Hotel Atlantis The Palm(5 stars)

Crescent Road, The Palm View on map

Average rating

743 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
372 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Carlos
Burns caused by cigarette butts!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2013
Excellent hotel. The only drawback was the BALCONY: we had room 2453 on the 2nd floor facing the ocean. I can't recommend this room to anyone who would like to enjoy using the loungers (2 in number)! Reason: cigarette butts had been repeatedly, day and night, falling from the sky (the upper floors). Because the cigarettes were not removed from the balcony on the second day, I had to make a complaint. The bellboy only said: Sorry, but cigarettes are always falling down and they can't be removed all day long. Apart from the butts there was naturally also a ... lot of ash, because those guests, who had booked the non-smoking rooms upstairs, just threw everything out (even chocolate wrappings) over the balcony. Nevertheless, this hotel is worth the price you pay. Loungers on the beach: After 10am all sun loungers with a parasol are already occupied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katharina
Wonderful family vacation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is huge, 1560 rooms, rd. 170 suites, we had a 49 square meters with 2 large double beds. The area was beautiful, very well maintained and you after 1 day in the area well. Gästebuggies have a from a to b,. We had imperialcub booked and were really very satisfied with everything. The services could not anywhere a desire open for us. The guests came from the whole world, it was very mixed. Many families with small children were with us. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    49 m square meters and 2 large beds, great facilities, mini bar, air conditioning, coffee, tea, nuts free, very clean, Nice large bathroom with shower and bathtub (not used), it was just nothing to be desired and we felt very comfortable.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We stayed with the children mostly the Imperial-club lounge visited, for the sake of simplicity. We had 4 restaurants to choose from for the breakfast. Once we went to an italian restaurant (Rondo locatelli) and the food was excellent. In the lounge many arabic specialities and i all cost. Very good. But it was something for every taste. The service there was very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, helpful, great service, everyone knew enough english, the rooms were 2 times a day and towels were changed, beds made etc.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We have no kids club in use, so we can not judge. We have visited 2 times the aquaventure (by Imperial club free) with its many great various slides and 1 times we were with the dolphins in the Dolphin bay. This visit was very well organized and was also for Imperial club guests discount. Further the lost chambers aquarium: also free for ic guests, so we were 2 times in it. Completely great! We knew us at the ornate pool and its inhabitants do not see enough. Pool: was well guarded by many lifeguards, water was pleasant.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is huge, 1560 rooms, rd. 170 suites, we had a 49 square meters with 2 large double beds. The area was beautiful, very well maintained and you after 1 day in the area well. Gästebuggies have a from a to b,. We had imperialcub booked and were really very satisfied with everything. The services could not anywhere a desire open for us. The guests came from the whole world, it was very mixed. Many families with small children were with us.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The drive from the airport took 30 minutes. One was within 2 minutes from the hotel lobby to the beach and also with pool chairs and towels, as well as umbrella within shortest time supplied. A shuttle service to the various malls could be used for free. A drive took depending on the distance between 20 and 35 minutes. Its own metro station, the hotel also.

Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
You can get better and cheaper offers Dubai.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We had first a room in the 2. floor directly over the restaurant. There was until 01:30 at night bellydance and at sleep was not to think. Room was great. Cleanliness was good. We had then a room in the 17. floor. It was better from the volume it was. We had wireless internet than inklusivleistung, but was very slow. Many russians. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room was good The beds were very comfortable. 2 german channels. Bathroom was clean, but one saw nevertheless already signs of ageing.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Restaurants were super. Staff always nice, even if a bit stressed out of so many people.

  • Service
    2.0

    Yes, the service... I believe they tried their best. We had just a lot of bad luck. As we changed rooms, we had 3 times indicated which we didn't have a room with a connecting door to have want! What did we get: rooms with connecting door Were at the check in unfortunately wrong on incentives concerning our skywards mitgleidschaft informed. But the worst was, that we on the day before our departure a wake-up call had ordered and someone the bags will pick you up. It has no one called and the bags we homegrown (which actually is not bad ☺ )

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool itself is a bit poor. However you have access to the water park and i think that makes up for it for most back from.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had first a room in the 2. floor directly over the restaurant. There was until 01:30 at night bellydance and at sleep was not to think. Room was great. Cleanliness was good. We had then a room in the 17. floor. It was better from the volume it was. We had wireless internet than inklusivleistung, but was very slow. Many russians.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Location to the beach = perfect Airport = 30 minutes with taxi The next town = shuttles bring a shopping malls. Otherwise taxi It is very strange that tourists at the hotel pictures. They are however not not in the hotel, as everywhere had to show your room card.

