Hotel Karavos(3 stars)

Main Street View on map

Average rating

69 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    3.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
14 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Claudia
Vacation time and apart from the Hustle and Bustle
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Who secluded from tourist Traps relaxation searches, is in the right place here. Our apartment was simple and practically equipped with small kitchenette and flatscreen tv. Our request for accommodation on the upper floor was also met as the desire for a corner room. The balcony is large and with a table + 4 chairs, as well as Wäscheleine equipped. The bathroom was for our taste too small and it was missing a shower curtain, as well as a shower rod. Together with the low bed frame and the mattresses but there was the only, what really bothered us. The ... furnishing is from the 70-but you can be arranged. For 4 people I think the apartment not suitable. I recommend the breakfast leave, since it really only all all this is. As lack for example Quark or yoghurt, what a great shame is. There is really only one type of cheese/ sausage, packaged jam in 2 varieties, as well as hard boiled eggs, dry cakes, Zwieback and gummibrötchen. Coffee and tea you get. The dinner, of mom cooked, compensated a lot. Very tasty, very Greek, more than enough. In short: who does not place all too have high expectations and not right at the waterfront would like to be, is in the right place here. Prerequisite: rental car rent; otherwise one comes nowhere back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.7
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Christian
Subjective: good vacation - objective: oh well?!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel karavos is a about 30 years old hotel with approximately 30 apartments/ studios. The complex is so located that half the room direction archangelos view and the other half the naheliegenen mountain. The management the hotel in family with several generations. It is the night to booked half board are. To the complex belongs a pool, for ten strokes and definitely for a cooling is suitable. The condition the hotel is ok. The guests are predominantly German but also a few other nationalities. The average age is 40+. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our apartment consisted of three areas. The adjoining living and bedrooms there was a balcony with a table and three chairs. Bedroom ( approximately 14 meters²) with two single beds with a dresser, a ( very small) wardrobe and a dressing table with mirror. Here was also the tv ( with a German program) on the wall appropriate. Behind the door (to the living room) were three wand hook for clothes. Combined living room size approximately 15 meters². Next to a wood-couch with a small table, a small dining table for 2 persons, there is also the kitchenette. To cook 2 electric rings, a fridge and a cupboard in the room. A shelf with 3 plates (flat, deep and breakfast). There were three mugs/ saucers and 4 glasses, as well as appropriate cutlery. For the preparation of the food was a pan two pots. The preparation of food dürfete however a logistical feat same, since the a kochplatte a diameter of about 10 centimeter has. Other utensils were not-not even a coffee filter. The bathroom ( approximately 4 meters²) consisted of a bath tub ( without shower curtain), a washbasins and a small counter at the mirror. For the towels was an owner on the wall appropriate. Otherwise was in the room a ' waste -bucket' the next to waste also (as in many regions in greece usual) the used toilet paper tape had. The whole facility is fully functional. The furniture was older but apparently from solid wood and therefore neither wobbly still somehow damaged. An airco is located in the bedroom and can against appropriate payment can be used.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Around the pool there is a small pool bar and the part of the restaurant. If you stay here the quality of the first few pages of a typical bill of fare greek restaurants in Germany expected is in the wrong place. Who however typical greek cuisine with soups and ofengerichten like is in good hands here - because here cooks mom. It was for us ( half board) in 14 days no (except for the obligatory salad) repetitions in the food. There was generally a appetizer/ soup main course with salad and a dessert. The prices for the drinks are moderate (1,5l of water 1.50/0,5 liter of wine from 5.50). A bit borderline the breakfast was, since it is rather was typical greek. Coffee/ dte gave it full. There was (assigned) a kind of soft baguettebrötchen and per person a slice of cheese and sausage. Every day there was boiled egg. On the buffet there were furthermore zwieback a art cereal mix and cakes. Butter and jams there were uneinh'geschränkt.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff ( the family) is exceptionally friendly. At least the sons speak English and a little German. The cleaning of the rooms was cleaned almost daily and was nothing to complain. For the day of departure we can provide a separate shower available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There is on the complex a pool ( maximum 1.70 meters deep) and a small shallow pool ( a maximum of 0.50 meters deep) the clean and tidy are. The size of the pool I already described above. The water is circulated, which makes it clean and cool. Around the pool are around 15 to 20 sun loungers with cushions, as well as various sun screens. Otherwise is a shower available. Access to the internet is only for a fee in the guest room possible.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel karavos is a about 30 years old hotel with approximately 30 apartments/ studios. The complex is so located that half the room direction archangelos view and the other half the naheliegenen mountain. The management the hotel in family with several generations. It is the night to booked half board are. To the complex belongs a pool, for ten strokes and definitely for a cooling is suitable. The condition the hotel is ok. The guests are predominantly German but also a few other nationalities. The average age is 40+.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel lies above the village archangelos on the mountain, as well as about 500 meters away from the island durchquerenden main street. There the road increase, can (especially at night) fudged two-wheelers or other vehicles a disturbing background noise cause. The entsfernung to archangelos is about 2.5 kilometer - however for us the north German due to the hillside location a steep to us. In this place (the second largest on the island) not very touristy, are shops, restaurants and the like The next beach ( stegna beach ) is approximately 7,5km the way is through strong slopes coined/shaped. After our assessment is a vehicle necessary.

