Hotel Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Brückenau(4.5 stars)

Heinrich-von-Bibra-Straße 13 97769 Bad Brueckenau View on map

Average rating

483 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
240 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Wilhelm
Royal relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
Very nice hotel in the great castle park, free parking garage or deck in the proximity (with guest card), the hotel also a parking garage available, nice spa, excellent kitchen. Hotel is located outside of Bad Brückenau... Above the Schlosspark is the nice beautifully terraced state spa - ensemble designed. Kurhaus with various sources at a location nearby. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
We had dog rested and a. Thanks again to the extremely attentive staff. We arrived on a recommendation and the hotel with good conscience further-recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katharina
Great weekend in a cool hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
The breakfast buffet is superb, and is second to none. We did not visit the hotel restaurant, therefore no rating. The rooms in the Fürstenhof ( about 300m walk away from the main building) was very spacious and very clean. Unfortunately, there was no balcony, but from the window a very beautiful view of the deep, the site of the former spa town. The spa area was well equipped, and consistently clean. Reception, spa area, and breakfast service always friendly and competent staff. The housekeeping staff pays attention much to cleanliness and uncomplicated helpful and super friendly. The hospitality at ... the atrium bar was top notch. Great bartender, first league! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Nico
For spa break highly recommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
The house lies in the middle in the kurpark, a beautiful area in the district of state spa, about 3 kilometer far away from the center Bad Brückenau. The hotel is distributed on several houses, we were in the main building ('Parkhotel'). Our room was very large and cozy with corner/sofa. The bathroom was also big enough and had a bathtub. The restaurant on the ground floor was a bit tight, the rush at the breakfast on the weekend to incorporate. This should have been in a 4 * + hotel a bit cozy presented. Dinner relaxing the situation generally ..., as not all the guests had booked half board. The prices in the restaurant are very upscale, also in comparison with other houses this classification. The spa area consists of an indoor and outdoor pool with a small waterfall, two saunas, a steam and an herbal bath, as well as two liegeräumen. Here there is free tea and water. On the weekends there can be also here quite crowded. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ralf
Great, very relaxing weekend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Wonderful weekend in the Rhön. Great breakfast, great beach, gym and spa. We had a nice room in the Fürstenhof, which had a small walk to the main building. That is worthwhile itself however, as everything is very beautifully convenient. Small zoo next to our room, our daughter loved it. Very well-maintained pools and sauna facilities, great gym. To emphasize is, that our 8 - year-old daughter access to all areas, which we all very much. My faru praised the relaxation area, my daughter and i found the pools and various saunas and steam baths great. All staff very friendly ... and courteous, just nice. We loved it and will definitely come again! Thanks to the whole Dorint team! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Saskia
Breakfast buffet was great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Hotel is great, clean, large room and very comfortable, nice modern bathroom, great spa area. Nice staff, very nice location. It was a wonderful holiday in a great hotel, the breakfast buffet was great!:-) We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Klaus
Nice hotel with teilrenovierungsbedarf.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
Hotel built in 1902, last partial renovation 2009, number of floors 3, total number of rooms 156, number of single rooms 53, number of double rooms 103, of which have 2 separate beds 60, of which have a double bed 71, of which are suitable as three-bed rooms 70, rooms with connecting door 6, number of suites (separate rooms) 11, number of junior suites 7, focus vital spa, with 2800 square meter, Very clean, teilrenovierungsbedürftig (old cultivation, probably from the 80er years, the from the outside no good impression, also the hallways in this building with the lights of the ... same time work dated), half board, guests were german to international, from 25 to 50 years, pleasant clientele, partially elevated middle class, some small children, no valet, no bellhops, the guests carry your own bags up, help with the luggage was not offered. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    About 20 square meters large room in the old building (spa wing), with easy access to the spa, but unfortunately from the outside in need of renovation), unfortunately no safe, otherwise with attractive decor, very clean, the shower was very much water through the shower in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    2 related very beautiful restaurants with excellent quality in buffet form (partly bioware and regional specialties, large choice), german and european cooking style, a bar (badly in need of repair, decor original 80 ies), deduction only for the outdated bargestaltung, bar is also only around 9:00 p. m..