Weniger anzeigen
Sophie
Holiday as nice **
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2013
The holiday was just great! Altogether everything was very clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful, but you should follow the dress code (knee/shoulders covered) hold, as you otherwise some evil eyes of the local harvest could. If you want a large balcony preferred, should for the ' King bed ' decide, otherwise you can get a modest, sweet, small french balcony. If you closer to the action of the hotel would like to be, should check-in for a room in the east tower questions. Concerning the food i can only say: excellent. There are arabic, french, japanese and ... the completely normal breakfast. In the evening one can between the 'kaleidoscopes', an italian and vielem others decide (reservation of advantage.) The hotel residents have free access to the adjacent 'aquaventure' in the really for each somewhat thereby is! In the hotel there were many shopping possibilities and above all very expensively looking juwelliere. In the hotel you could very many activities outside book. (butterfly, desert trip, etc.) You should shop in the dubail mall to a free hotel shuttle is. If you want you can one of the many available taxis take, which are very cheap. Definitely i would recommend a trip to the burj khalifa! The only lack is the artificial sea immediately solved the the hotel: it is really badewannenwasser warm. ☹ a shame. Refresh you could 35 degrees really only at the pool or in the hotel. Still a great, successful holiday also without all-inclusive (2 kilograms because of the arab, healthy and delicious fare without pork. Definitely try!) If Dubai then really Atlantis-the Palm book! Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julia
An experience - but nothing for silence searchers
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2013
We were there during the highest islamic holidays in Atlantis - what i unfortunately only after the transaction was established - and the hotel was fully booked. Due to various evaluations with holidaycheck i had the worst fears concerning crowd, standing in line, credit card bill etc. - no confirmed! The check-in went without a problem, without queue immediately after arrival, there were enough staff at the reception available, also otherwise to have we no crowds or queues in the lobby have seen. As our room wasn't ready yet, we could in a small room to move and immediately all ... use of the hotel facilities. It is controlled everywhere, whether you staying in the hotel. Then after the room arrived our bags also immediately. The credit card bill was correct, there was no problems with the depository system, you can do your bill at any time on the system in the room tv control. Yes, the hotel is large and there were many families from all nationalities there (whereas no nationality, grew us), accordingly was also the atmosphere, so nothing for peace seeking, you know that but, if you Atlantis bay. But there are also quiet corners, for example the nasimi beach club, where you in a cosy armchairs' chill out ' can. The overpriced wireless internet access (20 Euro per d) one way, by you Emirates-skywards becomes a member. The hotel is in pristine, clean condition. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had 4. a ocean deluxe room with 2 queen size beds and a french balcony, we found the size to be adequate. The room was clean and in very good condition, especially the bathroom with sliding door next to the tub was very nice, the amenities were of a high standard. A closet with drawers, there are not, only a bureau with many drawers and a closet with hangers. 0,5 liter water/d/person are inclusive, likewise nescafé. There is a flat screen tv with 3 german programs. Much blöd i found only, that there was no possibility, in front of a mirror the hair to dryed and fiddle, in the bathroom there was only the usual ' shavers only' - socket, in the room were outlets in front of a mirror, there was a long, in the rooms hineinragender work desk, a cable is to the end, if you apart from the table is, you have to bend around itself in the mirror to see.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We only booked breakfast and this only the buffet-style restaurant kaleidoscope and saffron used. The selection was huge and the quality was very good. At night we were once the seafood buffet (tuesday) in the saffron food, also here was the food very good, where there are already lobster, oysters, kingcrabs etc. 'all-you-can-eat '? The price, about 45 Euro per person, we found adequate. Here there was really nothing to complain about! The food is typical of the country, thus arab-indian-asian influences. We loved our morning maximum 5 minutes lined up (as written a fully booked hotel), and that at the main meal time, we had to wait until a table is led. Particularly rough and uncomfortable we found the atmosphere also not, this kaleidoscope the atmosphere better, but the choice in the saffron interesting was.

  • Service
    6.0

    We felt the service as very good, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room cleaning takes place 2 times/d, the rooms were clean. 0,5 liter water per person/d inclusive. We had no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are 2 pools with access only for guests. There are enough beach chairs available. The pools are to 22 o'clock opened. Also on the beach there were plenty of free beach chairs, there is very little los. The sea is warm, little under body temperature, there were no jellyfish, the pools are refreshing. There are already nearly exaggerated many lifeguards. Access to the aquaventure: one with a golf carts to a level drive, there one has to give the room number and also, possibly, room key/hotel map showing, you got a bracelet (color different every day) with which the whole day between property and aquaventure back and forth can, the best way on the promenade, facing the sea along with the gulf karts, the only for guests, is thus completely uncomplicated.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were there during the highest islamic holidays in Atlantis - what i unfortunately only after the transaction was established - and the hotel was fully booked. Due to various evaluations with holidaycheck i had the worst fears concerning crowd, standing in line, credit card bill etc. - no confirmed! The check-in went without a problem, without queue immediately after arrival, there were enough staff at the reception available, also otherwise to have we no crowds or queues in the lobby have seen. As our room wasn't ready yet, we could in a small room to move and immediately all use of the hotel facilities. It is controlled everywhere, whether you staying in the hotel. Then after the room arrived our bags also immediately. The credit card bill was correct, there was no problems with the depository system, you can do your bill at any time on the system in the room tv control. Yes, the hotel is large and there were many families from all nationalities there (whereas no nationality, grew us), accordingly was also the atmosphere, so nothing for peace seeking, you know that but, if you Atlantis bay. But there are also quiet corners, for example the nasimi beach club, where you in a cosy armchairs' chill out ' can. The overpriced wireless internet access (20 Euro per d) one way, by you Emirates-skywards becomes a member. The hotel is in pristine, clean condition.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The exposed location at the top of the palm is great, the view from the rooms either on the ocean or the skyline Dubai great. In direct proximity is really nothing, no restaurant and even a supermarket. This means you just have to the (expensive) possibilities of the hotel, or with the taxi or shuttle bus (several times daily to the large malls) in the city center. When next possibility to eat, for example the jumeira walk to, here there are a lot of good and cheap restaurants, with the taxi about 6 €.

Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Never again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
After we have a lot about the Atlantis the Palm heard, and this impressive complex always once interested, we decided a night of our herbsturlaubs to spend there. Just a night - yes, because we were not sure, whether us the size of the hotel in the long run not to annoying and the whole crush not too much. And just as it is - we were glad that we really only one night there we had booked and then further 9 days in quiet jumeira zabel saray (if interest see hotel reviews' jumeira feeling on the palm ') spent ... there. But now to the Atlantis the Palm. Optically a really beautiful hotel with 1539 rooms and suites and this is the reason why we this hotel on duration not would please. We must therefore imagine, that with good load always about 3000 guests at the complex, in addition to countless day tourists the Atlantis as attraction visit - it will be constantly thousands of asian groups and other tourist groups with leaders by the hotel - in addition to tourist on own fist as locals explore the hotel and local guests the pleasure to be there for leisure. Of which also benefits a large part of the restaurant, as it is everywhere in the hotel like at the train station. Unfortunately is not the, what we in holiday. The hotel building itself is in my opinion from the outside nice so inside - where many impressive decoration to see wildlife is - as for example the glaskunstwerk in the lobby. The Atlantis can for example be booked with half-pension - in prices before place urgently advisable - the breakfast buffet costs in the three possible buffet-style restaurant 35 Euro per person. The hotel has i believe about 14 restaurants, but not all in the context of the half-board can be used. There is also a water amusement park 'aquaventure water park' - an aquarium 'lost chambers aquarium' and a delfinpark 'Dolphin bay' - the swim with the dolphins costs extra aquarium and water park are for guests including. In the hotel there is also a spa - area - of course only against a charge and a fitness centre, and tennis courts, shopping street, helipad and a nightclub. To our travel time from the end of september was high season - especially asian guests, but also otherwise all volkgruppen were represented - the majority of families with small children but also couples. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Optically rather simply held room was functional and big enough - bright well-equipped bathroom - everything well maintained - and functional - but no trace of luxury. Carpet in the room was not anymore - the view of the palm and skyline Dubai was super. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good night sleep, it was also very quiet.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had booked half board – what the prices also highly recommended - here you can in the context of the half board in the various à la carte theme restaurants food or the buffet in the main restaurant mosaic or saffron use. From the breakfast in the kaleidoscope i was completely disappointed - no freshly squeezed juice, waffles etc. From fertigteigware, fruit not really tasty, so i me as expected much more - the quality i here not at all convinced and once breakfast really enough. The dinner was there was much better, we also have the kaleidoscope restaurant visited and the quality, and taste of the food was good - the selection was varied. The atmosphere in the buffet restaurant was busy and the decor and the atmosphere there is what i didn't like - as everywhere in the hotel too many people and the furniture have already some signs of usage. You could not eat in peace, there simply too many people on the way are, families with infants, day trippers etc. – at the entrance of the restaurant are long queues and guests waiting for placement. Both buffet-style restaurant kaleidoscope and saffron i didn't - style, deco, distribution, arrangement of the tables etc. – definitely not my cup of tea. Outdoor area or terrace was in september everywhere closed (because of the heat). A dinner or breakfast in the free one was not possible, the outdoor area was also very small - i can imagine, that you, even if it in the winter time is opened, anyway never get a seat.

