Hotel Kata Palm Resort(3.5 stars)

Kata Road 60 83100 Kata Beach View on map

Average rating

209 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
118 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Björn
Very good hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very good hotel which i could recommend farther to everyone. Pool a little too cold for our taste, but very nice. Every day several free shuttles to 1a beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Arun
Nice hotel with great location.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were now the 2. time there... And find the hotel to be really nice... And the location is really great. And we find the Kata beach the most beautiful and cleanest beach in phuket! 5-8 - minute walk or 2 minutes by free shuttle bus... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rico
Still a nice hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were already in the june in this hotel and we liked it quite a lot, so we wanted to christmas and new year's eve there. Nothing has changed still a very nice facility, if not even the best in Kata. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    This time we had a deluxe room was very spacious and you had everything you need, the mini-bar prices very moderate.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The prices at the bars and restaurant was completely in order so that one gladly at the pool something to eat or something to drink to have ordered... You also know that differently in Thailand.

  • Service
    5.0

    The rooms were cleaned to our utmost satisfaction every day. The staff throughout the hotel were super nice and very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were already in the june in this hotel and we liked it quite a lot, so we wanted to christmas and new year's eve there. Nothing has changed still a very nice facility, if not even the best in Kata.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    It is very centrally located in Kata and nevertheless very calmly, to the beach one can run in 10 minutes one is on the beach where the staff was very nice gave us just again recognized and knew what we wanted to drink.

Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Worst hotel in Thailand.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were middle december for 8 nights at the Kata Palm. Due to the good reviews we chose this hotel and were absolutely disappointed! You should always value comparison, since we the night 100 Euro paid, we were absolutely disgusted. I can the good evaluations not understand, unless you pay for a bit of money for the hotel. Our room was not cleaned, there were only towels changed and ready. In our shower was 8 days long slide in the shower and the floor was never cleaned. The room and the bed totally musty odor. In the area everything was ... very dirty, the chairs at the bar were broken, so the missing wooden beams on the seats, the cushions at the pool were also totally neglected. So our conclusion: finger way! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
So makes vacation a lot of fun; of us 5 stars
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Although not right on the beach a nice and highly recommended 'in the asian style' hotel; hence a certain charm and romance radiates. The hotel internalional visited (from asian countries, australia, england, france, russia. And naturally germany) and our russian fellow countrymen concerns many the not so negative. The room is very spacious and well maintained - we never had in our three-week stay on the cleanliness thing to complain about. Breakfast gives it from 6.30-10:30 o'clock in the morning and was always re-filled and should something missing, simply answer give and it was immediately refilled. Wi-fi is ... free and worked well (the pool but better, depending on where the room was located it can light problems). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a standard double room, this was very spacious and to accommodate our clothes all forehand - thought it was funny that when showers television - grin. P. s. : if possible you should a room in the 1st floor, the beach chairs at the small pond and the evenings very mückeninteniv. Air conditioning is available, on 3. stages adjustable and works great - we had the but only during the day because of my girlfriend fast auskühle and erkälte.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We had only booked with breakfast - breakfast was always refilled, the plates were always clean and the tables after our leaving always tidy. We found the breakfast super and even after 3 weeks we found the food was not monotonous!

  • Service
    6.0

    The thais are courteous and very helpful, but it does not lack partly in english and if available, the thai-english difficult to understand, spoke german as far as we know none in the hotel. As already mentioned the rooms were always clean, beach and pool towels were changed every day and in the three weeks we had no reason anything to complain about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Although not right on the beach a nice and highly recommended 'in the asian style' hotel; hence a certain charm and romance radiates. The hotel internalional visited (from asian countries, australia, england, france, russia... And naturally germany) and our russian fellow countrymen concerns many the not so negative. The room is very spacious and well maintained - we never had in our three-week stay on the cleanliness thing to complain about. Breakfast gives it from 6.30-10:30 o'clock in the morning and was always re-filled and should something missing, simply answer give and it was immediately refilled. Wi-fi is free and worked well (the pool but better, depending on where the room was located it can light problems).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    To the beach you either with the hoteljeep in about 3 minutes to the beach or in a normal schrittempo (which we nearly always did) in about 10 minutes the public hotel beach section reach. The hotel is a bit back in the 2. row and therefore in active and somewhat hectic lives of the tourist strip - but it is in the hotel could not hear any noise and is thus with its two pools relaxing quiet. Taxis and scooters you can quiet in the hotel since the price of all thais in kata has been agreed, however, you should take in relation to the scooters an international driving licence with motorcycle, the police monitored specifically the tourists (punishment for without helmet 300 bar and without driving licenses 500 bar - the international driving license costs in germany about 18 euro).

Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Impressive, beautiful and always again with great pleasure!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is recommended absolutely further. Rooms were very spacious, air conditioning worked wonderfully, cabinet largely enough, the superior rooms were very large shower, wi-fi worked great, especially at the pool, breakfast was ok, if you in the morning already gladly warm thai food, is definitely on its costs, thais very nice and helpful Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The superior room was very large, roomy, a dark disks but sorry, i'm only there to sleep! There was a kettle and coffee and tea and michpulver. Minibar we unloaded and our bought drinks in. Every day you got two small bottles of still water. Large shower, since if direct also loosely to 2. purely : -=

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Breakfast was so-so... Omelets, fried eggs or scrambled eggs, cheese and sausage did not taste, white bread, toaster, fresh fruit, fruit salad, jam, muesli, juices from concentrate, warm thai food, which was very tasty, but nothing for us early in the morning. Hang everywhere fans, everything was clean. Tip we have not given as much... For the cleaning staff we have 100 bhat on the bed, otherwise, the pool bar employees from time to time something. What was very annoying, that both in the breakfast room and also at the pool bar every day the same music...