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly and mostly attentive staff, small flaws were immediately corrected, or you are looking for a serious solutions, quick and thorough room cleaning.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice spa area, many nice saunas, nice swimming pool with large outdoor area, great saunaaufgüsse, in particular of the 15/16 november dads lifeguard the infusions also great moderated!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel built in 1902, last partial renovation 2009, number of floors 3, total number of rooms 156, number of single rooms 53, number of double rooms 103, of which have 2 separate beds 60, of which have a double bed 71, of which are suitable as three-bed rooms 70, rooms with connecting door 6, number of suites (separate rooms) 11, number of junior suites 7,, focus vital spa, with 2800 square meter, Very clean, teilrenovierungsbedürftig (old cultivation, probably from the 80er years, the from the outside no good impression, also the hallways in this building with the lights of the same time work dated), half board, guests were german to international, from 25 to 50 years, pleasant clientele, partially elevated middle class, some small children, no valet, no bellhops, the guests carry your own bags up, help with the luggage was not offered.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice location in the bavarian state spa, far from noise in a nice area, shopping in the town (a couple of miles away) limited, access via private transport, bus or train.

Close
Jasmin
1 week wellness - very relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We stayed as a family (mutter/tochter) in the hotel and had a week of relaxation with half board. We shared a double room in the spa wing. The size of the room was fine, the bathroom also. The cleanliness during our holiday was very good, only at the beginning, there was a mishap. The housekeeping gave our room to early free, then we got the room key at the front desk and went to our room. The housekeeping was still in full swing, left quickly after we arrived our room and said, that everything is ready. After our luggage guest ... had, inspected the room. After my mother the sweet from the bedside table had taken, flew large dust bunnies by the room. As i am a strong hausstaubmilbenallergie have, complained we immediately at the reception. There was a forced 'apology' and the housekeeping had the room too early released. But then, it got immediately the housekeeping ordered, this' wagged ' through the room and everything was ok. Wi-fi, we have not asked, but we discovered in the hallway there was a computer with free access for guests. The breakfast was adequate and served in buffet-form. At the evening meal we could between buffet and à la carte menu, we opted for the buffet. The quality than average to be described, initially all was great, but there was from day to day worse quality especially the meat (tough, not correctly through-roasted, cooked etc.) Positively one can say, that the service staff was very friendly, to requests concerning the contents of some dishes (due to allergy) was in the kitchen asked and answered all questions. However, there must be noted, that very often too few staff at breakfast and dinner was available. Thus had we from and to wait, until the plates got cleared up. You saw but always efficient waiters through the restaurant streak. There was the possibility lunch to eat in the restaurant, this but we didn't use it. The hotel is mainly used by businessmen and spa guests. The spa area was very good. Cleanliness is available. The staff is very friendly! The applications are well trained staff makes. The saunas and the swimming pool are clean. They give you on request free bathrobes and towels. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was after complaining clean. The size was alright. Since we but the street, it was a bit noisy. We were also right the room above the garage of the hotel, thus we heard from and to the rolling door (that was luckily not too often). The mattresses were very soft, at the beginning we had back pain. The möbelwar in order. Unfortunately we had no safe on the room, which was very sad. On request we were a safe deposit box at the front desk, this was a long way, for this daily to use. Positive, since we our room in the spa wing had, we had direct access to the spa area and could directly with the robe through the corridors running. Unfortunately, it was in the hallway a bit cold. A hair dryer in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    2 restaurants and 1 bar. We had booked half-board. We didn't have lunch. Breakfast was top! We had dinner in buffet form, was partly part and took the middle of the week from the quality rather. The cleanliness of the restaurant was good. The prices are in the restaurant the drinks higher than at the bar, which we very wonder. The bar is open from 21 until 1 o'clock, unfortunately, it was the staff not possible before 21 hours 2 to mix cocktails and we would have 45 minutes to wait, until the 'normal' operation went loosely. A shame!

