Sirenis Tropical Suites Casino & Aquagames(4 stars)

Playas de Uvero Alto Macao View on map

Average rating

188 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
95 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Florian
Beautiful holiday, with a few drawbacks ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We had a beautiful beach holiday (beach was great). If you're looking for a great room and first class should avoid this hotel. The staff are super friendly and are trying not modern hotel area to keep. My friend would recommendation i, however, not so much. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Rather poor condition. We had a junior suite with a separate living room, but for what you need the? If you want a great room, unfortunately be disappointed.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    My friend has the buffet always tasted i found it a bit monotonous. But the restaurants you can only recommend. Steakhouse and italian were delicious. Cocktails during the day were not so more delicious everything was much too sweet, but to have it in the evening at the bar even tasted better.

  • Service
    5.0

    Super friendly and helpful!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Beach chairs in poor condition. Pool was clean and the animation during the day and in the evening was very nice.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had a beautiful beach holiday (beach was great). If you're looking for a great room and first class should avoid this hotel. The staff are super friendly and are trying not modern hotel area to keep. My friend would recommendation i, however, not so much.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    By the new highway super connection to the airport about 40 minutes. Except for a few hotel areas there is nothing.

Weniger anzeigen
Ellen & Andreas
Beautiful beach holiday with small faults.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Hello %singlelinebreak % We had from the 08,01. - 23-01-2014 a really nice and relaxing holiday with a larger %singlelinebreak % Group of 11 people in this hotel. %singlelinebreak % The hotel lies somewhat apart from the other hotels but all in all successful laid out. %singlelinebreak % The hotel's aquapark is free and lies somewhat apart from the normal %singlelinebreak % Hotel so it wasn't disturbing looks for those pure relaxation can enjoy. %doublelinebreak % So now to the not so nice things. %singlelinebreak % The rooms are mostly very worn and poorly maintained. %singlelinebreak % The air ... conditioning worked partly not or poor as well as the ceiling ventilator in the rooms the cold air of the air conditioning even seek to redistribute. %singlelinebreak % The doors were significant deficiencies so that these are difficult to open or almost not closed so that these without effort impose were. %singlelinebreak % So zero security offered. %singlelinebreak % The safe in the rooms gives it only against fee and deposit (circa 1 00 $including 5 0 $pledge the the auscheckenzurück gives). %singlelinebreak % All members of our group have the room for serious shortcomings changed which was possible without problems. %singlelinebreak % Improved but we only partially. %singlelinebreak % The plumbing shower and toilets were in such countries not to our standard. %singlelinebreak % We have then accepted and together a safe rented at least our valuables secure. %singlelinebreak % The rooms were after a few dollars for the cleaning lady then also reasonably cleaned. %doublelinebreak % Are positive in this hotel, but all of the staff to mention the have done their utmost to make our holiday let. %singlelinebreak % The staff in the restaurants and the bars was mostly very helpful and nice and with a bit of english or spanish knowledge you could also communicate fairly well. %doublelinebreak % A drawback i must conclude unfortunately mention. %singlelinebreak % This is the music at the pools and in the area of activities. %singlelinebreak % The activities at the beach and at the pool as well as the guys at the pool bar always try with your music at the loudest to which the recovery not good as everyone else plays you couldn't really relax. %doublelinebreak % Greeting Andreas. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Great area with small drawbacks.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Hotel were earlier two Tropical left cocotal right one has amalgamated since it always trouble when booking with a double room only in the cocotal was. We had Tropical but in the cocotal indented. But there the hotel can nothing for, but the tour operator. Otherwise, the area was great and also always well maintained. Room we had double. It was in good condition always clean but very badly soundproofed. You can only hope good nachbern get. Fortunately, we had. Guest were mostly mostly russians well you know their way of life. But relatively quiet few franz. German. Jap. Pol. ... Chez. Mixed from young to old. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    As described above. Tv you don't need because i once looked but not a german transmitters found. Minibar was daily filled up. (water,Cola Fanta,Sprite)

