominicana, the Punta Cana, the bavaro and the grand, desweiteres there is a golf course and villas Iberostar chain. Guests are multicolored mixed, mostly consists of ... us americans, canadians and south americans, then there was also german, swiss, french, russians etc. Mixed evenly. 1 star deduction (5/6) because the wireless internet is not free (1 hour 3 $) and the safe must also by night with 2 $paid. But otherwise a super nice hotel, we are at the beach and were then much cheerier in Iberostar and not in one of the neighboring hotel (so the not by Iberostar are). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are nice and the size was also very good. They are equipped with a tv, air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The bathroom is also well equipped, with a toilet, shower and a large mirror and sink. A workable hair dryer was also there. The closet even an iron including ironing board, what selbstwascher was an advantage.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I think so far i have already long not more eaten. The food is great, although the selection is not so enormous as you perhaps some turkish hotels. You always found something (usually too much) and it was really delicious. For food, there are many possibilities, 2 times buffet restaurants, 2 times restaurants and 6 times à la carte (mexican/french/oriental/fish/steakhouse and the star rock cafe). To drink there were enough and much, what was astonished the even imported drinks on request without additional were as for example Jack Daniels or Smirnoff.

  • Service
    6.0

    I loved the staff, very friendly and also so that a headed and the hand made and it was not a fake friendliness that you from some other places. The room cleaning was also super, only sometimes a bit late, but was ok. Repairs were quick swift (had a klimaleck ). Foreign languages were ok, the there is hardly any german was spoken is quite understandable, but with english you got along super clear, except for the cleaning ladies you with hands and feet inform itself, but is also ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment has many different great things offered as archery, Bocce, horseshoes, Volleyball, dance classes, language lessons, darts, water aerobics, water polo, aerobics, etc. There is also a free gym. A diving centre, there are also ( dressel divers). The pools are huge and clean. The beach is very nice and well maintained, there are beach chairs and umbrellas available, we always got a place, only against 10 hours it is then slowly tight on the free beach chairs. In the evening were always shows and after the shows is also always the disco open, so there is always something.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a very good condition. The garden is maintained every day and also often painted, so it looked the everything was in order. The rooms are nice, not beautiful but definitely not a dump. The hotel plant consists of two identical hotels, the Dominicana and the Punta Cana, you can all share. The hotel (the hotels) are a big locked huge site of the Iberostar chain with four hotels, the Dominicana, the Punta Cana, the bavaro and the grand, desweiteres there is a golf course and villas Iberostar chain. Guests are multicolored mixed, mostly consists of us americans, canadians and south americans, then there was also german, swiss, french, russians etc. Mixed evenly. 1 star deduction (5/6) because the wireless internet is not free (1 hour 3 $) and the safe must also by night with 2 $paid. But otherwise a super nice hotel, we are at the beach and were then much cheerier in Iberostar and not in one of the neighboring hotel (so the not by Iberostar are).

  • Location
    5.0

    The beautiful beach lies directly before the door. The transfer from/to the airport took only about half an hour. Shopping you can either in the hotel's own small supermarket or you walk along the beach to the shacks, which you on the beach glei spots, there are the people were nice but very pushy and their initial is ridiculous (for a picture, for example, they wanted to at the beginning of 1 50 $, ultimately you can get it for 3 0 $). In the evening the hotel to leave or in this case, the Iberostar grounds, was discouraged, it's a pity.

