Cinnamon Grand Hotel(5 stars)

77 Galle Road View on map

Average rating

37 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
18 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Judith
Great city hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • January 2014
We were on a trip for two days at the cinnamon grand. Everything made a very clean impression. The staff was friendly and helpful. Service is largely written here. We had a modern, large and very clean rooms. Everything was available. Safety deposit box, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. There were two bottles of water every day free of charge. In a large courtyard is the pool and a nice pool bar. There, you could lunch snack. The breakfast was extensive and left nothing to be desired. In the evening we in the fish restaurant to eat. ... The food was of high quality and the prices were substantially lower than in Germany. The promenade is only a few minutes walk away. Right next to the hotel there is a small shopping center with a supermarket. There you can relax with drinks etc. catering. Here there is also a food court. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, one had the choice between local cuisine, grill cockerel, thai or pizza. Since we for little money full. We were gladly still a few days at the cinnamon grand we could have stayed longer. In our next Sri Lanka trip we will book it again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Irene
Good hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
As far as everything ok, only if one the air conditioning system turns off starts the room to smell at (prune by the humidity) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kiran
Hotel lost my bag. The worst experience ever. Don't stay
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • October 2013
To begin with, my stay was the worst 5 star Hotel experience (apparently 5 star) in the past 20 years of traveling all over the world. I arrived on 22nd Oct morning and was saying in room 878. On 23rd since i had to check out by noon and my flight was at 6:25 p.m. in the evening. i left my bag in the custody and responsibility of the Concierge around 9:00 a.m. who gave me a receipt in return for it. I then left to my office until around 3:00 p.m. I even ... got a Hotel Taxi arranged for 3:30 p.m. as i informed the hotel i will after my meeting collect the bag and leave for the airport in the Hotel taxi. When i came to collect the bag it was not to be found. There were several bags lying at the concierge but mine could not be found. What worried me were the first few 'rather loose and carefree' comments that came out of one of the staff member there who said 'maybe one of your colleagues collected it". "Seriously? would you give the bag to anyone without them having the receipt. Is this the security and safety system of this hotel", i said and was extremely surprised at this ridiculous comment. But i got no satisfactory response. The kind of attention and service an extremely worried customer got that day was even more intriguing. I not only started panicking because after half an hour of looking the bag could not be found but i was getting extremely late for my flight and thought i would miss it. Still there seemed to be no sense of urgency or seriousness in any of the hotel staff there to find it or give me any words of assurance. After an hour i rushed to the airport since i was about to miss my flight and was extremely panicked and upset. Even till i reached the airport I was continuously calling to follow up with the hotel on what happened but sadly did not receive even one call/text/mail from the hotel - concierge/mgmt/guest relations manager updating me or giving me assurance. Today its been 5 days since my bag got lost.I have made several international phone calls but not even received one for apologizing, updating me on my bag or giving assurance - this is their service;I have written repeated emails to their GM, Room Division Head, General Hotel email address but just gotten a reply saying 'we are investigating and will get back'.Somebody at the hotel said that it was held with us with your sole risk and condition there are no valuables in it. Firstly, this was not communicated. Secondly when kept in the hotel's custody it is their responsibility andthirdly what the hotel is calling valuable thankfully I did not have cash in the bag but for me I had a lot of valuables in my bag like jewellery items, branded sunglasses, clothes, bags, shoes, perfumes and what not whichwhen I calculated comes down to a such sum of money – a huge loss for me In addition to this, since i have gotten back i have been facing a lot of difficulties and have had to go and buy a lot of necessities.An extremely helpless and upset customer ! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    too small ! The new wing where my colleague was staying was much better but the old wing rooms were too small and extremely depressing. i have never in a 5 star hotel in the asia pacific stayed in such a small size room

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    okay. if you order rooms service no one comes to pick up your food. i went out and came back in evening still food was lying my room smelt of it which wasnt nice. i called them they came to pick it up

  • Service
    1.0

    really bad. After service even worse ... no body replies properly or takes you seriously!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    internet access was good. But generally the hotel lacked warmth to help me around. Swimming pool looked okay. Breakfast was okay. Steaks were good. did not try the sports activities. Tv channels were good and entertaining