Close
Rainer
Comfortable small complex with Greece flair
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Hotel with circa 20 apartments secluded from beaten track, on the hillside with a view of archangelos. We would definitely go again!. Who the beach finds, is here surely wrong. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Basic and functional; approximately 40 meters² plus some big balcony. For 4 adults ( as in booking com possible ) not recommendable. Only in the bedroom a closet. We were with our -year-old daughter since, went still, although of course a 2. Bedroom would have been better. Bathroom was relatively large, 1 bath tub. Room with mosquito nets, however there is no (very good!). Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, also very positive, since not self-evident for fixed assets of this kind! Air conditioning costs 8 Euro on the day, we didn't need it, but it was already warm.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a simple breakfast for 4.50 to take (we didn't). Lunch we for example a Greece salad eaten, tasted very good. You can also evening meal, should be good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Unobtrusive and friendly; pool bar was always occupied. We were treated friendly, although we didn't stay about the food ( breakfast) participated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful small pool, wonderful between olive trees, really greek and comfortable. In any case the possibility at the pool bar drinks to buy.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel with circa 20 apartments secluded from beaten track, on the hillside with a view of archangelos. We would definitely go again!. Who the beach finds, is here surely wrong.

  • Location
    4.0

    About a kilometer of archangelos away, increase, in a quiet location, no other houses nearby. Distance to the next beach circa 5 kilometer.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Silvio
Peace and relaxation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
The hotel is somewhat outside of Archangelos. For Travellers without a car rather inconvenient, but we had the whole time a car and therefore was the quiet and very nice location perfect. The rooms are big and it is everything we needed was available. We would come again. Who peace, a very nice views and a starting point for excursions searches, is in the right place here. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Danai
Relaxing hotel with authentic greek personality archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • August 2011
Quiet resort with really friendly stuff The owners do their best and they have been most helpfull The location is on a hill so the climate is good and not very hot The view is so beautifull with the balcony above a big area with olive trees and a castle on the orizon The rooms are large, clean and comfortable It is pleasant to pass time in and get your beer by the pool under an olive tree Ideal for relaxing I would definitely stay in Karavos again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Michelle
quiet Greek dream holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
the hotel has few rooms and so it is very informal held. the rooms are simply furnished, so practical, but shone nevertheless Cosiness. It is very much worth for cleanliness and courtesy located. the breakfast is typical for Greece (usually a bread, sausage/cheese, jams, Cookie, coffee)-best cover you even with sausage/cheese etc. a. Lunch or evening meal freshly prepared (fish before anmeden, then with the local fishermen-fresh from the sea!) and it was very, very delicious ☺ the hotel review of family run. Unfortunately, it is sometimes hard to catch, mostly is however always someone at the bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    typical of the country furnished, very clean, comfortable, 2 stove burners, fridge, dishes and pots available - the rooms are large. only downside: air conditioning is not inclusive and costs 8 euros per day!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned above is the breakfast typical for small Greek hotels, but lunch and dinner are top. the cleanliness also plays an important role here. the atmosphere is great, you can sit outside at the small swimming pool olive trees.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff were always friendly and spoke English. additional services such as laundry or child care there is not, it is the hotel also too small. But the pool is for children.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Here, I cannot give nevertheless 5 points, because the pool was enough to cool off from. (the sea is always within reach) and sport or other activities in the description promised.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel has few rooms and so it is very informal held. the rooms are simply furnished, so practical, but shone nevertheless Cosiness. It is very much worth for cleanliness and courtesy located. the breakfast is typical for Greece (usually a bread, sausage/cheese, jams, Cookie, coffee)-best cover you even with sausage/cheese etc. a. Lunch or evening meal freshly prepared (fish before anmeden, then with the local fishermen-fresh from the sea!) and it was very, very delicious ☺ the hotel review of family run. Unfortunately, it is sometimes hard to catch, mostly is however always someone at the bar.