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food has been written more than enough. So either we have good luck or some people have always something to complain about. It was always delicious enough selection plentifully every day a different national main course. And it was also always clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    So the friendliness of the employees is already great and without tip to give. You can tell when the departure, if other hotels were driven to, gradeso a day. We can really an example to take. Thus one gets ahead with english and also a little german was good enough. Only with the trips one should already good english. Can. Rooms were made clean each day just seems really a huge hantuchproblem to give because they were not changed every day.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Thus also beach chairs were enough available at the beach without reserve. The entertainment wasn't used as pool. Who wants to spend their time at the pool, if a few meters away there was a great beach is.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel were earlier two Tropical left cocotal right one has amalgamated since it always trouble when booking with a double room only in the cocotal was. We had Tropical but in the cocotal indented. But there the hotel can nothing for, but the tour operator. Otherwise, the area was great and also always well maintained. Room we had double. It was in good condition always clean but very badly soundproofed. You can only hope good nachbern get. Fortunately, we had. Guest were mostly mostly russians well you know their way of life. But relatively quiet few franz. German. Jap. Pol. Chez. Mixed from young to old.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Right on the beach. Good hour to the flaghafen depending on how many hotels were driven to. Nothing all around you know actually, if you have a little information. Otherwise always taxis outside. Who wants to make trips have to much money. Are all really expensive. But also mood.

Weniger anzeigen
Natascha
Nice stay with drawbacks! 2013 december
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
The hotel area as such is very well maintained, every day there were the ways to the individual areas swept, a bit over the top but good, the toilets at the beach were also cleaned several times a day, but you can tell, that there were already better times gave for the hotel. The room we had was a junior suite, which here in Germany not comparable with there is, a basic room with a living area, the bathroom could have been renewed tiles with mould, towels partly dirty, coffee maker rusty, hair everywhere. What is not said by the ... travel agency is this hotel quite far off the beaten track but the hotel plant one can make nothing, taxis will per kilometer with 1 Dollar will be charged which is very expensive and excursions therefore with extra charge unlike other installations costs. But on the whole if you like chillt and does not need so much, got his money's worth there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Mini bar was broken, the room was rather nationaltypically old, maker verrosstet, bathroom needs to be replaced! Bedlinen a musty smell and also partly broken or dirty.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Drinks are vorgefährtigt and original liquor import had to be paid extra, regional drinks are included with all inclusive. Food and food was very tasty, 5 extra restaurants 2 large buffet restaurants for the masses but no waiting times enough places and fast service! With tips still attentive.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service at the bar not friendly rather annoyed and one notices it also you only get what you much, if one dollers pull out does, however in the restaurant, lobby bar and very friendly

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    For sports fans there is a lot of gym, tennis court, cycling, beach activities, pool was very well maintained!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel area as such is very well maintained, every day there were the ways to the individual areas swept, a bit over the top but good, the toilets at the beach were also cleaned several times a day, but you can tell, that there were already better times gave for the hotel. The room we had was a junior suite, which here in Germany not comparable with there is, a basic room with a living area, the bathroom could have been renewed tiles with mould, towels partly dirty, coffee maker rusty, hair everywhere. What is not said by the travel agency is this hotel quite far off the beaten track but the hotel plant one can make nothing, taxis will per kilometer with 1 Dollar will be charged which is very expensive and excursions therefore with extra charge unlike other installations costs. But on the whole if you like chillt and does not need so much, got his money's worth there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Area rather local, small stalls but you should not from the area to go further, and taxis in the next towns are very expensive and will not recommend. The beach was kept very clean as far as the plant belonged, then was a lot of dirt and doggie bins were around.

Weniger anzeigen
Ute&Henrik
The hotel we never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The area was nicely laid out, our room was in the middle of the area, to the beach we needed about 6-8 minutes. It was constantly maintained and cleaned, all the more disappointing was the facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. In the area there was a locked area for the club guests (timeshare) - for the model to us also regularly advertise, which was rather annoying, and the impression of a two-tier felt. Otherwise the plant was already of other travelers described. In the casino, it was rather the classic machine-gambling with black -Jack-tables enriched. The aquapark was nice ... and included in the all inclusive included. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    The rooms were the biggest disappointment! We had junior suites superior, since this gem. Information fresh should be renovated. Now, is new in the Tropical sirenis a broad notion! The rooms were really tired. We thought first, that we accidentally old room and wanted another room, which we were also immediately on 2. day has, but the rooms were all in a very bad condition. We even offered in a double room - if it is clean and neat - to move. This was not possible. We had maximally in a suite with sea view surcharge move can. But we decided against it, as the rooms are not new was, but only through the sea views differ. We moved to a thorough cleaning and asked us with the little quirks.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We have often the speciality restaurants used, in the rule were better, have however also the one or other experienced a surprise. For example, when a visit to the jade (asian. Kitchen) after the main course simply ignored, while the staff loud discussions led, we were simply to sit. The first offered dessert was then just forget and demand as' from ' declared. You then actively our glasses and napkins cleared, around us to the quick walk to move ☹. In the main restaurant was the service and the offer was good, but it was mostly very busy, even if we only after 8:00 p. m. went to eat it was partly difficult a clean table. Almost all waiters and cooks were friendly and nice, so you provide when they checked, if for a purchase 3 times to walk, the notice of 2 drinks at once went mostly wrong. Basically went with tip everything was better and faster, at least mostly. The quality and selection of the food was typical for the country and good, there was something for every taste and one could always find something to get full.