  • Service
    4.0

    All the staff were friendly and seemed well trained - check-in/out worked without problems - but unfortunately with big wait - there always a lot of guests to wait at the reception, and thus form queues, to one then finally times is must one something time. Our first at the hotel skillful wish has been taken into account and we were lucky, that we our booked room (with Palm-view on the 9. floor) already at 10 o'clock in the morning move. Suitcases we even with high taken, since we already in evaluations had read, that it often lasts forever until this be delivered to the room - i can with the crowds well imagine. Wi-fi in the hotel is at an extra cost.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool area was optically very nicely decorated - there is a quiet pool and a pool with music as the pools cooled (about 30 degrees) have very many guests the opportunity, to freshen up. The water park was nicely decorated - however, it was busy - especially on the weekend to thousands of tourists even many locals the water park would be happy to use - therefore it was crowded. Swimming in the sea was only with yelly fish-alam and only limited possible. The lost chambers aquarium we also looked at - and this is very nicely done - however i the bigger - in 15 minutes through. Shopping street in the hotel - also with ice cream parlor and various restaurants, gift shops, etc. - also here again the crowds, tourist, local, guests - not really relaxing on the duration. Spa and fitness center were not used by us.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    After we have a lot about the Atlantis the Palm heard, and this impressive complex always once interested, we decided a night of our herbsturlaubs to spend there. Just a night - yes, because we were not sure, whether us the size of the hotel in the long run not to annoying and the whole crush not too much. And just as it is - we were glad that we really only one night there we had booked and then further 9 days in quiet jumeira zabel saray (if interest see hotel reviews' jumeira feeling on the palm ') spent there. But now to the Atlantis the Palm. Optically a really beautiful hotel with 1539 rooms and suites and this is the reason why we this hotel on duration not would please. We must therefore imagine, that with good load always about 3000 guests at the complex, in addition to countless day tourists the Atlantis as attraction visit - it will be constantly thousands of asian groups and other tourist groups with leaders by the hotel - in addition to tourist on own fist as locals explore the hotel and local guests the pleasure to be there for leisure. Of which also benefits a large part of the restaurant, as it is everywhere in the hotel like at the train station. Unfortunately is not the, what we in holiday. The hotel building itself is in my opinion from the outside nice so inside - where many impressive decoration to see wildlife is - as for example the glaskunstwerk in the lobby. The Atlantis can for example be booked with half-pension - in prices before place urgently advisable - the breakfast buffet costs in the three possible buffet-style restaurant 35 Euro per person. The hotel has i believe about 14 restaurants, but not all in the context of the half-board can be used. There is also a water amusement park 'aquaventure water park' - an aquarium 'lost chambers aquarium' and a delfinpark 'Dolphin bay' - the swim with the dolphins costs extra aquarium and water park are for guests including. In the hotel there is also a spa - area - of course only against a charge and a fitness centre, and tennis courts, shopping street, helipad and a nightclub. To our travel time from the end of september was high season - especially asian guests, but also otherwise all volkgruppen were represented - the majority of families with small children but also couples.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Right in the middle of the external palmenrings, from there you can take a taxi (cheap) or with the elevated (expensive) or with the hotel shuttle (during the day) all attractions in Dubai good - but - just as everywhere else on the palm a few minutes more time. The distance to the airport is bearable - one drives approximately 40 minutes by cab – the way to the Dubai Mall amounts to approximately 30 minutes and the Dubai Marina it is also about a half hour. The hotel is directly at the hotel's private beach. But you have that everywhere on the palm not really the feeling at the sea - no water movement and always view on the opposite building or construction sites on the palm frond, and the really ugly elevated velvet betonstützpfeiler in the sea are more a feeling there as is a lake in the middle of a large city. I personally the view of the pool from the beach from didn't like - also the beach was only limited suitable for swimming, since always jellyfish alam there is - in the water areas limited the baden released - optically everything not really nice.

Weniger anzeigen
Kathrin & Carsten
Don't expect too much!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
We were very disappointed by the hotel. It was too cold everywhere because of the air conditioning, that was very unpleasant. The family restaurant was a nightmare, service was poor and the food wasn't good either. The Chinese/Japanese restaurant is recommendable, that did some good stuff. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernd
Lots of light but also shade
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Light but also shade, rooms very large, clean, great equipped not clairaudient just like in many other hotels, which surely also by the carpet is. We had half-board and can only say it wasn't missing anything, nothing! Guests from all different countries of the world also many children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Super large standardzimmerer with everything already described. Great wide beds, great bathroom, toilets, a shower and a tub with all cleaning supplies and a mild good to be air conditioning.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    First i have to say, that it was of course in a hotel with about 1500 rooms lively is, so it is naturally also in the dining hall which it 2 large are naturally lively. In addition there were many bars, all the facilities where ate and drank it was very clean, the tables were immediately cleaned cutlery after each use immediately newly refilled.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff and in addition i count all without exception was always super friendly and helpful also without constantly tip to beg. Room was daily 2 times cleaned, or put in order. The mini bar with complimentary coffee, cocoa and tea was also included water, mostly 6 times a half liter, refilled. Especially we want us at this point to mrs Meike straubinger from the front desk for their warm support.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Water park of course... An experience and, of course, through these experiences also many visitors... But i know if i in such a hotel drive and so i can some negative evaluations of my predecessors not understand. Also the safety of the tourists in all! Areas largely written.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Light but also shade, rooms very large, clean, great equipped not clairaudient just like in many other hotels, which surely also by the carpet is. We had half-board and can only say it wasn't missing anything, nothing! Guests from all different countries of the world also many children.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    In the hotel there are 2 beautiful pools to the beach it is only short ways. Everything was super clean and the beach chairs and towels in a great condition. The beach chairs must here none early in the morning show there are everywhere enough. Which is great, the several times daily free access to Dubai and back.

Weniger anzeigen
Gabriele
An unforgettable week of holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Great holiday, the hotel with its facilities exceeded our expectations by far in all respects. Anytime again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katharina
Beautiful hotel, but once was enough
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
The hotel is massive, that should be clear to everyone that out travels. It is not just fast in the other tower takes time 20 to 30 minutes if you are from left to right, ☺ If one stood before the hotel is of course the hammer and inside as well. Our highlight the huge aquarium in front of the buffet restaurant, there you could spend hours before and just the thousand different fish to see. Guests were from all countries, many arab guests In this hotel the prices were very high and it is for everything extra charged, there ... should one watch out Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms are large and spacious, everything you need. Unfortunately we had small balcony but no chair up fits, one could leave the door open and that was it. Bathroom was great, bathtub and a large shower!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Many restaurants to choose from but also very expensive. We were only in the kaleidoscope and this was the best, so a buffet we have never seen anything like it, simply everything! Indian, asian, italian and so on and so forth, there was something for everyone!

