Cinnamon Grand Hotel(5 stars)

77 Galle Road View on map

Average rating

41 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
23 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Susan
Wonderful oasis in bustling city.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2014
Top service and great food outlets were a welcome surprise for us. London Grill was exceptional, and the Friday night band at the pool bar played great music. We really enjoyed our stay. Alcohol is expensive, but the food quality and range was outstanding read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Andrew
Comfort and good food in downtown Colombo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2014
Excellent hotel all around with universally friendly and engaged staff. A pleasure to stay here. The food at the London Grill is fabulous and the quality of the buffet at Taprobane is also very good. We would certainly return here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christoph
Another world
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2014
From the Maldives we use the stopover in coming Colombo, in order to explore the city. The town itself was rather not so worth seeing, but the cinnamon grand is worth the trip. Of liveried türöffnern to a pool in the tropical garden in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city - almost already too polite staff. From the perfectly organised taxi to perfect prepared, if also not more completely taufrischem, room, it was a successful stay. The small shopping centre next door offers two cafes and a food court and grocery store - but the offer ... in the hotel is simply so already enormous and partly even much cheaper than outside. So you would never leave this perfect world of cinnamon. If we come back to Sri Lanka change, we will again select the cinnamon grand, but then (of course also at the hotel) and explore the city by the country less trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Arthur
Very nice recreation hotel central
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2014
We were in a city break in this hotel rahem. It is a very modern, relatively large hotel with many rooms. The staff at the reception was fast and very friendly. Our room was very large and nicely decorated in a modern style. The bathroom was clean. From the catering trade has very much choice. From upscale steak from the grill until traditionally singalesischen food was everything available. If you go in the small restaurant and local in the courtyard are. Here you can in many delicious buffet curries taste. We didn't use the pool. The pool area was very ... nice and spacious and the courtyard with a longer stay we would have used this definitely. Overall a great hotel for comfort and arrive on Sri Lanka Overall a very good hotel as starting point for staädtereisen. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Judith
Great city hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We were on a trip for two days at the cinnamon grand. Everything made a very clean impression. The staff was friendly and helpful. Service is largely written here. We had a modern, large and very clean rooms. Everything was available. Safety deposit box, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. There were two bottles of water every day free of charge. In a large courtyard is the pool and a nice pool bar. There, you could lunch snack. The breakfast was extensive and left nothing to be desired. In the evening we in the fish restaurant to eat. ... The food was of high quality and the prices were substantially lower than in Germany. The promenade is only a few minutes walk away. Right next to the hotel there is a small shopping center with a supermarket. There you can relax with drinks etc. catering. Here there is also a food court. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, one had the choice between local cuisine, grill cockerel, thai or pizza. Since we for little money full. We were gladly still a few days at the cinnamon grand we could have stayed longer. In our next Sri Lanka trip we will book it again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Irene
Good hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
As far as everything ok, only if one the air conditioning system turns off starts the room to smell at (prune by the humidity) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nina
Super hotel Colombo, perfect starter.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Super hotel Colombo, we stayed here the first two nights of our Sri Lanka trips. Very friendly and professional staff, room was very large, the bathroom was great, bed was comfortable. We spent two nights in the hotel restaurant to eat (1 times sri lankan, 1 times in the tao), they have a really big and very good restaurant. To the airport it was maximum ten minutes with the Tuk-tuk, to Galle Face green you can walk. The pool area looked clean, but i was not swimming. Very nice stay here and would definately recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kiran
Hotel lost my bag. The worst experience ever. Don't stay
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • October 2013
To begin with, my stay was the worst 5 star Hotel experience (apparently 5 star) in the past 20 years of traveling all over the world. I arrived on 22nd Oct morning and was saying in room 878. On 23rd since i had to check out by noon and my flight was at 6:25 p.m. in the evening. i left my bag in the custody and responsibility of the Concierge around 9:00 a.m. who gave me a receipt in return for it. I then left to my office until around 3:00 p.m. I even ... got a Hotel Taxi arranged for 3:30 p.m. as i informed the hotel i will after my meeting collect the bag and leave for the airport in the Hotel taxi. When i came to collect the bag it was not to be found. There were several bags lying at the concierge but mine could not be found. What worried me were the first few 'rather loose and carefree' comments that came out of one of the staff member there who said 'maybe one of your colleagues collected it". "Seriously? would you give the bag to anyone without them having the receipt. Is this the security and safety system of this hotel", i said and was extremely surprised at this ridiculous comment. But i got no satisfactory response. The kind of attention and service an extremely worried customer got that day was even more intriguing. I not only started panicking because after half an hour of looking the bag could not be found but i was getting extremely late for my flight and thought i would miss it. Still there seemed to be no sense of urgency or seriousness in any of the hotel staff there to find it or give me any words of assurance. After an hour i rushed to the airport since i was about to miss my flight and was extremely panicked and upset. Even till i reached the airport I was continuously calling to follow up with the hotel on what happened but sadly did not receive even one call/text/mail from the hotel - concierge/mgmt/guest relations manager updating me or giving me assurance. Today its been 5 days since my bag got lost.I have made several international phone calls but not even received one for apologizing, updating me on my bag or giving assurance - this is their service;I have written repeated emails to their GM, Room Division Head, General Hotel email address but just gotten a reply saying 'we are investigating and will get back'.Somebody at the hotel said that it was held with us with your sole risk and condition there are no valuables in it. Firstly, this was not communicated. Secondly when kept in the hotel's custody it is their responsibility andthirdly what the hotel is calling valuable thankfully I did not have cash in the bag but for me I had a lot of valuables in my bag like jewellery items, branded sunglasses, clothes, bags, shoes, perfumes and what not whichwhen I calculated comes down to a such sum of money – a huge loss for me In addition to this, since i have gotten back i have been facing a lot of difficulties and have had to go and buy a lot of necessities.An extremely helpless and upset customer ! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    too small ! The new wing where my colleague was staying was much better but the old wing rooms were too small and extremely depressing. i have never in a 5 star hotel in the asia pacific stayed in such a small size room