  • Service
    3.0

    During our stay there was often problems clean towels (in the room and at the pool)! Sometimes the minibar was re-filled, sometimes not - leaving you could but not! Already not at all, that you until the evening showers also a towel. Complaints the staff (as far as one could inform oneself) and partially into account, one couldn't expect wonders.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The pool area is spacious, seemed however not very inviting. We had the impression, that the pool was cleaned regularly. The worst thing were the pool chairs (also at the beach), it was really the to use, since the totally dirty and were moldy. A regular cleaning would have perhaps helped. The entertainment maintenance we did not use!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The area was nicely laid out, our room was in the middle of the area, to the beach we needed about 6-8 minutes. It was constantly maintained and cleaned, all the more disappointing was the facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. In the area there was a locked area for the club guests (timeshare) - for the model to us also regularly advertise, which was rather annoying, and the impression of a two-tier felt. Otherwise the plant was already of other travelers described. In the casino, it was rather the classic machine-gambling with black -Jack-tables enriched. The aquapark was nice and included in the all inclusive included.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is indeed very remote, but we knew that in advance and it was ok. The beach is very nice (natural palm beach), the ocean but very wild and rocky, so that many guests fußverletzungen gave. The beach chairs were old and dirty and we often had to be searched, for free beach chairs to find. Who are used, that evening the beach cleaned or tidied up, disappointed there. The guests were international, mostly from the former soviet union.

Weniger anzeigen
Steffi
Nice location, bad hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We had a 'renovated' superior suite, however would explained on request, you could only newly painted. The rooms are in a really bad condition, our things so stank, that it even after a laundry at home still not out was. The size of the room was ok, but the air conditioning in the the beds were not really cooled down. Mostly russian guests, some canadians and french and a handful of german. Wi-fi is very expensive offered, 1 week 50 Dollar. Aquapark was in the all inclusive price, unfortunately for our son very disappointing, since the large slides only from ... 8 years. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    We had a renovated superior suite. The size of the room was ok, the 2. tv it would not necessarily needed. Our room was very dusty and musty. This smell contacted in everything from, laundry, bags... And even cleaning of clothes, it was only when the 2-3 wachgang get out. Minibar was always refilled, but often the coca Cola.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The food was something for everyone. We have fresh juices at breakfast very much and the specialty restaurants. In the main restaurants, one had to be there early, because otherwise there was hardly any tables and everything was very dirty.

  • Service
    4.0

    In the restaurants they were very hard and with a tip everything was still much faster and especially our server already knew what we wanted to drink and it came flying, before we ordered ☺ The rooms were not cleaned very well and our charwoman chastised us the rest of the two weeks with lack of towels. Calls for the complaints to the travel agency and in the reception brought not much success. The other spoke the housekeeping staff only spanish and the exchange was rather difficult. Our son was 1 times at the child care, the unfortunately only spanish and french spoke, but hardly any german. Therefore he had then no more desire.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The pool was very spacious, but it was missing on most jets the barriers and under water was a very large hole where the grid was missing. ( our son went snorkeling gladly, i am therefore very attentive) At the pool bars smelled a bit strange and we remained unfortunately all not of failure were spared. In the first week it was really difficult to get a chair, because most guests at 6 o'clock to the beach, to the pool chairs to secure. In the 2. week we then also done, otherwise there is no shade place to get was.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had a 'renovated' superior suite, however would explained on request, you could only newly painted. The rooms are in a really bad condition, our things so stank, that it even after a laundry at home still not out was. The size of the room was ok, but the air conditioning in the the beds were not really cooled down. Mostly russian guests, some canadians and french and a handful of german. Wi-fi is very expensive offered, 1 week 50 Dollar. Aquapark was in the all inclusive price, unfortunately for our son very disappointing, since the large slides only from 8 years.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    With the bus one needs about 1 hour to the airport, of course depends on how much hotels were driven to. Because the Tropical is the last on route.