Close
Arthur
A beautiful Karibik holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
It is a comfortable hotel area the little wish leaves remaining. The beach is just a dream. This will, however, diminished by the liegenreservierer from 06:00 a. m. in the morning. Here the hotel management should intervene, so that each guest has the possibility discontd on the beach even if he only around 08:00 a. m. on the beach. The food is of very good quality and variety. However, it should more seafood (lobster, prawns) to be offered here are outstanding. It was a bit too short. Every day there was fresh fruit, fresh juices, vegetables, meat, soups ..., salads in all variations etc. Who finds there nothing not to help is no more. The staff at the Dominicana are throughout all very friendly and helpful. We have the gardeners a great job always something Tip what this very pleased. We will definitely be back but probably then in the Iberostar Bavaro since the food according to statements from some guests probably was even a bit better. On the whole, the Iberostar Dominicana definitely recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jenny
Vacation in paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Large hotel area in which either in the hotel (standard room) or in bungalows (junior suites) will be accommodated. When we were there were a few bungalows renovated. Offer of the all-inclusive was super. One could be from morning to night food. And also always finds something that is tasty. Of the allocated specialty restaurants we have the beach or international restaurant and steak house. Both delicious. Star rock also absolutely recommendable. Gästetechnisch was by the nationalities all possible available, negative we noticed but nobody actually. Which in my opinion not particularly great is, it is both the safe and ... internet not included are! Therefore only 5 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    In the first week we had a not reconditioned, in the 2. week was allowed we in a freshly renovated bungalow to move, but only because a wasserausfalls in our old bungalow necessary. We were both with the first and 2. very satisfied. Only the closet could 1-2 more shelves and the water pressure a bit more powerful... (arrives however on, how much people at the same time in the entire plant showers) Rooms are equipped with tv (a german program), coffee maker, iron, ironing board, air conditioning and ceiling fan. The mini bar was all 2 days was filled up Safe unfortunately kostetpflichtig (2 Dollar per day) Bathroom and toilet big enough and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are restaurants several: • main restaurant: breakfast, lunch, dinner • beach restaurant at lunch: variety of pasta dishes, pizza, salads and grilled meat, from and to Paella • star rock cafe: only in the evening and without reservation: à la carte and very delicious In the following restaurants is a reservation needed: • steakhouse on the beach: very delicious • beach restaurant: delicious, however one must pay attention to the ordered food... • mexican: not tested • oriental restaurant: not tested • gourmet restaurant: not tested Supply of drinks are available at several bars nearly around the clock and although much with ice cream, we had no stomach complaints.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was from the friendliness was not to beat. Everyone has a smile on their face or sings cheerful a ditty. One notices immediately that the people gladly to work there and that, although some 16 hours long... Some could partly also very good german (especially at the reception). However, you should not necessarily expect, if you're so far away travels. Room cleaning in the first bungalow we found a bit better, had each day everything with flowers... In 2. bungalow we had flowers... But that slopes i am not on... Cleaned both have always super clean. Additional services such as the doctor and child care is available, but we didn't use it... Complaints were immediately taken care of (we had 1 times problems with the safe, 2 minutes to call was also a technician there)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team did a great job, but we could never gather up with barque, but everything was possible offered (beach volleyball, Bocce, water polo, water aerobics... Etc.) If this is not enough can relax in the gym, play or in the spa area (sauna/jacuzzi/massagen) pampered. Massage on the beach was great! Disco every evening and from time to time also the beach party. Beach: perfect! Beach chairs and umbrellas was very good. We were mostly at 8 on the beach Sadly also here there were the usual reservers, but is actually not necessary, also to 10 we still free couches seen Showers and toilets at the beach were available and also clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large hotel area in which either in the hotel (standard room) or in bungalows (junior suites) will be accommodated. When we were there were a few bungalows renovated. Offer of the all-inclusive was super. One could be from morning to night food... And also always finds something that is tasty. Of the allocated specialty restaurants we have the beach or international restaurant and steak house. Both delicious. Star rock also absolutely recommendable. Gästetechnisch was by the nationalities all possible available, negative we noticed but nobody actually. Which in my opinion not particularly great is, it is both the safe and internet not included are! Therefore only 5 stars.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the airport it was about 30-40 minutes, depending on how much hotels were driven to. Around the hotel not much was happening, but also not is necessary, because everything was available. Shopping without pushy traders in the caribbean street. Who to texts i want to go right along the beach to the stores (best at low tide) there you get there very fast with someone to chat.

Close
Thomas
Had a fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Well-kept hotel with very nice staff. The rooms were very large and very clean. That there was only a pool for two hotels give is a downright lie! The Dominicana and Punta Cana are merged, but have two pools! If you stay here over the meal complains should please stay at home. Breakfast, lunch and abendbüfetts are very extensive. There is something for everyone! Only one complaint was there was for my girlfriend and me. The pool and beach chairs shall be tolerated! This resembles a contest and was a bit annoying, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Holiday 2013 november dominican republic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The area was very lovingly maintained large praise to the gardners food was very good, for each taste something there. Beach is ok, but the beach chairs reservation in the dark. Room cleanliness istok. Great entertainment staff friendly. The only down side is the tour guide Monika very arrogant rude incompetent is nice if you have a trip bay at criticism is rude and loud if the organizer come up with something we were at the arrival from other guests warned. Otherwise a nice holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Well furnished and always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good food, very varied.