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness is given. It is, however, if you notify them. At the beginning we had several shortcomings in our room, these were removed as soon as possible, but everything on the housekeeping pushed together. Friendliness of the reception was rather forced over. The spa staff was great! The staff in the restaurant was also very friendly and tried hard, but partly swamped (too few staffs).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa area was great! Swimming pool and sauna was top! Staff top! Applications! Trained staff!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We stayed as a family (mutter/tochter) in the hotel and had a week of relaxation with half board. We shared a double room in the spa wing. The size of the room was fine, the bathroom also. The cleanliness during our holiday was very good, only at the beginning, there was a mishap. The housekeeping gave our room to early free, then we got the room key at the front desk and went to our room. The housekeeping was still in full swing, left quickly after we arrived our room and said, that everything is ready. After our luggage guest had, inspected the room. After my mother the sweet from the bedside table had taken, flew large dust bunnies by the room. As i am a strong hausstaubmilbenallergie have, complained we immediately at the reception. There was a forced 'apology' and the housekeeping had the room too early released. But then, it got immediately the housekeeping ordered, this' wagged ' through the room and everything was ok. Wi-fi, we have not asked, but we discovered in the hallway there was a computer with free access for guests. The breakfast was adequate and served in buffet-form. At the evening meal we could between buffet and à la carte menu, we opted for the buffet. The quality than average to be described, initially all was great, but there was from day to day worse quality especially the meat (tough, not correctly through-roasted, cooked etc.) Positively one can say, that the service staff was very friendly, to requests concerning the contents of some dishes (due to allergy) was in the kitchen asked and answered all questions. However, there must be noted, that very often too few staff at breakfast and dinner was available. Thus had we from and to wait, until the plates got cleared up. You saw but always efficient waiters through the restaurant streak. There was the possibility lunch to eat in the restaurant, this but we didn't use it. The hotel is mainly used by businessmen and spa guests. The spa area was very good. Cleanliness is available. The staff is very friendly! The applications are well trained staff makes. The saunas and the swimming pool are clean. They give you on request free bathrobes and towels.

  • Location
    5.0

    Frankfurt airport is about 150 kilometer away, nearest train station fulda about 30 kilometer. at the best one one travels with the car. The town is rather small and quiet. There are two, three small shops, directly opposite the hotel. To the next town of bad brückenau 'city center' it is 3 kilometer.

Close
Michael
Beautiful hotel with high relaxation value!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
The Dorint resort is on several buildings divided. Parkhotel (main ), Fürstenhof and spa wing. In the Parkhotel is the restaurant, here breakfast, lunch and dinner served. There is also a direct access to the atrium bar and for the spa area available. From the spa wing is the restaurant right away. From the Fürstenhof must 5 minutes sidewalk be taken into account. In good weather certainly not bad, with bad weather perhaps rather interesting. The hotel is in every room in the Fürstenhof an umbrella available ☺. The Fürstenhof is located on a hill, the way to the main ... Parkhotel leads through the park, so it is nice to walk ☺ The whole resort is in good and maintained condition, a 4.5 star hotel! The guest structure consisted mainly of couples, from 30 years, few kids. We have wonderful, relaxing days and would always go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were in the 'Fürstenhof' accommodated. The room was the style of the whole hotel area adjusted and not super modern. However, this would not fit. The room was in very good condition, very clean, tidy and large. The bath was gefliest modern and absolutely clean. Large shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We booked half-board, so breakfast and dinner. Breakfast: Everything you could possibly want! In form of a buffet. Hearty things like sausages, burgers, bacon, meatloaf and fried potatoes. ' Normale' things like rolls, Baguette, toast, bread. Than coating sausage, cheese, jam, salmon, Nutella and so on. Healthy things like cereal, fruit, yoghurt, quark etc.. Dinner: Optional than buffet or 3 course menu. We chose the buffet decided. Very good quality, wide range of salads, dressings, meat, fish, side dishes and toppings. Prices are, if not included, according to a 4.5 star hotel (for example, grill buffet for 3 1 €per person. , large glass Cola 0,4 liter for 4,60 Euro)