Weniger anzeigen
Annette & Damian
Holiday for relaxing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel complex consists of 2 hotels. Sirenis Tropical and sirenis cocotal. It is a beautiful area which always is kept clean. The beach is great nice and easy to reach. There were enough beach chairs. While we were there, there were guests of all nationalities represented. Nobody noticed negatively. Wireless internet must one at the reception buy. The prices are really a joke. 5 American Dollar for half an hour is really exaggerated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Our room was big and clean. The decor was really a bit outdated but the did not bother us. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was rather old and moldy. All in all it was enough however. You are only there to sleep and shower in the room.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant where you breakfast, lunch and dinner gets. Breakfast is delicious. To the lunch i cannot say anything, because we always at the pool bar or at the beach bar to have eaten. (for a small snack, these bars perfectly) The dinner was unfortunately a disappointment. The food was lukewarm and every day there would be the same. A shame! The 7 al la carte restaurants were great. 2 times a week they allow the claim but we even 3 times a week there were ☺ These are just great. The italian and japanese are simply great. The steakhouse i can also recommend. Strange that it was work and in the main restaurant it wasn't. The hotel has lots of bars. The pool bar is super. In the pool and the whole cocktail menu try ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    The duration-good mood of the dominicans was just amazing. Always healthy and dancing. No matter what time you always polite to friendly service. You could get along with german in the dominican republic was unfortunately not far. But with a bit of english and hands and feet you can already communicate. At the reception no german was spoken. However, you could also communicate with them somehow. No matter what any queries you had, this became directly clarified. Only on the last day we were a little disappointed. We have after a shower room requires, by 12 hours to check out. Although the hotel was not fully booked, there was only one room available and we should then share with another couple. Luckily we were on holiday with a few of them but already impudent that you just then together in a room,. For this duschaktion we got one hour time. A joke. We are of course we could have stayed longer. :-p A physician, as well as a pharmacy are located near the hotel, this is luckily not in use.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The animation is super. In the evening always super to dance or other entertainment shows and the day various games or sport. The beach, as well as the pool area were super nice. Clean and perfect for relaxing. You could get towels every day fresh provided. There are couches at the pool and the beach always enough. The hotel also had a water park you can use free of charge. In which you could get also all-inclusive. I can only recommend.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel complex consists of 2 hotels. Sirenis Tropical and sirenis cocotal. It is a beautiful area which always is kept clean. The beach is great nice and easy to reach. There were enough beach chairs. While we were there, there were guests of all nationalities represented. Nobody noticed negatively. Wireless internet must one at the reception buy. The prices are really a joke. 5 American Dollar for half an hour is really exaggerated.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The airport is approximately 50 minutes away from the hotel. In the surrounding area you will find unfortunately just nothing. So if you go shopping or in the evening times to go would like, is just wrong here. But if you looking for peace and quiet for the this hotel is just perfect! There is a bus stop near the hotel. However, we were warned on own fist into the city. So i can't say more about it. Every 3 day there are various vendors to the hotel and a small market on. There are jewelry, paintings, cigars or souvenirs sold. However, the already quite annoying, because you are always pass must if one to the dinner to go would like.

Weniger anzeigen
Anna-Carina
Once is enough!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is very tired and the cleanliness at the pool and beach leave much to be desired. Plates with meal remainders are above days scattered around and will only rarely away. The food most of the time is cold and more inedible and variation you could only dream. The food warm was a microwave available i in no other hotel saw. Different nationalities, many russians, americans, south american, french and german the very high alcohol level incline. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    The size of the room was adequate, but getting very old. The cleaning was only sporadically and as the maids mood were. It was repeated times, that no coffee restocked.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    There were 2 main restaurants, but only one was open. à la carte restaurants, must be reserved in advance. The food and service is not from the main restaurant. The food was not enjoyable, meat and noodles were daily overcooked and variety, there were also hardly any. The service in the main restaurant was very poor, we had to 15 minutes only wait long for the cutlery, that the food was not warmer made. With the food you got asked, what you wanted to drink, but often came simply nothing.

  • Service
    2.0

    The friendliness was partly. The restaurant is much unfortunately only with tip. The staff at the bars are endeavors everyone on an equal footing. The front desk staff take the problems, but better do hardly something.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The animation team is very hard. The evening shows were partly very well designed. In the pool area there was only a toilet, the actually premiummitgliedern reserved is. The pool is very renovation needy. There was were there in the nebensaison, there were always free beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is very tired and the cleanliness at the pool and beach leave much to be desired. Plates with meal remainders are above days scattered around and will only rarely away. The food most of the time is cold and more inedible and variation you could only dream. The food warm was a microwave available i in no other hotel saw. Different nationalities, many russians, americans, south american, french and german the very high alcohol level incline.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    The beach is very quick and easy to reach, in comparison to next town. The hotel is remote, no shopping possibilities or other things to do in the proximity possible. Therefore, you were bound to the hotel. ' The next larger shopping possibilities about 1st hour away by car and is grossly overpriced.