  • Service
    6.0

    All thais are very friendly, no matter, whether in the hotel or outside. In the hotel could not unfortunately very many very good english. Especially at the pool bar the staff should better speak english! The room cleaning was great! On request i got a mattress specially, because the bed was a little too hard.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    No entertainment, which we thought was very pleasant, in the gym were we were not and also no massage in use. Umbrellas at the pool were enough available and even waterproof because of rain!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is recommended absolutely further. Rooms were very spacious, air conditioning worked wonderfully, cabinet largely enough, the superior rooms were very large shower, wi-fi worked great, especially at the pool, breakfast was ok, if you in the morning already gladly warm thai food, is definitely on its costs, thais very nice and helpful

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the beach about 15 minutes or with shuttle service, the first bus leaves at 9 h and the last back around 3:15 p. m. shopping, food was very good and restaurant ok, they as the food wasn't much. What we especially recommend is a straßenverkaufsstand for seafood of all kinds. Extremely delicious and super cheap. This is when you go out of the hotel, to the left, until a optikergeschäft is, exactly this road then left purely to go. On the left side there are two conditions. One sold fresh meeressache to there and the other fried, also very delicious and cheap. You should definitely try it! If you are going to phuket town on day wants, should this by bus do, the costs 35 bhat (about 0.80 euro). Tuk tuk, usually cost about 500 bhat (circa 1 2 €) or bartered 400 bhat. Taxi are we not driven. We rented ourselves on one day two scooter hire, for 300 bhat on the day (about 8 €). You should definitely a international driver's license have! The controls are in tourist available. Helmet you can get on-site, the scooter are new and fully intact.

Weniger anzeigen
Manuela
Never again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Nice small hotel with a super beautiful pool area. The rooms were too dark and a bit dated. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. All rooms have a view of the pool. German only few. Well, Thailand is not right around the corner. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The size of the room was ok, just everything very dark decor. The windows are darkened and the roofs have preferred. Of course, because of the heat, but i liked not. There is a kettle and every day you get Two bags of soluble coffee. Also there were each day two bottles water, which you don't have to pay for needed. The air conditioning we could not get used to. Was already very loud. At night it was of course not as nice. The cleanliness left much to be desired! Shower stall was not clean, sometimes there were also zahnpastreste in the sink and the toilet seat was very yellow.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfast was good. There was something there for everyone. Jam, cheese, sausage, muesli, eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs And, of course, always fresh fruit. There were 8 different Warm dishes. The breakfast is nothing for me, but ok. Also here the cleanness left much to be desired! The cutlery was always at the blade touched and put on the table. Over erruntergefallene food was just above traipsed: We had half board and could every day a four course menu choose. Everything was super delicious! The service was super friendly!

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff is super friendly. A complaint was immediately cared for and everything was done to the trouble parking. It is spoken only english, it is sometimes stop only with hands and feet, if you didn't speak english well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool area was a dream and for us the best part of the hotel, There is a large pool and a pool meanders through a jungle past the pool rooms is there. In both pools there was a pool bar. Mixed cocktails, the boys time practice! The umbrellas should be replaced!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice small hotel with a super beautiful pool area. The rooms were too dark and a bit dated. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. All rooms have a view of the pool. German only few. Well, Thailand is not right around the corner.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The hotel is a little and therefore you get from the noise. The pool is in the courtyard and you will get nothing from the street. The main thoroughfare with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops is a disaster. The noise of the busy street is just awful! The sidewalks are broken and cluttered with scooters or cars. Of course you could go shopping to the physician comes, but this angequatschte me personally very annoying! So i was very disappointed with the location!. To the beach it is only a few minutes, but who a beach promenade or strandcocktailbar searches, i must unfortunately disappoint! The pavilions the there are just rubbish! And then there is the matter with the garbage. They have a real waste problem!

Weniger anzeigen
Yvonne
Different than expected - a shame
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
When we entered the hotel, we were only once pleasantly surprised, as it is in the evening very romantic looked. However, when we arrived in the room, we were shocked. Especially the bathroom (although it was nicely and modernly looked), was very dirty. Of toothpaste stains from the mirror to the walls to black hair and dirt in the wash basin. Despite the fact that the rooms every day geuputzt were, this is apparently not noticed. But we wanted to see and we could have a nice relaxing holiday. On 2. day we had a cockroach in the bathroom, the ... its size presented. We even with a glass of imprisoned and at the reception. The maid came and made away. The glass was to the other water glasses back, after it briefly with water ausspülte. The kakerlakensekrete smudged you simply with a towel over the whole bathroom floor and disappeared, including towel and without glass. Delicious! We booked the room impeccably can change, at least! The 2. room had no toothpaste stains, but a musty smell (due to the moisture in the room). The patio door was broken and didn't fix it. The breakfast was okay, there was enough choice, from cereal to thai food to fruit and rolls. Because there was really nothing to complain about, except for the fact that every morning just the 3 same songs walked. The we had in an evaluation read and shook our head, as you complain about can. We now know why! Next to the nice there was music in the morning then also still very loud baustellengeräusche and trucks, the right next to our table passing by. It was really a very unpleasant breakfast and deafeningly noisy. Especially chinese are august at the hotel. They drown-out the noise level, as the table almost everyone mobile phone and really loud had to call. Never thought, that i am a people as excite will. Positive: quiet air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, nice staff, pool bar Were negative: there were things from the minibar charged, which we have not had taken, Dirt especially the bathroom, Musty smell, Every day plates on the corridor, the just stood around, construction, the throughout the hotel to hear, A coffee maker, on a electric shock got (this is not only happened to us), Pool, the very nice and large, but also dirty Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    In terms of size, the room was ok only very dirty

