Hotel Atlantis The Palm(5 stars)

Crescent Road, The Palm View on map

Average rating

976 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
415 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sascha
overbooked and no shine
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Check in is in midtime totally confused Guranteed VIP checkin failed totally Waiting for room nearly two Hours includng massiv reclamations! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8

    Room in a mass AT arrival, cleaning takes nearly 2 hours

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Booking a Restaurant in Priority as booked in vip Status totally failed, went to Dubai Mall for diner

  • Service
    1.0

    Until the Hotel recogniced our reclamation it takes nearly 2 Hours and we were pleased to wait Or walk around until i get a message in the phone... Still waiting for the wifi Check Code...!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7

    Pool, to much people without wash their suncream away, thats how the Pool feels like

  • Hotel
    1.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
POKAI
A nice hotel for the family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • February 2015
It's a very popluar hotel in Dubai.It's famous for it's "AQUAVENTURE" water park. Staff's knowledge of foreign language is pretty good. However, cleanliness of the room is poor ,last guest left hers bra and socks at the balcony,but the housekeeping wasn't take it away. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Jessie
Beautiful view, but too busy and crowded
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
It is a beautiful hotel with good location. Lots of facilities and you will not get bored. The children love the water park and the kids club. However, it is too busy in February and we have to wait long time at check-in. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sudama
Superb! Breakfast in Saffron was ultimate... best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2014
very well organized trip... water park good... spa better.....breakfast best....every one should visit at least once in life time!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    spacious...nice paintings on walls...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    ultimate....staff was very polite...

  • Service
    5.0

    satisfactory....helpful staff... friendly...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    nice to see variety of fish...kids enjoyed a lot

  • Hotel
    5.0

    very well organized trip... water park good... spa better.....breakfast best....every one should visit at least once in life time!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    ultimate location... in the center of palm...