Weniger anzeigen
Ricardo
Sirenis average but it was a nice holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A short note to the beginning: that was my 3b vacation this year so i judge this hotel compared to the other two holidays/hotels that i this year was. This is a 1 star hotel in Cala Ratjada and a 4 star hotel in Konakli/Turkey. However, it was my first holiday in the dominican republic. Go there: The complex is in 2 parts once the sirenis Tropical and the sirenis cocotal. Overall the hotel has so about 800 rooms. There are 2-story and 3-story building. The condition and the cleanliness were great, everything was always cleaned and kept clean also ... at the beach. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel, national drinks all-inclusive, Bacardi so brands you had to pay. Wi-fi is available in the hotel not included: 30 minutes 5 US Dollar, one week 50 US Dollar. Worked so much but i know only in the lobby not in the rooms. The guest structure is rather divided, circa: 25% german, 25% russians, 15% spanienern and french, the rest südameriaknisch, british and americans. The hotel is quite far away from the shot to good shopping possibilities about 1 hour with the bus or taxi. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a junior suite which are definitely in need of renovation. Especially the bath with the mold on the shower, it was good but not wild one knows. The toilet i had already described above. Otherwise you had a flat screen tv in the living room with a couch and a table and in the bedroom a small röhrenbildfernseher and 2 large separate beds, but you together could. There was also a small coffee maker in the room and a fridge with water, Cola, Fanta and Sprite this was also always re-filled free of charge. Our balcony door was the window not more closely so that mosquitoes flew could. One day we had a cockroach in the bathroom and another couples a lizard in the room but my god that is in such countries ☺. The furniture make all the grandma impression but who is often in the room? :-)

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    So the topic staff, it is a very difficult subject as tastes always differ. I had in advance some negative reviews and thought boh as the exaggerate. Unfortunately, however, you should be right. But i would also like to say, that it was my first time in the dominican republic and i therefore no comparisons have. In addition comes along that i the meal with a 4 star hotel in the Turkey and a 1 star hostel on Majorca comparisons, since i had this year in this hotel was. So i had unfortunately every day a immodium akut swallow, because it different otherwise was not possible that my food a day in the stomach,. It is in the restaurants a wide selection of dishes and i have every day found something, but i rather ate to get full not, because i liked. Since i had 1 star hostel in Cala Ratjada better food than in the sirenis. But as i said, we had still 2 other couples met it does some good, as i said, tastes differ. My first way at the airport Germany was definitely first McDonald's ☺. I wish, however, to highlight the a la carte restaurants! You can 2 times per week in one of the 7-9 different restaurants. We were 2 times in the oriental and italian. But i have never been so somewhat delicious in the mouth as in italian. The chicken breast was so delicate that it on the tongue zerging absolutely top. But you also ask why you are not in the normal restaurant gets. My stomach not along-play in such a way, could of course also of the alcohol are, must not necessarily the food.