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    okay. if you order rooms service no one comes to pick up your food. i went out and came back in evening still food was lying my room smelt of it which wasnt nice. i called them they came to pick it up

  • Service
    1.0

    really bad. After service even worse ... no body replies properly or takes you seriously!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    internet access was good. But generally the hotel lacked warmth to help me around. Swimming pool looked okay. Breakfast was okay. Steaks were good. did not try the sports activities. Tv channels were good and entertaining

  • Hotel
    1.0

    To begin with, my stay was the worst 5 star Hotel experience (apparently 5 star) in the past 20 years of traveling all over the world. I arrived on 22nd Oct morning and was saying in room 878. On 23rd since i had to check out by noon and my flight was at 6:25 p.m. in the evening. i left my bag in the custody and responsibility of the Concierge around 9:00 a.m. who gave me a receipt in return for it. I then left to my office until around 3:00 p.m. I even got a Hotel Taxi arranged for 3:30 p.m. as i informed the hotel i will after my meeting collect the bag and leave for the airport in the Hotel taxi. When i came to collect the bag it was not to be found. There were several bags lying at the concierge but mine could not be found. What worried me were the first few 'rather loose and carefree' comments that came out of one of the staff member there who said 'maybe one of your colleagues collected it". "Seriously? would you give the bag to anyone without them having the receipt. Is this the security and safety system of this hotel", i said and was extremely surprised at this ridiculous comment. But i got no satisfactory response. The kind of attention and service an extremely worried customer got that day was even more intriguing. I not only started panicking because after half an hour of looking the bag could not be found but i was getting extremely late for my flight and thought i would miss it. Still there seemed to be no sense of urgency or seriousness in any of the hotel staff there to find it or give me any words of assurance. After an hour i rushed to the airport since i was about to miss my flight and was extremely panicked and upset. Even till i reached the airport I was continuously calling to follow up with the hotel on what happened but sadly did not receive even one call/text/mail from the hotel - concierge/mgmt/guest relations manager updating me or giving me assurance. Today its been 5 days since my bag got lost.I have made several international phone calls but not even received one for apologizing, updating me on my bag or giving assurance - this is their service;I have written repeated emails to their GM, Room Division Head, General Hotel email address but just gotten a reply saying 'we are investigating and will get back'. Somebody at the hotel said that it was held with us with your sole risk and condition there are no valuables in it. Firstly, this was not communicated. Secondly when kept in the hotel's custody it is their responsibility and thirdly what the hotel is calling valuable thankfully I did not have cash in the bag but for me I had a lot of valuables in my bag like jewellery items, branded sunglasses, clothes, bags, shoes, perfumes and what not which when I calculated comes down to a such sum of money – a huge loss for me . In addition to this, since i have gotten back i have been facing a lot of difficulties and have had to go and buy a lot of necessities. An extremely helpless and upset customer !

  • Location
    4.0

    okay nothing to really talk about

Close
Peter
Cinnamon Grand: good option for Colombo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2013
The Cinnamon Grand is a good option for business visitors to Colombo. Decent rooms, range of hotels, shopping centre attached to the hotel and good service. The Internet is free and the cabled internet in the rooms is a reasonable speed, an important issue for business travelers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tom
Price lesitung was right here
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Comes slowly into the years. Rooms okay, value for money is okay. However need curtains times be washed or the dirty pillows to improve the bed. Bathroom clean. Everything you need is available, even later rounds of housekeeping. (in case one early sleep would, sign post otherwise it could be like us, that you at 21:45 awake am knocked). Inroom dinning very good and the price true. Breakfast buffet just great. At the attention of the staff would have to efforts consequences. Small shopping mall next to hotel itself. In the hotel excellent pastry shop and café. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniel
Positively surprised
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
One of the giant shelter, which we generally generously, turn left. Our short stay was very positive. The staff at the hotel was with the fully booked rooms at the end of the year, rightly calling for, managed but everything with bravery. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally rich. If this was not enough, the could top, public cafeteria in the huge lobby on catering. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Good stopover
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
We were just one night in this hotel, before a sri lanka round trip. Service and rooms completely okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    For a stopover ok, even with three people in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Itself a breakfast at 6:00 o'clock wasn't a problem. We have at this time never such a breakfast selection get offered, simply great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The complete staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A 3. bett after a few minutes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were just one night in this hotel, before a sri lanka round trip. Service and rooms completely okay.

  • Location
    4.0

    A bit away from the city, but near to a small lake. A good half hour from the airport, depending on traffic

Close
Lisa
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2012
We stayed before and after our round trip by Sri Lanka each one night in Cinnamon Grand Hotel. The staff at the reception was very concerned, and friendly. The check in went züging swift. Our room was big enough, with a TV ( a German program) and air conditioning equipped. The room was very clean and the nights were pleasantly quiet. The hotel has a large lobby of the hotel in which you can hang out. Furthermore is a pool available ( we didn't use ) the breakfast is very plentiful and delicious. For a short break definitely recommendable! If ... you leave the hotel, on tugs eighth. They are partly as barkeeper from the hotel and drag a the next Temple etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Matthias
Good five star hotel not really perfect. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
The cinnamon Grand is really a very nice five star hotel in the center Colombos. You can't really go wrong there. One finds everything which one in such a house. The service is accordingly also very good, except for one exception. We were during the check in not asked, whether we go to a non-smoking room request. This is the most other Countries also not necessary, since of course. Here we noticed however on, in many hotel rooms apparently may be smoked. Since we arrived very late after the dinner on our room went and we noticed, we wanted but ... also only added to the bed and didn't complain. According to the hotel website but there are probably a nichtrauchergang - for the size of the hotel really inappropriate. We were in hotel's own London-Grill evenings eat something. Quality and service were spotless. Also the breakfast was very good and very varied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Susi
Upper class archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
Hotel directly in Colombo and not far from the beach away. A large hotel for very fine expectations-pure luxury. It was our last hotel our Sri Lanka round trip-booked and for 1a 2 nights affordable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Julia
Very good! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
Our first hotel on the Sri Lanka round trip. Very well maintained, beautiful rooms, pleasant staff, great food. Really recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
Close
Axel
Large hotel in a central location, top inner courtyard archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
The quite large hotel is centrally located in Colombo (Galle face). It is obviously very hard for events used. During our stay, for example, an insurance policy with band event in the atrium, but no noise at all thanks to the double glazing in the room. Not too big, very clean and with all usual in this hotel category equipped. The staff of the hotel was exceptionally accommodating, mostly good English top level. Highlight of the otherwise was spacious, but rather is the faceless hotels inner courtyard. Around the pool were grouped around fish basins, plants, trees several restaurants (we ... had a very delicious meal in TAO) and bars. Extensive breakfast buffet. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Isa
Large city centre in the archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
Great Hotel. Good Breakfast. Clean. Had to wait a few hours for our room. Staff was outside of the hotel (after) not always honest and trustworthy. So Be Careful! Otherwise, very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Petra
Just great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2011
A luxury hotel to 1 week at the beginning of our trip, better it was not. We would have been happy to stay longer. The location of the hotel is very centrally located, so you can also walk to the lot can explore. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Heike
Huge city archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2011
The cinnamon Grand is a business hotel in the middle of Colombo. It is huge and therefore almost a bit impersonal. But has also just the size again something. Our room was a little dated, but everything was clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our reservation was lost down. But we have got the same but a second welcome drink, to to bridge the wait. At breakfast it was no sugar to the waffles, was immediately brought me but (I didn't extra desire, but the demand alone the drive has triggered, what to bring me). Also the concierge ... was very and helpful, what distances, tuktuk-cost and shopping possibilities. Our flight was very early in the morning. On request we got a breakfast box- read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1