  • Service
    5.0

    Good service, very nice staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Good animations there is no excitement.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The area was very lovingly maintained large praise to the gardners food was very good, for each taste something there. Beach is ok, but the beach chairs reservation in the dark. Room cleanliness istok. Great entertainment staff friendly. The only down side is the tour guide Monika very arrogant rude incompetent is nice if you have a trip bay at criticism is rude and loud if the organizer come up with something we were at the arrival from other guests warned. Otherwise a nice holiday

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location nice clean beach

Close
Maik
Compromise is unfortunately missing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In general very good hotel, unfortunately the pool was in the first week was closed and a huge construction without previous information! Would be no problem at all, if you are in such a case the bavaro pool which to drink! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a suite without problems.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Unfortunately leaves from year to year to :-(

  • Service
    5.0

    Always friendly, almost everyone spoke a bit of english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    1 week construction site!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In general very good hotel, unfortunately the pool was in the first week was closed and a huge construction without previous information! Would be no problem at all, if you are in such a case the bavaro pool which to drink!

  • Location
    6.0

    Best beach and short distance from the airport.

Close
Jens
Dream hotel, i would stay again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Rooms are large and clean, very well-kept garden. Guests were international and every age read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very well-kept rooms also large (36 square meter), minibar was constantly refilled, even coffee and dte of everything there

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is good, rockbar and mexican highly recommended, the other specialty restaurants we did not try it out, because the buffet everything gets

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is very good, one everywhere is served, even on the beach

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It is offered, but animation is not pushy. Evening shows much with dance shows, i didn't like, the shows, and often short changed

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rooms are large and clean, very well-kept garden. Guests were international and every age

  • Location
    6.0

    Super beach directly at the hotel, very well maintained

Close
Steffen
Better than most of the other - but not perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
With our 20. dominican republic stay we wanted to spend a little more and a little more. Yes - compared to the 6 other hotels where we have stayed, is the iberostar dominicana actually been better, than the other, especially in terms of the food and the construction. The hotel is very large. The normal rooms are located in two huge complexes. There were also still some villas. Wi-fi was unfortunately not free in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were for 4 persons largely enough. They were tastefully furnished, including a flat screen tv. The bathroom was typical for the country. You had the initially existing bath and a practical shower installed. If you need a bathtub, if you the whole day swimming in the sea! The air conditioning worked well and there was no structural faults to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was much better, than in the other hotels, where we were already. There was always everything, including often lobster tails, in some other hotels always had to pay extra. You could in several main restaurant or in the speciality restaurants food. The best meat in the steak restaurant. A variety of fish and seafood every day. Only complaint: in the main restaurant you had to with the grills, where you can pick up a piece of meat could choose, long lines - partly until 10 minutes of waiting. It would be better to solve.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was very good overall. One strove, all customer's requests to fulfill. The room cleaning was (from the cleaning service) very good. However there were always problems with the towels - usually too little. Tips didn't help there either!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of entertainment possibilities in the total iberostar complex were available. The entertainers were not pushy. Especially for children there were several clubs and a pirate ship with wasserapplikationen in the neighbor hotel i-bavaro, only a few meters away. Canvas chairs at the beach (and the pool) were sufficiently available, so that one never 'reserve' - unless, you wanted in the first row. But one should still before 8 o'clock to the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    With our 20. dominican republic stay we wanted to spend a little more and a little more. Yes - compared to the 6 other hotels where we have stayed, is the iberostar dominicana actually been better, than the other, especially in terms of the food and the construction. The hotel is very large. The normal rooms are located in two huge complexes. There were also still some villas. Wi-fi was unfortunately not free in this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly on the beach of playa bavaro. More is not... To the airport it was officially about 30 minutes because of the construction of the highway and the many diversions, you should at least 1 hour be expected. In the immediate vicinity there are the other iberostar hotels, their institutions sometimes you can use.