Close
Robert-Jan
An Imperial club room is worth the investment!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The free access to the Waterpark is the main reason to stay in this 1539 room hotel. It has all the facilities you can expect form this Las Vegas sized hotel. The waterpark is simply amazing with the 2,7 km wild water track through the park and the many thrilling slides. We booked an imperial club room with access to the both imperial clubs which are open almost around the clock for complimentary drinks, breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour canapés. Besides many other benefits are included as well and it is definitely worth the price difference. The room ... is slightly larger than a regular room and has two double beds which can sleep 4 persons. You do not have to leave the hotel as there are many restaurants, a sauna, gym and all facilities you would like to visit. The valet parking is free and all in all this is a great visit for families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aram
Atlantis, The Palm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Atlantis, The Palm Dubai is something special. It's above all my visited hotels, Children friendly, exceptional staff, excellent food, unlimited access to aquarium and aqua-park. Definitely recommended for any type of vacation read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Philipp
Very nice, luxury hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The whole complex is very well maintained and everything is clean. The hotel is of premium quality and absolutely recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Leonhard
Wow, a dream of a hotel on the Palm
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We booked this hotel for the last 3 days of our Dubai vacation and were simply thrilled. The hotel is just a dream, although the atmosphere suffers from the many rooms (1500), but because of the ambiance this is more balanced, only the volume and operation in the restaurant are initially somewhat bothersome. We stayed in a standard double room and were very satisfied. The service is simply unbeatable, there were cleaning staff constantly in the hallway and they asked whether everything was alright or whether we would need something else. The water park was very crowded and so we ... stopped there more briefly every day. Staying at the Atlantis the Palm at the end of our holiday was, for us, the grand finale of our Dubai trip. We can't understand the few negative reviews; if you stay in a hotel with 1500 rooms, you can't expect a haven of peace. In short, the hotel was just a dream for us and we can recommend it to everybody! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kenneth
Returning to the myth of Atlantis !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We wanted to come back to this Palmheaded water-themed hotel about the myth of Atlantis Hotel. Aquaventure waterpark had a new thrilling attraction, which was simply awesome. Beautiful aquariums and Lost Chambers are must-seen. Loads of toprestaurants with good food (worldwide choice) from buffets (try Saffron) to a-la-carte (go for La Brasserie - ex Rostang). We requested in advance a high floor room on Palm Beach side. View from our 21th floor (room with balcony) was amazing. TIP : Stay in the 'east wing' if you wanna to go the Aquaventure waterpark ('west wing' is Nasimi Beach). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manuela
Great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Really nice hotel. Everything the heart desires. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very hospitable country! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gina
Nice water park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • July 2014
Although, our experience is nice and comfortable, our guest hotel room did not live up to our expectations. The room is very, very simple and very ordinary. Nothing spectacular about the room. On our second day in Atlantis, afternoon time, we dropped by and asked the Kaleidoscope Restaurant staff if we, hotel guest, still need restaurant reservation for the Iftar on the same day, knowing the influx of people during Iftar time. The Kaleidoscope staff advised and assured us that hotel guests are always welcome in their restaurant and no need for reservation. Unfortunately, that same night, Iftar time, we ... were denied entry because we never had any reservation at Kaleidoscope Restaurant. During check-out, our luggages were picked up from our room after 3 calls, estimated about 25 minutes read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrew
Excellent place; a tad gimmicky, but well executed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Stayed here for 24 hours as part of a stopover. Was a bit apprehensive, but i'm delighted we stayed here; it really was great fun. We turned up a bit early but they were able to take our bags and let us use the pool while we waited for our room; much appreciated as we had just come off a plane and we were a bit sweaty from the heat. The pool was lovely, but the concrete around was blisteringly hot. Our room was of a good size, and great value considering the deal we got or the room (via ... Expedia). After checking in we went to the waterpark, which is the main reason people stay here. It's pretty difficult to express how much fun this was - certainly felt like a kid again. Some of the slides were absolutely terrifying, but amazing fun. Thouroughly recommend; but once is probably enough! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Asmaa
Expected a lot more from such a reputated hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Having heard a lot about Atlantis- Dubai, I expected much more for the price I paid!! It was supposed to be a special offer ( half-board package). Of course it was beautiful, quiet inside the room and very clean. The view is beautiful from most rooms I guess. For people who haven't had the experience which we had at Zabeel Saray last year, they won't feel the shock and the disappointment we felt with our experience at Atlantis!!! The hotel was crowded everywhere. There were long queues for check in and check out. It took long to do both. The ... room was average for any regular 5 or even 4 star hotel. It was not as luxurious or huge as I imagined, or as the room we had last summer at Zabeel Saray!! We were three people. We were given a king size bed and another bed was added. The bed was not comfortable at all. We did not like the pillows. We asked for blankets which were thin and simple. For some reason, the three of us had the worst sleep. Did not like the quality of the bathroom robes!! Access to restaurants was not easy. You had to walk all the way to the other tower. The food at those restaurants was average. No complimentary water on the beach or at the pool. You had to buy your own despite the heat. There was free admission to the Lost Chambers and to the Aqua-venture water park. That was a plus. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We are talking about a relatively new building. The room was clean and good, but not luxurious as expected. We did not like the quality of the bed that was added, nor the pillows, the blankets or the bath towels and robes.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are lots of restaurants, but not all of them are close to the residence tower. You will find something to please your taste for sure. We tried 2 restaurants; they were family oriented and clean. Some of them are specialized, and some are international or Mediterranean. We tried Kaleidoscope. It was good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was good, but not necessarily special. There were too many security points at different entrances to prevent non- residents of the hotel to go inside. However, one employee refused to let us pass although we showed him our room keys! They have to come up with new procedures to ensure that non- residents do not enter the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach was stretching with lots of spaces to feel comfortable. We did not like the pool. It was too open and crowded. Lots of water activities as mentioned earlier. Towels were provided.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Having heard a lot about Atlantis- Dubai, I expected much more for the price I paid!! It was supposed to be a special offer ( half-board package). Of course it was beautiful, quiet inside the room and very clean. The view is beautiful from most rooms I guess. For people who haven't had the experience which we had at Zabeel Saray last year, they won't feel the shock and the disappointment we felt with our experience at Atlantis!!! The hotel was crowded everywhere. There were long queues for check in and check out. It took long to do both. The room was average for any regular 5 or even 4 star hotel. It was not as luxurious or huge as I imagined, or as the room we had last summer at Zabeel Saray!! We were three people. We were given a king size bed and another bed was added. The bed was not comfortable at all. We did not like the pillows. We asked for blankets which were thin and simple. For some reason, the three of us had the worst sleep. Did not like the quality of the bathroom robes!! Access to restaurants was not easy. You had to walk all the way to the other tower. The food at those restaurants was average. No complimentary water on the beach or at the pool. You had to buy your own despite the heat. There was free admission to the Lost Chambers and to the Aqua-venture water park. That was a plus.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is a good escape from the city. There are free shuttle buses to the malls. There is a lot to do at the hotel as in The lost chambers and Aquaventure. The shopping area connected to the hotel is expensive as expected.