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning was great, you can't complain about. Staff speaks no german, only english. Prices for drinks very expensive, we paid for 2 beers 2 0 €pays in nassimi beach! In the kaleidoscope (buffet) very much crowds of, and the already times a little longer longer with clearing or drinks, but still quite quickly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pools were great, huge, the only what was lacking was is that none of the many pools shade places had. The sun shines the entire day on the entire pool, there were no shady corners in the pool, unfortunately! You should definitely lost chambers visit, a dream aquarium, you can take a great photo. Auqaventure is also super!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is massive, that should be clear to everyone that out travels. It is not just fast in the other tower takes time 20 to 30 minutes if you are from left to right, ☺ If one stood before the hotel is of course the hammer and inside as well. Our highlight the huge aquarium in front of the buffet restaurant, there you could spend hours before and just the thousand different fish to see. Guests were from all countries, many arab guests In this hotel the prices were very high and it is for everything extra charged, there should one watch out

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Of course the location is great right on the palm, you have a great view no matter in which room you are! Beach was located directly in the hotel. There are various shuttle buses in the various malls drives. Dubai City in 10 minutes, just down from the palm and you are directly in town. Burj khalifa approximately 30 minutes away with the car.

Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
An absolute dream, one must have seen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
This hotel is an absolute dream, there is absolutely nothing negative to say. We can the partly bad reviews not understand at all! If you're looking for peace must surely not a hotel with 1500 room, as you have your own fault. And if the children in the dining-hall disturb, should look for a hotel just for adults is. The food in the kaleidoscop was very good, everywhere friendly staff throughout the hotel! Our double room was very big and always clean, water is always free, on request in the evening again! The beach was very nice, there was no ... waves, ideal for children. Jellyfish we stayed in 2 weeks only saw. Highly recommended is the aqua park and of course the dolphin bay, but unfortunately a bit expensive. We would not hesitate to book this hotel again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a normal double room with 2 large double beds and a baby cot, it was very large and we had a sea view, although we hadn't booked! The bathroom was the hit, separate large shower and a bathtub! There was also a hair-dryer and bathrobe! A large flat screen tv with 3 german channels! Unfortunately we had no balcony, but it was not bad

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We had booked half-board and always only in kaleidoscop eaten, as buffet with children is convenient, as you could take as you like... The buffet was very rich, there was always asian, indian, arabic, fresh pizza and pasta! Large salad buffet and dessert buffet, the highlight was the schokobrunnen and for our daughters the süßigkeitenecke ( gummibärli and so)! Drinks are a bit expensive, but for a 5 star hotel safe adequate

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly and tried hard, but you should speak english, german is understood almost nobody

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are 2 large pools, the were very nice! From the activities we didn't notice much, however we didn't need it! The beach was super, there was always enough beach chairs and umbrellas! Beach towels you could take as much as you want! Both at the beach, as well as at the pool many lifeguards for the security, also life jackets for the children it was enough

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is an absolute dream, there is absolutely nothing negative to say... We can the partly bad reviews not understand at all! If you're looking for peace must surely not a hotel with 1500 room, as you have your own fault... And if the children in the dining-hall disturb, should look for a hotel just for adults is... The food in the kaleidoscop was very good, everywhere friendly staff throughout the hotel! Our double room was very big and always clean, water is always free, on request in the evening again! The beach was very nice, there was no waves, ideal for children... Jellyfish we stayed in 2 weeks only saw... Highly recommended is the aqua park and of course the dolphin bay, but unfortunately a bit expensive... We would not hesitate to book this hotel again

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Since the hotel was on the palm is, it is a bit further away in the city! But there is a free shuttle bus, was always very busy! We always have the taxi, costs about 12 franc...

Weniger anzeigen
Martina & Pascal
Great stopover for our honeymoon
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
A real adventure-hotel! The rooms are massive, it has endlessly numerous restaurants. If one booked half board, you have to pay extra charge in the 3 restaurants, but there are plenty of other very good restaurants - NOT ONLY FAST FOOD, as others say - Asian, French and Italian cuisine, which we highly recommend, then there are 2 other restaurants, in which you can eat various different specialties from the Arab world and food from other countries (which we didn't test). The water park is gigantic. We visited it, but not made use of it. The entire hotel is extremely ... beautiful, even the toilets are very tastefully decorated. The hotel is very magnificent, but not kitsch. If you check in at a hotel with a 1,400 rooms one must not expect, that one is greeted personally by name. Still all the staff was always very friendly and ready to help. We always felt cared for very personally despite the numerous other guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Hotel of the superlative.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The Atlantis is huge, more like a private village and an object of interest than a hotel. Guests come from other hotels here, looked at it, or the water park to visit. This must all be aware, the to decide, the Atlantis to book. Condition and cleanliness is of course not complain about. There were many families with small children, this is not my cup of tea. The guest structure was mixed, the september, we have very many british and french met. Overall values i with five suns, since the hotel itself almost perfect, but much too large and therefore ... crowded. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Excellent. We had our room in the west tower with a view of the city, which especially in the evening a great picture offered. The size of the room i would describe than normal, the bathroom even very large. Shower and toilet are a own areas separated, open bathroom there was also a bathtub. The prices in that mini bar are in accordance with international standard. On the lcd tv gives it an extensive information portal to the hotel and the food, moreover, the forecast show and many other more in addition, you can at this point, the current state of the private bill understand.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    If i remember rightly, there is in the Atlantis 17 bars and restaurants, the partly also for non-residents are accessible. There is something for every taste, a reservation is however in most cases to arrival. There is a french restaurant, italian, asian, sushi, etc. Generally i was with the restaurants were very, very satisfied. We had a few days our favorites chosen, but that is well known a matter of taste. Clearly, the prices are for our standards were upscale, but it is a be aware, if you traveled here. We had booked half board, without the holiday would be safe again a whole piece more expensive.