  • Service
    3.0

    The topic of service i would have to actually assign individual group differentiate between 3 and 4 stars. Fang we times with the 3 stars at: The check-in we had a trainee has however very much trouble given us everything to explain, the entrance so it was okay. On the last day but was our toilet was clogged, had we altogether 3 times during the 2 weeks but this time heard the toilet was not flushing. We had immediately called the front desk. After 5 minutes nothing happened, the water had now already the entire bathroom flooded. We called the next cleaning lady came, all towels before the badezimemertür and called also at the reception. 10 minutes later the water was now already in the room and walked about 30 centimeter high in the bathroom we called again, again 10 minutes waited it did not show. We tossed then times to the toilet so that the water stopped to walk, we were lucky. Because that would have the cleaning lady at the beginning can do. Again 15 minutes later none and we called now already 4'. Times. Until someone came, but we had the toilet not mind if the whole room under water and they have our room as well as the under us renovate can. It was our departure day around 9 o'clock in the morning, we had neither towels nor was it possible to enter. We called the front desk and explained our problem, although we had immediately after the block called, so it was rather the problem and asked that we had around 13 hours check-out, then showers and so on. The guy at the front desk said he understands our problem, but it would not be possible and that, although the hotel was not fully booked. I found it outrageous but the any hotel chain decide how much value on kundenbildung sets. The waiters in the restaurant and at the bars you had actually 4 stars however is here no differentiation possible. They were all trying hard but at the Turkey i felt the service clearly than better. One can well in english with all understood, that german not so, it should be clear to all and you should not advance set. The check-out was also rather because of nice that they are now gone.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    I was at the rock i give 3 or 4 stars. I believe in september was not yet the main season in the dominican so 4 stars. The pool is simply huge and cool the bar where you directly in the pool before it sits and drinks is amazing. In the 1. week you had to either at the pool or at the beach to reserve beach chairs you always got a. In the 2 week one had to then nevertheless already reserve, because everything around 10 otherwise already was reserved. The beach chairs and the umbrellas (from palm leaves) were in a great condition. The entertainment i must say i found already very weak, since i had the whole day in the Turkey a lot more to do. I hope that it is only because that still no main season was. There i would ask for more things such as water polo or games. The evening entertainment were mostly dance shows and the animation team really say thanks, because what the in terms of dance mood is really the absolute insanity. Kids club we did not use it. At night, we often in the disco defendendo. Up 2 hours then on has. Drinks are not included in the price except for the people with a yellow bracelet, we had a blue no idea how the different colors come. Otherwise you could unfortunately only in pesos in us dollar n in the disco are charged. You should change ☺ the turnover is rising. The music was good, we had always fun.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A short note to the beginning: that was my 3b vacation this year so i judge this hotel compared to the other two holidays/hotels that i this year was. This is a 1 star hotel in Cala Ratjada and a 4 star hotel in Konakli/Turkey. However, it was my first holiday in the dominican republic. Go there: The complex is in 2 parts once the sirenis Tropical and the sirenis cocotal. Overall the hotel has so about 800 rooms. There are 2-story and 3-story building. The condition and the cleanliness were great, everything was always cleaned and kept clean also at the beach. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel, national drinks all-inclusive, Bacardi so brands you had to pay. Wi-fi is available in the hotel not included: 30 minutes 5 US Dollar, one week 50 US Dollar. Worked so much but i know only in the lobby not in the rooms. The guest structure is rather divided, circa: 25% german, 25% russians, 15% spanienern and french, the rest südameriaknisch, british and americans. The hotel is quite far away from the shot to good shopping possibilities about 1 hour with the bus or taxi.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach is directly at the hotel with installed no matter where you is, whether at the pool or on the beach, one can from the pool nearly directly at the beach were satisfactory. The airport is about 2 hours away from the hotel, but usually the last hotel that is started. The streets on the way to the hotel are partly only field so that only small buses apparently the sirenis to drive can. The drive had each something of a Jeep Safari, so if you quickly bad, should reisetabletten take. In town uverto alto itself we were not. Shopping is at the hotel in the different mini markets possible or almost every 2 day traders in the hotel represented the things like chains, t-shirts and paintings sold. You always had to in the evening to you to the food. To the night life offer: 1st one has a disco in the hotel, drinks are not included. In the disco itself you can but only in pesos and not in us dollar n pay. The disco until 2 o'clock in the morning opened. Until 12 hours but there are drinks right in front of the disco at the bar. 2. you can a disco tour in that hard rock hotel. Prices : 37 Dollar for transfer, entrance and drinks. 59 Dollar for all national drinks and 79 Dollar for everything and all drinks per person. We did not use however, seemed too expensive to us. Otherwise, we are not from the complex gone, because it in the immediate area also nothing gave. Public transport there was no stop on taxis.

Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
Nice holiday but only for 'Karibik beginners'
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Nice holiday. But nothing for connoisseurs of the dominican republic. For ' beginners' of Karibik travelers completely sufficient. Mückenarlarm Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
There for the 2. time and definitely no 3
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
We were for the 2. time in the tropical, but would definitely not a 3. time go. We came actually back since the last visit was really great, but the hotel including staff extremely worse. We had the same room booked but in the bathroom the water like a waterfall in the whole ceiling, as soon as the guests, whether we had showered. We have this right on the first day announced and a different room requires then they wanted to us a worse room with which we cannot agree and then it was called simply yes, yes, we have ... no other rooms. During our stay we have the water damage 4 times and never have been done, no on the contrary the people are everything but friendly to us. The only guests where the staff are friendly with product, were the 90% südamerikane (Panama, Venezuela etc.) The have always everything gotten and had nowhere lining up. Simply a cheekiness so what. I would recommend anyone to book this hotel! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Matti
Paradisiacal Karibik
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Beautiful remote hotel. Very nice vegetation on the complex. The room was huge with a massive bed. The beach is very beautiful and during the first days of our stay good. The quality of the water was very good. One could very beatifully walk along the beach and parasailing beach walks. There is hardly a human soul. However rich 14 days our opinion completely for this country, since it had to the samana peninsula hardly somewhat to see or do. All in all a very nice, cheaper and paradisiacal caribbean holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mona
At easter an airplane flies i maybe again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
About the hotel was written already much. I'll keep this brief me just ☺ We were the 1. time six years ago. We had a junior suite booked superior and also got a newly renovated junior suite (the spar junior suites were 6 years ago already ' worn ) ☺ ) The room service was good and there were daily towel figures on the bed. Unfortunately, there was the pfannenkuchenbäcker at the pool not more. But now a vip club by the pool-i personally think that unnecessary. The service was great. Were always very good. The pentecost weekend, it was ... a bit crowded in the hotel, but ok-d never had problems with beach chairs, neither at the pool nor at the beach, always enough available. The theme restaurants steak, asian and mexican absolutely try out-delicious. In the morning the breakfast excellent, what there was freshly prepared juices. Gem is the cocoa in Karibik - not only for the children. Tip: don't forget your mosquito protection. Enough sun protection, in the hotel was very expensive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Had a junior suite superior and it was great