  • Location
    6.0

    definitely recommendable is a hired car, as if you apply the manager of the hotel, the worries immediately and has good contacts. The small village offers options for shopping, small Discos, cafes, etc.. Two beaches are nearby, the a with a fine sandy beach, the other rather kieselartig. from the hotel one comes fast to lindos or Rhodes city, the in any case be visited should be.

Close
Andreas
Panorama-holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
This hotel I can only recommend it. It is a small and almost familiar home for tourists. On a hill, my with panoramic views of 4 miles) Archangelos. He was the most beautiful evening when the Acropolis is lit. Our rooms were large and exclusively for a 3 star hotel. The kitchen was furnished with the necessities. You should think about to book this hotel without meals. It wouldn't have been a problem as stove, fridge, cutlery and crockery. We had book half board and found the food a la Greek cuisine delicious. Only the breakfast was very limited. There ... was only eggs and jam. It is no problem to get a few slices of to get from the supermarket. You to move around with good kitchen. Another plus was high-speed Internet access. The price was very reasonable: 50 cents per 15 minutes. In 4 miles) Archangelos it was more expensive. The staff was friendly and always helpful. It was also questions in German. Two of them understood our language. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ingo
Peaceful base for daily trips archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
The descriptions of the tour operator were accurate. The staff of the family-run friendly and always tried hard to meet the guests' wishes. need some English but we can to be able to communicate. The apartments are spacious and requires the summer months the air-conditioning. This should be paid locally (8 EUR/day), but very smooth. As the hotel is somewhat remote outside of the town, a car is imperative if you don't want to spend the whole holiday on the pool. There is a free shuttle to two beautiful beaches nearby ( early departure 10:20, evening arrival 6:15 ... PM). There are many beautiful taverns and bays, extensively to enjoy the area. We had booked only breakfast and rarely at night in the hotel restaurant. The offered tasty and reasonably priced. The grounds were during our stay only occupied by Germans and Dutch and accordingly quiet. For us it was the right decision once again, although lots of all-inclusive being fond crowding the island and with your silly wristband want to explore the island's attractions ( mainly booked excursions in all inclusive so you get to meals at the 4 star complex back) ---who likes it?!!! We didn't use it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jörg
Not worth a star or a sun archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2010
We had looked for and found a hotel without board. If a hotel or apartment offers something like that, certain things which enable self catering, should be present. And I do not mean the microwave or ceramic hob, but solely adjusted to self caterers. Besides the approx. 20 year old toilet brush (yum) and the just as old fridge with broken, power guzzling seals or the kitchen unit. Something is put into the room and then simply and listlessly painted over again and again. We all know, that that is Greece. But we have already been on Rhodes many times ... and saw that things can also be done with a Greek spirit and something can be maintained or fixed in a way that you can tell it wasn't done by an unmotivated amateur. The talentless craftsmanship is unparalleled. You could indeed, with a little bit of money and a regard for your own benefit, the hotel as a source of income, achieve great things. We also have to agree with Stefan, that we were always patonised by means of small post-it notes. We know very well how to treat other people's property. The hotel needs proper management and leadership. It does not deserve either a sun or a star. But Rhodes is a beautiful island and we will visit this treasure again many times ……………. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room was okay, balcony too, no TV, very sparsely equipped "kitchen", with air conditioner (8euro per day) Kitchen unit totally wrecked, rest of the furniture just about okay ......

  • Gastronomy
    0

    Didn't use it as we did self catering.

  • Service
    4.0

    Didn't hear any German spoken by staff. But, of course, we made an effort to speak English or a bit of Greek and not just at the hotel. Room cleaning service was in order. Requests, for example after an extra bed for our child were no problem - ignoring the condition of the lounger.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Internet PC was available. Beach chairs and sun umbrellas at the pool almost always available.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    We had looked for and found a hotel without board. If a hotel or apartment offers something like that, certain things which enable self catering, should be present. And I do not mean the microwave or ceramic hob, but solely adjusted to self caterers. Besides the approx. 20 year old toilet brush (yum) and the just as old fridge with broken, power guzzling seals or the kitchen unit. Something is put into the room and then simply and listlessly painted over again and again. We all know, that that is Greece. But we have already been on Rhodes many times and saw that things can also be done with a Greek spirit and something can be maintained or fixed in a way that you can tell it wasn't done by an unmotivated amateur. The talentless craftsmanship is unparalleled. You could indeed, with a little bit of money and a regard for your own benefit, the hotel as a source of income, achieve great things. We also have to agree with Stefan, that we were always patonised by means of small post-it notes. We know very well how to treat other people's property. The hotel needs proper management and leadership. It does not deserve either a sun or a star. But Rhodes is a beautiful island and we will visit this treasure again many times …………….