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The food in the hotel was good. We also lunch, and dinner there and we always liked it had. Even if the breakfast was not my thing was, overthrow the chinese more on tai buffet. The one or other tastes it in the morning, we europeans must adjust and that is also well like that!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was correct, every day there were fresh beach towels and shampoo and shower gel is free. The cleaning maids could not so good english the women at the front desk but already and they understood a and were always helpful. Without problems we could on the departure day our luggage in a separate area store. A shower is behind the pool also available. The room cleaning we had a little bit better desired, especially since we often for the maid money left. But other countries, other manners and thus also a different understanding of cleanliness.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Pool was ok but due to the construction work barely usable. This was truly a shame and when we complained, we were on the 2. pool, the quiet is supposed to be. The was however not sunday The noise was attempted with pool music to drown out, which however not much brought. Over the pool two bridges, under which one beneath could swim. But it was also cable you temporarily at the bridge were fixed. I wanted to imagine what it's not, what happened, is so a cable into the water or someone is to hang. As the bridges now be renewed, the problem may fixed.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    When we entered the hotel, we were only once pleasantly surprised, as it is in the evening very romantic looked. However, when we arrived in the room, we were shocked. Especially the bathroom (although it was nicely and modernly looked), was very dirty. Of toothpaste stains from the mirror to the walls to black hair and dirt in the wash basin. Despite the fact that the rooms every day geuputzt were, this is apparently not noticed. But we wanted to see and we could have a nice relaxing holiday. On 2. day we had a cockroach in the bathroom, the its size presented. We even with a glass of imprisoned and at the reception. The maid came and made away. The glass was to the other water glasses back, after it briefly with water ausspülte. The kakerlakensekrete smudged you simply with a towel over the whole bathroom floor and disappeared, including towel and without glass. Delicious! We booked the room impeccably can change, at least! The 2. room had no toothpaste stains, but a musty smell (due to the moisture in the room). The patio door was broken and didn't fix it. The breakfast was okay, there was enough choice, from cereal to thai food to fruit and rolls. Because there was really nothing to complain about, except for the fact that every morning just the 3 same songs walked. The we had in an evaluation read and shook our head, as you complain about can... We now know why! Next to the nice there was music in the morning then also still very loud baustellengeräusche and trucks, the right next to our table passing by. It was really a very unpleasant breakfast and deafeningly noisy. Especially chinese are august at the hotel. They drown-out the noise level, as the table almost everyone mobile phone and really loud had to call. Never thought, that i am a people as excite will. Positive: quiet air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, nice staff, pool bar Were negative: there were things from the minibar charged, which we have not had taken, Dirt especially the bathroom, Musty smell, Every day plates on the corridor, the just stood around, construction, the throughout the hotel to hear, A coffee maker, on a electric shock got (this is not only happened to us), Pool, the very nice and large, but also dirty

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is literally in the middle of town. Just in front of the entrance are stands set up. Also taxi drivers wait before the hotel fallen on customers, so you with every entering in the hotel after a taxi was asked. After we were allowed drive, they gave peace. The beach is really not far and very large. In our first week, there was a more or less bearable, are we got still no from the hotel, it was too early. In the 2. week however, was the beach with people flooded and really dirty, since the wasserflut all trash anspülte. We are a bit further walk to the Kata Noi Beach, the much quieter and nicer. Also washed in the 2. week the flood their trash on. The swimming but it was still fun. At the end of the beach to the right there was also a small bar, the very cheap food and drinks sold. Tai dishes are edible ☺ To patong one drives about half an hour, there you could easily go shopping and go out in the evening. To be recommended : Hard Rock Café ☺. Rather not so great was, that local a their animals on the shoulders are around so you to earn money. Otherwise, you can get cheaper food than in Kata. Kata also contributes to conversation with, but especially on tourists laid out restaurants. 2 local restaurants can be found however nevertheless in winding streets. Very annoying was, that tourists constantly addressed by salesmen were, some have not also understand it if you 'no' had said. Important: there is a 7 - eleven, but as many have said, that there are cheap spray is, is not true. The shops on the toursiten moved. Mosquito spray and sunscreen to take home. It is not so cheap anymore, as it once was! 10 Euro for a sunscreen.