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Have gained 3 kilos... Which particularly pleased me, that at the buffet also local gets!

  • Service
    6.0

    With english one comes from. A few phrases of spanish couldn't hurt. Hola

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    At the pool one can activities participate or have peace and quiet. Children's entertainment we didn't use. Beach: fantastic Beach chairs, umbrellas sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    . About the hotel was written already much. I'll keep this brief me just ☺ We were the 1. time six years ago. We had a junior suite booked superior and also got a newly renovated junior suite (the spar junior suites were 6 years ago already ' worn ) ☺ ) The room service was good and there were daily towel figures on the bed. Unfortunately, there was the pfannenkuchenbäcker at the pool not more... But now a vip club by the pool-i personally think that unnecessary. The service was great. Were always very good. The pentecost weekend, it was a bit crowded in the hotel, but ok :-d never had problems with beach chairs, neither at the pool nor at the beach, always enough available. The theme restaurants steak, asian and mexican absolutely try out-delicious. In the morning the breakfast excellent, what there was freshly prepared juices. Gem is the cocoa in Karibik - not only for the children... Tip: don't forget your mosquito protection. Enough sun protection, in the hotel was very expensive.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the Punta Cana International Airport approximately 1 hour away. The hotel is very remote and is i think nothing for party people!

Weniger anzeigen
Doreen
Nice hotel-gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Nice, ageing and isolated hotel. The staff is but constantly endeavors everything clean hold and is still always very friendly. At the beach one could have a lot of peace and for a walk you will find small souvenir shops. Cleanliness is ok for the region alright -we couldn't complain. Also the food is a matter of opinion, there was always plenty of it and varied- there is something for everybody. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Toke
Insider tip for people looking for peace and siegfried
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
The hotel has already a few years old, but a gajz own charm. The gem of this hotel are really exemplary staff. The offered meals are of a very high quality. And the service in the restaurants really great, also our son always with much joy taken care of. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Wonderful vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We had a wonderful vacation. The extra restaurants are very recommendable, no matter wether steak or japanese or or. The speisequalität was excellent. Excursions were quite expensive, and an eternal directions, because the complex as far as was located outdoors. The 24 hours on-site doctor i had to sadly. The doctor was perfect nice, and tried very hard. But be careful, quite expensive. Without a credit card you would be stranded. Everything in all in all, a beautiful beach with sea. A great clean big hotel with very friendly employees. I had nothing to complain about. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Good hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Hotel with a beautiful beach! And annoying russian guests Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We are 1 times moved because of the disco went without problems had a room with sea view had gotten perfect, but if i search i think what the minibar was always full with soft drinks everything was good!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Oh well what can i say in the restaurant you always found something you can also in the spec rseataurants homolytic italian, steakhouse, mexican etc. normally only 2 times per week but like i said, if you're nice is also often we were 5 times per week :-) but the main restaurant like a train station hall but also with the terrible guests had to do everything recharge and not food!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were all very nice without tips thus not so as it often described, if one freunbdlich is you get what, if not, then just not as the unfortunately in the restaurant the waiters were always understaffed and stressed, but still friendly

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Annoying Ballermann but in between fun on the beach, it was really the hammer from 6 hours all of the beach chairs reserved i have never experienced that so you have to stand up!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel with a beautiful beach! And annoying russian guests

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel lies rather alone you can eternal beach migrations make whatever a erläbnis was the transfer time from the airport was about 1 hour you can also in a small village walk about 20 minutes as there is a mini market and several shops and inexpensive internet! Not as expensive as in the hotel, but nothing for people the party

Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
A very nice vacation, definitely again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
A very nice vacation with very pleasant staff, good and varied food (also in restaurants, we have mexican, asian and steak tested) Also in the restaurants and at the bars we were super nice deals, very accommodating our small (3 years) The area was clean, the rooms also. That the complex is not new anymore, you see here and there, but nothing negative to say. Altogether definitely recommendable! Only fly in the ointment: the complex is far away from the action, in the next city to come you would need a taxi. The is however also everything, but one can ... countless hours lonely walks on the beach make \u263a Tip the junior suites are in 2 rooms segregated, was for us however superfluous, as the child nevertheless with us in the room had to sleep. The normal double rooms are really big and spacious, would therefore have also handed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tati
Dream vacation at sirenis tropical
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
We can't complain:-) The german be liked, you happy even, if you reply Germany! Lots of russians, canadians, french, spanish, ok, at the pool bar is therefore many a time a party atmosphere. Whoever didn't like that, works on the 2. pool bar, there is the 'relaxation area'. Excursions: expensive, massage: german price when worse performance, safe: 45 Dollar deposit, no free wi-fi, a la carte restaurants: delicious, general food there is something for every taste, no matter wether breakfast, lunch or dinner. Snacks there are also in between without limits. Room: cocotal = double superior, tropical = suites ..., A vacation renitiert cityward in any case and you will regret not! But you should consider: dominican republic was not Germany. Certain things are just as a bit different \u263a Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heike & Jörg
We can unfortunately not recommend...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
Only times vorweg -4 of stars are not. And if you a double room in the tropical bay you always got to the cocotal. Is everything a resort, but somewhat confusing and is not in the description of the catalog for Alltours out. After consulting with the travel guide on site was called it then 'but the it is clear.' The complex is spacious but well arranged. You always saw someone who cleans up and the yard clean. Note-could be slippery are! The rooms but to be desired (see below). While we were there, there were very lots of ... russians in the hotel, the-let me be mild words-like the ax in the offer behaved. Many families with children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    We have the tropical booked. 1 double room (only on cocotal side!) , 1 junior suite. We received 2 double room assigned. On our complaint we could then on the next day move. Was a exchange 'not against poverty'. So that we children keep together could, we were also a js given, the was but appalling: the feet of our beds was broken, or completely lacking, the mattress hung in tatters, the curtain was not attached properly, the hair dryer was the plastic chipped (if it works come in addition to photos). 2 days before we left, someone then, at least a bed makeshift repaired. This is no 4 star! We still had a 2 time move can, but the room was either much better.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Yes the food was ok, however also nothing more. The salads were leftovers (for example the noodle salad consisted of 3 different noodle sorts from the evening before) and tasted somehow all the same. The meat was almost always tough, or dry. Breakfast is much of the canadian guests. Except our omelet man: omelets after choice-great! We have 3 theme restaurants and were disappointed. Lendensteak tough and stringy, in the mexican restaurant, it was not much better. Only the mediterranean restaurant could we recommend.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly (even if these silly santa hats had to carry ☺ Were friendly, if you a few phrases in spanish with them spoke. Which we especially great found, was a bit speak german was. You can on the other end the world definitely not expect, or? Complaints were with dominican serenity treated.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The loungers should soon against new be replaced. The majority are broken or worn out. Towels could be changed daily. The pool area is very beautifully built, but also here is in need of renovation. At the pool bars smells funny. A guest has a raushängende lamp in the children's pool repaired. Shouldn't be-so what must the staff see. Four star are not that! The entertainment team can easily with professional dancers and artists record. They were great.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Only times vorweg -4 of stars are not. And if you a double room in the tropical bay you always got to the cocotal. Is everything a resort, but somewhat confusing and is not in the description of the catalog for Alltours out. After consulting with the travel guide on site was called it then 'but the it is clear...' The complex is spacious but well arranged. You always saw someone who cleans up and the yard clean. Note-could be slippery are! The rooms but to be desired (see below). While we were there, there were very lots of russians in the hotel, the-let me be mild words-like the ax in the offer behaved. Many families with children.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    From the airport one drives about 1 hour on partially adventurous streets (barf bags from plane to carry forward!). This way you also, if you make excursions. The hotel is out of the way all localities, but we knew that and found it also not too bad. You should definitely take excursions, otherwise one could a cabin fever sets. Recommended: swimming with the dolphins (149 Dollar/people), the Island of Saona (109 Dollar/people) rates from Alltours.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5