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, well-trained and cheerful staff. Whether at the reception, in the room, in the restaurant or in the spa area; all employees were always very courteous and professional!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We enjoyed the spa area use. The outdoor pool has a pleasant size and is heated. There were enough beach chairs on the large, mostly green outdoor area were available. The interior of the outdoor pools is much smaller and the number of pool and beach chairs were limited. Here there was the possibility in the peaceful room beach chairs to use. There is also a pure indoor pool ( quellbad ), this is less atmospheric and also no beach chairs. We booked this because of the good weather didn't use it. The whole spa area is distributed on several floors, which was not ideal but still was ok. Ground floor: outdoor/indoor pool, quellbad 1. floor: well-equipped gym 2. floor: sauna (3 saunas, 1 steam bath, relaxation area)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Dorint resort is on several buildings divided. Parkhotel (main ), Fürstenhof and spa wing. In the Parkhotel is the restaurant, here breakfast, lunch and dinner served. There is also a direct access to the atrium bar and for the spa area available. From the spa wing is the restaurant right away. From the Fürstenhof must 5 minutes sidewalk be taken into account. In good weather certainly not bad, with bad weather perhaps rather interesting. The hotel is in every room in the Fürstenhof an umbrella available ☺. The Fürstenhof is located on a hill, the way to the main Parkhotel leads through the park, so it is nice to walk ☺ The whole resort is in good and maintained condition, a 4.5 star hotel! The guest structure consisted mainly of couples, from 30 years, few kids. We have wonderful, relaxing days and would always go back!

  • Location
    6.0

    Very calmly convenient into 'state spa brückenau'. Beautiful park in the middle of the green. All day relaxing silence, exactly the right thing for a spa/spa holiday ☺ The city Bad Brückenau is by car 5 minutes away.

Close
Melissa
Pure relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
Dorint Hotel? Always again!-) This holiday we booked last minute and had huge on 4 days of pure relaxation looking forward to it! The parking, i was already at the beginning of totally thrilled! There was a card or 2 (since we 2. were there) with which we in the garage, which is directly next to the hotel was parking could. Free of charge of course. The selection of the food was a dream, of pancakes in the morning to a cold buffet in the evening ☺ The room was very clean and everything you needed was there, of ... course. The great balcony as well as the prospect enjoyed every morning again loved it ☺ The wellnessberreich was to put it in a nutshell the hammer! Below the beautiful pool with outdoor swimming pool and many saunas. The relaxation room and many other spa services the hotel had to offer. The massage was a dream and the atmosphere was just great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
René
Historic spa hotel in the spa gardens Bad Brückenau.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Hotel with histotorischen body and 70er years cultivation, very nice location in the spa district of Bad Brückenau, partly a little tired, the guest structure was surprisingly mixed (including children), As the concrete building may, the so not to the historic environment fits, is questionable? Therefore only 4 points. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a room in the spa wing (the betonanbau ). nice: proximity to the spa, balcony with a nice view (see also pictures), clean Criticism: partly shows the age of the bathroom (tiles), on the balcony only a stahlliege.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Had ' only breakfast, had it at the very nice terrace overlooking the kurpark restaurant, varied with various drinks, eggs, cheese, sausage, etc. In the evening we didn't eat there, because it's relatively expensive, were in the beer garden opposite.

  • Service
    5.0

    Altogether very friendly, clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Spa area consists of a very beautiful outdoor swimming pool and a small indoor swimming pool, since nice weather we only outdoor pool use. For a nice hotel, but not with a 'right' thermal baths to compare.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel with histotorischen body and 70er years cultivation, very nice location in the spa district of Bad Brückenau, partly a little tired, the guest structure was surprisingly mixed (including children), As the concrete building may, the so not to the historic environment fits, is questionable? Therefore only 4 points.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice in the historic district, restaurants or beer garden in the vicinity, garage for cars in the vicinity (free)