Weniger anzeigen
Andi
Nice hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The hotel is very good to be recommended. We had 8 days stay and was very satisfied. Unfortunately not directly at the beach but without problem in ten minutes Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Uwe & Monika
For us a dream
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The Kata Palm resort is a little older hotel, but in a good general condition. A wing was during our stay renovated, but you can get from the construction very little with. We had a deluxe room on the top floor and were in all areas very satisfied. If you have worn furniture complained, has wahrswcheinlich no other faults found. In this climate also see the furniture after a certain time stressed and constant renew would also be detrimental to the excellent value down. Wi-fi was free and depending on the utilization already times slower, but do you really? Hotel ... guests came mainly from asian countries, from Australia,western europe and a small part of Eastern Europe. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very spacious rooms with good furnishings, not the newest, but still in good condition. 32'flat screen tv with about 100 channels from all over the world but only a german-speaking, the german wave. Air conditioner was individually adjustable and relatively quiet. It is present a water digester and table-ware, so you can get a coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Bathroom always clean and with designbadewanne and jungle rain shower head well stocked.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We had like in Thailand usual breakfast and were with the selection satisfied. There are now times in distant countries not everything the butcher around the corner there is. Clear we would have a different sort of cold sausage tasted, but is it really so important? The atmosphere in the breakfast area was relaxing and not crowded. Everything was refilled or by other dishes replaced. The coffee tasted like in any other hotel of this planet. The restaurant in the pool area offered a variety of delicious, international and thai dishes at reasonable prices, so for example spaghetti with prawns cooked in coconut milk, served with lemongrass and Baguette 3 Euro. Tips weren't expected. The prices of the minibar were excellent. Beer 1 €, coke 75 cent and soda 55 cents.

  • Service
    6.0

    The people in this hotel the friendliness complain about we ask, where were you? Everyone, but really every met us always friendly with a smile. Here is really this known waldspruch. With the room cleaning we were always very satisfied, pool towels were every evening new delivered to your room. But you should speak a bit of english, with german comes one not ahead. Only german speaking was the employee of FTI,the us some good advice was

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The highlight of the hotel the tropical pool area. Here you at any time a free spot. The loungers were mostly in order. But there are also people, the leaves in the water to excite, oh dear. Animation, disco and a kids' club here are not there and that is also well like that, because the pool area is a peaceful oasis and to recharge your batteries in the best way suitably.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Kata Palm resort is a little older hotel, but in a good general condition. A wing was during our stay renovated, but you can get from the construction very little with. We had a deluxe room on the top floor and were in all areas very satisfied. If you have worn furniture complained, has wahrswcheinlich no other faults found. In this climate also see the furniture after a certain time stressed and constant renew would also be detrimental to the excellent value down. Wi-fi was free and depending on the utilization already times slower, but do you really? Hotel guests came mainly from asian countries, from Australia,western europe and a small part of Eastern Europe.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The transfer from and to the airport took a bit more than an hour. The distance to the beach was in a 10 minute walk and manage, not a problem for us dar. Directly in front of the hotel started the shopping and good. Of course, also in the hotel very delicious meals. Standards as on patong beach if you here in vain, the hotel is very good for couples and families adequate. The hotel offers a limousine service which we to the big buddha use, good service and relatively inexpensive.