Close
Petra
Very nice and multifaceted hotel in a class of its own
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A hotel I am pleased to recommend. It had everything you could wish for. The restaurants in the hotel are great. The beach and the pool are very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Katrin
A great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel is huge and the first impression was gorgeous. All areas are very clean, since there are employees who are constantly wiping and sweeping. We had half-board plus, which means the soft drinks were free with the food. It is well worth it, as the prices are high. Unfortunately, you had to pay for WiFi everywhere. There were a lot of nationalities. Many Germans and Austrians, but also a lot of Asians and Emirates. There was everything from infants to seniors. Everyone made a very satisfied impression. We were absolutely overwhelmed by the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very big. We had a deluxe double room on the 4th floor, so a normal room. But it was great. My husband and I each had our own bed, about 1.60 m x 2.0 m. But we could have also had a bed together. They ask you this during check-in. We could go into the bathtub directly from the bed. But there was also a sliding door in front of it. You can reach the bathroom through a winged door. The toilet and shower were separated from the bathroom through doors. Everything was super clean. Shower gel, shampoo, shoes, bathrobes and plenty of towels were available. When we arrived we received a fruit plate. The water was refilled several times a day. Ice cubes available on request. In the evening, the curtains were closed, light turned on, night garments prepared and even the TV was turned on. The employees were very nice!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Since we only spent 2 nights in the hotel, we were at the Kaleidoscope buffet restaurant on both evenings. The choice was super. Everything tasted great and was very nicely decorated. The dessert buffet was gigantic. The drinks were, thanks to half board plus, free of charge. The buffet had Italian and Asian influences. But there were also international foods. Everyone surely found something. We were completely satisfied.

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees are very friendly. Hardly anybody speaks German. But you can definitely get by with English. The room was cleaned twice a day. In the evening, somebody made the bed, pulled the curtains shut, cleaned the bathroom and refilled the water. There was even fruit. On request, there were ice cubs. Each floor has its own ice cube machine.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We did not do any sports there. The pools were beautiful, but we did not use them either. As a hotel guest, we were able to use the 'Lost Chamber', a gigantic path through different aquariums and water games, as well as the Aquaventure free of charge. The water park with the different slides is great. A few hours there is definitely worth it. There is a lot there for children as well.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is huge and the first impression was gorgeous. All areas are very clean, since there are employees who are constantly wiping and sweeping. We had half-board plus, which means the soft drinks were free with the food. It is well worth it, as the prices are high. Unfortunately, you had to pay for WiFi everywhere. There were a lot of nationalities. Many Germans and Austrians, but also a lot of Asians and Emirates. There was everything from infants to seniors. Everyone made a very satisfied impression. We were absolutely overwhelmed by the hotel!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on its own beach. It is about a 25 minute drive to the airport. There is a free shuttle to the Dubai malls several times a day. There are many shops in the hotel, but hardly any for normal people (Tiffany and Co.). The souvenir shops have nice things, however, I must say the prices are ridiculously high. Normal post cards cost between 2 and 4 AED, in the Atlantis Hotel they all cost 10 AED. An additional 2 AED per card is also demanded for stamps. Is that necessary? Otherwise the location is super. You look over the sea and you have the skyline from Dubai in the background! Just great!

Close
Prasanna
Expensive...but wow !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
Would recommend getting a imperial club as the lounges, WiFi, kids corner in the lounge & many other facilities are really good. Both towers has imperial club lounges and even if you check-out still you can use east tower lounge to get a change/wash and grab a snack. The aquarium and the lost chamber is great and you can spend hours and hours just gazing at it. (Skip Dubai mall aquarium as it doesn't get close to what is available at Atlantis at all) The water park is superb and one should not miss the leap of faith and Poseidon's ... Revenge.truly amazing !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lidija
Paradise on earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
You definitely have to see this at least once. Paradise on earth! Perfect for families. There is absolutely something for everyone – from the spa to the Aqua Park. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Khalid
Good stay at the perfect hotel in the world I love
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • April 2014
I like stay at atlantis. I will come back to stay in it. I will ask my friends to try stay at the beautiful hotel Which have a lots of activities and restaurants that have perfect food for adult and children read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elisabeth
Very good hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The hotel offers something for every taste. I have no complaints. Everything is just great. Leaves nothing to be desired! Perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jason
The Atlantis is a big resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • March 2014
Excellent staff all very helpful and friendly. The Atlantis is a big resort with lots on offer for all the family and romantic couples alike. Waterpark is a top attraction! The friendliness of the staff is amazing, very helpful! The a la carte Restaurants Are World class, Though it can be very loud and screaming and running around kids of the so called "well to do" can make it hart to enjoy a quiet evening! therefore use the Restaurants where kids are not allowed to! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 21