  • Service
    5.0

    As a hotel of this category expected, there was nothing to complain about. An extraordinary experience there was also not. The staff could sometimes be more friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The absolute insanity. A private aquapark (with free use for guests), two pools, the beach, a dolphin lagoon and the huge aquarium. In the smaller pool sport/toys as basketball and a volleyball net, everything always without the other guests to disturb. One has very much trouble, it becomes boring thus in no case. The use of the gym is free of charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Atlantis is huge, more like a private village and an object of interest than a hotel. Guests come from other hotels here, looked at it, or the water park to visit. This must all be aware, the to decide, the Atlantis to book. Condition and cleanliness is of course not complain about. There were many families with small children, this is not my cup of tea. The guest structure was mixed, the september, we have very many british and french met. Overall values i with five suns, since the hotel itself almost perfect, but much too large and therefore crowded.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    What can i say? The Atlantis is located in one of the most prominent locations in the world, on the vertex of dubai's in the middle of the ocean, palm. Much more is not. The airport is depending on traffic about 40 minutes away, you can have the monorail or take a taxi. You actually barely left the hotel, because there was everything was there, but if one nevertheless times out wants, the center not far away. Excursions are also possible without a problem, the hotel has, for example, a private helipad, a huge aquarium and dolphin lagoon. The beach was artificial, sees one also, but it is missing at nothing. And the view of the skyline is just from the beach spectacular. It can only six suns.

Weniger anzeigen
Reinhard
Great hotel in a beautiful location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Impressive hotel building with very many rooms, was as with the first attendance gerammelt fully the hotel, Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room was large enough for us-

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We were mainly in saffron and kaleidescop food, which we still tried was cold stone and tc burger-ice cream was super de burger was not mine. A matter of taste.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was good-with a little tip at the beginning, we had always enough water in the room, maid service 2 times a day

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool were nicely chilled with us it had 42 degrees!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Impressive hotel building with very many rooms, was as with the first attendance gerammelt fully the hotel,

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Location is perfect, on the palm, there are very many free bus transfers to the mail-the best but everything was reachable with the taxi