Weniger anzeigen
Katja
Paradise under the palms
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The 4 floors hotel is like a closed plant built with a large courtyard; there are swimming pools, lunch restaurant, snack bar, fitness etc. After my estimate, there were about 200 to 240 rooms. There are elevators, but also without, very comfortably one can stairs. Thanks very much green (trees, palms, flowers) one has a feeling of a small, cozy park, the outside by building is separated. Guests mostly asians, from different asian countries. Average age-from babies to retirees, but mostly young people about 25 – 40. the staff is friendly. Hotel is very clean, the rooms are unusually large ..., in charming tai still furnished. Disabled, we have not seen, but in all corners, you could also without stairs to use easy to come, with one exception-main entrance, a ziggurat. ' Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas & Natalia
Why only so poorly? - it was very good!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Before the start of the journey we had very large doubts, if you are not in advance but the hotel should change. The great negative reviews from february 2013 were really angsteinflößend. All these concerns have fortunately not confirmed. With the bad reviews it was maybe a bit even to the traveller. The hotel is in great condition. The furniture is maybe something restaurierungsbedürftig, but still attractive. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast is for german tourists somewhat unusual, but still quite good. We had a normal superior pool view room, but we got a deluxe room ..., which with 5 times 10 meters us unlikely big forwards. The view from the balcony was indescribably beautiful. The location of the hotel and the beach were also very pleasant. The wireless availability was constantly given, whereas the speeds between poor and very good were (depending on rush hours). But you have to always again the net new log in. Arrivals had i mean MasterCard and it were 3000 Baht reserved. This should for the hotel only one type of security if any expenses should be created (for example not paid minibarrechnungen or by us caused damage). We felt that as an absolute impudence and we had our concerns, if the things are to go. The majority of the guests had that security is not and we found out, that it is a kind of random was. The complete staff had no german. Since we couldn't speak english, we had to communicate with hands and feet, which finally the fruitful. We were from 08-05-2013 until 22-05-2013 (14 nights) in the Kata Palm resort and paid for two people from tegel airport 1870 Euro. To start were very many chinese in the hotel. To the end became it more and more german guests. The weather was except for a few exceptions very good. The first three days i had with the heat very hard and wanted the beautiful pool hardly leave. Hotel chairs and umbrellas on the beach you should simply forgotten. Us it was just too daft us at 08:00 o'clock in an endlessly long queue tying. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was always clean. With 50 square meter was the deluxe rooms are very large. The view from the balcony was unique. The air conditioning was during the night a bit too loud for us, although this on the smallest stage ran. We slept therefore with ear plugs and could so this noise hide. The room always smelled somewhat after a gazebo in the winter. It was however very quickly got used to.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast we liked. I have many photos shot and a small video. We enjoyed the meals tasted. The open breakfast room was great. Eggs in different variations. Otherwise there was everything which one for a beautiful breakfast needs.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly, greet you always and is always smiling. German the staff was totally unknown. The rooms were cleaned perfectly. We gave the maid service daily 20 Baht. Whereas some tourists with 100 Baht tip clearly exaggerated. From the tour operator (meiers weltreisen) we, except letters the under the door pushed together, received nothing.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The huge pool area is breathtaking. Beach chairs, umbrellas and cushions are plentiful. Pool showers were around the pool well distributed. I in you tube a large hd video uploaded. 'Kata Palm resort phuket pool area 2013 hd' The gym has me personally also quite good. The air conditioning could not be turned on was allowed. The devices were all in a safe condition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Before the start of the journey we had very large doubts, if you are not in advance but the hotel should change. The great negative reviews from february 2013 were really angsteinflößend. All these concerns have fortunately not confirmed. With the bad reviews it was maybe a bit even to the traveller. The hotel is in great condition. The furniture is maybe something restaurierungsbedürftig, but still attractive. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and the breakfast is for german tourists somewhat unusual, but still quite good. We had a normal superior pool view room, but we got a deluxe room, which with 5 times 10 meters us unlikely big forwards. The view from the balcony was indescribably beautiful. The location of the hotel and the beach were also very pleasant. The wireless availability was constantly given, whereas the speeds between poor and very good were (depending on rush hours). But you have to always again the net new log in. Arrivals had i mean MasterCard and it were 3000 Baht reserved. This should for the hotel only one type of security if any expenses should be created (for example not paid minibarrechnungen or by us caused damage). We felt that as an absolute impudence and we had our concerns, if the things are to go. The majority of the guests had that security is not and we found out, that it is a kind of random was. The complete staff had no german. Since we couldn't speak english, we had to communicate with hands and feet, which finally the fruitful. We were from 08-05-2013 until 22-05-2013 (14 nights) in the Kata Palm resort and paid for two people from tegel airport 1870 Euro. To start were very many chinese in the hotel. To the end became it more and more german guests. The weather was except for a few exceptions very good. The first three days i had with the heat very hard and wanted the beautiful pool hardly leave. Hotel chairs and umbrellas on the beach you should simply forgotten. Us it was just too daft us at 08:00 o'clock in an endlessly long queue tying.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Beautiful, but quite dirty beach is only a few minutes away. The cleanliness outside of the hotel area isn't emphasized. Trash cans in the streets and at the beach is extremely rare to find. Restaurants, hairdressers and taxi stands are in the vicinity of the hotel plentiful. Everywhere in the streets, it smelled a bit of sewer. All this is perhaps too Thailand and the vacation was yes still fantastic.

Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
... Perfectly suitable for people looking for peace...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Also we were a little confused, due to the reviews, the this hotel in the last time was. But this was unnecessary. The hotel is actually already older year of construction and some ranks now renovated (which time with the superior rooms is happening), but all of the staff inside hard, to keep the hotel clean. This succeed in doing so well. We had, as usual with our Thailand-holidays, only booked breakfast. The guests during our stay (18.-31.5) mostly came from Asien, there were also some german, french and austrians there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We lived in a deluxe pool view room, the nearly 50 square meter large. Bathroom and rooms were in the typical thai style. The decor is admittedly somewhat outdated, but fully functional. A kettle for tea and coffee facilities available. The mini bar was well stocked and the prices for quite adequate, but not, as some previous letter, cheaper, than the ones outside the hotel. Air conditioning could independently controlled and be discontinued.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We only booked with breakfast. This was absolutely sufficient and tasty. It is in Thailand not a european breakfast, what some guests once more should. In addition to the standards as bread, rolls, cereals, eggs in all variants, there was also a variety of typical thai dishes.

  • Service
    4.0

    Contrary to many other opinions in the recent reviews, we can very positive about the service in the Kata Palm speak. The staff were very friendly. Foreign language skills (english) were however only in the staff inside at the front desk available. Room cleaning was very clean and reliable. Our air conditioning was a night fancy-but this was repaired immediately, after we briefly the front desk had informed. When we after the breakfast in the room came, 'buzz' you again. Alone the day of departure was a little annoying. Because the hotel allegedly written off had been, we could our room no longer than 12 o'clock, also not for an extra charge. There was (4 persons) then a room for showers promised, since we only in the evening flew. That meant it then however, is never promised and said. The shower was only in the shower in the locker room of the pools available, which dirty and was extremely hot.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    A highlight of this hotel is the large pool area, the the entire area winds. A further, deeper pool is right next to the breakfast room, as well as a children's swimming pool with regenpilz. Both pools feature a swim-up bar, with prices, the for a hotel of this standard are appropriate - from 17 o'clock is happy hour. Beach chairs were sufficiently available at the pool; however, the umbrellas a bit dated and should be replaced. The morning wait for the chairs at the beach we let fail and so we can't say anything about it.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Also we were a little confused, due to the reviews, the this hotel in the last time was. But this was unnecessary. The hotel is actually already older year of construction and some ranks now renovated (which time with the superior rooms is happening), but all of the staff inside hard, to keep the hotel clean. This succeed in doing so well. We had, as usual with our Thailand-holidays, only booked breakfast. The guests during our stay (18.-31.5) mostly came from Asien, there were also some german, french and austrians there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is about 1,25 hours away with the taxi from the airport. The beach is about 10 minutes' walk away. It is in the middle of the town Kata. Since Kata is very quiet, one hardly finds night life or shopping possibilities. Restaurants are left and right from the hotel a few, but one hardly finds good thai food, but more international cuisine. Purchase possibilities for the daily need (7-eleven) are available. Phuket town's karon drives a public bus - 35 Baht per person. However, this only runs until 16:40 o'clock; but until that happens every 20 minutes. In phuket town drives the last bus at 18 o'clock back. Otherwise you are on the taxes-on phuket very expensive-even negotiate is unnecessary, since all the same demand and not on negotiations-the prices are on a table, and are about twice as high, as in the other Thailand.