Close
Vanessa
Wahrgewordener caribbean dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This is a hotel with a big area. There are rooms at the the hotel iberostar punta cana are and small houses with 4 parties (junior suites). The pool area is with the other hotel shared. The hotel is general in a good condition and clean gehaltenn. The gardens are beautiful and well-kept every day. Here is all-inclusive bookable. There were mostly 30-50 - year-old guests (families) at the hotel. There were guests from germany, russia, england, usa, france, spain and portugal. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The junior suite was nice and large. There is a large bed about 2 times 2 meters, with large seating area, table, tv, mini-bar (with all inclusive, all of these 2 days was filled up), coffee maker, air conditioning, a safe (about 2 dollars per day), balcony with a sofa, chairs and table. In the closet of the room is an ironing board, an iron, bathrobes and slippers. There is also a bathroom with bathtub. The cleanliness of the whole area was good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel there was a main restaurant and a beach restaurant. In addition the restaurants of the neighboring hotel with usable. There is a bar in the lobby area, on the beach, on the front desk (star rock cafe) and one in the pool area. The hotel has a ice cream parlor and several specialty restaurants (among other things. Star rock restaurant, mexican restaurant, steakhouse, oriental restaurant, à la carte restaurant). The cleanliness was right good and the staff worked quickly. As soon as the glass was empty, was already a waiter next to the table and was refilled. The food was good and there was plenty of variety. There was show cooking, for example, in the morning at the omelet station, in the evening at the noodle counter and on fleischtresen. At the bar there were many delicious cocktails and long drinks.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff was very good. There were all really nice and always helpful. In the reception area was spanish and english spoken. The room cleaning was always good and was nicely decorated. There is a apothekenbereich on site, where also a doctor is found. When complaint was the case immediately and the 'problem' in the next hour. On arrival there is a small cocktail and with a golf caddy driven to the room. It should be pointed out the service in the gastronomy area, the staff was organized super!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has a large pool area with 2 pools (with the iberostar punta cana divided). There are activities such as diving and snorkelling. Beach towels could be daily freshly received. There is also a disco and child care. The animators are nearly all day gegenwertig and actively to you. In the pool area and beach hotel, it is at noon very noisy due to the entertainment. At the beach one daily about 5 times to entertainment such as volleyball and water gymnastics addressed. The beach area is really nice and always kept clean. There is plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This is a hotel with a big area. There are rooms at the the hotel iberostar punta cana are and small houses with 4 parties (junior suites). The pool area is with the other hotel shared. The hotel is general in a good condition and clean gehaltenn. The gardens are beautiful and well-kept every day. Here is all-inclusive bookable. There were mostly 30-50 - year-old guests (families) at the hotel. There were guests from germany, russia, england, usa, france, spain and portugal.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel has its own beach of the room with sea view in 1 minute (from the front desk you need about 3-4 minutes). The airport is by bus in about 30 minutes. Before the hotel there is a bus stop with free transferangebot. Next to the hotel there is the iberostar punta cana and the grand hotel. There is also a large sedartis. A walk to the zufahrtstor of the resorts is by car in 5-10 minutes walking distance. Walk about 45 minutes -1 hour (not recommended, as there is only a highway is). With car you need about 20 minutes to the next town. In the hotel there were several stores the souvenirs, shopping and clothes include.

Close
Sven
Great hotel, great desk only with Günter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is superb. Absolutely loved it. The resort is huge. We had a room in the main building and it was very large, very nice bathroom and around 2 minutes away on foot to the beach. The whole area was in every area very clean. The staff was great, something for everyone. Wlan unfortunately costs 3 Dollar per hour. This needs to be in a 5 star hotel be included. But there are things like sailboat rentals, diving lesson, Tennis or snorkeling equipment rental inclusive, which is really not a matter of course. In our time, the hotel was ... about 50% german guests, which we very positive images. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and modern. We felt very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were in the steakhouse, international and oriental restaurant. Everything tasted good, but rather in the buffet, because we all had what we needed. The cocktails were great, definitely try.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the entertainers and the service staff are hard to beat. These people work daily 14-18 hour and every day in good mood. It was simply fun. Almost all speak good english and some international languages like german. Except goofi at the front desk spoke fluent german. Our safe didn't work. After i called the front desk,, a repairman was 5 minutes later in front of the door and solved the problem. Even the charwomen are always in a good mood and make their work very.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was just great. If you don't want to go further and nerves not further. With the meal one only not at all addressed. Just join in it makes fun. Pool i can't rate, as the beach was very beautiful and we were always there. Water and beach were beautiful. The umbrellas brought a great flair, as you old palm leaves is made. The evening shows were always very entertaining, really great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is superb. Absolutely loved it. The resort is huge. We had a room in the main building and it was very large, very nice bathroom and around 2 minutes away on foot to the beach. The whole area was in every area very clean. The staff was great, something for everyone. Wlan unfortunately costs 3 Dollar per hour. This needs to be in a 5 star hotel be included. But there are things like sailboat rentals, diving lesson, Tennis or snorkeling equipment rental inclusive, which is really not a matter of course. In our time, the hotel was about 50% german guests, which we very positive images.

  • Location
    5.0

    We are from the airport between 30 and 40 minutes drive. To the beach from the rooms 2 minutes walk. The shoppingstrasse was also very beautiful with normal prices. The disco was also very cool set up, was worth going there go to dance. To the excursions with tips.