Close
Peter
Great hotel for wellness with small defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Top hotel for short trip with wellness and sport. The hotel complex is nestled in a beautiful park. Unfortunately, some areas somewhat past its best. Important on the situation: the cure is about 3-4 kilometer away from Bad Brückenau itself and is with public means of transport to reach. Around the hotel are a few restaurants with different quality, atmosphere and price range; but for every safe something for everyone. The service and the friendliness in the hotel was noticeable to us very positively. The one or the other the staff seemed a little overwhelmed, in particular, if seemingly too ... few other colleagues were present. Nevertheless always friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel itself has us unfortunately no that convince. Terms were starters and desserts good, the restaurant not so much. The structure of the breakfast buffet at first glance very reichhaltit, partly. But missing then food or immature fruit cut. Also more than unhappy grouping of food at the fairly narrow buffet. The sports and spa leaves nothing to be desired. For fitness are really all equipment available, for a good all-round training needs. The spa area has everything, that you need to feel comfortable (various saunas, tauchbäder, salt inhalation, spring water, great relaxation areas, etc.). Our room in the Hotel Fürstenhof we as a bit too small felt, but absolutely fine. Stupidly we had our window toward this weird zoos, where every morning from 5/6 hours minutes 2 roosters have begun to crow-so windows and at 30 degrees in room weiterschwitzen. What these bugs are to be, was a absolute mystery. In sum, if you a couple of days want to get off, sport and wellness are looking for is in the right place here. On the precise choice of room 8. and to eat in one of the gastronomy businesses in the surrounding area avoid. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Astrid & Dieter
Beautiful spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
The hotel is located beautiful in a well-kept park. A large outdoor swimming pool, several saunas and relaxation rooms invite to relax. Very recommendable to recharge for a short break! We would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus-Peter
A hotel which the name spa hotel deserves!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
A very nice hotel with a great spa. The food in the hotel is fine dining-if you don't like can in the beer garden to evade, since price achievement is correct. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Curd Tönnemann
Historic ambience - in need of renovation!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Former residence of Ludwig I. from Bayern, Herrschaftliches hotel, but badly dated, As far as the hotel is concerned. In large parts of completely In dire need of a major renovation. Only the Modern spa area (annex) up to the level A four-star hotel. Otherwise 'mufft' in All corners (in the stairwell is Have sprayed deodorizer spray like ' gegenzuarbeiten' - particularly unpleasant) read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    How many stars wants this house? The rooms (in our case in the new building) are a disaster. So we lived in hotels until the beginning of the 70. years of the last century. The double room was small, the cushions for the lawn chairs on the tiny balcony need to be in the trash. The bathroom has the charm of a one star hotel. Help, Dorint, what is the story here? Reorganize, better still demolished. Such rooms damage the image of the otherwise good hotel chain!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good buffet in the morning as in the evening (also a la carte available); the meals on the terrace in nice weather to eat, is great and with this ambiance really style. It is the probably largest plus of the house. The courtyard of the bar on a secluded summer evenings to cocktails by candlelight (here the hotel is visible to create a pleasant atmosphere for the guests). The service also here without any wrongly and blames.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service at the breakfast buffet and the dinner was very good. The front desk looked for a hotel in this class clumsy. On a possible arrangement had the guest pay attention (otherwise it would be more expensive). Car park free of charge (in kurbeitrag included). Further see under 'dining'.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Spa area was very nice, also outdoor swimming pool (29 °c) and gardens. A service (drinks) in the pool would be desirable. A supervisor would do not (the course mostly older audience estimates it hardly, if screaming children the pool with an adventure pool are confusing). Here perhaps a sign with request for peace in this field helpful. Instead 'aswarm' it to many other areas of the hotel unnecessary panels with threats, what happens, if the customer certain rules (there would be a nicer tone imperative!). Or the guest is not here king?