  • Location
    4.0

    When the balcony door is open you heard chirping, the rattle of mopeds, many dogs and shrieking swallows in the hallway. But that didn't bother us a lot.

Close
Stefan
Well located hotel with weird tour archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2010
We made last minute on the internet' at the 'Karavos booked 4 miles) Archangelos in Rhodes. Been key the value for money, as is the location on the island ( we rented a car and permant) and the mostly positven reviews on HolidayCheck. De. All in all, it was a successful week on a lovely island. Unfortunately the impression gloomed by the seedy behavior of the owner-family. The front desk was the entire week, so not only once occupied de facto non-existent. Upon arrival I had to give him an extra so the whole area to tell anyone competent to ... find. To top it all but the "Zettelwirtschaft" of the family. There were wrong, all of which you "wrong". Examples: Parking kindly tidy, do so many toiletries are available on the counter in the bathroom, rope the required in the fridge freezer etc. Per person. This was done for other tourists, as we heard. Out of order completely gaga. Not a person traveled in the holiday, a short lived for whatever reason family a week "taught", "behaved" to. I hadn't experienced in 30 years. Sit, 6. Its a shame as the view in a big valley is lovely, the hotel restaurant on the pool excellent. We would have been much more often than once left, but it neurotic Zettelwirtschaft - nee, thank you, then not so much. Greek people are unfriendly on frustrated, however we in Rhodes on other occasions getrofffen. For me, a Greece-lover a disappointment, as we wanted to the Greeks that financial support with our holiday, you cannot be nice holidays in other countries. The Hellenen could probably quite at 0 start, so really rethink and the mistakes of the past decades not with vacationers to come, but itself. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Angelika
We are in Rhodes archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2009
Whoever Rhodes, you knew that you would expect in pensions not a great breakfasts. Also a mobile vehicle is essential. If you're looking for peace and quiet and the wieß around to spend time on the beach and in the evening with great view a beer in the pool bar enjoys, can't find better. The staff is super friendly and always tried hard to please the guests read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Heike
Beautiful holiday - as always! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2009
How many times before, we enjoyed our stay at the Karavos. The apartment was nice and big and the terrace. Have stayed room at the front of the hotel and also with views toward the village. Both nice. The price/performance ratio was right here. Easy place for little money ( you spend at those temperatures nearly every day at the beach). No TV - thank god. Small pool, cleaned every morning. Rooms are cleaned every day. Dinner à-la-carte as well as fixed menu'sduring the course of the half board. Always book bed & breakfast only. This is bit sparse, but ... ok. Next year for 3 weeks. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.7
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jutta
Pure nature archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2009
We were well informed about and knew this resort is secluded and quiet. As our holiday was so planned a motorcycle us to rent for ten days, it was great for us. We are now a 6. About the holiday time in Rhodes, and we wanted to see the whole island. We found hotel comfortable, clean and the owners were very nice. Here you should be aware if you so remote from the beginning to rent a car or a motorbike. We were immediately at the first evening a motorcycle concerned by the family and at a good price We ... can't say anything about the food as we booked without catering so we had an apartment since we like to eat out. I found it to be lovely, my sipping coffee in the morning and the goats and sheep on the balcony to see Y. between the myriad of olive trees. The nature and with goats, sheep, donkeys and cats. This didn't bother us On the contrary. There is a restaurant in the town 4 miles) Archangelos Hellas EPE Stelios and his wife were very nice, the father has many years working in Krefeld Emanuel and his wife Maria So lovely and welcoming. You'll feel like you're comfortable and the Overall is simply not to describe it This has to be experienced. The supermarket from the hotel is only about ten minutes. Walk away. All in all we can say for us It was a great holiday But also Rhodes fans read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Johann
Hotel with good value for money archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2009
After 2002.2005 we stayed for the third time this year a holiday at the hotel Karavos in 4 miles) Archangelos. For vacationers, who don't like the hustle large hotels, is the small, family-run hotel just right. The hotel's restaurant offers a varied, good food, the food portions are sufficient. After the tavernas in the town are about 20 minutes walk away, it is pleasant to eat at the hotel. The location of the hotel on the outskirts of 4 miles) Archangelos is for hikers, even without a car, ideal as the more interesting hiking areas in the middle, and ... in the south of the island. To the bus stops, is about a 20 minutes' walk away. The bus connections you can call than adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close