Close
Tobias
Fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Dream holiday! It was really better than i it with had hoped for ☺ Nice large rooms, great area, food of the highest quality, everything was clean, the dream beach etc... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large rooms. We were in the small apartment buildings where the rooms were a bit larger than in the main building. The aparthäuser are a bit worn, but still very clean and in good condition. The houses are currently all renovated bit by bit. We have a newly renovated visited and loved it. Air conditioning is arctic conditions in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The buffet restaurants are all great. The variety of food should nothing on leave. Daily changing theme evenings in the restaurant also for variety. Everything is clean and the service was good. They were food could sometimes only be a little hot and cool quickly. The à-la-carte restaurants get from me absolute cons. The selection of food was extremely limited and the portions small. The one for this a limited use is for me in no relation to the very good buffet restaurants. Here, you could get much more choice and the quality is also good. We were only 2 time à-la-carte food. After but both steak house ( verkohltes piece of meat with much fat-not good pieces as sirloin steak or fillet on the map), as well as mexican (too little and quaöität insufficient) disappointed we were only at the buffet. Beach restaurant at lunchtime is also very good

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is great. The staff you wanted to take home. Room cleaning was good, if one puts times a Dollar more for the cleaning lady, it even better. The minibar was refilled daily, although it only every 2 days in the offer stands. We had always enough beer, water and soft drinks is stored. The entertainers are in the evening but sometimes a bit too pushy ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport and entertainment was very good! Pool area i can't comment as we only were in the ocean. The area but looks great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dream holiday! It was really better than i it with had hoped for ☺ Nice large rooms, great area, food of the highest quality, everything was clean, the dream beach etc...

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is perfect. The best piece of the bavaro beach Punta Cana location the Iberostar hotels the best beach section processed. We are really far walked along the beach in both directions and nowhere was the beach as well as the Iberostar. The hotel is everything you need. Shop, disco, pharmacy, etc. The complex is huge and very nice

Close
Rainer
Nice hotel with small defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
2 sister hotel, Dominicana and Punta Cana, currently the pool renovated, so a little construction noise, didn't bother us very much. Everything was always clean, also the public toilets. Guests from south america, USA, Russia, France, Germany and so on. Singles, families, couples, young to old, everything available read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are big and clean, our maid service was very good. Bed was comfortable. Don't forget an adapter. Noises from the neighboring rooms we didn't hear, only from the corridor. The mini bar was all 2 days was filled up. Shower could have been a bit more water pressure again. Negative: air conditioning is central steered and noisy, the room temperature fell never under 26 °c. Safe was broken and could not be fixed. We have daily complained, after 10-20 minutes was also always someone it repaired, after 5 hours it was broken again. After 5 days we have surrendered. As compensation we had to the not usable safe didn't have to pay. Ridiculous. Management wanted with us in advance, what these but as expected has not done so.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were several specialty restaurants, which we didn't use. We were with the selection and quality of the buffet very good. Everything was clean and the staff was very attentive, friendly and efficient, as soon as a drink was empty, it was immediately refilled and empty plates were cleared away immediately. Every day there would be another landesmotto, as well as daily fresh grilled steaks, chicken, desserts, pasta, chips, pizza, sausage, cheese, bread and fruit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the reception was good to poor, when we arrived in the morning around 2:00 a. m. we were not in the booked Dominicana, but in the Punta Cana accommodated we were not informed and looked for our room on the wrong side, very annoying. Reception cannot place decide where you get, since both hotels identical are, very annoying. Management wanted to talk to us and explain why we in the Punta Cana accommodated, he has still not done. Also with other complaint, p. room, wanted to management with us in touch, none, therefore management very poor! But now the positive: all the other hotel, maids, bartender, restaurant staff, cooks, animation team and so on. Very friendly, always in a good mood and very fast. Great! Complaints were immediately dealt with, unfortunately without success, p. room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We didn't use the pool since we were always at the beach, this is very nice and clean. Since Punta Cana the atlantic is the sea rough but through the influence of the caribbean sea nice and warm, you could daily in the sea bathe. If on the beach no shade available, is further to the right, to the beach from the bavaro, there was always enough shade. Beach chairs were ok. Entertainment was sometimes a bit noisy, but not intrusive. It is always something offered. Evening shows were good until well. There was a lot of dancing and singing. In the evening at the pool.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    2 sister hotel, Dominicana and Punta Cana, currently the pool renovated, so a little construction noise, didn't bother us very much. Everything was always clean, also the public toilets. Guests from south america, USA, Russia, France, Germany and so on. Singles, families, couples, young to old, everything available

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer from the airport took about 30 minutes, beach right by the hotel, outside we were only on a trip, excursions from the travel agent, hotel and on the beach

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17