Weniger anzeigen
Natalie
Wasserschloss the magic of
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The Atlantis is a colossus of a hotel, which was unfortunately also somewhat impersonal power. Despite the size but it is very, very clean. Wi-fi was unfortunately only for the imerpial club guests inclusive, for a 5 star hotel but very amazed. The food was amazing - i have never eaten so well in a hotel and i have stayed in many five-star houses stayed in. Since very many short time guests and in the lower area, where it aquaventure is, were there, the atmosphere was quite busy. While we were there, there were many arabs there, as well as ... many english and a handful of russians and german - there were mainly families with kids. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was very, very great. It was huge! The highlight was of course the 'open bathroom', whereby one of the bathtub from the window or television could watch. Also the closet was very large and there was a large dresser available, as well as two large desserts. On our balcony there were two wicker chairs and a small table, the size was completely sufficient. The minibar we untouched left, since these have sensors has, so you from the bar also only 'upgraded' it was as used and noted in question, have not happened, we were but also well explained. Since there is also a 2 small refrigerator, but not before any problems and we could our supermarket bought drinks cool. A large flat-screen tv, there was also, this had but only over ZDF, RTL II and the Deutsche Welle, which leichathletik world cup unfortunately somewhat unfortunate was, but one is also not on holiday to watch tv ☺ A kettle, and soluble coffee and tea were available for free in the room available. The air conditioning was unfortunately, as all other air conditioners in the hotel only 'extra cold' also if you turn the switch on 'warm' rotated has, therefore we usually omitted.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hotel houses 2 buffet-restaurants, the kaleidoscope and the saffron (both are in the half-board inclusive and without reservation attainable). In the kaleidoscope were always very many arabs, with much arabic cuisine is served. The saffron is an asian buffet restaurant with huge sushi counter, it is a bit quieter than in the kaleidoscope and mostly for food live music. In both restaurants the food quality outstanding. You do have to have certain times up to 30 minutes for a table to wait, what not in my opinion can be, size or not. Also we arrived us as one of the few couples in the kaleidoscope always something 'turned off' before and got very rugged places (twice right at the entrance behind the front desk counter) assigned. In both restaurants was the air conditioning on 'ice age' adjusted, so that we despite jackets and scarves after 2 days both cold and sore throat had. In addition to the two buffet restaurants we have the Ronda Locatelli tested (half board inclusive, but reservation needed), an italian restaurant with a big stone oven in the middle of the place. The atmosphere here was much more peaceful, the light was pleasant dimmed and everything ganzlich romantic. The meal was also here unlikely good, one selects starters (antipasti, soup or salad), main course (various pizzas, pasta or meat) and dessert (the chocolate tart was to down-kneels). Since we in the evening not in the hotel could, we have instead geluncht and our dinner-bon at the tbj (the burger joint) redeemed. The burgers were delicious, the chips a bisi took some getting used to. The other restaurants we didn't use.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel was mostly very good. The staff was always very friendly. Unfortunately we were at the beginning not really explains which of the many restaurants in our half board included in the price and that some of them have a reservation requires, so it was not possible unfortunately all to test. Also we unfortunately only when a general map of the hotels are, the for the size but is very necessary. Communication was in english, since my boyfriend and i both spoke fluent english, we didn't in german tried. The rooms were twice daily cleaned, since the then nevertheless a little much, we had the 'do not disturb' - lights and only once a day make clean let. Daily us 2 lites mineral water in the room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The fitness center we due to lack of time only from the outside looked at. The aquaventure is very, very great, but the price of cost 50 Euro for non-hotel guests totally covered. Best you visit the water park directly after the breakfast, since at this time still hardly wasserparkgäste and the slides not line up must. In the afternoon or evening, the waiting period before all with the 'leap of faith', the slide with 35% decline - 'free fall', up to one hour. From the animation in the hotel we didn't notice anything, there was either no or this was not really advertised, but because we numerous trip and a lot of time in the water park to have spent, the but that didn't bother us. The disco was, like so much in the Atlantis, also for the guests from outside attainable and was not used by us. Two medium-sized pools we found for the immense size of the hotel a bit poor, especially, because on the beach almost daily jellyfish alarm was. Showers and beach chairs were, both in the aquqventure, as well as at the beach and at the pools sufficient available. The aquqarium in the hotel is amazing, we were able to travel from our room even from obenen peek in and sharks, rays and co. The swim watch even after the food, we are often at the two pieces of glass stuck, since it simply unbelievably fascinate is. The lost chambers are very, very great and hotel visits inclusive. Since very many areas of the hotel was also not for the hotel guests accessible, uncompetitive the hotel is a bit of its charm a...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Atlantis is a colossus of a hotel, which was unfortunately also somewhat impersonal power. Despite the size but it is very, very clean. Wi-fi was unfortunately only for the imerpial club guests inclusive, for a 5 star hotel but very amazed. The food was amazing - i have never eaten so well in a hotel and i have stayed in many five-star houses stayed in. Since very many short time guests and in the lower area, where it aquaventure is, were there, the atmosphere was quite busy. While we were there, there were many arabs there, as well as many english and a handful of russians and german - there were mainly families with kids.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The Atlantis is located at the end of the palm, practically on the outer ring (the map, will understand what i mean). Through an underground tunnel (sechs-spurig) this square with the rest of the palm connected. Also is located right on the Atlantis the monorail station, this however it only drove until the end of the palm, where one then into the metro can change. Except for the hotel stores (very many designer stores, jewellery and uhrengeschäfte ) beach chairs unfortunately no bars or shopping opportunities in the area. A shuttle bus (free of charge) drives however daily many times to the different malls (between 15 and 30 minutes driving time). The transfer from the hotel to the airport took about 45 minutes, which, amongst other things because, that on the palm itself very many bumps built up are. The location is incredible, as you both on the palm, as well as on the sea and on the beach the skyline attention it has, unfortunately, it is a bit far off the beaten path, if you don't only because of the water park and co. After Dubai and also want to see.

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Great place to stay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2013
Great hotel to stay in dubai. Althiugh it is not close to the malls and downtown, it offers scheduled shuttle bus leaving almost every hour. Taxi is also convenient. If you at the hotel you have free pass to the water park and naquarium. Food is good but only 2 restaurants deserve a visti and a come back : the italian one and the one specialised in meet. August was hot but inside the hotel we were ok. Rooms are clean and serive is efficent thiugh could be improved for it tobe perfect. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.7
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ceylan
The hotel was just wow!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel has 1,539 rooms 166 suites. The hotel was always very clean. Wi-fi is a bit expensive. There were guests both young and old and from all over the world. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was huge. Actually we have a normal room, but we got a suite with a balcony, tv, air conditioning, shower, bathtub, telephone, tea and coffee maker, ice machine, and a minibar but, if you from your herausnahm it cost a bit. Our bathroom was huge and always clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In the hotel there was 16 restaurants and bars. The food was top! The cleanliness and the hygiene in the restaurant was also great. In the restaurants in which we were there was international food. The breakfast were the drinks were free but at lunch and dinner, you had to pay for the drinks and they were not very cheap. We had vouchers for dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly, but nearly all of them could only english. There was some on german could say: 'how are you?'. Our room was several times daily cleaned. The child care we didn't use. With complaints they went quite nonchalantly around and promised us to get better.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There were leisure time activities such as discos, pools, children's clubs and clubs for the adults. But for the clubs you had to pay for. You could also Tennis play, but also the cost a bit, and it was not very cheap. The condition of the pools was great and you could directly from the pool into the ocean. There were enough beach chairs and umbrellas for all.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 1,539 rooms 166 suites. The hotel was always very clean. Wi-fi is a bit expensive. There were guests both young and old and from all over the world.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the beach wasn't very far, but to the airport we had to half an hour. Also for shopping and for excursions you had to either with the taxi or with the metro a half until three-quarter hour. As someone not in the hotel, you could still in the restaurants or in the bars to eat and drink but you had to pay for.