Weniger anzeigen
Grzegorz
Wonderful thai feel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Kata Palm! The hotel has a wonderful thai look and feel! As we notified that it was our honeymoon, we were greeted with beautifully decorated bed and spa discount for my wife. The one thing we didn't like was that the breakfast area was fully open and witout a/c. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alex
I'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
The hotel is beautiful divided and lovingly designed. The courtyard is a maintained tropical landscape in the the two pools wonderful distribute. The cleanliness we had nothing negative noticed, only you can see, for example, of the small wooden bridges the main pool, that you sometimes renovated may. We found however not further bad, since it was not somehow ugly and also always in the evening, someone is traveling and all rails strikes out, lamps controlled and so on. The wifi of the hotel worked with the access only a week, afterwards one must be at the front desk a ... new note get, but really not a problem should be. I don't know what lots of people always have, but i found the breakfast buffet absolutely sufficient. There were feel like thai food, fruits, eggs in all variations always completely fresh made, exchange always pancakes, donuts and other sweet stuff. To that every day another soup, various breads, toasts and so on. The coffee tasted of course not like at home and that one in Thailand no hundred different sausage and cheese places expect can, probably iedem be clear. The guest structure we found pleasant. During our travels was a mixture of german, chinese, australians and a handful of scandinavians represented. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a normal standard double room. It was on the ground floor with a terrace including access through the koiteich to the terrace, which really beautifully decorated. The size of the room was sufficient for two people, on the condition there was nothing to complain. We neither had mould, dirt or any bugs (which one should quickly can) to complain about. The air conditioning worked well and was pleasantly quiet. Furthermore, we had a tv, a safety deposit box, a mini bar with absolutely good prices and so on. Tea, coffee and two bottles of water per day were free. The bathroom with a bath was big enough and also always clean and tidy.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    In the hotel complex there are two pool bars, a snack bar, a restaurant and a restaurant front on the road. Both quality, as well as quantity of the food and drinks we found throughout good to very good. Here not of canteen quality spoken as it was in many large hotels, but good kitchen. Every tuesday and friday a thai evening with music (the cover songs were really horrible) offered, a large buffet is developed with many specialties and bbq. The prices are in my opinion really to praise, they are the same as average also outside the hotel paid. Therefore, you could also gladly times a cocktail at the pool bar order, the partially beautiful in a fresh pineapple or coconut is served.