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Former residence of Ludwig I. from Bayern, Herrschaftliches hotel, but badly dated, As far as the hotel is concerned. In large parts of completely In dire need of a major renovation. Only the Modern spa area (annex) up to the level A four-star hotel. Otherwise 'mufft' in All corners (in the stairwell is Have sprayed deodorizer spray like ' gegenzuarbeiten' - particularly unpleasant)

  • Location
    5.0

    A few kilometres behind brückenau (conveniently located close to the highway) is the old bavarian state spa; Quiet location, beautiful view of the forest - but also here for many buildings of historic ensemble: nice it remains only, if the one or the other Euro in restoration is. The tooth of the time gnaws at some - actually great - historic buildings of the area. A shame!

Close
Simone
Also for families with dog a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Will the next time with child, man and dog arrive. Great hotel! Price/performance ratio absolutely okay. Beautiful sauna area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Sabine & Klaus
Live as the princes... The fürstenhof...!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
A visit to the rehab clinic we used, for an overnight stay in the Dorint to sleep. We have the approximately 150 meters away fürstenhof booked, the Parkhotel Dorint belongs. I am pleased that we have a room with a balcony received - the view of the kurpark-a dream! Very clean, very well maintained, in short, a feast for the eyes. The 150 metres into the main building, you could park very well run, there is the breakfast room. Despite the many people at the breakfast no noise, as in part spaces separated. Breakfast very plentiful and delicious. The bar ... was well visited, staff is very friendly, very nice atmosphere in the bar and in the entire hotel. I can definitely recommend this hotel and would go back in the fürstenhof book! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diane
Wellness paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
The hotel and the hotel area was located outside or on the outer end of the long quota village Bad Brückenau. There are several wing or building, the around a beautiful small park laid out. We were in the court and i must admit, that i very angry was, because one must a few hundred metres through the free to the main building walk. In the sunshine not a problem at all. In the pouring rain not a very nice start to the day. Friendly service, the delicious breakfast especially the magnificent spa, but then again reconciled. The 'vital spa' ... is one of the largest and most beautiful hotel spa areas, which i have ever visited (and some!). Spread over three floors so quite everything which one in the relax and regenerate quicken can. An indoor and outdoor pool with a sunbathing lawn. A quellbad. Spa treatments. A fitness area. Various relaxation areas. Two large saunas. A plunge pool. A steam bath. A herbal bath. A (and this was our absolute favorite) the solegrotto. A small 'drink-bar' with water from three different sources and a tea station is also available. Already on the home way we hard to decide, when we the next time again here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anett
Beautiful hotel, fantastic location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
A dreamy hotel in a historic building and beautiful well-kept area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms in the Parkhotel was wonderful, clean and with a great view. We slept very well. Safe and kettle with various drinks we found was very pleasant and convenient.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast in the restaurant is average. It is simply thought of everything. The restaurant is very nice, very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. Also with roßem rush was no hectic. Very pleasant, many thanks!

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The room cleaning, as well as the cleanliness in all areas is excellent. Unfortunately, there was at the check in a regrettable incident. The direct approach in front of the hotel was parked, so we were forced to to parking. The staff at the front desk said it would be to unload ok. When we luggage up brought seemed the police and even by immediate shout. That we leave we got a ticket from 35,00 Euro. How felt that was very rude and not very inviting. We will protest. So beware!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The spa area we found very clean and well thought out at three levels. The infusions in the sauna were wonderful. Unfortunately, there is a drawback. On this weekend there were very many children in the hotel. We have it as very disturbing found if infants in the sauna scream, across the sohlegrotte diving going, and you constantly with buoyancy aids on the water in the indoor swimming pool,. A terrible noise, was up in the relaxation areas to hear, because children in the stairway of the spa range kids then romped around very loudly. Please see here for more supervision, it is so regrettable if so many guests will not be disturbed. We are not children unfriendly, but need very much quiet and the spa advance.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A dreamy hotel in a historic building and beautiful well-kept area.

  • Location
    6.0

    As i have already mentioned, the location is a dream in the Schlosspark the state spa Bad Brückenau. We stayed at the Parkhotel and thank for the free upgrade.

Close
Aton
Always again worth a trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
A nice hotel with historic ambience. Very versatile breakfast buffet with an organic corner should for any taste sufficient. Pleasant staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12