Weniger anzeigen
Dominik
Dream vacation in the Atlantis the palm
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel is amazing, we knew it from the photos, but when we in front of the hotel we were very impressed. The hotel is very clean, at all corners was constantly for fine catered for. The hotel has 19 floors, a huge lobby and many possibilities to withdraw itself but in spite of that the action to be there. Furthermore, the hotel offers two large pools, the pool is rather to relax, the other called activity pool and power name all the honor, there are water basketball, and Volleyball offered, also softballs provided. Wi-fi is available, costs however guests ..., which no imperial club booked. Breakfast, as well as lunch or dinner in the half board included. There is a large variety of restaurants, which also theme evenings deter where everyone at its expense. It is really in every restaurant there was something for everyone. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was about 50 square meter, the very nicely furnished. Furthermore, there was a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. We had a king-size bed, and an armchair, a large table with 2 chairs. A flat screen, with 2 german channels, air conditioning, minibar, 3 telephones, safe, iron and ironing board, a kettle and a hair dryer. The bathroom was very large with a bathtub, a large vanity, separate toilet with a bd. Furthermore, a very large shower.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    You could eat breakfast in 3 restaurants, all for all wishes matching courts had, from the buffet with live cooks the more on the personal wish is received. For lunch you could in 7 different restaurants, the within the half-board were included, from the buffet to burger store. Evenings were then 5 restaurants you through the half board could visit, there were then still several restaurants in which one 'normal' had to pay. But we were in any of these restaurants are not in the half-board were, therefore, the prices not make any comments. The breakfast was coffee or tea, and various juices included in the price. At noon and evening had they pay, which wasn't very cheap, but for us not overly expensive appeared. The restaurants were all very clean, the used plates and cutlery in the buffet-style restaurant were cleared immediately. Tips were always included in the price, of course, every about an extra tip, but no one is offended none to get.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was great, all of the hotel staff are very well trained and know how the guests a memorable holiday for them. We are around half 8. arrived at the hotel and wanted to check in, however, the room was still not ready, but we have had breakfast,, after we again asked we have a replacement room. Which actually for imperial club guests, were in a super nice room on the 14. floor with an unforgettable view of the pool and the beach. For families with children the rush club interesting, this is a club for children and young people, the carers companies in small groups many activities, there are almost daily spongebob and Patrick present. To the room cleaning: we got the room 1 time daily cleaning, the bed was completely changed, everything you use as toothbrush or razor were also changed every day. The staff cleans up to 3 times daily.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    At the beach, and the pool is very on cleanliness, the ashtrays are usually a cigarette replaced. Beach chairs are massively available, towels are provided, at each chair are umbrellas. Activities we can't make any comments because we did not use these, but it is as described above basketball, football, and Volleyball offered. For guests, which outside no sport want to do, the Atlantis with a gym.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is amazing, we knew it from the photos, but when we in front of the hotel we were very impressed. The hotel is very clean, at all corners was constantly for fine catered for. The hotel has 19 floors, a huge lobby and many possibilities to withdraw itself but in spite of that the action to be there. Furthermore, the hotel offers two large pools, the pool is rather to relax, the other called activity pool and power name all the honor, there are water basketball, and Volleyball offered, also softballs provided. Wi-fi is available, costs however guests, which no imperial club booked. Breakfast, as well as lunch or dinner in the half board included. There is a large variety of restaurants, which also theme evenings deter where everyone at its expense. It is really in every restaurant there was something for everyone.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is great, the beach, as well as the pool in less than a minute walk. In front of the hotel free shuttle buses to various malls offered. Even the taxi ride is very cheap and available everywhere. In the malls are supermarkets by many favorable offers wait.

Weniger anzeigen
Volker
Great hotel, great city
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were very beginning of the journey but very skeptical in july after Dubai and the first days at 42 °c in the shade are also took some getting used to. But that was the first and only small drawback, the area was phenomenal, this includes two great pools, several hundred meters long private beach!, the huge aquapark and the dolphin bay. The gigantic meerwasseraquarien inside are incredible. Swim various types of sharks, rays and other large fish around, in a few inches live see. The food was really really good and we are really spoiled. Outstanding is the chef ... for the indian food and for the desserts. The room service was extremely good. The room was partly cleaned twice a day. We have actually no restrictions because of the Ramadan feel can. Only with the shopping at the mall are the restaurants until 19:00 closed. Which obviously Dubai also impressed the city with its many giant buildings, such as the Burj Al Arab and the burj khalifa. Cheap shopping one can also, if one to the smaller malls drives. Which extremely noticeable is the enormous hospitality both in the hotel but also in the town itself, where all securityleuten a friendly information got. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marco
Loud, large, no luxury hotel, 4 star standard...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2013
This hotel is absolutely overrated and has no 5 star level. It is noisy, much too large and, in some parts dated. I can the mostly very positive reviews here not understand. The long wait at the check-in over musty hallway, superficially cleaned room, grossly overpriced prices until the dirty and noisy pool was not particularly great, if one then still for 2 days 400 Euro paid without catering ☹ For families this hotel great, the pool is ok, but not nearly as good as for example in Abu Dhabi (yas waterworld), the aquarium is impressive. The whole hotel is ... rather a themed hotel a la Disney World, but now has absolutely nothing to do with a luxury hotel to do, from luxury there was no sign. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 19