  • Hotel
    1.0

    To begin with, my stay was the worst 5 star Hotel experience (apparently 5 star) in the past 20 years of traveling all over the world. I arrived on 22nd Oct morning and was saying in room 878. On 23rd since i had to check out by noon and my flight was at 6:25 p.m. in the evening. i left my bag in the custody and responsibility of the Concierge around 9:00 a.m. who gave me a receipt in return for it. I then left to my office until around 3:00 p.m. I even got a Hotel Taxi arranged for 3:30 p.m. as i informed the hotel i will after my meeting collect the bag and leave for the airport in the Hotel taxi. When i came to collect the bag it was not to be found. There were several bags lying at the concierge but mine could not be found. What worried me were the first few 'rather loose and carefree' comments that came out of one of the staff member there who said 'maybe one of your colleagues collected it". "Seriously? would you give the bag to anyone without them having the receipt. Is this the security and safety system of this hotel", i said and was extremely surprised at this ridiculous comment. But i got no satisfactory response. The kind of attention and service an extremely worried customer got that day was even more intriguing. I not only started panicking because after half an hour of looking the bag could not be found but i was getting extremely late for my flight and thought i would miss it. Still there seemed to be no sense of urgency or seriousness in any of the hotel staff there to find it or give me any words of assurance. After an hour i rushed to the airport since i was about to miss my flight and was extremely panicked and upset. Even till i reached the airport I was continuously calling to follow up with the hotel on what happened but sadly did not receive even one call/text/mail from the hotel - concierge/mgmt/guest relations manager updating me or giving me assurance. Today its been 5 days since my bag got lost.I have made several international phone calls but not even received one for apologizing, updating me on my bag or giving assurance - this is their service;I have written repeated emails to their GM, Room Division Head, General Hotel email address but just gotten a reply saying 'we are investigating and will get back'. Somebody at the hotel said that it was held with us with your sole risk and condition there are no valuables in it. Firstly, this was not communicated. Secondly when kept in the hotel's custody it is their responsibility and thirdly what the hotel is calling valuable thankfully I did not have cash in the bag but for me I had a lot of valuables in my bag like jewellery items, branded sunglasses, clothes, bags, shoes, perfumes and what not which when I calculated comes down to a such sum of money – a huge loss for me . In addition to this, since i have gotten back i have been facing a lot of difficulties and have had to go and buy a lot of necessities. An extremely helpless and upset customer !

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    okay nothing to really talk about

Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Cinnamon Grand: good option for Colombo
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • March 2013
The Cinnamon Grand is a good option for business visitors to Colombo. Decent rooms, range of hotels, shopping centre attached to the hotel and good service. The Internet is free and the cabled internet in the rooms is a reasonable speed, an important issue for business travelers. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tom
Price lesitung was right here
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2012
Comes slowly into the years. Rooms okay, value for money is okay. However need curtains times be washed or the dirty pillows to improve the bed. Bathroom clean. Everything you need is available, even later rounds of housekeeping. (in case one early sleep would, sign post otherwise it could be like us, that you at 21:45 awake am knocked). Inroom dinning very good and the price true. Breakfast buffet just great. At the attention of the staff would have to efforts consequences. Small shopping mall next to hotel itself. In the hotel excellent pastry shop and café. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Positively surprised
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2012
One of the giant shelter, which we generally generously, turn left. Our short stay was very positive. The staff at the hotel was with the fully booked rooms at the end of the year, rightly calling for, managed but everything with bravery. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally rich. If this was not enough, the could top, public cafeteria in the huge lobby on catering. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Good stopover
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2012
We were just one night in this hotel, before a sri lanka round trip. Service and rooms completely okay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    For a stopover ok, even with three people in the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Itself a breakfast at 6:00 o'clock wasn't a problem. We have at this time never such a breakfast selection get offered, simply great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The complete staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A 3. bett after a few minutes.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were just one night in this hotel, before a sri lanka round trip. Service and rooms completely okay.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    A bit away from the city, but near to a small lake. A good half hour from the airport, depending on traffic

Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Very recommendable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2012
We stayed before and after our round trip by Sri Lanka each one night in Cinnamon Grand Hotel. The staff at the reception was very concerned, and friendly. The check in went züging swift. Our room was big enough, with a TV ( a German program) and air conditioning equipped. The room was very clean and the nights were pleasantly quiet. The hotel has a large lobby of the hotel in which you can hang out. Furthermore is a pool available ( we didn't use ) the breakfast is very plentiful and delicious. For a short break definitely recommendable! If ... you leave the hotel, on tugs eighth. They are partly as barkeeper from the hotel and drag a the next Temple etc. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.7
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Matthias
Good five star hotel not really perfect.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2012
The cinnamon Grand is really a very nice five star hotel in the center Colombos. You can't really go wrong there. One finds everything which one in such a house. The service is accordingly also very good, except for one exception. We were during the check in not asked, whether we go to a non-smoking room request. This is the most other Countries also not necessary, since of course. Here we noticed however on, in many hotel rooms apparently may be smoked. Since we arrived very late after the dinner on our room went and we noticed, we wanted but ... also only added to the bed and didn't complain. According to the hotel website but there are probably a nichtrauchergang - for the size of the hotel really inappropriate. We were in hotel's own London-Grill evenings eat something. Quality and service were spotless. Also the breakfast was very good and very varied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susi
Upper class
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2012
Hotel directly in Colombo and not far from the beach away. A large hotel for very fine expectations-pure luxury. It was our last hotel our Sri Lanka round trip-booked and for 1a 2 nights affordable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Julia
Very good! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2011
Our first hotel on the Sri Lanka round trip. Very well maintained, beautiful rooms, pleasant staff, great food. Really recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Axel
Large hotel in a central location, top inner courtyard archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2011
The quite large hotel is centrally located in Colombo (Galle face). It is obviously very hard for events used. During our stay, for example, an insurance policy with band event in the atrium, but no noise at all thanks to the double glazing in the room. Not too big, very clean and with all usual in this hotel category equipped. The staff of the hotel was exceptionally accommodating, mostly good English top level. Highlight of the otherwise was spacious, but rather is the faceless hotels inner courtyard. Around the pool were grouped around fish basins, plants, trees several restaurants (we ... had a very delicious meal in TAO) and bars. Extensive breakfast buffet. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Isa
Large city centre in the archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2011
Great Hotel. Good Breakfast. Clean. Had to wait a few hours for our room. Staff was outside of the hotel (after) not always honest and trustworthy. So Be Careful! Otherwise, very recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Just great archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2011
A luxury hotel to 1 week at the beginning of our trip, better it was not. We would have been happy to stay longer. The location of the hotel is very centrally located, so you can also walk to the lot can explore. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Huge city archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2011
The cinnamon Grand is a business hotel in the middle of Colombo. It is huge and therefore almost a bit impersonal. But has also just the size again something. Our room was a little dated, but everything was clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our reservation was lost down. But we have got the same but a second welcome drink, to to bridge the wait. At breakfast it was no sugar to the waffles, was immediately brought me but (I didn't extra desire, but the demand alone the drive has triggered, what to bring me). Also the concierge ... was very and helpful, what distances, tuktuk-cost and shopping possibilities. Our flight was very early in the morning. On request we got a breakfast box- Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hartmut
Overnight stays before trip archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2011
Before our trip to Sri Lanka as overnight hotel just great. We were but also the best secured hotel on Sri lnaka. The cricket team Sri Lanka in this hotel for the world in Cup 2011 Quartier Sri Lanka Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Agnes & Stefan
Great way to start a trip archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2010
Although we ahatten only a day in this lovely hotel, but the was great. The hotel is large, however, the staff is always friendly. Definitely eat at the seafood restaurant, free is not the best sea food restaurant in Sri Lanka has become. You can't beat the food. Next to the hotel was a small shopping mall. bought a little clothing we have it has simply fit everything Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Eugina
What for a lobby, but the room archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2009
I have visited this hotel to a wedding and was blown away! It is beautiful, stylish and offers comfort each, the you are looking for. This opinion has changed in principle also not, only unfortunately I got during my second visit a room in the old wing of the hotel, the unfortunately not the promised a stern. Seemed more like on a flea market before, since the furniture not match and showed wear. Very many TV channels, but was very dusty closet! Bathroom was OK, in the bathroom the paint was, and red water came out part, but cleanliness were ... excellent! Unfortunately could also the HVAC technician called nothing against the cold, so I got a cold. Trip early, breakfast was adequate package, but no coffee or the like Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen