Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(3.5 stars)

El Gouna View on map

Average rating

720 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
157 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Elena
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Very nice location, good bars, airco in the hall, nice staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very good, clean, nice balkony, good aircondition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    1 restaurant, clean food is very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff is very friendly, most speak good english, rooms cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice pool and nice poolman, clean pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice location, good bars, airco in the hall, nice staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful place, boat to private beach.

Close
Graham
Going back in November!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Great relaxing break Few ants in the bathroom, but no cleaning issues Mixed guests most were pleasant - normal Russian rudeness but thats a culture thing!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Bungalow with steps into the sea what more could you ask for

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great selection and variety each night. Lunch on the beach is great Resturants clean Food refreshed on the buffet regularly.

  • Service
    6.0

    Quick friendly good natured More coffee and milk in the rooms required

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Aerobics, waterpolo, vollyball activities Snorkling Diving Hire speedboats Sunbeds - early towel syndrome - but still plenty of choice

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great relaxing break Few ants in the bathroom, but no cleaning issues Mixed guests most were pleasant - normal Russian rudeness but thats a culture thing!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Clean fresh and beautiful On the private beach the fish nibble your feet - doesnt hurt though

Close
Francis
Panorama El Gouna Hotel the place to be
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel has different types of rooms. You can either book a regular room or a bungalow. The rooms are very neat and clean and they are cleaned every day. The staff are all very friendly and nice people. We had an all inclusive arrangement and the food was absolutely delicious and none of us got hit by 'the curse of the farao'. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a nice room near the pool which was small but with airconditioning, TV and a luxury bathroom. Also the kingsize bed was great!!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are two restaurants and three bars (one located on the beach). The main restaurant did barbecue sometimes or a fishday but there was always enough to find for anyone. The dining areas are very clean and the quality of the food was excellent. One of the restaurants is located near the lagune, so at lunch time this was an amazing place to sit!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. This goes for everyone from the reception to down in the restaurant and the cleaningstaff. They all speak English (most of them very well too). They also speak some Dutch, German, Russian. The rooms are cleaned every day, so we always had a clean room. Once we went for some help to the reception and they took care of it within half an hour!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is 24/7 internet in the lobby which is free for everyone. The hotel has a private beach and uses a shuttleboat to get you there wich is also free. There is a nice pool in which every day there was aquarobics and waterpolo. Also everyday there was beachvolleybal. The entertaiment also arranges to go outside of the hotel to the Marina or the Club House (both once a week). The man at the pool arranges for you to put the sunbed wherever you want to sit.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has different types of rooms. You can either book a regular room or a bungalow. The rooms are very neat and clean and they are cleaned every day. The staff are all very friendly and nice people. We had an all inclusive arrangement and the food was absolutely delicious and none of us got hit by 'the curse of the farao'.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located at the lagune so the view is amazing. Down Town is very close to the hotel, this is a nice place to shop or smoke some sisha. It's also very easy to get to the Marina (which is also arranged from the hotel once in a week). This is a very nice place to have a drink and enjoy the view of the boats. There are lots of possibilities for excursions. We ourselves did the Discovery Safari, the trip to Luxor and a boat trip for snorkling and watch Dolphins. All these excursions were amazing.

Close
Anja
Very nice hotel and service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A small hotel consisting of hotelrooms and separate bungalow rooms. The hotel is wel maintained and clean. The food is very good quality and enough variation. The all-inclusive is really good. When we were at Panorama the guests were Dutch, German, English, Russian. There were families with childeren in different age range, young people and older people. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalow with lagune access, really nice. We were with 3 persons and we had enough space. The room was big enough. The bathroom had a bath/shower. The terrace had 2 sunbeds and still was big enough to put 2 chairs and a table on it.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Everyday there was some difference in food. Could have been more variation in food choices, but the quality of the food was really good. No complaints. The restaurant was kept clean and staff was nice.

  • Service
    5.0

    We find that the staff in general know their foreign languages. They take every suggestion or complaint very seriously and handle this with care. We find that the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Our room was cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    3 times a week there were activities around the pool. Internet access was limited to the lobby area, but when there were a lot of people, the acces was not ok. The pool: beds were good, towels with towelcard, the pool area was kept clean. The beach: no comment.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A small hotel consisting of hotelrooms and separate bungalow rooms. The hotel is wel maintained and clean. The food is very good quality and enough variation. The all-inclusive is really good. When we were at Panorama the guests were Dutch, German, English, Russian. There were families with childeren in different age range, young people and older people.

  • Location
    5.0

    Within 5 minutes walk from the hotel we were in downtown. There are different shops and restaurants. From the hotel you need to take a boat to Zeytuna beach, this takes about 7 minutes. The boat leaves every hour.

Close
Sheila
Great hotel, will go back next year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Stayed at the panorama in aug 2014 had a excellant holiday hotel bungalow 703 was really good and large lagoon was great will be going back would like see the new pool rooms. Food was good, staff verry helpfull. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
So good we are going back in December!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
There's not much I can say that others haven't already said!! This was the best AI holiday we have ever had in Egypt (we have been to Hurghada and Sharm), the resort grounds are beautiful...but the best thing about this resort is the STAFF!! Without exception they were all so friendly, really nothing was too much trouble, from the first day to the last we were made to feel so welcome, the Management should be proud of the staff and the resort, both are what will make you want to return :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Venessa
Four times and going back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
The hotel is within a man made town around a lovely lagoon. There are two/ three small blocks of rooms and suites. The rest of the accommodation are bungalows some with ladders straight into the lagoon. All rooms are clean every day. You can go all inclusive witch really the best way.,but there is half board All age groups Couples, family's, and all nationality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I love my bungalow there is balcony were you can feed the fish all day if you wanted, Air conditioning that you can have so cold you would think you were in a fridge, tea and coffee which again is filled every day, mini bar but this is at an extra, safe, telephone, TV with English channels. The beds are queen size and some of the room have been re furbished with flat screen TV and massive showers.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food as always in all inclusive get a bit boring, but it is good and always hot and the dining room is spotless Lunch is serviced outside over looking the lagoon. If you want some thing different all you need to do is ask and they with sort something out for you. But Down Town is 2 mins away you could try Puddleducks for English Sunday Lunch (Fantastic) Drinks in the hotel are all local. The beer is good and so is the rum! Atmosphere from morning till last thing in the evening is relaxed and fun, Tipping is up to yourself but the staff never expect anything from you just to enjoy yourself and be happy.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff well what can I say! we have been many place's in the world but they are part of my family now . Almost everyone of them can see most languages but there English if fantastic. The room are cleaned every day you have fresh bottled water every morning and even animals made out of your towels .Laundry service is available returned the following day! There is a doctor on site if need. If you have a problem all you need to do is go to reception and it will be dealt with as soon as possible meaning as soon as there and then.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Free internet is available. Both the beach and pool are very clean And you have Jimmy for you entertainment round the pool plus many more

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is within a man made town around a lovely lagoon. There are two/ three small blocks of rooms and suites. The rest of the accommodation are bungalows some with ladders straight into the lagoon. All rooms are clean every day. You can go all inclusive witch really the best way.,but there is half board All age groups Couples, family's, and all nationality.

  • Location
    6.0

    Panorama is aprox 15 mins from the main airport in Hurgahda being the main city If you wished to go on any excursion Luxor Cairo Giza only a few hours away. There is a boat that takes you across the lagoon that take a few mins to Panorama's private beach starting from 10am last boat coming back at 6pm Shopping is easy 5 mins or less Down Town has every thing shops reataurants

Close
Marleen
Good small hotel near down town
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Small but good hotel. It is possible to walk to down town where you can find shopping facilities, café's and restaurants. Also possible to go by tuctuc. Friendly staff and all trying to please you all the time. They are busy to make a new second swimming pool. Also redecorating the rooms. Been there al lot of times and will go back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martin
It is always better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
After a stay in the november 2013 was my 2. visit here. I booked this hotel mainly because of the nearby diving dive connection selected. In the last three months has been very much to the positive changes. Cushions on the lounge chairs are new, the supply with warm water worked great, the rooms were well-kept and a german-speaking guest relations manager was available. The bungalow was with a large flat screen, living/sleeping area was very large and was daily beautifully cleaned. A fruit basket to welcome or a mint bouquet were small surprises. The breakfast was with freshly prepared ... egg dishes very good. What would be even better? The coffee at breakfast could be better (despite sharp increase since november) and a new mattress would be soon announced. Wlan gives it in sufficient quality in the lobby for free. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large bungalow, clean, functional, comfortably furnished.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good breakfast, lunch and dinner in order; barbecues!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very courteous and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    After a stay in the november 2013 was my 2. visit here. I booked this hotel mainly because of the nearby diving dive connection selected. In the last three months has been very much to the positive changes. Cushions on the lounge chairs are new, the supply with warm water worked great, the rooms were well-kept and a german-speaking guest relations manager was available. The bungalow was with a large flat screen, living/sleeping area was very large and was daily beautifully cleaned. A fruit basket to welcome or a mint bouquet were small surprises. The breakfast was with freshly prepared egg dishes very good. What would be even better? The coffee at breakfast could be better (despite sharp increase since november) and a new mattress would be soon announced. Wlan gives it in sufficient quality in the lobby for free.

  • Location
    5.0

    Walking distance to the center of El Gouna, beach well badegeeignet is, with shuttle boat service. Pool is in order

Close
Angelika
Hotel is definitely recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Very beautiful, well-kept area. Bungalows and dining room all very in need of renovation but clean. They were all very nice and tried hard to understand german. Only with on and departure at the front desk didn't work. So someone is not there. Rude and had no desire us to try which in german to explain. Not even a good home flight. Does not go at all. ! otherwise everything was good. Again there would drive right to tighten. the atmosphere in the bar was missing. For smokers has simply a cozy room missing where you protected against the strong ... wind to sit in the evening could. But all in all it was nice. greeting to all. Angelika read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
Close
Corin
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It was so great. All the peoples are very nice and I love the place so much. Im so happy to know this place in el gouna. I miss the time there so much. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Margaret
Don't go to this hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is a4 star it is more like a 2 star very tired looking and not what it describes on internet very disappointed food was same every day lunch and dinner did not make it special for Xmas eve there is only one bar which looks like a day room old furniture and carpets seen better days the rooms was shabby there was building work going on has you walked around the hotel the bar staff asked if you would tip them with money which I thought was cheeky in total this hotel needs pulling down and start again read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Carl
Relaxing at Panorama
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We never visit the same place twice, but we're going back to Panorama in March 2014. So that says it all really. The location is superb, especially if you choose one of the bungalows that face out over the water. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Svietlana
Amazing time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
I had a great 3rd time here. Love the animation they are the best. Especially lito. Hotel clean good food nice disco and disco tour with animators. Thanks can't wait to see you next month svietlana x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barry
Wonderful staff, best ever location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
staff all fantastic very freindly and helpfull,The manager mr ahmed saved our holidays for us and we cant thank him enough after the most horendouse first days of our holiday where we were sent to wrong hotel by sunmasters holidays, where it was so bad my wife was crying and asking me to take her home then thankfully Mr AHMED,came to our rescue and got us moved to the hotel we booked in EL GOUNA we cant reccomend the hotel enough,you will be blown away by the views when you open your curtains in the mornings, thank ... you all at panorama el gouna. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the size of our room was lovelys and spaciose ,decour lovely air conditiong was realy good ,terrace lovely ,views amazing, highly recomend sitting on terrace at night wachting shooting stars AMAZING.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    food was good but very repetative , allways clean in dining room staff there were brilliant

  • Service
    6.0

    the room cleaner was very good and most helpfull ,gardeners liked to talk and anserd any qetoins about plants .bag man gave us lots of imfoirmation while showing us to our room, our room was realy lovely views fantastic .

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    staff all fantastic very freindly and helpfull ,The manager mr ahmed saved our holidays for us and we cant thank him enough after the most horendouse first days of our holiday where we were sent to wrong hotel by sunmasters holidays, where it was so bad my wife was crying and asking me to take her home then thankfully Mr AHMED ,came to our rescue and got us moved to the hotel we booked in EL GOUNA we cant reccomend the hotel enough ,you will be blown away by the views when you open your curtains in the mornings, thank you all at panorama el gouna.

  • Location
    6.0

    location fantastic close to down town with its shops and bars and open air entertianment golf course just across the road wonderfull walks do take tuc tuc ride 18 gave us a lovely tour of el gouna

Close
Anke
Lovely panorama
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Panorama is a family hotel not big hotel thats make it nice. We come many years and we find always the friendly and hospetality. Panorama have very nice bungalows and 4 hotel buildings. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are big and good they are now renovate a building and the rooms are so beautyfull now. Bungalows is a fair so nice.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Its good you have choices enough. Try the smoothies !! On zeytona beach you can eat diffrent than in restaurant by hotel...you will see there you can eat very good to.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very very very great service nothing is to much. Staff is friendly always big smile.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautyfull pool with jacuzi. Entertainment is good not to much

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Panorama is a family hotel not big hotel thats make it nice. We come many years and we find always the friendly and hospetality. Panorama have very nice bungalows and 4 hotel buildings.

  • Location
    6.0

    Panorama stay on very good location still 5 minutes from downtown. Stay on the laguna that make it very beautyfull. With tuk tuk fast in marina

Close
Cindy
Romtik -including relaxation-friendly-clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Hi people, We are a family and were very happy here. We were very comfortable and recovered good well, we had actually entered, originally we had wanted to in the panorama bungalow resort Hurghada, but when the differences have seen, we found out, that this hotel is much better in El Gouna, although it not directly at the beach is it in the laguna just wonderful, you will free with a shuttle every hour to the Zeytouna Beach dangers (the hotel's own beach) about 5 minutes. We had a bungalow, the dream at all, the view of the lagoon (great) ... we could always from the terrace from anytime in the lagoon swimming. We have also noticed, that the hotel also the bungalows, etc. Renewed, kernsaniert (thus flow the geldedr always stay in the hotel area ) the staff was simply everywhere very friendly, especially the front desk (Mahmoud garnal very good german ) was very helpful in all our questions and very bemuet us further to help, the waiters, especially Ali and hussam were always very attentive and funny. Our drinks were already for example us on the table read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Arjan
It was a nice time for both of us
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
it was a nice holiday, Its was clean and very good peoplel, they where hospitality We should think maybe we come back at some years, I like this hotel. They help u alot of times, And even u can just relaxed on the pool, If u dont want play whit a game or like that they accept it, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Arvin
Panorama Bungalows
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
it was a very nice holiday we had every day nice wetter, el gouna is a beautiful place to see some shops or to something te drink and eat the staff was very nice to us its like a big family we liked the bungalow very much we will come back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martine
Perfect location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Hotel on a great location, very friendly staff. The pool area is great and the hotel has a boat service to the beach (just 5 min. away from the hotel).The downtown area is just around the corner .You can book all kinds of excursions from the hotel to go snorkling or go on a safari tour. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8