  • Service
    5.0

    I do not know, why again and again of rudeness reported, but we noticed of it nothing. No matter wether for breakfast, at the pool bar, reception or room service we were always friendly and with a smile met. The thai sometimes time left, especially if you stress makes, i think normal and somehow understandable. As one into the forest and... ☺ With german one comes not very far, but everyone in the hotel can good enough english, to easily big enough to be able to communicate. One is not finally on Majorca or at Lake Garda...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool area is as already often mentioned, the absolute highlight. With the tropical garden runs everything in the whole complex, so you could also always find a chair, the also beautifully distributed and not all on a bunch of is. The beach is very wide and well maintained. The hotel has a section with about 30 beach chairs available, for which one at the front desk a ticket service. I think that is in the high season a gambling be, during our travels however, the not a problem. The condition the beach chairs and umbrellas was very good. Animation is luckily not offered.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is beautiful divided and lovingly designed. The courtyard is a maintained tropical landscape in the the two pools wonderful distribute. The cleanliness we had nothing negative noticed, only you can see, for example, of the small wooden bridges the main pool, that you sometimes renovated may. We found however not further bad, since it was not somehow ugly and also always in the evening, someone is traveling and all rails strikes out, lamps controlled and so on. The wifi of the hotel worked with the access only a week, afterwards one must be at the front desk a new note get, but really not a problem should be. I don't know what lots of people always have, but i found the breakfast buffet absolutely sufficient. There were feel like thai food, fruits, eggs in all variations always completely fresh made, exchange always pancakes, donuts and other sweet stuff. To that every day another soup, various breads, toasts and so on. The coffee tasted of course not like at home and that one in Thailand no hundred different sausage and cheese places expect can, probably iedem be clear. The guest structure we found pleasant. During our travels was a mixture of german, chinese, australians and a handful of scandinavians represented.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located how already often mentions a bit withdrawn on the road, so you can get from the noise the street (the already not too bad) nothing with. The beach is within 5 to 10 minutes easily reachable, on the way there one comes also at a few smaller supermarkets such as 7-eleven and can be on the abundant cookshops still another small snack get them if you want. For the fußkranken is the hotel also a shuttle bus available. Shopping is everywhere, restaurants are also abundant.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Quiet hotel with exotic pool area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The resort is ca100m from the lively main street. Away. Of the nightly action one gets however nothing with. All the rooms are the tropical pool area, which once around the hotel complex winds turned. The chairs and sunscreens are absolutely in need of an overhaul, as well as the ageing hotel. The rooms however clean and spacious with a shower and bathtub. The breakfast is american with the europeans unusual hot food. The cleanliness could be better. The beach is about 10 minutes away on foot. It is but also shuttle bus from the hotel offered. If happiness is ... a bit on your own something to do the rent a scooter on site. Beware left traffic. The nightlife is colorful and restaurants are sufficiently available. The city's glitzy nightlife in patong stat. The drive with the tuk tuk is 400 Bath= 10 Euro too expensive. Conclusion to the hotel, there are better. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dirk & Thomas
Unfriendly and ageing
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The Kata Palm resort is not a beach hotel. It is somewhat outdated but not the worst! The biggest problem in the Kata Palm is the lack of friendliness of the staff. Apparently all annoyed, bored and unwelcoming. Itself for breakfast smiled nobody. Only the cleaning ladies were a notable exception! We have never in Thailand experienced, therefore the hotel we can also not recommend! The noise the street you get on the complex nothing and in spite of the size it is in the whole complex surprisingly quiet. The guests are predominantly russian, australian and scandinavian guests, only little ... german. Transportation to and from the hotel are not in top condition, but reasonably alright and sufficient. Our check-in was a similar catastrophe as from 'Gaby & Thomas' described. We arrived at 9 o'clock in the hotel and should until 14 o'clock waiting for the room. When we after a locker room or air-conditioned waiting area asked, one led us to the pool restaurant! Great-further sweating and no shower in sight! After breakfast questioning, we were told, that this 350 Bhat (10 Euro) costs, since we had not yet checked in could have been. (later we found out, that the hotel-breakfast never this price justifies). We did eat out and could our room then at 13 o'clock relate. What a 'erfreulicher' start in the hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our deluxe room was great. The room was the best at the hotel, there big enough and functional. Our friends had a very small, musty superior room in the old part the hotel. This we can't recommend, although the balcony is somewhat larger than deluxe. But apart from that is the blanket on the head, because it's very cramped and small. In the deluxe rooms there was: air conditioning, flatscreen tv (dw), coffee maker, safe, umbrellas, flashlight, mini bar with very reasonable prices. The furniture and the curtains were clean and very good. The bathroom was also very pleasant, although shower and armatures already faults had. The sink smelled pitiful, as in the overflow water and not drain. We did with a dense plaster on tap hole in the grasp. The bathroom is with rickety shutters from the room separately. Even in the bathtub sitting, you can from the balcony to look. With the room cleaning we had always worked out well. There were towels sufficient. The balcony is small, but nice, though the furniture quite uncomfortable low.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The breakfast was amazing in the negative sense and the service there lousy. One sort of cheese and two types of sausage, you always had to wait, because they will be charged after 'out of stock' were. On the scrambled eggs, fried eggs and omelets had already a bit longer waiting for and then we had to order the eggshells even fish out. The cooked eggs were every day still half raw and the liquid protein gushed at the peel on the plate! So fit it then labbrigen, warm bacon! There was alternate waffles, crepes or pancakes, but it was always the same dough used-so it tasted also every day the same, and not particulary good! For breakfast it was partly very cramped and the tables were not wiped, only new silverware put down. The cleanliness we found overall miserable. We could at least a better tropical fruits, like mango or passion fruit desired, but there were often only lychee, bananas and melons, rarely also times papaya or pineapple. The drinks were also every day identical: even tapped coffee from the bucket, milk and three juices. The juice glasses were quite small, so you could the guests not resent, if it is just a few glasses on the saftstand are drank! After two weeks we went already annoying for breakfast, because we not any more knew, what we still eat should.

  • Service
    2.0

    We had a bad start in Kata Palm, since we 9 hours arrived and still until 14 o'clock on our room should wait! Without any service, like for instance drinks, food, and so on. The service in the hotel we found just as unsatisfactory, since there is nothing nice to talk! The people at the reception were always dull and seemed annoyed from the guests to be. Also the staff at breakfast were, but there was no smile was! It is encouraging, however, that free wireless in the whole hotel was offered and the room cleaning worked well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There is a fitness room with old, rickety and partly broken equipment. Use is dangerous. Further possibilities does not exist. Otherwise there is free wi-fi in the whole hotel, a german tv program and thank god no animation. The pools are with a few water fountains and otherwise really tidy, although not very clean. Chairs are but not sufficiently available, but beach towels there were completely uncomplicated in the room. Partly we had more than two beach towels! Palm trees and umbrellas offered little shade. The Kata beach is big, but well arranged. Extensive walks along the beach are not really possible. There is also a little trash at the beach and a smelly canal, as well as occasionally jellyfish in the sea. But we had almost no problems, also without bath shoes.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The Kata Palm resort is not a beach hotel. It is somewhat outdated but not the worst! The biggest problem in the Kata Palm is the lack of friendliness of the staff. Apparently all annoyed, bored and unwelcoming. Itself for breakfast smiled nobody. Only the cleaning ladies were a notable exception! We have never in Thailand experienced, therefore the hotel we can also not recommend! The noise the street you get on the complex nothing and in spite of the size it is in the whole complex surprisingly quiet. The guests are predominantly russian, australian and scandinavian guests, only little german. Transportation to and from the hotel are not in top condition, but reasonably alright and sufficient. Our check-in was a similar catastrophe as from 'Gaby & Thomas' described. We arrived at 9 o'clock in the hotel and should until 14 o'clock waiting for the room. When we after a locker room or air-conditioned waiting area asked, one led us to the pool restaurant! Great-further sweating and no shower in sight! After breakfast questioning, we were told, that this 350 Bhat (10 Euro) costs, since we had not yet checked in could have been. (later we found out, that the hotel-breakfast never this price justifies). We did eat out and could our room then at 13 o'clock relate. What a 'erfreulicher' start in the hotel

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The Kata Palm resort is not a beach hotel. You have to approximately 600 meters the lively town of cover, around to the beach to come, almost around the Tennis- and golf course around. It is although it is very loud, but in the hotel mostly quiet. At the same time, when leaving of the hotel plenty of shopping and dining options available, to mopedverleihen and supermarkets. It is way too many the good and the ' talk ' on the street and also at the beach has already caribbean, very penetrantes level! Ocean view it in the hotel not. The environment we heard in the room almost never, except in fireworks! The beach section for the Kata Palm is tiny with only 30 beach chairs, which early time at the front desk every day new be booked! Who is gladly already 8:00 a. m. on vacation for two beach chairs at the front desk at? We have never made and better 200 Bhat for two beach chairs plus umbrella on a itself selected section out. The beach is beautiful, but not with the quiet in Khao Lak comparable, although the water here clear seems to be. The number of beach chairs is remarkable and lots of people press here. We would not have thought, that we get used to it, but after the first shock goes it then actually. In any event, it is reasonably 'quiet' with the following exceptions: jet ski, beach vendors and fallschirmziehen with the boat.

Weniger anzeigen
Dagmar
Super super pool area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The bathroom was in the old part of the hotel and in very poor condition. We have in comparison to other guests for the journey much more paid and a worse room. However, it is in all probability, the organizer FTI and its travel agency suburb. Despite complaint you didn't know. Also the front desk has deaf, will never more FTI travel. The most beautiful at the hotel was the pool area. Breakfast is to be desired. Pool restaurant was okay. From this hotel you could have done more. The location is good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Athina
For 3 days ok, longer definitely not
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The hotel is actually right on the main street but you get in the hotel anything with. Absolute peace and quiet. There are 2 pools in a beautiful tropical garden. We stayed in the older part of the hotel accommodated. The room smelled musty! The mattress was quite durchgespürt and the cushions were rock hard.! The bathroom was alright! We had a bath which we shower used. Despite shower curtain was after showering the bathroom underwater.! At least the water pressure was alright! While we were there, there were different nationalities in the hotel but mainly russians. Average ... age was mixed! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Reasonable size, otherwise moldy. Tv with dw. The air conditioning was so loud that you you sleep mind had, therefore it was very hot in the room. Sleep we got little. There was a fridge and a mini bar (we didn't use it). A safe is in the closet (with permutuation lock). Balcony with a view of the pool.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    We had including breakfast booked. This was the worst breakfast was we have ever gotten. If you love in the early red curry, fish, soup and other hot meals to itself to take then it may still go, but if you like bread, cheese, sausage or similar may then you lost. There was toast and if you're lucky had one sort of cheese and 2 types of sausage. If the but was then one has to wait. That was then already times 20 minutes. Until bored the buffet restocked. The fruit choice was more than limited. The cafe was quite good. You shouldn't look exactly what vessel this comes.

  • Service
    2.0

    The welcoming at the reception was already not very friendly. Rather bored us the lady. Questions were annoying. In the other hotel where we during our stay we were always greeted in a nice whenever we had a hotel staff member come across. The was not sunday The frühstücksmitarbeiter were bored. Which is not even a smile on their lips scurried. We always had lunch time a small something by the pool eaten. The food is with wrong prices advertised. (on the banner on the service area ) on demand why the bill now higher is said that the banner is dated! Mmh you can then also times change...!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The pool area is really nice designed and very well maintained. There was enough chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is actually right on the main street but you get in the hotel anything with. Absolute peace and quiet. There are 2 pools in a beautiful tropical garden. We stayed in the older part of the hotel accommodated. The room smelled musty! The mattress was quite durchgespürt and the cushions were rock hard...! The bathroom was alright! We had a bath which we shower used. Despite shower curtain was after showering the bathroom underwater...! At least the water pressure was alright! While we were there, there were different nationalities in the hotel but mainly russians. Average age was mixed!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    From the hotel is about 10 minutes to the beach (if you walked comfortably). You can but also a hotel shuttle takes. This drives however only at certain times of the day. But we were only 1 times briefly at the beach. Completely crowded. Rather Ballermann felling! In the hotel you can get a vouchers pick-up (before 8:30 o'clock) a beach in vain gets. Otherwise one must 200 Bhat pay for it...! Better you walk to Kata Noi beach (about 20 minutes), much nicer! Shoppen goes right on the doorstep go. Restaurants there was also very many in the immediate area. 1 time we had at the thai night in the hotel restaurant part. The food was very good.

Weniger anzeigen
Hendrik
Good hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
The Kata Palm resort is a good hotel, in the a week vacation to spend can. It is not our favorites, but we would stay there again. The rooms are clean and daily well cleaned. The pool area is really nice and clean! The dishes were in larger choice at the breakfast available. The quality is however unfortunately rather bad. Plus a staff, that is the case, such as the coffee tastes. Very bland! Nevertheless a recommendable hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6